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                                                                  EXHIBIT 99.2


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                              KEY ENERGY GROUP, INC.

                             EXCHANGE NOTES DUE 2008

                               -------------------






                                    INDENTURE

                         Dated as of September 14, 1998






                             ---------------------
                              The Bank of New York


                                     Trustee
                             ---------------------



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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

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<S>                                                                                                                <C>
                                      ARTICLE 1  DEFINITIONS AND INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE

Section 1.01. Definitions ........................................................................................  1
Section 1.02. Other Definitions .................................................................................. 15
Section 1.03. Incorporation by Reference of Trust Indenture Act .................................................. 15
Section 1.04. Rules of Construction .............................................................................. 16

                                                         ARTICLE 2 THE NOTES

Section 2.01. Form and Dating .................................................................................... 16
Section 2.02. Execution and Authentication ....................................................................... 17
Section 2.03. Registrar and Paying Agent ......................................................................... 18
Section 2.04. Paying Agent to Hold Money in Trust ................................................................ 18
Section 2.05. Holder Lists ....................................................................................... 19
Section 2.06. Transfer and Exchange .............................................................................. 19
Section 2.07. Replacement Notes .................................................................................. 31
Section 2.08. Outstanding Notes .................................................................................. 31
Section 2.09. Treasury Notes ..................................................................................... 31
Section 2.10. Temporary Notes .................................................................................... 32
Section 2.11. Cancellation ....................................................................................... 32
Section 2.12. Defaulted Interest ................................................................................. 32
Section 2.13. CUSIP Numbers ...................................................................................... 32

                                                 ARTICLE 3 REDEMPTION AND PREPAYMENT

Section 3.01. Notices to Trustee ................................................................................. 33
Section 3.02. Selection of Notes to Be Redeemed .................................................................. 33
Section 3.03. Notice of Redemption ............................................................................... 33
Section 3.04. Effect of Notice of Redemption ..................................................................... 34
Section 3.05. Deposit of Redemption Price ........................................................................ 34
Section 3.06. Notes Redeemed in Part ............................................................................. 34
Section 3.07. Optional Redemption ................................................................................ 35
Section 3.08. Mandatory Redemption ............................................................................... 35
Section 3.09. Offer to Purchase by Application of Excess Proceeds ................................................ 35

                                                        ARTICLE 4 COVENANTS

Section 4.01. Payment of Notes ................................................................................... 37
Section 4.02. Maintenance of Office or Agency .................................................................... 37
Section 4.03. Reports ............................................................................................ 37
Section 4.04. Compliance Certificate ............................................................................. 38
Section 4.05. Taxes .............................................................................................. 39
Section 4.06. Stay, Extension and Usury Laws ..................................................................... 39
Section 4.07. Restricted Payments ................................................................................ 39
Section 4.08. Dividend and Other Payment Restrictions Affecting Subsidiaries ..................................... 41
Section 4.09. Incurrence of Indebtedness and Issuance of Preferred Stock ......................................... 41
Section 4.10. Asset Sales ........................................................................................ 43
Section 4.11. Transactions with Affiliates ....................................................................... 44
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<TABLE>
Section 4.12. Liens .............................................................................................. 44
Section 4.13. Line of Business ................................................................................... 45
Section 4.14. Corporate Existence ................................................................................ 45
Section 4.15. Offer to Repurchase Upon Change of Control ......................................................... 45
Section 4.16. No Senior Subordinated Debt ........................................................................ 46
Section 4.17. No Amendment of Subordination Provisions ........................................................... 46
Section 4.18. Limitation on Sale and Leaseback Transactions ...................................................... 46
Section 4.19. Limitation on Issuances of Guarantees of Indebtedness .............................................. 47
Section 4.20. Payments for Consent ............................................................................... 47

                                                        ARTICLE 5 SUCCESSORS

Section 5.01. Merger, Consolidation, or Sale of Assets ........................................................... 47
Section 5.02. Successor Corporation Substituted .................................................................. 48

                                                   ARTICLE 6 DEFAULTS AND REMEDIES

Section 6.01. Events of Default .................................................................................. 48
Section 6.02. Acceleration ....................................................................................... 50
Section 6.03. Other Remedies ..................................................................................... 50
Section 6.04. Waiver of Past Defaults ............................................................................ 51
Section 6.05. Control by Majority ................................................................................ 51
Section 6.06. Limitation on Suits ................................................................................ 51
Section 6.07. Rights of Holders of Notes to Receive Payment ...................................................... 51
Section 6.08. Collection Suit by Trustee ......................................................................... 52
Section 6.09. Trustee May File Proofs of Claim ................................................................... 52
Section 6.10. Priorities ......................................................................................... 52
Section 6.11. Undertaking for Costs .............................................................................. 53

                                                          ARTICLE 7 TRUSTEE

Section 7.01. Duties of Trustee .................................................................................. 53
Section 7.02. Rights of Trustee .................................................................................. 54
Section 7.03. Individual Rights of Trustee ....................................................................... 55
Section 7.04. Trustee's Disclaimer ............................................................................... 55
Section 7.05. Notice of Defaults ................................................................................. 55
Section 7.06. Reports by Trustee to Holders of the Notes ......................................................... 55
Section 7.07. Compensation and Indemnity ......................................................................... 55
Section 7.08. Replacement of Trustee ............................................................................. 56
Section 7.09. Successor Trustee by Merger, etc. .................................................................. 57
Section 7.10. Eligibility; Disqualification ...................................................................... 57
Section 7.11. Preferential Collection of Claims Against Company .................................................. 57
Section 7.12. Trustee's Application for Instructions from the Company ............................................ 58

                                         ARTICLE 8 LEGAL DEFEASANCE AND COVENANT DEFEASANCE

Section 8.01. Option to Effect Legal Defeasance or Covenant Defeasance ........................................... 58
Section 8.02. Legal Defeasance and Discharge ..................................................................... 58
Section 8.03. Covenant Defeasance ................................................................................ 58
Section 8.04. Conditions to Legal or Covenant Defeasance ......................................................... 59
Section 8.05. Deposited Money and Government Securities to be Held in Trust; Other Miscellaneous
                Provisions ....................................................................................... 60
Section 8.06. Repayment to Company ............................................................................... 61
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<TABLE>
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Section 8.07. Reinstatement ...................................................................................... 61

                                             ARTICLE 9 AMENDMENT, SUPPLEMENT AND WAIVER

Section 9.01. Without Consent of Holders of Notes ................................................................ 61
Section 9.02. With Consent of Holders of Notes ................................................................... 62
Section 9.03. Compliance with Trust Indenture Act ................................................................ 63
Section 9.04. Revocation and Effect of Consents .................................................................. 63
Section 9.05. Notation on or Exchange of Notes ................................................................... 64
Section 9.06. Trustee to Sign Amendments, etc. ................................................................... 64

                                                      ARTICLE 10 SUBORDINATION

Section 10.01. Agreement to Subordinate .......................................................................... 64
Section 10.02. Liquidation; Dissolution; Bankruptcy .............................................................. 64
Section 10.03. Default on Designated Senior Debt ................................................................. 65
Section 10.04. Acceleration of Notes ............................................................................. 66
Section 10.05. When Distribution Must Be Paid Over ............................................................... 66
Section 10.06. Notice by Company ................................................................................. 66
Section 10.07. Subrogation ....................................................................................... 66
Section 10.08. Relative Rights ................................................................................... 66
Section 10.09. Subordination May Not Be Impaired by Company ...................................................... 67
Section 10.10. Distribution or Notice to Representative .......................................................... 67
Section 10.11. Rights of Trustee and Paying Agent ................................................................ 67
Section 10.12. Authorization to Effect Subordination ............................................................. 68
Section 10.13. Amendments ........................................................................................ 68

                                                 ARTICLE 11 COLLATERAL AND SECURITY

Section 11.01. Collateral  Agreements ............................................................................ 68
Section 11.02. Recording and Opinions ............................................................................ 69
Section 11.03. Release of Collateral ............................................................................. 69
Section 11.04. Certificates of the Company ....................................................................... 70
Section 11.05. Certificates of the Trustee ....................................................................... 70
Section 11.06. Authorization of Actions to Be Taken by the Trustee Under the Collateral Agreements ............... 70
Section 11.07. Authorization of Receipt of Funds by the Trustee Under the Collateral Agreements .................. 70
Section 11.08. Termination of Security Interest .................................................................. 70

                                                     ARTICLE 12 NOTE GUARANTEES

Section 12.01. Guarantee ......................................................................................... 71
Section 12.02. Subordination of Note Guarantee ................................................................... 72
Section 12.03. Limitation on Guarantor Liability ................................................................. 72
Section 12.04. Execution and Delivery of Note Guarantee .......................................................... 72
Section 12.05. Guarantors May Consolidate, etc., on Certain Terms ................................................ 73
Section 12.06. Releases Following Sale of Assets ................................................................. 73


                                                      ARTICLE 13 MISCELLANEOUS

Section 13.01. Trust Indenture Act Controls ...................................................................... 74
Section 13.02. Notices ........................................................................................... 74
Section 13.03. Communication by Holders of Notes with Other Holders of Notes ..................................... 75
Section 13.04. Certificate and Opinion as to Conditions Precedent ................................................ 75
Section 13.05. Statements Required in Certificate or Opinion ..................................................... 76
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<TABLE>
Section 13.06. Rules by Trustee and Agents ....................................................................... 76
Section 13.07. No Personal Liability of Directors, Officers, Employees and Stockholders .......................... 76
Section 13.08. Governing Law ..................................................................................... 76
Section 13.09. No Adverse Interpretation of Other Agreements ..................................................... 76
Section 13.10. Successors ........................................................................................ 77
Section 13.11. Severability ...................................................................................... 77
Section 13.12. Counterpart Originals ............................................................................. 77
Section 13.13. Table of Contents, Headings, etc. ................................................................. 77


                                                              EXHIBITS

Exhibit A-1     FORM OF NOTE
Exhibit A-2     FORM OF REGULATION S TEMPORARY GLOBAL NOTE
Exhibit B       FORM OF CERTIFICATE OF TRANSFER
Exhibit C       FORM OF CERTIFICATE OF EXCHANGE
Exhibit D       FORM OF CERTIFICATE OF ACQUIRING INSTITUTIONAL ACCREDITED
                INVESTOR
Exhibit E       FORM OF NOTE GUARANTEE
Exhibit F       FORM OF SUPPLEMENTAL INDENTURE




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           INDENTURE dated as of September 14, 1998 between Key Energy Group,
Inc., a Maryland corporation (the "Company"), each of the Guarantors listed on
the signature pages hereof and The Bank of New York, a New York banking
corporation, as trustee (the "TRUSTEE").

           The Company and the Trustee agree as follows for the benefit of each
other and for the equal and ratable benefit of the Holders of the Senior
Subordinated Notes due 2008 (the "NOTES"):


                                    ARTICLE 1
                          DEFINITIONS AND INCORPORATION
                                  BY REFERENCE

Section 1.01.  Definitions.

           "144A GLOBAL NOTE" means a global note substantially in the form of
Exhibit A-1 hereto bearing the Global Note Legend and the Private Placement
Legend and deposited with or on behalf of, and registered in the name of, the
Depositary or its nominee that will be issued in a denomination equal to the
outstanding principal amount of the Notes sold in reliance on Rule 144A.

           "ACQUIRED DEBT" means, with respect to any specified Person, (i)
Indebtedness of any other Person existing at the time such other Person is
merged with or into or became a Subsidiary of such specified Person, including,
without limitation, Indebtedness incurred in connection with, or in
contemplation of, such other Person merging with or into or becoming a
Subsidiary of such specified Person and (ii) Indebtedness encumbering any assets
acquired by such specified Person.

           "ADDITIONAL NOTES" means the Notes issuable in lieu of paying cash
interest as specified in the Notes.

           "AFFILIATE" of any specified Person means any other Person directly
or indirectly controlling or controlled by or under direct or indirect common
control with such specified Person. For purposes of this definition, "control"
(including, with correlative meanings, the terms "controlling," "controlled by"
and "under common control with"), as used with respect to any Person, shall mean
the possession, directly or indirectly, of the power to direct or cause the
direction of the management or policies of such Person, whether through the
ownership of voting securities, by agreement or otherwise; provided, however,
that beneficial ownership of 10% or more of the voting securities of a Person by
a non-institutional investor shall be deemed to be control.

           "AGENT" means any Registrar, Paying Agent or co-registrar.

           "APPLICABLE PROCEDURES" means, with respect to any transfer or
exchange of or for beneficial interests in any Global Note, the rules and
procedures of the Depositary, Euroclear and Cedel that apply to such transfer or
exchange.

           "ASSET SALE" means (i) the sale, lease, conveyance or other
disposition of any assets or rights (including, without limitation, by way of a
sale and leaseback) other than sales of inventory in the ordinary course of
business consistent with past practices (provided that the sale, conveyance or
other disposition of all or substantially all of the assets of the Company and
its Subsidiaries taken as a whole will be governed by Section 4.15 and/or
Article 5 and not by the provisions of Section 4.10), and (ii) the issue or sale
by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries of Equity Interests of any of the
Company's Subsidiaries, in the case of

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either clause (i) or (ii), whether in a single transaction or a series of
related transactions (a) that have a fair market value in excess of $2.0 million
or (b) for net proceeds in excess of $2.0 million. Notwithstanding the
foregoing, the following items shall not be deemed to be Asset Sales: (i) a
transfer of assets by the Company to a Guarantor or by a Guarantor to the
Company or to another Guarantor, (ii) an issuance of Equity Interests by a
Guarantor to the Company or to another Guarantor, and (iii) a Restricted Payment
that is permitted by Section 4.07.

           "ATTRIBUTABLE DEBT" means with respect of a sale and leaseback
transaction means, at the time of determination, the present value (discounted
at the rate of interest implicit in such transaction, determined in accordance
with GAAP) of the obligation of the lessee for net rental payments during the
remaining term of the lease included in such sale and leaseback transaction
(including any period for which such lease has been extended or may, at the
option of the lessor, be extended).

           "BANKRUPTCY LAW" means Title 11, U.S. Code or any similar federal or
state law for the relief of debtors.

           "BOARD OF DIRECTORS" means the Board of Directors of the Company, or
any authorized committee of the Board of Directors.

           "BRIDGE LOAN AGREEMENT" means that certain Bridge Loan Agreement
dated as of September 14, 1998, among the Company, the guarantors party thereto,
the lenders named therein, Lehman Brothers Inc. and Lehman Commercial Paper
Inc., including any related notes, guarantees, collateral documents, instruments
and agreements executed in connection therewith, and in each case as amended,
restated, supplemented, modified, renewed, refunded, replaced or refinanced from
time to time.

           "BROKER-DEALER" has the meaning set forth in the Registration Rights
Agreement.

           "BRIDGE LOAN AGREEMENT" means the Bridge Loan Agreement, dated as of
September 14, 1998, among Lehman Brothers Inc., as Arranger, Lehman Commercial
Paper Inc., as Administrative Agent, the lenders named therein, the Company, as
Borrower, and the guarantors named therein, as the same shall be amended,
extended or modified from time to time.

           "BUSINESS DAY" means any day other than a Legal Holiday.

           "CAPITAL LEASE OBLIGATION" means, at the time any determination
thereof is to be made, the amount of the liability in respect of a capital lease
that would at such time be required to be capitalized on a balance sheet in
accordance with GAAP.

           "CAPITAL STOCK" means (i) in the case of a corporation, corporate
stock, (ii) in the case of an association or business entity, any and all
shares, interests, participations, rights or other equivalents (however
designated) of corporate stock, (iii) in the case of a partnership or limited
liability company, partnership or membership interests (whether general or
limited) and (iv) any other interest or participation that confers on a Person
the right to receive a share of the profits and losses of, or distributions of
assets of, the issuing Person.

           "CASH EQUIVALENTS" means (i) U.S. dollars, (ii) securities issued or
directly and fully guaranteed or insured by the U.S. government or any agency or
instrumentality thereof (provided that the full faith and credit of the United
States is pledged in support thereof) having maturities of not more than twelve
months from the date of acquisition, (iii) certificates of deposit and
eurodollar time deposits with maturities of

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twelve months or less from the date of acquisition, bankers' acceptances with
maturities not exceeding twelve months and overnight bank deposits, in each case
with any lender party to the Credit Agreement or with any domestic commercial
bank having capital and surplus in excess of $500 million and a Thompson Bank
Watch Rating of "B" or better, (iv) repurchase obligations with a term of not
more than seven days for underlying securities of the types described in clauses
(ii) and (iii) above entered into with any financial institution meeting the
qualifications specified in clause (iii) above, (v) commercial paper having the
highest rating obtainable from Moody's Investors Service, Inc. or Standard &
Poor's Corporation and in each case maturing within six months after the date of
acquisition and (vi) money market funds at least 95% of the assets of which
constitute Cash Equivalents of the kinds described in clauses (i) - (v) of this
definition.

           "CEDEL" means Cedel Bank, SA.

           "CHANGE OF CONTROL" means the occurrence of any of the following: (i)
the sale, transfer, conveyance or other disposition (other than by way of merger
or consolidation), in one or a series of related transactions, of all or
substantially all of the assets of the Company and its Subsidiaries taken as a
whole to any "person" (as such term is used in Section 13(d)(3) of the Exchange
Act), (ii) the adoption of a plan relating to the liquidation or dissolution of
the Company, (iii) the consummation of any transaction (including, without
limitation, any merger or consolidation) the result of which is that any
"person" (as defined above), becomes the "beneficial owner" (as such term is
defined in Rule 13d-3 and Rule 13d-5 under the Exchange Act, except that in
calculating the beneficial ownership of any particular "person," such "person"
shall be deemed to have beneficial ownership of all securities that such person
has the right to acquire, whether such right is currently exercisable or is
exercisable only upon the occurrence of a subsequent condition), directly or
indirectly, of more than 35% of the Voting Stock of the Company (measured by
voting power rather than number of shares), (iv) the first day on which a
majority of the members of the Board of Directors of the Company are not
Continuing Directors, (v) the Company consolidates with, or merges with or into,
any Person, or any Person consolidates with, or merges with or into, the
Company, in any such event pursuant to a transaction in which any of the
outstanding Voting Stock of the Company is converted into or exchanged for cash,
securities or other property, other than any such transaction where the Voting
Stock of the Company outstanding immediately prior to such transaction is
converted into or exchanged for Voting Stock (other than Disqualified Stock) of
the surviving or transferee Person constituting a majority of the outstanding
shares of such Voting Stock of such surviving or transferee Person (immediately
after giving effect to such issuance). For purposes of this definition, any
transfer of an equity interest of an entity that was formed for the purpose of
acquiring Voting Stock of the Company will be deemed to be a transfer of such
portion of such Voting Stock as corresponds to the portion of the equity of such
entity that has been so transferred.

           "COLLATERAL AGENT" means Norwest Bank Texas, N.A.

           "COLLATERAL AGREEMENTS" means the Amended and Restated Master
Guarantee and Collateral Agreement, dated as of June 6, 1997, as amended and
restated through September 14, 1998, as the same may be amended, supplemented or
otherwise modified from time to time.

           "COMPANY" means the issuer, and any and all successors thereto.

           "CONSOLIDATED CASH FLOW" means, with respect to any Person for any
period, the Consolidated Net Income of such Person for such period plus (i) an
amount equal to any extraordinary loss plus any net loss realized in connection
with an Asset Sale, to the extent such losses were deducted in computing such

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Consolidated Net Income, plus (ii) provision for taxes based on income or
profits of such Person and its Subsidiaries for such period, to the extent that
such provision for taxes was deducted in computing such Consolidated Net Income,
plus (iii) consolidated interest expense of such Person and its Subsidiaries for
such period, whether paid or accrued and whether or not capitalized (including,
without limitation, amortization of debt issuance costs and original issue
discount, non-cash interest payments, the interest component of any deferred
payment obligations, the interest component of all payments associated with
Capital Lease Obligations, commissions, discounts and other fees and charges
incurred in respect of letter of credit or bankers' acceptance financings, and
net payments (if any) pursuant to Hedging Obligations), to the extent that any
such expense was deducted in computing such Consolidated Net Income, plus (iv)
depreciation, amortization (including amortization of goodwill and other
intangibles but excluding amortization of prepaid cash expenses that were paid
in a prior period) and other non-cash expenses (excluding any such non-cash
expense to the extent that it represents an accrual of or reserve for cash
expenses in any future period or amortization of a prepaid cash expense that was
paid in a prior period) of such Person and its Subsidiaries for such period to
the extent that such depreciation, amortization and other non-cash expenses were
deducted in computing such Consolidated Net Income, plus (v) for the fiscal year
ending June 30, 1999 only, minority interest adjustments related to Dawson,
minus (vi) non-cash items increasing such Consolidated Net Income for such
period (other than items that were accrued in the ordinary course of business),
in each case, on a consolidated basis and determined in accordance with GAAP.

           "CONSOLIDATED NET INCOME" means, with respect to any Person for any
period, the aggregate of the Net Income of such Person and its Subsidiaries for
such period, on a consolidated basis, determined in accordance with GAAP;
provided that (i) the Net Income of any Person that is not a Subsidiary or that
is accounted for by the equity method of accounting shall be included only to
the extent of the amount of dividends or distributions paid in cash to the
referent Person or a Guarantor, (ii) the Net Income of any Subsidiary shall be
excluded to the extent that the declaration or payment of dividends or similar
distributions by that Subsidiary of that Net Income is not at the date of
determination permitted without any prior governmental approval (that has not
been obtained) or, directly or indirectly, by operation of the terms of its
charter or any agreement, instrument, judgment, decree, order, statute, rule or
governmental regulation applicable to that Subsidiary or its stockholders, (iii)
the Net Income of any Person acquired in a pooling of interests transaction for
any period prior to the date of such acquisition shall be excluded and (iv) the
cumulative effect of a change in accounting principles shall be excluded.

           "CONTINUING DIRECTORS" means, as of any date of determination, any
member of the Board of Directors of the Company who (i) was a member of such
Board of Directors on the date of this Indenture or (ii) was nominated for
election or elected to such Board of Directors with the approval of a majority
of the Continuing Directors who were members of such Board at the time of such
nomination or election.

           "CORPORATE TRUST OFFICE OF THE TRUSTEE" shall be at the address of
the Trustee specified in Section 13.02 hereof or such other address as to which
the Trustee may give notice to the Company.

           "CREDIT AGREEMENT" means that certain Second Amended and Restated
Credit Agreement, dated as of June 6, 1997, as amended and restated through
September 14, 1998, by and among the Company, PNC Bank, National Association, as
administrative agent, the other lenders, agents and arrangers named therein and
the other parties thereto, providing for up to $550 million of borrowings,
including any related notes, guarantees, collateral documents, instruments and
agreements executed in connection therewith, and in each case as amended,
restated, supplemented, modified, renewed, refunded, replaced or refinanced from
time to time.

           "CREDIT FACILITIES" means, with respect to the Company, one or more
debt facilities (including, without limitation, the Credit Agreement) or
commercial paper facilities, in each case with banks or other institutional
lenders providing for revolving credit loans, term loans, receivables financing
(including

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through the sale of receivables to such lenders or to special purpose
entities formed to borrow from such lenders against such receivables) or letters
of credit, in each case, as amended, restated, modified, renewed, refunded,
replaced or refinanced in whole or in part from time to time.

           "CUSTODIAN" means the Trustee, as custodian with respect to the Notes
in global form, or any successor entity thereto.

           "DAWSON" means Dawson Production Services, Inc., a Texas corporation.

           "DEFAULT" means any event that is or with the passage of time or the
giving of notice or both would be an Event of Default.

           "DEFINITIVE NOTE" means a certificated Note registered in the name of
the Holder thereof and issued in accordance with Section 2.06 hereof,
substantially in the form of Exhibit A-1 hereto except that such Note shall not
bear the Global Note Legend and shall not have the "Schedule of Exchanges of
Interests in the Global Note" attached thereto.

           "DEPOSITARY" means, with respect to the Notes issuable or issued in
whole or in part in global form, the Person specified in Section 2.03 hereof as
the Depositary with respect to the Notes, and any and all successors thereto
appointed as depositary hereunder and having become such pursuant to the
applicable provision of this Indenture.

           "DESIGNATED NONCASH CONSIDERATION" means the fair market value of
noncash consideration received by the Company or one of its Subsidiaries in
connection with an Asset Sale that is so designated as Designated Noncash
Consideration pursuant to an Officer's Certificate, setting forth the basis of
such valuation, executed by the Chief Financial Officer of the Company, less the
amount of cash or Cash Equivalents received in connection with a sale of such
Designated Noncash Consideration.

           "DESIGNATED SENIOR DEBT" means (i) any Indebtedness outstanding under
the Credit Agreement and (ii) any other Senior Debt permitted hereunder the
principal amount of which is $25.0 million or more and that has been designated
by the Company as "Designated Senior Debt."

           "DISQUALIFIED STOCK" means any Capital Stock that, by its terms (or
by the terms of any security into which it is convertible or for which it is
exchangeable), or upon the happening of any event, matures or is mandatorily
redeemable, pursuant to a sinking fund obligation or otherwise, or redeemable at
the option of the holder thereof, in whole or in part, on or prior to September
14, 2009.

           "ESCROW" means the escrow pursuant to the Escrow Agreement dated as
of September 14, 1998, among the Company, Lehman Brothers Inc., Lehman
Commercial Paper Inc. and The Bank of New York.

           "EQUITY INTERESTS" means Capital Stock and all warrants, options or
other rights to acquire Capital Stock (but excluding any debt security that is
convertible into, or exchangeable for, Capital Stock).

           "EUROCLEAR" means Morgan Guaranty Trust Company of New York, Brussels
office, as operator of the Euroclear system.

           "EXCHANGE ACT" means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended.

           "EXCHANGE NOTES" means the Notes issued in the Exchange Offer
pursuant to Section 2.06(f) hereof.

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           "EXCHANGE OFFER" has the meaning set forth in the Registration Rights
Agreement.

           "EXCHANGE OFFER REGISTRATION STATEMENT" has the meaning set forth in
the Registration Rights Agreement.

           "EXCLUDED SUBSIDIARY" or "EXCLUDED SUBSIDIARIES" means (a) Production
Systems, Inc., WellTech, Inc. (California), WellTech, Inc., WellTech Oilfield
Services (Canada), Ltd., WellTech Oilfield Services Limited, WellTech (Overseas)
Limited, and Bronson Transport, Inc., (b) Thunderbird Tool Company, (c) KEG
Canal Properties, Inc., KEG Villa Ashley, Inc., KEG Pearl Acres, Inc., KEG Anna
Heights, Inc., KEG Orleans Place, Inc., and Pyramid Land Corporation, (d) Dawson
Production Services de Mexico, S.A. de C.V. and Ubicadora de Tecnicos, S.A. de
C.V. and (e) any other entity which becomes a Subsidiary of the Company after
the date of this Agreement if such entity has assets with a book value of
$1,000,000 or less and annual revenues of $1,000,000 or less; provided that all
entities deemed to be Excluded Subsidiaries under this clause (e) may not have,
in the aggregate, assets with a book value exceeding $5,000,000 or annual
revenues exceeding $5,000,000.

           "EXISTING INDEBTEDNESS" means Indebtedness of the Company and its
Subsidiaries (other than Indebtedness under the Credit Agreement) in existence
on the date of the Indenture and such other Indebtedness as permitted to be
incurred under the Bridge Loan Agreement prior to the date of issuance of the
first Note hereunder, until such amounts are repaid.

           "FIXED CHARGES" means, with respect to any Person for any period, the
sum, without duplication, of (i) the consolidated interest expense of such
Person and its Subsidiaries for such period, whether paid or accrued, to the
extent deducted in computing Consolidated Net Income (including, without
limitation, amortization of debt issuance costs and original issue discount,
non-cash interest payments, the interest component of any deferred payment
obligations, the interest component of all payments associated with Capital
Lease Obligations, imputed interest with respect to Attributable Debt,
commissions, discounts and other fees and charges incurred in respect of letter
of credit or bankers' acceptance financings, and net payments (if any) pursuant
to Hedging Obligations, but excluding fees owed with respect to the Credit
Agreement) and (ii) the consolidated interest of such Person and its
Subsidiaries that was capitalized during such period, and (iii) any interest
expense on Indebtedness of another Person that is Guaranteed by such Person or
one of its Subsidiaries or secured by a Lien on assets of such Person or one of
its Subsidiaries (whether or not such Guarantee or Lien is called upon) and (iv)
the product of (a) all dividend payments, whether or not in cash, on any series
of preferred stock of such Person or any of its Subsidiaries, other than
dividend payments on Equity Interests payable solely in Equity Interests of the
Company (other than Disqualified Stock) or to the Company or a Subsidiary of the
Company, times (b) a fraction, the numerator of which is one and the denominator
of which is one minus the then current combined federal, state and local
statutory tax rate of such Person, expressed as a decimal, in each case, on a
consolidated basis and in accordance with GAAP.

           "FIXED CHARGE COVERAGE RATIO" means with respect to any Person for
any period, the ratio of the Consolidated Cash Flow of such Person for such
period to the Fixed Charges of such Person for such period. In the event that
the referent Person or any of its Subsidiaries incurs, assumes, Guarantees or
redeems any Indebtedness (other than revolving credit borrowings) or issues or
redeems preferred stock subsequent to the commencement of the period for which
the Fixed Charge Coverage Ratio is being calculated but prior to the date on
which the event for which the calculation of the Fixed Charge Coverage Ratio is
made (the "Calculation Date"), then the Fixed Charge Coverage Ratio shall be
calculated giving pro forma effect to such incurrence, assumption, Guarantee or
redemption of Indebtedness, or such issuance or redemption of preferred stock,
as if the same had occurred at the beginning of the applicable four-quarter
reference period.

In addition, for purposes of making the computation referred to above, (i)
acquisitions that have been made by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries,
including through mergers or consolidations and including any related financing
transactions, during the four-quarter reference period or subsequent to such
reference period and on or prior to the Calculation Date shall be deemed to have
occurred on the first day of the four-quarter reference period and Consolidated
Cash Flow for such reference period shall be calculated without giving effect to
clause (iii) of the proviso set forth in the definition of Consolidated Net
Income, and (ii) the Consolidated Cash Flow attributable to discontinued
operations, as determined in accordance with GAAP, and operations or businesses
disposed of prior to the Calculation Date, shall be excluded, and (iii) the
Fixed Charges attributable to discontinued operations, as determined in
accordance with GAAP, and operations or businesses disposed of prior to the
Calculation Date, shall be excluded, but only to the extent that the obligations
giving rise to such Fixed Charges will not be obligations of the referent Person
or any of its Subsidiaries following the Calculation Date. All pro forma
calculations shall be made in accordance with the standards under Regulation S-X
promulgated under the Securities Act.

           "GAAP" means generally accepted accounting principles set forth in
the opinions and pronouncements of the Accounting Principles Board of the
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and statements and
pronouncements of the Financial Accounting Standards Board or in such other
statements by such other entity as have been approved by a significant segment
of the accounting profession, which are in effect on the date of this Indenture.

           "GLOBAL NOTES" means, individually and collectively, each of the
Restricted Global Notes and the Unrestricted Global Notes, substantially in the
form of Exhibits A-1 and A-2 hereto issued in accordance with Section 2.01,
2.06(b)(iv), 2.06(d)(ii) or 2.06(f) hereof.

           "GLOBAL NOTE LEGEND" means the legend set forth in Section
2.06(g)(ii), which is required to be placed on all Global Notes issued under
this Indenture.

           "GOVERNMENT SECURITIES" means direct obligations of, or obligations
guaranteed by, the United States of America, and the payment for which the
United States pledges its full faith and credit.

           "GUARANTEE" means a guarantee (other than by endorsement of
negotiable instruments for collection in the ordinary course of business),
direct or indirect, in any manner (including, without limitation, letters of
credit and reimbursement agreements in respect thereof), of all or any part of
any Indebtedness.

           "GUARANTOR" means any Subsidiary that executes a Note Guarantee in
accordance with the provisions of this Indenture, and its respective successors
and assigns.

           "HEDGING OBLIGATIONS" means, with respect to any Person, the
obligations of such Person under (i) interest rate swap agreements, interest
rate cap agreements and interest rate collar agreements and (ii) other
agreements or arrangements designed to protect such Person against fluctuations
in interest rates or the value of foreign currencies purchased or received by
the Company in the ordinary course of business.

           "HOLDER" means a Person in whose name a Note is registered.

           "IAI GLOBAL NOTE" means a Global Note substantially in the form of
Exhibit A-1 hereto that bears the Global Note Legend and the Private Placement
Legend and deposited with or on behalf of and registered in the name of the
Depositary or its nominee that will be issued in a denomination equal to the
outstanding principal amount of the Notes held by Institutional Accredited
Investors.

           "INDEBTEDNESS" means, with respect to any Person, any indebtedness of
such Person, whether or not contingent, in respect of borrowed money or
evidenced by bonds, notes, debentures or similar instruments or letters of
credit (or reimbursement agreements in respect thereof) or banker's acceptances
or representing Capital Lease Obligations or the balance deferred and unpaid of
the purchase price of any property or representing any Hedging Obligations,
except any such balance that constitutes an accrued expense or trade payable, if
and to the extent any of the foregoing (other than letters of credit and Hedging
Obligations) would appear as a liability upon a balance sheet of such Person
prepared in accordance with GAAP, as well as all Indebtedness of others secured
by a Lien on any asset of such Person (whether or not such Indebtedness is
assumed by such Person) and, to the extent not otherwise included, the Guarantee
by such Person of any indebtedness of any other Person. The amount of any
Indebtedness outstanding as of any date shall be (i) the accreted value thereof,
in the case of any Indebtedness issued with original issue discount, and (ii)
the principal amount thereof, together with any interest thereon that is more
than 30 days past due, in the case of any other Indebtedness.

           "INDENTURE" means this Indenture, as amended or supplemented from
time to time.

           "INDIRECT PARTICIPANT" means a Person who holds a beneficial interest
in a Global Note through a Participant.

           "INSTITUTIONAL ACCREDITED INVESTOR" means an institution that is an
"accredited investor" as defined in Rule 501(a)(1), (2), (3) or (7) under the
Securities Act, who are not also QIBs.

           "INVESTMENTS" means, with respect to any Person, all investments by
such Person in other Persons (including Affiliates) in the forms of direct or
indirect loans (including guarantees of Indebtedness or other obligations),
advances or capital contributions (excluding commission, travel and similar
advances to officers and employees made in the ordinary course of business and
investments consisting of trade credit and accounts receivable acquired in the
ordinary course of business), purchases or other acquisitions for consideration
of Indebtedness, Equity Interests or other securities, together with all items
that are or would be classified as investments on a balance sheet prepared in
accordance with GAAP, provided that an acquisition of assets, Equity Interests
or other securities by the Company for consideration consisting solely of common
equity securities of the Company that is not Disqualified Stock shall not be
deemed to be on Investment. If the Company or any Subsidiary of the Company
sells or otherwise disposes of any Equity Interests of any direct or indirect
Subsidiary of the Company such that, after giving effect to any such sale or
disposition, such Person is no longer a Subsidiary of the Company, the Company
shall be deemed to have made an Investment on the date of any such sale or
disposition equal to the fair market value of the Equity Interests of such
Subsidiary not sold or disposed of in an amount determined as provided in the
final paragraph of Section 4.07.

           "LEGAL HOLIDAY" means a Saturday, a Sunday or a day on which banking
institutions in The City of New York or at a place of payment are authorized by
law, regulation or executive order to remain closed. If a payment date is a
Legal Holiday at a place of payment, payment may be made at that place on the
next succeeding day that is not a Legal Holiday, and no interest shall accrue on
such payment for the intervening period.

           "LETTER OF TRANSMITTAL" means the letter of transmittal to be
prepared by the Company and sent to all Holders of the Notes for use by such
Holders in connection with the Exchange Offer.

           "LIEN" means, with respect to any asset, any mortgage, lien, pledge,
charge, security interest or encumbrance of any kind in respect of such asset,
whether or not filed, recorded or otherwise perfected
under applicable law (including any conditional sale or other title retention
agreement, any lease in the nature thereof, any option or other agreement to
sell or give a security interest in and any filing of or agreement to give any
financing statement under the Uniform Commercial Code (or equivalent statutes)
of any jurisdiction).

           "LIQUIDATED DAMAGES" means all liquidated damages then owing pursuant
to Section 5 of the Registration Rights Agreement.

           "MERGER" means the merger of Dawson with and into the Company such
that substantially all of the assets of Dawson and the Company as of the date of
this Indenture is in the same entity.

           "MERGER DATE" means the date the certificates and/or articles of
merger are filed with and accepted by the appropriate secretaries of state as
are necessary to be filed and accepted in order to effectuate the merger of
Dawson (including any of its successors or assigns) into the Company.

           "NET INCOME" means, with respect to any Person, the net income (loss)
of such Person, determined in accordance with GAAP and before any reduction in
respect of preferred stock dividends, excluding, however, (i) any gain or loss,
together with any related provision for taxes on such gain or loss, realized in
connection with (a) any Asset Sale (including, without limitation, dispositions
pursuant to sale and leaseback transactions), or (b) the disposition of any
securities by such Person or any of its Subsidiaries or the extinguishment of
any Indebtedness of such Person or any of its Subsidiaries, and (ii) any
extraordinary gain or loss, together with any related provision for taxes on
such extraordinary gain or loss.

           "NET PROCEEDS" means the aggregate cash proceeds received by the
Company or any of its Subsidiaries in respect of any Asset Sale (including,
without limitation, any cash received upon the sale or other disposition of any
non-cash consideration received in any Asset Sale), net of the direct costs
relating to such Asset Sale (including, without limitation, legal, accounting
and investment banking fees, and sales commissions) and any relocation expenses
incurred as a result thereof, taxes paid or payable as a result thereof (after
taking into account any available tax credits or deductions and any tax sharing
arrangements), amounts required to be applied to the repayment of Indebtedness
secured by a Lien on the asset or assets that were the subject of such Asset
Sale and any reserve for adjustment in respect of the sale price of such asset
or assets established in accordance with GAAP.

           "NON-U.S. PERSON" means a Person who is not a U.S. Person.

           "NOTE GUARANTEE" means the Guarantee by each Guarantor of the
Company's payment obligations under this Indenture and on the Notes, executed
pursuant to the provisions of this Indenture.

