EXHIBIT 99.1

Second Quarter 2009
Earnings Call
August 6, 2009

Opening Comments
John Barker
SVP and Chief Communications Officer

n  Second Quarter Highlights and Outlook - Roland Smith
 − Business Overview
 − 2nd Quarter Financial Highlights
 − Key Profit Drivers
 − Outlook
n  Financial Results - Steve Hare
 − Consolidated Financial Overview
 − Brand Financials
 − G&A Savings Comparison
 − Debt
 − Board Actions
n Brand Updates and Growth Opportunities - Roland Smith
n  Q&A
Today’s earnings release and financial statements are available on the
Investor Relations section of our website at www.wendysarbys.com.
Agenda

Wendy’s/Arby’s Group Reported Today:
n Q2 and YTD Results
 − Q2 2009 and YTD are not comparable to 2008 due to the merger
n Balance Sheet Highlights
n Adjusted EBITDA Compared to Pro-forma Adjusted
 EBITDA
n Pro-forma Results for 2008 by Quarter
 − Available on our website and Form 8-K
n Selected Financial Highlights for Each Brand
n Form 10-Q
Second Quarter 2009

Forward-Looking Statements and
Regulation G
This presentation, and certain information that management may discuss in
connection with this presentation, may contain statements that are not
historical facts, including, importantly, information concerning possible or
assumed future results of our operations. Those statements constitute
“forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Private Securities
Litigation Reform Act of 1995 (the “Reform Act”). For all our forward-looking
statements, we claim the protection of the safe harbor for forward-looking
statements contained in the Reform Act.
Many important factors could affect our future results and could cause those
results to differ materially from those expressed in or implied by our forward-
looking statements. Such factors, all of which are difficult or impossible to
predict accurately, and many of which are beyond our control, include but are
not limited to those identified under the caption “Forward-Looking
Statements” in our most recent earnings press release and in the “Special
Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements and Projections” and “Risk
Factors” sections of our most recent Form 10-K and subsequent Form 10-Qs.
In addition, this presentation and certain information management may
discuss in connection with this presentation reference non-GAAP financial
measures, such as earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and
amortization, or EBITDA.  Reconciliations of non-GAAP financial measures to
the most directly comparable GAAP financial measure are in the Appendix to
this presentation, and are included in the earnings release and posted on the
Investor Relations section of our website.

Second Quarter 2009 Highlights
Roland Smith
President & Chief Executive Officer

n Strong Q2 Earnings Growth
 − 13.2% growth in adjusted EBITDA*
n Building Momentum in the Wendy’s Brand
 − 370 basis points company-operated margin improvement in Q2
 − Strong new product pipeline
n Sequential Quarterly Improvement in Arby’s Same-Store Sales
n Key Profit Drivers
 − On track to achieve G&A savings goal of $60 million on an
 annualized basis by end of 2011 and beginning to work on additional
 cost saving opportunities
 − On track to generate $100 million in incremental annual EBITDA by
 improving Wendy’s restaurant margins by 500 bps by end of 2011
n Growth Opportunities in International and Dual Branding
*See Appendix.
Business Overview

Wendy’s Q2 2009 Highlights
North America Same-Store Sales
n Same-store sales at company-operated restaurants were
 +0.6%, excluding breakfast effect

Wendy’s Q2 2009 Highlights
Restaurant Margin
n Company-operated margin was +370 bps vs. year ago, without
 benefit of commodities
Q2 2008
Q2 2009

Arby’s Q2 2009 Highlights
North America Company Same-Store Sales
n Same-store sales at company-operated restaurants improved
 sequentially from Q1 2009 and Q4 2008
n Company-operated margin declined 100 bps from a year ago,
 but improved versus Q1 2009 of 14.2%
Restaurant Margin
Q1 2009
Q2 2009
14.2%
14.9%
-10.6%
-8.0%
-5.8%
Q4 2008
Q1 2009
Q2 2009

§ 2009 goal was 160-180 bps improvement
§ Delivered +370 bps improvement in Q2 and +240 bps YTD
§ Expect commodities improvement in the second half, but less benefit
 from pricing
§ Now expect to exceed 200 bps improvement for FY 2009
Original Margin Improvement Targets by Year
150-170 bps
2008 2009 2010 2011 2011
 Target Target Target Target
11.7%
16.7%
160-180 bps
160-180 bps
Wendy’s Restaurant Margin

