AMENDMENT TO THE BYLAWS
                                       OF
                          INTERSTATE ENERGY CORPORATION


         Effective January 20, 1999, the Board of Directors of Interstate Energy Corporation adopted the following amendment to Article III of the Bylaws of Interstate Energy Corporation:

                                  ARTICLE III

                                   SHAREOWNERS

         Section 3.1 ANNUAL MEETING. - The annual meeting of the shareowners (the "Annual Meeting") shall be held at such date and time as the Board of Directors may determine. In fixing a meeting date for any Annual Meeting, the Board of Directors may consider such factors as it deems relevant within the good faith exercise of its business judgment. At each Annual Meeting, the shareowners shall elect that number of directors equal to the number of directors in the class whose term expires at the time of such meeting. At any such Annual Meeting, only other business properly brought before the meeting in accordance with Section 3.14 of these Bylaws may be transacted. If the election of directors shall not be held on the date fixed as herein provided, for any Annual Meeting, or any adjournment thereof, the Board of Directors shall cause the election to be held at a special meeting of shareowners (a "Special Meeting") as soon thereafter as is practicable.

         Section 3.2 SPECIAL MEETINGS.

         (a) A Special Meeting may be called only by (i) the Board of Directors or (ii) the Chief Executive Officer and shall be called by the Chief Executive Officer upon the demand, in accordance with this Section 3.2, of the holders of record of shares representing at least 10% of all the votes entitled to be cast on any issue proposed to be considered at the Special Meeting.

         (b) In  order  that  the  Corporation  may  determine  the  shareowners
entitled to demand a Special Meeting, the Board of Directors may fix a record date to determine the shareowners entitled to make such a demand (the "Demand Record Date"). The Demand Record Date shall not precede the date upon which the resolution fixing the Demand Record Date is adopted by the Board of Directors and shall not be more than ten days after the date upon which the resolution fixing the Demand Record Date is adopted by the Board of Directors. Any shareowner of record seeking to have shareowners demand a Special Meeting shall, by sending written notice to the Secretary of the Corporation by hand or by certified or registered mail, return receipt requested, request the Board of Directors to fix a Demand Record Date. The Board of Directors shall promptly, but in all events within ten days after the date on which a valid request to fix a Demand Record Date is received, adopt a resolution fixing the Demand Record Date and shall make a public announcement of such Demand Record Date. If no Demand Record Date has been fixed by the Board of Directors within ten
days after the date on which such request is received by the Secretary, the Demand Record Date shall be the 10th day after the first date on which a valid written request to set a Demand Record Date is received by the Secretary. To be valid, such written request shall set forth the purpose or purposes for which the Special Meeting is to be held, shall be signed by one or more shareowners of record (or their duly authorized proxies or other representatives), shall bear the date of signature of each such shareowner (or proxy or other representative) and shall set forth all information about each such shareowner and about the beneficial owner or owners, if any, on whose behalf the request is made that would be required to be set forth in a shareowner's notice described in paragraph (a) (ii) of Section 3.14 of these Bylaws.

         (c) In order for a shareowner or shareowners to demand a Special Meeting, a written demand or demands for a Special Meeting by the holders of record as of the Demand Record Date of shares representing at least 10% of all the votes entitled to be cast on any issue proposed to be considered at the Special Meeting must be delivered to the Corporation. To be valid, each written demand by a shareowner for a Special Meeting shall set forth the specific purpose or purposes for which the Special Meeting is to be held (which purpose or purposes shall be limited to the purpose or purposes set forth in the written request to set a Demand Record Date received by the Corporation pursuant to paragraph (b) of this Section 3.2), shall be signed by one or more persons who as of the Demand Record Date are shareowners of record (or their duly authorized proxies or other representatives), shall bear the date of signature of each such shareowner (or proxy or other representative), and shall set forth the name and address, as they appear in the Corporation's books, of each shareowner signing such demand and the class and number of shares of the Corporation which are owned of record and beneficially by each such shareowner, shall be sent to the Secretary by hand or by certified or registered mail, return receipt requested, and shall be received by the Secretary within seventy days after the Demand Record Date.

