CERTIFICATE OF DESIGNATION
OF THE
SERIES A PREFERRED STOCK
(Par Value $0.01 Per Share)

OF

PARADIGM HOLDINGS, INC.
_____________________

Pursuant to Section _______ of the
WYOMING BUSINESS ACT
_____________________

The undersigned duly authorized officer of Paradigm Holdings, Inc., a corporation organized and existing under the WYOMING BUSINESS ACT (the “Company”), in accordance with the provisions of Section ____ thereof, DOES HEREBY CERTIFY that the following resolution, was duly adopted by the Board of Directors of the Company, by unanimous written consent, pursuant to the WYOMING BUSINESS ACT as of July 25, 2007:

RESOLVED that, pursuant to the authority conferred upon the Board of Directors by the Company's Articles of Incorporation, the Board of Directors hereby provides for the issuance of a series of Series A Preferred Stock of the Company to consist of 50,000 shares, par value $0.01, and hereby fixes the voting powers, designations, preferences and relative, participating, optional or other special rights, and the qualifications, limitations or restrictions thereof, of the shares of such series, in addition to those set forth in the Articles of Incorporation, as follows:

1.	Designation and Rank.

1.1    Designation. This resolution shall provide for a single series of Preferred Stock, the designation of which shall be “Series A Preferred Stock,” par value $0.01 per share (the “Series A Preferred Stock”). The number of authorized shares constituting the Series A Preferred Stock is 50,000. The Series A Preferred Stock will have a liquidation preference as determined in Section 4.1 below.

1.2    Rank. With respect to the payment of dividends and other non-liquidation distributions on the capital stock of the Company, the Series A Preferred Stock shall rank: (i) senior to the common stock of the Company, par value $0.01 per share (the “Common Stock”), (ii) senior to each other class or series of stock of the Company that by its terms ranks junior to the Series A Preferred Stock, or makes no reference to rank, as to payment of dividends or non-liquidation distributions, whether such series and classes are now existing or are created in the future, (iii) on a parity with each other class or series of stock of the Company that by its terms ranks on a parity with the Series A Preferred Stock as to payment of dividends or non-liquidation distributions, whether such series and classes are now existing or are created in the future and (iv) junior to each other class or series of stock of the Company that by its terms ranks senior to the Series A Preferred Stock, whether such series and classes are now existing or are created in the future.

2.	Dividends.

2.1    Dividends or Distributions. The holders of outstanding shares of Series A Preferred Stock shall be entitled to receive a ten percent (10%) annual dividend on a pro rata basis according to their holding of shares paid out of any assets of the Company at the time legally available therefor (adjusted for stock splits or combinations of the Series A Preferred Stock, stock dividends paid in and on Series A Preferred Stock, or recapitalizations or any other similar transactions that have the effect of increasing or decreasing the number of shares represented by each outstanding share of Series A Preferred Stock), per fiscal year (the “Stated Dividend”). The Stated Dividend described in this Section 2 shall be paid in cash on a quarterly basis to the holders of Series A Preferred Stock entitled to receive such dividends.

3.	Voting Rights.

3.1    General. The holders of shares of Series A Preferred Stock shall, subject to applicable law, vote together with the holders of shares of the Common Stock as a single class on all matters to be voted on by the stockholders of the Company. Each holder of Series A Preferred Stock shall be entitled to one vote for each share of Common Stock into which the Series A Preferred Stock held by such holder is then convertible.

4.	Liquidation Rights.

4.1    Liquidation Preference. Upon any liquidation, dissolution, or winding up of the Company, whether voluntary or involuntary (collectively, a “Liquidation”), before any distribution or payment shall be made to any of the holders of Common Stock, the holders of Series A Preferred Stock shall be entitled to receive out of the assets of the Company an amount equal to $0.01 per share of Series A Preferred Stock plus all accrued but unpaid dividends thereof (as adjusted for any stock dividends, combinations, splits, recapitalizations and the like with respect to such shares) (the “Liquidation Amount”) for each share of Series A Preferred Stock held by them.

4.2    Pro Rata Distribution. If, upon any Liquidation, the assets of the Company shall be insufficient to pay the Liquidation Amount in full to all holders of Series A Preferred Stock then the entire net assets of the Company shall be distributed among the holders of the Series A Preferred Stock ratably in proportion to the full amounts to which they would otherwise be respectively entitled and such distributions may be made in cash or in property taken at its fair value (as determined in good faith by the Company’s Board of Directors), or both, at the election of the Company’s Board of Directors.

4.3    Distributions in Excess of Liquidation Amount. After payment in full of the Liquidation Amount, the assets of the Company legally available for distribution, if any, shall be distributed ratably to the holders of Common Stock.

