First Quarter 2022 Earnings April 19, 2022

2 Disclaimers Non-GAAP Information Certain measures included in this document are “non-GAAP,” meaning they are not presented in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles in the U.S. and also are not codified in U.S. banking regulations currently applicable to FHN. FHN’s management believes such measures, even though not always comparable to non-GAAP measures used by other financial institutions, are relevant to understanding the financial condition, capital position, and financial results of FHN and its business segments. The non-GAAP measures presented in this document are listed, and are reconciled to the most comparable GAAP presentation, in the non-GAAP reconciliation table(s) appearing in the Appendix. In addition, presentation of regulatory measures, even those which are not GAAP, provide a meaningful base for comparability to other financial institutions subject to the same regulations as FHN. Although not GAAP terms, these regulatory measures are not considered “non-GAAP” under U.S. financial reporting rules as long as their presentation conforms to regulatory standards. Regulatory measures used in this document include: common equity tier 1 capital, generally defined as common equity less goodwill, other intangibles, and certain other required regulatory deductions; tier 1 capital, generally defined as the sum of core capital (including common equity and instruments that cannot be redeemed at the option of the holder) adjusted for certain items under risk based capital regulations; and risk-weighted assets, which is a measure of total on- and off-balance sheet assets adjusted for credit and market risk, used to determine regulatory capital ratios. Forward-Looking Statements This document contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act"), and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "Exchange Act"). Forward-looking statements pertain to FHN's beliefs, plans, goals, expectations, and estimates. Forward-looking statements are not a representation of historical information, but instead pertain to future operations, strategies, financial results, or other developments. Forward- looking statements can be identified by the words “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “estimate,” “should,” “is likely,” “will,” “going forward,” and other expressions that indicate future events and trends. Forward-looking statements are necessarily based upon estimates and assumptions that are inherently subject to significant business, operational, economic, and competitive uncertainties and contingencies, many of which are beyond FHN’s control, and many of which, with respect to future business decisions and actions (including acquisitions and divestitures), are subject to change and could cause FHN’s actual future results and outcomes to differ materially from those contemplated or implied by forward-looking statements or historical performance. Examples of uncertainties and contingencies include those mentioned: in this document; in Items 2.02 and 7.01 of FHN’s Current Report on Form 8-K to which this document has been filed as an exhibit; in the forepart, and in Items 1, 1A, and 7, of FHN’s most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K, as amended; and in the forepart, and in Item 1A of Part II, of FHN’s Quarterly Report(s) on Form 10-Q filed this year. FHN assumes no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements that are made in this document or in any other statement, release, report, or filing from time to time. Throughout this presentation, numbers may not foot due to rounding, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases.

3 Disclaimers (cont’d) Important Other Information In connection with the proposed transaction with TD, First Horizon has filed a preliminary proxy statement and other materials with the SEC, and intends to file additional relevant materials with the SEC, including a definitive proxy statement on Schedule 14A. All preliminary materials are subject to completion. This communication does not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy any securities or a solicitation of any vote or approval. SHAREHOLDERS OF FIRST HORIZON ARE URGED TO READ, WHEN AVAILABLE, ALL RELEVANT DOCUMENTS (INCLUDING ANY AMENDMENTS OR SUPPLEMENTS THERETO) FILED WITH THE SEC, INCLUDING FIRST HORIZON’S PROXY STATEMENT, BECAUSE THEY WILL CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT FIRST HORIZON AND THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION WITH TD. Investors and shareholders of First Horizon will be able to obtain a free copy of the definitive proxy statement as well as other relevant documents filed with the SEC without charge at the SEC’s website (http://www.sec.gov). Copies of the definitive proxy statement and the filings with the SEC that will be incorporated by reference in that proxy statement can also be obtained, without charge, by directing a request to Clyde A. Billings Jr., First Horizon Corporation, 165 Madison, Memphis, TN 38103, telephone (901) 523-4444. Participants in the Solicitation First Horizon and certain of its directors, executive officers and employees may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies in respect of the proposed transaction with TD under the rules of the SEC. Information regarding First Horizon’s directors and executive officers is available in the proxy statement for its 2022 annual meeting of shareholders, which was filed with the SEC on March 14, 2022, and its annual report on Form 10-K for the year 2021 filed on March 1, 2022, as amended on March 4, 2022. Other information regarding the participants in the solicitation of proxies in respect of the proposed transaction and a description of their direct and indirect interests, by security holdings or otherwise, will be contained in the definitive proxy statement related to the proposed transaction with TD and other relevant materials to be filed with the SEC. Free copies of these documents, when available, may be obtained as described in the preceding paragraph.