2008
2009
2010
2011
$25 million
$35-45 million
$60 million Target
Additional
Savings
n $25 million in savings were achieved on an annualized basis
 by the end of 2008
n On track to achieve additional $10 to $20 million of targeted
 savings in 2009 ($35-45 million by YE 2009)
n Key projects under way
 − Implementing Shared Services Center
 − Completing IT rationalization projects
n Beginning to work on additional cost saving opportunities
On Track to Achieve Cost Savings Goal of
$60 Million through Synergies and Efficiencies

n EBITDA Goal
 − Average annual adjusted EBITDA growth in the mid-teens through
 2011
n 2009 Update
 − Expect to exceed 200 bps improvement in Wendy’s margin
 − G&A synergies and efficiencies ahead of schedule
 − Arby’s turnaround slower than anticipated
 − Expect mid-teens adjusted EBITDA growth in 2009

Financial Outlook

Financial Overview

Steve Hare
Chief Financial Officer

Q2 Consolidated Operating Results

*See Appendix.
Q2 EBITDA and Adjusted EBITDA*

*See Appendix.
Q2 Wendy’s Operating Results

Q2 Arby’s Operating Results

*Excludes 53rd week
G&A Savings Methodology -
2009 vs. 2008

n Issued by Wendy’s/Arby’s Restaurants, LLC in June 2009
n Priorities for Use of Proceeds
 – $132.5 million used to Reduce Bank Borrowings
 − Strategic Growth Initiatives
 • Breakfast
 • Dual Branding
 • International Expansion
 − Stock Repurchases
$565 Million Senior Unsecured Notes

*Represents trailing twelve month pro-forma adjusted EBITDA.
Debt Capitalization

n $50 Million Stock Repurchase Program
 − In effect through end of FY 2010
 − Allows repurchases as market conditions warrant
n Quarterly Dividend
 − $0.015 per share
 − Payable on September 15, 2009 to stockholders of record as
 of September 1, 2009
Recent Board Actions

Brand Updates and
Growth Opportunities
Roland Smith
President & Chief Executive Officer

n Launched Boneless Wings in June
n Produced all-time record sales week for company-
 operated restaurants in late June
n July same-store sales at company-operated restaurants
 increased approximately 2.0%
Re-Energizing the Wendy’s Brand

n Introducing a premium cheeseburger in Q4
n Unveiling new advertising campaign in Q4
n Selected The Kaplan Thaler Group as lead advertising agency
Re-Energizing the Wendy’s Brand

“French-fry face-off”
#1
Re-Energizing the Wendy’s Brand

n Continue to leverage brand equity in
 premium roast beef
 − Promoted BBQ Bacon Cheddar
 RoastburgerTM Combo in July
 − July same-store sales improved to
 approximately -4.7%
n Add “Everyday Value”
 − 5 for $5 Family & Friends Feast
 − Five full-sized sandwiches with fries and
 a drink for $5
$5 Combos
BBQ Roastburger
Arby’s: Balancing Premium
and Value

n Wendy’s and Arby’s are under-penetrated in
 international markets vs. QSR peers
n Recently announced new franchise
 development agreements:
 − 35 Wendy’s in Singapore (Kopitiam Group)
 − 135 dual-branded units in the Middle East
 (Al Jammaz Group)
Latin America/Caribbean
14 countries, 16 franchisees
Canada
United States
373 Wendy’s
113 Arby’s
5,883 Wendy’s
3,622 Arby’s
202 Wendy’s
Asia/Pacific
6 countries, 6 franchisees
150 Wendy’s
Europe/Middle East
3 countries, 2 franchisees
10 Arby’s
International Growth Opportunity

n Higher Sales Volumes
 and Greater ROI
n Three Opportunities:
 − International
 − U.S.
 − Conversions
n Initial Units:
 − Middle East
 − Atlanta (three)
Artist rendering (not actual restaurant)
Dual Branding Opportunity

n Strong Earnings Growth
 − 13.2% growth in adjusted EBITDA
n Building Momentum in the Wendy’s Brand
 − 370 basis points company-operated margin improvement in Q2
 − Strong new product pipeline
n Sequential Quarterly Improvement in Arby’s Same-Store Sales
n Key Profit Drivers on Track
n Growth Opportunities in Breakfast, International and Dual
 Branding
n Average Annual Adjusted EBITDA Growth in the Mid-Teens in
 2009 and through 2011
Summary

www.wendysarbys.com
Q&A

Appendix