4.4    Liquidation Event. For purposes of this Section 4, a Liquidation shall be deemed to be occasioned by or to include the sale of all or substantially all of the Company’s assets or a transaction that results in the holders of the outstanding voting stock of the Company holding less than fifty percent (50%) of the voting stock of the surviving entity (an “Extraordinary Transaction”).

5.	Conversion of Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock.

The holders of Series A Preferred Stock shall have conversion rights as follows:

5.1    Right to Convert. The holder of any shares of Series A Preferred Stock shall have the right, at its option at any time after the date of issuance of such share, to convert all or a portion of the Series A Preferred Stock held by such holder into fully paid, nonassessable shares of Common Stock (the “Conversion Rate”) in accordance with the following schedule:

(a)    one-third (⅓) of any shares of Series A Preferred Stock held by any holder shall convert in shares of Common Stock based on a conversion price equal to One Dollar (US $1.00) per common share;

(b)    one-third (⅓) of any shares of Series A Preferred Stock held by any holder shall convert in shares of Common Stock based on a conversion price equal to One Dollar and 20/100 (US $1.20) per common share; and

(c)    one-third (⅓) of any shares of Series A Preferred Stock held by any holder shall convert in shares of Common Stock based on a conversion price equal to One Dollar and 40/100 (US $1.40) per common share; Upon any such conversion, any declared but unpaid dividends shall be paid by the Company out of funds legally available therefor.

5.2    Mechanics of Conversion. The right of conversion herein provided shall be exercised by any holder of Series A Preferred Stock by giving written notice that such holder elects to convert a stated number of shares of Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock and by surrender of a certificate or certificates (if certificates of Series A Preferred Stock have been issued) of the shares of Series A Preferred Stock to be so converted to the Company at its principal office at any time during its usual business hours on the date set forth in such notice, together with a statement of the name(s) (with address(es)) in which the certificate(s) for shares of Common Stock shall be issued. To the extent permitted by law, such conversion shall be deemed to have been effected as of the close of business on the date on which the certificate or certificates for such share or shares shall have been surrendered as aforesaid or if no share certificates were issued as of the close of business on the date notice of such conversion is given to the Company.

5.3    Adjustment for Stock Splits, Common Stock Dividends and Combinations. If outstanding shares of the Common Stock of the Company shall be subdivided into a greater number of shares, or a dividend in Common Stock or other securities of the Company convertible into or exchangeable for Common Stock (in which latter event the number of shares of Common Stock issuable upon the conversion or exchange of such securities shall be deemed to have been distributed) shall be paid in respect to the Common Stock of the Company, the Series A Conversion Rate shall, simultaneously with the effectiveness of such subdivision or immediately after the record date of such dividend, be proportionately reduced, and conversely, if outstanding shares of the Common Stock of the Company shall be combined into a smaller number of shares, the Series A Conversion Rate in effect immediately prior to such combination shall simultaneously with the effectiveness of such combination, be proportionately increased.

5.4    Adjustment for Other Distributions. In the event the Company at any time or from time to time shall make or issue, or fix a record date for the determination of holders of Common Stock entitled to receive a dividend or other distribution payable in securities of the Company other than shares of Common Stock or securities convertible into or exchangeable for Common Stock, then and in each such event, provision shall be made so that the holders of Series A Preferred Stock shall receive upon conversion thereof, in addition to the number of shares of Common Stock receivable thereupon, the amount of securities to the Company which they would have received had their Series A Preferred Stock been converted into Common Stock on the date of such event and had thereafter, during the period from the date of such event to and including the date of conversion, retained such securities receivable by them as aforesaid during such period, giving application to all adjustments called for during such period under this Section 5.6 with respect to the rights of the holders of Series A Preferred Stock.

5.5    Reorganizations. In case of (a) any capital reorganization or any reclassification of the Common Stock (other than as a result of a stock dividend, a subdivision or combination of shares provided for elsewhere in this Section 5 or any Extraordinary Transaction, or (b) the merger, consolidation or reorganization of the Company into or with another entity through one or a series of related transactions that is not an Extraordinary Transaction, the holders of the Series A Preferred Stock shall thereafter be entitled to receive, and provision shall be made therefor in any agreement relating to such event, upon conversion of the Series A Preferred Stock, the kind and number of shares of Common Stock or other securities or property (including cash) to which such holders of Series A Preferred Stock would have been entitled if they had held the number of shares of Common Stock into which the Series A Preferred Stock was convertible immediately prior to such event, and in any such case appropriate adjustment shall be made in the application of the provisions herein set forth with respect to the rights and interests thereafter of the holders of the Series A Preferred Stock, to the end that the provisions set forth herein shall thereafter be applicable, as nearly as reasonably may be, in relation to any shares, other securities, or property thereafter receivable upon conversion of the Series A Preferred Stock. Any adjustment made pursuant to this Section 5.5 shall become effective at the time as which such event becomes effective.

5.6    No Impairment. The Company will not, by amendment of its Articles of Incorporation or through any reorganization, transfer of assets, consolidation, merger, dissolution, issuance or sale of securities or any other voluntary action, avoid or seek to avoid the observance or performance of any of the terms to be observed or performed hereunder by the Company but will at all times in good faith assist in the carrying out of all the provisions of this Section 5 and in the taking of all such action as may be necessary or appropriate in order to protect the conversion rights of the holders of the Series A Preferred Stock against impairment.

5.7    Issuer Taxes. The Company shall pay any and all issuer and other taxes that may be payable in respect of any issue or delivery of shares of Common Stock upon conversion of the Series A Preferred Stock pursuant hereto; provided, however, that the Company shall not be obligated to pay any transfer taxes resulting from any transfer requested by any holder in connection with any such conversion.

5.8    Fractional Shares. No fractional shares of Common Stock may be issued upon conversion of Series A Preferred Stock. All shares of Common Stock (including fractions thereof) issuable upon conversion of more than one share of Series A Preferred Stock by a holder thereof shall be aggregated for purposes of determining whether the conversion would result in the issuance of any fractional share. If, after the aforementioned aggregation, the conversion would result in the issuance of any fractional share, the Company shall, in lieu of issuing any fractional share, pay cash equal to the product of such fraction multiplied by the Common Stock’s fair market value (as determined in good faith by the Board of Directors) on the date of conversion.

5.9    Notices. Any notice required by the provisions of this Section 5 shall be in writing and shall be deemed effective given: (i) upon personal delivery to the party to be notified, (ii) when sent by confirmed telex or facsimile if sent during normal business hours of the recipient; if not, then on the next business day, (iii) five (5) days after having been sent by registered or certified mail, return receipt requested, postage prepaid, or (iv) one (1) day after deposit with a nationally recognized overnight courier, specifying next day delivery, with written verification of receipt. All notices shall be addressed to each holder of record at the address of such holder appearing on the books of the Company.

5.10    Redemption. The Company shall have the absolute right to redeem (unless otherwise prevented by law) any outstanding shares of Series A Preferred Stock in accordance with the following schedule:

(a)    From the date of issuance of the Series A Preferred Stock until the first (1st) anniversary of such issuance, the Company shall not have the right to redeem the Series A Preferred Stock;

(b)    From the day following the first (1st) anniversary of the date of issuance of the Series A Preferred Stock until the second anniversary of such issuance, the Company shall have the right to redeem shares of the Series A Preferred Stock for the amount being redeemed plus a redemption fee equal to fifteen percent (15%) of the amount to be redeemed in the event the price per share of the Common Stock, as quoted by Bloomberg, LP shall be equal to or less than $1.25. In the event the price per share of the Common Stock is greater than $1.25, the redemption fee shall equal seven percent (7%) of the amount to be redeemed; and

(c)    From the day following the second (2nd) anniversary of the date of issuance of the Series A Preferred Stock until the third (3rd) anniversary of such issuance, the Company shall have the right to redeem shares of the Series A Preferred Stock for a redemption fee equal to five percent (5%) of the amount to be redeemed in the event the price per share of the Common Stock, as quoted by Bloomberg, LP shall be equal to or less than $1.25. In the event the price per share of the Common Stock is greater than $1.25, the redemption fee shall equal two percent (2%) of the amount to be redeemed.

(d)    From the day following the third (3rd) anniversary of the date of issuance of the Series A Preferred Stock, the Company shall have the right to redeem shares of the Series A Preferred Stock for a redemption fee equal to zero percent (0%) of the amount to be redeemed.

6.	Miscellaneous.

6.1    Headings of Subdivisions. The headings of the various subdivisions hereof are for convenience of reference only and shall not affect the interpretation of any of the provisions hereof.

6.2    Severability of Provisions. If any right, preference or limitation of the Series A Preferred Stock set forth herein is invalid, unlawful or incapable of being enforced by reason of any rule of law or public policy, all other rights, preferences and limitations set forth in this Certificate which can be given effect without the invalid, unlawful or unenforceable right, preference or limitation shall, nevertheless, remain in full force and effect, and not right, preference or limitation herein set forth shall be deemed dependent upon any other such right, preference or limitation unless so expressed herein.

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the statements contained in the foregoing resolution creating and designating the said number of Series A Preferred Stock and fixing the number, powers, preferences and relative, optional, participating, and other special rights and the qualifications, limitations, restrictions, and other distinguishing characteristics thereof shall, upon the effective date of said series, be deemed to be included in and be part of the Articles of Incorporation of the Company pursuant to the WYOMING BUSINESS ACT.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company has caused this Certificate of Designations to be signed, under penalties of perjury, by a duly authorized officer of the Company.

PARADIGM HOLDINGS, INC.

Dated: Effective as of July 25, 2007	By:
Peter B. LaMontagne
President and Chief Executive Officer