4 1Q22 GAAP financial summary1 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted.2Fully diluted share count in first quarter 2022 includes one month average impact of 9.8 million of Series G convertible securities issued in connection with the TD transaction. Reported 1Q22 Change vs. $s in millions except per share data 1Q22 4Q21 3Q21 2Q21 1Q21 4Q21 1Q21 $/bps % $/bps % Net interest income $ 479 $ 498 $ 492 $ 497 $ 508 $ (19) (4) % $ (29) (6) % Fee income 229 247 247 285 298 (18) (7) % (69) (23) % Total revenue 707 745 738 781 806 (38) (5) % (99) (12) % Expense 493 528 526 497 544 (35) (7) % (51) (9) % Pre-provision net revenue (PPNR) 215 217 213 284 262 (2) (1) % (47) (18) % Provision for credit losses (40) (65) (85) (115) (45) 25 38% 5 11 % Pre-tax income 255 282 298 399 307 (27) (10) % (52) (17) % Income tax expense 57 53 63 88 71 4 8% (14) (20) % Net income 198 229 235 311 235 (31) (14) % (37) (16) % Non-controlling interest 3 3 3 3 3 — — % — — % Preferred dividends 8 8 8 13 8 — — % — — % Net income available to common shareholders (NIAC) $ 187 $ 219 $ 224 $ 295 $ 225 $ (32) (15) % $ (38) (17) % $s in billions Avg loans $ 54.1 $ 54.7 $ 55.5 $ 56.8 $ 58.2 $ (0.6) (1) % $ (4.1) (7) % Period-end loans $ 55.0 $ 54.9 $ 55.4 $ 56.7 $ 58.6 $ 0.2 — % $ (3.6) (6) % Avg deposits $ 74.2 $ 74.6 $ 73.7 $ 73.2 $ 71.0 $ (0.5) (1) % $ 3.2 4 % Period-end deposits $ 74.1 $ 74.9 $ 74.3 $ 73.3 $ 73.2 $ (0.8) (1) % $ 0.9 1 % Key performance metrics Net interest margin (NIM) 2.37% 2.42% 2.41% 2.47% 2.62% (5) bps (25) bps Loan to deposit ratio (avg.) 72.9% 73.3% 75.3% 77.7% 82.0% (36) bps (909) bps ROCE 9.9% 11.3% 11.4% 15.5% 12.0% (134) bps (209) bps ROTCE 13.0% 14.7% 15.0% 20.4% 15.9% (174) bps (292) bps ROA 0.9% 1.0% 1.1% 1.4% 1.1% (12) bps (22) bps Efficiency ratio 69.7% 70.9% 71.2% 63.7% 67.5% (122) bps 213 bps FTEs 7,900 7,863 7,982 8,145 8,284 37 — % (384) (5) % CET1 ratio 10.0% 9.9% 10.1% 10.3% 10.0% 5 bps — bps Effective tax rate 22.4% 18.6% 21.1% 22.0% 23.2% 378 bps (83) bps Per common share Diluted EPS $ 0.34 $ 0.40 $ 0.41 $ 0.53 $ 0.40 $ (0.06) (16) % $ (0.06) (15) % Tangible book value per share $ 10.46 $ 11.00 $ 10.88 $ 10.74 $ 10.30 $ (0.54) (5) % $ 0.16 2 % Avg. diluted shares outstanding2 550 542 550 556 557 8 1% (7) (1) %

5 Table of contents 1Q22 key messages . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6 1Q22 overview . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7 1Q22 notable items . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8 1Q22 adjusted financial highlights . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 9 NII and NIM . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 10 Adjusted fee income . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11 Adjusted expense . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 12 Total loans . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 13 Total funding . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 14 Asset quality . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 15 Capital . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 16 Merger integration update . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 17 Key takeaways . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 18 Appendix . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 19

6 Well positioned to benefit given economic recovery and outlook for rates Reflects 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 results. 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted. +1% Core Net Interest Income ex. Day Count -1 bp Interest-Bearing Deposit Costs ~$60 million IBKC Merger Annualized Revenue Synergies -9% Adjusted Noninterest Income Adjusted EPS1 $0.38 Adjusted ROTCE1 14.7% TBV $10.46 +6% Commercial Unfunded Commitments +4% C&I Loans ex. PPP & LMC -4% Adjusted Expense -38% Provision Credit +16.5% Asset Sensitive to +100 bp shock scenario

7 1Q22 underlying momentum muted by countercyclical impacts & seasonality Benefits of Diversified Model Solid Returns Strong Credit Quality IBKC Merger Update • Adjusted revenue of $704 million decreased 6% QoQ largely reflecting the impact of higher long-term rates on fixed income and mortgage as well as seasonality – NII down $20 million QoQ driven by a $23 million reduction tied to net merger-related and PPP benefits and day count – Core NII up 1% before the impact of day count with C&I loan growth of 4% ex. PPP and LMC – Fee income down 9% largely reflecting the impact of higher long-term rates and global uncertainty on fixed income and mortgage banking • Adjusted expense of $455 million decreased $19 million QoQ • Provision credit of $40 million largely reflecting decreased COVID-19 impacts partially offset by a slower growth economic forecast and inflationary pressures • Adjusted ROTCE of 14.7%; Adjusted ROTCE of 12.6% before the impact of provision credit • TBVPS of $10.46 decreased $0.54 driven by a $0.76 reduction tied to MTM losses on the securities portfolio recorded in OCI • Credit remains strong with net charge-offs of 7 bps and NPLs of 60 bps • ACL/NPL coverage of 2.07x; ACL/Loans ratio of 1.35% excluding LMC/PPP loans • Successfully completed final IBKC systems and signage conversion – Expect to deliver ~$200 million of targeted annualized net cost saves by 4Q22 – Achieved $116 million of annualized net cost saves through 1Q22 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted. Adjusted EPS of $0.38 and PPNR of $249 million1 TD Transaction • Announced TD transaction at $25 per common share all cash, or ~37% premium at announcement • Issued $494 million convertible preferred in connection with the deal - 1Q22 EPS results include 9.8 million diluted common share related impact; expect 2Q22 full quarter impact of of 27.5 million

8 1Q22 notable items1 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted.2Includes pre-closing expenses incurred by IBKC. 1Q22 IBKC merger-related notable items Noninterest expense: Total noninterest expense 28 1Q22 Total IBKC net merger-related notable items $ (28) 1Q22 TD transaction-related costs Noninterest expense: Total noninterest expense $ 9 1Q22 Total TD transaction-related costs $ (9) 1Q22 Other notable items Noninterest income: Total other noninterest income $ (6) 1Q22 Total other notable items $ 6 1Q22 Total notable items (32) Tax impact of 1Q22 notable items 7 After-tax impact of 1Q22 notable items $ (24) EPS impact of 1Q22 notable items $ (0.04) IBKC Cumulative Net Pre-tax Integration Costs Cost to Date Targeted 4Q19 - 4Q212 Purchase Acct. 1Q22 Total 2Q22 - 4Q22 Total $ 360 $ 100 $ 28 $ 488 $30 - $40 $520 - $530 Notable Items ($s in millions, except per share data) GAAP results reduced by $24 million after-tax, or $0.04 per share, of notable items • IBKC merger-related expense of $28 million • TD transaction-related expense of $9 million • Other notable items reflect $6 million gain related to a fintech investment Pre-tax Notable Items

