Exhibit 99.1

October 31, 2019 Q3 2019 Earnings Conference Call

2 Safe Harbor Statement This presentation includes “forward - looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27 A of the Securities Act and Section 21 E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 , as amended, regarding our business strategy, our prospects and our financial position . These statements can be identified by the use of forward - looking terminology such as “believes,” “estimates,” “expects,” “intends,” “may,” “will,” “should,” “could” or “anticipates” or the negative or other variation of these similar words, or by discussions of strategy or risks and uncertainties . These statements are based on current expectations of future events . If underlying assumptions prove inaccurate or unknown risks or uncertainties materialize, actual results could vary materially from the Company’s expectations and projections . Important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from such forward - looking statements include, without limitation, risks related to the following : q Increasing competition in the communications industry; and q A complex and uncertain regulatory environment. A further list and description of these risks, uncertainties and other factors can be found in the Company’s SEC filings which are available online at www . sec . gov, www . shentel . com or on request from the Company . The Company does not undertake to update any forward - looking statements as a result of new information or future events or developments .

3 Chris French President and CEO

4 Consolidated Free Cash Flow and Uses Uses of Free Cash Flow (in millions) Free Cash Flow (in millions) Annual Dividend / Share YTD Period Ending $0.27 $0.29 $99.9 $74.0 YTD Period Ending 7.4%

5 Jim Volk SVP of Finance and CFO

6 Third Quarter 2019 Consolidated Results Adjusted OIBDA (in millions) Operating Revenue (in millions) Net Income Per Share 43.8% margin 40.5% margin Operating Income (in millions) $0.31 $0.29

7 Wireless Highlights Adjusted OIBDA (in millions) Operating Revenue (in millions) Towers - Revenue & OIBDA (in millions) $15.7 $91.1 $96.3 $16.0 $116.1 $110.4 49.7% margin 46.1% margin

8 Cable Highlights Adjusted OIBDA (in millions) Operating Revenue (in millions) Glo Fiber Operating Expenses 37.1% margin 35.7% margin

9 Wireline Highlights Adjusted OIBDA (in millions) Operating Revenue (in millions) 43.6% margin 41.8% margin

10 Capitalization 2.61x Leverage Ratio ▪ Refer to the Use of Non - GAAP Financial Measures for the calculation of the net leverage ratio. Net Leverage Ratio of 2.56 Effective Interest Rate of 3.63% Debt Maturity (in millions) Total Liquidity & Debt (in millions) $18.2 $8.5 $5.0 $29.1 $34.1 $5.0 $29.1 $34.1 $5.0 $32.8 $37.8 $5.0 $167.5 $172.5 $5.0 $448.5

11 Dave Heimbach EVP and COO

12 Wireless - Postpaid Metrics ARPU* Gross Additions Churn * Refer to the Appendix for a trend of Postpaid ARPU for the last five quarters. and a reconciliation of Wireless segment opera tin g revenues to Postpaid ARPU. Subscribers Net Additions Phones IoT

13 Wireless - Prepaid Metrics ARPU * Gross Additions / Net Change Churn * Refer to the Appendix for a trend of Postpaid ARPU for the last five quarters. and a reconciliation of Wireless segment ope rat ing revenues to Prepaid ARPU. Subscribers

14 Cable - RGUs and Average Revenue Average Monthly Revenue per RGU * Average Monthly Revenue per Customer * * Refer to the Appendix for a reconciliation of Cable segment operating revenue to average revenue per RGU and per customer relationship. Revenue Generating Units (RGU) Broadband Penetration

15 Cable and Fiber Network

16 Capital Expenditures - Investing in the Future Capex Spending (in millions) FTTH - $22M Fixed Wireless - $3M * Cable - $33M *Spectrum disbursements shown separately on cash flow statement.

17 Q&A

18 Appendix

19 Use of Non - GAAP Financial Measures Included in this presentation are certain non - GAAP financial measures that are not determined in accordance with U . S . generally accepted accounting principles . These financial performance measures are not indicative of cash provided or used by operating activities and exclude the effects of certain operating, capital and financing costs and may differ from comparable information provided by other companies, and they should not be considered in isolation, as an alternative to, or more meaningful than measures of financial performance determined in accordance with U . S . generally accepted accounting principles . Management believes these measures facilitate comparisons of our operating performance from period to period and comparisons of our operating performance to that of our peers and other companies by excluding certain differences . Shentel utilizes these financial performance measures to facilitate internal comparisons of our historical operating performance, which are used by management for business planning purposes, and also facilitates comparisons of our performance relative to that of our competitors . In addition, we believe these measures are widely used by investors and financial analysts as measures of our financial performance over time, and to compare our financial performance with that of other companies in our industry .

