P.O. BOX 738 - MARIETTA, OHIO - 45750	NEWS RELEASE
www.peoplesbancorp.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE	Contact:	Katie Bailey
April 25, 2023		Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
(740) 376-7138

PEOPLES BANCORP INC. DECLARES
QUARTERLY DIVIDEND
_____________________________________________________________________

MARIETTA, Ohio - The Board of Directors of Peoples Bancorp Inc. (“Peoples”) (Nasdaq: PEBO) declared a quarterly cash dividend of $0.39 per common share on April 24, 2023, payable on May 22, 2023, to shareholders of record on May 8, 2023.
This dividend represents a payout of approximately $11.1 million. Based on the closing stock price of Peoples’ common shares of $25.35 on April 21, 2023, the quarterly dividend produces an annualized yield of 6.15%.
Peoples is a diversified financial services holding company that makes available a complete line of banking, trust and investment, insurance, premium financing and equipment leasing solutions through its subsidiaries. Peoples has been headquartered in Marietta, Ohio since 1902. Peoples had $7.3 billion in total assets as of March 31, 2023, and 130 locations, including 113 full-service bank branches in Ohio, West Virginia, Kentucky, Virginia, Washington D.C. and Maryland. Peoples' vision is to be the Best Community Bank in America.
Peoples is a member of the Russell 3000 index of U.S. publicly-traded companies. Peoples offers services through Peoples Bank (which includes the divisions of Peoples Investment Services, Peoples Premium Finance and North Star Leasing), Peoples Insurance Agency, LLC and Vantage Financial.

END OF RELEASE