Exhibit 99.6



                               Ford Motor Company

                2002 NORTH AMERICAN PRODUCTION AND OVERSEAS SALES
                -------------------------------------------------

                                                  2002 Planned
                                               ------------------
                                                First     Second
                                               Quarter    Quarter
                                               -------    -------
                                                (000)      (000)

North American Production and Imports

Car                                              392        435

Truck                                            660        745

   North American Production                   1,052      1,180
                                             -------    -------
Mexican Domestic Units                      Incl. Above  Incl. Above

Imports (Volvo, Jaguar, Land Rover, Fiesta)       63         79

   Total North America (Incl. Imports)         1,115      1,259


Overseas Vehicle Unit Sales                      612        688
                                             -------    -------

Ford Worldwide                                 1,727      1,947
                                             =======    =======

Over/(Under) Prior
------------------

   North America
                  Units:
                  - Issue                          2          0
                  - Quarter                       57        144
                  - Year                         (13)        58

                  Percentage:
                  - Issue                          0%         0%
                  - Quarter                        5%        13%
                  - Year                         (1)%         5%

   Overseas
                  Units:
                  - Issue                           0         0
                  - Quarter                      (57)        76
                  - Year                         (87)      (28)

                  Percentage:
                  - Issue                          0%         0%
                  - Quarter                      (9)%        12%
                  - Year                        (12)%       (4)%

   Worldwide
                  Units:
                  - Issue                         (2)          0
                  - Quarter                        0         222
                  - Year                        (100)         30

                  Percentage:
                  - Issue                          0%         0%
                  - Quarter                        0%        13%
                  - Year                         (5)%         2%

                                                              Investor Relations
                                                                        4/17/02