         (d) The Corporation shall not be required to call a Special Meeting upon shareowner demand unless, in addition to the documents required by paragraph (c) of this Section 3.2, the Secretary receives a written agreement signed by each Soliciting Shareowner (as defined below), pursuant to which each Soliciting Shareowner, jointly and severally, agrees to pay the Corporation's costs of holding the Special Meeting, including the costs of preparing and mailing proxy materials for the Corporation's own solicitation, provided that if each of the resolutions introduced by any Soliciting Shareowner at such meeting is adopted, and each of the individuals nominated by or on behalf of any Soliciting Shareowner for election as a director at such meeting is elected, then the Soliciting Shareowners shall not be required to pay such costs. For purposes of this paragraph (d), the following terms shall have the meanings set forth below:

                  (i) "Affiliate" of any Person (as defined herein) shall mean any Person controlling, controlled by or under common control with such first Person.

                  (ii) "Participant" shall have the meaning assigned to such term in Rule 14a-11 promulgated under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "Exchange Act").

                  (iii) "Person" shall mean any individual,  firm,  corporation,
         partnership,   joint  venture,   association,   trust,   unincorporated
         organization or other entity.

                  (iv) "Proxy" shall have the meaning assigned to such term in Rule 14a-1 promulgated under the Exchange Act.

                  (v) "Solicitation" shall have the meaning assigned to such term in Rule 14a-11 promulgated under the Exchange Act.

                  (vi) "Soliciting Shareowner" shall mean, with respect to any Special Meeting demanded by a shareowner or shareowners, any of the following Persons:

                           (A) if the number of  shareowners  signing the demand
                  or demands of meeting delivered to the Corporation pursuant to paragraph (c) of this Section 3.2 is ten or fewer, each shareowner signing any such demand;

                           (B) if the number of  shareowners  signing the demand
                  or demands of meeting delivered to the Corporation pursuant to paragraph (c) of this Section 3.2 is more than ten, each Person who either (I) was a Participant in any Solicitation of such demand or demands or (II) at the time of the delivery to the Corporation of the documents described in paragraph (c) of this Section 3.2 had engaged or intends to engage in any Solicitation of Proxies for use at such Special Meeting (other than a Solicitation of Proxies on behalf of the Corporation); or

                           (C) any  Affiliate of a Soliciting  Shareowner,  if a
                  majority of the directors then in office determine, reasonably and in good faith, that such Affiliate should be required to sign the written notice described in paragraph (c) of this
                  Section 3.2 and/or the written agreement described in this paragraph (d) in order to prevent the purposes of this Section
                  3.2 from being evaded.

         (e) Except as provided in the following sentence, any Special Meeting shall be held at such hour and day as may be designated by whichever of the Board of Directors or the Chief Executive Officer shall have called such meeting. In the case of any Special Meeting called by the Chief Executive Officer upon the demand of shareowners (a "Demand Special Meeting"), such meeting shall be held at such hour and day as may be designated by the Board of Directors; provided, however, that the date of any Demand Special Meeting shall be not more than seventy days after the Meeting Record Date (as defined in
Section 3.6 hereof); and provided further that in the event that the directors then in office fail to designate an hour and date for a Demand Special Meeting within ten days after the date that valid written demands for such meeting by the holders of record as of the Demand Record Date of
shares representing at least 10% of all the votes entitled to be cast on each issue proposed to be considered at the Special Meeting are delivered to the Corporation (the "Delivery Date"), then such meeting shall be held at 2:00 P.M. local time on the 100th day after the Delivery Date or, if such 100th day is not a Business Day (as defined below), on the first preceding Business Day. In fixing a meeting date for any Special Meeting, the Board of Directors or the
Chief Executive Officer may consider such factors as it or he deems relevant within the good faith exercise of its or his business judgment, including, without limitation, the nature of the action proposed to be taken, the facts and circumstances surrounding any demand for such meeting, and any plan of the Board of Directors to call an Annual Meeting or a Special Meeting for the conduct of related business.

         (f) The Corporation may engage regionally or nationally recognized independent inspectors of elections to act as an agent of the Corporation for the purpose of promptly performing a ministerial review of the validity of any purported written demand or demands for a Special Meeting received by the Secretary. For the purpose of permitting the inspectors to perform such review, no purported demand shall be deemed to have been delivered to the Corporation until the earlier of (i) five Business Days following receipt by the Secretary of such purported demand and (ii) such date as the independent inspectors certify to the Corporation that the valid demands received by the Secretary represent at least 10% of all the votes entitled to be cast on each issue proposed to be considered at the Special Meeting. Nothing contained in this paragraph (f) shall in any way be construed to suggest or imply that the Board of Directors or any shareowner shall not be entitled to contest the validity of any demand, whether during or after such five Business Day period, or to take any other action (including, without limitation, the commencement, prosecution or defense of any litigation with respect thereto).