           "NOTES" has the meaning assigned to it in the preamble to this
Indenture.

           "OBLIGATIONS" means any principal, interest, penalties, fees,
indemnifications, reimbursements, damages and other liabilities payable under
the documentation governing any Indebtedness.

           "OFFERING" means the offering of the Notes by the Company.

           "OFFICER" means, with respect to any Person, the Chairman of the
Board, the Chief Executive Officer, the President, the Chief Operating Officer,
the Chief Financial Officer, any Vice President, the Treasurer, any Assistant
Treasurer, the Controller, the Secretary or any Assistant Secretary of such
Person.

           "OFFICERS' CERTIFICATE" means a certificate signed on behalf of the
Company by two Officers of the Company, one of whom must be the principal
executive officer, the principal financial officer, the treasurer or the
principal accounting officer of the Company, that meets the requirements of
Section 13.05 hereof.

           "OPINION OF COUNSEL" means an opinion from legal counsel who is
reasonably acceptable to the Trustee, that meets the requirements of Section
13.05 hereof. The counsel may be an employee of or counsel to the Company, any
Subsidiary of the Company or the Trustee.

           "PARTICIPANT" means, with respect to the Depositary, Euroclear or
Cedel, a Person who has an account with the Depositary, Euroclear or Cedel,
respectively (and, with respect to DTC, shall include Euroclear and Cedel).

           "PERMITTED INVESTMENTS" means (a) any Investment in the Company or in
a Subsidiary of the Company that is a Guarantor; (b) any Investment in Cash
Equivalents; (c) any Investment by the Company or any Subsidiary of the Company
in a Person, if as a result of such Investment (i) such Person becomes a
Subsidiary of the Company and a Guarantor or (ii) such Person is merged,
consolidated or amalgamated with or into, or transfers or conveys substantially
all of its assets to, or is liquidated into, the Company or a Subsidiary of the
Company that is a Guarantor; (d) any Investment made as a result of the receipt
of non-cash consideration from an Asset Sale that was made pursuant to and in
compliance with Section 4.10; (e) any acquisition of assets solely in exchange
for the issuance of Equity Interests (other than Disqualified Stock) of the
Company; (f) other Investments in any Subsidiary that is not a Guarantor having
an aggregate fair market value (measured on the date each such Investment was
made and without giving effect to subsequent changes in value), when taken
together with all other Investments made pursuant to this clause (f) not to
exceed $10.0 million and (g) other Investments in any Person having an aggregate
fair market value (measured on the date each such Investment was made and
without giving effect to subsequent changes in value), when taken together with
all other Investments made pursuant to this clause (g) not to exceed $10.0
million.

           "PERMITTED JUNIOR SECURITIES" means Equity Interests in the Company
or any Guarantor or debt securities that are subordinated to all Senior Debt
(and any debt securities issued in exchange for Senior Debt) to substantially
the same extent as, or to a greater extent than, the Notes are subordinated to
Senior Debt pursuant to the Indenture.

           "PERMITTED LIENS" means (i) Liens securing Senior Debt and other
Obligations under Credit Facilities, and all Guarantees thereof, that were
permitted by the terms of the Indenture to be incurred; (ii) Liens in favor of
the Company; (iii) Liens on property of a Person existing at the time such
Person is merged with or into or consolidated with the Company or any Subsidiary
of the Company; provided that such Liens were not incurred in contemplation of
such merger or consolidation and do not extend to any assets other than those of
the Person merged into or consolidated with the Company; (iv) Liens on property
existing at the time of acquisition thereof by the Company or any Subsidiary of
the Company, provided that such Liens were not incurred in contemplation of such
acquisition; (v) Liens to secure the performance of statutory obligations,
surety or appeal bonds, performance bonds or other obligations of a like nature
incurred in the ordinary course of business; (vi) Liens to secure Indebtedness
(including Capital Lease Obligations) permitted by clause (iv) of the second
paragraph of Section 4.09 covering only the assets acquired with such
Indebtedness and the proceeds thereon; (vii) Liens to secure Indebtedness
(including Capital Lease Obligations) permitted by clause (xi) of the second
paragraph of Section 4.09; (viii) Liens existing on the date of the Indenture;
(ix) Liens for taxes, assessments or governmental charges or claims that are not
yet delinquent or that are being contested in good faith by appropriate
proceedings promptly instituted and diligently concluded, provided that any
reserve or other appropriate provision as shall be required in
conformity with GAAP shall have been made therefor; (x) carriers',
warehousemen's, mechanics', landlords', materialmen's, repairmen's or other
similar Liens arising in the ordinary course of business which are not
delinquent or which are being contested in good faith and by appropriate
proceedings, which proceedings have the effect of preventing the forfeiture or
sale of the property subject thereto; (xi) Liens consisting of pledges or
deposits required in the ordinary course of business in connection with workers'
compensation, unemployment insurance and other social security legislation;
(xii) Liens on property of the Company or any Subsidiary securing (a) the
non-delinquent performance of bids, trade contacts (other than for borrowed
money), leases and statutory obligations, (b) surety bonds (excluding appeal
bonds and bonds posted in connection with court proceedings or judgments) and
(c) other non-delinquent obligations of a like nature, including pledges or
deposits made in the ordinary course of business in connection with workers'
compensation, unemployment insurance and other types of social security
legislation, in each case, incurred in the ordinary course of business; (xiii)
easements, rights-of-way, restrictions and other similar encumbrances incurred
in the ordinary course of business which, in the aggregate, are not substantial
in amount, and which do not in any case materially detract from the value of the
property subject thereto or interfere with the ordinary conduct of the
businesses of the of the Company and its Subsidiaries taken as a whole; (xiv)
purchase money security interests on any property acquired by the Company or any
Subsidiary in the ordinary course of business, securing Indebtedness incurred or
assumed for the purpose of financing all or any part of the cost of acquiring
such property, provided that (a) any such Lien attaches to such property
concurrently with or within 90 days after the acquisition thereof, (b) such Lien
attached solely to the property so acquired in such transaction and (c) the
principal amount of the Indebtedness secured thereby does not exceed 100% of the
costs of such property; (xv) Liens arising solely by virtue of any statutory or
common law provisions relating to banker's liens, rights of setoff or similar
rights and remedies as to deposit accounts or the funds maintained with a
creditor depository institution, provided that (a) such deposit account is not a
dedicated cash collateral account and is not subject to restrictions against
access by the Company in excess of those set forth by regulations promulgated by
the Federal Reserve Board, and (b) such deposit account is not intended by the
Company or any Subsidiary to provide collateral to the depository institution;
(xvi) extensions, renewals and replacements of Liens referred to in clauses (i)
through (xv) above; provided that any such extension, renewal or replacement
Lien is limited to the property or assets covered by the Lien extended, renewed
or replaced and does not secured any Indebtedness in addition to that secured
immediately prior to such extension, renewal or replacement; and (xvii) Liens
incurred in the ordinary course of business of the Company or any Subsidiary of
the Company with respect to obligations that do not exceed $5.0 million at any
one time outstanding and that (a) are not incurred in connection with the
borrowing of money or the obtaining of advances or credit (other than trade
credit in the ordinary course of business) and (b) do not in the aggregate
materially detract from the value of the property or materially impair the use
thereof in the operation of business by the Company or such Subsidiary.

           "PERMITTED REFINANCING INDEBTEDNESS" means any Indebtedness of the
Company or any of its Subsidiaries issued in exchange for, or the net proceeds
of which are used to extend, refinance, renew, replace, defease or refund other
Indebtedness of the Company or any of its Subsidiaries (other than intercompany
Indebtedness); provided that: (i) the principal amount (or accreted value, if
applicable) of such Permitted Refinancing Indebtedness does not exceed the
principal amount of (or accreted value, if applicable), plus accrued interest
on, the Indebtedness so extended, refinanced, renewed, replaced, defeased or
refunded (plus the amount of reasonable expenses incurred in connection
therewith); (ii) such Permitted Refinancing Indebtedness has a final maturity
date later than the final maturity date of, and has a Weighted Average Life to
Maturity equal to or greater than the Weighted Average Life to Maturity of, the
Indebtedness being extended, refinanced, renewed, replaced, defeased or
refunded; (iii) if the Indebtedness being extended, refinanced, renewed,
replaced, defeased or refunded is subordinated in right of payment to the Notes,
such Permitted Refinancing Indebtedness is subordinated in right of payment to
the Notes on terms at least as favorable to the Holders of Notes as those
contained in the documentation governing the

Indebtedness being extended, refinanced, renewed, replaced, defeased or
refunded; and (iv) such Indebtedness is incurred either by the Company or by the
Subsidiary who is the obligor on the Indebtedness being extended, refinanced,
renewed, replaced, defeased or refunded.

           "PERSON" means any individual, corporation, partnership, joint
venture, association, joint-stock company, trust, unincorporated organization or
government or agency or political subdivision thereof (including any subdivision
or ongoing business of any such entity or substantially all of the assets of any
such entity, subdivision or business).

           "PRIVATE PLACEMENT LEGEND" means the legend set forth in Section
2.06(g)(i) to be placed on all Notes issued under this Indenture except where
otherwise permitted by the provisions of this Indenture.

           "QIB" means a "qualified institutional buyer" as defined in Rule
144A.

           "REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT" means the Registration Rights
Agreement, dated as of September 14, 1998, by and among the Company and the
other parties named on the signature pages thereof, as such agreement may be
amended, modified or supplemented from time to time.

           "REGULATION S" means Regulation S promulgated under the Securities
Act.

           "REGULATION S GLOBAL NOTE" means a global Note bearing the Private
Placement Legend and deposited with or on behalf of the Depositary and
registered in the name of the Depositary or its nominee, issued in a
denomination equal to the outstanding principal amount of the Notes initially
issued in reliance on Rule 903 of Regulation S.

           "REGULATION S PERMANENT GLOBAL NOTE" means a permanent Global Note in
the form of Exhibit A-1 hereto bearing the Global Note Legend and the Private
Placement Legend and deposited with or on behalf of and registered in the name
of the Depositary or its nominee, issued in a denomination equal to the
outstanding principal amount of the Regulation S Temporary Global Note upon
expiration of the Restricted Period.

           "REGULATION S TEMPORARY GLOBAL NOTE" means a temporary global Note in
the form of Exhibit A-2 hereto bearing the Private Placement Legend and
deposited with or on behalf of and registered in the name of the Depositary or
its nominee, issued in a denomination equal to the outstanding principal amount
of the Notes initially sold in reliance on Rule 903 of Regulation S.

           "REPRESENTATIVE" means the indenture trustee or other trustee, agent
or representative for any Senior Debt.

           "RESPONSIBLE OFFICER" shall mean, when used with respect to the
Trustee, any officer within the corporate trust department of the Trustee,
including any vice president, assistant vice president, assistant secretary,
assistant treasurer, trust officer or any other officer of the Trustee who
customarily performs functions similar to those performed by the Persons who at
the time shall be such officers, respectively, or to whom any corporate trust
matter is referred because of such person's knowledge of and familiarity with
the particular subject and who shall have direct responsibility for the
administration of this Indenture.

           "RESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTE" means a Definitive Note bearing the
Private Placement Legend.

           "RESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTE" means a Global Note bearing the Private
Placement Legend.

           "RESTRICTED INVESTMENT" means any Investment other than a Permitted
Investment.

           "RESTRICTED PERIOD" means the 40-day restricted period as defined in
Regulation S.

           "RULE 144" means Rule 144 promulgated under the Securities Act.

           "RULE 144A" means Rule 144A promulgated under the Securities Act.

           "RULE 903" means Rule 903 promulgated under the Securities Act.

           "RULE 904" means Rule 904 promulgated the Securities Act.

           "SEC" means the Securities and Exchange Commission.

           "SECURITIES ACT" means the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

           "SENIOR DEBT" means (i) all Indebtedness under the Credit Facility,
whether outstanding on the date hereof or thereafter incurred, and all Hedging
Obligations with respect thereto, (ii) any other Indebtedness that is permitted
to be incurred by the Company pursuant to this Indenture unless the instrument
under which such Indebtedness is incurred expressly provides that it is on a
parity with or subordinated in right of payment to the Notes, and (iii) all
Obligations with respect to any of the foregoing. Notwithstanding anything to
the contrary in the foregoing, Senior Debt shall not include (w) any
Indebtedness of the Company to any of its Subsidiaries or other Affiliates, (x)
any Indebtedness incurred for the purchase of goods or materials or for services
obtained in the ordinary course of business (other than with the proceeds of
revolving credit borrowings permitted hereby), (y) any Indebtedness that is
incurred in violation of this Indenture or the Bridge Loan Agreement and (z)
after the Merger Date any Indebtedness incurred pursuant to the Bridge Loan
Agreement.

           "SHELF REGISTRATION STATEMENT" means the Shelf Registration Statement
as defined in the Registration Rights Agreement.

           "SIGNIFICANT SUBSIDIARY" means any Subsidiary that would be a
"significant subsidiary" as defined in Article 1, Rule 1-02 of Regulation S-X,
promulgated pursuant to the Securities Act, as such Regulation is in effect on
the date of this Indenture.

           "STATED MATURITY" means, with respect to any installment of interest
or principal on any series of Indebtedness, the date on which such payment of
interest or principal was scheduled to be paid in the original documentation
governing such Indebtedness, and shall not include any contingent obligations to
repay, redeem or repurchase any such interest or principal prior to the date
originally scheduled for the payment thereof.

           "SUBORDINATED CONVERTIBLE NOTE INDENTURE" means that certain
indenture, dated as of July 3, 1996, between the Company and American Stock
Transfer & Trust Company, as trustee, as amended or supplemented from time to
time, relating to the Subordinated Convertible Notes.

           "SUBORDINATED CONVERTIBLE NOTES" means the Company's 5% Senior
Subordinated Notes due 2003 issued pursuant to the Subordinated Convertible Note
Indenture.

           "SUBSIDIARY" means, with respect to any Person, (i) any corporation,
association or other business entity of which more than 50% of the total voting
power of shares of Capital Stock entitled (without regard
to the occurrence of any contingency) to vote in the election of directors,
managers or trustees thereof is at the time owned or controlled, directly or
indirectly, by such Person or one or more of the other Subsidiaries of that
Person (or a combination thereof) and (ii) any partnership (a) the sole general
partner or the managing general partner of which is such Person or a Subsidiary
of such Person or (b) the only general partners of which are such Person or of
one or more Subsidiaries of such Person (or any combination thereof). Unless
otherwise qualified, all references to a "Subsidiary" or to "Subsidiaries" in
this Indenture shall refer to a Subsidiary or Subsidiaries of the Company, but
such references shall not include any Excluded Subsidiary.

           "TIA" means the Trust Indenture Act of 1939 (15 U.S.C. ss.ss.
77aaa-77bbbb) as in effect on the date on which this Indenture is qualified
under the TIA.

           "TRUSTEE" means the party named as such above until a successor
replaces it in accordance with the applicable provisions of this Indenture and
thereafter means the successor serving hereunder.

           "UNRESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTE" means a permanent Global Note
substantially in the form of Exhibit A-1 attached hereto that bears the Global
Note Legend and that has the "Schedule of Exchanges of Interests in the Global
Note" attached thereto, and that is deposited with or on behalf of and
registered in the name of the Depositary, representing a series of Notes that do
not bear the Private Placement Legend.

           "UNRESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTE" means one or more Definitive Notes
that do not bear and are not required to bear the Private Placement Legend.

           "U.S. PERSON" means a U.S. person as defined in Rule 902(o) under the
Securities Act.

           "VOTING STOCK" of any Person as of any date means the Capital Stock
of such Person that is at the time entitled to vote in the election of the Board
of Directors of such Person.

           "WEIGHTED AVERAGE LIFE TO MATURITY" means, when applied to any
Indebtedness at any date, the number of years obtained by dividing (a) the sum
of the products obtained by multiplying (x) the amount of each then remaining
installment, sinking fund, serial maturity or other required payments of
principal, including payment at final maturity, in respect thereof, by (y) the
number of years (calculated to the nearest one-twelfth) that will elapse between
such date and the making of such payment, by (b) the then outstanding principal
amount of such Indebtedness.

Section 1.02.  Other Definitions.


                                                             Defined in
Term                                                           Section
----                                                         ----------
"AFFILIATE TRANSACTION"........................................ 4.11
"ASSET SALE"................................................... 4.10
"ASSET SALE OFFER"............................................. 3.09
"AUTHENTICATION ORDER"......................................... 2.02
"BANKRUPTCY LAW"............................................... 4.01
"CHANGE OF CONTROL OFFER"...................................... 4.15
"CHANGE OF CONTROL PAYMENT".................................... 4.15
"CHANGE OF CONTROL PAYMENT DATE"  ............................. 4.15

"COVENANT DEFEASANCE".............................................................. 8.03
"DTC".............................................................................. 2.03
"EVENT OF DEFAULT"................................................................. 6.01
"EXCESS PROCEEDS".................................................................. 4.10
"INCUR"............................................................................ 4.09
"LEGAL DEFEASANCE"................................................................. 8.02
"OFFER AMOUNT"..................................................................... 3.09
"OFFER PERIOD"..................................................................... 3.09
"PAYING AGENT"..................................................................... 2.03
"PERMITTED DEBT"................................................................... 4.09
"PURCHASE DATE".................................................................... 3.09
"REGISTRAR"........................................................................ 2.03
"RESTRICTED PAYMENTS".............................................................. 4.07
"UNIT LEGEND"...................................................................... 2.06

Section 1.03.  Incorporation by Reference of Trust Indenture Act.

           Whenever this Indenture refers to a provision of the TIA, the
provision is incorporated by reference in and made a part of this Indenture.

           The following TIA terms used in this Indenture have the following
meanings:

           "indenture securities" means the Notes;

           "indenture security Holder" means a Holder of a Note;

           "indenture to be qualified" means this Indenture;

           "indenture trustee" or "institutional trustee" means the Trustee; and

           "obligor" on the Notes and the Note Guarantees means the Company and
the Guarantors, respectively, and any successor obligor upon the Notes and the
Note Guarantees, respectively.

           All other terms used in this Indenture that are defined by the TIA,
defined by TIA reference to another statute or defined by SEC rule under the TIA
have the meanings so assigned to them.

Section 1.04.  Rules of Construction.

           Unless the context otherwise requires:

           (a) a term has the meaning assigned to it;

           (b) an accounting term not otherwise defined has the meaning assigned
to it in accordance with GAAP;

           (c) "or" is not exclusive;

           (d) words in the singular include the plural, and in the plural
include the singular;

           (e) provisions apply to successive events and transactions; and

           (f) references to sections of or rules under the Securities Act shall
be deemed to include substitute, replacement of successor sections or rules
adopted by the SEC from time to time.


                                    ARTICLE 2
                                    THE NOTES

Section 2.01.  Form and Dating.

           (a) General. The Notes and the Trustee's certificate of
authentication shall be substantially in the form of Exhibit A hereto. The Notes
may have notations, legends or endorsements required by law, stock exchange rule
or usage. Each Note shall be dated the date of its authentication. The Notes
shall be in denominations of $1,000 and integral multiples thereof.

           The terms and provisions contained in the Notes shall constitute, and
are hereby expressly made, a part of this Indenture and the Company, the
Guarantors and the Trustee, by their execution and delivery of this Indenture,
expressly agree to such terms and provisions and to be bound thereby. However,
to the extent any provision of any Note conflicts with the express provisions of
this Indenture, the provisions of this Indenture shall govern and be
controlling.

           (b) Global Notes. Notes issued in global form shall be substantially
in the form of Exhibit A Exhibits A-1 or A-2 attached hereto (including the
Global Note Legend thereon and the "Schedule of Exchanges of Interests in the
Global Note" attached thereto). Notes issued in definitive form shall be
substantially in the form of Exhibit A-1 attached hereto (but without the Global
Note Legend thereon and without the "Schedule of Exchanges of Interests in the
Global Note" attached thereto). Each Global Note shall represent such of the
outstanding Notes as shall be specified therein and each shall provide that it
shall represent the aggregate principal amount of outstanding Notes from time to
time endorsed thereon and that the aggregate principal amount of outstanding
Notes represented thereby may from time to time be reduced or increased, as
appropriate, to reflect exchanges and redemptions. Any endorsement of a Global
Note to reflect the amount of any increase or decrease in the aggregate
principal amount of outstanding Notes represented thereby shall be made by the
Trustee or the Custodian, at the direction of the Trustee, in accordance with
written instructions given by the Holder thereof as required by Section 2.06
hereof.

           (c) Temporary Global Notes. Notes offered and sold in reliance on
Regulation S shall be issued initially in the form of the Regulation S Temporary
Global Note, which shall be deposited on behalf of the purchasers of the Notes
represented thereby with the Trustee, at its New York office, as custodian for
the Depositary, and registered in the name of the Depositary or the nominee of
the Depositary for the accounts of designated agents holding on behalf of
Euroclear or Cedel Bank, duly executed by the Company and authenticated by the
Trustee as hereinafter provided. The Restricted Period shall be terminated upon
the receipt by the Trustee of (i) a written certificate from the Depositary,
together with copies of certificates from Euroclear and Cedel Bank certifying
that they have received certification of non-United States beneficial ownership
of 100% of the aggregate principal amount of the Regulation S Temporary Global
Note (except to the extent of any beneficial owners thereof who acquired an
interest therein during the Restricted Period pursuant to another exemption from
registration under the Securities Act and who will take delivery of a beneficial
ownership interest in a 144A Global Note or an IAI Global Note bearing a Private
Placement Legend, all as contemplated by Section 2.06(a)(ii) hereof), and (ii)
an Officers' Certificate from the Company. Following the termination of the
Restricted Period, beneficial interests in the Regulation S

Temporary Global Note shall be exchanged for beneficial interests in Regulation
S Permanent Global Notes pursuant to the Applicable Procedures. Simultaneously
with the authentication of Regulation S Permanent Global Notes, the Trustee
shall cancel the Regulation S Temporary Global Note. The aggregate principal
amount of the Regulation S Temporary Global Note and the Regulation S Permanent
Global Notes may from time to time be increased or decreased by adjustments made
on the records of the Trustee and the Depositary or its nominee, as the case may
be, in connection with transfers of interest as hereinafter provided.

           (d) Euroclear and Cedel Procedures Applicable. The provisions of the
"Operating Procedures of the Euroclear System" and "Terms and Conditions
Governing Use of Euroclear" and the "General Terms and Conditions of Cedel Bank"
and "Customer Handbook" of Cedel Bank shall be applicable to transfers of
beneficial interests in the Regulation S Temporary Global Note and the
Regulation S Permanent Global Notes that are held by Participants through
Euroclear or Cedel Bank.

Section 2.02.  Execution and Authentication.

           Two Officers shall sign the Notes for the Company by manual or
facsimile signature. The Company's seal shall be reproduced on the Notes and may
be in facsimile form.

           If an Officer whose signature is on a Note no longer holds that
office at the time a Note is authenticated, the Note shall nevertheless be
valid.

           A Note shall not be valid until authenticated by the manual signature
of the Trustee. The signature shall be conclusive evidence that the Note has
been authenticated under this Indenture.

           The Trustee shall, upon a written order of the Company signed by two
Officers (an "AUTHENTICATION ORDER"), authenticate Notes for original issue up
to the aggregate principal amount stated in paragraph 4 of the Notes.

           Global Notes in the form of Exhibit A-1 and Exhibit A-2 shall be
initially issued and authenticated with the registered holder, principal amount,
interest rate, optional redemption features (if any) and legends left blank.
Such Global Notes shall be deposited with The Bank of New York under an Escrow
Agreement (the "ESCROW AGREEMENT"), dated September 14, 1998, among the Company,
Lehman Commercial Paper Inc. and Lehman Brothers Inc. Upon the release of any
Notes from the Escrow Agreement, the Trustee shall (or the Registrar if not the
Trustee) register the Global Notes released from escrow in the names and with
the principal amount, interest rate and optional redemption features (if any)
and legends as specified by Lehman Brothers Inc. If less than the aggregate
principal amount stated in paragraph 4 of the Notes is released from the Escrow
Agreement, the Trustee shall authenticate Notes with a principal amount equal to
such difference and deposit such Notes into the Escrow Agreement. No Notes shall
be deemed outstanding for any purpose hereunder until such Notes are released
from the Escrow Agreement. The aggregate principal amount of Notes outstanding
at any time may not exceed such amount except as provided in Section 2.07
hereof, or in connection with the issuance of Additional Notes.

           The Trustee may appoint an authenticating agent acceptable to the
Company to authenticate Notes. An authenticating agent may authenticate Notes
whenever the Trustee may do so. Each reference in this Indenture to
authentication by the Trustee includes authentication by such agent. An
authenticating agent has the same rights as an Agent to deal with Holders or an
Affiliate of the Company.

Section 2.03.  Registrar and Paying Agent.

           The Company shall maintain an office or agency where Notes may be
presented for registration of transfer or for exchange ("REGISTRAR") and an
office or agency where Notes may be presented for payment ("PAYING AGENT"). The
Registrar shall keep a register of the Notes and of their transfer and exchange.
The Company may appoint one or more co-registrars and one or more additional
paying agents. The term "Registrar" includes any co-registrar and the term
"Paying Agent" includes any additional paying agent. The Company may change any
Paying Agent or Registrar without notice to any Holder. The Company shall notify
the Trustee in writing of the name and address of any Agent not a party to this
Indenture. If the Company fails to appoint or maintain another entity as
Registrar or Paying Agent, the Trustee shall act as such. The Company or any of
its Subsidiaries may act as Paying Agent or Registrar.

           The Company initially appoints The Depository Trust Company ("DTC")
to act as Depositary with respect to the Global Notes.

           The Company initially appoints the Trustee to act as the Registrar
and Paying Agent and to act as Custodian with respect to the Global Notes.

Section 2.04.  Paying Agent to Hold Money in Trust.

           The Company shall require each Paying Agent other than the Trustee to
agree in writing that the Paying Agent will hold in trust for the benefit of
Holders or the Trustee all money held by the Paying Agent for the payment of
principal, premium or Liquidated Damages, if any, or interest on the Notes, and
will notify the Trustee of any default by the Company in making any such
payment. While any such default continues, the Trustee may require a Paying
Agent to pay all money held by it to the Trustee. The Company at any time may
require a Paying Agent to pay all money held by it to the Trustee. Upon payment
over to the Trustee, the Paying Agent (if other than the Company or a
Subsidiary) shall have no further liability for the money. If the Company or a
Subsidiary acts as Paying Agent, it shall segregate and hold in a separate trust
fund for the benefit of the Holders all money held by it as Paying Agent. Upon
any bankruptcy or reorganization proceedings relating to the Company, the
Trustee shall serve as Paying Agent for the Notes.

Section 2.05.  Holder Lists.

           The Trustee shall preserve in as current a form (which may be
electronically, i.e. on a computer system) as is reasonably practicable the most
recent list available to it of the names and addresses of all Holders and shall
otherwise comply with TIA ss. 312(a). If the Trustee is not the Registrar, the
Company shall furnish to the Trustee at least seven Business Days before each
interest payment date and at such other times as the Trustee may request in
writing, a list in such form and as of such date as the Trustee may reasonably
require of the names and addresses of the Holders of Notes and the Company shall
otherwise comply with TIA ss. 312(a).

Section 2.06.  Transfer and Exchange.

           (a) Transfer and Exchange of Global Notes. A Global Note may not be
transferred as a whole except by the Depositary to a nominee of the Depositary,
by a nominee of the Depositary to the Depositary or to another nominee of the
Depositary, or by the Depositary or any such nominee to a successor Depositary
or a nominee of such successor Depositary. All Global Notes will be exchanged by
the Company for Definitive Notes if (i) the Company delivers to the Trustee
notice from the Depositary that it is unwilling or unable to continue to act as
Depositary or that it is no longer a clearing agency registered under the
Exchange Act and, in either case, a successor Depositary is not appointed by the
Company within 120 days after the date of such notice from the Depositary or
(ii) the Company in its sole discretion
determines that the Global Notes (in whole but not in part) should be exchanged
for Definitive Notes and delivers a written notice to such effect to the
Trustee; provided that in no event shall the Regulation S Temporary Global Note
be exchanged by the Company for Definitive Notes prior to (x) the expiration of
the Restricted Period and (y) the receipt by the Registrar of any certificates
required pursuant to Rule 903(c)(3)(ii)(B) under the Securities Act. Upon the
occurrence of either of the preceding events in (i) or (ii) above, Definitive
Notes shall be issued in such names as the Depositary shall instruct the Trustee
in writing. Global Notes also may be exchanged or replaced, in whole or in part,
as provided in Sections 2.07 and 2.10 hereof. Every Note authenticated and
delivered in exchange for, or in lieu of, a Global Note or any portion thereof,
pursuant to this Section 2.06 or Section 2.07 or 2.10 hereof, shall be
authenticated and delivered in the form of, and shall be, a Global Note. A
Global Note may not be exchanged for another Note other than as provided in this
Section 2.06(a), however, beneficial interests in a Global Note may be
transferred and exchanged as provided in Section 2.06(b), (c) or (f) hereof.

           (b) Transfer and Exchange of Beneficial Interests in the Global
Notes. The transfer and exchange of beneficial interests in the Global Notes
shall be effected through the Depositary, in accordance with the provisions of
this Indenture and the Applicable Procedures. Beneficial interests in the
Restricted Global Notes shall be subject to restrictions on transfer comparable
to those set forth herein to the extent required by the Securities Act.
Transfers of beneficial interests in the Global Notes also shall require
compliance with either subparagraph (i) or (ii) below, as applicable, as well as
one or more of the other following subparagraphs, as applicable:

               (i) Transfer of Beneficial Interests in the Same Global Note.
     Beneficial interests in any Restricted Global Note may be transferred to
     Persons who take delivery thereof in the form of a beneficial interest in
     the same Restricted Global Note in accordance with the transfer
     restrictions set forth in the Private Placement Legend; provided, however,
     that prior to the expiration of the Restricted Period, transfers of
     beneficial interests in the Temporary Regulation S Global Note may not be
     made to a U.S. Person or for the account or benefit of a U.S. Person (other
     than Lehman Brothers. Beneficial interests in any Unrestricted Global Note
     may be transferred to Persons who take delivery thereof in the form of a
     beneficial interest in an Unrestricted Global Note. No written orders or
     instructions shall be required to be delivered to the Registrar to effect
     the transfers described in this Section 2.06(b)(i).

               (ii) All Other Transfers and Exchanges of Beneficial Interests in
     Global Notes. In connection with all transfers and exchanges of beneficial
     interests that are not subject to Section 2.06(b)(i) above, the transferor
     of such beneficial interest must deliver to the Registrar either (A) (1) a
     written order from a Participant or an Indirect Participant given to the
     Depositary in accordance with the Applicable Procedures directing the
     Depositary to credit or cause to be credited a beneficial interest in
     another Global Note in an amount equal to the beneficial interest to be
     transferred or exchanged and (2) instructions given in accordance with the
     Applicable Procedures containing information regarding the Participant
     account to be credited with such increase or (B) (1) a written order from a
     Participant or an Indirect Participant given to the Depositary in
     accordance with the Applicable Procedures directing the Depositary to cause
     to be issued a Definitive Note in an amount equal to the beneficial
     interest to be transferred or exchanged and (2) instructions given by the
     Depositary to the Registrar containing information regarding the Person in
     whose name such Definitive Note shall be registered to effect the transfer
     or exchange referred to in (1) above; provided that in no event shall
     Definitive Notes be issued upon the transfer or exchange of beneficial
     interests in the Regulation S Temporary Global Note prior to (x) the
     expiration of the Restricted Period and (y) the receipt by the Registrar of
     any certificates required pursuant to Rule 903 under the Securities Act.
     Upon consummation of an Exchange Offer by the Company in accordance with
     Section 2.06(f) hereof, the requirements of this Section 2.06(b)(ii) shall
     be deemed to have been satisfied upon receipt by the Registrar of the
     instructions contained in the Letter of Transmittal delivered by the Holder
     of such beneficial interests in the Restricted Global Notes. Upon
     satisfaction of all of the requirements for transfer or exchange of
     beneficial interests in Global Notes contained in this Indenture and the
     Notes or otherwise applicable under the Securities Act, the Trustee shall
     adjust the principal amount of the relevant Global Note(s) pursuant to
     Section 2.06(h) hereof.

               (iii) Transfer of Beneficial Interests to Another Restricted
     Global Note. A beneficial interest in any Restricted Global Note may be
     transferred to a Person who takes delivery thereof in the form of a
     beneficial interest in another Restricted Global Note if the transfer
     complies with the requirements of Section 2.06(b)(ii) above and the
     Registrar receives the following:

                     (A) if the transferee will take delivery in the form of a
           beneficial interest in the 144A Global Note, then the transferor must
           deliver a certificate in the form of Exhibit B hereto, including the
           certifications in item (1) thereof;

                     (B) if the transferee will take delivery in the form of a
           beneficial interest in the Regulation S Temporary Global Note or the
           Regulation S Global Note, then the transferor must deliver a
           certificate in the form of Exhibit B hereto, including the
           certifications in item (2) thereof; and

                     (C) if the transferee will take delivery in the form of a
           beneficial interest in the IAI Global Note, then the transferor must
           deliver a certificate in the form of Exhibit B hereto, including the
           certifications and certificates and Opinion of Counsel required by
           item (3) thereof, if applicable.

               (iv)  Transfer and Exchange of Beneficial Interests in a
     Restricted Global Note for Beneficial Interests in the Unrestricted Global
     Note. A beneficial interest in any Restricted Global Note may be exchanged
     by any holder thereof for a beneficial interest in an Unrestricted Global
     Note or transferred to a Person who takes delivery thereof in the form of a
     beneficial interest in an Unrestricted Global Note if the exchange or
     transfer complies with the requirements of Section 2.06(b)(ii) above and:

                     (A) such exchange or transfer is effected pursuant to the
           Exchange Offer in accordance with the Registration Rights Agreement
           and the holder of the beneficial interest to be transferred, in the
           case of an exchange, or the transferee, in the case of a transfer,
           certifies in the applicable Letter of Transmittal that it is not (1)
           a broker-dealer, (2) a Person participating in the distribution of
           the Exchange Notes or (3) a Person who is an affiliate (as defined in
           Rule 144) of the Company;

                     (B) such transfer is effected pursuant to the Shelf
           Registration Statement in accordance with the Registration Rights
           Agreement;

                     (C) such transfer is effected by a Broker-Dealer pursuant
           to the Exchange Offer Registration Statement in accordance with the
           Registration Rights Agreement; or

                     (D) the Registrar receives the following:

                         (1) if the holder of such beneficial interest in a
               Restricted Global Note proposes to exchange such beneficial
               interest for a beneficial interest in an Unrestricted Global
               Note,
               a certificate from such holder in the form of Exhibit C hereto,
               including the certifications in item (1)(a) thereof; or

                         (2) if the holder of such beneficial interest in a
               Restricted Global Note proposes to transfer such beneficial
               interest to a Person who shall take delivery thereof in the form
               of a beneficial interest in an Unrestricted Global Note, a
               certificate from such holder in the form of Exhibit B hereto,
               including the certifications in item (4) thereof;

           and, in each such case set forth in this subparagraph (D), if the
           Registrar so requests or if the Applicable Procedures so require, an
           Opinion of Counsel in form reasonably acceptable to the Registrar to
           the effect that such exchange or transfer is in compliance with the
           Securities Act and that the restrictions on transfer contained herein
           and in the Private Placement Legend are no longer required in order
           to maintain compliance with the Securities Act.

               If any such transfer is effected pursuant to subparagraph (B) or
     (D) above at a time when an Unrestricted Global Note has not yet been
     issued, the Company shall issue and, upon receipt of an Authentication
     Order in accordance with Section 2.02 hereof, the Trustee shall
     authenticate one or more Unrestricted Global Notes in an aggregate
     principal amount equal to the aggregate principal amount of beneficial
     interests transferred pursuant to subparagraph (B) or (D) above.

               Beneficial interests in an Unrestricted Global Note cannot be
     exchanged for, or transferred to Persons who take delivery thereof in the
     form of, a beneficial interest in a Restricted Global Note.

           (c) Transfer or Exchange of Beneficial Interests for Definitive
Notes.

               (i) Beneficial Interests in Restricted Global Notes to Restricted
     Definitive Notes. If any holder of a beneficial interest in a Restricted
     Global Note proposes to exchange such beneficial interest for a Restricted
     Definitive Note or to transfer such beneficial interest to a Person who
     takes delivery thereof in the form of a Restricted Definitive Note, then,
     upon receipt by the Registrar of the following documentation:

                    (A) if the holder of such beneficial interest in a
           Restricted Global Note proposes to exchange such beneficial interest
           for a Restricted Definitive Note, a certificate from such holder in
           the form of Exhibit C hereto, including the certifications in item
           (2)(a) thereof;

                    (B) if such beneficial interest is being transferred to a
           QIB in accordance with Rule 144A under the Securities Act, a
           certificate to the effect set forth in Exhibit B hereto, including
           the certifications in item (1) thereof;

                    (C) if such beneficial interest is being transferred to a
           Non-U.S. Person in an offshore transaction in accordance with Rule
           903 or Rule 904 under the Securities Act, a certificate to the effect
           set forth in Exhibit B hereto, including the certifications in item
           (2) thereof;

                    (D) if such beneficial interest is being transferred
           pursuant to an exemption from the registration requirements of the
           Securities Act in accordance with Rule 144 under the Securities Act,
           a certificate to the effect set forth in Exhibit B hereto, including
           the certifications in item (3)(a) thereof;

                     (E) if such beneficial interest is being transferred to an
           Institutional Accredited Investor in reliance on an exemption from
           the registration requirements of the Securities Act other than those
           listed in subparagraphs (B) through (D) above, a certificate to the
           effect set forth in Exhibit B hereto, including the certifications,
           certificates and Opinion of Counsel required by item (3) thereof, if
           applicable;

                     (F) if such beneficial interest is being transferred to the
           Company or any of its Subsidiaries, a certificate to the effect set
           forth in Exhibit B hereto, including the certifications in item
           (3)(b) thereof; or

                     (G) if such beneficial interest is being transferred
           pursuant to an effective registration statement under the Securities
           Act, a certificate to the effect set forth in Exhibit B hereto,
           including the certifications in item (3)(c) thereof,

     the Trustee shall cause the aggregate principal amount of the applicable
     Global Note to be reduced accordingly pursuant to Section 2.06(h) hereof,
     and the Company shall execute and the Trustee shall authenticate and
     deliver to the Person designated in the instructions a Definitive Note in
     the appropriate principal amount. Any Definitive Note issued in exchange
     for a beneficial interest in a Restricted Global Note pursuant to this
     Section 2.06(c) shall be registered in such name or names and in such
     authorized denomination or denominations as the holder of such beneficial
     interest shall instruct the Registrar through instructions from the
     Depositary and the Participant or Indirect Participant. The Trustee shall
     deliver such Definitive Notes to the Persons in whose names such Notes are
     so registered. Any Definitive Note issued in exchange for a beneficial
     interest in a Restricted Global Note pursuant to this Section 2.06(c)(i)
     shall bear the Private Placement Legend and shall be subject to all
     restrictions on transfer contained therein.

