TWENTY SERVICES INC (CIK 31704)
Form 10-Q
period 2000-06-30
filed 2000-08-14

                       SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
                       ----------------------------------
                            WASHINGTON, D.C.   20549

                                   FORM 10-Q

                  QUARTERLY REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15 (d)
                     OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934



For Six Months Ended   June 30, 2000               Commission File No. 0-8488
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
                                                         ----------------------

105 Vulcan Road - Suite 401                               Birmingham, AL 35209
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Former name, former address, and former fiscal year, if changed since last
             --------------
report.

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

                             TWENTY SERVICES, INC.


                                     INDEX


Twenty Services, Inc. Financial Statements
                 (Unaudited)

Condensed Balance Sheets
     June 30, 2000 and December 31, 1999                              3

Condensed Statement of Operations
     Six Months Ended June 30, 2000 and 1999                          4

Condensed Statement of Cash Flows
     Six Months Ended June 30, 2000 and 1999                          5

Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition
     and Results of Operations                                        6

Other Information                                                     7

Signatures                                                            8

                             TWENTY SERVICES, INC.
                          CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS


                                  (UNAUDITED)

                                     ASSETS

                                                              June 30,   December 31,
                                                                2000        1999
                                                             ----------  ------------

Cash and temporary investment                                $  154,100    $  164,122
Marketable securities                                         1,698,783     1,664,209
Investment-American Equity Investment
 Life Holding Company                                           576,648       576,648
Finance receivables, Net                                        103,028       108,189
Property and equipment, Net                                       5,714         5,714
Other Assets                                                     74,361       122,610
                                                             ----------    ----------

Total assets                                                 $2,612,634    $2,641,492
                                                             ==========    ==========

                      LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

Liabilities:
  Accounts payable and accrued expenses                      $   23,011    $   34,879
                                                             ----------    ----------

Stockholder's equity:
  Preferred stock, Cumulative $0.10 par value                    50,511        50,511
  Common stock, par value $0.10                                 128,307       128,307
  Additional paid-in capital                                  1,528,801     1,528,768
  Retained earnings                                           1,374,171     1,365,481
  Net unrealized  (loss) on available-for-sale securities      (356,387)     (356,387)
  Less investment in Twenty Services Holding                    (60,000)      (60,000)
  Treasury Stock                                                (75,780)      (50,067)
                                                             ----------    ----------
     Net stockholder's equity                                 2,589,623     2,606,613
                                                             ----------    ----------

Total liabilities and stockholder's equity                   $2,612,634    $2,641,492
                                                             ==========    ==========

                             TWENTY SERVICES, INC.

                            STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS

                                  (UNAUDITED)

                                           Three Months Ending          Six Months Ending
                                                  June 30                    June 30
                                        --------------------------   ------------------------
                                           2000            1999         2000         1999
                                        ----------      ----------   ----------    ----------

Revenues                                $   41,270      $   48,467   $   89,311    $  103,274

Expenses:
 General and Administrative                 37,544          32,607       76,621        71,410
                                        ----------      ----------   ----------    ----------


Income (loss) from
 operations                                  3,726          15,860       12,690        31,864

Other Income:
 Gain (loss) on sale of
  property and investments                       -               -            -       (38,781)
                                        ----------      ----------   ----------    ----------

Income (loss) before
   income tax                                3,726          15,860       12,690        (6,917)

Provision for income taxes                  (1,000)         (6,639)      (4,000)          361
                                        ----------      ----------   ----------    ----------

Net income (loss)                       $    2,726      $    9,221   $    8,690    $   (6,556)

Weighted average number of
 common shares outstanding               1,283,068       1,283,068    1,283,068     1,283,068
                                        ==========      ==========   ==========    ==========

Earnings per share *
 Net income (loss)                      $       00      $      .00   $      .00    $      .00
                                        ==========      ==========   ==========    ==========

  .  After giving effect on a pro-rate basis to anticipated preferred
     dividends of $.07 per share per annum on 505,110 shares.

                             TWENTY SERVICES, INC.

                       CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

                                  (UNAUDITED)


                                                                  Six Months Ended
                                                                       June 30,
                                                                  2000        1999
                                                               ---------    ---------
Cash flows from operating activities:
  Interest and dividends received                              $  87,754    $  95,145
  Rental income                                                    1,557        9,129
  Cash paid employees, and suppliers                             (55,880)    (136,203)
  Income tax refund                                               50,537            -
                                                               ---------    ---------

  Net cash provided (used) by operating activities                83,968      (31,929)
                                                               ---------    ---------


Cash flows from investing activities:
  Principal collected on loans                                     5,161       14,821
  Sale (purchase) of securities                                  (38,480)           -
  Proceeds from sale of assets                                         -       36,219
  Principal collected on held-to-maturity securities                 400          450
                                                               ---------    ---------

  Net cash provided (used) by investing activities               (32,919)      51,490
                                                               ---------    ---------

Cash flows from financing activities:
  Preferred stock dividends                                      (35,358)     (35,358)
  Purchase Treasury Stock                                        (25,713)     (15,423)
                                                               ---------    ---------

     Net cash used by financing activities                       (61,071)     (50,781)
                                                               ---------    ---------

Net (decrease) in cash                                           (10,022)     (31,220)

Cash and temporary investments,
  beginning of period                                            164,122       85,653
                                                               ---------    ---------

Cash and temporary investments
  end of period                                                $ 154,100    $  54,433
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


     The Registrant reported a net income of $8,690 for the six months ended June 30, 2000 as compared to the net loss of $6,556 for the corresponding 1999 period. The loss resulted from a loss of $38,781 on the sale of marketable securities in 1999.

REVENUES
--------

     Revenues for the six months ended June 30, 2000 of $89,311 were comparable to $103,274 for the corresponding 1999 period.

EXPENSES
--------

     General and administrative expenses were $76,621 in 2000 as compared to $71,410 in 1999.

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



Date   August 10, 2000              /s/ Jack C. Bridges
                                    ------------------------------------------
                                    Jack C. Bridges - Executive Vice-President