Exhibit 99.1

Contact:	Porter, LeVay & Rose, Inc.
Provectus Biopharmaceuticals, Inc.	Marlon Nurse, DM, SVP – Investor Relations
Peter R. Culpepper, Interim CEO, CFO,	Phone: 212-564-4700
COO	Allison + Partners
Phone: 866-594-5999 #30	Todd Aydelotte , Managing Director –
Media Relations
Phone: 646-428-0644

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

PROVECTUS BIOPHARMACEUTICALS REPORTS TRIALS IN PROGRESS ABSTRACT ACCEPTED FOR POSTER PRESENTATION AT ASCO ANNUAL MEETING

Presentation Scheduled for June 4, 2016, 1:00-4:30 PM CDT

ASCO Meeting Runs June 3-7, 2016, Chicago, Illinois

KNOXVILLE, TN, April 20, 2016 —Provectus Biopharmaceuticals, Inc. (NYSE MKT: PVCT, www.pvct.com), a clinical-stage oncology and dermatology biopharmaceutical company (“Provectus” or “The Company”), today announced that an abstract titled Intralesional rose bengal for treatment of melanoma has been accepted for a poster presentation at the annual meeting of the American Society of Clinical Oncology being held in Chicago June 3-7, 2016.

The poster for the abstract, ID: TPS9600, is scheduled for presentation June 4, 2016, running from 1:00-4:30 Central Daylight Time.

For further details, visit http://iplanner.asco.org/am2016/#/ and enter “9600” in the search box.

About ASCO

ASCO promotes and provides for lifelong learning for oncology professionals; cancer research; an improved environment for oncology practice; access to quality cancer care; a global network of oncology expertise; and educated and informed patients with cancer. ASCO is supported by its affiliate organization, the Conquer Cancer Foundation, which funds groundbreaking research and programs that make a tangible difference in the lives of people with cancer. For further information, visit http://www.asco.org/

About Provectus Biopharmaceuticals, Inc.

Provectus Biopharmaceuticals, Inc., specializes in developing oncology and dermatology therapies. PV-10, its novel investigational drug for cancer, is designed for injection into solid tumors (intralesional administration), thereby reducing potential for systemic side effects. Its oncology focus is on melanoma, breast cancer and cancers of the liver. The Company has received orphan drug designations from the FDA for its melanoma and hepatocellular carcinoma indications. PH-10, its topical investigational drug for dermatology, is undergoing clinical testing for psoriasis and atopic dermatitis. Provectus has completed Phase 2 trials of PV-10 as a therapy for metastatic melanoma, and of PH-10 as a topical treatment for atopic dermatitis and psoriasis. Information about these and the Company’s other clinical trials can be found at the NIH registry, www.clinicaltrials.gov. For additional information about Provectus, please visit the Company’s website at www.pvct.com or contact Porter, LeVay & Rose, Inc.

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS: This release contains “forward-looking statements” as defined under U.S. federal securities laws. These statements reflect management’s current knowledge, assumptions, beliefs, estimates, and expectations and express management’s current views of future performance, results, and trends and may be identified by their use of terms such as “anticipate,” “believe,” “could,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “may,” “plan,” “predict,” “project,” “will,” and other similar terms. Forward-looking statements are subject to a number of risks and uncertainties that could cause our actual results to materially differ from those described in the forward-looking statements. Readers should not place undue reliance on forward-looking statements. Such statements are made as of the date hereof, and we undertake no obligation to update such statements after this date.

Risks and uncertainties that could cause our actual results to materially differ from those described in forward-looking statements include those discussed in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (including those described in Item 1A of our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2015) and the following:

•	our determination, based on guidance from the FDA, whether to proceed with or without a partner with the fully enrolled phase 3 trial of PV-10 to treat locally advanced cutaneous melanoma and the costs associated with such a trial if it is necessary to complete (versus interim data alone);

•	our determination whether to license PV-10, our investigational drug product for melanoma and other solid tumors such as cancers of the liver, if such licensure is appropriate considering the timing and structure of such a license, or to commercialize PV-10 on our own to treat melanoma and other solid tumors such as cancers of the liver;

•	our ability to license PH-10, our investigational drug product for dermatology, on the basis of our phase 2 atopic dermatitis and psoriasis results, which are in the process of being further developed in conjunction with mechanism of action studies; and

•	our ability to raise additional capital if we determine to commercialize PV-10 and/or PH-10 on our own, although our expectation is to be acquired by a prospective pharmaceutical or biotech concern prior to commercialization.

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