               (ii) Beneficial Interests in Regulation S Temporary Global Note
     to Definitive Notes. Notwithstanding Sections 2.06(c)(i)(A) and (C) hereof,
     a beneficial interest in the Regulation S Temporary Global Note may not be
     exchanged for a Definitive Note or transferred to a Person who takes
     delivery thereof in the form of a Definitive Note prior to (x) the
     expiration of the Restricted Period and (y) the receipt by the Registrar of
     any certificates required pursuant to Rule 903(c)(3)(ii)(B) under the
     Securities Act, except in the case of a transfer pursuant to an exemption
     from the registration requirements of the Securities Act other than Rule
     903 or Rule 904.

               (ii) Beneficial Interests in Restricted Global Notes to
     Unrestricted Definitive Notes. A holder of a beneficial interest in a
     Restricted Global Note may exchange such beneficial interest for an
     Unrestricted Definitive Note or may transfer such beneficial interest to a
     Person who takes delivery thereof in the form of an Unrestricted Definitive
     Note only if:

                     (A) such exchange or transfer is effected pursuant to the
           Exchange Offer in accordance with the Registration Rights Agreement
           and the holder of such beneficial interest, in the case of an
           exchange, or the transferee, in the case of a transfer, certifies in
           the applicable Letter of Transmittal that it is not (1) a
           broker-dealer, (2) a Person participating in the distribution of the
           Exchange Notes or (3) a Person who is an affiliate (as defined in
           Rule 144) of the Company;

                     (B) such transfer is effected pursuant to the Shelf
           Registration Statement in accordance with the Registration Rights
           Agreement;

                     (C) such transfer is effected by a Broker-Dealer pursuant
           to the Exchange Offer Registration Statement in accordance with the
           Registration Rights Agreement; or

                     (D) the Registrar receives the following:

                         (1) if the holder of such beneficial interest in a
               Restricted Global Note proposes to exchange such beneficial
               interest for a Definitive Note that does not bear the Private
               Placement Legend, a certificate from such holder in the form of
               Exhibit C hereto, including the certifications in item (1)(b)
               thereof; or

                         (2) if the holder of such beneficial interest in a
               Restricted Global Note proposes to transfer such beneficial
               interest to a Person who shall take delivery thereof in the form
               of a Definitive Note that does not bear the Private Placement
               Legend, a certificate from such holder in the form of Exhibit B
               hereto, including the certifications in item (4) thereof;

           and, in each such case set forth in this subparagraph (D), if the
           Registrar so requests or if the Applicable Procedures so require,
           an Opinion of Counsel in form reasonably acceptable to the
           Registrar to the effect that such exchange or transfer is in
           compliance with the Securities Act and that the restrictions on
           transfer contained herein and in the Private Placement Legend are no
           longer required in order to maintain compliance with the Securities
           Act.

               (iii) Beneficial Interests in Unrestricted Global Notes to
     Unrestricted Definitive Notes. If any holder of a beneficial interest in an
     Unrestricted Global Note proposes to exchange such beneficial interest for
     a Definitive Note or to transfer such beneficial interest to a Person who
     takes delivery thereof in the form of a Definitive Note, then, upon
     satisfaction of the conditions set forth in Section 2.06(b)(ii) hereof, the
     Trustee shall cause the aggregate principal amount of the applicable Global
     Note to be reduced accordingly pursuant to Section 2.06(h) hereof, and the
     Company shall execute and the Trustee shall authenticate and deliver to the
     Person designated in the instructions a Definitive Note in the appropriate
     principal amount. Any Definitive Note issued in exchange for a beneficial
     interest pursuant to this Section 2.06(c)(iii) shall be registered in such
     name or names and in such authorized denomination or denominations as the
     holder of such beneficial interest shall instruct the Registrar through
     instructions from the Depositary and the Participant or Indirect
     Participant. The Trustee shall deliver such Definitive Notes to the Persons
     in whose names such Notes are so registered. Any Definitive Note issued in
     exchange for a beneficial interest pursuant to this Section 2.06(c)(iii)
     shall not bear the Private Placement Legend.

           (d) Transfer and Exchange of Definitive Notes for Beneficial
     Interests.

               (i) Restricted Definitive Notes to Beneficial Interests in
     Restricted Global Notes. If any Holder of a Restricted Definitive Note
     proposes to exchange such Note for a beneficial interest in a Restricted
     Global Note or to transfer such Restricted Definitive Notes to a Person who
     takes delivery thereof in the form of a beneficial interest in a Restricted
     Global Note, then, upon receipt by the Registrar of the following
     documentation:

                     (A) if the Holder of such Restricted Definitive Note
           proposes to exchange such Note for a beneficial interest in a
           Restricted Global Note, a certificate from such Holder in the form of
           Exhibit C hereto, including the certifications in item (2)(b)
           thereof;

                      (B) if such Restricted Definitive Note is being
           transferred to a QIB in accordance with Rule 144A under the
           Securities Act, a certificate to the effect set forth in Exhibit B
           hereto, including the certifications in item (1) thereof;

                      (C) if such Restricted Definitive Note is being
           transferred to a Non-U.S. Person in an offshore transaction in
           accordance with Rule 903 or Rule 904 under the Securities Act, a
           certificate to the effect set forth in Exhibit B hereto, including
           the certifications in item (2) thereof;

                      (D) if such Restricted Definitive Note is being
           transferred pursuant to an exemption from the registration
           requirements of the Securities Act in accordance with Rule 144 under
           the Securities Act, a certificate to the effect set forth in Exhibit
           B hereto, including the certifications in item (3)(a) thereof;

                      (E) if such Restricted Definitive Note is being
           transferred to an Institutional Accredited Investor in reliance on an
           exemption from the registration requirements of the Securities Act
           other than those listed in subparagraphs (B) through (D) above, a
           certificate to the effect set forth in Exhibit B hereto, including
           the certifications, certificates and Opinion of Counsel required by
           item (3) thereof, if applicable;

                      (F) if such Restricted Definitive Note is being
           transferred to the Company or any of its Subsidiaries, a certificate
           to the effect set forth in Exhibit B hereto, including the
           certifications in item (3)(b) thereof; or

                      (G) if such Restricted Definitive Note is being
           transferred pursuant to an effective registration statement under the
           Securities Act, a certificate to the effect set forth in Exhibit B
           hereto, including the certifications in item (3)(c) thereof,

      the Trustee shall cancel the Restricted Definitive Note, increase or
      cause to be increased the aggregate principal amount of, in the case of
      clause (A) above, the appropriate Restricted Global Note, in the case of
      clause (B) above, the 144A Global Note, in the case of clause (C) above,
      the Regulation S Global Note, and in all other cases, the IAI Global Note.

                 (ii)Restricted Definitive Notes to Beneficial Interests in
      Unrestricted Global Notes. A Holder of a Restricted Definitive Note may
      exchange such Note for a beneficial interest in an Unrestricted Global
      Note or transfer such Restricted Definitive Note to a Person who takes
      delivery thereof in the form of a beneficial interest in an Unrestricted
      Global Note only if:

                      (A) such exchange or transfer is effected pursuant to the
           Exchange Offer in accordance with the Registration Rights Agreement
           and the Holder, in the case of an exchange, or the transferee, in the
           case of a transfer, certifies in the applicable Letter of Transmittal
           that it is not (1) a broker-dealer, (2) a Person participating in the
           distribution of the Exchange Notes or (3) a Person who is an
           affiliate (as defined in Rule 144) of the Company;

                      (B) such transfer is effected pursuant to the Shelf
           Registration Statement in accordance with the Registration Rights
           Agreement;

                      (C) such transfer is effected by a Broker-Dealer pursuant
           to the Exchange Offer Registration Statement in accordance with the
           Registration Rights Agreement; or

                      (D) the Registrar receives the following:

                            (1) if the Holder of such Definitive Notes proposes
                 to exchange such Notes for a beneficial interest in the
                 Unrestricted Global Note, a certificate from such Holder in the
                 form of Exhibit C hereto, including the certifications in item
                 (1)(c) thereof; or

                            (2) if the Holder of such Definitive Notes proposes
                 to transfer such Notes to a Person who shall take delivery
                 thereof in the form of a beneficial interest in the
                 Unrestricted Global Note, a certificate from such Holder in the
                 form of Exhibit B hereto, including the certifications in item
                 (4) thereof;

           and, in each such case set forth in this subparagraph (D), if the
           Registrar so requests or if the Applicable Procedures so require,
           an Opinion of Counsel in form reasonably acceptable to the
           Registrar to the effect that such exchange or transfer is in
           compliance with the Securities Act and that the restrictions on
           transfer contained herein and in the Private Placement Legend are no
           longer required in order to maintain compliance with the Securities
           Act.

                 Upon satisfaction of the conditions of any of the subparagraphs
      in this Section 2.06(d)(ii), the Trustee shall cancel the Definitive Notes
      and increase or cause to be increased the aggregate principal amount of
      the Unrestricted Global Note.

                 (iii) Unrestricted Definitive Notes to Beneficial Interests in
      Unrestricted Global Notes. A Holder of an Unrestricted Definitive Note may
      exchange such Note for a beneficial interest in an Unrestricted Global
      Note or transfer such Definitive Notes to a Person who takes delivery
      thereof in the form of a beneficial interest in an Unrestricted Global
      Note at any time. Upon receipt of a request for such an exchange or
      transfer, the Trustee shall cancel the applicable Unrestricted Definitive
      Note and increase or cause to be increased the aggregate principal amount
      of one of the Unrestricted Global Notes.

                 If any such exchange or transfer from a Definitive Note to a
      beneficial interest is effected pursuant to subparagraphs (ii)(B), (ii)(D)
      or (iii) above at a time when an Unrestricted Global Note has not yet been
      issued, the Company shall issue and, upon receipt of an Authentication
      Order in accordance with Section 2.02 hereof, the Trustee shall
      authenticate one or more Unrestricted Global Notes in an aggregate
      principal amount equal to the principal amount of Definitive Notes so
      transferred.

           (e) Transfer and Exchange of Definitive Notes for Definitive Notes.
Upon request by a Holder of Definitive Notes and such Holder's compliance with
the provisions of this Section 2.06(e), the Registrar shall register the
transfer or exchange of Definitive Notes. Prior to such registration of transfer
or exchange, the requesting Holder shall present or surrender to the Registrar
the Definitive Notes duly endorsed or accompanied by a written instruction of
transfer in form satisfactory to the Registrar duly executed by such Holder or
by its attorney, duly authorized in writing. In addition, the requesting Holder
shall provide any additional certifications, documents and information, as
applicable, required pursuant to the following provisions of this Section
2.06(e).

                 (i) Restricted Definitive Notes to Restricted Definitive Notes.
      Any Restricted Definitive Note may be transferred to and registered in the
      name of Persons who take delivery thereof in the form of a Restricted
      Definitive Note if the Registrar receives the following:

                      (A) if the transfer will be made pursuant to Rule 144A
           under the Securities Act, then the transferor must deliver a
           certificate in the form of Exhibit B hereto, including the
           certifications in item (1) thereof;

                      (B) if the transfer will be made pursuant to Rule 903 or
           Rule 904, then the transferor must deliver a certificate in the form
           of Exhibit B hereto, including the certifications in item (2)
           thereof; and

                      (C) if the transfer will be made pursuant to any other
           exemption from the registration requirements of the Securities Act,
           then the transferor must deliver a certificate in the form of Exhibit
           B hereto, including the certifications, certificates and Opinion of
           Counsel required by item (3) thereof, if applicable.

                 (ii)Restricted Definitive Notes to Unrestricted Definitive
      Notes. Any Restricted Definitive Note may be exchanged by the Holder
      thereof for an Unrestricted Definitive Note or transferred to a Person or
      Persons who take delivery thereof in the form of an Unrestricted
      Definitive Note if:

                      (A) such exchange or transfer is effected pursuant to the
           Exchange Offer in accordance with the Registration Rights Agreement
           and the Holder, in the case of an exchange, or the transferee, in the
           case of a transfer, certifies in the applicable Letter of Transmittal
           that it is not (1) a broker-dealer, (2) a Person participating in the
           distribution of the Exchange Notes or (3) a Person who is an
           affiliate (as defined in Rule 144) of the Company;

                      (B) any such transfer is effected pursuant to the Shelf
           Registration Statement in accordance with the Registration Rights
           Agreement;

                      (C) any such transfer is effected by a Broker-Dealer
           pursuant to the Exchange Offer Registration Statement in accordance
           with the Registration Rights Agreement; or

                      (D) the Registrar receives the following:

                          (1) if the Holder of such Restricted Definitive
                 Notes proposes to exchange such Notes for an Unrestricted
                 Definitive Note, a certificate from such Holder in the form of
                 Exhibit C hereto, including the certifications in item (1)(d)
                 thereof; or

                          (2) if the Holder of such Restricted Definitive
                 Notes proposes to transfer such Notes to a Person who shall
                 take delivery thereof in the form of an Unrestricted Definitive
                 Note, a certificate from such Holder in the form of Exhibit B
                 hereto, including the certifications in item (4) thereof;

           and, in each such case set forth in this subparagraph (D), if the
           Registrar so requests, an Opinion of Counsel in form reasonably
           acceptable to the Company to the effect that such exchange or
           transfer is in compliance with the Securities Act and that the
           restrictions on transfer contained herein and in the Private
           Placement Legend are no longer required in order to maintain
           compliance with the Securities Act.

                 (iii) Unrestricted Definitive Notes to Unrestricted Definitive
      Notes. A Holder of Unrestricted Definitive Notes may transfer such Notes
      to a Person who takes delivery thereof in the form of an Unrestricted
      Definitive Note. Upon receipt of a request to register such a transfer,
      the

      Registrar shall register the Unrestricted Definitive Notes pursuant to the
      instructions from the Holder thereof.

           (f) Exchange Offer. Upon the occurrence of the Exchange Offer in
accordance with the Registration Rights Agreement, the Company shall issue and,
upon receipt of an Authentication Order in accordance with Section 2.02, the
Trustee shall authenticate (i) one or more Unrestricted Global Notes in an
aggregate principal amount equal to the principal amount of the beneficial
interests in the Restricted Global Notes tendered for acceptance by Persons that
certify in the applicable Letters of Transmittal that (x) they are not
broker-dealers, (y) they are not participating in a distribution of the Exchange
Notes and (z) they are not affiliates (as defined in Rule 144) of the Company,
and accepted for exchange in the Exchange Offer and (ii) Definitive Notes in an
aggregate principal amount equal to the principal amount of the Restricted
Definitive Notes accepted for exchange in the Exchange Offer. Concurrently with
the issuance of such Notes, the Trustee shall cause the aggregate principal
amount of the applicable Restricted Global Notes to be reduced accordingly, and
the Company shall execute and the Trustee shall authenticate and deliver to the
Persons designated by the Holders of Definitive Notes so accepted Definitive
Notes in the appropriate principal amount.

           (g) Legends. The following legends shall appear on the face of all
Global Notes and Definitive Notes issued under this Indenture unless
specifically stated otherwise in the applicable provisions of this Indenture.

                 (i) Private Placement Legend.

                      (A) Except as permitted by subparagraph (B) below, each
           Global Note and each Definitive Note (and all Notes issued in
           exchange therefor or substitution thereof) shall bear the legend in
           substantially the following form.

"THIS NOTE HAS NOT BEEN REGISTERED UNDER THE U.S. SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS
AMENDED (THE "SECURITIES ACT") AND, ACCORDINGLY, MAY NOT BE OFFERED, SOLD,
PLEDGED OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED WITHIN THE UNITED STATES OR TO, OR FOR THE
ACCOUNT OR BENEFIT OF, U.S. PERSONS, EXCEPT AS SET FORTH IN THE FOLLOWING
SENTENCE. BY ITS ACQUISITION HEREOF OR OF A BENEFICIAL INTEREST HEREIN, THE
HOLDER (1) REPRESENTS THAT (A) IT IS A "QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER" (AS
DEFINED IN RULE 144A UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT) (A "QIB"), (B) IT IS NOT A U.S.
PERSON, IS NOT ACQUIRING THIS NOTE FOR THE ACCOUNT OR BENEFIT OF A U.S. PERSON
AND IS ACQUIRING THIS NOTE IN AN OFFSHORE TRANSACTION IN COMPLIANCE WITH
REGULATION S UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT OR (C) IT IS AN INSTITUTIONAL "ACCREDITED
INVESTOR" (AS DEFINED IN RULE 501(A)(1), (2), (3) OR (7) OF REGULATION D UNDER
THE SECURITIES ACT) (AN "IAI"), (2) AGREES THAT IT WILL NOT, WITHIN THE TIME
PERIOD REFERRED TO UNDER RULE 144(k) (TAKING INTO ACCOUNT THE PROVISIONS OF RULE
144(d) UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT, IF APPLICABLE) UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT AS IN
EFFECT ON THE DATE OF THE TRANSFER OF THIS NOTE, RESELL OR OTHERWISE TRANSFER
THIS NOTE EXCEPT (A) TO THE COMPANY OR ANY SUBSIDIARY THEREOF, (B) TO A PERSON
WHOM THE HOLDER REASONABLY BELIEVES IS A QIB PURCHASING FOR ITS OWN ACCOUNT OR
FOR THE ACCOUNT OF A QIB IN COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 144A UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT,
(C) OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES IN AN OFFSHORE TRANSACTION IN COMPLIANCE WITH RULE
904 UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT, (D) PURSUANT TO THE EXEMPTION FROM REGISTRATION
PROVIDED BY RULE 144 UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT (IF AVAILABLE), (E) TO AN IAI
THAT, PRIOR TO SUCH TRANSFER, FURNISHES TO THE TRUSTEE

A SIGNED LETTER CONTAINING CERTAIN REPRESENTATIONS AND AGREEMENTS RELATING TO
THE REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER OF THIS NOTE (THE FORM OF WHICH LETTER CAN BE
OBTAINED FROM THE TRUSTEE) OR (F) PURSUANT TO AN EFFECTIVE REGISTRATION
STATEMENT UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT AND, IN EACH CASE, IN ACCORDANCE WITH
APPLICABLE STATE SECURITIES LAWS, AND (3) AGREES THAT IT WILL DELIVER TO EACH
PERSON TO WHOM THIS NOTE OR AN INTEREST HEREIN IS TRANSFERRED A NOTICE
SUBSTANTIALLY TO THE EFFECT OF THIS LEGEND. IN CONNECTION WITH ANY TRANSFER OF
THIS NOTE OR ANY INTEREST HEREIN WITHIN THE TIME PERIOD REFERRED TO ABOVE, THE
HOLDER MUST CHECK THE APPROPRIATE BOX SET FORTH ON THE REVERSE HEREOF RELATING
TO THE MANNER OF SUCH TRANSFER AND SUBMIT THIS CERTIFICATE TO THE TRUSTEE. AS
USED HEREIN, THE TERMS "OFFSHORE TRANSACTION," "UNITED STATES" AND "U.S. PERSON"
HAVE THE MEANINGS GIVEN TO THEM BY RULE 902 OF REGULATION S UNDER THE SECURITIES
ACT. THE INDENTURE CONTAINS A PROVISION REQUIRING THE TRUSTEE TO REFUSE TO
REGISTER ANY TRANSFER OF THIS NOTE IN VIOLATION OF THE FOREGOING RESTRICTIONS."

                      (B) Notwithstanding the foregoing, any Global Note or
           Definitive Note issued pursuant to subparagraphs (b)(iv), (c)(ii),
           (c)(iii)] (d)(ii), (d)(iii), (e)(ii), (e)(iii) or (f) to this Section
           2.06 (and all Notes issued in exchange therefor or substitution
           thereof) shall not bear the Private Placement Legend.

                 (ii)  Global Note Legend. Each Global Note shall bear a legend
      in substantially the following form:

"THIS GLOBAL NOTE IS HELD BY THE DEPOSITARY (AS DEFINED IN THE INDENTURE
GOVERNING THIS NOTE) OR ITS NOMINEE IN CUSTODY FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE
BENEFICIAL OWNERS HEREOF, AND IS NOT TRANSFERABLE TO ANY PERSON UNDER ANY
CIRCUMSTANCES EXCEPT THAT (I) THE TRUSTEE MAY MAKE SUCH NOTATIONS HEREON AS MAY
BE REQUIRED PURSUANT TO SECTION 2.07 OF THE INDENTURE, (II) THIS GLOBAL NOTE MAY
BE EXCHANGED IN WHOLE BUT NOT IN PART PURSUANT TO SECTION 2.06(a) OF THE
INDENTURE, (III) THIS GLOBAL NOTE MAY BE DELIVERED TO THE TRUSTEE FOR
CANCELLATION PURSUANT TO SECTION 2.11 OF THE INDENTURE AND (IV) THIS GLOBAL NOTE
MAY BE TRANSFERRED TO A SUCCESSOR DEPOSITARY WITH THE PRIOR WRITTEN CONSENT OF
THE COMPANY."

                 (iii) Regulation S Temporary Global Note Legend. The Regulation
      S Temporary Global Note shall bear a legend in substantially the following
      form:

"THE RIGHTS ATTACHING TO THIS REGULATION S TEMPORARY GLOBAL NOTE, AND THE
CONDITIONS AND PROCEDURES GOVERNING ITS EXCHANGE FOR CERTIFICATED NOTES, ARE
AS SPECIFIED IN THE INDENTURE (AS DEFINED HEREIN). NEITHER THE HOLDER NOR THE
BENEFICIAL OWNERS OF THIS REGULATION S TEMPORARY GLOBAL NOTE SHALL BE ENTITLED
TO RECEIVE PAYMENT OF INTEREST HEREON."

                 (iv) Unit Legend. Each Note issued as a unit with warrants
      prior to the Separation Date shall bear the following legend (the "Unit
      Legend") on the face thereof:

"THE NOTES EVIDENCED BY THIS CERTIFICATE ARE INITIALLY ISSUED AS PART OF AN
ISSUANCE OF UNITS, EACH OF WHICH CONSIST OF $1,000 PRINCIPAL AMOUNT OF

THE NOTES AND WARRANT(S) (THE "WARRANTS") ENTITLING THE HOLDER THEREOF TO
PURCHASE _____ SHARES, $0.10 PAR VALUE OF THE COMPANY. PRIOR TO THE CLOSE OF
BUSINESS UPON THE EARLIEST TO OCCUR OF (i) ________ __, 1999, (ii) COMMENCEMENT
OF AN EXCHANGE OFFER WITH RESPECT TO THE NOTES, OR (iii) THE EFFECTIVENESS OF A
SHELF REGISTRATION STATEMENT RELATING TO THE NOTES OR THE NOTES EVIDENCED BY
THIS CERTIFICATE MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED SEPARATELY FROM, BUT MAY BE
TRANSFERRED OR EXCHANGED ONLY TOGETHER WITH, THE WARRANTS."

           (h) Cancellation and/or Adjustment of Global Notes. At such time as
all beneficial interests in a particular Global Note have been exchanged for
Definitive Notes or a particular Global Note has been redeemed, repurchased or
canceled in whole and not in part, each such Global Note shall be returned to or
retained and canceled by the Trustee in accordance with Section 2.11 hereof. At
any time prior to such cancellation, if any beneficial interest in a Global Note
is exchanged for or transferred to a Person who will take delivery thereof in
the form of a beneficial interest in another Global Note or for Definitive
Notes, the principal amount of Notes represented by such Global Note shall be
reduced accordingly and an endorsement shall be made on such Global Note by the
Trustee or by the Depositary at the direction of the Trustee to reflect such
reduction; and if the beneficial interest is being exchanged for or transferred
to a Person who will take delivery thereof in the form of a beneficial interest
in another Global Note, such other Global Note shall be increased accordingly
and an endorsement shall be made on such Global Note by the Trustee or by the
Depositary at the direction of the Trustee to reflect such increase.

           (i)   General Provisions Relating to Transfers and Exchanges.

                 (i) To permit registrations of transfers and exchanges, the
      Company shall execute and the Trustee shall authenticate Global Notes and
      Definitive Notes upon the Company's order or at the Registrar's request.

                 (ii) No service charge shall be made to a holder of a
      beneficial interest in a Global Note or to a Holder of a Definitive Note
      for any registration of transfer or exchange, but the Company may require
      payment of a sum sufficient to cover any transfer tax or similar
      governmental charge payable in connection therewith (other than any such
      transfer taxes or similar governmental charge payable upon exchange or
      transfer pursuant to Sections 2.10, 3.06, 3.09, 4.10, 4.15 and 9.05
      hereof).

                 (iii) The Registrar shall not be required to register the
      transfer of or exchange any Note selected for redemption in whole or in
      part, except the unredeemed portion of any Note being redeemed in part.

                 (iv) All Global Notes and Definitive Notes issued upon any
      registration of transfer or exchange of Global Notes or Definitive Notes
      shall be the valid obligations of the Company, evidencing the same debt,
      and entitled to the same benefits under this Indenture, as the Global
      Notes or Definitive Notes surrendered upon such registration of transfer
      or exchange.

                 (v) The Company shall not be required (A) to issue, to register
      the transfer of or to exchange any Notes during a period beginning at the
      opening of business 15 days before the day of any selection of Notes for
      redemption under Section 3.02 hereof and ending at the close of business
      on the day of selection, (B) to register the transfer of or to exchange
      any Note so selected for redemption in whole or in part, except the
      unredeemed portion of any Note being redeemed in part or (C) to register
      the transfer of or to exchange a Note between a record date and the next
      succeeding Interest Payment Date.

                 (vi) Prior to due presentment for the registration of a
      transfer of any Note, the Trustee, any Agent and the Company may deem and
      treat the Person in whose name any Note is registered as the absolute
      owner of such Note for the purpose of receiving payment of principal of
      and interest on such Notes and for all other purposes, and none of the
      Trustee, any Agent or the Company shall be affected by notice to the
      contrary.

                 (vii) The Trustee shall authenticate Global Notes and
      Definitive Notes in accordance with the provisions of Section 2.02 hereof.

                 (viii) All certifications, certificates and Opinions of Counsel
      required to be submitted to the Registrar pursuant to this Section 2.06 to
      effect a registration of transfer or exchange may be submitted by
      facsimile.

Section 2.07.  Replacement Notes.

           If any mutilated Note is surrendered to the Trustee or the Company
and the Trustee receives evidence to its satisfaction of the destruction, loss
or theft of any Note, the Company shall issue and the Trustee, upon receipt of
an Authentication Order, shall authenticate a replacement Note if the Trustee's
requirements are met. If required by the Trustee or the Company, an
"open-penalty" indemnity bond must be supplied by the Holder at its expense that
is sufficient in the judgment of the Trustee and the Company to protect the
Company, the Trustee, any Agent and any authenticating agent from any loss that
any of them may suffer if a Note is replaced.
The Company may charge the Holder for its expenses in replacing a Note.

           Every replacement Note is an additional obligation of the Company and
shall be entitled to all of the benefits of this Indenture equally and
proportionately with all other Notes duly issued hereunder.

Section 2.08.  Outstanding Notes.

           The Notes outstanding at any time are all the Notes authenticated by
the Trustee except for those canceled by it, those delivered to it for
cancellation, those reductions in the interest in a Global Note effected by the
Trustee in accordance with the provisions hereof, and those described in this
Section as not outstanding. Except as set forth in Section 2.09 hereof, a Note
does not cease to be outstanding because the Company or an Affiliate of the
Company holds the Note.

           If a Note is replaced pursuant to Section 2.07 hereof, it ceases to
be outstanding unless the Trustee receives proof satisfactory to it that the
replaced Note is held by a bona fide purchaser.

           If the principal amount of any Note is considered paid under Section
4.01 hereof, it ceases to be outstanding and interest on it ceases to accrue.

           If the Paying Agent (other than the Company, a Subsidiary or an
Affiliate of any thereof) holds, on a redemption date or maturity date, money
sufficient to pay Notes payable on that date, then on and after that date such
Notes shall be deemed to be no longer outstanding and shall cease to accrue
interest.

Section 2.09.  Treasury Notes.

           In determining whether the Holders of the required principal amount
of Notes have concurred in any direction, waiver or consent, Notes owned by the
Company, or by any Person directly or indirectly controlling or controlled by or
under direct or indirect common control with the Company, shall be considered as
though not outstanding, except that for the purposes of determining whether the
Trustee shall
be protected in relying on any such direction, waiver or consent, only Notes
that a Responsible Officer of the Trustee actually knows are so owned shall be
so disregarded.

Section 2.10.  Temporary Notes.

           Until certificates representing Notes are ready for delivery, the
Company may prepare and the Trustee, upon receipt of an Authentication Order,
shall authenticate temporary Notes. Temporary Notes shall be substantially in
the form of certificated Notes but may have variations that the Company
considers appropriate for temporary Notes and as shall be reasonably acceptable
to the Trustee. Without unreasonable delay, the Company shall prepare and the
Trustee shall authenticate definitive Notes in exchange for temporary Notes.

           Holders of temporary Notes shall be entitled to all of the benefits
of this Indenture.

Section 2.11.  Cancellation.

           The Company at any time may deliver Notes to the Trustee for
cancellation. The Registrar and Paying Agent shall forward to the Trustee any
Notes surrendered to them for registration of transfer, exchange or payment. The
Trustee and no one else shall cancel all Notes surrendered for registration of
transfer, exchange, payment, replacement or cancellation and shall return such
canceled Notes (subject to the record retention requirement of the Exchange Act)
to the Company. The Company may not issue new Notes to replace Notes that it has
paid or that have been delivered to the Trustee for cancellation.

Section 2.12.  Defaulted Interest.

           If the Company defaults in a payment of interest on the Notes, it
shall pay the defaulted interest in any lawful manner plus, to the extent
lawful, interest payable on the defaulted interest, to the Persons who are
Holders on a subsequent special record date, in each case at the rate provided
in the Notes and in Section 4.01 hereof. The Company shall notify the Trustee in
writing of the amount of defaulted interest proposed to be paid on each Note and
the date of the proposed payment. The Company shall fix or cause to be fixed
each such special record date and payment date, provided that no such special
record date shall be less than 10 days prior to the related payment date for
such defaulted interest. At least 15 days before the special record date, the
Company (or, upon the written request of the Company, the Trustee in the name
and at the expense of the Company) shall mail or cause to be mailed to Holders a
notice that states the special record date, the related payment date and the
amount of such interest to be paid.

Section 2.13.  CUSIP Numbers.

           The Company in issuing the Securities may use CUSIP numbers (if then
generally in use), and, if so, the Trustee shall use CUSIP numbers in notices of
redemption as a convenience to Holders; provided that any such notice may state
that no representation is made as to the correctness of such numbers either as
printed on the Securities or as contained in any notice of a redemption and that
reliance may be placed only on the other identification numbers printed on the
Securities, and any such redemption shall not be affected by any defect in or
omission of such numbers. The Company will promptly notify the Trustee of any
change in the CUSIP numbers.

                                    ARTICLE 3
                            REDEMPTION AND PREPAYMENT



Section 3.01.  Notices to Trustee.

           If the Company elects to redeem Notes pursuant to the optional
redemption provisions of Section 3.07 hereof, it shall furnish to the Trustee,
at least 45 days but not more than 60 days before a redemption date, an
Officers' Certificate setting forth (i) the clause of this Indenture pursuant to
which the redemption shall occur, (ii) the redemption date, (iii) the principal
amount of Notes to be redeemed and (iv) the redemption price.

Section 3.02.  Selection of Notes to Be Redeemed.

           If less than all of the Notes are to be redeemed or purchased in an
offer to purchase at any time, the Trustee shall select the Notes to be redeemed
or purchased among the Holders of the Notes in compliance with the requirements
of the principal national securities exchange, if any, on which the Notes are
listed or, if the Notes are not so listed, on a pro rata basis, by lot or in
accordance with any other method the Trustee considers fair and appropriate. In
the event of partial redemption by lot, the particular Notes to be redeemed
shall be selected, unless otherwise provided herein, not less than 30 nor more
than 60 days prior to the redemption date by the Trustee from the outstanding
Notes not previously called for redemption.

           The Trustee shall promptly notify the Company in writing of the Notes
selected for redemption and, in the case of any Note selected for partial
redemption, the principal amount thereof to be redeemed. Notes and portions of
Notes selected shall be in amounts of $1,000 or whole multiples of $1,000;
except that if all of the Notes of a Holder are to be redeemed, the entire
outstanding amount of Notes held by such Holder, even if not a multiple of
$1,000, shall be redeemed. Except as provided in the preceding sentence,
provisions of this Indenture that apply to Notes called for redemption also
apply to portions of Notes called for redemption.

Section 3.03.  Notice of Redemption.

           Subject to the provisions of Section 3.09 hereof, at least 30 days
but not more than 60 days before a redemption date, the Company shall mail or
cause to be mailed, by first class mail, a notice of redemption to each Holder
whose Notes are to be redeemed at its registered address.

           The notice shall identify the Notes (including CUSIP Numbers) to be
redeemed and shall state:

           (a) the redemption date;

           (b) the redemption price;

           (c) if any Note is being redeemed in part, the portion of the
principal amount of such Note to be redeemed and that, after the redemption date
upon surrender of such Note, a new Note or Notes in principal amount equal to
the unredeemed portion shall be issued upon cancellation of the original Note;

           (d) the name and address of the Paying Agent;

           (e) that Notes called for redemption must be surrendered to the
Paying Agent to collect the redemption price;

           (f) that, unless the Company defaults in making such redemption
payment, interest on Notes called for redemption ceases to accrue on and after
the redemption date;

           (g) the paragraph of the Notes and/or Section of this Indenture
pursuant to which the Notes called for redemption are being redeemed; and

           (h) that no representation is made as to the correctness or accuracy
of the CUSIP number, if any, listed in such notice or printed on the Notes.

           At the Company's request, the Trustee shall give the notice of
redemption in the Company's name and at its expense; provided, however, that the
Company shall have delivered to the Trustee, at least 45 days prior to the
redemption date, an Officers' Certificate requesting that the Trustee give such
notice and setting forth the information to be stated in such notice as provided
in the preceding paragraph.

Section 3.04.  Effect of Notice of Redemption.

           Once notice of redemption is mailed in accordance with Section 3.03
hereof, Notes called for redemption become irrevocably due and payable on the
redemption date at the redemption price. A notice of redemption may not be
conditional.

Section 3.05.  Deposit of Redemption Price.

           One Business Day prior to the redemption date, the Company shall
deposit with the Trustee or with the Paying Agent money sufficient to pay the
redemption price of and accrued interest on all Notes to be redeemed on that
date. The Trustee or Paying Agent shall have no duty to invest such sum and
shall not be liable for any interest thereon. The Trustee or the Paying Agent
shall promptly return to the Company any money deposited with the Trustee or the
Paying Agent by the Company in excess of the amounts necessary to pay the
redemption price of, and accrued interest on, all Notes to be redeemed.

           If the Company complies with the provisions of the preceding
paragraph, on and after the redemption date, interest shall cease to accrue on
the Notes or the portions of Notes called for redemption. If a Note is redeemed
on or after an interest record date but on or prior to the related interest
payment date, then any accrued and unpaid interest shall be paid to the Person
in whose name such Note was registered at the close of business on such record
date. If any Note called for redemption shall not be so paid upon surrender for
redemption because of the failure of the Company to comply with the preceding
paragraph, interest shall be paid on the unpaid principal, from the redemption
date until such principal is paid, and to the extent lawful on any interest not
paid on such unpaid principal, in each case at the rate provided in the Notes
and in Section 4.01 hereof.

Section 3.06.  Notes Redeemed in Part.

           Upon surrender of a Note that is redeemed in part, the Company shall
issue and, upon the Company's written request, the Trustee shall authenticate
for the Holder at the expense of the Company a new Note equal in principal
amount to the unredeemed portion of the Note surrendered.

Section 3.07.  Optional Redemption.

           (a) Except as set forth in any Note, the Company shall not have the
option to redeem such Note prior to September 14, 2008. The Notes may provide
that there is no option to redeem the Note prior to September 14, 2008.

           (b) Any optional redemption permitted in a Note shall be made
pursuant to the provisions of Section 3.01 through 3.06 hereof.

Section 3.08.  Mandatory Redemption.

           The Company shall not be required to make mandatory redemption
payments with respect to the Notes.

Section 3.09.  Offer to Purchase by Application of Excess Proceeds.

           In the event that, pursuant to Section 4.10 hereof, the Company shall
be required to commence an offer to all Holders to purchase Notes (an "ASSET
SALE OFFER"), it shall follow the procedures specified below.

           The Asset Sale Offer shall remain open for a period of 20 Business
Days following its commencement and no longer, except to the extent that a
longer period is required by applicable law (the "OFFER PERIOD"). No later than
five Business Days after the termination of the Offer Period (the "PURCHASE
DATE"), the Company shall purchase the principal amount of Notes required to be
purchased pursuant to Section 4.10 hereof (the "OFFER AMOUNT") or, if less than
the Offer Amount has been tendered, all Notes tendered in response to the Asset
Sale Offer. Payment for any Notes so purchased shall be made in the same manner
as interest payments are made.

           If the Purchase Date is on or after an interest record date and on or
before the related interest payment date, any accrued and unpaid interest shall
be paid to the Person in whose name a Note is registered at the close of
business on such record date, and no additional interest shall be payable to
Holders who tender Notes pursuant to the Asset Sale Offer.

