1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com May 2013 Exhibit 99.1

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Safe Harbor

Certain matters set forth herein (including the exhibits hereto) constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of
the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, including forward-looking statements relating to the Company's current
business plans and expectations regarding future operating results. These forward-looking statements are subject to risks
and uncertainties that could cause actual results, performance or achievements to differ materially from those projected.
These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, local, regional, national and international economic conditions
and events and the impact they may have on us and our customers; ability to attract deposits and other sources of
liquidity; ability to make loans and generate assets; oversupply of inventory and continued deterioration in values of real
estate in California and other states where our bank makes loans, both residential and commercial; a prolonged slowdown
in business, manufacturing, retail or construction activity; changes in the financial performance and/or condition of our
borrowers; changes in the level of non-performing assets and charge-offs; the effect of changes in laws and regulations
(including laws and regulations concerning taxes, banking, business and consumer credit, capital levels, limits on bank
products and fees, securities, executive compensation and insurance) with which we and our subsidiaries must comply;
changes in estimates of future reserve requirements based upon the periodic review thereof under relevant regulatory and
accounting requirements; inflation, interest rate, securities market and monetary fluctuations; the availability and
effectiveness of hedging instruments and strategies; political instability; acts of war or terrorism, or natural disasters, such as
earthquakes, or the effects of pandemic flu; the timely development and acceptance of new banking products and
services and perceived overall value of these products and services by users; changes in consumer spending, borrowing
and savings habits; technological changes (including mobile banking and cloud computing); threats to the stability and
security of our technology hardware and software, and to the stability and security of any related vendor or customer
hardware and software; the ability to increase market share and control expenses; changes in the competitive
environment among financial and bank holding companies and other financial service providers; continued volatility in the
credit and equity markets and its effects on the general economy; the effect of changes in accounting policies and
practices, as may be adopted by the regulatory agencies, as well as the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board, the
Financial Accounting Standards Board and other accounting standard setters; changes in our organization, management,
compensation and benefit plans; the costs and effects of legal and regulatory developments including the resolution of
legal proceedings or regulatory or other governmental inquiries and the results of regulatory examinations or reviews; our
success at managing the risks involved in the foregoing items and other factors set forth in the Company's public reports
including its Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2012, and particularly the discussion of risk
factors within that document. The Company does not undertake, and specifically disclaims any obligation to update any forward-
looking statements to reflect occurrences or unanticipated events or circumstances after the date of such
statements except as required by law.

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Total Assets: $6.3 Billion
Gross Loans: $3.4 Billion
Total Deposits (Including Repos): $5.2 Billion
Total Equity: $768 Million
Source: Q1 2013 earnings release & company filings. *non-covered loans
CVB Financial Corp. (CVBF)
Largest financial institution headquartered in the Inland Empire region of
Southern California.  Founded in 1974.
Serves 40 cities with 41 business financial centers and 5 commercial
banking centers and 3 trust office locations throughout the Inland Empire,
LA County, Orange County and the Central Valley of California
Average Cost of Deposits = 0.11%

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Experienced Leadership
Name
Position
Banking Experience CVBF Service
Christopher D. Myers
President & CEO
29 Years 7 Years
Richard C. Thomas
Executive Vice President
Chief  Financial Officer
3 Years 2 Years
James F. Dowd
Executive Vice President
Chief  Credit Officer
36 Years 5 Years
David C. Harvey
Executive Vice President
Chief  Operations Officer
23 Years 3 Years
David A. Brager
Executive Vice President
Sales Division
25 Years 10 Years
R. Daniel Banis
Executive Vice President
CitizensTrust
31 Years 1 Year
Yamynn DeAngelis
Executive Vice President
Chief  Risk Officer
34 Years 26 Years
Richard Wohl
Executive Vice President
General Counsel
25 Years 2 Years

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Board of Directors
Name
CVB Experience
Age
Ronald Kruse - Chairman 38 Years 74
Linn Wiley - Vice Chairman 21 Years 74
George Borba Jr. New 45
Steve Del Guercio New 51
Robert Jacoby 7 Years 71
Ray O’Brien New 56
San Vaccaro 13 Years 80
Chris Myers - CEO 7 Years 51

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Who is CVB Financial Corp.

