Sandler O’Neill + Partners, L.P.
East Coast Financial Services Conference
November 11, 2010

Forward-Looking Statements
Certain statements contained in this document constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation
Reform Act of 1995.  You can identify forward-looking statements by words such as “may,” “hope,” “will,” “should,” “expect,” “plan,”
“anticipate,” “intend,” “believe,” “estimate,” “predict,” “potential,” “continue,” “could,” “future” or the negative of those terms or other words of
similar meaning. You should read statements that contain these words carefully because they discuss our future expectations or state other
“forward-looking” information. These forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements relating to anticipated future
operating and financial performance measures, including net interest margin, credit quality, business initiatives, growth opportunities and
growth rates, among other things, and encompass any estimate, prediction, expectation, projection, opinion, anticipation, outlook or
statement of belief included therein as well as the management assumptions underlying these forward-looking statements. You should be
aware that the occurrence of the events described under the caption “Risk Factors” in Trustmark’s filings with the Securities and Exchange
Commission could have an adverse effect on our business, results of operations and financial condition.  Should one or more of these risks
materialize, or should any such underlying assumptions prove to be significantly different, actual results may vary significantly from those
anticipated, estimated, projected or expected.

Risks that could cause actual results to differ materially from current expectations of Management include, but are not limited to, changes in
the level of nonperforming assets and charge-offs, local, state and national economic and market conditions, including the extent and
duration of the current volatility in the credit and financial markets, changes in our ability to measure the fair value of assets in our portfolio,
material changes in the level and/or volatility of market interest rates, the performance and demand for the products and services we offer,
including the level and timing of withdrawals from our deposit accounts, the costs and effects of litigation and of unexpected or adverse
outcomes in such litigation, our ability to attract noninterest-bearing deposits and other low-cost funds, competition in loan and deposit
pricing, as well as the entry of new competitors into our markets through de novo expansion and acquisitions, economic conditions and
monetary and other governmental actions designed to address the level and volatility of interest rates and the volatility of securities,
currency and other markets, the enactment of legislation and changes in existing regulations, or enforcement practices, or the adoption of
new regulations, changes in accounting standards and practices, including changes in the interpretation of existing standards, that affect
our consolidated financial statements, changes in consumer spending, borrowings and savings habits, technological changes, changes in
the financial performance or condition of our borrowers, changes in our ability to control expenses, changes in our compensation and
benefit plans, greater than expected costs or difficulties related to the integration of new products and lines of business, natural disasters,
environmental disasters, acts of war or terrorism and other risks described in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Although we believe that the expectations reflected in such forward-looking statements are reasonable, we can give no assurance that such
expectations will prove to be correct. Except as required by law, we undertake no obligation to update or revise any of this information,
whether as the result of new information, future events or developments or otherwise.

Investment Thesis
Trustmark is uniquely positioned to capitalize on market opportunities
ü Strong market share in legacy markets with growth potential in
 Houston and Memphis
ü Robust capital position provides strategic flexibility
ü Diversified and stable business mix
ü Proven ability to generate superior profitability through the cycle
ü Stable credit quality as a result of diligent credit risk management
Investment Thesis

  As of September 30, 2010
 • Total Assets  $9.4 billion
 • Total Loans HFI $6.0 billion
 • Total Deposits $7.0 billion
 • Market Cap $1.4 billion
 • Banking Centers 150
 •
Trustmark is an integrated provider of banking and financial solutions
Strong Market Share in Legacy Markets
Growth Opportunities in Houston and Memphis
Strong Market Share

Robust Capital Position
Provides Strategic Flexibility
	Q3-09	Q4-09	Q1-10	Q2-10	Q3-10
Tangible Common Equity / Tangible Assets	7.76%	8.67%	9.11%	9.32%	9.34%
Tier 1 Risk-Based Capital Ratio	14.11%	12.61%	13.15%	13.53%	13.75%
Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio	16.09%	14.58%	15.15%	15.53%	15.75%
ü Successful follow-on common stock offering in December 2009 generated $109.3 million in tangible common equity
ü Fully repurchased $215.0 million of Preferred Stock from U.S. Treasury and redeemed Warrant for $10.0 million
ü Optimized capital structure; continued leadership position in capital strength among mid-cap peers
$1,221
Robust Capital Position

