Exhibit 99.1

 Cautionary Statement  Information provided herein by CTBI contains “forward-looking” information. CTBI cautions that any forward-looking statements made are not guarantees of future performance and that actual results may differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements. Please refer to CTBI’s 2020 Annual Report on Form 10-K, Cautionary Statement Regarding Forward Looking Statements for additional information.  2

 Key Metrics  Total Assets $5.5 billionMarket Capitalization $720.0 millionCash Dividend Yield 3.81%P/E Ratio 7.5xPrice to Book Value 1.1xPrice to Tangible Book Value 1.2xTangible Common Equity Ratio 11.39%Competitive Position3rd largest Kentucky domiciled bank holding company 2nd in Kentucky in deposit market share of all Kentucky domiciled FDIC insured institutions 6th largest bank in Kentucky in terms of deposit market share of all FDIC insured institutions  Financial data as of June 30, 2021Deposit market share as of June 30, 2020  3

 Corporate History  1903 Pikeville National bank formed1987-2005 Acquired 14 banks and purchased 17 branch locations1997 Changed name to Community Trust Bancorp, Inc.2010 Acquired LaFollette First National CorporationPresently Two operational subsidiaries~ Community Trust Bank, Inc. and Community Trust and Investment Company  4

 Our Banking Franchise  Serving customers in 79 branch locations in 35 counties throughout Kentucky, Tennessee, and West Virginia, including 5 trust offices in Kentucky and Tennessee

 Our Banking Franchise  Central Region Eastern Region Northeastern RegionLoans - $746 million Loans - $961 million Loans - $416 millionDeposits - $1.2 billion Deposits - $1.9 billion Deposits - $606 million• Danville • Floyd/Knott/Johnson • Advantage Valley• Lexington • Hazard • Ashland• Mt. Sterling • Pikeville • Flemingsburg• Richmond • Tug Valley • Summersville• Versailles • Whitesburg• WinchesterSouth Central Region Indirect LendingLoans - $710 million Loans - $610 million Deposits - $936 million• Campbellsville CTIC• LaFollette Assets Under Management - $3.3 billion (including $1.4 billion CTB)• Middlesboro Revenues - $16.9 million annualized• Mt. Vernon • Williamsburg • Ashland • LaFollette • Lexington • Pikeville • Versailles   Financial data as of June 30, 2021  6

 Trust Assets Under Management & Trust Revenue  Includes CTB portfolio  Assets in billionsRevenue in millions  7  June ‘21 Revenue annualized

 Executive Management Team   Banking Yrs. w/Name Position Experience CTBIJean R. Hale Chairman and CEO 52 years 52Mark A. Gooch CTBI and CTB President 40 years 40Andy Waters CTIC President and CEO 34 years 17Kevin J. Stumbo EVP/Chief Financial Officer 34 years 26Steven E. Jameson EVP/Risk Manager 36 years 17James J. Gartner EVP/Chief Credit Officer 53 years (17 at OCC) 19James B. Draughn EVP/Operations 28 years 28Larry W. Jones EVP/C KY President 52 years 18Richard W. Newsom EVP/E KY President 38 years 38Ricky Sparkman EVP/SC KY/TN President 36 years 27D. Andrew Jones EVP/NE KY/WV President 34 years 34C. Wayne Hancock EVP/Senior Staff Attorney 12 years 12   8

 Operational Philosophy  Traditional community banking business modelExecutive management and board of director commitment to strong corporate governanceDecentralized decision making and centralized operations and risk managementStrong loan portfolio risk management processSpecialized product offeringsMaintain a strong tangible equity positionOrganic growth expectations combined with de novo branching and acquisitionConsistent long-term performance  9

 Consistent Financial Performance   YTD 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 EPS $2.67 $3.35 $3.64 $3.35 $2.92ROAA 1.80% 1.23% 1.49% 1.41% 1.27%ROAE 14.34% 9.36% 10.84% 10.83% 9.93%Net Int. Margin 3.21% 3.33% 3.60% 3.66% 3.67%Efficiency Ratio 51.76% 58.30% 60.70% 60.17% 58.66%Nonperforming Loans 0.61% 0.75% 1.03% 0.69% 0.91%Net Charge-offs (0.02)% 0.18% 0.18% 0.20% 0.24%% of Average Assets:Noninterest Income 1.17% 1.09% 1.14% 1.24% 1.18%Noninterest Expense 2.18% 2.46% 2.73% 2.80% 2.70%  10  All information is for the year ended December 31 except YTD 2021 which is for the six months ended June 30.