20 Adjusted OIBDA by Segment - Quarterly Results Three Months Ended September 30, 2019 (in thousands) Wireless Cable Wireline Other Consolidated Operating income $ 23,731 $ 6,296 $ 4,927 $ (9,595) $ 25,359 Depreciation and amortization 27,200 6,226 3,077 123 36,626 OIBDA 50,931 12,522 8,004 (9,472) 61,985 Share - based compensation expense — — — 851 851 Adjusted OIBDA $ 50,931 $ 12,522 $ 8,004 $ (8,621) $ 62,836 Total operating revenue $ 110,428 $ 35,104 $ 19,144 (9,524) $ 155,152 Adjusted OIBDA margin 46.1% 35.7% 41.8 % N/A 40.5 % Three Months Ended September 30, 2018 (in thousands) Wireless Cable Wireline Other Consolidated Operating income $ 27,352 $ 5,834 $ 5,122 $ (9,979) $ 28,329 Depreciation and amortization 30,363 6,102 3,435 128 40,028 OIBDA 57,715 11,936 8,557 (9,851) 68,357 Share - based compensation expense — — — 1,171 1,171 Adjusted OIBDA $ 57,715 $ 11,936 $ 8,557 $ (8,680) $ 69,528 Total operating revenue $ 116,099 $ 32,182 $ 19,622 (9,172) $ 158,731 Adjusted OIBDA margin 49.7% 37.1% 43.6 % N/A 43.8%

21 ($ in thousands) Q3'19 Total Debt $ 740,570 Cash 97,415 Total Debt less Cash 643,155 Adjusted OIBDA 62,836 x4 Adjusted OIBDA (last quarter annualized) $ 251,344 Net leverage ratio 2.56 Net Leverage Ratio

22 Free Cash Flow ($ in thousands) 2018 Q3 YTD 2019 Q3 YTD Net Cash Provided by Operations $188,800 $193,459 Less: Capital Expenditures (92,309) (107,038) Free Cash Flow $96,491 $86,421 % of Revenue 20.6% 18.3% Free cash flow is a non - GAAP financial measure that, when viewed with our GAAP results, provides a more complete understanding o f factors and trends affecting our cash flows. Free cash flow is calculated by subtracting capital expenditures from net cash p rov ided by operating activities. We believe it is a more conservative measure of our cash flow since purchases of fixed assets are neces sar y for ongoing operations and expansion. Free Cash Flow is utilized by our management, investors and analysts to evaluate cash available tha t m ay be used to pay scheduled principal payments on our debt obligations and provide further investment in the business.

23 Wireless Average Revenue per User (ARPU) * Represents a quarterly average ** Average monthly billed revenue per subscriber = (billed revenue excluding write - offs*1,000) / average subscribers / 3 months ($ in thousands, except subscribers and revenue per subscriber amounts) Q3'18 Q3'19 Postpaid billings $ 96,813 $ 96,417 Adjustment for write - offs 5,581 6,389 Postpaid billings excluding write - offs $ 102,394 $ 102,806 Average postpaid subscribers* 783,734 818,275 Average monthly billed revenue per postpaid subscriber** $ 43.55 $ 41.88 Prepaid billings $ 28,460 $ 30,860 Average prepaid subscribers* 252,927 269,899 Average monthly billed revenue per prepaid subscriber** $ 37.51 $ 38.11 Postpaid ARPU Recast Q1'18 Q2'18 Q3'18 Q4'18 Q1'19 Q2'19 Originally reported Postpaid ARPU $ 43.22 $ 43.52 $ 43.42 $ 43.45 $ 42.81 $ 42.50 Revised Postpaid ARPU $ 43.22 $ 43.52 $ 43.55 $ 43.52 $ 42.61 $ 42.28 Beginning in Q3’19, the Company updated the Postpaid ARPU calculation to remove the impact of bad debt reserve adjustments that began with ASC 606. Prior periods have been recast above using the new methodology.

