Exhibit 99.1

For immediate release

International Rectifier Presents at Lehman Semiconductor Conference

EL SEGUNDO, Calif. – November 19, 2003 – International Rectifier (NYSE:IRF) CEO Alex Lidow today discussed the company’s strategy, financial performance and growth opportunities in a presentation at the Lehman Brothers 2003 Semiconductor & Computer Systems Conference in San Francisco.

To listen to a pre-recorded webcast of the material presented by Dr. Lidow and Robert Grant, Executive Vice President, Global Sales & Corporate Marketing, go to http://investor.irf.com and click on the Lehman conference presentation link. The material will be available via webcast for approximately two weeks.

International Rectifier (NYSE:IRF) is a world leader in power management technology.  IR’s analog and mixed signal ICs, advanced circuit devices, integrated power systems and components enable high performance computing and eliminate energy waste from motors, the world’s single largest consumer of electricity.  Leading manufacturers of computers, energy efficient appliances, lighting, automobiles, satellites, aircraft, and defense systems rely on IR’s power management benchmarks to power their next generation products. For more information, go to www.irf.com.

The foregoing material and presentation includes some “forward-looking statements” as that term is defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  The materials presented can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as “anticipate”, “believe”, “estimate”, “may”, “should”, “will”, or

“expects” or the negative or variations thereof, whether set out in the text of documents or in graphs.  Such forward-looking statements are subject to a number of uncertainties and risks, and actual results may differ materially from those projected.  Factors that could affect the company’s actual results include greater than expected costs of implementing company restructuring plans; changes in assumptions or events that adversely affect the timing and realization of anticipated cost savings from restructuring plans and the amount of anticipated charges; the failure of market demand to materialize as anticipated; the effectiveness of cost controls and cost reductions; pricing pressures; unexpected costs associated with cost-reduction efforts, including reductions in force and the transfer, discontinuance, divestiture or consolidation of product lines and equipment (including, without limitation, those associated with the company’s restructuring initiatives); product claims, returns and recalls; introduction, acceptance, availability, and continued demand and growth of new and high-performance products; delays in transferring and ramping production lines or completing customer qualifications (including, without limitation, those associated with the company’s restructuring initiatives); company and market impact due to the cancellation or delays in customer and/or industry programs and/or orders; unfavorable changes in industry and competitive conditions; economic conditions in the company’s markets around the world and the timing of changes in market conditions; the company’s mix of product shipments; the success of working capital management programs; failure of suppliers and subcontractors to meet their delivery commitments; changes in interest and investment rates; impacts on our business or financial condition due to changes in currency valuation; impact of changes in accounting methods; the impact of changes in laws and regulations, including tax, trade and export regulations and policies; the initiation of or actual results of any outstanding patent and

other litigation; impacts on our royalties from patent licensee redesign, a decline in sales by licensees, or change in product mix to non-infringing devices; and other uncertainties disclosed in the company’s reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including its most recent report on Form 10-K.  Additionally, to the foregoing factors should be added the financial and other ramifications of terrorist actions.

Company contact: Steve Harrison, 310.252.7731.

Website:  http://www.irf.com