 Earnings Review

 Earnings Per Share  EPS increased 80.4% from June 2020 to June 20212021 EPS goal - $3.76 to $3.92 per share  12

 Net Income  Net income increased 81.3% from June 2020 to June 20212021 goal for net income - $67.1 to $69.8 million  (in millions)  13

 Revenues  Revenues increased 12.3% from June 2020 to June 20212021 goal for revenues - $209.6 to $218.1 million  (in millions)  14

 Noninterest Incomeas a % of Total Revenue  Year-to-date noninterest income increased 27.4% from June 2020 to June 20212021 goal for noninterest revenue – 24.0% to 26.0% of total revenue  (in millions)  15  Jun ’21 annualized

 Net Interest Revenue  YTD net interest revenue increased by 7.4% year over year for the six months ended June 30Net interest margin decreased 28 basis pointsAverage earning assets increased $745.2 million, or 17.2%  (in millions)  16  Jun ’21 annualized

 Net Interest Margin  Pressure on the margin1-year cumulative gap position at 6/30/21 – (10.05)%  Peer data obtained from the Federal Reserve Bank Holding Company Performance Report as of 3/31/2021 for bank holding companies with consolidated assets of $3 billion to $10 billion.  % of assets repricingWithin 30 days 32.62%% of liabilities repricing Within 30 days 44.68%Within 90 days 50.15%Within 180 days 59.66%  17

 Net Noninterest Expenseas a % of Average Earning Assets  Peer data obtained from the Federal Reserve Bank Holding Company Performance Report as of 3/31/2021 for bank holding companies with consolidated assets of $3 billion to $10 billion.  (in millions)  18  Noninterest Expense & Efficiency Ratio  (in millions)  Jun ’21 annualized

 Return on Average Assets  Peer data obtained from the Federal Reserve Bank Holding Company Performance Report as of 3/31/2021 for bank holding companies with consolidated assets of $3 billion to $10 billion.  19

 Balance Sheet Review

 Total Assets  Total assets at 6/30/21 increased $355.0 million, or an annualized 13.9%, from 12/31/20Loans decreased $105.7 million or an annualized 6.0%Investment portfolio increased $360.3 million or an annualized 72.9%Deposits increased $322.3 million or an annualized 14.9%2021 goal for total assets - $5.04 to $5.35 billion  (in billions)  21

 Total Loans  Loans decreased $105.7 million, or an annualized 6.0%, from 12/31/202021 goal for total loans - $3.48 to $3.63 billion  (in billions)  22  Loan Portfolio Mix  June 30, 2021  Loan Rate Mix

 CARES Act Loan Deferral Status  23        Deferrals    (dollars in millions)  Number  Amount  Commercial  21  $26.0  Residential   29  2.4  Consumer  10  0.2  Total  60  $28.6

 PPP Loans  24  As of June 30, 2021, we have closed 6,312 PPP loans totaling $401.3 million   (in thousands)  AverageBalance  Interest  AverageEffective Rate  PPP loans  $247,163  $7,501  6.04%

 Concentrations of Creditas a % of Total Loans  June 30, 2021  25  There were no net losses or nonperforming loans in any of these loan categories as of June 30, 2021.

 Indirect Lending  (in millions)  26  Jun ’21 annualized

 Net Charge-offsas a % of Average Loans  Peer data obtained from the Federal Reserve Bank Holding Company Performance Report as of 3/31/2021 for bank holding companies with consolidated assets of $3 billion to $10 billion.  27  Nonperforming Loansas a % of Total Loans  Commercial loans were a net recovery of $107 thousandConsumer direct loans were a net charge-off of $29 thousandConsumer indirect loans were a net recovery of $541 thousandResidential loans were a net charge-off of $191 thousand

 Nonperforming Assetsas a % of Total Assets  $5.8 million in other real estate owned  28  Loan Loss Reserveas a % of Net Loans  Peer data obtained from the Federal Reserve Bank Holding Company Performance Report as of 3/31/2021 for bank holding companies with consolidated assets of $3 billion to $10 billion.  Loan loss reserve excluding PPP loans – 1.27%

