Exhibit 99.1

Investor Conference Call
February 6, 2012

Safe Harbor Statement
This presentation includes “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section
27A of the Securities Act and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as
amended, regarding, among other things, our business strategy, our prospects and our
financial position. These statements can be identified by the use of forward-looking
terminology such as “believes,” “estimates,” “expects,” “intends,” “may,” “will,”
“should,” “could,” or “anticipates” or the negative or other variation of these similar
words, or by discussions of strategy or risks and uncertainties. These statements are
based on current expectations of future events. If underlying assumptions prove
inaccurate or unknown risks or uncertainties materialize, actual results could vary
materially from the Company’s expectations and projections. Important factors that
could cause actual results to differ materially from such forward-looking statements
include, without limitation, risks related to the following:
qIncreasing competition in the communications industry; and
qA complex and uncertain regulatory environment.
A further list and description of these risks, uncertainties and other factors can be
found in the Company’s SEC filings which are available online at www.sec.gov,
www.shentel.com or on request from the Company. The Company does not undertake
to update any forward-looking statements as a result of new information or future
events or developments.

Chris French
CEO and President

Network Vision Benefits
q Keeps Shentel’s network aligned with Sprint’s
q Allows Shentel to remain competitive with Verizon and
 AT&T
q Improve customers’ experience
q Launch LTE as early as Q3 2012
q Provide better in building and overall coverage
q Gives Shentel potential to leverage investment
q Convert existing iDEN customers to our network

Sprint Amendment Key Points

Sprint Amendment Key Points (continued)

Capital Expenditures

Adele Skolits
CFO and VP of Finance

Effect on Financial Results

Effect on Financial Results (continued)

Credit Facilities
2012 Capital Expenditures
Wireless	$81.9M
Cable	$34.2M
Wireline	$15.3M
Management	$ 7.0M
Shentel Total	$138.4M

Q&A