         (g) For purposes of these Bylaws, "Business Day" shall mean any day other than a Saturday, a Sunday or a day on which banking institutions in the State of Wisconsin are authorized or obligated by law or executive order to close.

         Section 3.3 PLACE OF MEETING. - The Board of Directors or the Chief Executive Officer may designate any place, either within or without the State of Wisconsin, as the place for any Annual Meeting or any Special Meeting, or for any postponement thereof. If no designation is made, the place of meeting shall be the principal office of the Corporation. Any meeting may be adjourned to
reconvene at any place designated by vote of the Board of Directors or determined by the Chief Executive Officer.

         Section 3.4 NOTICE OF MEETINGS - Written notice stating the date, time and place of any meeting of shareowners shall be delivered not less than ten days nor more than seventy days before the date of the meeting (unless a different time period is provided by the Wisconsin Business Corporation Law or the Articles of Incorporation), either personally or by mail, by or at the direction of the Chief Executive Officer or the Secretary, to each shareowner of record entitled to vote at such meeting and to such other persons as required by the Wisconsin Business Corporation Law. In the event of any Demand Special Meeting, such notice of meeting shall be sent not more than thirty days after the Delivery Date. If mailed, notice pursuant to this Section 3.4 shall be deemed to be effective when deposited in the

United States mail, addressed to the shareowner at his or her address as it appears on the stock record books of the Corporation, with postage thereon prepaid. Unless otherwise required by the Wisconsin Business Corporation Law or the Articles of Incorporation, a notice of an Annual Meeting need not include a description of the purpose for which the meeting is called. In the case of any Special Meeting, (a) the notice of meeting shall describe any business that the Board of Directors shall have theretofore determined to bring before the meeting and (b) in the case of a Demand Special Meeting, the notice of meeting (i) shall describe any business set forth in the statement of purpose of the demands received by the Corporation in accordance with Section 3.2 of these Bylaws and
(ii) shall contain all of the information required in the notice received by the Corporation in accordance with Section 3.14(b) of these Bylaws. If an Annual Meeting or Special Meeting is adjourned to a different date, time or place, the Corporation shall not be required to give notice of the new date, time or place if the new date, time or place is announced at the meeting before adjournment; provided, however, that if a new Meeting Record Date for an adjourned meeting is or must be fixed, the Corporation shall give notice of the adjourned meeting to persons who are shareowners as of the new Meeting Record Date.

         Section 3.5 WAIVER OF NOTICE - A shareowner may waive any notice required by the Wisconsin Business Corporation Law, the Articles of Incorporation or these Bylaws before or after the date and time stated in the notice. The waiver shall be in writing and signed by the shareowner entitled to the notice, contain the same information that would have been required in the notice under applicable provisions of the Wisconsin Business Corporation Law (except that the time and place of meeting need not be stated) and be delivered to the Corporation for inclusion in the corporate records. A shareowner's attendance at any Annual Meeting or Special Meeting, in person or by proxy, waives objection to all of the following: (a) lack of notice or defective notice of the meeting, unless the shareowner at the beginning of the meeting or promptly upon arrival objects to holding the meeting or transacting business at the meeting; and (b) consideration of a particular matter at the meeting that is not within the purpose described in the meeting notice, unless the shareowner objects to considering the matter when it is presented.

         Section 3.6 FIXING OF RECORD DATE. - The Board of Directors may fix in advance a date not less than ten days and not more than seventy days prior to the date of an Annual Meeting or Special Meeting as the record date for the determination of shareowners entitled to notice of, or to vote at, such meeting (the "Meeting Record Date"). In the case of any Demand Special Meeting, (i) the Meeting Record Date shall be not later than the 30th day after the Delivery Date and (ii) if the Board of Directors fails to fix the Meeting Record Date within thirty days after the Delivery Date, then the close of business on such 30th day shall be the Meeting Record Date. The shareowners of record on the Meeting Record Date shall be the shareowners entitled to notice of and to vote at the meeting. Except as provided by the Wisconsin Business Corporation Law for a court-ordered adjournment, a determination of shareowners entitled to notice of and to vote at an Annual Meeting or Special Meeting is effective for any adjournment of such meeting unless the Board of Directors fixes a new Meeting Record Date, which it shall do if the meeting is adjourned to a date more than 120 days after the date fixed for the original meeting. The Board of Directors may also fix in advance a date as the record date for the purpose of determining shareowners entitled to take
any other action or determining shareowners for any other purpose. Such record date shall be not more than seventy days prior to the date on which the particular action, requiring such determination of shareowners, is to be taken. The record date for determining shareowners entitled to a distribution (other than a distribution involving a purchase, redemption or other acquisition of the Corporation's shares) or a share dividend is the date on which the Board of Directors authorizes the distribution or share dividend, as the case may be, unless the Board of Directors fixes a different record date.