9 • Adjusted EPS of $0.38 vs. $0.48; includes a $0.03 per share reduction tied to lower provision credit – Adjusted ROTCE of 14.7% and TBV per share of $10.46 • NII down $20 million driven by $18 million decrease tied to PPP portfolio – Core NII down $3 million given $7 million reduction tied to day count – Benefit of higher investment portfolio income, commercial loan balances and funding costs • Adjusted fee income down 9% largely reflecting declines in fixed income and mortgage banking given the impact of higher long-term rates and macroeconomic volatility • Adjusted expense of $455 million down $19 million driven by lower other noninterest expense and outside services • Provision credit of $40 million vs. $65 million in 4Q21 largely reflects decreased COVID-19 impacts, partially offset by a slower growth economic forecast and inflationary pressures 1Q22 adjusted financial highlights1 1Q22 Change vs. $s in millions except per share data 1Q22 4Q21 1Q21 4Q21 1Q21 $/bps % $/bps % Net Interest Income (FTE) $ 482 $ 502 $ 511 $ (20) (4) % $ (29) (6) % Fee income 223 246 297 (23) (9) % (74) (25) % Total revenue (FTE) 704 748 808 (44) (6) % (104) (13) % Expense 455 474 464 (19) (4) % (9) (2) % Pre-provision net revenue 249 274 343 (25) (9) % (94) (27) % Provision for credit losses (40) (65) (45) 25 38% 5 11 % Net charge-offs 10 1 8 9 NM 2 20 % Reserve build/(release) (50) (66) (53) 16 25% 3 6 % Net income available to common $ 211 $ 260 $ 284 $ (49) (19) % $ (73) (26) % Key performance metrics Fee income as a % of total revenue 31.6% 33.0% 36.8% (132) bps (515) bps Efficiency ratio 64.6% 63.3% 57.5% 133 bps 715 bps ROTCE 14.7% 17.5% 20.2% (283) bps (547) bps Diluted EPS $ 0.38 $ 0.48 $ 0.51 $ (0.10) (21) % $ (0.13) (25) % Diluted shares2 550 542 557 8 1% (7) (1) % TBV per share $ 10.46 $ 11.00 $ 10.30 $ (0.54) (5) % $ 0.16 2 % Effective tax rate 22.5% 19.5% 23.4% 304 bps (86) bps PPNR results largely reflect impact of higher long-term rates and seasonality 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted. 2Fully diluted share count in first quarter 2022 includes one month average impact of 9.8 million of Series G convertible securities issued in connection with the TD transaction. 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 Highlights

10 NII trends reflect $7 million impact tied to day count1 $511 $500 $495 $502 $482 $464 $450 $454 $466 $462 2.62% 2.47% 2.41% 2.42% 2.37% Core NII Reported NII Reported NIM 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 ($s in millions) FTE NII and NIM Trends Core NIM 2.52% 2.36% 2.28% 2.28% 2.29% 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted. 2Investment portfolio includes cash positions • FTE NII down 4% and NIM down 5 bps driven by a $16 million reduction in net merger-related and PPP benefits • Core NII of $462 million up $3 million before a $7 million reduction tied to day count – Benefit of higher investment portfolio income, other C&I loan balances and lower funding costs – Securities portfolio balances increased 4% to $9.7 billion – Lower loans to mortgage companies and consumer loan balances and spreads • Core NIM relatively stable at 2.29% – Benefit of higher investment portfolio income and lower funding costs was partially offset by the impact of lower LMC and consumer loan balances and spreads – Period-end excess cash of $12.7 billion decreased from $14.1 billion in 4Q21 driven by $1 billion of incremental securities investments 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 $s in millions NII NIM 4Q21 Reported 502 2.42 % PPP coupon income and fees 30 0.10 % Net merger-related impacts 6 0.03% 4Q21 Core $ 466 2.28 % Investment portfolio2 7 0.03 % Loan balances & spreads ex. LMC 4 (0.01) % Funding costs & other 2 0.01 % Day count (7) — % Loans to mortgage companies (8) (0.01) % 1Q22 Core $ 462 2.29 % PPP coupon income and fees 12 0.04 % Net merger-related impacts 8 0.04% 1Q22 Reported $ 482 2.37 % Results reflect continued securities portfolio investments and 4% C&I loan growth ex. PPP and LMC 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 Highlights

11 • Adjusted fee income decreased $23 million, or 9%, driven by a reduction in fixed income, other income and mortgage banking • Fixed income decreased $9 million largely reflecting the impact of higher long-term rates and global economic uncertainty; ADR of $1.0 million • Service charges and fees remained relatively stable as the impact of an increase in treasury management fees following the systems conversion and higher transaction volume more than offset the impact of seasonality • Mortgage banking and title decreased $6 million driven by lower origination volume given the impact of higher long-term rates, seasonality and continued mix shift toward portfolio loans • Card and digital banking fees remained relatively stable despite the impact of seasonality • Other noninterest income decreased $7 million from higher 4Q21 levels that included higher SBA servicing income Adjusted fee income reflects impact of higher long-term rates and seasonality1 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted. 1Q22 Change vs. $s in millions 1Q22 4Q21 3Q21 2Q21 1Q21 4Q21 1Q21 $/bps % $/bps % Fixed income $ 73 $ 82 $ 96 $ 102 $ 126 $(9) (11) % $(53) (42) % Service charges and fees 57 56 56 54 53 1 2% 4 8 % Mortgage banking & title 22 28 34 38 53 (6) (21) % (31) (58) % Brokerage, trust, and insurance 37 36 37 35 33 1 3% 4 12 % Card and digital banking fees 20 19 21 21 17 1 5% 3 18 % Deferred compensation income (4) — 3 7 3 (4) NM (7) NM Other noninterest income 18 25 21 29 14 (7) (28) % 4 29 % Total fee income $ 223 $ 246 $ 268 $ 287 $ 297 $(23) (9) % $(74) (25) % Key Metrics Fixed Income Average Daily Revenue (ADR) $ 1.0 $ 1.1 $ 1.3 $ 1.4 $ 1.9 $ (0.1) (12) % $ (0.9) (48) % Mortgage banking Originations Secondary $ 533 $ 706 $ 772 $ 998 $ 1,144 $ (173) (25) % $ (611) (53) % Portfolio $ 801 $ 874 $ 829 $ 791 $ 338 $ (73) (8) % $ 463 137 % Total $ 1,334 $ 1,580 $ 1,601 $ 1,789 $ 1,482 $ (246) (16) % $ (148) (10) % Gain on sale spread 2.65% 2.98% 2.91% 3.19% 3.72% (33) bps (107) bps Mix Purchase 61% 51% 56% 65% 50 % Refinance 39% 49% 44% 35% 50 % Results largely reflect declines in fixed income, mortgage and NSF fees 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 Highlights

