Exhibit 99.1

       Fourth Quarter 2019 Investor Presentation

 2  sensient.com  FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS  This document contains forward-looking statements that reflect management’s current assumptions and estimates of future economic circumstances, industry conditions, Company performance, and financial results. Forward-looking statements include statements in the future tense, statements referring to any period after December 31, 2019, and statements including the terms “expect,” “believe,” “anticipate,” and other similar terms that express expectations as to future events or conditions. The Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 provides a safe harbor for such forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties, and other factors that could cause actual events to differ materially from those expressed in those statements. A variety of factors could cause the Company’s actual results and experience to differ materially from the anticipated results. These factors and assumptions include the pace and nature of new product introductions by the Company and the Company’s customers; our ability to anticipate and respond to changing consumer preferences and changing technologies; the Company’s ability to successfully implement its growth strategies; the outcome of the Company’s various productivity- improvement and cost-reduction efforts and acquisition and divestiture activities; the success of the Company’s efforts to explore strategic alternatives for certain non-core product lines; the effectiveness of the Company’s past restructuring activities; changes in costs of raw materials, including energy; industry, regulatory, legal, and economic factors related to the Company’s domestic and international business; the effects of tariffs, trade barriers, and disputes; growth in markets for products in which the Company competes; industry and customer acceptance of price increases; actions by competitors; currency exchange rate fluctuations; and the matters discussed in our most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K under the heading “Risk Factors” and under Part II, including the critical accounting policies set forth under the heading “CRITICAL ACCOUNTING POLICIES” within “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operation.” Except to the extent required by applicable law, the Company does not undertake to publicly update or revise its forward-looking statements even if experience or future changes make it clear that any projected results expressed or implied therein will not be realized.

 3  sensient.com  NON-GAAP FINANCIAL MEASURES  Within this document, the Company reports certain non-GAAP financial measures, including: (1) adjusted operating income, adjusted net earnings, and adjusted diluted EPS (which exclude divestiture & other related costs and the impacts of the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (2017 Tax Legislation)), (2) adjusted EBITDA (which excludes non-cash stock based compensation expense), and (3) percentage changes in revenue, operating income, diluted EPS, adjusted operating income, adjusted diluted EPS, and adjusted EBITDA on a local currency basis (which eliminate the effects that result from translating its international operations into U.S. dollars). The Company has included each of these non-GAAP measures in order to provide additional information regarding our underlying operating results and comparable year-over-year performance. Such information is supplemental to information presented in accordance with GAAP and is not intended to represent a presentation in accordance with GAAP. These non-GAAP measures should not be considered in isolation. Rather, they should be considered together with GAAP measures and the rest of the information included in this report. Management internally reviews each of these non-GAAP measures to evaluate performance on a comparative period-to-period basis and to gain additional insight into underlying operating and performance trends. The Company believes this information can be beneficial to investors for these same purposes. These non-GAAP measures may not be comparable to similarly titled measures used by other companies. Refer to “Non-GAAP” Financial Measures” at the end of this document for reconciliations and additional information.

 4      sensient.com  Over 135 years of Industry Leadership  Established in 1882 as Meadow Springs DistilleryEvolved into Universal Foods as a diversified food and ingredients companyName changed to Sensient Technologies Corporation in 2000Today, we are a provider of advanced technologies, serving markets with strong growth profiles through delivery of customized solutions for food and beverages, cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, household care, and other applications.

 5      sensient.com  Innovative Technologies Creating Unique Solutions  Applications expertise and solutions-based sellingHigh impact relative to costTechnically-driven products that are difficult to replace Strong consumer trendsOpportunities to grow organically and through M&A

 6      sensient.com  Focusing our portfolio and strengthening our commitment to the end markets  Investing in core focus areas of Flavors and Extracts, NaturalIngredients, Food and Pharmaceutical Colors, and CosmeticDivesting non-core product lines (inks, fragrances, and fruitprep product lines) where Sensient lacks scale to competeThe sale of these product lines solidifies our focus on core strategic businesses and improves the Company’s future growth profile

                           7  sensient.com          Global Revenue by Group  * 2019 Global Revenues include intercompany sales which are eliminated on a consolidated basis.  Color Group2019 Revenue: $535MCore Areas of Focus: Food and Pharmaceutical Colors and CosmeticFlavors and Fragrances Group2019 Revenue: $700MCore Areas of Focus: Flavors and Extracts, Natural Ingredients and Other Flavor Ingredients,Asia Pacific Group2019 Revenue: $118MCore Areas of Focus: Flavors and Colors for food and beverage

