Exhibit 99.1

For Immediate Release	Contacts:	Lorne E. Phillips, CFO Pioneer Drilling Company 210-828-7689 Lisa Elliott / lelliott@drg-e.com Anne Pearson / apearson@drg-e.com DRG&E / 713-529-6600

Pioneer Drilling Company

Announces Extension of Exchange Offer

SAN ANTONIO, Texas, October 4, 2010 – Pioneer Drilling Company, Inc. (NYSE Amex: PDC) announced today that it has extended the expiration date with respect to its previously announced offer to exchange up to $250 million of its 9.875% Senior Notes due 2018 for a like principal amount of its 9.875% Senior Notes due 2018, which have been registered under the Securities Act of 1933.

The expiration date for the exchange offer has been extended to 5:00 p.m., New York City time, on October 7, 2010. All other terms of the exchange offer remain unchanged.

About Pioneer

Pioneer Drilling Company provides contract land drilling services to independent and major oil and gas operators in Texas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Kansas, the Rocky Mountain and Appalachian regions and internationally in Colombia through its Pioneer Drilling Services Division. The Company also provides workover rig, wireline and fishing and rental services to producers in the U.S. Gulf Coast, Mid-Continent, Rocky Mountain and Appalachian regions through its Pioneer Production Services Division. Its fleet consists of 71 land drilling rigs that drill at depths ranging from 6,000 to 25,000 feet, 74 workover rigs (69 550-horsepower rigs, four 600-horsepower rigs and one 400-horsepower rig), 81 wireline units, and fishing and rental tools.

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