           Upon the commencement of an Asset Sale Offer, the Company shall send,
by first class mail, a notice to the Trustee and each of the Holders, with a
copy to the Trustee. The notice shall contain all instructions and materials
necessary to enable such Holders to tender Notes pursuant to the Asset Sale
Offer. The Asset Sale Offer shall be made to all Holders. The notice, which
shall govern the terms of the Asset Sale Offer, shall state:

           (a) that the Asset Sale Offer is being made pursuant to this Section
3.09 and Section 4.10 hereof and the length of time the Asset Sale Offer shall
remain open;

           (b) the Offer Amount, the purchase price and the Purchase Date;

           (c) that any Note not tendered or accepted for payment shall continue
to accrete or accrue interest;

           (d) that, unless the Company defaults in making such payment, any
Note accepted for payment pursuant to the Asset Sale Offer shall cease to
accrete or accrue interest after the Purchase Date;

           (e) that Holders electing to have a Note purchased pursuant to an
Asset Sale Offer may elect to have Notes purchased in integral multiples of
$1,000 only;

           (f) that Holders electing to have a Note purchased pursuant to any
Asset Sale Offer shall be required to surrender the Note, with the form entitled
"Option of Holder to Elect Purchase" on the reverse of the Note completed, or
transfer by book-entry transfer, to the Company, a depositary, if appointed by
the Company, or a Paying Agent at the address specified in the notice at least
three days before the Purchase Date;

           (g) that Holders shall be entitled to withdraw their election if the
Company, the Depositary or the Paying Agent, as the case may be, receives, not
later than the expiration of the Offer Period, a telegram, facsimile
transmission or letter setting forth the name of the Holder, the principal
amount of the Note the Holder delivered for purchase and a statement that such
Holder is withdrawing his election to have such Note purchased;

           (h) that, if the aggregate principal amount of Notes surrendered by
Holders exceeds the Offer Amount, the Company shall select the Notes to be
purchased on a pro rata basis (with such adjustments as may be deemed
appropriate by the Company so that only Notes in denominations of $1,000, or
integral multiples thereof, shall be purchased); and

           (i) that Holders whose Notes were purchased only in part shall be
issued new Notes equal in principal amount to the unpurchased portion of the
Notes surrendered (or transferred by book-entry transfer).

           On or before the Purchase Date, the Company shall, to the extent
lawful, accept for payment, on a pro rata basis to the extent necessary, the
Offer Amount of Notes or portions thereof tendered pursuant to the Asset Sale
Offer, or if less than the Offer Amount has been tendered, all Notes tendered,
and shall deliver to the Trustee an Officers' Certificate stating that such
Notes or portions thereof were accepted for payment by the Company in accordance
with the terms of this Section 3.09. The Company, the Depositary or the Paying
Agent, as the case may be, shall promptly (but in any case not later than five
days after the Purchase Date) mail or deliver to each tendering Holder an amount
equal to the purchase price of the Notes tendered by such Holder and accepted by
the Company for purchase, and the Company shall promptly issue a new Note, and
the Trustee, upon written request from the Company shall authenticate and mail
or deliver such new Note to such Holder, in a principal amount equal to any
unpurchased portion of the Note surrendered. Any Note not so accepted shall be
promptly mailed or delivered by the Company to the Holder thereof. The Company
shall publicly announce the results of the Asset Sale Offer on the Purchase
Date.

           Other than as specifically provided in this Section 3.09, any
purchase pursuant to this Section 3.09 shall be made pursuant to the provisions
of Sections 3.01 through 3.06 hereof.


                                    ARTICLE 4
                                    COVENANTS

           The covenants of this Article 4 shall not be in effect until the
first Note is released from Escrow in accordance with the terms of the Escrow
Agreement.

Section 4.01.  Payment of Notes.

           The Company shall pay or cause to be paid the principal of, premium,
if any, and interest on the Notes on the dates and in the manner provided in the
Notes. Principal, premium, if any, and interest shall be considered paid on the
date due if the Paying Agent, if other than the Company or a Subsidiary thereof,
holds as of 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time on the due date money deposited by the
Company in immediately available funds and designated for and sufficient to pay
all principal, premium, if any, and interest then due. The Company shall pay all
Liquidated Damages, if any, in the same manner on the dates and in the amounts
set forth in the Registration Rights Agreement.

           The Company shall pay interest (including post-petition interest in
any proceeding under any Bankruptcy Law) on overdue principal at the rate equal
to 2% per annum in excess of the then applicable interest rate on the Notes to
the extent lawful; it shall pay interest (including post-petition interest in
any proceeding under any Bankruptcy Law) on overdue installments of interest and
Liquidated Damages (without regard to any applicable grace period) at the same
rate to the extent lawful.

Section 4.02.  Maintenance of Office or Agency.

           The Company shall maintain in the Borough of Manhattan, The City of
New York, an office or agency (which may be an office of the Trustee or an
affiliate of the Trustee, Registrar or co-registrar) where Notes may be
surrendered for registration of transfer or for exchange and where notices and
demands to or upon the Company in respect of the Notes and this Indenture may be
served. The Company shall give prompt written notice to the Trustee of the
location, and any change in the location, of such office or agency. If at any
time the Company shall fail to maintain any such required office or agency or
shall fail to furnish the Trustee with the address thereof, such presentations,
surrenders, notices and demands may be made or served at the Corporate Trust
Office of the Trustee.

           The Company may also from time to time designate one or more other
offices or agencies where the Notes may be presented or surrendered for any or
all such purposes and may from time to time rescind such designations; provided,
however, that no such designation or rescission shall in any manner relieve the
Company of its obligation to maintain an office or agency in the Borough of
Manhattan, the City of New York for such purposes. The Company shall give prompt
written notice to the Trustee of any such designation or rescission and of any
change in the location of any such other office or agency.

           The Company hereby designates the Corporate Trust Office of the
Trustee as one such office or agency of the Company in accordance with Section
2.03.

Section 4.03.  Reports.

           (a) Whether or not required by the rules and regulations of the SEC,
so long as any Notes are outstanding, the Company shall furnish to the Holders
of Notes and to the Trustee (i) all quarterly and annual financial information
that would be required to be contained in a filing with the SEC on Forms 10-Q
and 10-K if the Company were required to file such forms, including a
"Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of
Operations" and, with respect to the annual information only, a report thereon
by the Company's certified independent accountants and (ii) all current reports
that would be required to be filed with the SEC on Form 8-K if the Company were
required to file such reports, in each case, within the time periods specified
in the SEC's rules and regulations. In addition, following consummation of the
Exchange Offer, whether or not required by the rules and regulations of the SEC,
the Company shall file a copy of all such information and reports with the SEC
for public availability within the time periods specified in the SEC's rules and
regulations (unless the SEC will not accept such a filing) and make such
information available to securities analysts and prospective investors upon
request. The Company shall at all times comply with TIA ss. 314(a). Delivery of
such reports, information and documents to the Trustee is for informational
purposes only and the Trustee's receipt of such shall not constitute
constructive notice of any information contained therein or determinable from
information contained therein, including the Company's compliance with any of
its covenants hereunder (as to which the Trustee is entitled to rely exclusively
on Officers' Certificates).

           (b) For so long as any Notes remain outstanding, the Company and the
Guarantors shall furnish to the Holders and to securities analysts and
prospective investors, upon their request, the information required to be
delivered pursuant to Rule 144A(d)(4) under the Securities Act.

Section 4.04.  Compliance Certificate.

           (a) The Company and each Guarantor (to the extent that such Guarantor
is so required under the TIA) shall deliver to the Trustee, within 90 days after
the end of each fiscal year (which is at the date hereof ________), an Officers'
Certificate stating that a review of the activities of the Company and its
Subsidiaries during the preceding fiscal year has been made under the
supervision of the signing Officers with a view to determining whether the
Company has kept, observed, performed and fulfilled its obligations under this
Indenture and the Collateral Agreements, and further stating, as to each such
Officer signing such certificate, that to the best of his or her knowledge the
Company has kept, observed, performed and fulfilled each and every covenant
contained in this Indenture and the Collateral Agreements and is not in default
in the performance or observance of any of the terms, provisions and conditions
of this Indenture or the Collateral Agreements (or, if a Default or Event of
Default shall have occurred, describing all such Defaults or Events of Default
of which he or she may have knowledge and what action the Company is taking or
proposes to take with respect thereto) and that to the best of his or her
knowledge no event has occurred and remains in existence by reason of which
payments on account of the principal of or interest, if any, on the Notes is
prohibited or if such event has occurred, a description of the event and what
action the Company is taking or proposes to take with respect thereto.

           (b) So long as not contrary to the then current recommendations of
the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the year-end financial
statements delivered pursuant to Section 4.03(a) above shall be accompanied by a
written statement of the Company's independent public accountants (who shall be
a firm of established national reputation) that in making the examination
necessary for certification of such financial statements, nothing has come to
their attention that would lead them to believe that the Company has violated
any provisions of Article 4 or Article 5 hereof or, if any such violation has
occurred, specifying the nature and period of existence thereof, it being
understood that such accountants shall not be liable directly or indirectly to
any Person for any failure to obtain knowledge of any such violation.

           (c) The Company shall, so long as any of the Notes are outstanding,
deliver to a Responsible Officer of the Trustee, forthwith upon any Officer
becoming aware of any Default or Event of Default, an Officers' Certificate
specifying such Default or Event of Default and what action the Company is
taking or proposes to take with respect thereto.

Section 4.05.  Taxes.

           The Company shall pay, and shall cause each of its Subsidiaries to
pay, prior to delinquency, all material taxes, assessments, and governmental
levies except such as are contested in good faith and by appropriate proceedings
or where the failure to effect such payment is not adverse in any material
respect to the Holders of the Notes.

Section 4.06.  Stay, Extension and Usury Laws.

           The Company and each of the Guarantors covenants (to the extent that
it may lawfully do so) that it shall not at any time insist upon, plead, or in
any manner whatsoever claim or take the benefit or advantage of, any stay,
extension or usury law wherever enacted, now or at any time hereafter in force,
that may affect the covenants or the performance of this Indenture; and the
Company and each of the Guarantors

(to the extent that it may lawfully do so) hereby expressly waives all benefit
or advantage of any such law, and covenants that it shall not, by resort to any
such law, hinder, delay or impede the execution of any power herein granted to
the Trustee, but shall suffer and permit the execution of every such power as
though no such law has been enacted.

Section 4.07.  Restricted Payments.

 The Company shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries to,
directly or indirectly: (i) declare or pay any dividend or make any other
payment or distribution on account of the Company's or any of its Subsidiaries'
Equity Interests (including, without limitation, any payment in connection with
any merger or consolidation involving the Company) or to the direct or indirect
holders of the Company's or any of its Subsidiaries' Equity Interests in their
capacity as such (other than dividends or distributions payable in Equity
Interests (other than Disqualified Stock) of the Company); (ii) purchase, redeem
or otherwise acquire or retire for value (including without limitation, in
connection with any merger or consolidation involving the Company) any Equity
Interests of the Company; (iii) make any payment on or with respect to, or
purchase, redeem, defease or otherwise acquire or retire for value any
Indebtedness that is subordinated to the Notes, except a payment of interest or
principal at Stated Maturity; or (iv) make any Restricted Investment (all such
payments and other actions set forth in clauses (i) through (iv) above being
collectively referred to as "Restricted Payments"), unless, at the time of and
after giving effect to such Restricted Payment:

                 (a) no Default or Event of Default shall have occurred and be
      continuing or would occur as a consequence thereof; and

                 (b) the Company would, at the time of such Restricted Payment
      and after giving pro forma effect thereto as if such Restricted Payment
      had been made at the beginning of the applicable four-quarter period, have
      been permitted to incur at least $1.00 of additional Indebtedness pursuant
      to the Fixed Charge Coverage Ratio test set forth in Section 4.09(i); and

                 (c) such Restricted Payment, together with the aggregate amount
      of all other Restricted Payments made by the Company and its Subsidiaries
      after the date of this Indenture (excluding Restricted Payments permitted
      by clauses (ii) and (iv) of the next succeeding paragraph but otherwise
      including Restricted Payments permitted by the next succeeding paragraph),
      is less than the sum of (i) 50% of the Consolidated Net Income of the
      Company for the period (taken as one accounting period) from the beginning
      of the first fiscal quarter commencing after the date of this Indenture to
      the end of the Company's most recently ended fiscal quarter for which
      internal financial statements are available at the time of such Restricted
      Payment (or, if such Consolidated Net Income for such period is a deficit,
      less 100% of such deficit), plus (ii) 100% of the aggregate net cash
      proceeds received by the Company since the date of the Indenture as a
      contribution to its common equity capital or from the issue or sale of
      Equity Interests of the Company (other than Disqualified Stock) or from
      the issue or sale of Disqualified Stock or debt securities of the Company
      that have been converted into or exchanged for such Equity Interests
      (other than Equity Interests (or Disqualified Stock or convertible debt
      securities) sold to a Subsidiary of the Company), plus (iii) to the extent
      that any Restricted Investment that was made after the date of this
      Indenture is sold for cash or otherwise liquidated or repaid for cash, the
      lesser of (A) the cash return of capital with respect to such Restricted
      Investment (less the cost of disposition, if any) and (B) the initial
      amount of such Restricted Investment.

           The foregoing provisions shall not prohibit (i) the payment of any
dividend within 60 days after the date of declaration thereof, if at said date
of declaration such payment would have complied with the
provisions of this Indenture; (ii) the redemption, repurchase, retirement,
defeasance or other acquisition of any subordinated Indebtedness or Equity
Interests of the Company in exchange for, or out of the net cash proceeds of the
substantially concurrent sale (other than to a Subsidiary of the Company) of,
other Equity Interests of the Company (other than any Disqualified Stock);
provided that the amount of any such net cash proceeds that are utilized for any
such redemption, repurchase, retirement, defeasance or other acquisition shall
be excluded from clause (c)(ii) of the preceding paragraph; (iii) the
defeasance, redemption, repurchase or other acquisition of subordinated
Indebtedness with the net cash proceeds from an incurrence of Permitted
Refinancing Indebtedness; (iv) the payment of any dividend by a Subsidiary of
the Company to the holders of its Equity Interests on a pro rata basis; (v) the
repurchase, redemption or other acquisition or retirement for value of any
Equity Interests of the Company or any Subsidiary of the Company held by any
member of the Company's (or any of its Subsidiaries') management pursuant to any
management equity subscription agreement or stock option agreement; provided
that the aggregate price paid for all such repurchased, redeemed, acquired or
retired Equity Interests shall not exceed $1.0 million in any twelve-month
period; (vi) the redemption, repurchase, retirement, defeasance or other
acquisition of the Convertible Subordinated Debentures (as defined in the Bridge
Loan Agreement); provided that at least 90% of such Convertible Subordinated
Debentures have been converted; (vii) the redemption, repurchase, retirement,
defeasance or other acquisition of the 1997 Convertible Subordinated Notes (as
defined in the Bridge Loan Agreement); provided that at least 90% of such 1997
Convertible Subordinated Notes have been converted and (vii) Restricted Payments
not to exceed $5.0 million under this clause (viii); provided that in the case
of clauses (ii), (iii), (v) and (viii) no Default or Event of Default shall have
occurred and be continuing immediately after such transaction.

           The amount of all Restricted Payments (other than cash) shall be the
fair market value on the date of the Restricted Payment of the asset(s) or
securities proposed to be transferred or issued by the Company or such
Subsidiary, as the case may be, pursuant to the Restricted Payment. The fair
market value of any non-cash Restricted Payment shall be determined by the Board
of Directors whose resolution with respect thereto shall be delivered to the
Trustee, such determination to be based upon an opinion or appraisal issued by
an accounting, appraisal or investment banking firm of national standing if such
fair market value exceeds $10.0 million. Not later than the date of making any
Restricted Payment, the Company shall deliver to the Trustee an Officers'
Certificate stating that such Restricted Payment is permitted and setting forth
the basis upon which the calculations required by this Section 4.07 were
computed, together with a copy of any fairness opinion or appraisal required by
this Indenture.

Section 4.08.  Dividend and Other Payment Restrictions Affecting Subsidiaries.

           The Company shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries
to, directly or indirectly, create or otherwise cause or suffer to exist or
become effective any encumbrance or restriction on the ability of any Subsidiary
to (a)(i) pay dividends or make any other distributions to the Company or any of
its Subsidiaries (A) on its Capital Stock or (B) with respect to any other
interest or participation in, or measured by, its profits or (ii) pay any
indebtedness owed to the Company or any of its Subsidiaries, (b) make loans or
advances to the Company or any of its Subsidiaries or (c) transfer any of its
properties or assets to the Company or any of its Subsidiaries, except for such
encumbrances or restrictions existing under or by reasons of (i) Existing
Indebtedness as in effect on the date hereof, (ii) the Credit Agreement as in
effect on the date hereof and any amendments, modifications, restatements,
renewals, increases, supplements, refundings, replacements or refinancings
thereof, provided that such amendments, modifications, restatements, renewals,
increases, supplements, refundings, replacements and refinancings are no more
restrictive with respect to such dividend and other payment restrictions than
those contained in the Credit Agreement as of the date hereof, (iii) this
Indenture, the Guarantees, the Notes and the Subordinated Convertible Notes as
in effect on the date of this Indenture, (iv) applicable law, (v) any instrument
governing Indebtedness or Capital Stock of a Person acquired by the Company or
any of its Subsidiaries as in effect at the time of such acquisition (except to
the extent such Indebtedness was incurred in connection with or in anticipation
of such acquisition), which encumbrance or restriction is not applicable to any
Person, or the properties or assets of any Person, other than the Person, or the
property or assets of the Person, so acquired, provided that the Consolidated
Cash Flow of such Person is not taken into account in determining whether such
acquisition was permitted by the terms hereof, (vi) by reason of non-assignment
provisions in leases entered into in the ordinary course of business and
consistent with past practices, (vii) purchase money obligations for property
acquired in the ordinary course of business that impose restrictions of the
nature described in clause (c) above on the property so acquired, (viii)
Permitted Refinancing Indebtedness, provided that the restrictions contained in
the agreements governing such Permitted Refinancing Indebtedness are no more
restrictive than those contained in the agreements governing the Indebtedness
being refinanced or (ix) restrictions imposed with respect to a subsidiary of
the Company imposed pursuant to a binding agreement which has been entered into
for the sale or disposition of all or substantially all of the Capital Stock or
assets of such Subsidiary; provided that such disposition will comply with
Section 4.10 hereof.

Section 4.09.  Incurrence of Indebtedness and Issuance of Preferred Stock.

           The Company shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries
to, directly or indirectly, create, incur, issue, assume, guarantee or otherwise
become directly or indirectly liable, contingently or otherwise, with respect to
(collectively, "incur") any Indebtedness (including Acquired Debt) and the
Company shall not issue any Disqualified Stock and shall not permit any of its
Subsidiaries to issue any shares of preferred stock; provided, however, that the
Company and the Guarantors may incur Indebtedness (including Acquired Debt) or
issue shares of Disqualified Stock if:

                 (i) the Fixed Charge Coverage Ratio for the Company's most
      recently ended four full fiscal quarters for which internal financial
      statements are available immediately preceding the date on which such
      additional Indebtedness is incurred or such Disqualified Stock is issued
      would have been at least 2.5 to 1, determined on a pro forma basis
      (including a pro forma application of the net proceeds therefrom), as if
      the additional Indebtedness had been incurred, or the Disqualified Stock
      had been issued, as the case may be, at the beginning of such four-quarter
      period; and

                 (ii) no Default or Event of Default has occurred and is
      continuing.

           The Company shall not incur any Indebtedness that is contractually
subordinated to any other Indebtedness of the Company unless such Indebtedness
is also contractually subordinated or pari passu to the Notes on substantially
identical terms; provided, however, that no Indebtedness of the Company shall be
deemed to be contractually subordinated to any other Indebtedness of the Company
solely by virtue of being unsecured.

           The provisions of the first paragraph of this Section 4.09 shall not
apply to the incurrence of any of the following items of Indebtedness
(collectively, "PERMITTED DEBT"):

                 (i) The incurrence by the Company of Indebtedness under Credit
      Facilities; provided that the aggregate principal amount of all
      Indebtedness of the Company and its Subsidiaries outstanding under all
      Credit Facilities after giving effect to such incurrence does not exceed
      an amount equal to $600.0 million less (i) the aggregate amount of all
      repayments, optional or mandatory, of the principal of any Indebtedness
      under a Credit Facility that have been made by the Company or any of its
      Subsidiaries since the date of the Indenture and (ii), without
      duplication, the aggregate amount of all

      Net Proceeds of Asset Sales applied by the Company or any of its
      Subsidiaries to permanently reduce the Indebtedness or commitments under
      the Credit Facilities;

                 (ii) the incurrence by the Company and its Subsidiaries of the
      Existing Indebtedness;

                 (iii) the incurrence by the Company of Indebtedness represented
      by the Notes, the Guarantees and this Indenture;

                 (iv) the incurrence by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries
      of Indebtedness represented by Capital Lease Obligations, mortgage
      financings or purchase money obligations, in each case incurred for the
      purpose of financing all or any part of the purchase price or cost of
      construction or improvement of property, plant or equipment used in the
      business of the Company or such Subsidiary, in an aggregate principal
      amount not to exceed $25.0 million at any time outstanding;

                 (v) the incurrence of Indebtedness solely in respect of
      bankers' acceptances, letters of credit, surety or performance bonds (to
      the extent that such incurrence does not result in the incurrence of any
      obligation for the payment of borrowed money of others), all in the
      ordinary course of business, in amounts and for the purposes customary in
      the Company's industry;

                 (vi) the incurrence by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries
      of Permitted Refinancing Indebtedness in exchange for, or the net proceeds
      of which are used to refund, refinance or replace Indebtedness (other than
      intercompany Indebtedness) that was permitted by the Indenture to be
      incurred under the first paragraph hereof or clauses (ii), (iii) or (x) of
      this paragraph;

                 (vii) the incurrence by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries
      of intercompany Indebtedness between or among the Company and any of its
      Subsidiaries; provided, however, that (i) if the Company is the obligor on
      such Indebtedness, such Indebtedness is, upon the occurrence of one of the
      events set forth in Sections 6(g) or 6(h), expressly subordinated to the
      prior payment in full in cash of all Obligations with respect to the Notes
      to the same extent that the Notes are subordinated to Senior Debt as set
      forth in Article 10 hereof and (ii)(A) any subsequent issuance or transfer
      of Equity Interests that results in any such Indebtedness being held by a
      Person other than the Company or a Subsidiary thereof and (B) any sale or
      other transfer of any such Indebtedness to a Person that is not either the
      Company or a Subsidiary thereof shall be deemed, in each case, to
      constitute an incurrence of such Indebtedness by the Company or such
      Subsidiary, as the case may be, that was not permitted by this clause
      (vii);

                 (viii) the incurrence by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries
      of Hedging Obligations that are incurred for the purpose of fixing or
      hedging interest rate risk with respect to any floating rate Indebtedness
      that is permitted by the terms of this Indenture to be outstanding;

                 (ix) the guarantee by the Company or any of the Guarantors of
      Indebtedness of the Company or a Subsidiary of the Company that was
      permitted to be incurred by another provision of this covenant;

                 (x) the incurrence by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries of
      additional Indebtedness incurred to repay, in whole or in part, the Loans
      (as defined in the Bridge Loan Agreement), together with accrued and
      unpaid interest on the Loans so repaid; provided, that the terms and
      conditions thereof of any such Indebtedness used to prepay the Loans in
      part are acceptable to the Administrative Agent (as defined in the Bridge
      Loan Agreement) in its sole discretion; and

                 (xi) the incurrence by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries
      of additional Indebtedness in an aggregate principal amount (or accreted
      value, as applicable) at any time outstanding, including all Permitted
      Refinancing Indebtedness incurred to refund, refinance or replace any
      Indebtedness incurred pursuant to this clause (xi), not to exceed $50.0
      million.

           For purposes of determining compliance with this Section 4.09, in the
event that an item of Indebtedness meets the criteria of more than one of the
categories of Permitted Debt described in clauses (i) through (xi) above or is
entitled to be incurred pursuant to the first paragraph of this Section 4.09,
the Company shall, in its sole discretion, classify such item of Indebtedness in
any manner that complies with this Section 4.09 and such item of Indebtedness
shall be treated as having been incurred pursuant to only one of such clauses or
pursuant to the first paragraph of this Section 4.09. Accrual of interest, the
accretion of accreted value and the payment of interest in the form of
additional Indebtedness shall not be deemed to be an incurrence of Indebtedness
for purposes of this Section 4.09.

Section 4.10.  Asset Sales.

           The Company shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries
to conduct any Asset Sale unless (x) the Company (or the Subsidiary, as the case
may be) receives consideration at the time of such Asset Sale at least equal to
the fair market value (for Asset Sales having a fair market value or Net
Proceeds in excess of $5.0 million as evidenced by a resolution of the Board of
Directors set forth in an Officers' Certificate delivered to the Trustee) of the
assets sold or otherwise disposed of and (y) at least 75% of the consideration
received therefor by the Company or such Subsidiary is in the form of cash;
provided, however, that the amount of (A) any liabilities (as shown on the
Company's or such Subsidiary's most recent balance sheet or in the notes
thereto) of the Company or any Subsidiary (other than liabilities that are by
their terms subordinated to the Notes or any guarantee thereof) that are assumed
by the transferee of any such assets, (B) any notes or other obligations
received by the Company or any such Subsidiary from such transferee that are
immediately converted by the Company or such Subsidiary into cash (to the extent
of the cash received), (C) any assets received in exchange for assets pursuant
to a like-kind exchange and (D) any $25.0 million of Designated Noncash
Consideration (which shall not at any time exceed, in the aggregate, $25.0
million outstanding), in each case, shall be deemed to be cash for purposes of
this provision.

           Within 365 days after any Asset Sale, the Company (or such
Subsidiary) may apply the Net Proceeds from such Asset Sale, at its option,
either (a) to an investment in another business, the making of a capital
expenditures or the acquisition of other long-term assets, in each case, in the
same or similar line of business as the Company was engaged in on the date of
this Indenture, or (b) to permanently reduce long-term Indebtedness of the
Company or a Subsidiary of the Company or to permanently reduce borrowings and
commitments under Indebtedness permitted to be incurred pursuant to clause (i)
of the second paragraph of Section 4.09 hereof. Pending the final application of
any such Net Proceeds, the Company (or such Subsidiary) may temporarily reduce
Indebtedness or otherwise invest such Net Proceeds in any manner that is not
prohibited by this Indenture. Any Net Proceeds from such Asset Sale that are not
finally applied or invested as provided in the first sentence of this paragraph
will be deemed to constitute "Excess Proceeds." Within five days of each date on
which the aggregate amount of Excess Proceeds exceeds $5.0 million, the Company
shall commence a pro rata Asset Sale Offer pursuant to Section 3.09 hereof to
purchase the maximum principal amount of Notes that may be purchased out of the
Excess Proceeds at an offer price in cash in an amount equal to 100% of the
principal amount thereof plus accrued and unpaid interest and Liquidated Damages
thereon, if any, to the date fixed for the closing of such offer in accordance
with the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 hereof. To the extent that the
aggregate amount of Notes tendered pursuant to an Asset Sale Offer is less than
the Excess Proceeds, the Company (or such

Subsidiary) may use such deficiency for general corporate purposes. Upon
completion of such offer to purchase, the amount of Excess Proceeds will be
deemed to be reset at zero.

Section 4.11.  Transactions with Affiliates.

           The Company shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries
to, sell, lease, transfer or otherwise dispose of any of its properties or
assets to, or purchase any property or assets from, or enter into or make any
contract, agreement, understanding, loan, advance or guarantee with, or for the
benefit of, any Affiliate (each of the foregoing, an "AFFILIATE TRANSACTION"),
unless (a) such Affiliate Transaction is on terms that are no less favorable to
the Company or the relevant Subsidiary than those that would have been obtained
in a comparable transaction by the Company or such Subsidiary with an unrelated
Person and (b) the Company delivers to the Trustee (i) with respect to any
Affiliate Transaction involving aggregate consideration in excess of $1.0
million, a resolution of the Board of Directors set forth in an Officers'
Certificate certifying that such Affiliate Transaction complies with clause (a)
above and that such Affiliate Transaction has been approved by a majority of the
disinterested members of the Board of Directors and (ii) with respect to any
Affiliate Transaction involving aggregate consideration in excess of $10.0
million, an opinion as to the fairness to the Company or such Subsidiary from a
financial point of view issued by an investment banking firm of national
standing; provided, however, that (i) any employment agreement entered into by
the Company or any of its Subsidiaries in the ordinary course of business and
consistent with the past practice of the Company or such Subsidiary, (ii)
transactions between or among the Company and/or its Subsidiaries, and (iii)
transactions permitted under Section 4.07 hereof shall not be deemed Affiliate
Transactions.

Section 4.12.  Liens.

           The Company shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries
to, directly or indirectly create, incur, assume or suffer to exist any Lien on
any asset now owned or hereafter acquired, or any income or profits therefrom or
assign or convey any right to receive income therefrom, except Permitted Liens.

Section 4.13.  Line of Business.

           The Company shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries
to, engage in any business other than those businesses in which the Company and
its Subsidiaries are engaged on the date hereof and reasonable extensions
thereto.

Section 4.14.  Corporate Existence.

           Subject to Article 5 hereof, the Company shall do or cause to be done
all things necessary to preserve and keep in full force and effect (i) its
corporate existence, and the corporate, partnership or other existence of each
of its Subsidiaries, in accordance with the respective organizational documents
(as the same may be amended from time to time) of the Company or any such
Subsidiary and (ii) the rights (charter and statutory), licenses and franchises
of the Company and its Subsidiaries; provided, however, that the Company shall
not be required to preserve any such right, license or franchise, or the
corporate, partnership or other existence of any of its Subsidiaries, if the
Board of Directors shall determine that the preservation thereof is no longer
desirable in the conduct of the business of the Company and its Subsidiaries,
taken as a whole, and that the loss thereof is not adverse in any material
respect to the Holders of the Notes.

Section 4.15.  Offer to Repurchase Upon Change of Control.


           (a) Upon the occurrence of a Change of Control, the Company shall
make an offer (a "CHANGE OF CONTROL OFFER") to each Holder to repurchase all or
any part (equal to $1,000 or an integral multiple thereof) of each Holder's
Notes at a purchase price equal to 101% of the aggregate principal amount
thereof plus accrued and unpaid interest and Liquidated Damages thereon, if any,
to the date of purchase, the "CHANGE OF CONTROL PAYMENT"). Within 10 days
following any Change of Control, the Company shall mail a notice to each Holder
stating: (1) that the Change of Control Offer is being made pursuant to this
Section 4.15 and that all Notes tendered will be accepted for payment; (2) the
purchase price and the purchase date, which shall be no later than 30 business
days from the date such notice is mailed (the "CHANGE OF CONTROL PAYMENT DATE");
(3) that any Note not tendered will continue to accrue interest; (4) that,
unless the Company defaults in the payment of the Change of Control Payment, all
Notes accepted for payment pursuant to the Change of Control Offer shall cease
to accrue interest after the Change of Control Payment Date; (5) that Holders
electing to have any Notes purchased pursuant to a Change of Control Offer will
be required to surrender the Notes, with the form entitled "Option of Holder to
Elect Purchase" on the reverse of the Notes completed, to the Paying Agent at
the address specified in the notice prior to the close of business on the third
Business Day preceding the Change of Control Payment Date; (6) that Holders will
be entitled to withdraw their election if the Paying Agent receives, not later
than the close of business on the second Business Day preceding the Change of
Control Payment Date, a telegram, facsimile transmission or letter setting forth
the name of the Holder, the principal amount of Notes delivered for purchase,
and a statement that such Holder is withdrawing his election to have the Notes
purchased; and (7) that Holders whose Notes are being purchased only in part
will be issued new Notes equal in principal amount to the unpurchased portion of
the Notes surrendered, which unpurchased portion must be equal to $1,000 in
principal amount or an integral multiple thereof. The Company shall comply with
the requirements of Rule 14e-1 under the Exchange Act and any other securities
laws and regulations thereunder to the extent such laws and regulations are
applicable in connection with the repurchase of Notes in connection with a
Change of Control.

           (b) On the Change of Control Payment Date, the Company shall, to the
extent lawful, (1) accept for payment all Notes or portions thereof properly
tendered pursuant to the Change of Control Offer, (2) deposit with the Paying
Agent an amount equal to the Change of Control Payment in respect of all Notes
or portions thereof so tendered and (3) deliver or cause to be delivered to the
Trustee the Notes so accepted together with an Officers' Certificate stating the
aggregate principal amount of Notes or portions thereof being purchased by the
Company. The Paying Agent shall promptly mail to each Holder of Notes so
tendered payment in an amount equal to the purchase price for the Notes, and the
Trustee shall promptly authenticate and mail (or cause to be transferred by book
entry) to each Holder a new Note equal in principal amount to any unpurchased
portion of the Notes surrendered by such Holder, if any; provided, that each
such new Note shall be in a principal amount of $1,000 or an integral multiple
thereof. The Company shall publicly announce the results of the Change of
Control Offer on or as soon as practicable after the Change of Control Payment
Date.

           (c) Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Section 4.15,
the Company shall not be required to make a Change of Control Offer upon a
Change of Control if a third party makes the Change of Control Offer in the
manner, at the times and otherwise in compliance with the requirements set forth
in this Section 4.15 and Section 3.09 hereof and all other provisions of this
Indenture applicable to a Change of Control Offer made by the Company and
purchases all Notes validly tendered and not withdrawn under such Change of
Control Offer.

Section 4.16.  No Senior Subordinated Debt.

           Notwithstanding the provisions of Section 4.09 hereof, (i) the
Company shall not incur any Indebtedness that is subordinate or junior in right
of payment to any Senior Debt and senior in any respect in right of payment to
the Notes, and (ii) no Guarantor shall incur any Indebtedness that is
subordinated or junior in right of payment to any Guarantees of Senior Debt and
senior in any respect in right of payment to the Note Guarantees.

Section 4.17.  No Amendment of Subordination Provisions.

           Without the consent of each Holder of Notes affected thereby, the
Company will not amend, modify or alter the Subordinated Convertible Note
Indenture in any way that will (i) increase the rate of or change the time for
payment of each interest on any Convertible Subordinated Notes, (ii) increase
the principal of, advance the final maturity date of or shorten the Weighted
Average Life to Maturity of any Subordinated Convertible Notes, (iii) alter the
redemption provisions or the price or terms at which the Company is required to
offer to purchase such Convertible Subordinated Notes in any manner adverse to
such Holder or (iv) amend the provisions of Article 10 of the Senior
Subordinated Note Indenture (which relate to subordination) in any manner
adverse to such Holder.

Section 4.18.  Limitation on Sale and Leaseback Transactions.

           The Company shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries
to, enter into any sale and leaseback transaction; provided that the Company may
enter into a sale and leaseback transaction if (i) the Company could have (a)
incurred Indebtedness in an amount equal to the Attributable Debt relating to
such sale and leaseback transaction pursuant to the Fixed Charge Coverage Ratio
test set forth in the first paragraph of Section 4.09 hereof and (b) incurred a
Lien to secure such Indebtedness pursuant to the provisions of Section 4.12
hereof, (ii) the gross cash proceeds of such sale and leaseback transaction are
at least equal to the fair market value (for sale and leaseback transactions
having a fair market value in excess of $1.0 million as determined in good faith
by the Board of Directors and set forth in an Officers' Certificate delivered to
the Trustee) of the property that is the subject of such sale and leaseback
transaction and (iii) the transfer of assets in such sale and leaseback
transaction is permitted by, and the Company applies the proceeds of such
transaction in compliance with, Section 4.10 hereof.

Section 4.19.  Limitation on Issuances of Guarantees of Indebtedness.

           The Company shall not permit any Subsidiary, directly or indirectly,
to Guarantee or pledge any assets to secure the payment of any Indebtedness of
the Company under the Credit Facilities unless such Subsidiary simultaneously
executes and delivers a supplemental indenture to this Indenture providing for
the Guarantee of the payment of the Notes by such Subsidiary, which Guarantee
shall be pari passu with such Subsidiary's Guarantee of or pledge to secure such
other Indebtedness prior to the Merger Date and on a senior subordinated basis
after the Merger Date. Notwithstanding the foregoing, any such Guarantee by a
Subsidiary of the Notes shall provide by its terms that it shall be
automatically and unconditionally released and discharged upon any sale,
exchange or transfer, to any Person not an Affiliate of the Company, of all of
the Company's stock in, or all or substantially all the assets of, such
Subsidiary, which sale, exchange or transfer is made in compliance with the
applicable provisions of this Indenture. The form of such Guarantee is attached
as Exhibit E hereto.

Section 4.20.  Payments for Consent.

           Neither the Company nor any of its Subsidiaries shall, directly or
indirectly, pay or cause to be paid any consideration, whether by way of
interest, fee or otherwise, to any Holder of any Notes for or as an
inducement to any consent, waiver or amendment of any of the terms or provisions
of the Indenture or the Notes unless such consideration is offered to be paid or
is paid to all Holders of the Notes that consent, waive or agree to amend in the
time frame set forth in the solicitation documents relating to such consent,
waiver or agreement.


                                    ARTICLE 5
                                   SUCCESSORS

Section 5.01.  Merger, Consolidation, or Sale of Assets.

           The Company shall not, directly or indirectly, consolidate or merge
with or into (whether or not the Company is the surviving corporation), or sell,
assign, transfer, convey or otherwise dispose of all or substantially all of its
properties or assets in one or more related transactions to, another Person
unless (i) the Company is the surviving corporation or the Person formed by or
surviving any such consolidation or merger (if other than the Company) or to
which such sale, assignment, transfer, conveyance or other disposition shall
have been made is a corporation organized or existing under the laws of the
United States, any state thereof or the District of Columbia, (ii) the Person
formed by or surviving any such consolidation or merger (if other than the
Company) or the Person to which such sale, assignment, transfer, conveyance or
other disposition shall have been made assumes all the obligations of the
Company under the Collateral Agreements, Registration Rights Agreement, the
Notes and this Indenture pursuant to a supplemental indenture in a form
reasonably satisfactory to the Trustee, (iii) immediately prior to and after
such transaction, no Default or Event of Default exists and (iv) except in the
case of a merger of the Company with or into a Wholly Owned Subsidiary of the
Company and the Merger, the Company or the Person formed by or surviving any
such consolidation or merger (if other than the Company), or to which such sale,
assignment, transfer, conveyance or other disposition shall have been made
shall, immediately prior to and after such transaction after giving pro forma
effect thereto and any related financing transactions as if the same had
occurred at the beginning of the applicable four-quarter period, be permitted to
incur at least $1.00 of additional Indebtedness pursuant to the Fixed Charge
Coverage Ratio test set forth in clause (a) of the first paragraph of Section
4.09 hereof. In addition, the Company shall not, directly or indirectly, lease
all or substantially all of its properties or assets, in one or more related
transactions, to any other Person. The provisions of this Section 5.01 shall not
be applicable to a sale, assignment, transfer, conveyance or other disposition
of assets between or among the Company and its Wholly Owned Subsidiaries or any
of the Guarantors.