12 Adjusted expense down 4% with lower other noninterest expense/outside services 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted. 2Occupancy and Equipment expense includes Computer Software Expense. 1Q22 Change vs. $s in millions 1Q22 4Q21 3Q21 2Q21 1Q21 4Q21 1Q21 $/bps % $/bps % Salaries and benefits $ 188 $ 189 $ 191 $ 191 $ 195 $ (1) (1) % $ (7) (4) % Incentives and commissions 92 84 92 93 99 8 10% (7) (7) % Deferred compensation expense (5) 1 4 6 3 (6) NM (8) NM Total personnel expense 275 274 286 290 297 1 — % (22) (7) % Occupancy and equipment 72 73 74 75 72 (1) (1) % — — % Outside services 59 66 65 56 54 (7) (11) % 5 9 % Amortization of intangible assets 12 13 13 13 13 (1) (8) % (1) (8) % Other noninterest expense 37 46 42 31 28 (9) (20) % 9 32 % Total noninterest expense $ 455 $ 474 $ 480 $ 465 $ 464 $ (19) (4) % $ (9) (2) % Full-time equivalent associates 7,900 7,863 7,982 8,145 8,284 37 — % (384) (5) % • Adjusted expense of $455 million decreased $19 million driven by lower other noninterest expense and outside services – $3 million benefit tied to incremental merger cost saves • Personnel expense remained relatively stable – Salaries and benefits relatively stable as the benefit of day count and merger saves was partially offset by an increase in FICA taxes – Incentives and commissions up $8 million – Lower revenue-based incentives and front- line associate bonuses more than offset by an increase tied to loan origination deferral costs and a change in timing of long-term incentive and stock-based compensation costs • Outside services decreased $7 million driven by lower contractor costs, advertising and consulting costs • Other noninterest expense decreased $9 million largely as a decrease in DDA product accruals, fraud losses, travel and entertainment, pension expense and contributions was partially offset by an increase in franchise taxes Results reflect impact tied to change in timing of long-term and stock compensation costs 2 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 Highlights

13 • Loans of $54.1 billion down $599 million driven by a $630 million decrease in PPP loans – Loans before the impact of PPP relatively stable – C&I loan growth ex. PPP & LMC up 4% driven by Mid-Atlantic, South FL, equipment finance, Middle TN, franchise finance and GA • Period-end loans of $55.0 billion up $153 million driven by C&I and CRE offset by a $622 million decrease in LMC and a $397 million decrease in PPP – $1.2 billion, or 2%, increase in loans before the impact of PPP and LMC – C&I loan growth ex. PPP & LMC up 3% driven by asset-based lending, equipment finance, commercial real estate and South FL, GA, and Mid-Atlantic – Unfunded commitments increased 5% 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted. 2Utilization rates exclude Loans to Mortgage Companies. Period-end commercial line utilization2 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 Utilization % 45% 44% 42% 41% $58.6B $54.9B $55.0B $56.8B $55.5B $54.7B $54.1B Commercial and Industrial (C&I) excl. LMC & PPP Commercial real estate (CRE) Consumer real estate Credit card and other Payroll Protection Program (PPP) Loans to mortgage companies (LMC) 1Q21 . . . . 4Q21 1Q22 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 Loan trends 47% 23% 2% 48% 22% 19% 2% 9% 4% 20% 7% 19% 1% 2% 43% 22% 8% 5% 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 Yields 3.52% 3.47% 3.45% 3.34% Core yields 3.35% 3.25% 3.20% 3.16% Avg 1M LIBOR 0.10% 0.09% 0.09% 0.23% 42% 19% 22% 2% 8% 8% Period-end Average Loans relatively stable before the impact of PPP runoff1 45% 22% 20% 2% 3% 9% C&I ex PPP & LMC up 4% QoQ 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 Highlights 48% 23% 20% 2% 2% 7% 40% 21% 19% 2% 9% 9%

14 Demand Deposit Accounts (DDA) Savings Time deposits Other interest-bearing deposits 1Q21 . . . . . 4Q21 1Q22 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 Relatively stable deposit and funding costs1 Interest-bearing liabilities & DDA trends • Average deposits of $74.2 billion decreased $452 million, or 1%, driven by a $356 million decrease in DDA – Period-end deposits of $74.1 billion decreased $780 million as a $949 million decrease in interest-bearing was partially offset by an increase in DDA • Deposit costs of 6 bps remained relatively stable – Interest-bearing deposit costs of 10 bps improved from 11 bps • Total funding costs of 16 bps remained stable 35% 33% 4% 27% 33% 35% 6% 26% 36% 34% 5% 26% 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 Deposit cost of funds 13 bps 11 bps 7 bps 6 bps Total cost of funds 23 bps 21 bps 16 bps 16 bps Avg 1M LIBOR 0.10% 0.09% 0.09% 0.23% 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted. Interest-bearing deposit costs relatively stable with improved period-end deposit mix 34% 35% 5% 25% 36% 33% 4% 27% Period-end Average 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 Highlights 32% 35% 6% 27% 36% 34% 4% 26% $78.4B$79.0B$78.4B$77.6B$77.9B$79.0B$77.5B