                           8  sensient.com          Global market leaderNatural color innovatorUnmatched innovation & applications expertise    Color Group

 9    sensient.com  Color Overview          2019 Revenue$535 Million  Main Products    Revenue Targeted for Divestiture  Food Colors57% of SegmentYTD Change: +3%Q4 Change: +2%  Synthetic Colors Natural Colors Coloring Foodstuffs    No impact from divestitures  Pharmaceutical6% of SegmentYTD Change: +17%Q4 Change: +18%  Colors Coatings FlavorsFlavor Masking    No impact from divestitures  Cosmetic26% of SegmentYTD Change: -7%Q4 Change: -1%  Agents Active Ingredients      Inks and Industrial11% of SegmentYTD Change: -12%Q4 Change: -17%  Inkjet inks Pigments DyesOther Industrial Colorants    ~35 Million of inkjet ink revenue with: Double-digit negative growth rate in 2019 Declining margin profile    * Percent changes presented on a local-currency basis. Local-currency revenue is a Non-GAAP metric, please see our GAAP to Non-GAAP Reconciliation at the end of this document for Group results.

 10    sensient.com  Flavors and Fragrances Group  Broad product offeringUnique ability to service global, regional, and local customersLeading technology platformsUnmatched applicationsexpertise

 11    sensient.com  Flavors and Fragrances Overview  2019 Revenue$700 Million  Main Products    Revenue Targeted for Divestiture  Flavors & Extracts40% of SegmentYTD Change: +6%Q4 Change: +8%  ExtractsTaste Modifiers Mouthfeel Enhancers Fragrance Compounds Essential Oils Bionutrients    ~$48 Million of Fragrance Compounds with:Profitability break-even or worse Low double-digit growth rate in 2019  Natural Ingredients31% of SegmentYTD Change: -5%Q4 Change: +1%  Dehydrated Garlic, Onion, Capsicum, Parsley, and other products    No material impact from divestitures  Other Flavor Ingredients29% of SegmentYTD Change: -16%Q4 Change: -20%                          * Percent changes presented on a local-currency basis. Local-currency revenue is a Non-GAAP metric, please see our GAAP to Non-GAAP Reconciliation at the end of this document for Group results.

 12      sensient.com    Asia Pacific Group  Sales of flavors and colors in the Asia Pacific markets are reported as a separate segment since it is managed on a geographic basisManufacturing capabilities in Australia, New Zealand, China, Japan, Philippines, Thailand, and India; R&D capabilities in Singapore, Thailand, and ChinaAnnual revenues of $118 million and operating income of $19 million in 2019Excellent long-term growth potential

 13      sensient.com  2019 Q4 Highlights  Color Group saw higher sales of Food and Pharmaceutical Colors in thequarterOverall Cosmetic sales still somewhat soft; but revenue has stabilized aftermore significant declines earlier in the yearFlavor and Extract sales remained strong with mid single-digit growth, offset by lower Flavor Ingredient salesAlthough some market and economic conditions remain challenging, severalflavor product lines are beginning to return to growth

 14    sensient.com  2019 Q4 and Full Year Consolidated Results    Q4  Full Year  Local Currency Revenue*  (1.4%)  (2.8%)  Local Currency Adjusted Operating Income*  (30.6%)  (16.3%)  Local Currency Adjusted Diluted EPS*  (21.5%)  (14.9%)  Local Currency Adjusted EBITDA*  (23.2%)  (12.6%)  Q4: Consolidated revenue decreased due to lower sales in Flavor Ingredients, inks, and market softness in Cosmetic, partially offset by continued strong sales of natural colors, Pharmaceuticals, and Flavors and Extracts. Consolidated operating income declined on lower production and sales volumes, higher raw material costs, and customer bankruptcy charges.YTD: Consolidated revenue decreased due to lower sales in Flavor Ingredients and inks, market softness in Cosmetic, and certain regions for food and beverage colors, partially offset by continued strong sales of natural colors, Pharmaceuticals, and Flavors and Extracts. Consolidated operating income declined on lower production and sales volumes, higher raw material costs, trade and economic impacts, and customer bankruptcy charges.  * Local-currency revenue, adjusted operating income, adjusted diluted EPS, and adjusted EBITDA are Non- GAAP metrics, please see our GAAP to Non-GAAP Reconciliation at the end of this document.