         Section 3.7 SHAREOWNER LIST. - The Corporation shall have available, beginning two (2) days after the notice of the meeting is given for which the list was prepared and continuing to the date of the meeting, a complete record of each shareowner entitled to vote at such meeting, or any adjournment thereof, showing the address of and number of shares held by each shareowner. The shareowner list shall be available for inspection by any shareowner during normal business hours at the Corporation's principal office or at a place identified in the meeting notice in the city where the meeting will be held. The Corporation shall make the shareowners' list available at the meeting and any shareowner or his agent or attorney may inspect the list at any time the meeting or any adjournment thereof.

         Section 3.8 QUORUM AND VOTING REQUIREMENTS.

         (a) Shares entitled to vote as a separate voting group may take action on a matter at any Annual Meeting or Special Meeting only if a quorum of those shares exists with respect to that matter. If the Corporation has only one class of stock outstanding, such class shall constitute a separate voting group for purposes of this Section 3.8. Except as otherwise provided in the Articles of Incorporation or the Wisconsin Business Corporation Law, a majority of the votes entitled to be cast on the matter shall constitute a quorum of the voting group for action on that matter. Once a share is represented for any purpose at any Annual Meeting or Special Meeting, other than for the purpose of objecting to holding the meeting or transacting business at the meeting, it is considered present for purposes of determining whether a quorum exists for the remainder of the meeting and for any adjournment of that meeting unless a new Meeting Record Date is or must be set for the adjourned meeting. If a quorum exists, except in the case of the election of directors, action on a matter shall be approved if the votes cast within the voting group favoring the action exceed the votes cast opposing the action, unless the Articles of Incorporation or the Wisconsin Business Corporation Law requires a greater number of affirmative votes. Unless otherwise provided in the Articles of Incorporation, each director to be elected shall be elected by a plurality of the votes cast by the shares entitled to vote in the election of directors at an Annual Meeting or Special Meeting at which a quorum is present.

         (b) The Board of Directors acting by resolution may postpone and reschedule any previously scheduled Annual Meeting or Special Meeting; provided, however, that a Demand Special Meeting shall not be postponed beyond the 100th day following the Delivery Date. Any Annual Meeting or Special Meeting may be adjourned from time to time, whether or not there is a quorum, (i) at any time, upon a resolution by shareowners if the votes cast in favor of such resolution by the holders of shares of each voting group entitled to vote on any matter theretofore properly brought before the meeting exceed the number of
votes cast against such resolution by the holders of shares of each such voting group or (ii) at any time prior to the transaction of any business at such meeting, by the Chairperson of the Board or pursuant to a resolution of the Board of Directors. No notice of the time and place of adjourned meetings need be given except as required by the Wisconsin Business Corporation Law. At any adjourned meeting at which a quorum shall be present or represented, any business may be transacted which might have been transacted at the meeting as originally notified.

         Section 3.9 CONDUCT OF MEETING. - The Chairperson of the Board shall preside at each meeting of shareowners. In the absence of the Chairperson of the Board, such persons, in the following order, shall act as chair of the meeting; the Vice Chairperson of the Board, the Chief Executive Officer, the President, any Vice President, and the Director in attendance with the longest tenure in that office. The Secretary, or if absent, an Assistant Secretary, of the Company shall act as Secretary of each shareowner meeting.

         Section 3.10 PROXIES. - Any shareowner having the right to vote at a meeting of shareowners may exercise such right by voting in person or by proxy at such meeting. Such proxies shall be filed with the Secretary of the Corporation before or at the time of the meeting. No proxy shall be valid after eleven (11) months from the date of its execution, unless otherwise provided in the proxy.

         Section 3.11 VOTING OF SHARES. - Except as provided in the Articles of Incorporation or statute, each outstanding share entitled to vote shall be entitled to one (1) vote upon each matter submitted to a vote at a meeting of shareowners.

         Section 3.12 VOTING OF SHARES BY CERTAIN HOLDERS. - Shares standing in the name of another corporation may be voted by such officer, agent or proxy as the Bylaws of such corporation may prescribe, or, in the absence of such provision, as the Board of Directors of such corporation may determine.