Section 5.02.  Successor Corporation Substituted.

           Upon any consolidation or merger, or any sale, assignment, transfer,
lease, conveyance or other disposition of all or substantially all of the assets
of the Company in accordance with Section 5.01 hereof, the successor corporation
formed by such consolidation or into or with which the Company is merged or to
which such sale, assignment, transfer, lease, conveyance or other disposition is
made shall succeed to, and be substituted for (so that from and after the date
of such consolidation, merger, sale, lease, conveyance or other disposition, the
provisions of this Indenture referring to the "Company" shall refer instead to
the successor corporation and not to the Company), and may exercise every right
and power of the Company under this Indenture with the same effect as if such
successor Person had been named as the Company herein; provided, however, that
the predecessor Company shall not be relieved from the obligation to pay the
principal of and interest on the Notes except in the case of a sale of all of
the Company's assets that meets the requirements of Section 5.01 hereof.

                                    ARTICLE 6
                              DEFAULTS AND REMEDIES

Section 6.01.  Events of Default.

           An "EVENT OF DEFAULT" occurs if:

           (a) the Company defaults in the payment when due of interest on, or
Liquidated Damages with respect to, the Notes (including any failure to issue
Additional Notes when required) and such default continues for a period of 30
days;

           (b) the Company defaults in the payment when due of principal of or
premium, if any, on the Notes when the same becomes due and payable at maturity,
upon redemption (including in connection with an offer to purchase) or
otherwise;

           (c) the Company fails to comply with any of the provisions of Section
4.07, 4.09, 4.10 or 5.01 hereof such failure shall have continued for 15 days
after receipt of written notice from the Company or any Holder;

           (d) the Company fails to observe or perform any other covenant,
representation, warranty or other agreement in this Indenture, the Notes or,
prior to the Merger Date, the Collateral Agreements for 60 days after notice to
the Company by the Trustee or the Holders of at least 25% in aggregate principal
amount of the Notes then outstanding voting as a single class;

           (e) default under any mortgage, indenture or instrument under which
there may be issued or by which there may be secured or evidenced any
Indebtedness for money borrowed by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries (or
the payment of which is guaranteed by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries)
whether such Indebtedness or guarantee now exists, or is created after the date
of the Indenture, which default (a) is caused by a failure to pay principal of
or premium, if any, or interest on such Indebtedness prior to the expiration of
the grace period provided in such Indebtedness on the date of such default (a
"Payment Default") or (b) results in the acceleration of such Indebtedness prior
to its express maturity and, in each case, the principal amount of any such
Indebtedness, together with the principal amount of any other such Indebtedness
under which there has been a Payment Default or the maturity of which has been
so accelerated, aggregates $10.0 million or more;

           (f) a final judgment or final judgments for the payment of money are
entered by a court or courts of competent jurisdiction against the Company or
any of its Significant Subsidiaries or any group of Subsidiaries that, taken as
a whole, would constitute a Significant Subsidiary and such judgment or
judgments remain undischarged for a period (during which execution shall not be
effectively stayed) of 60 days, provided that the aggregate of all such
undischarged judgments exceeds $10.0 million;

           (g) the Company or any of its Significant Subsidiaries or any group
of Subsidiaries that, taken as a whole, would constitute a Significant
Subsidiary pursuant to or within the meaning of Bankruptcy Law:

                 (i) commences a voluntary case,

                 (ii)consents to the entry of an order for relief against it in
       an involuntary case,

                 (iii) consents to the appointment of a custodian of it or for
       all or substantially all of its property,

                 (iv) makes a general assignment for the benefit of its
       creditors, or

                 (v) generally is not paying its debts as they become due; or

           (h) a court of competent jurisdiction enters an order or decree under
any Bankruptcy Law that:

                 (i) is for relief against the Company or any of its Significant
      Subsidiaries or any group of Subsidiaries that, taken as a whole, would
      constitute a Significant Subsidiary in an involuntary case;

                 (ii)appoints a custodian of the Company or any of its
      Significant Subsidiaries or any group of Subsidiaries that, taken as a
      whole, would constitute a Significant Subsidiary or for all or
      substantially all of the property of the Company or any of its Significant
      Subsidiaries or any group of Subsidiaries that, taken as a whole, would
      constitute a Significant Subsidiary; or

                 (iii) orders the liquidation of the Company or any of its
      Significant Subsidiaries or any group of Subsidiaries that, taken as a
      whole, would constitute a Significant Subsidiary;

and the order or decree remains unstayed and in effect for 60 consecutive
days; or

           (i) prior to the Merger Date, the Company shall breach any material
representation, warranty or agreement set forth in the Collateral Agreements or
the Collateral Agreements shall be held in any judicial proceeding to be
unenforceable or invalid or shall cease for any reason to be in full force and
effect.

           (j) except as permitted by this Indenture, any Note Guarantee is held
in any judicial proceeding to be unenforceable or invalid or shall cease for any
reason to be in full force and effect or any Guarantor, or any Person acting on
behalf of any Guarantor, shall deny or disaffirm its obligations under such
Guarantor's Note Guarantee.

Section 6.02.  Acceleration.

           If any Event of Default (other than an Event of Default specified in
clause (g) or (h) of Section 6.01 hereof with respect to the Company, any
Significant Subsidiary or any group of Subsidiaries that, taken as a whole,
would constitute a Significant Subsidiary) occurs and is continuing, the Trustee
or the Holders of at least 25% in principal amount of the then outstanding Notes
may declare all the Notes to be due and payable immediately. Upon any such
declaration, the Notes shall become due and payable immediately. Notwithstanding
the foregoing, if an Event of Default specified in clause (g) or (h) of Section
6.01 hereof occurs with respect to the Company, any of its Significant
Subsidiaries or any group of Subsidiaries that, taken as a whole, would
constitute a Significant Subsidiary, all outstanding Notes shall be due and
payable immediately without further action or notice. The Holders of a majority
in aggregate principal amount of the then outstanding Notes by written notice to
the Trustee may on behalf of all of the Holders rescind an acceleration and its
consequences if the rescission would not conflict with any judgment or decree
and if all existing Events of Default (except nonpayment of principal, interest
or premium that has become due solely because of the acceleration) have been
cured or waived.

           If an Event of Default occurs on or after the first date for optional
redemption of the Notes by the Company by reason of any willful action (or
inaction) taken (or not taken) by or on behalf of the Company with the intention
of avoiding payment of the premium that the Company would have had to pay if the

Company then had elected to redeem the Notes pursuant to Section 3.07 hereof,
then, upon acceleration of the Notes, an equivalent premium shall also become
and be immediately due and payable, to the extent permitted by law, anything in
this Indenture or in the Notes to the contrary notwithstanding. If an Event of
Default occurs prior to such date by reason of any willful action (or inaction)
taken (or not taken) by or on behalf of the Company with the intention of
avoiding the prohibition on redemption of the Notes prior to such date, then,
upon acceleration of the Notes, an additional premium shall also become and be
immediately due and payable in an amount, as set forth in the Notes.

Section 6.03.  Other Remedies.

           If an Event of Default occurs and is continuing, the Trustee may
pursue any available remedy to collect the payment of principal, premium, if
any, and interest on the Notes or to enforce the performance of any provision of
the Notes or this Indenture.

           The Trustee may maintain a proceeding even if it does not possess any
of the Notes or does not produce any of them in the proceeding. A delay or
omission by the Trustee or any Holder of a Note in exercising any right or
remedy accruing upon an Event of Default shall not impair the right or remedy or
constitute a waiver of or acquiescence in the Event of Default. All remedies are
cumulative to the extent permitted by law.

Section 6.04.  Waiver of Past Defaults.

           Holders of not less than a majority in aggregate principal amount of
the then outstanding Notes by notice to the Trustee may on behalf of the Holders
of all of the Notes waive an existing Default or Event of Default and its
consequences hereunder, except a continuing Default or Event of Default in the
payment of the principal of, premium and Liquidated Damages, if any, or interest
on, the Notes (including in connection with an offer to purchase) (provided,
however, that the Holders of a majority in aggregate principal amount of the
then outstanding Notes may rescind an acceleration and its consequences,
including any related payment default that resulted from such acceleration).
Upon any such waiver, such Default shall cease to exist, and any Event of
Default arising therefrom shall be deemed to have been cured for every purpose
of this Indenture; but no such waiver shall extend to any subsequent or other
Default or impair any right consequent thereon.

Section 6.05.  Control by Majority.

           Holders of a majority in principal amount of the then outstanding
Notes may direct the time, method and place of conducting any proceeding for
exercising any remedy available to the Trustee or exercising any trust or power
conferred on it. However, the Trustee may refuse to follow any direction that
conflicts with law or this Indenture that the Trustee determines may be unduly
prejudicial to the rights of other Holders of Notes or that may involve the
Trustee in personal liability.

Section 6.06.  Limitation on Suits.

           A Holder of a Note may pursue a remedy with respect to this Indenture
or the Notes only if:

           (a) the Holder of a Note gives to the Trustee written notice of a
continuing Event of Default;

           (b) the Holders of at least 25% in principal amount of the then
outstanding Notes make a written request to the Trustee to pursue the remedy;

           (c) such Holder of a Note or Holders of Notes offer and, if
requested, provide to the Trustee indemnity satisfactory to the Trustee against
any loss, liability or expense;

           (d) the Trustee does not comply with the request within 60 days after
receipt of the request and the offer and, if requested, the provision of
indemnity; and

           (e) during such 60-day period the Holders of a majority in principal
amount of the then outstanding Notes do not give the Trustee a direction
inconsistent with the request.

           A Holder of a Note may not use this Indenture to prejudice the rights
of another Holder of a Note or to obtain a preference or priority over another
Holder of a Note.

Section 6.07.  Rights of Holders of Notes to Receive Payment.

           Notwithstanding any other provision of this Indenture, the right of
any Holder of a Note to receive payment of principal, premium and Liquidated
Damages, if any, and interest on the Note, on or after the respective due dates
expressed in the Note (including in connection with an offer to purchase), or to
bring suit for the enforcement of any such payment on or after such respective
dates, shall not be impaired or affected without the consent of such Holder;
provided that a Holder shall not have the right to institute any such suit for
the enforcement of payment if and to the extent that the institution or
prosecution thereof or the entry of judgment therein would, under applicable
law, result in the surrender, impairment, waiver or loss of the Lien of the
Indenture upon any property subject to such Lien.

Section 6.08.  Collection Suit by Trustee.

           If an Event of Default specified in Section 6.01(a) or (b) occurs and
is continuing, the Trustee is authorized to recover judgment in its own name and
as trustee of an express trust against the Company for the whole amount of
principal of, premium and Liquidated Damages, if any, and interest remaining
unpaid on the Notes and interest on overdue principal and, to the extent lawful,
interest and such further amount as shall be sufficient to cover the costs and
expenses of collection, including the reasonable compensation, expenses,
disbursements and advances of the Trustee, its agents and counsel.

Section 6.09.  Trustee May File Proofs of Claim.

           The Trustee is authorized to file such proofs of claim and other
papers or documents as may be necessary or advisable in order to have the claims
of the Trustee (including any claim for the reasonable compensation, expenses,
disbursements and advances of the Trustee, its agents and counsel) and the
Holders of the Notes allowed in any judicial proceedings relative to the Company
(or any other obligor upon the Notes), its creditors or its property and shall
be entitled and empowered to collect, receive and distribute any money or other
property payable or deliverable on any such claims and any custodian in any such
judicial proceeding is hereby authorized by each Holder to make such payments to
the Trustee, and in the event that the Trustee shall consent to the making of
such payments directly to the Holders, to pay to the Trustee any amount due to
it for the reasonable compensation, expenses, disbursements and advances of the
Trustee, its agents and counsel, and any other amounts due the Trustee under
Section 7.07 hereof. To the extent that the payment of any such compensation,
expenses, disbursements and advances of the Trustee, its agents and counsel, and
any other amounts due the Trustee under Section 7.07 hereof out of the estate in
any such proceeding, shall be denied for any reason, payment of the same shall
be secured by a Lien on, and shall be paid out of, any and all distributions,
dividends, money, securities and other properties that the Holders may be
entitled to receive in such proceeding whether in liquidation or under any plan
of reorganization or
arrangement or otherwise. Nothing herein contained shall be deemed to authorize
the Trustee to authorize or consent to or accept or adopt on behalf of any
Holder any plan of reorganization, arrangement, adjustment or composition
affecting the Notes or the rights of any Holder, or to authorize the Trustee to
vote in respect of the claim of any Holder in any such proceeding.

Section 6.10.  Priorities.

           If the Trustee collects any money pursuant to this Article, it shall
pay out the money in the following order:

                 First: to the Trustee, its agents and attorneys for amounts due
      under Section 7.07 hereof, including payment of all compensation, expense
      and liabilities incurred, and all advances made, by the Trustee and the
      costs and expenses of collection;

                 Second: to Holders of Notes for amounts due and unpaid on the
      Notes for principal, premium and Liquidated Damages, if any, and interest,
      ratably, without preference or priority of any kind, according to the
      amounts due and payable on the Notes for principal, premium and Liquidated
      Damages, if any and interest, respectively; and

                 Third: to the Company or to such party as a court of competent
      jurisdiction shall direct.

           The Trustee may fix a record date and payment date for any payment to
Holders of Notes pursuant to this Section 6.10.

Section 6.11.  Undertaking for Costs.

           In any suit for the enforcement of any right or remedy under this
Indenture or in any suit against the Trustee for any action taken or omitted by
it as a Trustee, a court in its discretion may require the filing by any party
litigant in the suit of an undertaking to pay the costs of the suit, and the
court in its discretion may assess reasonable costs, including reasonable
attorneys' fees and expenses, against any party litigant in the suit, having due
regard to the merits and good faith of the claims or defenses made by the party
litigant. This Section does not apply to a suit by the Trustee, a suit by a
Holder of a Note pursuant to Section 6.07 hereof, or a suit by Holders of more
than 10% in principal amount of the then outstanding Notes.


                                    ARTICLE 7
                                     TRUSTEE

Section 7.01.  Duties of Trustee.

           (a) If an Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, the
Trustee shall exercise such of the rights and powers vested in it by this
Indenture, and use the same degree of care and skill in its exercise, as a
prudent person would exercise or use under the circumstances in the conduct of
such person's own affairs.

           (b) Except during the continuance of an Event of Default:

           (i) the duties of the Trustee shall be determined solely by the
express provisions of this Indenture and the Trustee need perform only those
duties that are specifically set forth in this Indenture and no others, and no
implied covenants or obligations shall be read into this Indenture against the
Trustee; and

           (ii) in the absence of bad faith on its part, the Trustee may
conclusively rely, as to the truth of the statements and the correctness of the
opinions expressed therein, upon certificates or opinions furnished to the
Trustee and conforming to the requirements of this Indenture. However, the
Trustee shall examine the certificates and opinions to determine whether or not
they conform to the requirements of this Indenture (but need not confirm or
investigate the accuracy of any mathematical calculations or other facts stated
therein).

           (c) The Trustee may not be relieved from liabilities for its own
negligent action, its own negligent failure to act, or its own willful
misconduct, except that:

           (i) this paragraph does not limit the effect of paragraph (b) of this
Section;

           (ii) the Trustee shall not be liable for any error of judgment made
in good faith by a Responsible Officer, unless it is proved that the Trustee was
negligent in ascertaining the pertinent facts; and

           (iii) the Trustee shall not be liable with respect to any action it
takes or omits to take in good faith in accordance with a direction received by
it pursuant to Section 6.05 hereof.

           (d) Whether or not therein expressly so provided, every provision of
this Indenture that in any way relates to the Trustee is subject to paragraphs
(a), (b), and (c) of this Section.

           (e) No provision of this Indenture shall require the Trustee to
expend or risk its own funds or incur any liability. The Trustee shall be under
no obligation to exercise any of its rights and powers under this Indenture at
the request of any Holders, unless such Holder shall have offered to the Trustee
security and indemnity satisfactory to it against any loss, liability, claim,
damage or expense.

           (f) The Trustee shall not be liable for interest on any money
received by it except as the Trustee may agree in writing with the Company.
Money held in trust by the Trustee need not be segregated from other funds
except to the extent required by law.

Section 7.02.  Rights of Trustee.

           (a) The Trustee may conclusively rely upon any document believed by
it to be genuine and to have been signed or presented by the proper Person. The
Trustee need not investigate any fact or matter stated in the document.

           (b) Before the Trustee acts or refrains from acting, it may require
an Officers' Certificate or an Opinion of Counsel or both. The Trustee shall not
be liable for any action it takes or omits to take in good faith in reliance on
such Officers' Certificate or Opinion of Counsel. The Trustee may consult with
counsel of its own selection and the advice of such counsel or any Opinion of
Counsel shall be full and complete authorization and protection from liability
in respect of any action taken, suffered or omitted by it hereunder in good
faith and in reliance thereon.

           (c) The Trustee may act through its attorneys and agents and shall
not be responsible for the misconduct or negligence of any agent appointed with
due care.

           (d) The Trustee shall not be liable for any action it takes or omits
to take in good faith that it believes to be authorized or within the rights or
powers conferred upon it by this Indenture.

           (e) Unless otherwise specifically provided in this Indenture, any
demand, request, direction or notice from the Company shall be sufficient if
signed by an Officer of the Company.

           (f) The Trustee shall be under no obligation to exercise any of the
rights or powers vested in it by this Indenture at the request or direction of
any of the Holders unless such Holders shall have offered to the Trustee
reasonable security or indemnity against the costs, expenses and liabilities
that might be incurred by it in compliance with such request or direction.

Section 7.03.  Individual Rights of Trustee.

           The Trustee in its individual or any other capacity may become the
owner or pledgee of Notes and may otherwise deal with the Company or any
Affiliate of the Company with the same rights it would have if it were not
Trustee. However, in the event that the Trustee acquires any conflicting
interest it must eliminate such conflict within 90 days, apply to the SEC for
permission to continue as trustee or resign. Any Agent may do the same with like
rights and duties. The Trustee is also subject to Sections 7.10 and 7.11 hereof.

Section 7.04.  Trustee's Disclaimer.

           The Trustee shall not be responsible for and makes no representation
as to the validity or adequacy of this Indenture or the Notes, it shall not be
accountable for the Company's use of the proceeds from the Notes or any money
paid to the Company or upon the Company's direction under any provision of this
Indenture, it shall not be responsible for the use or application of any money
received by any Paying Agent other than the Trustee, and it shall not be
responsible for any statement or recital herein or any statement in the Notes or
any other document in connection with the sale of the Notes or pursuant to this
Indenture other than its certificate of authentication.

Section 7.05.  Notice of Defaults.

           If a Default or Event of Default occurs and is continuing and if it
is actually known to a Responsible Officer of the Trustee, the Trustee shall
mail to Holders of Notes a notice of the Default or Event of Default within 90
days after it occurs. Except in the case of a Default or Event of Default in
payment of principal of, premium, if any, or interest on any Note, the Trustee
may withhold the notice if and so long as a committee of its Responsible
Officers in good faith determines that withholding the notice is in the
interests of the Holders of the Notes.

Section 7.06.  Reports by Trustee to Holders of the Notes.

           Within 60 days after each August 15 beginning with the August 15
following the date of this Indenture, and for so long as Notes remain
outstanding, the Trustee shall mail to the Holders of the Notes a brief report
dated as of such reporting date that complies with TIA ss. 313(a) (but if no
event described in TIA ss. 313(a) has occurred within the twelve months
preceding the reporting date, no report need be transmitted). The Trustee also
shall comply with TIA ss. 313(b)(2). The Trustee shall also transmit by mail all
reports as required by TIA ss. 313(c).

           A copy of each report at the time of its mailing to the Holders of
Notes shall be mailed to the Company and filed with the SEC and each stock
exchange on which the Notes are listed in accordance with TIA Section 313(d).
The Company shall promptly notify the Trustee when the Notes are listed on any
stock exchange or delisted therefrom.

Section 7.07.  Compensation and Indemnity.

           The Company shall pay to the Trustee from time to time reasonable
compensation for its acceptance of this Indenture and services hereunder. The
Trustee's compensation shall not be limited by any law on compensation of a
trustee of an express trust. The Company shall reimburse the Trustee promptly
upon request for all disbursements, advances and expenses incurred or made by it
in addition to the compensation for its services. Such expenses shall include
the reasonable compensation, disbursements and expenses of the Trustee's agents
and counsel.

           The Company shall indemnify the Trustee (and any predecessor Trustee)
against any and all losses, liabilities, claims, damages or expenses (including
taxes other than taxes based on the income of the Trustee) incurred by it
arising out of or in connection with the acceptance or administration of its
duties under this Indenture, including the costs and expenses of enforcing this
Indenture against the Company (including this Section 7.07) and defending itself
against any claim (whether asserted by the Company or any Holder or any other
person) or liability in connection with the exercise or performance of any of
its powers or duties hereunder, except to the extent any such loss, liability,
claims, damages or expense may be attributable to its negligence or willful
misconduct. The Trustee shall notify the Company promptly of any claim for which
it may seek indemnity. Failure by the Trustee to so notify the Company shall not
relieve the Company of its obligations hereunder. The Company shall defend the
claim and the Trustee shall cooperate in the defense. The Trustee may have
separate counsel and the Company shall pay the reasonable fees and expenses of
such counsel. The Company need not pay for any settlement made without its
consent, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld.

           The obligations of the Company under this Section 7.07 shall survive
the satisfaction and discharge of this Indenture.

           To secure the Company's payment obligations in this Section, the
Trustee shall have a Lien prior to the Notes on all money or property held or
collected by the Trustee, except that held in trust to pay principal and
interest on particular Notes. Such Lien shall survive the satisfaction and
discharge of this Indenture.

           When the Trustee incurs expenses or renders services after an Event
of Default specified in Section 6.01(g) or (h) hereof occurs, the expenses and
the compensation for the services (including the fees and expenses of its agents
and counsel) are intended to constitute expenses of administration under any
Bankruptcy Law.

           The Trustee shall comply with the provisions of TIA ss. 313(b)(2) to
the extent applicable.

Section 7.08.  Replacement of Trustee.

           A resignation or removal of the Trustee and appointment of a
successor Trustee shall become effective only upon the successor Trustee's
acceptance of appointment as provided in this Section.

           The Trustee may resign in writing at any time and be discharged from
the trust hereby created by so notifying the Company. The Holders of a majority
in principal amount of the then outstanding Notes may remove the Trustee by so
notifying the Trustee and the Company in writing. The Company may remove the
Trustee if:

           (a) the Trustee fails to comply with Section 7.10 hereof;

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<PAGE>   60

           (b) the Trustee is adjudged a bankrupt or an insolvent or an order
for relief is entered with respect to the Trustee under any Bankruptcy Law;

           (c) a custodian or public officer takes charge of the Trustee or its
property; or

           (d) the Trustee becomes incapable of acting.

           If the Trustee resigns or is removed or if a vacancy exists in the
office of Trustee for any reason, the Company shall promptly appoint a successor
Trustee. Within one year after the successor Trustee takes office, the Holders
of a majority in principal amount of the then outstanding Notes may appoint a
successor Trustee to replace the successor Trustee appointed by the Company.

           If a successor Trustee does not take office within 60 days after the
retiring Trustee resigns or is removed, the retiring Trustee, the Company, or
the Holders of at least 10% in principal amount of the then outstanding Notes
may petition, at the expense of the Company, any court of competent jurisdiction
for the appointment of a successor Trustee.

           If the Trustee, after written request by any Holder who has been a
Holder for at least six months, fails to comply with Section 7.10, such Holder
may petition any court of competent jurisdiction for the removal of the Trustee
and the appointment of a successor Trustee.

           A successor Trustee shall deliver a written acceptance of its
appointment to the retiring Trustee and to the Company. Thereupon, the
resignation or removal of the retiring Trustee shall become effective, and the
successor Trustee shall have all the rights, powers and duties of the Trustee
under this Indenture. The successor Trustee shall mail a notice of its
succession to Holders. The retiring Trustee shall promptly transfer all property
held by it as Trustee to the successor Trustee, provided all sums owing to the
Trustee hereunder have been paid and subject to the Lien provided for in Section
7.07 hereof. Notwithstanding replacement of the Trustee pursuant to this Section
7.08, the Company's obligations under Section 7.07 hereof shall continue for the
benefit of the retiring Trustee.

Section 7.09.  Successor Trustee by Merger, etc.

           If the Trustee consolidates, merges or converts into, or transfers
all or substantially all of its corporate trust business to, another
corporation, the successor corporation without any further act shall be the
successor Trustee.

Section 7.10.  Eligibility; Disqualification.

           There shall at all times be a Trustee hereunder that is a corporation
organized and doing business under the laws of the United States of America or
of any state thereof that is authorized under such laws to exercise corporate
trustee power, that is subject to supervision or examination by federal or state
authorities and that has a combined capital and surplus of at least $100 million
as set forth in its most recent published annual report of condition.

           This Indenture shall always have a Trustee who satisfies the
requirements of TIA ss. 310(a)(1), (2) and (5). The Trustee is subject to TIA
ss. 310(b).

Section 7.11.  Preferential Collection of Claims Against Company.

           The Trustee is subject to TIA ss. 311(a), excluding any creditor
relationship listed in TIA ss. 311(b). A Trustee who has resigned or been
removed shall be subject to TIA ss. 311(a) to the extent indicated therein.

Section 7.12.  Trustee's Application for Instructions from the Company.

           Any application by the Trustee for written instructions from the
Company may, at the option of the Trustee, set forth in writing any action
proposed to be taken or omitted by the Trustee under this Indenture and the date
on and/or after which such action shall be taken or such omission shall be
effective. The Trustee shall not be liable for any action taken by, or omission
of, the Trustee in accordance with a proposal included in such application on or
after the date specified in such application (which date shall not be less than
three Business Days after the date any officer of the Company actually receives
such application, unless any such officer shall have consented in writing to any
earlier date) unless prior to taking any such action (or the effective date in
the case of an omission), the Trustee shall have received written instructions
in response to such application specifying the action to be taken or omitted.


                                    ARTICLE 8
                    LEGAL DEFEASANCE AND COVENANT DEFEASANCE

Section 8.01.  Option to Effect Legal Defeasance or Covenant Defeasance.

           The Company may, at the option of its Board of Directors evidenced by
a resolution set forth in an Officers' Certificate, at any time, elect to have
either Section 8.02 or 8.03 hereof be applied to all outstanding Notes upon
compliance with the conditions set forth below in this Article Eight.

Section 8.02.  Legal Defeasance and Discharge.

           Upon the Company's exercise under Section 8.01 hereof of the option
applicable to this Section 8.02, the Company shall, subject to the satisfaction
of the conditions set forth in Section 8.04 hereof, be deemed to have been
discharged from its obligations with respect to all outstanding Notes on the
date the conditions set forth below are satisfied (hereinafter, "LEGAL
DEFEASANCE"). For this purpose, Legal Defeasance means that the Company shall be
deemed to have paid and discharged the entire Indebtedness represented by the
outstanding Notes, which shall thereafter be deemed to be "outstanding" only for
the purposes of Section 8.05 hereof and the other Sections of this Indenture
referred to in (a) and (b) below, and to have satisfied all its other
obligations under such Notes and this Indenture (and the Trustee, on demand of
and at the expense of the Company, shall execute proper instruments
acknowledging the same), except for the following provisions which shall survive
until otherwise terminated or discharged hereunder: (a) the rights of Holders of
outstanding Notes to receive solely from the trust fund described in Section
8.04 hereof, and as more fully set forth in such Section, payments in respect of
the principal of, premium, if any, and interest on such Notes when such payments
are due, (b) the Company's obligations with respect to such Notes under Article
2 and Section 4.02 hereof, (c) the rights, powers, trusts, duties and immunities
of the Trustee hereunder and the Company's obligations in connection therewith
and (d) this Article Eight. Subject to compliance with this Article Eight, the
Company may exercise its option under this Section 8.02 notwithstanding the
prior exercise of its option under Section 8.03 hereof.

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<PAGE>   62


Section 8.03.  Covenant Defeasance.

           Upon the Company's exercise under Section 8.01 hereof of the option
applicable to this Section 8.03, the Company shall, subject to the satisfaction
of the conditions set forth in Section 8.04 hereof, be released from its
obligations under the covenants contained in Sections 4.07, 4.08, 4.09, 4.10,
4.11, 4.12, 4.13, 4.15, 4.16, 4.17, 4.18 and 4.19 hereof and clause (iv) of
Section 5.01 hereof with respect to the outstanding Notes on and after the date
the conditions set forth in Section 8.04 are satisfied (hereinafter, "Covenant
Defeasance"), the Lien securing obligations under the Notes on any Collateral
shall be released and the Collateral Documents shall no longer secure
obligations under the Notes or this Indenture and the Notes shall thereafter be
deemed not "outstanding" for the purposes of any direction, waiver, consent or
declaration or act of Holders (and the consequences of any thereof) in
connection with such covenants, but shall continue to be deemed "outstanding"
for all other purposes hereunder (it being understood that such Notes shall not
be deemed outstanding for accounting purposes). For this purpose, Covenant
Defeasance means that, with respect to the outstanding Notes, the Company may
omit to comply with and shall have no liability in respect of any term,
condition or limitation set forth in any such covenant, whether directly or
indirectly, by reason of any reference elsewhere herein to any such covenant or
by reason of any reference in any such covenant to any other provision herein or
in any other document and such omission to comply shall not constitute a Default
or an Event of Default under Section 6.01 hereof, but, except as specified
above, the remainder of this Indenture and such Notes shall be unaffected
thereby. In addition, upon the Company's exercise under Section 8.01 hereof of
the option applicable to this Section 8.03 hereof, subject to the satisfaction
of the conditions set forth in Section 8.04 hereof, Sections 6.01(c) through
6.01(f) hereof shall not constitute Events of Default.

Section 8.04.  Conditions to Legal or Covenant Defeasance.

           The following shall be the conditions to the application of either
Section 8.02 or 8.03 hereof to the outstanding Notes:

           In order to exercise either Legal Defeasance or Covenant Defeasance:

           (a) the Company must irrevocably deposit with the Trustee, in trust,
for the benefit of the Holders, cash in United States dollars, non-callable
Government Securities, or a combination thereof, in such amounts as will be
sufficient without any reinvestment thereof, in the opinion of a nationally
recognized firm of independent public accountants, to pay the principal of,
premium and Liquidated Damages, if any, and interest on the outstanding Notes on
the stated date for payment thereof or on the applicable redemption date, as the
case may be;

           (b) in the case of an election under Section 8.02 hereof, the Company
shall have delivered to the Trustee an Opinion of Counsel in the United States
reasonably acceptable to the Trustee confirming that (A) the Company has
received from, or there has been published by, the Internal Revenue Service a
ruling or (B) since the date of this Indenture, there has been a change in the
applicable federal income tax law, in either case to the effect that, and based
thereon such Opinion of Counsel shall confirm that, the Holders of the
outstanding Notes will not recognize income, gain or loss for federal income tax
purposes as a result of such Legal Defeasance and will be subject to federal
income tax on the same amounts, in the same manner and at the same times as
would have been the case if such Legal Defeasance had not occurred;

           (c) in the case of an election under Section 8.03 hereof, the Company
shall have delivered to the Trustee an Opinion of Counsel in the United States
reasonably acceptable to the Trustee confirming that the Holders of the
outstanding Notes will not recognize income, gain or loss for federal income tax
purposes as
a result of such Covenant Defeasance and will be subject to federal
income tax on the same amounts, in the same manner and at the same times as
would have been the case if such Covenant Defeasance had not occurred;

           (d) no Default or Event of Default shall have occurred and be
continuing on the date of such deposit (other than a Default or Event of Default
resulting from the incurrence of Indebtedness all or a portion of the proceeds
of which will be used to defease the Notes pursuant to this Article Eight
concurrently with such incurrence) or insofar as Sections 6.01(g) or 6.01(h)
hereof is concerned, at any time in the period ending on the 91st day after the
date of deposit;

           (e) such Legal Defeasance or Covenant Defeasance shall not result in
a breach or violation of, or constitute a default under, any material agreement
or instrument (other than this Indenture) to which the Company or any of its
Subsidiaries is a party or by which the Company or any of its Subsidiaries is
bound;

           (f) the Company shall have delivered to the Trustee an Opinion of
Counsel (which may be subject to customary exceptions) to the effect that on the
91st day following the deposit, the trust funds will not be subject to the
effect of any applicable bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization or similar laws
affecting creditors' rights generally;

           (g) the Company shall have delivered to the Trustee an Officers'
Certificate stating that the deposit was not made by the Company with the intent
of preferring the Holders over any other creditors of the Company or with the
intent of defeating, hindering, delaying or defrauding any other creditors of
the Company; and

           (h) the Company shall have delivered to the Trustee an Officers'
Certificate and an Opinion of Counsel, each stating that all conditions
precedent provided for or relating to the Legal Defeasance or the Covenant
Defeasance have been complied with.

Section 8.05.  Deposited Money and Government Securities to be Held in Trust;
               Other Miscellaneous Provisions.

           Subject to Section 8.06 hereof, all money and non-callable Government
Securities (including the proceeds thereof) deposited with the Trustee (or other
qualifying trustee, collectively for purposes of this Section 8.05, the
"TRUSTEE") pursuant to Section 8.04 hereof in respect of the outstanding Notes
shall be held in trust and applied by the Trustee, in accordance with the
provisions of such Notes and this Indenture, to the payment, either directly or
through any Paying Agent (including the Company acting as Paying Agent) as the
Trustee may determine, to the Holders of such Notes of all sums due and to
become due thereon in respect of principal, premium, if any, and interest, but
such money need not be segregated from other funds except to the extent required
by law.

           The Company shall pay and indemnify the Trustee against any tax, fee
or other charge imposed on or assessed against the cash or non-callable
Government Securities deposited pursuant to Section 8.04 hereof or the principal
and interest received in respect thereof other than any such tax, fee or other
charge which by law is for the account of the Holders of the outstanding Notes.

           Anything in this Article Eight to the contrary notwithstanding, the
Trustee shall deliver or pay to the Company from time to time upon the request
of the Company any money or non-callable Government Securities held by it as
provided in Section 8.04 hereof which, in the opinion of a nationally recognized
firm of independent public accountants expressed in a written certification
thereof delivered to the Trustee (which
may be the opinion delivered under Section 8.04(a) hereof), are in excess of the
amount thereof that would then be required to be deposited to effect an
equivalent Legal Defeasance or Covenant Defeasance.

Section 8.06.  Repayment to Company

           Any money deposited with the Trustee or any Paying Agent, or then
held by the Company, in trust for the payment of the principal of, premium, if
any, or interest on any Note and remaining unclaimed for two years after such
principal, and premium, if any, or interest has become due and payable shall be
paid to the Company on its written request or (if then held by the Company)
shall be discharged from such trust; and the Holder of such Note shall
thereafter look only to the Company for payment thereof, and all liability of
the Trustee or such Paying Agent with respect to such trust money, and all
liability of the Company as trustee thereof, shall thereupon cease; provided,
however, that the Trustee or such Paying Agent, before being required to make
any such repayment, may at the expense of the Company cause to be published
once, in the New York Times and The Wall Street Journal (national edition),
notice that such money remains unclaimed and that, after a date specified
therein, which shall not be less than 30 days from the date of such notification
or publication, any unclaimed balance of such money then remaining will be
repaid to the Company.

Section 8.07.  Reinstatement.

           If the Trustee or Paying Agent is unable to apply any United States
dollars or non-callable Government Securities in accordance with Section 8.02 or
8.03 hereof, as the case may be, by reason of any order or judgment of any court
or governmental authority enjoining, restraining or otherwise prohibiting such
application, then the Company's obligations under this Indenture, the Notes and
the Collateral Documents shall be revived and reinstated as though no deposit
had occurred pursuant to Section 8.02 or 8.03 hereof until such time as the
Trustee or Paying Agent is permitted to apply all such money in accordance with
Section 8.02 or 8.03 hereof, as the case may be; provided, however, that, if the
Company makes any payment of principal of, premium, if any, or interest on any
Note following the reinstatement of its obligations, the Company shall be
subrogated to the rights of the Holders of such Notes to receive such payment
from the money held by the Trustee or Paying Agent.


                                    ARTICLE 9
                        AMENDMENT, SUPPLEMENT AND WAIVER

Section 9.01.  Without Consent of Holders of Notes.

           Notwithstanding Section 9.02 of this Indenture, the Company, the
Guarantors and the Trustee may amend or supplement this Indenture, the
Collateral Documents, the Note Guarantees or the Notes without the consent of
any Holder of a Note:

           (a) to cure any ambiguity, defect or inconsistency;

           (b) to provide for uncertificated Notes in addition to or in place of
certificated Notes or to alter the provisions of Article 2 hereof (including the
related definitions) in a manner that does not materially adversely affect any
Holder;

           (c) to provide for the assumption of the Company's or a Guarantor's
obligations to the Holders of the Notes by a successor to the Company pursuant
to Article 5 or Article 10 hereof;

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<PAGE>   65


           (d) to make any change that would provide any additional rights or
benefits to the Holders of the Notes or that does not adversely affect the legal
rights hereunder of any Holder of the Note;

           (e) to comply with requirements of the SEC in order to effect or
maintain the qualification of this Indenture under the TIA;

           (f) to allow any Guarantor to execute a supplemental indenture and/or
a Note Guarantee with respect to the Notes.

           (g) after the Merger Date, release the Collateral or make the
Collateral Documents inapplicable to the obligations under the Notes and the
Indenture.

