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                                                                Exhibit 99.2

CERNER ACQUIRES ADAC HEALTHCARE INFORMATION SYSTEMS

KANSAS CITY, MO. - NOVEMBER 21, 2000 - Cerner is pleased to announce the completion of its previously announced acquisition of ADAC Health Care Information Systems (HCIS) from ADAC Laboratories for approximately $6 million in cash. ADAC HCIS produces information and image management solutions for radiology departments. This acquisition is expected to be non-dilutive in 2001 and is expected to contribute positively to earnings in 2002.

"There is significant synergy between ADAC HCIS and Cerner in terms of our cultures, shared architectures and committment to radiology as one of the most vital diagnostic centers of healthcare," said Neal L. Patterson, Cerner chairman and chief executive officer. "This acquisition broadens our market presence and enhances our knowledge capital in radiology. These additional footprints within the radiology segment further Cerner's mission to make healthcare smarter, safer and more efficient."

"In addition to the many clients of both ADAC HCIS and Cerner, we welcome more than 125 new clients to Cerner and believe they will benefit from our industry-leading client service, commitment to innovation and continued support for QuadRIS-TM- and MARS-TM-," said Patterson. "These clients represent some of the most prestigious and innovative healthcare organizations in America. Cerner will deliver the much-anticipated QuadRIS upgrade planned for spring 2001. While the functionality of QuadRIS and Cerner's world-class radiology solution, RadNet-Registered Trademark-, will merge over time, Cerner will provide a smooth technology and financial upgrade path for these products."

"Clinical imaging is a critical component of the electronic medical record and plays an increasing role in the diagnostic and therapeutic treatment of patients," said Patterson. "In fact, the marketplace for PACS (picture archiving and communications systems) image management solutions is growing at three times the rate of the radiology information systems market. Cerner will integrate specific, proven ADAC HCIS PACS technology from the Envol suite of image management products into the HNA Millennium platform to provide the most complete and integrated radiology offering in the world."

"The experience, knowledge and client service mentality of the staff at ADAC HCIS complements Cerner's world-class team of radiology experts," said Trace Devanny, president of Cerner. "We will maintain an office in Houston for these new Cerner associates and look forward to merging our visions for transforming healthcare through product innovation in radiology."

CERNER CORPORATION (NASDAQ: CERN, WWW.CERNER.COM) IS THE LEADING SUPPLIER OF CLINICAL AND MANAGEMENT INFORMATION AND KNOWLEDGE SYSTEMS TO MORE THAN 1,200 HEALTHCARE ORGANIZATIONS WORLDWIDE. CERNER'S MISSION IS TO CONNECT THE APPROPRIATE PERSONS, KNOWLEDGE, AND RESOURCES AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME AND LOCATION TO ACHIEVE THE OPTIMAL HEALTH OUTCOME. THE COMPANY'S VISION IS TO IMPROVE THE HEALTH OF COMMUNITIES THROUGH INNOVATION AND INVESTMENTS IN INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY. CERNER STRIVES TO TRANSFORM THE HEALTHCARE DELIVERY SYSTEM BY INCREASING THE QUALITY OF CARE, IMPROVING EFFICIENCIES, ELIMINATING MEDICAL ERROR AND CONNECTING THE INDIVIDUAL TO THE SYSTEM WITH INNOVATIVE INFORMATION SOLUTIONS. HNA MILLENNIUM IS CERNER'S COMPREHENSIVE SUITE OF SOLUTIONS THAT PROMOTE PERSONAL AND COMMUNITY HEALTH MANAGEMENT BY CONNECTING CONSUMERS, CLINICIANS AND HEALTHCARE ORGANIZATIONS INTO A STREAMLINED, UNIFIED SINGLE CARE PROCESS. HNA MILLENNIUM APPLICATIONS WORK ON A COHESIVE PLATFORM THAT IS OPEN, INTELLIGENT AND SCALABLE, ALLOWING VITAL HEALTH INFORMATION TO BE ACCESSED AND SHARED THROUGHOUT THE HEALTHCARE SYSTEM. CERNER ... WE MAKE HEALTHCARE SMARTER. THE FOLLOWING ARE TRADEMARKS OF CERNER
CORPORATION: CERNER, HNA MILLENNIUM, RADNET, QUADRIS, ENVOL AND MARS. THE NAME ADAC HCIS HAS BEEN CHANGED TO CERNER RADIOLOGY INFORMATION SYSTEMS, INC.

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CERNER ACQUIRES ADAC HEALTHCARE INFORMATION SYSTEMS           PAGE 2 OF 2


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