15 Strong credit quality performance 1Net charge-off % is annualized and as % of average loans. Provision, credit losses, and net charge-offs $995 $890 $802 $736 $686 1.70% 1.57% 1.45% 1.34% 1.25% 253% 259% 231% 267% 207% ACL ACL/Loans ACL/NPLs 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 Allowance for credit losses (ACL) Non-performing loans (NPLs) $394 $344 $347 $275 $332 0.67% 0.61% 0.63% 0.50% 0.60% NPLs $ NPLs % 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 • Net charge-offs increased to 7 bps from unusually low levels in the prior quarters • NPL ratio of 60 bps increased modestly from unusually low 4Q21 levels • ACL coverage ratio of 1.25% vs. 1.34%; ACL coverage ex. LMC and PPP of 1.35% • 207% ACL coverage of NPLs – Provision credit of $40 million compared with $65 million in 4Q21 largely reflects decreased COVID-19 impacts, partially offset by a slower growth economic forecast and inflationary pressures 1 $8 $(10) $3 $1 $10 $(45) $(115) $(85) $(65) $(40) 0.06% (0.07)% 0.02% 0.01% 0.07% NCOs Provision for credit losses NCO% 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 Results reflect decreased COVID-19 concerns and impact of slower growth economic forecast & inflationary pressures 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 Highlights ($s in millions)

16 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 CET1 ratio Tier 1 capital ratio Total capital ratio 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 Strong capital position1 Capital levels 11.0% 12.8% 13.1% 11.4% 12.6% 11.2% 12.3% 11.0% 13.2% 11.8% Tangible book value per share 9.9% 0.34% (0.13)% (0.13)% (0.04)% 10.0% 4Q21 actual Adjusted NIAC and other Common Dividend Loans/ unfunded commitments growth Notable Items 1Q22 estimate $11.00 $0.37 $(0.76) $(0.15) $10.46 4Q21 actual NIAC, net of change in Intangibles AFS Securities MTM, Other Common Dividends 1Q22 actual • TBVPS of $10.46 decreased 5% QoQ driven by a $0.76 reduction tied to a MTM valuation adjustment on the securities portfolio • CET1 ratio remained strong at 10.0% – Largely as the benefit of NIAC was partially offset by a reduction tied to common dividends and growth in loans and unfunded commitments • Total capital of 13.2% vs. 12.3% in 4Q21 • Issued $494 million convertible preferred in connection with the TD transaction which added ~80 bps to Tier 1 and Total capital ratios 1Adjusted financial measures, core NII, core NII ex. day count, core NIM, TBV per share, ROTCE, ROTCE before provision credit, fully taxable equivalent measures, PPNR, and loans and leases, ACL and ratios excluding Loans to Mortgage Companies and/or loans under the federal PPP are Non-GAAP and are reconciled to GAAP measures in the appendix. Throughout this presentation, references to EPS are fully diluted, 1Q22 capital ratios are estimates, and unless otherwise noted, references to loans reflect average balances and include leases. Throughout this presentation references to NII, Total Revenue, Net Interest Margin and PPNR are presented on a fully taxable equivalent basis unless otherwise noted. 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 CET1 ratio 10.0% 10.3% 10.1% 9.9% 10.0% 1Q22 vs. 4Q21 Highlights

17 IBKC Merger • Successfully completed systems and signage conversion – Bank servicing channels opened to customers ahead of schedule on conversion weekend – No significant increase in call center wait times or complaint volumes • Strong consumer and commercial digital banking channel engagement with over 75% of clients logging in • ~90% retention of identified critical talent/leadership since announcement of MOE Proposed Acquisition by TD • Announced $25 per common share all cash deal, or ~37% premium at announcement • Current focus on associate communication and retention – Hosted informative town hall sessions in major FHN markets – Launched company-wide retention program – TD is committed to retaining First Horizon client-facing bankers • Application for regulatory approvals in process and merger proxy filed • Integration planning underway with expected 2Q22 launch of the integration office IBKC merger integration and TD acquisition update IBKC Merger Highlights Targeting annualized cost saves of ~$200 million by 4Q22 Achieved ~$29 million of savings in 1Q22 ~$60 million of identified annualized revenue synergies largely tied to commercial loans Additional synergies tied to debt capital markets, mortgage and private client/wealth In Period Savings Actual Estimated 2021 2022 ~$92mm ~$160mm Annualized Run-Rate Savings Actual Estimated 4Q21 1Q22 4Q22 ~$104mm ~$116mm ~$200mm

18 Focused on driving enhanced value • Focused on driving enhanced value for our associates, clients, communities and shareholders as we plan to join forces with TD • Deliver further benefits of diversified business model through revenue synergies and loan growth – Leverage benefits of MOE integrated systems and product set to serve clients – Drive continuous improvement in productivity and efficiency beyond the integration • Actively manage balance sheet and maintain excellent credit quality – Continue to improve overall balance sheet asset and funding mix – Maintain strong risk management practices

APPENDIX 19

20 NII accretion schedule & NII/NIM reconciliation to GAAP financials Estimated IBKC Securities Premium Amortization1 Estimated IBKC Loan Accretion Estimated Loan Accretion - Other Acquisitions $s in millions $s in millions $s in millions 2Q22 $ (9) 2Q22 $ 12 2Q22 $ 4 3Q22-4Q22 $ (16) 3Q22-4Q22 $ 21 3Q22-4Q22 $ 6 2023 and beyond $ (68) 2023 and beyond $ 64 2023 and beyond $ 8 1Q21 Reported to Core Reconciliation $s in millions NII NIM 1Q21 Reported (FTE) $ 511 2.62 % Less: non-core items PPP coupon income and fees 24 (0.01) Time Deposit Amortization 4 0.02 Loan Accretion 32 0.17 IBKC Premium Amortization (14) (0.07) 1Q21 Core (FTE) $ 464 2.52% 1Estimated based on market rates and prepayment assumptions as of 3/31/2022. 2Q21 Reported to Core Reconciliation $s in millions NII NIM 2Q21 Reported (FTE) $ 500 2.47 % Less: non-core items PPP coupon income and fees 35 0.03 Time Deposit Amortization 1 — Loan Accretion 25 0.14 IBKC Premium Amortization (12) (0.06) 2Q21 Core (FTE) $ 450 2.36% 3Q21 Reported to Core Reconciliation $s in millions NII NIM 3Q21 Reported (FTE) $ 495 2.41 % Less: non-core items PPP coupon income and fees 32 0.07 Loan Accretion 20 0.10 IBKC Premium Amortization (12) (0.06) 3Q21 Core (FTE) $ 454 2.28% 1Q22 Reported to Core Reconciliation $s in millions NII NIM 1Q22 Reported (FTE) $ 482 2.37 % Less: non-core items PPP coupon income and fees 12 0.04 Loan Accretion 17 0.09 IBKC Premium Amortization (10) (0.05) 1Q22 Core (FTE) $ 462 2.29 % Less: day count impact $ (7) — % 1Q22 Core (FTE) ex. day count $ 469 2.29% 4Q21 Reported to Core Reconciliation $s in millions NII NIM 4Q21 Reported (FTE) $ 502 2.42 % Less: non-core items PPP coupon income and fees 30 0.10 Loan Accretion 15 0.08 IBKC Premium Amortization (10) (0.05) 4Q21 Core (FTE) $ 466 2.28%