           Upon the request of the Company accompanied by a resolution of its
Board of Directors authorizing the execution of any such amended or supplemental
Indenture, and upon receipt by the Trustee of the documents described in Section
7.02 hereof, the Trustee shall join with the Company and the Guarantors in the
execution of any amended or supplemental Indenture authorized or permitted by
the terms of this Indenture and to make any further appropriate agreements and
stipulations that may be therein contained, but the Trustee shall not be
obligated to enter into such amended or supplemental Indenture that affects its
own rights, duties or immunities under this Indenture or otherwise.

Section 9.02.  With Consent of Holders of Notes.

           Except as provided below in this Section 9.02, the Company and the
Trustee may amend or supplement this Indenture (excluding Section 3.09, 4.10 and
4.15 hereof), the Note Guarantees, the Notes and, prior to the Merger Date, the
Collateral Documents may be amended or supplemented with the consent of the
Holders of at least a majority in principal amount of the Notes then outstanding
voting as a single class (including consents obtained in connection with a
tender offer or exchange offer for, or purchase of, the Notes), and, subject to
Sections 6.04 and 6.07 hereof, any existing Default or Event of Default (other
than a Default or Event of Default in the payment of the principal of, premium,
if any, or interest on the Notes, except a payment default resulting from an
acceleration that has been rescinded) or compliance with any provision of this
Indenture, the Note Guarantees or the Notes and, prior to the Merger Date, the
Collateral Documents, may be waived with the consent of the Holders of a
majority in principal amount of the then outstanding Notes voting as a single
class (including consents obtained in connection with a tender offer or exchange
offer for, or purchase of, the Notes). Without the consent of at least 662/3% in
principal amount of the Notes then outstanding (including consents obtained in
connection with a tender offer or exchange offer for, or purchase of, such
Notes), no waiver or amendment to this Indenture may make any change in the
provisions of Section 4.10, 3.09 or 4.15 hereof that adversely affects the
rights of any Holder of Notes. Section 2.08 hereof shall determine which Notes
are considered to be "outstanding" for purposes of this Section 9.02.

           Upon the request of the Company accompanied by a resolution of its
Board of Directors authorizing the execution of any such amended or supplemental
Indenture, and upon the filing with the Trustee of evidence satisfactory to the
Trustee of the consent of the Holders of Notes as aforesaid, and upon receipt by
the Trustee of the documents described in Section 7.02 hereof, the Trustee shall
join with the Company in the execution of such amended or supplemental Indenture
unless such amended or supplemental Indenture directly affects the Trustee's own
rights, duties or immunities under this Indenture or otherwise, in which case
the Trustee may in its discretion, but shall not be obligated to, enter into
such amended or supplemental Indenture.

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           It shall not be necessary for the consent of the Holders of Notes
under this Section 9.02 to approve the particular form of any proposed amendment
or waiver, but it shall be sufficient if such consent approves the substance
thereof.

           After an amendment, supplement or waiver under this Section becomes
effective, the Company shall mail to the Holders of Notes affected thereby a
notice briefly describing the amendment, supplement or waiver. Any failure of
the Company to mail such notice, or any defect therein, shall not, however, in
any way impair or affect the validity of any such amended or supplemental
Indenture or waiver. Subject to Sections 6.04 and 6.07 hereof, the Holders of a
majority in aggregate principal amount of the Notes then outstanding voting as a
single class may waive compliance in a particular instance by the Company with
any provision of this Indenture or the Notes. However, without the consent of
each Holder affected, an amendment or waiver under this Section 9.02 may not
(with respect to any Notes held by a non-consenting Holder):

           (a) reduce the principal amount of Notes whose Holders must consent
to an amendment, supplement or waiver;

           (b) reduce the principal of or change the fixed maturity of any Note
or alter or waive any of the provisions with respect to the redemption of the
Notes except as provided above with respect to Sections 3.09, 4.10 and 4.15
hereof;

           (c) reduce the rate of or change the time for payment of interest,
including default interest, on any Note;

           (d) waive a Default or Event of Default in the payment of principal
of or premium, if any, or interest on the Notes (except a rescission of
acceleration of the Notes by the Holders of at least a majority in aggregate
principal amount of the then outstanding Notes and a waiver of the payment
default that resulted from such acceleration);

           (e) make any Note payable in money other than that stated in the
Notes;

           (f) make any change in the provisions of this Indenture relating to
waivers of past Defaults or the rights of Holders of Notes to receive payments
of principal of or interest on the Notes;

           (g) make any change in Section 6.04 or 6.07 hereof or in the
foregoing amendment and waiver provisions; or

           (h) release any Guarantor from any of its obligations under its Note
Guarantee or this Indenture, except in accordance with the terms of this
Indenture.

Section 9.03.  Compliance with Trust Indenture Act.

           Every amendment or supplement to this Indenture or the Notes shall be
set forth in a amended or supplemental Indenture that complies with the TIA as
then in effect.

Section 9.04.  Revocation and Effect of Consents.

           Until an amendment, supplement or waiver becomes effective, a consent
to it by a Holder of a Note is a continuing consent by the Holder of a Note and
every subsequent Holder of a Note or portion of a Note that evidences the same
debt as the consenting Holder's Note, even if notation of the consent is not

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made on any Note. However, any such Holder of a Note or subsequent Holder of a
Note may revoke the consent as to its Note if the Trustee receives written
notice of revocation before the date the waiver, supplement or amendment becomes
effective. An amendment, supplement or waiver becomes effective in accordance
with its terms and thereafter binds every Holder.

Section 9.05.  Notation on or Exchange of Notes.

           The Trustee may place an appropriate notation about an amendment,
supplement or waiver on any Note thereafter authenticated. The Company in
exchange for all Notes may issue and the Trustee shall, upon receipt of an
Authentication Order, authenticate new Notes that reflect the amendment,
supplement or waiver.

           Failure to make the appropriate notation or issue a new Note shall
not affect the validity and effect of such amendment, supplement or waiver.

Section 9.06.  Trustee to Sign Amendments, etc.

           The Trustee shall sign any amended or supplemental Indenture
authorized pursuant to this Article Nine if the amendment or supplement does not
adversely affect the rights, duties, liabilities or immunities of the Trustee.
The Company may not sign an amendment or supplemental Indenture until the Board
of Directors approves it. In executing any amended or supplemental indenture,
the Trustee shall be entitled to receive and (subject to Section 7.01 hereof)
shall be fully protected in relying upon, in addition to the documents required
by Section 11.04 hereof, an Officer's Certificate and an Opinion of Counsel
stating that the execution of such amended or supplemental indenture is
authorized or permitted by this Indenture. The Trustee may, but shall not be
obligated to, enter into any such supplemental indenture which affects the
Trustee's own rights, duties or immunities under this Indenture or otherwise.


                                   ARTICLE 10
                                  SUBORDINATION

Section 10.01.  Agreement to Subordinate.

           The Company agrees, and each Holder by accepting a Note agrees, that
beginning after the effective time of the Merger, Indebtedness evidenced by the
Notes is subordinated in right of payment, to the extent and in the manner
provided in this Article 10, to the prior payment in full in cash or Cash
Equivalents of all Senior Debt (whether outstanding on the date hereof or
hereafter created, incurred, assumed or guaranteed), and that the subordination
is for the benefit of and enforceable by the holders of Senior Debt. Prior to
the effective time of the Merger, (i) the Notes are not subordinated and (ii)
the remainder of this Article 10 shall be of no force and effect.

Section 10.02.  Liquidation; Dissolution; Bankruptcy.

           After the effective time of the Merger, upon any distribution to
creditors of the Company in a liquidation or dissolution of the Company or in a
bankruptcy, reorganization, insolvency, receivership or similar proceeding
relating to the Company or its property, in an assignment for the benefit of
creditors or any marshaling of the Company's assets and liabilities:

                (i) holders of Senior Debt shall be first entitled to receive
      payment in full of all Obligations due in respect of such Senior Debt
      (including interest after, or which would have accrued but for, the

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      commencement of any such proceeding at the rate specified in the
      applicable Senior Debt, whether or not a claim for such interest would be
      allowed) before Holders of the Notes shall be entitled to receive any
      payment with respect to the Notes (except that Holders may receive (A)
      Permitted Junior Securities and (B) payments and other distributions made
      from any defeasance trust created pursuant to Section 8.01 hereof); and

                 (ii) until all Obligations with respect to Senior Debt (as
      provided in clause (i) above) are paid in full, any distribution to which
      Holders would be entitled but for this Article 10 shall be made to holders
      of Senior Debt (except that Holders of Notes may receive (A) Permitted
      Junior Securities and (B) payments and other distributions made from any
      defeasance trust created pursuant to Section 8.01 hereof), as their
      interests may appear.

Section 10.03.  Default on Designated Senior Debt.

           (a) After the effective time of the Merger, the Company may not make
any payment or distribution to the Trustee or any Holder in respect of any
Obligations with respect to the Notes and may not acquire from the Trustee or
any Holder any Notes for cash or property (other than (A) Permitted Junior
Securities and (B) payments and other distributions made from any defeasance
trust created pursuant to Section 8.01 hereof) until all principal and other
Obligations with respect to the Senior Debt have been paid in full if:

                 (i)  a default in the payment of any principal or other
      Obligations with respect to Designated Senior Debt occurs and is
      continuing beyond any applicable grace period in the agreement, indenture
      or other document governing such Designated Senior Debt; or

                 (ii) a default, other than a payment default, on Designated
      Senior Debt occurs and is continuing that then permits holders of the
      Designated Senior Debt to accelerate its maturity and the Trustee receives
      a notice of the default (a "Payment Blockage Notice") from a Person who
      may give it pursuant to Section 10.12 hereof. If the Trustee receives any
      such Payment Blockage Notice, no subsequent Payment Blockage Notice shall
      be effective for purposes of this Section unless and until (A) at least
      360 days shall have elapsed since the effectiveness of the immediately
      prior Payment Blockage Notice and (B) all scheduled payments of principal,
      premium, if any, and interest on the Securities that have come due have
      been paid in full in cash. No nonpayment default that existed or was
      continuing on the date of delivery of any Payment Blockage Notice to the
      Trustee shall be, or be made, the basis for a subsequent Payment Blockage
      Notice unless such default shall have been waived for a period of not less
      than 180 days.

           (b) The Company may and shall resume payments on and distributions in
respect of the Notes and may acquire them upon the earlier of:

                 (i)  the date upon which the default is cured or waived by
      written notice to the Trustee and the Company from the Person or Persons
      who gave such Payment Blockage Notice and, in the case of Designated
      Senior Debt that has been accelerated, such acceleration has been
      rescinded, or

                 (ii) in the case of a default referred to in clause (ii) of
      Section 10.04(a) hereof, 179 days pass after notice is received if the
      maturity of such Designated Senior Debt has not been accelerated,

if this Article 10 otherwise permits the payment, distribution or acquisition
at the time of such payment or acquisition.

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Section 10.04.  Acceleration of Notes.

           If payment of the Notes is accelerated because of an Event of
Default, the Company shall promptly notify holders of Designated Senior Debt of
the acceleration. If any Designated Senior Debt is outstanding, the Company may
not pay the Notes until five Business Days after the Representative of the
Designated Senior Debt receives notice of such acceleration and, thereafter, may
pay the Notes only if this Article X otherwise permits the payment at that time.

Section 10.05.  When Distribution Must Be Paid Over.

           In the event that the Trustee or any Holder receives any payment of
any Obligations with respect to the Notes at a time when the Trustee or such
Holder, as applicable, has actual knowledge that such payment is prohibited by
Article 10 hereof, such payment shall be held by the Trustee or such Holder, in
trust for the benefit of, and shall be paid forthwith over and delivered to the
holders of Senior Debt as their interests may appear or their Representative
under the indenture or other agreement (if any) pursuant to which Senior Debt
may have been issued, as their respective interests may appear, for application
to the payment of all Obligations with respect to Senior Debt remaining unpaid
to the extent necessary to pay such Obligations in full in accordance with their
terms, after giving effect to any concurrent payment or distribution to or for
the holders of Senior Debt.

           With respect to the holders of Senior Debt, the Trustee undertakes to
perform only such obligations on the part of the Trustee as are specifically set
forth in this Article 10, and no implied covenants or obligations with respect
to the holders of Senior Debt shall be read into this Indenture against the
Trustee. The Trustee shall not be deemed to owe any fiduciary duty to the
holders of Senior Debt, and shall not be liable to any such holders if the
Trustee shall pay over or distribute to or on behalf of Holders or the Company
or any other Person money or assets to which any holders of Senior Debt shall be
entitled by virtue of this Article 10, except if such payment is made as a
result of the willful misconduct or gross negligence of the Trustee.

Section 10.06.  Notice by Company.

           The Company shall promptly notify a Responsible Officer of the
Trustee and a Responsible Officer of the Paying Agent of any facts known to the
Company that would cause a payment of any Obligations with respect to the Notes
to violate this Article 10, but failure to give such notice shall not affect the
subordination of the Notes to the Senior Debt as provided in this Article 10.

Section 10.07.  Subrogation.

           After all Senior Debt is paid in full and until the Notes are paid in
full, Holders of Notes shall be subrogated (equally and ratably with all other
Indebtedness pari passu with the Notes) to the rights of holders of Senior Debt
to receive distributions applicable to Senior Debt to the extent that
distributions otherwise payable to the Holders of Notes have been applied to the
payment of Senior Debt. A distribution made under this Article 10 to holders of
Senior Debt that otherwise would have been made to Holders of Notes is not, as
between the Company and Holders, a payment by the Company on the Notes.

Section 10.08.  Relative Rights.

           This Article 10 defines the relative rights of Holders of Notes and
holders of Senior Debt after the effective time of the Merger. Nothing in this
Indenture shall:

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                 (i)   impair, as between the Company and Holders of Notes, the
      obligation of the Company, which is absolute and unconditional, to pay
      principal of and interest on the Notes in accordance with their terms;

                 (ii)  affect the relative rights of Holders of Notes and
      creditors of the Company other than their rights in relation to holders of
      Senior Debt; or

                 (iii) prevent the Trustee or any Holder of Notes from
      exercising its available remedies upon a Default or Event of Default,
      subject to the rights of holders and owners of Senior Debt to receive
      distributions and payments otherwise payable to Holders of Notes.

           If the Company fails because of this Article 10 to pay principal of
or interest on a Note on the due date, the failure is still a Default or Event
of Default.

Section 10.09.  Subordination May Not Be Impaired by Company.

           No right of any holder of Senior Debt to enforce the subordination of
the Indebtedness evidenced by the Notes shall be impaired by any act or failure
to act by the Company or any Holder or by the failure of the Company or any
Holder to comply with this Indenture.

Section 10.10.  Distribution or Notice to Representative.

           Whenever a distribution is to be made or a notice given to holders of
Senior Debt, the distribution may be made and the notice given to their
Representative.

           Upon any payment or distribution of assets of the Company referred to
in this Article 10, the Trustee and the Holders of Notes shall be entitled to
rely upon any order or decree made by any court of competent jurisdiction or
upon any certificate of such Representative or of the liquidating trustee or
agent or other Person making any distribution to the Trustee or to the Holders
of Notes for the purpose of ascertaining the Persons entitled to participate in
such distribution, the holders of the Senior Debt and other Indebtedness of the
Company, the amount thereof or payable thereon, the amount or amounts paid or
distributed thereon and all other facts pertinent thereto or to this Article 10.

Section 10.11.  Rights of Trustee and Paying Agent.

           Notwithstanding the provisions of this Article 10 or any other
provision of this Indenture, the Trustee shall not be charged with knowledge of
the existence of any facts that would prohibit the making of any payment or
distribution by the Trustee, and the Trustee and the Paying Agent may continue
to make payments on the Notes, unless the Trustee shall have received at its
Corporate Trust Office at least five Business Days prior to the date of such
payment written notice of facts that would cause the payment of any Obligations
with respect to the Notes to violate this Article 10. Only the Company or a
Representative may give the notice. Nothing in this Article 10 shall impair the
claims of, or payments to, the Trustee under or pursuant to Section 7.07 hereof.

           The Trustee in its individual or any other capacity may hold Senior
Debt with the same rights it would have if it were not Trustee. Any Agent may do
the same with like rights.

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Section 10.12.  Authorization to Effect Subordination.

           Each Holder of Notes, by the Holder's acceptance thereof, authorizes
and directs the Trustee on such Holder's behalf to take such action as may be
necessary or appropriate to effectuate the subordination as provided in this
Article 10, and appoints the Trustee to act as such Holder's attorney-in-fact
for any and all such purposes. If the Trustee does not file a proper proof of
claim or proof of debt in the form required in any proceeding referred to in
Section 6.09 hereof at least 30 days before the expiration of the time to file
such claim, the Representatives are hereby authorized to file an appropriate
claim for and on behalf of the Holders of the Notes.

Section 10.13.  Amendments.

           The provisions of this Article 10 shall not be amended or modified as
against any Senior Debt incurred after the date of this Indenture without the
written consent of the holders of such Senior Debt.

                                   ARTICLE 11
                             COLLATERAL AND SECURITY

Section 11.01.  Collateral Agreements.

           Prior to the effective time of the Merger, the due and punctual
payment of the principal of and interest and Liquidated Damages, if any, on the
Notes when and as the same shall be due and payable, whether on an interest
payment date, at maturity, by acceleration, repurchase, redemption or otherwise,
and interest on the overdue principal of and interest and Liquidated Damages (to
the extent permitted by law), if any, on the Notes and performance of all other
obligations of the Company to the Holders of Notes or the Trustee under this
Indenture and the Notes, according to the terms hereunder or thereunder, shall
be secured as provided in the [_______________] Agreements which the Company has
entered into simultaneously with the execution of this Indenture. Each Holder of
Notes, by its acceptance thereof, consents and agrees to the terms of the
[_______________] Agreement (including, without limitation, the provisions
providing for foreclosure and release of Collateral) as the same may be in
effect or may be amended from time to time in accordance with its terms and
authorizes and directs the Collateral Agent to enter into the [_______________]
Agreement and to perform its obligations and exercise its rights thereunder in
accordance therewith. The Company shall deliver to the Trustee copies of all
documents delivered to the Collateral Agent pursuant to the [_______________]
Agreement, and shall do or cause to be done all such acts and things as may be
necessary or proper, or as may be required by the provisions of the
[_______________] Agreement , to assure and confirm to the Trustee and the
Collateral Agent the security interest in the Collateral contemplated hereby, by
the [_______________] Agreement or any part thereof, as from time to time
constituted, so as to render the same available for the security and benefit of
this Indenture and of the Notes secured hereby, according to the intent and
purposes herein expressed. The Company shall take, or shall cause its
Subsidiaries to take, upon request of the Trustee, any and all actions
reasonably required to cause the [_______________] Agreement to create and
maintain, as security for the Obligations of the Company hereunder, a valid and
enforceable perfected first priority Lien in and on all the Collateral, in favor
of the Collateral Agent for the benefit of the Holders of Notes and the lenders
under the Credit Agreement, superior to and prior to the rights of all third
Persons and subject to no other Liens (other than "PERMITTED LIENS" as defined
in the Credit Agreement).

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Section 11.02.  Recording and Opinions.

           Prior to the effective time of the Merger, the Company shall furnish
to the Trustee simultaneously with the execution and delivery of this Indenture
an Opinion of Counsel either (i) stating that in the opinion of such counsel all
action has been taken with respect to the recording, registering and filing of
this Indenture, financing statements or other instruments necessary to make
effective the Lien intended to be created by the Collateral Agreements, and
reciting with respect to the security interests in the Pledged Collateral, the
details of such action, or (ii) stating that, in the opinion of such counsel, no
such action is necessary to make such Lien effective.

           Prior to the effective time of the Merger, the Company shall furnish
to the Collateral Agent and the Trustee on _________ __ in each year beginning
with _________ __, 199__, an Opinion of Counsel, dated as of such date, either
(i) (A) stating that, in the opinion of such counsel, action has been taken with
respect to the recording, registering, filing, re-recording, re-registering and
refiling of all supplemental indentures, financing statements, continuation
statements or other instruments of further assurance as is necessary to maintain
the Lien of the Collateral Agreements and reciting with respect to the security
interests in the Pledged Collateral the details of such action or referring to
prior Opinions of Counsel in which such details are given, (B) stating that,
based on relevant laws as in effect on the date of such Opinion of Counsel, all
financing statements and continuation statements have been executed and filed
that are necessary as of such date and during the succeeding 12 months fully to
preserve and protect, to the extent such protection and preservation are
possible by filing, the rights of the Holders of Notes and the Collateral Agent
and the Trustee hereunder and under the Collateral Agreements with respect to
the security interests in the Collateral, or (ii) stating that, in the opinion
of such counsel, no such action is necessary to maintain such Lien and
assignment.

           The Company shall otherwise comply with the provisions of TIA
ss.314(b).

Section 11.03.  Release of Collateral.

           (a) Prior to the effective time of the Merger, subject to subsection
(b) of this Section 11.03, Collateral may be released from the Lien and security
interest created by the Collateral Agreements at any time or from time to time
in accordance with the provisions of the Collateral Agreements or as provided
hereby.

           (b) Prior to the effective time of the Merger, the release of any
Collateral from the terms of this Indenture and the Collateral Agreements shall
not be deemed to impair the security under this Indenture in contravention of
the provisions hereof if and to the extent the Collateral is released pursuant
to the terms of the Collateral Agreements. To the extent applicable, the Company
shall cause TIA ss. 313(b), relating to reports, and TIA ss. 314(d), relating to
the release of property or securities from the Lien and security interest of the
Collateral Agreements and relating to the substitution therefor of any property
or securities to be subjected to the Lien and security interest of the
Collateral Agreements, to be complied with. Any certificate or opinion required
by TIA ss. 314(d) may be made by an Officer of the Company except in cases where
TIA ss. 314(d) requires that such certificate or opinion be made by an
independent Person, which Person shall be an independent engineer, appraiser or
other expert selected or approved by the Trustee and the Collateral Agent in the
exercise of reasonable care.

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Section 11.04.  Certificates of the Company.

           Prior to the effective time of the Merger, the Company shall furnish
to the Trustee and the Collateral Agent, prior to each proposed release of
Collateral pursuant to the Collateral Agreements, (i) all documents required by
TIA ss.314(d) and (ii) an Opinion of Counsel, which may be rendered by internal
counsel to the Company, to the effect that such accompanying documents
constitute all documents required by TIA ss.314(d). The Trustee may, to the
extent permitted by Sections 7.01 and 7.02 hereof, accept as conclusive evidence
of compliance with the foregoing provisions the appropriate statements contained
in such documents and such Opinion of Counsel.

Section 11.05.  Certificates of the Trustee.

           Prior to the effective time of the Merger, in the event that the
Company wishes to release Collateral in accordance with the Collateral
Agreements and has delivered the certificates and documents required by the
Collateral Agreements and Sections 11.03 and 11.04 hereof, the Trustee shall
determine whether it has received all documentation required by TIA ss.314(d) in
connection with such release and, based on such determination and the Opinion of
Counsel delivered pursuant to Section 11.04(b), shall deliver a certificate
prepared by the Company to the Collateral Agent setting forth such
determination.

Section 11.06.  Authorization of Actions to Be Taken by the Trustee Under the
                Collateral Agreements.

           Prior to the effective time of the Merger, subject to the provisions
of Section 7.01 and 7.02 hereof, the Trustee may, in its sole discretion and
without the consent of the Holders of Notes, direct, on behalf of the Holders of
Notes, the Collateral Agent to, take all actions it deems necessary or
appropriate in order to (a) enforce any of the terms of the Collateral
Agreements and (b) collect and receive any and all amounts payable in respect of
the Obligations of the Company hereunder. The Trustee shall have power to
institute and maintain such suits and proceedings as it may deem expedient to
prevent any impairment of the Collateral by any acts that may be unlawful or in
violation of the Collateral Agreements or this Indenture, and such suits and
proceedings as the Trustee may deem expedient to preserve or protect its
interests and the interests of the Holders of Notes in the Collateral (including
power to institute and maintain suits or proceedings to restrain the enforcement
of or compliance with any legislative or other governmental enactment, rule or
order that may be unconstitutional or otherwise invalid if the enforcement of,
or compliance with, such enactment, rule or order would impair the security
interest hereunder or be prejudicial to the interests of the Holders of Notes or
of the Trustee).

Section 11.07.  Authorization of Receipt of Funds by the Trustee Under the
                Collateral Agreements.

           Prior to the effective time of the Merger, the Collateral Agent is
authorized to receive any funds for the benefit of the Holders of Notes
distributed under the Collateral Agreements, and to make further distributions
of such funds to the Holders of Notes according to the provisions of this
Indenture.

Section 11.08.  Termination of Security Interest.

           Prior to the effective time of the Merger, upon the earlier of (i)
the effective time of the Merger and (ii) the payment in full of all Obligations
of the Company under this Indenture and the Notes, or upon Legal Defeasance, the
Trustee shall, at the request of the Company, deliver a certificate prepared by
the Company to the Collateral Agent instructing the Collateral Agent to release
the Liens securing the Obligations under the Notes and this Indenture.

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                                   ARTICLE 12
                                 NOTE GUARANTEES

Section 12.01.  Guarantee.

           Subject to this Article 12, each of the Guarantors hereby, jointly
and severally, unconditionally guarantees to each Holder of a Note authenticated
and delivered by the Trustee and to the Trustee and its successors and assigns,
irrespective of the validity and enforceability of this Indenture, the Notes or
the obligations of the Company hereunder or thereunder, that: (a) the principal
of and interest on the Notes will be promptly paid in full when due, whether at
maturity, by acceleration, redemption or otherwise, and interest on the overdue
principal of and interest on the Notes, if any, if lawful, and all other
obligations of the Company to the Holders or the Trustee hereunder or thereunder
will be promptly paid in full or performed, all in accordance with the terms
hereof and thereof; and (b) in case of any extension of time of payment or
renewal of any Notes or any of such other obligations, that same will be
promptly paid in full when due or performed in accordance with the terms of the
extension or renewal, whether at stated maturity, by acceleration or otherwise.
Failing payment when due of any amount so guaranteed or any performance so
guaranteed for whatever reason, the Guarantors shall be jointly and severally
obligated to pay the same immediately. Each Guarantor agrees that this is a
guarantee of payment and not a guarantee of collection.

           The Guarantors hereby agree that their obligations hereunder shall be
unconditional, irrespective of the validity, regularity or enforceability of the
Notes or this Indenture, the absence of any action to enforce the same, any
waiver or consent by any Holder of the Notes with respect to any provisions
hereof or thereof, the recovery of any judgment against the Company, any action
to enforce the same or any other circumstance which might otherwise constitute a
legal or equitable discharge or defense of a guarantor. Each Guarantor hereby
waives diligence, presentment, demand of payment, filing of claims with a court
in the event of insolvency or bankruptcy of the Company, any right to require a
proceeding first against the Company, protest, notice and all demands whatsoever
and covenant that this Note Guarantee shall not be discharged except by complete
performance of the obligations contained in the Notes and this Indenture.

           If any Holder or the Trustee is required by any court or otherwise to
return to the Company, the Guarantors or any custodian, trustee, liquidator or
other similar official acting in relation to either the Company or the
Guarantors, any amount paid by either to the Trustee or such Holder, this Note
Guarantee, to the extent theretofore discharged, shall be reinstated in full
force and effect.

           Each Guarantor agrees that it shall not be entitled to any right of
subrogation in relation to the Holders in respect of any obligations guaranteed
hereby until payment in full of all obligations guaranteed hereby. Each
Guarantor further agrees that, as between the Guarantors, on the one hand, and
the Holders and the Trustee, on the other hand, (x) the maturity of the
obligations guaranteed hereby may be accelerated as provided in Article 6 hereof
for the purposes of this Note Guarantee, notwithstanding any stay, injunction or
other prohibition preventing such acceleration in respect of the obligations
guaranteed hereby, and (y) in the event of any declaration of acceleration of
such obligations as provided in Article 6 hereof, such obligations (whether or
not due and payable) shall forthwith become due and payable by the Guarantors
for the purpose of this Note Guarantee. The Guarantors shall have the right to
seek contribution from any non-paying Guarantor so long as the exercise of such
right does not impair the rights of the Holders under the Guarantee.

Section 12.02.  Subordination of Note Guarantee.

           After the effective time of the Merger, the Obligations of each
Guarantor under its Note Guarantee pursuant to this Article 12 shall be junior
and subordinated to the Senior Guarantee of such Guarantor on the same basis as
the Notes are junior and subordinated to Senior Debt of the Company. For the
purposes of the foregoing sentence, the Trustee and the Holders shall have the
right to receive and/or retain payments by any of the Guarantors only at such
times as they may receive and/or retain payments in respect of the Notes
pursuant to this Indenture, including Article 10. "Senior Guarantees" means the
Guarantees by the Guarantors of Obligations under the Credit Agreement. Prior to
the Merger Date, each Note Guarantee shall be pari passu in right of payment
with my guarantee of the Credit Facilities.

Section 12.03.  Limitation on Guarantor Liability.

           Each Guarantor, and by its acceptance of Notes, each Holder, hereby
confirms that it is the intention of all such parties that the Note Guarantee of
such Guarantor not constitute a fraudulent transfer or conveyance for purposes
of Bankruptcy Law, the Uniform Fraudulent Conveyance Act, the Uniform Fraudulent
Transfer Act or any similar federal or state law to the extent applicable to any
Note Guarantee. To effectuate the foregoing intention, the Trustee, the Holders
and the Guarantors hereby irrevocably agree that the obligations of such
Guarantor will, after giving effect to such maximum amount and all other
contingent and fixed liabilities of such Guarantor that are relevant under such
laws, and after giving effect to any collections from, rights to receive
contribution from or payments made by or on behalf of any other Guarantor in
respect of the obligations of such other Guarantor under this Article 12, result
in the obligations of such Guarantor under its Note Guarantee not constituting a
fraudulent transfer or conveyance.

Section 12.04.  Execution and Delivery of Note Guarantee.

           To evidence its Note Guarantee set forth in Section 12.01, each
Guarantor hereby agrees that a notation of such Note Guarantee substantially in
the form included in Exhibit E shall be endorsed by an Officer of such Guarantor
on each Note authenticated and delivered by the Trustee and that this Indenture
shall be executed on behalf of such Guarantor by its President or one of its
Vice Presidents.

           Each Guarantor hereby agrees that its Note Guarantee set forth in
Section 12.01 shall remain in full force and effect notwithstanding any failure
to endorse on each Note a notation of such Note Guarantee.

           If an Officer whose signature is on this Indenture or on the Note
Guarantee no longer holds that office at the time the Trustee authenticates the
Note on which a Note Guarantee is endorsed, the Note Guarantee shall be valid
nevertheless.

           The delivery of any Note by the Trustee, after the authentication
thereof hereunder, shall constitute due delivery of the Note Guarantee set forth
in this Indenture on behalf of the Guarantors.

           In the event that the Company creates or acquires any new
Subsidiaries subsequent to the date of this Indenture, if required by Section
4.19 hereof, the Company shall cause such Subsidiaries to execute supplemental
indentures to this Indenture and Note Guarantees in accordance with Section 4.19
hereof and this Article 12, to the extent applicable.

Section 12.05.  Guarantors May Consolidate, etc., on Certain Terms.

           Except as otherwise provided in this Section 12.05, no Guarantor may
consolidate with or merge with or into (whether or not such Guarantor is the
surviving Person) another Person whether or not affiliated with such Guarantor
unless:

           (a) subject to this Section 12.05, the Person formed by or surviving
any such consolidation or merger (if other than a Guarantor or the Company)
unconditionally assumes all the obligations of such Guarantor, pursuant to a
supplemental indenture in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to the
Trustee, under the Notes, the Indenture and the Note Guarantee on the terms set
forth herein or therein; and

           (b) immediately after giving effect to such transaction, no Default
or Event of Default exists.

           In case of any such consolidation, merger, sale or conveyance and
upon the assumption by the successor Person, by supplemental indenture, executed
and delivered to the Trustee and satisfactory in form to the Trustee, of the
Note Guarantee endorsed upon the Notes and the due and punctual performance of
all of the covenants and conditions of this Indenture to be performed by the
Guarantor, such successor Person shall succeed to and be substituted for the
Guarantor with the same effect as if it had been named herein as a Guarantor.
Such successor Person thereupon may cause to be signed any or all of the Note
Guarantees to be endorsed upon all of the Notes issuable hereunder which
theretofore shall not have been signed by the Company and delivered to the
Trustee. All the Note Guarantees so issued shall in all respects have the same
legal rank and benefit under this Indenture as the Note Guarantees theretofore
and thereafter issued in accordance with the terms of this Indenture as though
all of such Note Guarantees had been issued at the date of the execution hereof.

           Except as set forth in Articles 4 and 5 hereof, and notwithstanding
clauses (a) and (b) above, nothing contained in this Indenture or in any of the
Notes shall prevent any consolidation or merger of a Guarantor with or into the
Company or another Guarantor, or shall prevent any sale or conveyance of the
property of a Guarantor as an entirety or substantially as an entirety to the
Company or another Guarantor.

Section 12.06.  Releases Following Sale of Assets.

           In the event of a sale or other disposition of all of the assets of
any Guarantor, by way of merger, consolidation or otherwise, or a sale or other
disposition of all to the capital stock of any Guarantor, in each case to a
Person that is not (either before or after giving effect to such transactions) a
Subsidiary of the Company, then such Guarantor (in the event of a sale or other
disposition, by way of merger, consolidation or otherwise, of all of the capital
stock of such Guarantor) or the corporation acquiring the property (in the event
of a sale or other disposition of all or substantially all of the assets of such
Guarantor) will be released and relieved of any obligations under its Note
Guarantee; provided that the Net Proceeds of such sale or other disposition are
applied in accordance with the applicable provisions of this Indenture,
including without limitation Section 4.10 hereof. Upon delivery by the Company
to the Trustee of an Officers' Certificate and an Opinion of Counsel to the
effect that such sale or other disposition was made by the Company in accordance
with the provisions of this Indenture, including without limitation Section 4.10
hereof, the Trustee shall execute any documents reasonably required in order to
evidence the release of any Guarantor from its obligations under its Note
Guarantee.

           Any Guarantor not released from its obligations under its Note
Guarantee shall remain liable for the full amount of principal of and interest
on the Notes and for the other obligations of any Guarantor under this Indenture
as provided in this Article 12.

                                   ARTICLE 13
                                  MISCELLANEOUS

Section 13.01.  Trust Indenture Act Controls.

           If any provision of this Indenture limits, qualifies or conflicts
with the duties imposed by TIA ss.318(c), the imposed duties shall control.

Section 13.02.  Notices.

           Any notice or communication by the Company, any Guarantor or the
Trustee to the others is duly given if in writing and delivered in Person or
mailed by first class mail (registered or certified, return receipt requested),
telecopier or overnight air courier guaranteeing next day delivery, to the
others' address:

           If to the Company and/or any Guarantor:

           Key Energy Group, Inc.
           Two Tower Center
           East Brunswick, New Jersey  08816
           Telecopier No.: (908) 659-1526
           Attention:  Stephen E. McGregor

           With a copy to:

           Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
           1440 New York Avenue, N.W.
           Washington, DC  20005
           Telecopier No.: (202) 393-5760
           Attention:  Michael Rogan, Esq.

           and

           Porter & Hedges, L.L.P.
           700 Louisiana, 35th Floor
           Houston, Texas  77002
           Telecopier No.:  (713) 226-0227
           Attention:  William W. Wiggins

           If to the Trustee:

           The Bank of New York
           101 Barclay Street, Floor 21 W
           New York, New York 10286
           Telecopier No.: (212) 815-5915
           Attention:  Corporate Trust Administration

           The Company, any Guarantor or the Trustee, by notice to the others
may designate additional or different addresses for subsequent notices or
communications.

           All notices and communications (other than those sent to Holders)
shall be deemed to have been duly given: at the time delivered by hand, if
personally delivered; five Business Days after being deposited in the mail,
postage prepaid, if mailed; when receipt acknowledged, if telecopied; and the
next Business Day after timely delivery to the courier, if sent by overnight air
courier guaranteeing next day delivery.

           Any notice or communication to a Holder shall be mailed by first
class mail, certified or registered, return receipt requested, or by overnight
air courier guaranteeing next day delivery to its address shown on the register
kept by the Registrar. Any notice or communication shall also be so mailed to
any Person described in TIA ss. 313(c), to the extent required by the TIA.
Failure to mail a notice or communication to a Holder or any defect in it shall
not affect its sufficiency with respect to other Holders.

           If a notice or communication is mailed in the manner provided above
within the time prescribed, it is duly given, whether or not the addressee
receives it.

           If the Company mails a notice or communication to Holders, it shall
mail a copy to the Trustee and each Agent at the same time.

Section 13.03.  Communication by Holders of Notes with Other Holders of Notes.

           Holders may communicate pursuant to TIA ss. 312(b) with other Holders
with respect to their rights under this Indenture or the Notes. The Company, the
Trustee, the Registrar and anyone else shall have the protection of TIA ss.
312(c).

Section 13.04.  Certificate and Opinion as to Conditions Precedent.

           Upon any request or application by the Company to the Trustee to take
any action under this Indenture, the Company shall furnish to the Trustee:

           (a) an Officers' Certificate in form and substance reasonably
satisfactory to the Trustee (which shall include the statements set forth in
Section 11.05 hereof) stating that, in the opinion of the signers, all
conditions precedent and covenants, if any, provided for in this Indenture
relating to the proposed action have been satisfied; and

           (b) an Opinion of Counsel in form and substance reasonably
satisfactory to the Trustee (which shall include the statements set forth in
Section 11.05 hereof) stating that, in the opinion of such counsel, all such
conditions precedent and covenants have been satisfied.

Section 13.05.  Statements Required in Certificate or Opinion.

           Each certificate or opinion with respect to compliance with a
condition or covenant provided for in this Indenture (other than a certificate
provided pursuant to TIA ss. 314(a)(4)) shall comply with the provisions of TIA
ss. 314(e) and shall include:

           (a) a statement that the Person making such certificate or opinion
has read such covenant or condition;

           (b) a brief statement as to the nature and scope of the examination
or investigation upon which the statements or opinions contained in such
certificate or opinion are based;

           (c) a statement that, in the opinion of such Person, he or she has
made such examination or investigation as is necessary to enable him to express
an informed opinion as to whether or not such covenant or condition has been
satisfied; and

           (d) a statement as to whether or not, in the opinion of such Person,
such condition or covenant has been satisfied.

Section 13.06.  Rules by Trustee and Agents.

