Exhibit 99.2

Apco 4th Quarter Operational Update – 10th Consecutive Year of Production Growth

Argentina

2012 Neuquen basin development drilling completed on schedule with results in line with expectations Completed 3rd

VM well and have now established modest productivity from VM shale  with three frac’d vertically drilled wells

Horizontal drilling required to prove VM as a resource play

Environment in Argentina is currently not encouraging required sizeable  investments for VM as a resource play

Currently prospecting for natural fractures in VM

Status of pending concession extensions – TDF agreement executed in 2012, now awaiting legislative approval; Rio Negro province is expected by mid 2013

Colombia

Two consecutive discoveries in Llanos basin in Colombia

First discovery cum’d 425 thousand bbls in 6 mo’s and is currently producing approx 1,350 BOPD gross. Field development drilling underway with 2nd discovery to be put on production in near future In Mid st

Mag basin, drilled 1 exploration well that logged interesting oil column, will test in 2013

Several more Llanos prospects to be drilled in 2013 and 2014

Neuquen Basin (Vaca Muerta Acreage)

— Entre Lomas 96,000 net acres

— Bajada del Palo 59,000 net acres

— Agua Amarga 37,000 net acres

— Coiron Amargo 45,000 net acres

— Charco del Palenque 12,000 net acres Total 249,000 net acres

WPX 4th Quarter Operational Update Feb. 28, 2013 35