21 Notable Items ($s in millions except per share data) Favorable / (Unfavorable) (In millions, except per share data) 1Q22 4Q21 3Q21 2Q21 1Q21 Noninterest income: Purchase accounting gain (other noninterest income)1 $ — $ — $ — $ 2 $ (1) Retirement of legacy IBKC TruPS (other noninterest income) — 3 23 — — Branch sale gain (other noninterest income) — (4) (2) — — Gain on fintech investment (other noninterest income) (6) — — — — Total noninterest income (6) — 22 2 (1) Noninterest expense: Salaries and benefits (2) — — — — Incentives and commissions (2) (9) (10) (16) (21) Deferred compensation expense — (6) — — — Total personnel expenses (4) (16) (10) (16) (21) Occupancy and equipment — — (1) — (4) Outside services (25) (15) (24) (6) (4) Amortization of intangible assets (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) Other noninterest expense (7) (23) (10) (9) (50) Total noninterest expense (37) (54) (46) (32) (80) Total net notable items (pre-tax) 32 54 68 34 79 Provision for credit losses — — — — — Income before income taxes 32 54 68 34 79 Tax impact of notable items 7 13 17 8 19 After-tax impact of notable items $ 24 $ 41 $ 51 $ 26 $ 60 EPS impact of notable items $ (0.04) $ (0.08) $ (0.09) $ (0.05) $ (0.11) Diluted shares 550 542 550 556 557 1Purchase accounting gain is non-taxable income.

22 Reconciliation to GAAP financials Slides in this presentation use Non-GAAP information. That information is not presented according to generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) and is reconciled to GAAP information below. Adjusted FHN historical quarterly income statements 1Q22 4Q21 3Q21 2Q21 1Q21 ($s in millions, except per share data) GAAP Notable Items Non- GAAP GAAP Notable Items Non- GAAP GAAP Notable Items Non- GAAP GAAP Notable Items Non- GAAP GAAP Notable Items Non- GAAP Interest income - FTE $ 510 $ 3 $ 513 $ 531 $ 3 $ 534 $ 533 $ 3 $ 536 $ 542 $ 3 $ 545 $ 552 $ 3 $ 555 Interest expense- FTE 31 — 31 33 — 33 41 — 41 45 — 45 45 — 45 Net interest income- FTE 479 3 482 498 3 502 492 3 495 497 3 500 508 3 511 Less: Taxable-equivalent adjustment — 3 3 — 3 3 — 3 3 — 3 3 — 3 3 Net interest income 479 — 479 498 — 498 492 — 492 497 — 497 508 — 508 Noninterest income: Fixed income 73 — 73 82 — 82 96 — 96 102 — 102 126 — 126 Mortgage banking and title 22 — 22 28 — 28 34 — 34 38 — 38 53 — 53 Brokerage, trust, and insurance 37 — 37 36 — 36 37 — 37 35 — 35 33 — 33 Service charges and fees 57 — 57 56 — 56 56 — 56 54 — 54 53 — 53 Card and digital banking fees 20 — 20 19 — 19 21 — 21 21 — 21 17 — 17 Deferred compensation income (4) — (4) — — — 3 — 3 7 — 7 3 — 3 Other noninterest income 24 (6) 18 25 — 25 (1) 22 21 27 2 29 15 (1) 14 Total noninterest income 229 (6) 223 247 — 246 247 22 268 285 2 287 298 (1) 297 Total revenue 707 (6) 702 745 — 745 738 22 760 781 2 784 806 (1) 805 Noninterest expense: Personnel expense: Salaries and benefits 190 (2) 188 190 — 189 191 — 191 191 — 191 196 — 195 Incentives and commissions 94 (2) 92 93 (9) 84 101 (10) 92 109 (16) 93 120 (21) 99 Deferred compensation expense (5) — (5) 7 (6) 1 4 — 4 6 — 6 3 — 3 Total personnel expense 280 (4) 275 290 (16) 274 296 (10) 286 306 (16) 290 318 (21) 297 Occupancy and equipment 72 — 72 74 — 73 75 (1) 74 75 — 75 76 (4) 72 Outside services 84 (25) 59 81 (15) 66 89 (24) 65 63 (6) 56 58 (4) 54 Amortization of intangible assets 13 (1) 12 14 (1) 13 14 (1) 13 14 (1) 13 14 (1) 13 Other noninterest expense 44 (7) 37 70 (23) 46 52 (10) 42 40 (9) 31 78 (50) 28 Total noninterest expense 493 (37) 455 528 (54) 474 526 (46) 480 497 (32) 465 544 (80) 464 Pre-provision net revenue 215 32 246 217 54 271 213 68 281 284 34 318 262 79 340 Provision for credit losses (40) — (40) (65) — (65) (85) — (85) (115) — (115) (45) — (45) Income before income taxes 255 32 286 282 54 336 298 68 365 399 34 433 307 79 386 Provision for income taxes 57 7 64 53 13 65 63 17 80 88 8 96 71 19 90 Net income 198 24 222 229 41 271 235 51 286 311 26 337 235 60 295 Net income attributable to noncontrolling interest 3 — 3 3 — 3 3 — 3 3 — 3 3 — 3 Net income attributable to controlling interest 195 24 219 227 41 268 232 51 283 308 26 334 233 60 292 Preferred stock dividends 8 — 8 8 — 8 8 — 8 13 — 13 8 — 8 Net income available to common shareholders $ 187 $ 24 $ 211 $ 219 $ 41 $ 260 $ 224 $ 51 $ 275 $ 295 $ 26 $ 321 $ 225 $ 60 $ 284 Common Stock Data EPS $ 0.35 $ (0.05) $ 0.40 $ 0.41 $ (0.08) $ 0.48 $ 0.41 $ (0.09) $ 0.50 $ 0.54 $ (0.05) $ 0.58 $ 0.41 $ (0.11) $ 0.51 Basic shares 533 533 537 537 546 546 550 550 552 552 Diluted EPS $ 0.34 $ (0.04) $ 0.38 $ 0.40 $ (0.08) $ 0.48 $ 0.41 $ (0.09) $ 0.50 $ 0.53 $ (0.05) $ 0.58 $ 0.40 $ (0.11) $ 0.51 Diluted shares 550 550 542 542 550 550 556 556 557 557 Memo: Total Revenue-FTE (Non-GAAP) $ 707 $ 3 $ 704 $ 745 $ 3 $ 748 $ 738 $ 24 $ 763 $ 781 $ 5 $ 787 $ 806 $ 2 $ 808 PPNR-FTE (Non-GAAP) 215 34 249 217 58 274 213 71 283 284 37 321 262 82 343