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Largest Banks Headquartered in California

Source: SNL Financial
Rank Name Asset Size (12/31/12)
1 Wells Fargo
$1,442,968
2 Union Bank
$96,992
3 Bank of the West
$63,343
4 First Republic Bank
$34,388
5 City National Bank
$28,618
6 OneWest Bank
$25,894
7 SVB Financial
$22,766
8 East West Bank
$22,536
9 Cathay Bank
$10,694
10 CapitalSource  Inc.
$8,549
11 11 CVB Financial Corp. CVB Financial Corp.
$6,363
$6,363
12 BBCN
$5,641
13 Pacific Western Bank
$5,464
14 Farmers & Merchants of Long Beach
$4,989
15 Westamerica Bank
$4,952

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Bank Accomplishments & Ratings
144 Consecutive Quarters of Profitability
94 Consecutive Quarters of Cash Dividends
#6 Rated Bank: BankDirector Magazine
Bank Performance Scorecard (July 2012)
BauerFinancial Report
Five Star Rating (September 2012)
Fitch Rating
BBB (October 2012)

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Our Markets

Existing Locations 10 40 Business Financial Centers 5 Commercial Banking Centers 3 CitizensTrust Locations

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Deposits*
(000’s)
# of Center
Locations
Total Deposits
(3/31/12)
Total Deposits
(3/31/13)
Los Angeles County
17 $1,932,495 $1,818,916
Inland Empire
(Riverside & San Bernardino Counties)

$1,617,447 $1,698,844
Central Valley

$817,461 $834,170
Orange County
7 $545,356 $572,867
Other
0
$244,916 $261,479
Total 45
$5,157,675 $5,186,276
*Includes Customer Repurchase Agreements; Balance as of balance sheet date

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Non-Interest Bearing Deposits

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Deposit Cost Comparison

Source: Q1 2013 earnings release & other company filings, SNL Financial—peers represent
public CA , AZ, HI, NV, OR & WA banks with assets $2 -
$25 billion. Peer data as of 12/31/12

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Total Loans*
as of 3/31/2013
(000’s)
Non-
Covered
Loans*
Covered
Loans*
Total Loans* %
Los Angeles County
$1,198,804 $14,194 $1,212,998 35.71%
Central Valley
$646,987 $173,133 $820,120 24.15%
Inland Empire
(Riverside & San Bernardino Counties)
$601,204 $1,034 $602,238 17.73%
Orange County $455,543 $0 $455,543 13.41%
Other $294,463 $11,241 $305,704 9.00%
Total $3,197,001 $199,602 $3,396,603 100.00%
*Prior to MTM discount and loan loss reserve (Includes loans Held for Sale)

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Total Non-Covered Loans

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com 16 Loan Portfolio Composition* Total Loans by Type Total Loans by Type

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com New/Enhanced Lending Initiatives • Residential Real Estate • Multi-Family • Asset Based Lending 17

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Other Lending Areas For Future Consideration/Expansion • SBA 7A • Medical Equipment/Office • Equipment Lending & Leasing • Private Banking 18

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Total Covered Loans Net of Discount Net of Discount Includes Loans Held for Sale

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Non-Performing Assets Non-Covered 20

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Loan Loss Allowance/ Charge-Offs --Non-Covered--

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Classified Loans Non-Covered 22

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Profits

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Net Income $20.4 million FHLB prepayment charge

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Earnings
(000’s) 2009 2010 2011 2012
3 Months to
3/31/2013
Net Interest Income $222,264 $259,317 $234,681
$236,950
$54,589
Provision for Credit Losses ($80,500) ($61,200) ($7,068)
$0
$0
Other Operating
Income/Expenses (Net)
($52,515) ($111,378) ($106,809)
($122,257)
($24,053)
Income Taxes ($23,830) ($23,804) ($39,071)
($37,413)
($8,921)
Net Profit After Tax $65,419 $62,935 $81,733
$77,280
$21,615
$21,615

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Net Interest Margin 26 *Normalized excludes accelerated accretion on covered loans