         Shares held by an administrator, executor, guardian or conservator may be voted by such person, either in person or by proxy, without a transfer of such shares into that person's name. Shares standing in the name of a trustee may be voted by such trustee, either in person or by proxy, without a transfer of such shares into the trustee's name. The Corporation may request evidence of such fiduciary status with respect to the vote, consent, waiver, or proxy appointment.

         Shares standing in the name of a receiver or trustee in bankruptcy may be voted by such receiver or trustee, and shares held by or under the control of a receiver may be voted by such receiver without the transfer of the shares into such person's name if authority so to do is contained in an appropriate order of the court by which such receiver was appointed.

         A pledgee, beneficial owner, or attorney-in-fact of the shares held in the name of a shareholder shall be entitled to vote such shares. The Corporation may request evidence of such signatory's authority to sign for the shareholder with respect to the vote, consent, waiver, or proxy appointment.

         Neither treasury shares nor shares held by another corporation, if a majority of the shares entitled to vote for the election of Directors of such other corporation is held by the Corporation, shall be voted at any meeting or counted in determining the total number of outstanding shares at any given time.

         Section 3.13 Action without Meeting. - Any action required or permitted by the Articles of Incorporation or these Bylaws or any provision of the Wisconsin Business Corporation Law to be taken at an Annual Meeting or Special Meeting may be taken without a meeting if a written consent or consents, describing the action so taken, is signed by all of the shareowners entitled to vote with respect to the subject matter thereof and delivered to the Corporation for inclusion in the corporate records.

         Section 3.14 Notice of Shareowner Business and Nomination of Directors.

         (a) Annual Meetings.

                  (i) Nominations of persons for election to the Board of Directors of the Corporation and the proposal of business to be considered by the shareowners may be made at an Annual Meeting (A) pursuant to the Corporation's notice of meeting, (B) by or at the direction of the Board of Directors or (C) by any shareowner of the Corporation who is a shareowner of record at the time of giving of notice provided for in this Bylaw and who is entitled to vote at the meeting and complies with the notice procedures set forth in this
         Section 3.14.

                  (ii) For nominations or other business to be properly brought before an Annual Meeting by a shareowner pursuant to clause (C) of paragraph (a)(i) of this Section 3.14, the shareowner must have given timely notice thereof in writing to the Secretary of the Corporation. To be timely, a shareowner's notice shall be received by the Secretary of the Corporation at the principal offices of the Corporation not later than the earlier of (A) 45 days in advance of the first annual anniversary (the "Anniversary Date") of the date set forth in the Corporation's proxy statement for the prior year's Annual Meeting as the date on which the Corporation first mailed definitive proxy materials for the prior year's Annual Meeting and (B) the later of (x) the 70th day prior to such Annual Meeting and (y) the 10th day
         following the day on which public announcement of the date of such meeting is first made. Such shareowner's notice shall be signed by the shareowner of record who intends to make the nomination or introduce the other business (or his duly authorized proxy or other representative), shall bear the date of signature of such shareowner (or proxy or other representative) and shall set forth: (A) the name and address, as they appear on this Corporation's books, of such shareowner and the beneficial owner or owners, if any, on whose behalf the nomination or proposal is made; (B) the class and number of shares of the Corporation which are beneficially owned by such shareowner or beneficial owner or owners; (C) a representation
         that such shareowner is a holder of record of shares of the Corporation entitled to vote at such meeting and intends to appear in person or by proxy at the meeting to make the nomination or introduce the other business specified in the notice; (D) in the case of any proposed nomination for election or re-election as a director, (I) the name and residence address of the person or persons to be nominated, (II) a description of all arrangements or understandings between such shareowner or beneficial owner or owners and each nominee and any other person or persons (naming such person or persons) pursuant to which the nomination is to be made by such shareowner, (III) such other information regarding each nominee proposed by such shareowner as would be required to be disclosed in solicitations of proxies for elections of directors, or would be otherwise required to be disclosed, in each case pursuant to Regulation 14A under the Exchange Act, including any information that would be required to be included in a proxy statement filed pursuant to Regulation 14A had the nominee been nominated by the Board of Directors and (IV) the written consent of each nominee to be named in a proxy statement and to serve as a director of the Corporation if so elected; and (E) in the case of any other business that such shareowner proposes to bring before the meeting, (I) a brief description of the business desired to be brought before the meeting and, if such business includes a proposal to amend these Bylaws, the language of the proposed amendment, (II) such shareowner's and beneficial owner's or owners' reasons for conducting such business at the meeting and (III) any material interest in such business of such shareowner and beneficial owner or owners.

