FINANCIAL CONTACT: John W. Hohener Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Tel: 949-380-6100 INVESTORS CONTACT: Robert C. Adams Vice President of Corporate Development Tel: 949-380-6100

Microsemi Announces Favorable Amendment to Credit Agreement
ALISO VIEJO, Calif.—June 30, 2016—Microsemi Corporation (Nasdaq: MSCC), a leading provider of semiconductor solutions differentiated by power, security, reliability and performance, today announced it has refinanced its term loans which has effectively lowered the current blended interest rate under the credit agreement by approximately 25 percent or 107 basis points.
The company has reduced the principal balance on its term B loans by $364.3 million by syndicating a corresponding amount of term A loans. Term A loans currently bear interest at LIBOR plus 250 basis points. In addition, the company has amended the credit agreement to, among other things, provide for new pricing terms for the remaining term B loans outstanding in an aggregate principal amount of $739.7 million. Term B loans currently bear interest at LIBOR plus 300 basis points with a 75 basis point floor, a decrease of approximately 29 percent or 150 basis points.
Including its existing unsecured bonds, the principal amount of Microsemi’s debt as of today is $2.27 billion with a blended interest rate of 4.42 percent, down from $2.93 billion and 5.23 percent as of the original closing of the credit agreement in January 2016.
Maturity dates for the credit facilities remain Jan. 15, 2021 for term A loans and Jan. 15, 2023 for the term B loans and no changes were made to the financial covenants.

About Microsemi
Microsemi Corporation (Nasdaq: MSCC) offers a comprehensive portfolio of semiconductor and system solutions for aerospace & defense, communications, data center and industrial markets. Products include high-performance and radiation-hardened analog mixed-signal integrated circuits, FPGAs, SoCs and ASICs; power management products; timing and synchronization devices and precise time solutions, setting the world’s standard for time; voice processing devices; RF solutions; discrete components; enterprise storage and communication solutions, security technologies and scalable anti-tamper products; Ethernet solutions; Power-over-Ethernet ICs and midspans; as well as custom design capabilities and services. Microsemi is headquartered in Aliso Viejo, California and has approximately 4,800 employees globally. Learn more at www.microsemi.com.
Microsemi and the Microsemi logo are registered trademarks or service marks of Microsemi Corporation and/or its affiliates. Third-party trademarks and service marks mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners.
"Safe Harbor" Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995: Any statements set forth in this news release that are not entirely historical and factual in nature, including without limitation statements concerning the expected favorable impact and savings in connection with the amendment and term loans, are forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are based on our current expectations and are inherently subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed in the forward-looking statements. The potential risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, such factors as continued negative or worsening worldwide economic conditions or market instability; downturns in the highly cyclical semiconductor industry; our ability to successfully implement our acquisitions and divestitures strategy or integrate acquired companies; uncertainty as to the future profitability of acquired businesses, and delays in the realization of, or the failure to realize, any accretion from acquisition transactions; acquiring, managing and integrating new operations, businesses or assets, and the associated diversion of management attention or other related costs or difficulties; Microsemi's reliance on government contracts for a significant portion of its sales, including impacts of any termination or renegotiation of such contracts, uncertainties of governmental appropriations and national defense policies and priorities and effects of any past or future government shutdowns; risks related to the company's international operations and sales, including political instability, trade restrictions and sanctions, restrictions in the transfer or repatriation of funds, currency fluctuations and availability of transportation services; potential non-realization of expected orders or non-realization

of backlog; failure to make sales indicated by the company's book-to-bill ratio; intense competition in the semiconductor industry and resultant downward price pressure; the effect of events such as natural disasters and related disruptions on our operations; the concentration of the factories that service the semiconductor industry; delays in beginning production, implementing production techniques, resolving problems associated with technical equipment malfunctions, or issues related to government or customer qualification of facilities; our dependence on third parties for key functions; increases in the costs of credit and the availability of credit or additional capital only under more restrictive conditions or not at all; changes to laws or regulations; unanticipated changes in Microsemi's tax obligations, results of tax examinations or exposure to additional income tax liabilities; changes in generally accepted accounting principles; principal, liquidity and counterparty risks related to Microsemi's holdings in securities; inability to develop new technologies and products to satisfy changes in customer demand or the development by the company's competitors of products that decrease the demand for Microsemi's products; unfavorable or declining conditions in end markets; inability of Microsemi's compound semiconductor products to compete successfully with silicon-based products; production delays related to new compound semiconductors; variability of the company's manufacturing yields; potential effects of system outages; inability by Microsemi to fulfill customer demand and resulting loss of customers; variations in customer order preferences; difficulties foreseeing future demand; rises in inventory levels and inventory obsolescence; environmental or other regulatory matters or litigation, or any matters involving contingent liabilities or other claims; the uncertainty of litigation, the costs and expenses of litigation, the potential material adverse effect litigation could have on Microsemi's business and results of operations if an adverse determination in litigation is made, and the time and attention required of management to attend to litigation; difficulties in determining the scope of, and procuring and maintaining, adequate insurance coverage; difficulties and costs of protecting patents and other proprietary rights; difficulties in the hiring and retention of qualified personnel in a competitive labor market; any circumstances that adversely impact the end markets of acquired businesses; and difficulties in closing or disposing of operations or assets or transferring work, assets or inventory from one plant to another. In addition to these factors and any other factors mentioned elsewhere in this news release, the reader should refer as well to the factors, uncertainties or risks identified in the company's most recent Form 10-K and all subsequent Form 10-Q reports filed by Microsemi with the SEC. Additional risk factors may be identified from time to time in Microsemi's future filings. The forward-looking statements included in this release speak only as of the date hereof, and Microsemi does not undertake any obligation to update these forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or circumstances.
Source: Microsemi Corporation