Exhibit 99.1

AFP Imaging names Dr. Roberto Molteni as Executive Vice President of Technology

    ELMSFORD, N.Y.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--June 6, 2005 --AFP Imaging Corporation (OTCBB:AFPC) today announced that Dr. Roberto Molteni has been named
the Company's Executive Vice President of Technology. Dr. Molteni will
join AFP's senior executive management team. He will be responsible
for implementing the Company's strategic technology and marketing
plans and all engineering development focused on new products in the digital imaging field.
    Dr. Molteni, 54, has been a distinguished innovator in the dental, radiographic industry. He brings over twenty years of senior
managerial experience in the design and development of dental systems
and products. His prior career positions included technology and engineering leadership for KaVo/North America as Director of Global
R&D and Engineering, Gendex and Philips Dental; all major worldwide equipment suppliers. He has been at the scientific forefront of
developing analog and digital imaging systems that have broad
diagnostic applications. Dr. Molteni holds a PhD in Physics from the University of Milan, Italy and is an internationally recognized expert
by his peers. In addition, his work has resulted in the issuance of
many patents, numerous technical papers, lectures and other honors.
    David Vozick, Chairman of AFP, said, "We are extremely pleased to
have Dr. Molteni join and strengthen AFP's management team at this
point in our growth plans. His depth of knowledge, in our sector of interest, is unsurpassed. Dr. Molteni's broad dental background will augment and accelerate the Company's activities in pursuing new, sophisticated digital imaging opportunities. In addition, his
leadership and expertise will have a direct application for our other diagnostic related veterinary and medical radiographic systems. Dr. Molteni's broad experience brings a key element to the Company's
technical evaluation process with respect to future product line acquisitions. Our long-term growth will be linked to the steady and inevitable transition from film to digital imaging which requires our continuous investment in R&D efforts to bring forth innovative
solutions for the professional clinician."
    AFP Imaging is a medical device supplier whose imaging products
are distributed worldwide with clinical applications for dental and
medical diagnostics. In addition, veterinary and industrial
professionals also use AFP's equipment. The Company's product line and imaging technologies are providing the gateway for future internal
growth and includes intra oral x-ray units, digital x-ray sensors, panoramic systems, film processors and chemistry. The Company's
products are distributed worldwide under various trademarked brand
names that include AFP, DENT-X, and EVA. For additional corporate information please visit our web sites at www.afpimaging.com and www.dent-x.com.
    The remarks contained in this press release and presented
elsewhere by management from time to time contain forward-looking statements, which involve risks and uncertainties, including
statements regarding the Company's plans, objectives, expectations and intentions. The Company's actual results may differ significantly from
the results discussed in this press release or in other
forward-looking statements presented by management. Among the factors
that could cause actual results to differ materially include failure
of revenue on new products to develop as estimated, regulatory delays,
loss of existing customers, the Company's inability to meet increasing demand for its new products, general downward trends in the Company's industry and other risk factors as described in the Company's filings
with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The Company expressly disclaims any obligation or undertaking to release publicly any
updates or revisions to any such statements to reflect any change in
the Company's expectation or any change in events, conditions or circumstances on which such statement is based.

    CONTACT: AFP Imaging Corporation, Elmsford
             David Vozick, Chairman, 914-592-6100