           The Trustee may make reasonable rules for action by or at a meeting
of Holders. The Registrar or Paying Agent may make reasonable rules and set
reasonable requirements for its functions.

Section 13.07.  No Personal Liability of Directors, Officers, Employees and
                Stockholders.

           No past, present or future director, officer, employee, incorporator
or stockholder of the Company or any Guarantor, as such, shall have any
liability for any obligations of the Company or such Guarantor under the Notes,
the Note Guarantees, this Indenture or the Agreement or for any claim based on,
in respect of, or by reason of, such obligations or their creation. Each Holder
by accepting a Note waives and releases all such liability. The waiver and
release are part of the consideration for issuance of the Notes.

Section 13.08.  Governing Law.

           THE INTERNAL LAWS OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK SHALL GOVERN AND BE USED
TO CONSTRUE THIS INDENTURE, THE NOTES WITHOUT GIVING EFFECT TO APPLICABLE
PRINCIPLES OF CONFLICTS OF LAW TO THE EXTENT THAT THE APPLICATION OF THE LAWS OF
ANOTHER JURISDICTION WOULD BE REQUIRED THEREBY.

Section 13.09.  No Adverse Interpretation of Other Agreements.

           This Indenture may not be used to interpret any other indenture, loan
or debt agreement of the Company or its Subsidiaries or of any other Person. Any
such indenture, loan or debt agreement may not be used to interpret this
Indenture.

Section 13.10.  Successors.

           All agreements of the Company in this Indenture and the Notes shall
bind its successors. All agreements of the Trustee in this Indenture shall bind
its successors. All agreements of each Guarantor in this Indenture shall bind
its successors, except as otherwise provided in Section 13.05.

Section 13.11.  Severability.

           In case any provision in this Indenture or in the Notes shall be
invalid, illegal or unenforceable, the validity, legality and enforceability of
the remaining provisions shall not in any way be affected or impaired thereby.

Section 13.12.  Counterpart Originals.

           The parties may sign any number of copies of this Indenture. Each
signed copy shall be an original, but all of them together represent the same
agreement.

Section 13.13.  Table of Contents, Headings, etc.

           The Table of Contents, Cross-Reference Table and Headings of the
Articles and Sections of this Indenture have been inserted for convenience of
reference only, are not to be considered a part of this Indenture and shall in
no way modify or restrict any of the terms or provisions hereof.


                         [Signatures on following page]

                                   SIGNATURES
Dated as of September 14, 1998
                                       KEY ENERGY GROUP, INC.

                                       By:
                                          --------------------------------
                                       Name:
                                       Title:


                                       THE BANK OF NEW YORK

                                       By:
                                          --------------------------------
                                       Name:
                                       Title:

                                                                      EXHIBIT A1


                                 [Face of Note]
================================================================================


                                                         CUSIP/CINS ____________


                           __% Exchange Notes due 2008

No. ___ $____________


                             Key Energy Group, Inc.

promises to pay to __________________________________________ or registered
assigns, the principal sum of __________________________________________ Dollars
on September 14, 2008. Interest Payment Dates: March 15 and September 15 Record
Dates: March 1 and September 1


                                       Key Energy Group, Inc.


                                       By:
                                          --------------------------------
                                       Name:
                                       Title:


                                       By:
                                          --------------------------------
                                       Name:
                                       Title:


This is one of the Notes referred to
in the within-mentioned Indenture:

Dated: __________ __, ____

The Bank of New York
  as Trustee



By:
   ----------------------------------
         Authorized Signatory



                                      A1-1

                                 [Back of Note]
                          ___% Exchange Notes due 2008


[Insert the Global Note Legend, if applicable pursuant to the provisions of the
                                   Indenture]

 [Insert the Private Placement Legend, if applicable pursuant to the provisions
                               of the Indenture]

   [Insert the Unit Legend, if applicable pursuant to the provisions of the
                                  Indenture]

Capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned to them in the
           Indenture referred to below unless otherwise indicated.


         1. INTEREST. Key Energy Group, Inc., a Maryland corporation (the
         "COMPANY"), promises to pay interest on the principal amount of this
         Note at ___% per annum from ________ __, 19__ until maturity and shall
         pay the Liquidated Damages payable pursuant to Section 5 of the
         Registration Rights Agreement referred to below. The Company will pay
         interest and Liquidated Damages semi-annually in arrears on March 15
         and September 15 of each year, or if any such day is not a Business
         Day, on the next succeeding Business Day (each an "INTEREST PAYMENT
         DATE"). Interest on the Notes will accrue from the most recent date to
         which interest has been paid hereunder or, if no interest has been paid
         hereunder, from the date that this Note was first released from Escrow
         (as defined in the Indenture) together with any accrued and unpaid
         interest on the Loan that was converted into this Note under the Bridge
         Loan Agreement (as defined in the Indenture); provided that if there is
         no existing Default in the payment of interest, and if this Note is
         authenticated between a record date referred to on the face hereof and
         the next succeeding Interest Payment Date, interest shall accrue from
         such next succeeding Interest Payment Date; provided, further, that the
         first Interest Payment Date shall be ________ __, 19__. The Company
         shall pay interest (including post-petition interest in any proceeding
         under any Bankruptcy Law) on overdue principal and premium, if any,
         from time to time on demand at a rate that is 2% per annum in excess of
         the rate then in effect; it shall pay interest (including post-petition
         interest in any proceeding under any Bankruptcy Law) on overdue
         installments of interest and Liquidated Damages (without regard to any
         applicable grace periods) from time to time on demand at the same rate
         to the extent lawful. Interest will be computed on the basis of a
         360-day year of twelve 30-day months.

         2. METHOD OF PAYMENT. The Company will pay interest on the Notes
         (except defaulted interest) and Liquidated Damages to the Persons who
         are registered Holders of Notes at the close of business on March 1 or
         September 1 next preceding the Interest Payment Date, even if such
         Notes are canceled after such record date and on or before such
         Interest Payment Date, except as provided in Section 2.12 of the
         Indenture with respect to defaulted interest. The Notes will be payable
         as to principal, premium and Liquidated Damages, if any, and interest
         at the office or agency of the Company maintained for such purpose
         within or without the City and State of New York, or, at the option of
         the Company, payment of interest and Liquidated Damages may be made by
         check mailed to the Holders at their addresses set forth in the
         register of Holders, and provided that payment by wire transfer of
         immediately available funds will be required with respect to principal
         of and interest, premium and Liquidated Damages on, all Global Notes
         and all other Notes the Holders of which shall have provided wire
         transfer instructions to the Company or the Paying Agent. Such payment
         shall be in such coin or currency of the United States of America as at
         the time of payment is legal tender for payment of public and private
         debts; provided, that if the interest rate provided in paragraph 1 is
         greater than 14% per annum, interest in excess of 14% per annum in any
         period may be paid by the issuance of additional Notes (the "Additional
         Notes"); provided further that the Additional Notes shall be issued in
         integral multiples of $1,000 and any amounts less than $1,000 shall be
         paid in cash.

         3. PAYING AGENT AND REGISTRAR. Initially, The Bank of New York, the
         Trustee under the Indenture, will act as Paying Agent and Registrar.
         The Company may change any Paying Agent or Registrar without notice to
         any Holder. The Company or any of its Subsidiaries may act in any such
         capacity.

                                      A1-2

           4. INDENTURE AND COLLATERAL AGREEMENTS. The Company issued the Notes
under an Indenture dated as of September 14, 1998 ("INDENTURE") between the
Company and the Trustee. The terms of the Notes include those stated in the
Indenture and those made part of the Indenture by reference to the Trust
Indenture Act of 1939, as amended (15 U.S. Code ss.ss. 77aaa-77bbbb). The Notes
are subject to all such terms, and Holders are referred to the Indenture and
such Act for a statement of such terms. To the extent any provision of this Note
conflicts with the express provisions of the Indenture, the provisions of the
indenture shall govern and be controlling. The Notes are obligations of the
Company limited to $150.0 million in aggregate principal amount plus any amounts
issued as Additional Notes or any amounts in lieu of interest under the Bridge
Loan Agreement, dated September 14, 1998 among the Company, the lenders named
therein, Lehman Commercial Paper Inc., as administrative agent and Lehman
Brothers Inc., as Arranger. Prior to the Merger Date, the Notes are not
subordinated and are secured by the Collateral Agreements referred to in the
Indenture.

            5. OPTIONAL REDEMPTION.

            The Company shall not have the option to redeem the Notes prior to
________ __, ____ (the "INITIAL REDEMPTION DATE"). Thereafter, if such Initial
Redemption Date is prior to September 14, 2008, the Company shall have the
option to redeem the Notes, in whole or in part, upon not less than 30 nor more
than 60 days' notice, at the redemption prices (expressed as percentages of
principal amount) set forth below plus accrued and unpaid interest thereon to
the applicable redemption date.

           If the Initial Redemption Date is prior to September 14, 2008, then
the redemption price for the one year following such date (or until September
14, 2008 if sooner) shall be equal 100% plus 1/2 of the annual interest rate
(expressed as a percentage). The redemption price in excess of 100% shall
decline ratably in each subsequent year, if any, until the redemption premium is
zero in any period beginning September 14, 2007 (except if the Initial
Redemption Date is on or after September 14, 2007).

           6. MANDATORY REDEMPTION.

           Except as set forth in paragraph 7 below, the Company shall not be
required to make mandatory redemption payments with respect to the Notes.

           7. REPURCHASE AT OPTION OF HOLDER.

           (a) If there is a Change of Control, the Company shall be required
to make an offer (a "CHANGE OF CONTROL OFFER") to repurchase all or any part
(equal to $1,000 or an integral multiple thereof) of each Holder's Notes at a
purchase price equal to 101% of the aggregate principal amount thereof plus
accrued and unpaid interest and Liquidated Damages thereon, if any, to the date
of purchase, (the "CHANGE OF CONTROL PAYMENT"). Within 10 days following any
Change of Control, the Company shall mail a notice to each Holder setting forth
the procedures governing the Change of Control Offer as required by the
Indenture.

           (b) If the Company or a Subsidiary consummates any Asset Sales,
within five days of each date on which the aggregate amount of Excess Proceeds
exceeds $5.0 million, the Company shall commence an offer to all Holders of
Notes (as "ASSET SALE OFFER") pursuant to Section 3.09 of the Indenture to
purchase the maximum principal amount of Notes principal amount thereof plus
accrued and unpaid interest and Liquidated Damages thereon, if any, to the date
fixed for the closing of such offer, in accordance with the procedures set forth
in the Indenture. To the extent that the aggregate amount of Notes tendered
pursuant to an Asset Sale Offer is less than the Excess Proceeds, the Company
(or such Subsidiary) may use such deficiency for general corporate purposes. If
the aggregate principal amount of Notes surrendered by Holders thereof exceeds
the amount of Excess Proceeds, the Trustee shall select the Notes to be
purchased on a pro rata basis. Holders of Notes that are the subject of an offer
to purchase will receive an Asset Sale Offer from the Company prior to any
related purchase date and may elect to have such Notes purchased by completing
the form entitled "Option of Holder to Elect Purchase" on the reverse of the
Notes.

                                      A1-3

           8. NOTICE OF REDEMPTION. Notice of redemption will be mailed at least
30 days but not more than 60 days before the redemption date to each Holder
whose Notes are to be redeemed at its registered address. Notes in denominations
larger than $1,000 may be redeemed in part but only in whole multiples of
$1,000, unless all of the Notes held by a Holder are to be redeemed. On and
after the redemption date interest ceases to accrue on Notes or portions thereof
called for redemption.

           9. DENOMINATIONS, TRANSFER, EXCHANGE. The Notes are in registered
form without coupons in denominations of $1,000 and integral multiples of
$1,000. The transfer of Notes may be registered and Notes may be exchanged as
provided in the Indenture. The Registrar and the Trustee may require a Holder,
among other things, to furnish appropriate endorsements and transfer documents
and the Company may require a Holder to pay any taxes and fees required by law
or permitted by the Indenture. The Company need not exchange or register the
transfer of any Note or portion of a Note selected for redemption, except for
the unredeemed portion of any Note being redeemed in part. Also, the Company
need not exchange or register the transfer of any Notes for a period of 15 days
before a selection of Notes to be redeemed or during the period between a record
date and the corresponding Interest Payment Date.

           10. PERSONS DEEMED OWNERS. The registered Holder of a Note may be
treated as its owner for all purposes.

           11. AMENDMENT, SUPPLEMENT AND WAIVER. Subject to certain exceptions,
the Indenture, the Note Guarantees or the Notes may be amended or supplemented
with the consent of the Holders of at least a majority in principal amount of
the then outstanding Notes voting as a single class, and any existing default or
compliance with any provision of the Indenture, the Note Guarantees or the Notes
may be waived with the consent of the Holders of a majority in principal amount
of the then outstanding Notes voting as a single class. Without the consent of
any Holder of a Note, the Indenture, the Note Guarantees or the Notes may be
amended or supplemented to cure any ambiguity, defect or inconsistency, to
provide for uncertificated Notes in addition to or in place of certificated
Notes, to provide for the assumption of the Company's or Guarantor's obligations
to Holders of the Notes in case of a merger or consolidation, to make any change
that would provide any additional rights or benefits to the Holders of the Notes
or that does not adversely affect the legal rights under the Indenture of any
such Holder, to comply with the requirements of the SEC in order to effect or
maintain the qualification of the Indenture under the Trust Indenture Act, to
provide for the Issuance of Additional Notes in accordance with the limitations
set forth in the Indenture, or to allow any Guarantor to execute a supplemental
indenture to the Indenture and/or a Note Guarantee with respect to the Notes.

           12. DEFAULTS AND REMEDIES. Events of Default include: (i) default for
30 days in the payment when due of interest or Liquidated Damages on the Notes;
(ii) default in payment when due of principal of or premium, if any, on the
Notes when the same becomes due and payable at maturity, upon redemption
(including in connection with an offer to purchase) or otherwise, (iii) failure
by the Company to comply with Section 4.07, 4.09, 4.10 or 5.01 of the Indenture,
remaining uncured for 15 days after written notice; (iv) failure by the Company
for 60 days after notice to the Company by the Trustee or the Holders of at
least 25% in principal amount of the Notes then outstanding voting as a single
class to comply with certain other Agreements in the Indenture, the Notes or the
Collateral Agreements; (v) default under certain other Agreements relating to
Indebtedness of the Company which default results in the acceleration of such
Indebtedness prior to its express maturity; (vi) certain final judgments for the
payment of money that remain undischarged for a period of 60 days; (vii) certain
events of bankruptcy or insolvency with respect to the Company or any of its
Significant Subsidiaries; (viii) the breach of certain covenants in the
Collateral Agreements or the Collateral Agreements shall be held in any judicial
proceeding to be unenforceable or invalid or shall cease for any reason to be in
full force and effect; and (ix) except as permitted by the Indenture, any Note
Guarantee shall be held in any judicial proceeding to be unenforceable or

                                      A1-4
invalid or shall cease for any reason to be in full force and effect or any
Guarantor or any Person acting on its behalf shall deny or disaffirm its
obligations under such Guarantor's Note Guarantee. If any Event of Default
occurs and is continuing, the Trustee or the Holders of at least 25% in
principal amount of the then outstanding Notes may declare all the Notes to be
due and payable. Notwithstanding the foregoing, in the case of an Event of
Default arising from certain events of bankruptcy or insolvency, all outstanding
Notes will become due and payable without further action or notice. Holders may
not enforce the Indenture or the Notes except as provided in the Indenture.
Subject to certain limitations, Holders of a majority in principal amount of the
then outstanding Notes may direct the Trustee in its exercise of any trust or
power. The Trustee may withhold from Holders of the Notes notice of any
continuing Default or Event of Default (except a Default or Event of Default
relating to the payment of principal or interest) if it determines that
withholding notice is in their interest. The Holders of a majority in aggregate
principal amount of the Notes then outstanding by notice to the Trustee may on
behalf of the Holders of all of the Notes waive any existing Default or Event of
Default and its consequences under the Indenture except a continuing Default or
Event of Default in the payment of interest on, or the principal of, the Notes.
The Company is required to deliver to the Trustee annually a statement regarding
compliance with the Indenture, and the Company is required upon becoming aware
of any Default or Event of Default, to deliver to the Trustee a statement
specifying such Default or Event of Default.

           13. TRUSTEE DEALINGS WITH COMPANY. The Trustee, in its individual or
any other capacity, may make loans to, accept deposits from, and perform
services for the Company or its Affiliates, and may otherwise deal with the
Company or its Affiliates, as if it were not the Trustee.

           14. NO RECOURSE AGAINST OTHERS. A director, officer, employee,
incorporator or stockholder, of the Company, as such, shall not have any
liability for any obligations of the Company under the Notes or the Indenture or
for any claim based on, in respect of, or by reason of, such obligations or
their creation. Each Holder by accepting a Note waives and releases all such
liability. The waiver and release are part of the consideration for the issuance
of the Notes.

           15. AUTHENTICATION. This Note shall not be valid until authenticated
by the manual signature of the Trustee or an authenticating agent.

           16. ABBREVIATIONS. Customary abbreviations may be used in the name of
a Holder or an assignee, such as: TEN COM (= tenants in common), TEN ENT (=
tenants by the entireties), JT TEN (= joint tenants with right of survivorship
and not as tenants in common), CUST (= Custodian), and U/G/M/A (= Uniform Gifts
to Minors Act).

           17. ADDITIONAL RIGHTS OF HOLDERS OF RESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTES AND
RESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTES. In addition to the rights provided to Holders of
Notes under the Indenture, Holders of Restricted Global Notes and Restricted
Definitive Notes shall have all the rights set forth in the A/B Exchange
Registration Rights Agreement dated as of September 14, 1998, between the
Company and the parties named on the signature pages thereof (the "REGISTRATION
RIGHTS AGREEMENT").

           18. CUSIP NUMBERS. Pursuant to a recommendation promulgated by the
Committee on Uniform Security Identification Procedures, the Company has caused
CUSIP numbers to be printed on the Notes and the Trustee may use CUSIP numbers
in notices of redemption as a convenience to Holders. No representation is made
as to the accuracy of such numbers either as printed on the Notes or as
contained in

                                      A1-5
any notice of redemption and reliance may be placed only on the
other identification numbers placed thereon.

           The Company will furnish to any Holder upon written request and
without charge a copy of the Indenture and/or the Registration Rights Agreement.
Requests may be made to:

Key Energy Group, Inc.
Two Tower Center, Twentieth Floor
East Brunswick, New Jersey  08816
Attention:  Stephen E. McGregor

                                      A1-6

                                 Assignment Form

           To assign this Note, fill in the form below:

  (I) or (we) assign and transfer this Note to:_______________________________
                                                (Insert assignee's legal name)


   __________________________________________________________________________
                  (Insert assignee's soc. sec. or tax I.D. no.)


   __________________________________________________________________________

   __________________________________________________________________________

   __________________________________________________________________________

   __________________________________________________________________________
              (Print or type assignee's name, address and zip code)

   and irrevocably appoint___________________________________________________
   to transfer this Note on the books of the Company. The agent may substitute
   another to act for him.

   Date:______________________

                                       Your Signature:
                                                      -----------------------
                                           (Sign exactly as your name appears
                                            on the face of this Note)


Signature Guarantee*:
                     -------------------------

*  Participant in a recognized Signature Guarantee Medallion Program.



                                      A1-7

                       Option of Holder to Elect Purchase

           If you want to elect to have this Note purchased by the Company
pursuant to Section 4.10 or 4.15 of the Indenture, check the appropriate box
below:

             [ ] Section 4.10                      [ ] Section 4.15

           If you want to elect to have only part of the Note purchased by the
Company pursuant to Section 4.10 or Section 4.15 of the Indenture, state the
amount you elect to have purchased:

                               $
                                ------------------
Date:
     ------------------
                                       Your Signature:
                                                      -----------------------
                                       (Sign exactly as your name appears
                                        on the face of this Note)


                                       Tax Identification No.:
                                                              ---------------

Signature Guarantee*:
                     -------------------------

*  Participant in a recognized Signature Guarantee Medallion Program.




                                      A1-8

             SCHEDULE OF EXCHANGES OF INTERESTS IN THE GLOBAL NOTE*

          The following exchanges of a part of this Global Note for an
   interest in another Global Note or for a Definitive Note, or exchanges of a
     part of another Global Note or Definitive Note for an interest in this
                          Global Note, have been made:


                                                                           Principal Amount
                        Amount of decrease in   Amount of increase in      [at maturity] of          Signature of
                           Principal Amount        Principal Amount        this Global Note      authorized Signatory
                           [at maturity] of        [at maturity] of     following such decrease   of Trustee or Note
   Date of Exchange        this Global Note        this Global Note          (or increase)            Custodian
   ----------------     ---------------------   ---------------------   -----------------------  --------------------


































* This schedule should be included only if the Note is issued in global form.



                                     A1-9

                                                                      EXHIBIT A2

================================================================================



                                                           CUSIP/CINS __________


                          ____% Exchange Notes due 2008

No. ___                                                              $__________


                             Key Energy Group, Inc.

promises to pay to ________________________________________ or registered
assigns, the principal sum of _______________________________________ Dollars on
_______________, 2008. Interest Payment Dates: March 15 and September 15 Record
Dates: March 1 and September 1


                                       Key Energy Group, Inc.


                                       By:
                                          --------------------------------
                                          Name:
                                          Title:


                                       By:
                                          --------------------------------
                                          Name:
                                          Title:
This is one of the Notes referred to
in the within-mentioned Indenture:

Dated: _______________, ____

The Bank of New York,
  as Trustee



By:
    ----------------------------------
           Authorized Signatory



================================================================================

                                      A2-1

                  [Back of Regulation S Temporary Global Note]
                          ___% Exchange Notes due 2008

THE RIGHTS ATTACHING TO THIS REGULATION S TEMPORARY GLOBAL NOTE, AND THE
CONDITIONS AND PROCEDURES GOVERNING ITS EXCHANGE FOR CERTIFICATED NOTES, ARE AS
SPECIFIED IN THE INDENTURE (AS DEFINED HEREIN). NEITHER THE HOLDER NOR THE
BENEFICIAL OWNERS OF THIS REGULATION S TEMPORARY GLOBAL NOTE SHALL BE ENTITLED
TO RECEIVE PAYMENT OF INTEREST HEREON.

UNLESS AND UNTIL IT IS EXCHANGED IN WHOLE OR IN PART FOR NOTES IN DEFINITIVE
FORM, THIS NOTE MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED EXCEPT AS A WHOLE BY THE DEPOSITARY TO A
NOMINEE OF THE DEPOSITARY OR BY A NOMINEE OF THE DEPOSITARY TO THE DEPOSITARY OR
ANOTHER NOMINEE OF THE DEPOSITARY OR BY THE DEPOSITARY OR ANY SUCH NOMINEE TO A
SUCCESSOR DEPOSITARY OR A NOMINEE OF SUCH SUCCESSOR DEPOSITARY. UNLESS THIS
CERTIFICATE IS PRESENTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DEPOSITORY TRUST
COMPANY (55 WATER STREET, NEW YORK, NEW YORK) ("DTC"), TO THE COMPANY OR ITS
AGENT FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFER, EXCHANGE OR PAYMENT, AND ANY CERTIFICATE
ISSUED IS REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF CEDE & CO. OR SUCH OTHER NAME AS MAY BE
REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC (AND ANY PAYMENT IS MADE TO
CEDE & CO. OR SUCH OTHER ENTITY AS MAY BE REQUESTED BY AN AUTHORIZED
REPRESENTATIVE OF DTC), ANY TRANSFER, PLEDGE OR OTHER USE HEREOF FOR VALUE OR
OTHERWISE BY OR TO ANY PERSON IS WRONGFUL INASMUCH AS THE REGISTERED OWNER
HEREOF, CEDE & CO., HAS AN INTEREST HEREIN.

THE NOTE (OR ITS PREDECESSOR) EVIDENCED HEREBY WAS ORIGINALLY ISSUED IN A
TRANSACTION EXEMPT FROM REGISTRATION UNDER SECTION 5 OF THE UNITED STATES
SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE "SECURITIES ACT"), AND THE NOTE
EVIDENCED HEREBY MAY NOT BE OFFERED, SOLD OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED IN THE
ABSENCE OF SUCH REGISTRATION OR AN APPLICABLE EXEMPTION THEREFROM. EACH
PURCHASER OF THE NOTE EVIDENCED HEREBY IS HEREBY NOTIFIED THAT THE SELLER MAY BE
RELYING ON THE EXEMPTION PROVIDED BY RULE 144A UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT. THE
HOLDER OF THE NOTE EVIDENCED HEREBY AGREES FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE COMPANY THAT
(A) SUCH NOTE MAY BE RESOLD, PLEDGED OR OTHERWISE TRANSFERRED, ONLY (1) (a) TO A
PERSON WHO THE SELLER REASONABLY BELIEVES IS A QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL BUYER (AS
DEFINED IN OF RULE 144A UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT) IN A TRANSACTION MEETING THE
REQUIREMENTS OF RULE 144A, (b) IN A TRANSACTION MEETING THE REQUIREMENTS OF RULE
144 UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT, (c) OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES TO A FOREIGN PERSON
IN A TRANSACTION MEETING THE REQUIREMENTS OF RULE 904 UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT
OR (d) IN ACCORDANCE WITH ANOTHER EXEMPTION FROM THE REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS
OF THE SECURITIES ACT (AND BASED UPON AN OPINION OF COUNSEL IF THE COMPANY SO
REQUESTS), (2) TO THE COMPANY OR (3) PURSUANT TO AN EFFECTIVE REGISTRATION
STATEMENT AND, IN EACH CASE, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE APPLICABLE SECURITIES LAWS
OF ANY STATE OF THE UNITED STATES OR ANY OTHER APPLICABLE JURISDICTION AND (B)
THE HOLDER WILL, AND EACH SUBSEQUENT HOLDER IS REQUIRED TO, NOTIFY ANY PURCHASER
OF THE NOTE EVIDENCED HEREBY OF THE RESALE RESTRICTIONS SET FORTH IN (1) ABOVE.


   [Insert the Unit Legend, if applicable pursuant to the provisions of the
                                 Indenture.]



                                      A2-2

           Capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned to
them in the indenture referred to below unless otherwise indicated.

           1. INTEREST. Key Energy Group, Inc., a Maryland corporation (the
"Company"), promises to pay interest on the principal amount of this Note at
___% per annum from ________ __, 19__ until maturity and shall pay the
Liquidated Damages payable pursuant to Section 5 of the Registration Rights
Agreement referred to below. The Company will pay interest and Liquidated
Damages semi-annually on March 15 and September 15 of each year, or if any such
day is not a Business Day, on the next succeeding Business Day (each an
"INTEREST PAYMENT DATE"). Interest on the Notes will accrue from the most recent
date to which interest has been paid hereunder or, if no interest has been paid
hereunder, from the date that this Note was first released from Escrow (as
defined in the Indenture) together with any accrued and unpaid interest on the
Loan that was converted into this Note under the Bridge Loan Agreement (as
defined in the Indenture); provided, further, that the first Interest Payment
Date shall be ________ __, 19__. The Company shall pay interest (including
post-petition interest in any proceeding under any Bankruptcy Law) on overdue
principal and premium, if any, from time to time on demand at a rate that is 2%
per annum in excess of the rate then in effect; it shall pay interest (including
post-petition interest in any proceeding under any Bankruptcy Law) on overdue
installments of interest and Liquidated Damages (without regard to any
applicable grace periods) from time to time on demand at the same rate to the
extent lawful. Interest will be computed on the basis of a 360-day year of
twelve 30-day months.

           Until this Regulation S Temporary Global Note is exchanged for one or
more Regulation S Permanent Global Notes, the Holder hereof shall not be
entitled to receive payments of interest hereon; until so exchanged in full,
this Regulation S Temporary Global Note shall in all other respects be entitled
to the same benefits as other Senior Subordinated Notes under the Indenture.

           2. METHOD OF PAYMENT. The Company will pay interest on the Notes
(except defaulted interest) and Liquidated Damages to the Persons who are
registered Holders of Notes at the close of business on the March 1 or September
1 next preceding the Interest Payment Date, even if such Notes are canceled
after such record date and on or before such Interest Payment Date, except as
provided in Section 2.12 of the Indenture with respect to defaulted interest.
The Notes will be payable as to principal, premium, interest and Liquidated
Damages at the office or agency of the Company maintained for such purpose
within or without the City and State of New York, or, at the option of the
Company, payment of interest and Liquidated Damages may be made by check mailed
to the Holders at their addresses set forth in the register of Holders, and
provided that payment by wire transfer of immediately available/next day funds
will be required with respect to principal of and interest, premium and
Liquidated Damages on, all Global Notes and all other Notes the Holders of which
shall have provided wire transfer instructions to the Company or the Paying
Agent. Such payment shall be in such coin or currency of the United States of
America as at the time of payment is legal tender for payment of public and
private debts; provided, that if the interest rate provided in paragraph 1 is
greater than 14% per annum, interest in excess of 14% per annum in any period
may be paid by the issuance of additional Notes (the "ADDITIONAL NOTES");
provided further that the Additional Notes shall be issued in integral multiples
of $1,000 and any amounts less than $1,000 shall be paid in cash.

           3. PAYING AGENT AND REGISTRAR. Initially, The Bank of New York, the
Trustee under the Indenture, will act as Paying Agent and Registrar. The Company
may change any Paying Agent or Registrar without notice to any Holder. The
Company or any of its Subsidiaries may act in any such capacity.

           4. INDENTURE AND COLLATERAL AGREEMENTS. The Company issued the Notes
under an Indenture dated as of September 14, 1998 ("INDENTURE") between the
Company and the Trustee. The terms of the Notes include those stated in the
Indenture and those made part of the Indenture by reference to the Trust
Indenture Act of 1939, as amended (15 U.S. Code ss.ss. 77aaa-77bbbb). The Notes
are subject to all such terms, and Holders are referred to the Indenture and
such Act for a statement of such terms. The Notes are obligations of the Company
limited to $150.0 million in aggregate principal amount plus any

                                      A2-3
amounts issued as Additional Notes or any amounts in lieu of interest under the
Bridge Loan Agreement, dated September 14, 1998 among the Company, the lenders
named therein, Lehman Commercial Paper Inc., as administrative agent and Lehman
Brothers Inc., as Arranger. Prior to the Merger Date, the Notes are not
subordinated and are secured pursuant to the Collateral Agreement referred to in
the Indenture.

           5. OPTIONAL REDEMPTION.

           The Company shall not have the option to redeem the Notes prior to
________ __, ____ (the "INITIAL REDEMPTION DATE"). Thereafter, if such Initial
Redemption Date is prior to September 14, 2008, the Company shall have the
option to redeem the Notes, in whole or in part, upon not less than 30 nor more
than 60 days' notice, at the redemption prices (expressed as percentages of
principal amount) set forth below plus accrued and unpaid interest thereon to
the applicable redemption date.


           If the Initial Redemption Date is prior to September 14, 2008, then
the redemption price for the one year following such date (or until September
14, 2008 if sooner) shall be equal 100% plus 1/2 of the annual interest rate
(expressed as a percentage). The redemption price in excess of 100% shall
decline ratably in each subsequent year, if any, until the redemption premium is
zero in any period beginning September 14, 2007 (except if the Initial
Redemption Date is on or after September 14, 2007).


           6. MANDATORY REDEMPTION.

           Except as set forth in paragraph 7 below, the Company shall not be
required to make mandatory redemption payments with respect to the Notes.

           7. REPURCHASE AT OPTION OF HOLDER.

           (a) If there is a Change of Control, the Company shall be required
to make an offer (a "CHANGE OF CONTROL OFFER") to repurchase all or any part
(equal to $1,000 or an integral multiple thereof) of each Holder's Notes at a
purchase price equal to 101% of the aggregate principal amount thereof plus
accrued and unpaid interest, if any, to the date of purchase the "CHANGE OF
CONTROL PAYMENT"). Within 10 days following any Change of Control, the Company
shall mail a notice to each Holder setting forth the procedures governing the
Change of Control Offer as required by the Indenture.

           (b) If the Company or a Subsidiary consummates any Asset Sales,
within five days of each date on which the aggregate amount of Excess Proceeds
exceeds $5.0 million, the Company shall commence an offer to all Holders of
Notes (as "ASSET SALE OFFER") pursuant to Section 3.09 of the Indenture to
purchase the maximum principal amount of Notes that may be purchased out of the
Excess Proceeds at an offer price in cash in an amount equal to 100% of the
principal amount thereof plus accrued and unpaid interest, if any, to the date
fixed for the closing of such offer in accordance with the procedures set forth
in the Indenture. To the extent that the aggregate amount of Notes tendered
pursuant to an Asset Sale Offer is less than the Excess Proceeds, the Company
(or such Subsidiary) may use such deficiency for general corporate purposes. If
the aggregate principal amount of Notes surrendered by Holders thereof exceeds
the amount of Excess Proceeds, the Trustee shall select the Notes to be
purchased on a pro rata basis. Holders of Notes that are the subject of an offer
to purchase will receive an Asset Sale Offer from the Company prior to any
related purchase date and may elect to have such Notes purchased by completing
the form entitled "Option of Holder to Elect Purchase" on the reverse of the
Notes.

           8. NOTICE OF REDEMPTION. Notice of redemption will be mailed at least
30 days but not more than 60 days before the redemption date to each Holder
whose Notes are to be redeemed at its registered address. Notes in denominations
larger than $1,000 may be redeemed in part but only in whole multiples of
$1,000, unless all of the Notes held by a Holder are to be redeemed. On and
after the redemption date interest ceases to accrue on Notes or portions thereof
called for redemption.

           9. DENOMINATIONS, TRANSFER, EXCHANGE. The Notes are in registered
form without coupons in denominations of $1,000 and integral multiples of
$1,000. The transfer of Notes may be

                                      A2-4
registered and Notes may be exchanged as provided in the Indenture. The
Registrar and the Trustee may require a Holder, among other things, to furnish
appropriate endorsements and transfer documents and the Company may require a
Holder to pay any taxes and fees required by law or permitted by the Indenture.
The Company need not exchange or register the transfer of any Note or portion of
a Note selected for redemption, except for the unredeemed portion of any Note
being redeemed in part. Also, it need not exchange or register the transfer of
any Notes for a period of 15 days before a selection of Notes to be redeemed or
during the period between a record date and the corresponding Interest Payment
Date.

           This Regulation S Temporary Global Note is exchangeable in whole or
in part for one or more Global Notes only (i) on or after the termination of the
40-day restricted period (as defined in Regulation S) and (ii) upon presentation
of certificates (accompanied by an Opinion of Counsel, if applicable) required
by Article 2 of the Indenture. Upon exchange of this Regulation S Temporary
Global Note for one or more Global Notes, the Trustee shall cancel this
Regulation S Temporary Global Note.

           10. PERSONS DEEMED OWNERS. The registered Holder of a Note may be
treated as its owner for all purposes.

           11. AMENDMENT, SUPPLEMENT AND WAIVER. Subject to certain exceptions,
the Indenture or the Notes may be amended or supplemented with the consent of
the Holders of at least a majority in principal amount of the then outstanding
Notes, and any existing default or compliance with any provision of the
Indenture or the Notes may be waived with the consent of the Holders of a
majority in principal amount of the then outstanding Notes. Without the consent
of any Holder of a Note, the Indenture or the Notes may be amended or
supplemented to cure any ambiguity, defect or inconsistency, to provide for
uncertificated Notes in addition to or in place of certificated Notes, to
provide for the assumption of the Company's obligations to Holders of the Notes
in case of a merger or consolidation, to make any change that would provide any
additional rights or benefits to the Holders of the Notes or that does not
adversely affect the legal rights under the Indenture of any such Holder, or to
comply with the requirements of the SEC in order to effect or maintain the
qualification of the Indenture under the Trust Indenture Act.

           12. DEFAULTS AND REMEDIES. Events of Default include: (i) default for
30 days in the payment when due of interest or Liquidated Damages on the Notes;
(ii) default in payment when due of principal of or premium, if any, on the
Notes when the same becomes due and payable at maturity, upon redemption
(including in connection with an offer to purchase) or otherwise, (iii) failure
by the Company to comply with Section 4.07, 4.09, 4.10 or 5.01 of the Indenture,
remaining uncured for 15 days after written notice; (iv) failure by the Company
for 60 days after notice to the Company by the Trustee or the Holders of at
least 25% in principal amount of the Notes then outstanding voting as a single
class to comply with certain other Agreements in the Indenture, the Notes or the
Collateral Agreements; (v) default under certain other Agreements relating to
Indebtedness of the Company which default results in the acceleration of such
Indebtedness prior to its express maturity; (vi) certain final judgments for the
payment of money that remain undischarged for a period of 60 days; (vii) certain
events of bankruptcy or insolvency with respect to the Company or any of its
Significant Subsidiaries; (viii) the breach of certain covenants in the
Collateral Agreements or the Collateral Agreements shall be held in any judicial
proceeding to be unenforceable or invalid or shall cease for any reason to be in
full force and effect; and (ix) except as permitted by the Indenture, any Note
Guarantee shall be held in any judicial proceeding to be unenforceable or
invalid or shall cease for any reason to be in full force and effect or any
Guarantor or any Person acting on its behalf shall deny or disaffirm its
obligations under such Guarantor's Note Guarantee. If any Event of Default
occurs and is continuing, the Trustee or the Holders of at least 25% in
principal amount of the then outstanding Notes may declare all the Notes to be
due and payable. Notwithstanding the foregoing, in the case of an Event of
Default arising from certain events of bankruptcy or insolvency, all outstanding
Notes will become due and payable without further action or

                                      A2-5
notice. Holders may not enforce the Indenture or the Notes except as provided in
the Indenture. Subject to certain limitations, Holders of a majority in
principal amount of the then outstanding Notes may direct the Trustee in its
exercise of any trust or power. The Trustee may withhold from Holders of the
Notes notice of any continuing Default or Event of Default (except a Default or
Event of Default relating to the payment of principal or interest) if it
determines that withholding notice is in their interest. The Holders of a
majority in aggregate principal amount of the Notes then outstanding by notice
to the Trustee may on behalf of the Holders of all of the Notes waive any
existing Default or Event of Default and its consequences under the Indenture
except a continuing Default or Event of Default in the payment of interest on,
or the principal of, the Notes. The Company is required to deliver to the
Trustee annually a statement regarding compliance with the Indenture, and the
Company is required upon becoming aware of any Default or Event of Default, to
deliver to the Trustee a statement specifying such Default or Event of Default.