 29  Allowance for Credit Losses     4Q19 Probable Incurred Losses    January 1, 2020 CECL Adoption    March 31, 2020 CECL    June 30, 2021 CECL    (dollars in thousands)  Amount  % of Portfolio  Amount  % of Portfolio  Amount  % of Portfolio  Amount  % of Portfolio  Allowance for loan and lease losses transitioned to allowance for credit losses:                          Commercial  $21,683  1.30%  $21,680  1.30%  $30,030  1.79%  $24,613  1.35%  Residential mortgage  5,501  0.61%  7,319  0.81%  7,850  0.86%  8,381  0.97%  Consumer direct  1,711  1.16%  1,671  1.13%  2,200  1.51%  1,635  1.08%  Consumer indirect  6,201  1.18%  7,467  1.42%  9,365  1.69%  7,066  1.16%  Total allowance for loan and lease losses/allowance for credit losses   $35,096   1.08%   38,137   1.17%   $49,445   1.50%   $41,695   1.21%                             Reserve for unfunded lending commitments  $274     $386     $404     $372

 Total Other Real Estate Owned  Sales of foreclosed properties for the six months ended 6/30/21 totaled $1.6 millionNew bookings in the first six months of 2021 totaled $0.3 millionProperties under contract to sell at June 30, 2021 totaled $0.3 million  (in millions)  30

 Total Depositsincluding Repurchase Agreements  2021 goal for total deposits including repurchase agreements - $4.30 to $4.47 billion  (in billions)  31  Total Depositsincluding Repurchase Agreements  June 30, 2021

 Our Hoops CD product has been offered for over 21 years100 basis point increase in rate in 1996, 1998, and 2012 with the University of Kentucky’s NCAA Basketball Championships$195 million in Hoops CDs as of 6/30/21  12 Month Certificate of Deposit: April 10th through maturity, rate paid is adjusted by 1 basis point for each University of Kentucky win; bonus 100 basis points added to rate for National Championship win.  32

 Shareholder Value

 Dividends Per Share  Dividend payout ratio at June 30, 2021 was 28.8%Desired level between 40% and 50%June 30, 2021 cash dividend yield was 3.81%Cash dividend increased to $0.40 per share effective October 1, 2021, an increase of 3.9%  34  *2021 is projected DPS

 Shareholders’ Equity  Shareholders’ equity has increased 28.6% during the past five years6.4% compound growth rate for the past five years2021 goal for shareholders’ equity - $682.6 to $710.5 million  (in millions)  35  6.4%

 Book Value Per Share  Tangible Common Equity/Assets  36

 Total Market Capitalization  Peer data obtained from S&P Global; peer group consists of publicly traded regional bank holding companies with comparative assets, as defined in our Proxy Statement.  37  Price to Tangible Book Value 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 6/30/21CTBI 2.01x 1.79x 1.41x 1.51x 1.12x 1.16xPeer 1.83x 2.17x 1.96x 1.85x 1.73x 1.86x   All data is as of year-end except 2021 which is as of June 30, 2021.  (in millions)

 5 Year Cumulative Total ReturnComparison of CTBI, NASDAQ Stock Market (U.S.), and NASDAQ Bank Stocks  An investment in CTBI stock on December 31, 2015 would have underperformed the NASDAQ Stock Market (U.S.) and the NASDAQ Bank Stocks Index at December 31, 2020.  38

 Comparison to Russell 2000 Indexof Small Cap Companies  3-, 5-, and 10-year total returns annualized  Return to Investors  39  June 30, 2021

 Core Value Long-Term Investment  12 stock splits and 10 stock dividends41 years of consecutive increases in cash dividends5-year compound growth rate of cash dividends 4.7%Stock included in the NASDAQ Global Select Market, NASDAQ Dividend Achievers Index, and NASDAQ Bank Stock IndexCTBI shareholders include214 institutional investors (including CTIC – 10.00%) hold 10.8 million shares (57.2%)341 mutual funds hold 5.6 million shares (31.3%)  Data as of June 30, 2021  40

 Key Strategic Initiatives

 Operational Priorities  Build core earnings capacityQuality loan growthLow cost deposit growthMaintain net interest margin Operational efficiencyExpense controlNoninterest revenue growthCompliance managementIncrease noninterest incomeWealth managementBrokerageLife insuranceContinuing focus on improving asset quality Liquidation of other real estate owned  42

 CTBI’s Franchise Value  History of solid investor returnsHistorically strong capital positionInvestor focused dividend policyDividend Achievers IndexConsistent financial performanceCommunity banking strategyEconomic diversity in the markets we serveStrong experienced management team and over 1,000 dedicated employeesOur shareholders  43

 44