 15    sensient.com  2019 Q4 and Full Year Segment Results  Local Currency Revenue*        Q4  Full Year  Color  (0.6%)  (0.7%)  Flavors & Fragrances  (3.3%)  (4.8%)  Asia Pacific  (3.7%)  (3.6%)  Color Group fourth quarter revenue decreased due to lower sales in inks and certain industrial products, partially offset by strong growth in natural colors and Pharmaceutical. Operating income declined in the fourth quarter due to lower volumes. On a full year basis, operating income was also impacted by raw material costs which moderated in the later part of the year and impacts from the trade and economic conditions.Flavors & Fragrances Group reported lower revenue in the quarter as solid sales of Flavors and Extracts were offset by lower revenue in certain ingredient product lines. Operating income was down due to lower volumes, higher raw material costs, and customer bankruptcy charges. On a full year basis, operating income was also impacted by the trade and economic conditions.  Local Currency Operating Income*        Q4  Full Year  Color  (8.8%)  (7.8%)  Flavors & Fragrances  (36.4%)  (21.8%)  Asia Pacific  (6.3%)  (10.0%)  * Local-currency revenue and operating income, are Non-GAAP metrics, please see our GAAP to Non- GAAP Reconciliation at the end of this document.

                         16    sensient.com  Capital Allocation  Prioritize ROI capital projects  Maintain dividend payout ratio  Debt reduction to maintain targetedleverage  Maintain financial flexibility to pursue M&A  Excess capital returned to shareholdersthrough opportunistic share repurchases                                                        $137  $177  $50  $87  $77  $48  $48  $50  $54  $57  $62  $79  $80  $81  $56  $51  $39  $8  $31  $25  $9  $87  $-  $50  $100  $150  $200  $250  $300  $350  2014  2015  2016  2017  2018  2019  DOLLARS IN MILLIONS        Share Repurchase    Acquisitions  Dividends    Debt Repayments  Capital Expenditures

 17      sensient.com  2020 Revenue and Profit Outlook  Year-over-year revenue growth driven by:Investing in core areas of Food and Pharmaceutical Colors, Cosmetic, Flavors andExtracts, and Natural IngredientsDivesting non-core product lines where Sensient lacks scaleReturn to growth in our Cosmetic business based on normalizing markets and a broader portfolioProfit improvement will be achieved through:Continued volume growth in natural colors and Flavors and Extracts Improving competitive landscape for savory flavorsImproving product mix as Cosmetic returns to growth and we divest the inks,fragrances, and fruit prep product linesReducing our manufacturing and administrative cost structure Moderating raw material cost impact

 18    sensient.com  2020 Financial Outlook  Metric  Guidance    Diluted EPS  $1.85 to $2.15  Includes an estimated $0.65 to $0.75 of divestiture andother related costsTax and non-cash based compensation headwind of approximately $0.26 and $0.12, respectivelyExcludes results of operations of product lines to be divested  Adjusted Diluted EPS  $2.60 to $2.80  Excludes divestiture and other related costsExcludes results of operations of product lines to bedivested  Adjusted Local Currency Revenue  Low to mid-single digit growth  Excludes revenue of product lines to be divested  Adjusted Operating Income  Flat to down low-single digits  Excludes divestiture and other related costsExcludes results of operations of product lines to be divested  Adjusted EBITDA  Low to mid-single digit growth  Excludes divestiture and other related costsExcludes results of operations of product lines to bedivested  * Local-currency revenue, operating income, adjusted diluted EPS, and adjusted EBITDA are Non-GAAP metrics, please see our GAAP to Non- GAAP Reconciliation at the end of this document.  The 2020 outlook, on an adjusted basis, provided above excludes the results of operations for the product lines we are planning to divest. Because it is uncertain when these divestitures will be consummated, it is difficult to predict their impact to our full year results.For reference, the product lines identified to be divested represented approximately $140 million in 2019 annual revenue and approximately $2 million of 2019 annual operating income.

