Exhibit 99.1
Farmer Brothers CFO to Step Down
TORRANCE, Calif.—(GLOBE NEWSWIRE)—November 29, 2012—Farmer Bros. Co. (NASDAQ: FARM) reported that Jeffrey Wahba, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of the Company, has tendered his resignation effective as of February 28, 2013.

“We appreciate the leadership role Jeff has taken in achieving substantial progress in our financial results over the last year and a half,” stated CEO and President Mike Keown. Jeffrey Wahba added, “I am very pleased by the significant operating improvements we have been able to implement and believe that the Company is on track to continue the course that we have established. I look forward to assisting the Company over the next 90 days with the smooth transition of my duties to a new CFO.”

About Farmer Bros. Co.

Founded in 1912 and currently celebrating its milestone centennial, Farmer Bros. Co. is a manufacturer, wholesaler and distributor of coffee, tea and culinary products. We are a direct distributor of coffee to restaurants, hotels, casinos, hospitals and other foodservice providers, and a provider of private brand coffee programs to Quick Serve Restaurants, grocery retailers, national drugstore chains, restaurant chains, convenience stores, and independent coffee houses, nationwide. Its product lines include roasted coffee, liquid coffee, coffee related products such as coffee filters, sugar and creamers, assorted teas, cappuccino, cocoa, spices, gelatins and puddings, soup bases, gravy and sauce mixes, pancake and biscuit mixes, and jellies and preserves. National foodservice brands include The Artisan Collection by Farmer Brothers™, Farmer Brothers®, Superior®, Metropolitan®, Island Medley Iced Tea®, Farmer Brothers Spice Products™, Sierra Tea™ and Orchard Hills Estate™. Regional foodservice and retail brands include Cain's®, Ireland® and McGarvey®. For more information, visit: www.farmerbros.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

Certain statements contained in this press release are not based on historical facts and are forward-looking statements within the meaning of federal securities laws and regulations. These statements are based on management's current expectations, assumptions, estimates and observations of future events and include any statements that do not directly relate to any historical or current fact. These forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of words like “anticipates,” “estimates,” “projects, ” “expects, ” “plans, ” “believes, ” “intends, ” “will, ” “assumes” and other words of similar meaning. Owing to the uncertainties inherent in forward-looking statements, actual results could differ materially from those set forth in forward-looking statements. The Company intends these forward-looking statements to speak only at the time of this press release and does not undertake to update or revise these statements as more information becomes available except as required under federal securities laws and the rules and

regulations of the SEC. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, fluctuations in availability and cost of green coffee, competition, organizational changes, the impact of a weaker economy, business conditions in the coffee industry and food industry in general, the Company’s continued success in attracting new customers, variances from budgeted sales mix and growth rates, weather and special or unusual events, changes in the quality or dividend stream of the third parties securities and other investment vehicles in which the Company has invested its short-term assets, as well as other risks described in this press release and other factors described from time to time in the Company’s filings with the SEC.