                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                    For more information, contact:
                                         Steve Cohen, 314-991-9209
                                         Or: scohen@commercialfurnituregroup.com

                 THE FALCON COMPANIES EXIT BANKRUPTCY AS CFGROUP
               Company emerges a reliable, stable business partner

     ST. LOUIS, MO - The company formerly known as Falcon Products, Inc. (Pink
Sheets: FCPR.PK), announced today that it has re-branded its corporate entity as
Commercial Furniture Group (CFGroup). CFGroup is the parent company of
well-known brands, Shelby Williams, Falcon, Howe, Thonet and Epic.

     The announcement comes after the company's emergence from Chapter 11
bankruptcy on November 15, 2005. CFGroup has new principal owners - affiliates
of Oaktree Capital Management, LLC and Whippoorwill Associates, who together
manage in excess of $28 billion in assets. Representatives of the new ownership
team will serve on the company's Board of Directors and will work with key
members of the management team.

     "We are the same company in terms of our industry-leading, well-respected
brands," explains CFGroup President John Sumner. "What's changed is that we have
re-tooled the internal business structure to operate more efficiently. This will
make us a reliable, stable business partner, and it enables us to invest in our
products, customers, and associates."

     Specific re-tooling efforts have included streamlining manufacturing into
four facilities world-wide - U.S., Mexico, China and Denmark; invigorating the
company with investment

capital to focus on development of the core brands; and reorganizing the sales
team into vertical markets so all clients are serviced by an industry expert.

     CFGroup brands are some of the best known in the industry, and the
company's products are purchased by some of the largest commercial furniture
users in the world. CFGroup serves most commercial furniture industries,
including restaurant/banquet, education, health care, corporate, government,
hotel/lodging, casino, stadium/arena, and retail.

     Sumner explains that a key growth strategy for CFGroup will be committing
to the product innovation and high-quality design that made the brands popular
in the first place. That, coupled with a "zero defect" approach and a focus on
on-time delivery, will ensure CFGroup's continued industry leadership. "We will
honor existing customer commitments and installations," Sumner adds.

     To achieve those business goals, CFGroup has developed seven core
principles that will guide the organization. They are:

o    To be a reliable, stable business partner;

o    To provide the highest quality products in the industry;

o    To give customers the best products and service possible;

o    To make our associates our most important asset;

o    To be relevant in our various markets;

o    To be a global company focused on both U.S. and international growth;

o    To be driven by well-known and well-respected brands and customers;

     "These core principles - along with new investors and a focused management
team - are already invigorating the business," Sumner says. "We intend to live
by these principles and do everything possible to achieve them for the sake of
all of our stakeholders."

     CFGroup's Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Steve Cohen, says that the
company's re-branding effort will be implemented gradually over the next six
months. He reinforces that the company will continue to be driven by its key
brands, which is how the company is known in its various markets.

     "We will invest in Shelby Williams, Falcon, Howe, Thonet, and Epic," Cohen
says. "We will focus on creating better tools for our clients, product
innovation, and excellent customer service."

ABOUT CFGROUP

     Commercial Furniture Group manufactures commercial quality furniture for a
wide variety of industries, including education, health care, corporate,
government, hotel and lodging, timeshare/leisure, casino, stadium/arena, country
club, and retail store planning. CFGroup is the top provider of restaurant and
banquet furniture, as well as training and dining tables, and wood seating. The
company is home to leading brands, including Shelby Williams, Falcon, Howe,
Thonet, and Epic, and works with some of the largest commercial furniture users
in the world. For more information, visit www.commercialfurnituregroup.com or
call 1-314-991-9209.

     Falcon has been represented in its chapter 11 case by Stutman, Treister &
Glatt as its reorganization counsel and Imperial Capital, LLC as its financial
advisor. Both firms have offices in Los Angeles, California.