23 Reconciliation to GAAP financials Slides in this presentation use Non-GAAP information. That information is not presented according to generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) and is reconciled to GAAP information below. ($s in millions, except per share data) 1Q22 4Q21 3Q21 2Q21 1Q21 Tangible Common Equity (Non-GAAP) (A) Total equity (GAAP) $ 8,696 $ 8,494 $ 8,533 $ 8,566 $ 8,307 Less: Noncontrolling interest 295 295 295 295 295 Less: Preferred stock 1,014 520 520 520 470 (B) Total common equity $ 7,387 $ 7,679 $ 7,717 $ 7,750 $ 7,541 Less: Intangible assets (GAAP) 1,795 1,808 1,822 1,836 1,850 (C) Tangible common equity (Non-GAAP) $ 5,592 $ 5,871 $ 5,895 $ 5,914 $ 5,691 Tangible Assets (Non-GAAP) (D) Total assets (GAAP) $ 88,660 $ 89,092 $ 88,537 $ 87,908 $ 87,513 Less: Intangible assets (GAAP) 1,795 1,808 1,822 1,836 1,850 (E) Tangible assets (Non-GAAP) $ 86,865 $ 87,284 $ 86,715 $ 86,072 $ 85,663 Period-end Shares Outstanding (F) Period-end shares outstanding 535 534 542 551 552 Ratios (A)/(D) Total equity to total assets (GAAP) 9.81% 9.53% 9.64% 9.74% 9.49% (C)/(E) Tangible common equity to tangible assets (“TCE/TA”) (Non-GAAP) 6.44% 6.73% 6.80% 6.87% 6.64% (B)/(F) Book value per common share (GAAP) $ 13.82 $ 14.39 $ 14.24 $ 14.07 $ 13.65 (C)/(F) Tangible book value per common share (Non-GAAP) $ 10.46 $ 11.00 $ 10.88 $ 10.74 $ 10.30

24 Reconciliation to GAAP financials Slides in this presentation use Non-GAAP information. That information is not presented according to generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) and is reconciled to GAAP information below. ($s in millions, except per share data) 1Q22 4Q21 3Q21 2Q21 1Q21 Adjusted Diluted EPS Net income available to common shareholders ("NIAC") (GAAP) a $ 187 $ 219 $ 224 $ 295 $ 225 Plus Tax effected notable items (Non-GAAP) 24 41 51 26 60 Adjusted Net income available to common shareholders (Non-GAAP) b $ 211 $ 260 $ 275 $ 321 $ 284 Diluted Shares (GAAP) c 550 542 550 556 557 Diluted EPS (GAAP) a/c $ 0.34 $ 0.40 $ 0.41 $ 0.53 $ 0.40 Adjusted diluted EPS (Non-GAAP) b/c $ 0.38 $ 0.48 $ 0.50 $ 0.58 $ 0.51 Adjusted Net Income ("NI") and Adjusted Return on Assets ("ROA") Net Income ("NI") (GAAP) $ 198 $ 229 $ 235 $ 311 $ 235 Plus Tax effected notable items (Non-GAAP) 24 41 51 26 60 Adjusted NI (Non-GAAP) $ 222 $ 271 $ 286 $ 337 $ 295 NI (annualized) (GAAP) d $ 801 $ 910 $ 931 $ 1,247 $ 955 Adjusted NI (annualized) (Non-GAAP) e $ 900 $ 1,074 $ 1,133 $ 1,353 $ 1,198 Average assets (GAAP) f $ 88,587 $ 89,025 $ 88,401 $ 87,559 $ 85,401 ROA (GAAP) d/f 0.90% 1.02% 1.05% 1.42% 1.12 % Adjusted ROA (Non-GAAP) e/f 1.02% 1.21% 1.28% 1.54% 1.40 % Return on Average Common Equity ("ROCE")/ Return on Average Tangible Common Equity ("ROTCE")/ Adjusted ROTCE Net income available to common shareholders (annualized) (GAAP) g $ 756 $ 868 $ 887 $ 1,182 $ 911 Adjusted Net income available to common shareholders (annualized) (Non- GAAP) h $ 855 $ 1,032 $ 1,089 $ 1,288 $ 1,154 Average Common Equity (GAAP) i $ 7,628 $ 7,710 $ 7,761 $ 7,651 $ 7,583 Intangible Assets (GAAP) 1,802 1,815 1,829 1,843 1,857 Average Tangible Common Equity (Non-GAAP) j $ 5,826 $ 5,895 $ 5,932 $ 5,808 $ 5,726 ROCE (GAAP) g/i 9.9% 11.3% 11.4% 15.5% 12.0 % ROTCE (Non-GAAP) g/j 13.0% 14.7% 15.0% 20.4% 15.9 % Adjusted ROTCE (Non-GAAP) h/j 14.7% 17.5% 18.4% 22.2% 20.2%