24 Cable - Change in RGU counting methodology Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 Video RGUs former methodology 45,555 44,800 44,093 43,600 44,119 42,874 41,331 Bulk adjustment 10,221 9,628 9,624 9,486 9,567 9,154 8,632 RGUs revised methodology 55,776 54,428 53,717 53,086 53,686 52,028 49,963 Broadband RGUs former methodology 65,141 65,466 67,089 68,179 71,549 71,893 73,557 Bulk adjustment 1,633 1,658 1,939 2,004 1,950 1,890 2,601 RGUs revised methodology 66,774 67,124 69,028 70,183 73,499 73,783 76,158 Voice RGUs former methodology 22,743 23,882 23,268 23,366 23,836 23,805 23,636 Bulk adjustment 504 (484) 504 444 519 406 434 RGUs revised methodology 23,247 23,398 23,772 23,810 24,355 24,211 24,070 Total RGUs former methodology 133,439 134,148 134,450 135,145 139,504 138,572 138,524 Bulk adjustment 12,358 10,802 12,067 11,934 12,036 11,450 11,667 Total RGUs revised methodology 145,797 144,950 146,517 147,079 151,540 150,022 150,191 As of September 30, 2019, the Company revised its methodology for counting RGUs associated with hotels, multiple dwelling uni ts ("MDUs") and certain commercial customers. We now count each dwelling or unit of service as a separate RGU. Prior year information has bee n r ecast to reflect our revised methodology. Previously, we counted a "bulk RGU equivalent" based on the programming carriage industry st and ard.

25 Cable - Average Revenue * Represents a quarterly average **ARPU calculation = (Residential & SMB Revenue * 1,000) / average RGUs / 3 months ($ in thousands, except subscriber and per subscriber amounts) Q3'18 Q3'19 Service revenue: Residential & SMB $ 28,578 $ 30,829 Average Subscribers* Revenue generating units (RGUs) 145,516 150,022 Average customer relationships 78,732 83,441 Average Revenue Per User (ARPU)** Revenue generating units (RGUs) $ 65.46 $ 68.50 Customer relationships $ 120.99 $ 123.16

26 Cable - Metrics As of September 30, 2018 2019 Homes passed 185,119 189,762 Total revenue generating units 146,517 150,191 Customer relationships 79,426 84,759 RGUs per customer relationship 1.84 1.77 Video Revenue generating units 53,717 49,963 Penetration 29.0% 26.3 % Digital video penetration 77.8% 95.9 % Broadband Revenue generating units 69,028 76,158 Penetration 37.3% 40.1 % Voice Revenue generating units 23,772 24,070 Penetration 12.8% 12.7%

27 Wireline - Change in RGU counting methodology Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 Video RGUs former methodology 4,912 4,850 4,796 4,742 4,656 4,520 4,438 Bulk adjustment 830 815 817 844 860 667 614 Cable RGUs revised methodology 5,742 5,665 5,613 5,586 5,516 5,187 5,052 Broadband RGUs former methodology 14,695 14,694 14,734 14,464 13,800 13,849 14,061 Less: Rural Local Exchange Carrier ("RLEC") (10,870) (10,376) (9,625) (9,104) (8,744) (8,424) (8,112) Bulk adjustment (436) (424) (456) (154) 312 299 306 Cable RGUs revised methodology 3,389 3,894 4,653 5,206 5,368 5,724 6,255 Voice RGUs former methodology 17,765 17,017 17,786 19,131 19,384 19,161 19,135 Less: RLEC (16,561) (15,472) (15,002) (14,644) (15,262) (14,873) (14,594) Bulk adjustment 109 105 105 2,231 2,260 2,255 2,345 Cable RGUs revised methodology 1,313 1,650 2,889 6,718 6,382 6,543 6,886 Total RGUs former methodology 37,372 36,561 37,316 38,337 37,840

37,530 37,634 Less: RLEC (27,431) (25,848) (24,627) (23,748) (24,006) (23,297) (22,706) Bulk adjustment 503 496 466 2,921 3,432 3,221 3,265 Total Cable RGUs revised methodology 10,444 11,209 13,155 17,510 17,266 17,454 18,193 RLEC RGUs: Data RLEC 10,870 10,376 9,625 9,104 8,744 8,424 8,112 Voice RLEC 16,561 15,472 15,002 14,644 15,262 14,873 14,594 Total RLEC RGUs 27,431 25,848 24,627 23,748 24,006 23,297 22,706 As of September 30, 2019, the Company revised its methodology for counting RGUs associated with hotels, multiple dwelling uni ts ("MDUs") and certain commercial customers. We now count each dwelling or unit of service as a separate RGU. Prior year information has bee n r ecast to reflect our revised methodology. Previously, we counted a "bulk RGU equivalent" based on the programming carriage industry st and ard.