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Expenses

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Expenses

*Includes $20.4 million FHLB prepayment charge
(000’s) 2010 2011 2012
3 Months to
3/31/2013
Salaries & Employee
Benefits
$69,419 $69,993 $68,496
$17,300
Promotion &
Entertainment
$6,084 $4,977 $4,869
$1,258
Supplies $3,314 $2,558 $2,212
$653
Software Licenses &
Maintenance
$5,031 $3,669 $4,269
$1,152
Professional Services $13,308 $15,031 $6,249
$1,596
OREO Expense $7,490 $6,729 $2,146
$330
Other $63,846 $38,068 $49,919*
$8,509
Total: $168,492 $141,025 $138,160
$30,798

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Bank Borrowings

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Debt Repayment Activity
2013
Type of Debt Payoff Date Amount
Weighted Average
Interest Rate
Subordinated Debentures
CVB Statutory Trust II 1/7/2013 $20,619
3-Month LIBOR +
2.85%
CVB Statutory Trust II 4/7/2013 $20,619
3-Month LIBOR +
2.85%
Total $41,238

(000’s)
(000’s)

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Type of Debt
Balance at
4/30/2013
Interest Rate
FHLB Advance $199,002 4.52% Fixed
Other Borrowings  (overnight) $0
Subordinated Debentures
CVB Statutory Trust III $25,774 3-Month LIBOR + 1.38%
Total $224,776
Outstanding Debt*
as of 4/30/2013

(000’s)

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Capital

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Capital Ratios
Regulatory
Minimum Ratio
Regulatory
Well-Capitalized Ratio
December 31, 2012*
Tier 1 Risk-based Capital Ratio 4.0% 6.0% 18.23%
Total Risk-based Capital Ratio 8.0% 10.0% 19.49%
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio 4.0% 5.0% 11.50%
Tangible Capital Ratio 4.0% 5.0% 11.17%
Core Tier 1 Capital Ratio 16.60%

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com

Source: Q4 2012 earnings release & other company filings, SNL Financial—peers
represent public CA , AZ, HI, NV, OR & WA banks with assets $2 - $25 billion
Peer Capital Metrics
1
2
3
Tier 1 Capital Ratio
Total Risk – Based Capital Ratio
Tangible Common Equity/Tangible Assets

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Securities & Investments

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Source: Q1 2013 earnings release. As of 3/31/2013 securities held-to-maturity were valued at
approximately $2.0 million | Yield on securities represents the fully taxable equivalent
*Securities Available For Sale
Securities portfolio totaled $2.39 billion at 3/31/2013.  The portfolio represents 38.2% of the Bank’s
total assets
Virtually all of the Bank’s mortgage-backed securities were issued by Freddie Mac or Fannie Mae
which have the implied guarantee of the U.S. government. 99% of the Bank’s municipal portfolio
contains securities which have an underlying rating of investment grade. California municipals
represent only 4% of the municipal bond portfolio
Securities Portfolio*
--$2.39 Billion--

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Securities Portfolio* $2.39 Billion Mark-to-Market (Pre-tax) (000’s) *Securities Available For Sale

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
CVBF Assets

*Includes overnight funds held at the Federal Reserve, Interest earning -
due from Correspondent Banks, other short-term money market
accounts or certificates of deposit

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Yield on Securities vs. Yield on Loans

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com CVBF Liabilities *Includes Customer Repurchase Agreements

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Our Growth Strategy

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Our Vision
Citizens Business Bank will strive to become the
dominant financial services company operating
throughout the state of California, servicing the
comprehensive financial needs of successful
small to medium sized businesses and their
owners.

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Target Customer
The best privately-held and/or family-owned
businesses throughout California
Annual revenues of $1-200 million
Top 25% in their respective industry
Full relationship banking
Build 20-year relationships

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Three Areas of Growth 44

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
•
Target size: $200 million to $2 billion in assets
•
Financial & Strategic
•
In-market and/or adjacent geographic market
(California only)
Acquisition Strategy
--Banks--
--Banks--
--Trust/Investment--
--Trust/Investment--
•
Target size: AUM of $200 million to $1 billion
•
In California
--Banking Teams--
--Banking Teams--
•
In- market & ‘new’ markets

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com
Our ‘Critical Few’
•
Loan Growth
•
Expand Credit Product Offerings & Capabilities
•
Build Core Deposits
•
Drive Service Charge & Fee Income Growth
•
Manage Operating Efficiency
•
Grow Through Acquisition

1Q Results 2013 | cbbank.com Copy of presentation at www.cbbank.com