25 Reconciliation to GAAP financials Slides in this presentation use Non-GAAP information. That information is not presented according to generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) and is reconciled to GAAP information below. $ in millions except per share data) 1Q22 4Q21 3Q21 2Q21 1Q21 Adjusted Noninterest Income as a % of Total Revenue Noninterest income (GAAP) a $ 229 $ 247 $ 247 $ 285 $ 298 Plus notable items (GAAP) (6) — 22 2 (1) Adjusted noninterest income (Non-GAAP) b 223 246 268 287 297 Revenue (GAAP) c 707 745 738 781 806 Taxable-equivalent adjustment 3 3 3 3 3 Revenue- Taxable-equivalent (Non-GAAP) $ 710 $ 748 $ 741 $ 784 $ 809 Plus notable items (GAAP) (a) (6) — 22 2 (1) Adjusted revenue (Non-GAAP) d 704 748 763 787 808 Noninterest income as a % of total revenue (GAAP) a/c 32.31% 33.10% 33.39% 36.43% 37.00 % Adjusted noninterest income as a % of total revenue (Non-GAAP) b/d 31.63% 32.95% 35.14% 36.49% 36.78 % Adjusted Efficiency Ratio Noninterest expense (GAAP) e $ 493 $ 528 $ 526 $ 497 $ 544 Plus notable items (GAAP) (37) (54) (46) (32) (80) Adjusted noninterest expense (Non-GAAP) f 455 474 480 465 464 Revenue (GAAP) g 707 745 738 781 806 Taxable-equivalent adjustment 3 3 3 3 3 Revenue- Taxable-equivalent (Non-GAAP) $ 710 $ 748 $ 741 $ 784 $ 809 Plus notable items (GAAP) (a) (6) — 22 2 (1) Adjusted revenue (Non-GAAP) h 704 748 763 787 808 Efficiency ratio (GAAP) e/g 69.66% 70.88% 71.21% 63.67% 67.53 % Adjusted efficiency ratio (Non-GAAP) f/h 64.64% 63.31% 62.87% 59.17% 57.49%

26 Reconciliation to GAAP financials Slides in this presentation use Non-GAAP information. That information is not presented according to generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) and is reconciled to GAAP information below. $ in millions except per share data) 1Q22 Net income available to common shareholders (GAAP) $ 187 Tax effected Notable Items $ 24 Adjusted Net income available to common shareholders (Non-GAAP) $ 211 Tax effected provision credit $ (31) Adjusted Net income available to common shareholders before provision credit (Non-GAAP) $ 180 Net income available to common shareholders (annualized) (GAAP) a $ 756 Adjusted Net income available to common shareholders (annualized) Non- GAAP) b $ 855 Adjusted Net income available to common shareholders before provision credit (annualized) (Non-GAAP) c 731 Average Common Equity (GAAP) d $ 7,628 Intangible Assets (GAAP) $ 1,802 Average Tangible Common Equity (Non-GAAP) e $ 5,826 Equity Adjustment for provision credit (Non-GAAP) $ 11 Adjusted Average Tangible Common Equity (Non-GAAP) f $ 5,815 ROCE (GAAP) a/d 9.9 % ROTCE (Non-GAAP) a/e 13.0 % Adjusted ROTCE (Non-GAAP) b/e 14.7 % Adjusted ROTCE before provision credit (Non-GAAP) c/f 12.6%

27 Reconciliation to GAAP financials Slides in this presentation use Non-GAAP information. That information is not presented according to generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) and is reconciled to GAAP information below. Numbers may not foot due to rounding Period-end Average $s in millions 1Q22 4Q21 1Q22 vs 4Q21 1Q22 4Q21 1Q22 vs 4Q21 Loans excluding LMC & PPP $ % $ % Total C& I excl. LMC & PPP $ 26,262 $ 25,512 $ 750 3% $ 25,749 $ 24,668 $ 1,081 4 % Total CRE 12,486 12,109 377 3% 12,229 12,220 9 — % Total Commercial excl. LMC & PPP 38,748 37,621 1,127 3% 37,978 36,888 1,090 3 % Total Consumer 11,727 11,682 45 — % 11,638 11,681 (43) — % Total Loans excl. LMC & PPP 50,475 49,303 1,172 2% 49,616 48,569 1,047 2 % PPP 642 1,038 (397) (38) % 815 1,444 (630) (44) % LMC 3,895 4,518 (622) (14) % 3,651 4,669 (1,018) (22) % Total Loans $ 55,012 $ 54,859 $ 153 — % $ 54,082 $ 54,682 $ (600) (1) % Loans excluding PPP Total Commercial excl. PPP $ 42,642 $ 42,138 $ 504 1% $ 41,629 $ 41,557 $ 72 — % Total Consumer 11,727 11,682 45 — % 11,638 11,681 (43) — % Total Loans excl. PPP $ 54,369 $ 53,820 549 1% $ 53,267 $ 53,238 29 — % PPP 642 1,038 (397) (38) % 815 1,444 (630) (44) % Total Loans $ 55,012 $ 54,859 $ 153 — % $ 54,082 $ 54,682 (600) (1) % Allowance for Credit Losses (ACL) to Loans Ratio $s in millions Loan Balance ACL Balance ACL/Loans Total Loans $ 55,012 $ 686 1.2 % Loans to Mortgage Companies (LMC) 3,895 4 0.1 PPP 642 — — Total excl. LMC & PPP $ 50,475 $ 682 1.4%