Robust Capital Position Relative to Peers
Tangible Common Equity /
Tangible Assets (2)
 ü 4Q09 common equity offering and TARP redemption optimized Trustmark’s capital position
 ü Given its earnings stability, Trustmark has increased its dividend over time and maintained it through the credit
 crisis
 ü Trustmark is one of the 27 largest banks (1) in the U.S. that maintained its dividend since September 2007
Trustmark’s Annual
Dividend - Last 20 Years
Dividend Yield (2)
(1) Top 100 U.S. Banks ranked by total assets as of June 30, 2010, as reported data
(2) As of September 30, 2010
Source: SNL Financial
$0.92

Diversified and Stable Business Mix
($ in millions)
17%
32%
14%
17%
2%
18%
11%
6%
5%
4%
18%
Jackson 27%
FL Panhandle 2%
Houston, TX 6%
Memphis, TN 3%
Commercial -
Retail Banking
$297
MS-Other 18%
For The Year Ended December 31, 2009
Diversified Revenue Base

Core Earnings Strength …
(1) TRMK 4Q09 net income available to common shareholders includes $8.2mm accelerated accretion of
 preferred discount due to redemption of $215mm of TARP preferred stock

ü First class deposit franchise has enabled Trustmark to secure superior pricing, driving
 margin
ü Management’s focus on expense initiatives has translated into a top tier operating platform
... Driven by Best in Class Net Interest Margin
and Efficiency Ratio
3Q-10 Net Interest Margin—FTE
Core Earnings Strength
3Q-10 Efficiency Ratio(1)
Source: SNL Financial and Company reports
(1) Efficiency ratio calculated as noninterest expense before foreclosed property expense, amortization of intangibles, and goodwill impairments as a percent of net interest income (fully taxable
 equivalent, if applicable) and noninterest revenues, excluding only gains from securities transactions and non recurring items.

Balanced Loan Portfolio
60%
Consumer Loans $1,972
Commercial Loans $4,027
2%
37%
3%
12%
46%
15%
19%
25%
19%
8%
14%
Total Loans Held for Investment $5,999
($ in millions)
September 30, 2010
Balanced Loan Portfolio

Prudent Credit Risk Management
ü Allocation of $94.5 million allowance for loan losses represented 1.97% of commercial loans and
 0.81% of consumer and home mortgage loans, resulting in an allowance to total loans of 1.57%
Stable Credit Quality
As of June 30, 2010
	Florida	Mississippi (1)	Tennessee (2)	Texas	Total
Total Loans (including HFS)	$464	$4,480	$546	$777	$6,267
Nonaccrual Loans	$65.7	$49.0	$9.2	$35.4	$159.3
Other Real Estate	$31.7	$24.5	$16.5	$12.1	$84.7
Nonperforming Assets	$97.4	$73.5	$25.7	$47.4	$244.0
Nonperforming Assets/Total Loans + ORE	19.65%	1.63%	4.57%	6.02%	3.84%
Provision for Loan Losses	$4.5	$4.4	$(0.2)	$3.5	$12.3
Net Charge-offs	$8.9	$3.9	$3.5	$2.2	$18.5
Quarter Ended September 30, 2010
(2)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(1) Mississippi includes Central and Southern Mississippi regions.
(2) Tennessee includes Memphis, Tennessee and Northern Mississippi regions.

Dependable Core Funding Base
September 30, 2010
($ in millions)
Dependable Core Funding Base
Total Deposits $7,025
Source: SNL Financial, Company reports
3Q10 Loans HFI / Deposits
25%
4%
15%
31%
24%

Strategic Priorities
ü Continue to manage through challenging business cycle
ü Resolve problem assets
ü Maintain fortress balance sheet and appropriate capital ratios
ü Prudent investments to support revenue growth
ü Seek strategic opportunities to enhance long-term
 shareholder value
Priorities in 2010

Supplemental Information

Strategic Accomplishments
Managed Crisis In
Financial Services
Industry
ü Reduced credit exposure to construction and land development lending
 and indirect auto financing
ü Increased investment securities portfolio
ü Maintained stable deposit base
ü Net interest margin - FTE remained strong at 4.39% in third quarter 2010
Sound Capital
Management
ü Successful follow-on common stock offering generated $109.3 million in
 tangible common equity, net of expenses
ü Fully repurchased preferred shares issued to U.S. Treasury for $215
 million and redeemed Warrant for $10.0 million
ü Tangible common equity to tangible assets expanded to 9.34%
ü Total risk-based capital of 15.75% significantly exceeded “well-
 capitalized” standards
Completed Retail
Banking Center
Program Initiated
In 2006
ü Opened 19 banking centers: Houston (6), Memphis (4), Jackson (4), MS
 Gulf Coast (2), Hattiesburg (2), and Panama City (1)
ü Closed 11 offices with limited growth opportunities
Technology
Investments
ü Completed image technology deployment: check processing, remote
 capture
ü Implemented ARGO customer sales and service platform across
 banking network
Strategic Accomplishments