 19    sensient.com  Why Invest?    Strong competitive position‘Sticky’ business (& low portion of customer costs) Global presenceExposure to stable and growing markets Focused on improving returns and on growth

 Non-GAAP Financial Measures  Non-GAAP Financial MeasuresWithin the following tables, the Company reports certain non-GAAP financial measures, including: (1) adjusted operating income, adjusted net earnings, and adjusted diluted EPS (which exclude divestiture & other related costs as well as the impact of the 2017 Tax Legislation) and (2) percentage changes in revenue, operating income, adjusted operating income, diluted EPS, adjusted diluted EPS, and adjusted EBITDA on a local currency basis (which eliminate the effects that result from translating its international operations into U.S. dollars).The Company has included each of these non-GAAP measures in order to provide additional information regarding the underlying operating results and comparable period-over-period performance. Such information is supplemental to information presented in accordance with GAAP and is not intended to represent a presentation in accordance with GAAP. These non-GAAP measures should not be considered in isolation. Rather, they should be considered together with GAAP measures and the rest of the information included in this report and the Company’s SEC filings. Management internally reviews each of these non-GAAP measures to evaluate performance on a comparative period-to-period basis and to gain additional insight into underlying operating and performance trends, and the Company believes the information can be beneficial to investors for the same purposes. These non- GAAP measures may not be comparable to similarly titled measures used by other companies.                                  Three Months Ended    Three Months Ended    Full Year Ended    Full Year Ended      December 31, 2019    December 31, 2018    December 31, 2019    December 31, 2018    Operating income (GAAP)  $ (14,466)    $ 45,252    $ 121,110    $ 203,378    Transaction related costs – Cost of products sold  10,567    -    10,567    -    Transaction related costs – Selling and administrative  35,313    -    35,313    -    Adjusted operating income  $ 31,414    $ 45,252    $ 166,990    $ 203,378    Net earnings (GAAP)  $ (16,962)    $ 32,850    $ 82,047    $ 157,360    Transaction related costs, before tax  45,880    -    45,880    -    Tax impact of transaction related costs  (2,671)    -    (2,671)    -    Impact of the 2017 Tax Legislation  -    427    -    (6,634)    Adjusted net earnings  $ 26,247    $ 33,277    $ 125,256    $ 150,726    Diluted EPS from (GAAP)  $ (0.40)    $ 0.78    $ 1.94    $ 3.70    Transaction related costs, net of tax  1.02    -    1.02    -    2017 Tax Legislation  -    0.01    -    (0.16)    Adjusted diluted EPS  $ 0.62    $ 0.79    $ 2.96    $ 3.55    Average common shares outstanding:                  Diluted  42,272    42,287    42,294    42,499                      EPS Calculations may not foot due todifferences  rounding  20            sensient.com

                         Revenue   Total     ExchangeRates    LocalCurrency    Total    ExchangeRates    LocalCurrency    Flavors & Fragrances  (3.7%)    (0.4%)    (3.3%)    (6.2%)    (1.4%)    (4.8%)    Color  (1.6%)    (1.0%)    (0.6%)    (3.4%)    (2.7%)    (0.7%)    Asia Pacific  (1.6%)    2.1%    (3.7%)    (4.0%)    (0.4%)    (3.6%)    Total Revenue  (1.8%)    (0.4%)    (1.4%)    (4.6%)    (1.8%)    (2.8%)    Operating IncomeFlavors & Fragrances  (36.4%)    0.0%    (36.4%)    (22.3%)    (0.5%)    (21.8%)    Color  (10.3%)    (1.5%)    (8.8%)    (10.7%)    (2.9%)    (7.8%)    Asia Pacific  (0.8%)    5.5%    (6.3%)    (7.1%)    2.9%    (10.0%)    Corporate & Other  1077.8%    (0.1%)    1077.9%    173.4%    (0.1%)    173.5%    Total Operating Income  (132.0%)    0.0%    (132.0%)    (40.5%)    (1.6%)    (38.9%)    Adjusted Operating Income  (30.6%)    0.0%    (30.6%)    (17.9%)    (1.6%)    (16.3%)    Diluted Earnings Per Share  (151.3%)    0.0%    (151.3%)    (47.6%)    (1.4%)    (46.2%)    Adjusted Diluted Earnings Per Share  (21.5%)    0.0%    (21.5%)    (16.6%)    (1.7%)    (14.9%)    Adjusted EBITDA  (23.3%)    (0.1%)    (23.2%)    (13.9%)    (1.1%)    (30.7%)    21  sensient.com  2019 Results Summary  * Local-currency revenue, operating income, adjusted operating income, diluted EPS, adjusted diluted EPS and adjusted EBITDA are Non-GAAP metrics, please see our GAAP to Non-GAAP Reconciliation at sensient.com.  The following table summarizes the percentage change in the 2019 results compared to the 2018 results for the corresponding periods:   Three Months Ended December 31, 2019 Foreign   Twelve Months Ended December 31, 2019 Foreign

                           22  sensient.com