                  (iii) Notwithstanding anything in the second sentence of paragraph (a)(ii) of this Section 3.14 to the contrary, in the event that the number of directors to be elected to the Board of Directors of the Corporation is increased and there is no public announcement naming all of the nominees for director or specifying the size of the increased Board of Directors made by the Corporation at least 45 days prior to the Anniversary Date, a shareowner's notice required by this
         Section 3.14 shall also be considered timely, but only with respect to nominees for any new positions created by such increase, if it shall be received by the Secretary at the principal offices of the Corporation not later than the close of business on the 10th day following the day on which such public announcement is first made by the Corporation.

         (b) Special Meetings. Only such business shall be conducted at a Special Meeting as shall have been described in the notice of meeting sent to shareowners pursuant to Section 3.4 of these Bylaws. Nominations of persons for election to the Board of Directors may be made at a Special Meeting at which directors are to be elected pursuant to such notice of meeting (i) by or at the direction of the Board of Directors or (ii) by any shareowner of the Corporation who (A) is a shareowner of record at the time of giving of such notice of meeting, (B) is entitled to vote at the meeting and (C) complies with the notice procedures set forth in this Section 3.14. Any shareowner desiring to nominate persons for election to the Board of Directors at such a Special Meeting shall cause a written notice to be received by the Secretary of the Corporation at the principal offices of the Corporation not earlier than ninety days prior



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<PAGE>


to such Special Meeting and not later than the close of business on the later of
(x) the 60th day prior to such Special Meeting and (y) the 10th day following the day on which public announcement is first made of the date of such Special Meeting and of the nominees proposed by the Board of Directors to be elected at such meeting. Such written notice shall be signed by the shareowner of record who intends to make the nomination (or his duly authorized proxy or other representative), shall bear the date of signature of such shareowner (or proxy or other representative) and shall set forth: (A) the name and address, as they appear on the Corporation's books, of such shareowner and the beneficial owner or owners, if any, on whose behalf the nomination is made; (B) the class and
number  of  shares  of the  Corporation  which  are  beneficially  owned by such
shareowner or beneficial owner or owners; (C) a representation that such shareowner is a holder of record of shares of the Corporation entitled to vote at such meeting and intends to appear in person or by proxy at the meeting to make the nomination specified in the notice; (D) the name and residence address of the person or persons to be nominated; (E) a description of all arrangements or understandings between such shareowner or beneficial owner or owners and each nominee and any other person or persons (naming such person or persons) pursuant to which the nomination is to be made by such shareowner; (F) such other information regarding each nominee proposed by such shareowner as would be required to be disclosed in solicitations of proxies for elections of directors, or would be otherwise required to be disclosed, in each case pursuant to Regulation 14A under the Exchange Act, including any information that would be required to be included in a proxy statement filed pursuant to Regulation 14A had the nominee been nominated by the Board of Directors; and (G) the written consent of each nominee to be named in a proxy statement and to serve as a director of the Corporation if so elected.

         (c) General.

                  (i) Only persons who are nominated in accordance with the procedures set forth in this Section 3.14 shall be eligible to serve as directors. Only such business shall be conducted at an Annual Meeting or Special Meeting as shall have been brought before such meeting in accordance with the procedures set forth in this Section 3.14. The chairman of the meeting shall have the power and duty to determine whether a nomination or any business proposed to be brought before the meeting was made in accordance with the procedures set forth in this
         Section 3.14 and, if any proposed nomination or business is not in compliance with this Section 3.14, to declare that such defective proposal shall be disregarded.

                  (ii) For purposes of this Section 3.14, "public announcement" shall mean disclosure in a press release reported by the Dow Jones News Service, Associated Press or comparable national news service or in a document publicly filed by the Corporation with the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to Section 13, 14 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act.

                  (iii) Notwithstanding the foregoing provisions of this Section 3.14, a shareowner shall also comply with all applicable requirements of the Exchange Act and the rules and regulations thereunder with respect to the


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<PAGE>


         matters set forth in this Section 3.14. Nothing in this Section 3.14 shall be deemed to limit the Corporation's obligation to include shareowner proposals in its proxy statement if such inclusion is required by Rule 14a-8 under the Exchange Act.


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