           13. TRUSTEE DEALINGS WITH COMPANY. The Trustee, in its individual or
any other capacity, may make loans to, accept deposits from, and perform
services for the Company or its Affiliates, and may otherwise deal with the
Company or its Affiliates, as if it were not the Trustee.

           14. NO RECOURSE AGAINST OTHERS. A director, officer, employee,
incorporator or stockholder, of the Company or any of the Guarantors, as such,
shall not have any liability for any obligations of the Company or such
Guarantor under the Notes, the Note Guarantees or the Indenture or for any claim
based on, in respect of, or by reason of, such obligations or their creation.
Each Holder by accepting a Note waives and releases all such liability. The
waiver and release are part of the consideration for the issuance of the Notes.

           15. AUTHENTICATION. This Note shall not be valid until authenticated
by the manual signature of the Trustee or an authenticating agent.

           16. ABBREVIATIONS. Customary abbreviations may be used in the name of
a Holder or an assignee, such as: TEN COM (= tenants in common), TEN ENT (=
tenants by the entireties), JT TEN (= joint tenants with right of survivorship
and not as tenants in common), CUST (= Custodian), and U/G/M/A (= Uniform Gifts
to Minors Act).

           17. ADDITIONAL RIGHTS OF HOLDERS OF RESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTES AND
RESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTES. In addition to the rights provided to Holders of
Notes under the Indenture, Holders of Restricted Global Notes and Restricted
Definitive Notes shall have all the rights set forth in the A/B Exchange
Registration Rights Agreement dated as of September 14, 1998, between the
Company and the parties named on the signature pages thereof the "REGISTRATION
RIGHTS AGREEMENT").

           18. CUSIP NUMBERS. Pursuant to a recommendation promulgated by the
Committee on Uniform Security Identification Procedures, the Company has caused
CUSIP numbers to be printed on the Notes and the Trustee may use CUSIP numbers
in notices of redemption as a convenience to Holders. No representation is made
as to the accuracy of such numbers either as printed on the Notes or as
contained in any notice of redemption and reliance may be placed only on the
other identification numbers placed thereon.

           The Company will furnish to any Holder upon written request and
without charge a copy of the Indenture and/or the Registration Rights Agreement.
Requests may be made to:

Key Energy Group, Inc.
Two Tower Center, Twentieth Floor
East Brunswick, New Jersey  08816
Attention:  Stephen E. McGregor



                                      A2-6

                                 Assignment Form

To assign this Note, fill in the form below:

(I) or (we) assign and transfer this Note to:_________________________________
                                              (Insert assignee's legal name)

______________________________________________________________________________
                  (Insert assignee's soc. sec. or tax I.D. no.)

______________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________
              (Print or type assignee's name, address and zip code)

and irrevocably appoint_______________________________________________________
to transfer this Note on the books of the Company.  The agent may substitute
another to act for him.

Date:_________________________

                                    Your Signature:
                                                   ---------------------------
                                    (Sign exactly as your name appears
                                     on the face of this Note)


Signature Guarantee*:
                     ------------------------------

*  Participant in a recognized Signature Guarantee Medallion Program.



                                      A2-7

                       Option of Holder to Elect Purchase

           If you want to elect to have this Note purchased by the Company
pursuant to Section 4.10 or 4.15 of the Indenture, check the appropriate box
below:

           [ ] Section 4.10                    [ ] Section 4.15

           If you want to elect to have only part of the Note purchased by the
Company pursuant to Section 4.10 or Section 4.15 of the Indenture, state the
amount you elect to have purchased:

                                $
                                 ----------------
Date:
     -------------------
                                       Your Signature:
                                                      ------------------------
                                             (Sign exactly as your name appears
                                              on the face of this Note)


                                       Tax Identification No.:
                                                              ----------------

Signature Guarantee*:
                     -------------------------------

*  Participant in a recognized Signature Guarantee Medallion Program.



                                      A2-8

           SCHEDULE OF EXCHANGES OF REGULATION S TEMPORARY GLOBAL NOTE

                    The following exchanges of a part of this Regulation S Temporary Global Note for an interest
             in another Global Note, or of other Restricted Global Notes for an interest in this Regulation S Temporary
                                                    Global Note, have been made:



                                                                           Principal Amount
                        Amount of decrease in   Amount of increase in    [at maturity] of this       Signature of
                           Principal Amount        Principal Amount           Global Note        authorized Signatory
                           [at maturity] of        [at maturity] of     following such decrease   of Trustee or Note
   Date of Exchange        this Global Note        this Global Note          (or increase)            Custodian
   ----------------     --------------------    ---------------------   -----------------------  --------------------



                                      A2-9

                                                                       EXHIBIT B



                        FORM OF CERTIFICATE OF TRANSFER

Key Energy Group, Inc.
Two Tower Center, Twentieth Floor
New Brunswick, New Jersey  08816

The Bank of New York
101 Barclay Street, Floor 21 W
New York, New York 10286
Attention:  Corporate Trust Administration


           Re:  Exchange Notes due 2008

            Reference is hereby made to the Indenture, dated as of September 14,
1998 (the "INDENTURE"), between Key Energy Group, Inc., as issuer (the
"COMPANY"), and The Bank of New York, as trustee. Capitalized terms used but not
defined herein shall have the meanings given to them in the Indenture.

           ___________________, (the "TRANSFEROR") owns and proposes to transfer
the Note[s] or interest in such Note[s] specified in Annex A hereto, in the
principal amount of $___________ in such Note[s] or interests (the "TRANSFER"),
to ___________________________ (the "TRANSFEREE"), as further specified in Annex
A hereto. In connection with the Transfer, the Transferor hereby certifies that:

                             [CHECK ALL THAT APPLY]

           1. [ ] CHECK IF TRANSFEREE WILL TAKE DELIVERY OF A BENEFICIAL
INTEREST IN THE 144A GLOBAL NOTE OR A DEFINITIVE NOTE PURSUANT TO RULE 144A.
The Transfer is being effected pursuant to and in accordance with Rule 144A
under the United States Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities
Act"), and, accordingly, the Transferor hereby further certifies that the
beneficial interest or Definitive Note is being transferred to a Person that
the Transferor reasonably believed and believes is purchasing the beneficial
interest or Definitive Note for its own account, or for one or more accounts
with respect to which such Person exercises sole investment discretion, and
such Person and each such account is a "qualified institutional buyer" within
the meaning of Rule 144A in a transaction meeting the requirements of Rule 144A
and such Transfer is in compliance with any applicable blue sky securities laws
of any state of the United States. Upon consummation of the proposed Transfer
in accordance with the terms of the Indenture, the transferred beneficial
interest or Definitive Note will be subject to the restrictions on transfer
enumerated in the Private Placement Legend printed on the 144A Global Note
and/or the Definitive Note and in the Indenture and the Securities Act.

           2. [ ] CHECK IF TRANSFEREE WILL TAKE DELIVERY OF A BENEFICIAL
INTEREST IN THE TEMPORARY REGULATION S GLOBAL NOTE, THE REGULATION S GLOBAL
NOTE OR A DEFINITIVE NOTE PURSUANT TO REGULATION S. The Transfer is being
effected pursuant to and in accordance with Rule 903 or Rule 904 under the
Securities Act and, accordingly, the Transferor hereby further certifies that
(i) the Transfer is not being made to a person in the United States and (x) at
the time the buy order was originated, the Transferee was outside the United
States or such Transferor and any Person acting on its behalf reasonably
believed and believes that the Transferee was outside the United States or (y)
the transaction was executed in, on or through the facilities of a designated
offshore securities market and neither such Transferor nor any Person acting on
its
behalf knows that the transaction was prearranged with a buyer in the United
States, (ii) no directed selling efforts have been made in contravention of the
requirements of Rule 903(b) or Rule 904(b) of Regulation S under the Securities
Act, (iii) the transaction is not part of a plan or scheme to evade the
registration requirements of the Securities Act and (iv) if the proposed
transfer is being made prior to the expiration of the Restricted Period, the
transfer is not being made to a U.S. Person or for the account or benefit of a
U.S. Person (other than an Initial Purchaser). Upon consummation of the proposed
transfer in accordance with the terms of the Indenture, the transferred
beneficial interest or Definitive Note will be subject to the restrictions on
Transfer enumerated in the Private Placement Legend printed on the Regulation S
Global Note, the Temporary Regulation S Global Note and/or the Definitive Note
and in the Indenture and the Securities Act.

           3. [ ] CHECK AND COMPLETE IF TRANSFEREE WILL TAKE DELIVERY OF A
BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN THE IAI GLOBAL NOTE OR A DEFINITIVE NOTE PURSUANT TO ANY
PROVISION OF THE SECURITIES ACT OTHER THAN RULE 144A OR REGULATION S. The
Transfer is being effected in compliance with the transfer restrictions
applicable to beneficial interests in Restricted Global Notes and Restricted
Definitive Notes and pursuant to and in accordance with the Securities Act and
any applicable blue sky securities laws of any state of the United States, and
accordingly the Transferor hereby further certifies that (check one):

                 (a) [ ] such Transfer is being effected pursuant to and in
      accordance with Rule 144 under the Securities Act;

           or

                 (b) [ ] such Transfer is being effected to the Company or a
      subsidiary thereof;

           or

                 (c) [ ] such Transfer is being effected pursuant to an
      effective registration statement under the Securities Act and in
      compliance with the prospectus delivery requirements of the Securities
      Act;

           or

                 (d) [ ] such Transfer is being effected to an Institutional
      Accredited Investor and pursuant to an exemption from the registration
      requirements of the Securities Act other than Rule 144A, Rule 144 or Rule
      904, and the Transferor hereby further certifies that it has not engaged
      in any general solicitation within the meaning of Regulation D under the
      Securities Act and the Transfer complies with the transfer restrictions
      applicable to beneficial interests in a Restricted Global Note or
      Restricted Definitive Notes and the requirements of the exemption claimed,
      which certification is supported by (1) a certificate executed by the
      Transferee in the form of Exhibit D to the Indenture and (2) if such
      Transfer is in respect of a principal amount of Notes at the time of
      transfer of less than $250,000, an Opinion of Counsel provided by the
      Transferor or the Transferee (a copy of which the Transferor has attached
      to this certification), to the effect that such Transfer is in compliance
      with the Securities Act. Upon consummation of the proposed transfer in
      accordance with the terms of the Indenture, the transferred beneficial
      interest or Definitive Note will be subject to the restrictions on
      transfer enumerated in the Private Placement Legend printed on the IAI
      Global Note and/or the Definitive Notes and in the Indenture and the
      Securities Act.

            4.  [ ] CHECK IF TRANSFEREE WILL TAKE DELIVERY OF A BENEFICIAL
INTEREST IN AN UNRESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTE OR OF AN UNRESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTE.

            (a) [ ] CHECK IF TRANSFER IS PURSUANT TO RULE 144. (i) The Transfer
is being effected pursuant to and in accordance with Rule 144 under the
Securities Act and in compliance with the transfer restrictions contained in the
Indenture and any applicable blue sky securities laws of any state of the United
States and (ii) the restrictions on transfer contained in the Indenture and the
Private Placement Legend are not required in order to maintain compliance with
the Securities Act. Upon consummation of the proposed Transfer in accordance
with the terms of the Indenture, the transferred beneficial interest or
Definitive Note will no longer be subject to the restrictions on transfer
enumerated in the Private Placement Legend printed on the Restricted Global
Notes, on Restricted Definitive Notes and in the Indenture.

            (b) [ ] CHECK IF TRANSFER IS PURSUANT TO REGULATION S. (i) The
Transfer is being effected pursuant to and in accordance with Rule 903 or Rule
904 under the Securities Act and in compliance with the transfer restrictions
contained in the Indenture and any applicable blue sky securities laws of any
state of the United States and (ii) the restrictions on transfer contained in
the Indenture and the Private Placement Legend are not required in order to
maintain compliance with the Securities Act. Upon consummation of the proposed
Transfer in accordance with the terms of the Indenture, the transferred
beneficial interest or Definitive Note will no longer be subject to the
restrictions on transfer enumerated in the Private Placement Legend printed on
the Restricted Global Notes, on Restricted Definitive Notes and in the
Indenture.

            (c) [ ] CHECK IF TRANSFER IS PURSUANT TO OTHER EXEMPTION. (i) The
Transfer is being effected pursuant to and in compliance with an exemption from
the registration requirements of the Securities Act other than Rule 144, Rule
903 or Rule 904 and in compliance with the transfer restrictions contained in
the Indenture and any applicable blue sky securities laws of any State of the
United States and (ii) the restrictions on transfer contained in the Indenture
and the Private Placement Legend are not required in order to maintain
compliance with the Securities Act. Upon consummation of the proposed Transfer
in accordance with the terms of the Indenture, the transferred beneficial
interest or Definitive Note will not be subject to the restrictions on transfer
enumerated in the Private Placement Legend printed on the Restricted Global
Notes or Restricted Definitive Notes and in the Indenture.

           This certificate and the statements contained herein are made for
your benefit and the benefit of the Company.

                                       -------------------------------------
                                            [Insert Name of Transferor]


                                       By:
                                          ----------------------------------
                                        Name:
                                        Title:
Dated:
      ----------------------

                       ANNEX A TO CERTIFICATE OF TRANSFER

      1. The Transferor owns and proposes to transfer the following:

                            [CHECK ONE OF (a) OR (b)]

                 (a) [ ] a beneficial interest in the:

                      (I) [ ]     144A Global Note (CUSIP _____________), or

                     (ii) [ ]     Regulation S Global Note (CUSIP _________), or

                    (iii) [ ]     IAI Global Note (CUSIP _______________); or

                 (b) [ ] a Restricted Definitive Note.


      2. After the Transfer the Transferee will hold:

                                 [CHECK ONE]

                 (a) [ ] a beneficial interest in the:

                      (i) [ ]     144A Global Note (CUSIP _____________), or

                     (ii) [ ]     Regulation S Global Note (CUSIP _________), or

                    (iii) [ ]     IAI Global Note (CUSIP ______________); or

                     (iv) [ ]     Unrestricted Global Note (CUSIP ________); or

                 (b) [ ] a Restricted Definitive Note; or

                 (c) [ ] an Unrestricted Definitive Note,

                 in accordance with the terms of the Indenture.

                                                                       EXHIBIT C



FORM OF CERTIFICATE OF EXCHANGE

Key Energy Group, Inc.
Two Tower Center, Twentieth Floor
East Brunswick, New Jersey  08816

The Bank of New York
101 Barclay Street, Floor 21 W
New York, New York 10286
Attention:  Corporate Trust Administration

          Re:  Exchange Notes due 2008

                              (CUSIP ____________)

                 Reference is hereby made to the Indenture, dated as of
      September 14, 1998 (the "INDENTURE"), between Key Energy Group, Inc., as
      issuer (the "COMPANY"), and The Bank of New York, a New York banking
      corporation, as trustee. Capitalized terms used but not defined herein
      shall have the meanings given to them in the Indenture.

                 __________________________, (the "OWNER") owns and proposes to
      exchange the Note[s] or interest in such Note[s] specified herein, in the
      principal amount of $____________ in such Note[s] or interests (the
      "EXCHANGE"). In connection with the Exchange, the Owner hereby certifies
      that:

                 1. EXCHANGE OF RESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTES OR BENEFICIAL
      INTERESTS IN A RESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTE FOR UNRESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTES OR
      BENEFICIAL INTERESTS IN AN UNRESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTE

                 (a) [ ] CHECK IF EXCHANGE IS FROM BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A
      RESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTE TO BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN AN UNRESTRICTED GLOBAL
      NOTE. In connection with the Exchange of the Owner's beneficial interest
      in a Restricted Global Note for a beneficial interest in an Unrestricted
      Global Note in an equal principal amount, the Owner hereby certifies (i)
      the beneficial interest is being acquired for the Owner's own account
      without transfer, (ii) such Exchange has been effected in compliance with
      the transfer restrictions applicable to the Global Notes and pursuant to
      and in accordance with the United States Securities Act of 1933, as
      amended (the "Securities Act"), (iii) the restrictions on transfer
      contained in the Indenture and the Private Placement Legend are not
      required in order to maintain compliance with the Securities Act and (iv)
      the beneficial interest in an Unrestricted Global Note is being acquired
      in compliance with any applicable blue sky securities laws of any state of
      the United States.

                 (b) [ ] CHECK IF EXCHANGE IS FROM BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A
      RESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTE TO UNRESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTE. In connection with
      the Exchange of the Owner's beneficial interest in a Restricted Global
      Note for an Unrestricted Definitive Note, the Owner hereby certifies (i)
      the Definitive Note is being acquired for the Owner's own account without
      transfer, (ii) such Exchange has been effected in compliance with the
      transfer restrictions applicable to the Restricted Global Notes and
      pursuant to and in accordance with the Securities Act, (iii) the
      restrictions on transfer contained in the Indenture and the Private
      Placement Legend are not required in order to maintain compliance with the
      Securities Act and (iv) the

                                                                       EXHIBIT C



      Definitive Note is being acquired in compliance with any applicable blue
      sky securities laws of any state of the United States.

                 (c) [ ] CHECK IF EXCHANGE IS FROM RESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTE TO
      BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN AN UNRESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTE. In connection with the
      Owner's Exchange of a Restricted Definitive Note for a beneficial interest
      in an Unrestricted Global Note, the Owner hereby certifies (i) the
      beneficial interest is being acquired for the Owner's own account without
      transfer, (ii) such Exchange has been effected in compliance with the
      transfer restrictions applicable to Restricted Definitive Notes and
      pursuant to and in accordance with the Securities Act, (iii) the
      restrictions on transfer contained in the Indenture and the Private
      Placement Legend are not required in order to maintain compliance with the
      Securities Act and (iv) the beneficial interest is being acquired in
      compliance with any applicable blue sky securities laws of any state of
      the United States.

                 (d) [ ] CHECK IF EXCHANGE IS FROM RESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTE TO
      UNRESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTE. In connection with the Owner's Exchange of a
      Restricted Definitive Note for an Unrestricted Definitive Note, the Owner
      hereby certifies (i) the Unrestricted Definitive Note is being acquired
      for the Owner's own account without transfer, (ii) such Exchange has been
      effected in compliance with the transfer restrictions applicable to
      Restricted Definitive Notes and pursuant to and in accordance with the
      Securities Act, (iii) the restrictions on transfer contained in the
      Indenture and the Private Placement Legend are not required in order to
      maintain compliance with the Securities Act and (iv) the Unrestricted
      Definitive Note is being acquired in compliance with any applicable blue
      sky securities laws of any state of the United States.

                 2. EXCHANGE OF RESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTES OR BENEFICIAL
      INTERESTS IN RESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTES FOR RESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTES OR
      BENEFICIAL INTERESTS IN RESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTES

                 (a) [ ] CHECK IF EXCHANGE IS FROM BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A
      RESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTE TO RESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTE. In connection with
      the Exchange of the Owner's beneficial interest in a Restricted Global
      Note for a Restricted Definitive Note with an equal principal amount, the
      Owner hereby certifies that the Restricted Definitive Note is being
      acquired for the Owner's own account without transfer. Upon consummation
      of the proposed Exchange in accordance with the terms of the Indenture,
      the Restricted Definitive Note issued will continue to be subject to the
      restrictions on transfer enumerated in the Private Placement Legend
      printed on the Restricted Definitive Note and in the Indenture and the
      Securities Act.

                 (b) [ ] CHECK IF EXCHANGE IS FROM RESTRICTED DEFINITIVE NOTE TO
      BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN A RESTRICTED GLOBAL NOTE. In connection with the
      Exchange of the Owner's Restricted Definitive Note for a beneficial
      interest in the [CHECK ONE] o 144A Global Note, o Regulation S Global
      Note, o IAI Global Note with an equal principal amount, the Owner hereby
      certifies (i) the beneficial interest is being acquired for the Owner's
      own account without transfer and (ii) such Exchange has been effected in
      compliance with the transfer restrictions applicable to the Restricted
      Global Notes and pursuant to and in accordance with the Securities Act,
      and in compliance with any applicable blue sky securities laws of any
      state of the United States. Upon consummation of the proposed Exchange in
      accordance with the terms of the Indenture, the beneficial interest issued
      will be subject to the restrictions on transfer enumerated in the Private
      Placement Legend printed on the relevant Restricted Global Note and in the
      Indenture and the Securities Act.

                                                                       EXHIBIT C



                 This certificate and the statements contained herein are made
      for your benefit and the benefit of the Company.


                                    ----------------------------------------
                                          [Insert Name of Transferor]


                                     By:
                                        ------------------------------------
                                      Name:
                                      Title:
Dated:
      ---------------------

                                                                       EXHIBIT D


                            FORM OF CERTIFICATE FROM
                   ACQUIRING INSTITUTIONAL ACCREDITED INVESTOR

Key Energy Group, Inc.
Two Tower Center, Twentieth Floor
East Brunswick, New Jersey  08816

The Bank of New York
101 Barclay Street, Floor 21 W
New York, New York 10286
Attention:  Corporate Trust Administration

           Re:  Exchange Notes due 2008

           Reference is hereby made to the Indenture, dated as of September 14,
1998 (the "INDENTURE"), between Key Energy Group, Inc., as issuer (the
"COMPANY"), and The Bank of New York, as trustee. Capitalized terms used but not
defined herein shall have the meanings given to them in the Indenture.

           In connection with our proposed purchase of $____________ aggregate
principal amount of:

           (a) [ ]  a beneficial interest in a Global Note, or

           (b) [ ]  a Definitive Note,

           we confirm that:

           1. We understand that any subsequent transfer of the Notes or any
interest therein is subject to certain restrictions and conditions set forth in
the Indenture and the undersigned agrees to be bound by, and not to resell,
pledge or otherwise transfer the Notes or any interest therein except in
compliance with, such restrictions and conditions and the United States
Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "SECURITIES ACT").

           2. We understand that the offer and sale of the Notes have not been
registered under the Securities Act, and that the Notes and any interest therein
may not be offered or sold except as permitted in the following sentence. We
agree, on our own behalf and on behalf of any accounts for which we are acting
as hereinafter stated, that if we should sell the Notes or any interest therein,
we will do so only (A) to the Company or any subsidiary thereof, (B) in
accordance with Rule 144A under the Securities Act to a "qualified institutional
buyer" (as defined therein), (C) to an institutional "accredited investor" (as
defined below) that, prior to such transfer, furnishes (or has furnished on its
behalf by a U.S. broker-dealer) to you and to the Company a signed letter
substantially in the form of this letter and, if such transfer is in respect of
a principal amount of Notes, at the time of transfer of less than $250,000, an
Opinion of Counsel in form reasonably acceptable to the Company to the effect
that such transfer is in compliance with the Securities Act, (D) outside the
United States in accordance with Rule 904 of Regulation S under the Securities
Act, (E) pursuant to the provisions of Rule 144(k) under the Securities Act or
(F) pursuant to an effective registration statement under the Securities Act,
and we further agree to provide to any person purchasing the Definitive Note or
beneficial interest in a Global Note from us in a transaction meeting the
requirements of clauses (A)

                                                                       EXHIBIT D


through (E) of this paragraph a notice advising such purchaser that resales
thereof are restricted as stated herein.

           3. We understand that, on any proposed resale of the Notes or
beneficial interest therein, we will be required to furnish to you and the
Company such certifications, legal opinions and other information as you and the
Company may reasonably require to confirm that the proposed sale complies with
the foregoing restrictions. We further understand that the Notes purchased by us
will bear a legend to the foregoing effect.

           4. We are an institutional "accredited investor" (as defined in Rule
501(a)(1), (2), (3) or (7) of Regulation D under the Securities Act) and have
such knowledge and experience in financial and business matters as to be capable
of evaluating the merits and risks of our investment in the Notes, and we and
any accounts for which we are acting are each able to bear the economic risk of
our or its investment.

           5. We are acquiring the Notes or beneficial interest therein
purchased by us for our own account or for one or more accounts (each of which
is an institutional "accredited investor") as to each of which we exercise sole
investment discretion.

           You and the Company are entitled to rely upon this letter and are
irrevocably authorized to produce this letter or a copy hereof to any interested
party in any administrative or legal proceedings or official inquiry with
respect to the matters covered hereby.


                                    ---------------------------------------
                                      [Insert Name of Accredited Investor]


                                     By:
                                        -----------------------------------
                                      Name:
                                      Title:
Dated:
      --------------------

                                                                       EXHIBIT E


                         [FORM OF NOTATION OF GUARANTEE]

           For value received, each Guarantor (which term includes any successor
Person under the Indenture) has, jointly and severally, unconditionally
guaranteed, to the extent set forth in the Indenture and subject to the
provisions in the Indenture dated as of September 14, 1998 (the "Indenture")
among the Company, the Guarantors listed on Schedule I thereto and The Bank of
New York, as trustee (the "Trustee"), (a) the due and punctual payment of the
principal of, premium, if any, and interest on the Notes (as defined in the
Indenture) when due, whether at maturity, by acceleration, redemption or
otherwise, the due and punctual payment of interest on overdue principal and
premium, and, to the extent permitted by law, interest, and the due and punctual
performance of all other obligations of the Company to the Holders or the
Trustee all in accordance with the terms of the Indenture and (b) in case of any
extension of time of payment or renewal of any Notes or any of such other
obligations, that the same will be promptly paid in full when due or performed
in accordance with the terms of the extension or renewal, whether at stated
maturity, by acceleration or otherwise. The obligations of the Guarantors to the
Holders of Notes and to the Trustee pursuant to the Note Guarantee and the
Indenture are expressly set forth in Article 12 of the Indenture and reference
is hereby made to the Indenture for the precise terms of the Note Guarantee.
Each Holder of a Note, by accepting the same, (a) agrees to and shall be bound
by such provisions, (b) authorizes and directs the Trustee, on behalf of such
Holder, to take such action as may be necessary or appropriate to effectuate the
subordination as provided in the Indenture and (c) appoints the Trustee
attorney-in-fact of such Holder for such purpose; provided, however, that the
Indebtedness evidenced by this Note Guarantee shall cease to be so subordinated
and subject in right of payment upon any defeasance of this Note in accordance
with the provisions of the Indenture.


                                       [Name of Guarantor(s)]

                                       By:
                                          ---------------------------------
                                       Name:
                                       Title:

                                                                       EXHIBIT F




                         [FORM OF SUPPLEMENTAL INDENTURE
                    TO BE DELIVERED BY SUBSEQUENT GUARANTORS]

           Supplemental Indenture (this "SUPPLEMENTAL INDENTURE"), dated as of
________ __, among __________________ (the "GUARANTEEING SUBSIDIARY"), a
subsidiary of Key Energy Group, Inc. (or its permitted successor), a Maryland
corporation (the "COMPANY"), the Company, the other Guarantors (as defined in
the Indenture referred to herein) and The Bank of New York, as trustee under the
indenture referred to below (the "TRUSTEE").

                               W I T N E S S E T H

           WHEREAS, the Company has heretofore executed and delivered to the
Trustee an indenture (the "INDENTURE"), dated as of September 14, 1998 providing
for the issuance of an aggregate principal amount of up to $________ of __%
Exchange Notes due 2008 (the "NOTES");

           WHEREAS, the Indenture provides that under certain circumstances the
Guaranteeing Subsidiary shall execute and deliver to the Trustee a supplemental
indenture pursuant to which the Guaranteeing Subsidiary shall unconditionally
guarantee all of the Company's Obligations under the Notes and the Indenture on
the terms and conditions set forth herein (the "Note Guarantee"); and

           WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 9.01 of the Indenture, the Trustee is
authorized to execute and deliver this Supplemental Indenture.

           NOW THEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and for other good
and valuable consideration, the receipt of which is hereby acknowledged, the
Guaranteeing Subsidiary and the Trustee mutually covenant and agree for the
equal and ratable benefit of the Holders of the Notes as follows:

           1. CAPITALIZED TERMS. Capitalized terms used herein without
definition shall have the meanings assigned to them in the Indenture.

           2. AGREEMENT TO GUARANTEE. The Guaranteeing Subsidiary hereby agrees
as follows:

                 (a) Along with all Guarantors named in the Indenture, to
      jointly and severally Guarantee to each Holder of a Note authenticated and
      delivered by the Trustee and to the Trustee and its successors and
      assigns, the Notes or the obligations of the Company hereunder or
      thereunder, that:

                      (i) the principal of and interest on the Notes will be
           promptly paid in full when due, whether at maturity, by acceleration,
           redemption or otherwise, and interest on the overdue principal of and
           interest on the Notes, if any, if lawful, and all other obligations
           of the Company to the Holders or the Trustee hereunder or thereunder
           will be promptly paid in full or performed, all in accordance with
           the terms hereof and thereof; and

                      (ii) in case of any extension of time of payment or
           renewal of any Notes or any of such other obligations, that same will
           be promptly paid in full when due or performed in accordance with the
           terms of the extension or renewal, whether at stated maturity, by
           acceleration or otherwise. Failing payment when due of any amount so
           guaranteed or any performance so guaranteed for whatever reason, the
           Guarantors shall be jointly and severally obligated to pay the same
           immediately.

                 (b) The obligations hereunder shall be unconditional,
      irrespective of the validity, regularity or enforceability of the Notes or
      the Indenture, the absence of any action to enforce the same, any waiver
      or consent by any Holder of the Notes with respect to any provisions
      hereof or thereof, the recovery of any judgment against the Company, any
      action to enforce the same or any other circumstance which might otherwise
      constitute a legal or equitable discharge or defense of a guarantor.

                 (c) The following is hereby waived: diligence presentment,
      demand of payment, filing of claims with a court in the event of
      insolvency or bankruptcy of the Company, any right to require a proceeding
      first against the Company, protest, notice and all demands whatsoever.

                 (d) This Note Guarantee shall not be discharged except by
      complete performance of the obligations contained in the Notes and the
      Indenture, and the Guaranteeing Subsidiary accepts all obligations of a
      Guarantor under the Indenture.

                 (e) If any Holder or the Trustee is required by any court or
      otherwise to return to the Company, the Guarantors, or any Custodian,
      Trustee, liquidator or other similar official acting in relation to either
      the Company or the Guarantors, any amount paid by either to the Trustee or
      such Holder, this Note Guarantee, to the extent theretofore discharged,
      shall be reinstated in full force and effect.

                 (f) The Guaranteeing Subsidiary shall not be entitled to any
      right of subrogation in relation to the Holders in respect of any
      obligations guaranteed hereby until payment in full of all obligations
      guaranteed hereby.

                 (g) As between the Guarantors, on the one hand, and the Holders
      and the Trustee, on the other hand, (x) the maturity of the obligations
      guaranteed hereby may be accelerated as provided in Article 6 of the
      Indenture for the purposes of this Note Guarantee, notwithstanding any
      stay, injunction or other prohibition preventing such acceleration in
      respect of the obligations guaranteed hereby, and (y) in the event of any
      declaration of acceleration of such obligations as provided in Article 6
      of the Indenture, such obligations (whether or not due and payable) shall
      forthwith become due and payable by the Guarantors for the purpose of this
      Note Guarantee.

                 (h) The Guarantors shall have the right to seek contribution
      from any non-paying Guarantor so long as the exercise of such right does
      not impair the rights of the Holders under the Guarantee.

                 (i) Pursuant to Section 12.02 of the Indenture, after giving
      effect to any maximum amount and any other contingent and fixed
      liabilities that are relevant under any applicable Bankruptcy or
      fraudulent conveyance laws, and after giving effect to any collections
      from, rights to receive contribution from or payments made by or on behalf
      of any other Guarantor in respect of the obligations of such other
      Guarantor under Article 12 of the Indenture, this new Note Guarantee shall
      be limited to the maximum amount permissible such that the obligations of
      such Guarantor under this Note Guarantee will not constitute a fraudulent
      transfer or conveyance.

           3. EXECUTION AND DELIVERY. Each Guaranteeing Subsidiary agrees that
the Note Guarantees shall remain in full force and effect notwithstanding any
failure to endorse on each Note a notation of such Note Guarantee.

            4.  GUARANTEEING SUBSIDIARY MAY CONSOLIDATE, ETC. ON CERTAIN TERMS.

           (a)  The Guaranteeing Subsidiary may not consolidate with or merge
with or into (whether or not such Guarantor is the surviving Person) another
corporation, Person or entity whether or not affiliated with such Guarantor
unless:

                (i)   subject to Sections 12.04 and 12.05 of the Indenture, the
      Person formed by or surviving any such consolidation or merger (if other
      than a Guarantor or the Company) unconditionally assumes all the
      obligations of such Guarantor, pursuant to a supplemental indenture in
      form and substance reasonably satisfactory to the Trustee, under the
      Notes, the Indenture and the Note Guarantee on the terms set forth herein
      or therein; and

                (ii)  immediately after giving effect to such transaction, no
      Default or Event of Default exists.

           (b)  In case of any such consolidation, merger, sale or conveyance
and upon the assumption by the successor corporation, by supplemental
indenture, executed and delivered to the Trustee and satisfactory in form to
the Trustee, of the Note Guarantee endorsed upon the Notes and the due and
punctual performance of all of the covenants and conditions of the Indenture to
be performed by the Guarantor, such successor corporation shall succeed to and
be substituted for the Guarantor with the same effect as if it had been named
herein as a Guarantor. Such successor corporation thereupon may cause to be
signed any or all of the Note Guarantees to be endorsed upon all of the Notes
issuable hereunder which theretofore shall not have been signed by the Company
and delivered to the Trustee. All the Note Guarantees so issued shall in all
respects have the same legal rank and benefit under the Indenture as the Note
Guarantees theretofore and thereafter issued in accordance with the terms of
the Indenture as though all of such Note Guarantees had been issued at the date
of the execution hereof.

           (c)  Except as set forth in Articles 4 and 5 and Section 12.05 of
Article 12 of the Indenture, and notwithstanding clauses (a) and (b) above,
nothing contained in the Indenture or in any of the Notes shall prevent any
consolidation or merger of a Guarantor with or into the Company or another
Guarantor, or shall prevent any sale or conveyance of the property of a
Guarantor as an entirety or substantially as an entirety to the Company or
another Guarantor.

           5.   RELEASES.

           (a)  In the event of a sale or other disposition of all of the assets
of any Guarantor, by way of merger, consolidation or otherwise, or a sale or
other disposition of all to the capital stock of any Guarantor, in each case to
a Person that is not (either before or after giving effect to such transaction)
a Subsidiary of the Company, then such Guarantor (in the event of a sale or
other disposition, by way of merger, consolidation or otherwise, of all of the
capital stock of such Guarantor) or the corporation acquiring the property (in
the event of a sale or other disposition of all or substantially all of the
assets of such Guarantor) will be released and relieved of any obligations under
its Note Guarantee; provided that the Net Proceeds of such sale or other
disposition are applied in accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Indenture, including without limitation Section 4.10 of the Indenture. Upon
delivery by the Company to the Trustee of an Officers' Certificate and an
Opinion of Counsel to the effect that such sale or other disposition was made by
the Company in accordance with the provisions of the Indenture, including
without limitation Section 4.10 of the Indenture, the Trustee shall execute any
documents reasonably required in order to evidence the release of any Guarantor
from its obligations under its Note Guarantee.

           (b)  Any Guarantor not released from its obligations under its Note
Guarantee shall remain liable for the full amount of principal of and interest
on the Notes and for the other obligations of any Guarantor under the Indenture
as provided in Article 12 of the Indenture.

           6.   NO RECOURSE AGAINST OTHERS. No past, present or future director,
officer, employee, incorporator, stockholder or agent of the Guaranteeing
Subsidiary, as such, shall have any liability for any obligations of the Company
or any Guaranteeing Subsidiary under the Notes, any Note Guarantees, the
Indenture or this Supplemental Indenture or for any claim based on, in respect
of, or by reason of, such obligations or their creation. Each Holder of the
Notes by accepting a Note waives and releases all such liability. The waiver and
release are part of the consideration for issuance of the Notes. Such waiver may
not be effective to waive liabilities under the federal securities laws and it
is the view of the SEC that such a waiver is against public policy.

           7.   NEW YORK LAW TO GOVERN. THE INTERNAL LAW OF THE STATE OF NEW
YORK SHALL GOVERN AND BE USED TO CONSTRUE THIS SUPPLEMENTAL INDENTURE BUT
WITHOUT GIVING EFFECT TO APPLICABLE PRINCIPLES OF CONFLICTS OF LAW TO THE
EXTENT THAT THE APPLICATION OF THE LAWS OF ANOTHER JURISDICTION WOULD BE
REQUIRED THEREBY.

           8.   COUNTERPARTS The parties may sign any number of copies of this
Supplemental Indenture. Each signed copy shall be an original, but all of them
together represent the same agreement.

           9.   EFFECT OF HEADINGS. The Section headings herein are for
convenience only and shall not affect the construction hereof.

           10.  THE TRUSTEE. The Trustee shall not be responsible in any manner
whatsoever for or in respect of the validity or sufficiency of this Supplemental
Indenture or for or in respect of the recitals contained herein, all of which
recitals are made solely by the Guaranteeing Subsidiary and the Company.

           IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have caused this Supplemental
Indenture to be duly executed and attested, all as of the date first above
written.

Dated:             ,     .
        -----------  ----
                                       [GUARANTEEING SUBSIDIARY]


                                        By:
                                            -------------------------------
                                        Name:
                                        Title:

                                        KEY ENERGY GROUP, INC.


                                        By:
                                            -------------------------------
                                        Name:
                                        Title:

                                        [EXISTING GUARANTORS]


                                        By:
                                            ---------------------------------
                                        Name:
                                        Title:

                                        THE BANK OF NEW YORK,
                                         as Trustee


                                        By:
                                            --------------------------------
                                            Authorized Signatory

                                                                       EXHIBIT H

                                   SCHEDULE I
                             SCHEDULE OF GUARANTORS

                        The following schedule lists each Guarantor under the Indenture as of the Issue Date

                    IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have caused this
Agreement to be duly executed, as of the day and year first above written.

                                        KEY ENERGY GROUP, INC.



                                        By /s/ STEPHEN E. MCGREGOR
                                          -----------------------------------
                                           Title:

                                        THE BANK OF NEW YORK



                                        By /s/ T. C. KNIGHT
                                          -----------------------------------
                                           Title:     THOMAS C. KNIGHT
                                                  ASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENT