Exhibit 99.2

Akorn, Inc. Nasdaq: AKRX August 2013 Sterile Ophthalmic and Injectable Pharmaceuticals

Title: disclaimer Other Placeholder: This presentation includes certain forward-looking statements regarding our views with respect to our business and our expected performance for future periods. These statements are intended as “forward-looking statements” under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.Actual results may differ materially from expectations due to the risks, uncertainties and other factors that affect our business and Hi-Tech Pharmacal  Co., Inc.’s business. These factors include, among others, the occurrence of any event, change or other circumstances that could give rise to the termination of the Merger Agreement; the failure to satisfy conditions to completion of the Merger, including receipt of regulatory approvals; changes in the business or operating prospects of Hi-Tech; our ability to obtain additional funding or financing to operate and grow our business; the effects of federal, state and other governmental regulation on our business; our ability to obtain and maintain regulatory approvals for our products; our success in developing, manufacturing, acquiring and marketing new products; the success of our strategic partnerships for the development and marketing of new products; our ability to successfully integrate acquired businesses and products; and the effects of competition from other generic pharmaceuticals and from other pharmaceutical companies.If any of these risks or uncertainties materialize, or if our underlying assumptions prove to be incorrect, actual results may vary significantly from what we projected. Any forward-looking statement you see or hear during the presentation reflects Akorn, Inc.’s current views with respect to future events and is subject to these and other risks, uncertainties, and assumptions. You are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date on which they are made. The addressable IMS/IRI market size figures  in this presentation outline the approximate aggregate size of the potential market and are not forecasts of our future sales.For more complete information about Akorn and Hi-Tech, you should read the reports filed by Akorn and Hi-Tech with the SEC. You may get these documents for free through EDGAR on the SEC website at www.sec.gov, which you may also access through our website at http://www.akorn.com and Hi-Tech’s website at http://www.hitechpharm.com.

Title: A unique combination  Anticipated transaction benefits  Creates a larger, more diversified specialty generics playerBuilds scale, breadth of products and dosage forms, enhances diversificationOver $500 million in combined company revenuesApproximately 40% accretive to non-GAAP earnings with synergies1$15-20 million annual run-rate of synergies expected within 12 months post-closeRapid pay-down of debt from strong combined cash flow  1. Pro forma for full year 2013 as if expected synergies were fully realized

Title: Key transaction terms  Purchase price  $43.50 / share or $640 million equity value1  Cash/share mix  All cash; debt financed  Funding mix  Fully-committed financing from JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.  Time to accretion  Immediately accretive  Closing conditions  Subject to customary closing conditions and regulatory approval  Transaction close  Expected in 1Q 2014  1As of the year-ended April 30, 2013, Hi-Tech had $100.6 million in cash and cash equivalents.

Title: Akorn’s transformation Bolstered management team by adding expertise and experienceFocused on core competency in sterile manufacturingModernization and expansion of our manufacturing facilitiesInvested in R&D yielding a strong pipeline of products  Through organic growth  Through strategic Acquisitions  Increased capacity for US FDA products and expanded international presence with acquisition of injectable manufacturing assets in India  Expanded product portfolio and strengthened position in niche area of OTC ophthalmics  Brings critical mass to generics business and diversifies product offering and areas of expertise with niche products  Accelerated growth rate as a result of acquisition of branded injectable portfolio from Lundbeck  2011  2011  2012  2013

Title: Hi-Tech Business Segments Other Placeholder: 6  Cough/coldNutritionalCosmetic productsPainNasal  56 products in a variety of dosage forms:Oral solutions and suspensionsTopical creams and ointments Nasal sprays and oticsSterile liquid ophthalmic, inhalation productsControlled substances  TussiCaps® for cough/coldDexPak® line: Dexamethasone for treatment of dermatitis/poison ivyTropazone® Lotion and Cream for dermatitisZolpimist® for treatment of insomnia  Branded Rx  Branded OTC  Generics  % of Fiscal 2013 Revenues:  84%  8%  8%

Title: Strategic rationale   Diversifies and strengthens Akorn’s product portfolio  Hi-Tech offers products in additional niche categories: topicals, otics, nasal sprays, oral liquidsThe Health Care Products OTC product line provides additional breadth in the retail OTC marketProvides opportunity to private label non-sterile products  Brings critical mass to generics business  Combined generics business will be a leading US generics manufacturerExpanded portfolio will increase presence and strengthen relationships with retail customersAdds a robust and diversified ANDA pipeline  Diversifies and boosts revenues and earnings  Further diversifies Akorn across niche generics, branded pharmaceuticals, and OTC productsHighly synergistic transaction  Expands niche manufacturing capabilities  Expands manufacturing capability beyond sterile ophthalmics and injectables to non-sterile:Nasal spraysOral liquidsTopical solutions, gels, creams, ointmentsUnit dose cups

ADDRESSABLE US MARKET   5.7X  18.7 X  Hi-Tech Manufacturing Title: Increased market opportunity  Source: IMS Health and company analysis  AKorn Manufacturing  Sterile Products:SolutionsOintmentsGelsInjectablesLiquidLyophilized  Newly addressable with Hi-Tech  Non-Sterile Products:Nasal spraysOral liquidsTopical solutions, gels, creams, ointmentsUnit dose cupsSterile Products:  Ophthalmics, ointments, gels

Title: Enhanced R&D Capabilities and pipeline  Akorn has 57 filings under review at the FDA as of 6/30/13 for an estimated market value of ~$5.4bnHi-Tech has a robust ANDA pipeline with:18 additional products are pending approval ($2.6bn market value) including sterile ophthalmic products, controlled substances, topicals, oral solutions and suspensions and solid dosage formsIncludes 4 PIV Challenges Approximately 25 products in various stages of development ($3.9bn addressable market)   Source: Public  company filings  ANDAs on File at FDA  ~$5.4bn  ~$2.6bn   ($) Total IMS market value

Title: Private Label Opportunity  $500 million Estimated non-sterile OTC addressable market for private label creams, liquids, nasal sprays  With the acquisition of AVR, Akorn has established itself as a player in the private label OTC market:  Newly Accessible Mkt  Source: Market value is based on IRI retail sales data and company analysis

Summary

Title: A unique combination  Anticipated transaction benefits  Creates a larger, more diversified specialty generics playerBuilds scale, breadth of products and dosage forms, enhances diversificationOver $500 million in combined company revenuesApproximately 40% accretive to non-GAAP earnings with synergies1$15-20 million annual run-rate of synergies expected within 12 months post-closeRapid pay-down of debt from strong combined cash flow  1. Pro forma for full year 2013 as if expected synergies were fully realized