Jackson Metro
Ø Trustmark has $2.0 billion in loans
 and $3.4 billion in deposits+
Ø Maintain market dominance
 through cross-selling and
 retention
County	2010 Population	2010-15 Projected Population Growth	Deposit Market Share++	TRMK Banking Centers
Hinds	250,044	-0.67%	40.58%	21
Rankin	146,177	9.82%	33.09%	11
Madison	97,343	11.41%	21.54%	8
TOTAL	493,564	4.82%	35.05%	40
+ As of 9/30/2010
++ As of 6/30/2010
Source: SNL Financial and ESRI
Banking center

Houston MSA
Ø Trustmark has $776 million in loans and $465
 million in deposits+
Ø Building stronger Commercial, Retail, and
 Wealth Management platforms
Market	2010 Population	2010-15 Projected Population Growth	Deposit Market Share++	TRMK Banking Centers
Houston MSA	6,017,013	10.46%	0.37%	16
+ As of 9/30/2010
++ As of 6/30/2010
Source: SNL Financial and ESRI
Banking center

Memphis MSA
Ø Trustmark has $412 million in
 loans and $623 million in deposits+
Ø Focus on middle market
 commercial and real estate lending
Market	2010 Population	2010-15 Projected Population Growth	Deposit Market Share++	TRMK Banking Centers
Memphis MSA	1,325,833	4.28%	2.83%	22
Banking center
+ As of 9/30/2010
++ As of 6/30/2010
Source: SNL Financial and ESRI

Florida Panhandle
Ø Trustmark has $464 million in loans
 and $217 million in deposits+
Ø Cross-sell to Fisher-Brown’s
 commercial insurance customers
Ø Focus on commercial lending and
 expansion of wealth management
County	2010 Population	2010-15 Projected Population Growth	Deposit Market Share++	TRMK Banking Centers
Bay	170,196	2.72%	4.57%	4
Okaloosa	191,856	3.29%	1.32%	1
Walton	57,960	9.34%	7.67%	3
Total	420,012	3.89%	3.27%	8
+ As of 9/30/2010
++ As of 6/30/2010
Source: SNL Financial and ESRI

Owner Occupied CRE
September 30, 2010
(1) Mississippi includes Central and Southern Mississippi regions.
(2) Tennessee includes Memphis, Tennessee and Northern Mississippi regions.
($ in thousands)

Income Producing CRE
September 30, 2010
($ in thousands)

Construction, Land Development and Other Land Loans
September 30, 2010
(1) Mississippi includes Central and Southern Mississippi regions.
(2) Tennessee includes Memphis, Tennessee and Northern Mississippi regions.
($ in thousands)

Florida Loans
September 30, 2010
Construction, Land Development
and Other Land Loans
$146 Million
Loan Type
$464 Million
($ in thousands)

Florida Credit Quality
September 30, 2010
1) Criticized loans equal all special mention and classified loans.
2) Special mention loans exhibit potential credit weaknesses that, if not resolved, may ultimately result in a more severe classification.
3) Classified loans include those loans identified by management as exhibiting well-defined credit weaknesses that may jeopardize repayment in full of the debt.
4) All nonaccrual loans over $500 thousand are individually assessed for impairment. Impaired loans have been determined to be collateral dependent and assessed using a
 fair value approach. Fair value estimates begin with appraised values, normally from recently received and reviewed appraisals. Appraised values are adjusted down for
 costs associated with asset disposal. When a loan is deemed to be impaired, the full difference between book value and the most likely estimate of the asset’s net realizable
 value is charged off.
($ in thousands)

Contact Information
Trustmark Corporation’s common stock is listed on the NASDAQ National
Market System and is traded under the symbol TRMK. Additional
information is available at www.trustmark.com.
Investor Inquiries:

Louis E. Greer

Treasurer and Principal Financial Officer

601-208-2310

lgreer@trustmark.com

F. Joseph Rein, Jr.

Senior Vice President

601-208-6898

jrein@trustmark.com