Comerica Incorporated RBC Capital Markets Financial Institutions ConferenceMarch 7, 2017 Pete GuilfoileExecutive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer Ralph W. Babb, Jr.Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerDavid DupreyExecutive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Safe Harbor Statement Any statements in this presentation that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements as defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Words such as “anticipates,” “believes,” “contemplates,” “feels,” “expects,” “estimates,” “seeks,” “strives,” “plans,” “intends,” “outlook,” “forecast,” “position,” “target,” “mission,” “assume,” “achievable,” “potential,” “strategy,” “goal,” “aspiration,” “opportunity,” “initiative,” “outcome,” “continue,” “remain,” “maintain,” “on course,” “trend,” “objective,” “looks forward,” “projects,” “models” and variations of such words and similar expressions, or future or conditional verbs such as “will,” “would,” “should,” “could,” “might,” “can,” “may” or similar expressions, as they relate to Comerica or its management, are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are predicated on the beliefs and assumptions of Comerica's management based on information known to Comerica's management as of the date of this presentation and do not purport to speak as of any other date. Forward-looking statements may include descriptions of plans and objectives of Comerica's management for future or past operations, products or services, including the Growth in Efficiency and Revenue initiative (“GEAR Up”), and forecasts of Comerica's revenue, earnings or other measures of economic performance, including statements of profitability, business segments and subsidiaries as well as estimates of the economic benefits of the GEAR Up initiative, estimates of credit trends and global stability. Such statements reflect the view of Comerica's management as of this date with respect to future events and are subject to risks and uncertainties. Should one or more of these risks materialize or should underlying beliefs or assumptions prove incorrect, Comerica's actual results could differ materially from those discussed. Factors that could cause or contribute to such differences are changes in general economic, political or industry conditions; changes in monetary and fiscal policies, including changes in interest rates; whether Comerica may achieve opportunities for revenue enhancements and efficiency improvements under the GEAR Up initiative, or changes in the scope or assumptions underlying the GEAR Up initiative; Comerica's ability to maintain adequate sources of funding and liquidity; the effects of more stringent capital or liquidity requirements; declines or other changes in the businesses or industries of Comerica's customers, in particular the energy industry; unfavorable developments concerning credit quality; operational difficulties, failure of technology infrastructure or information security incidents; changes in regulation or oversight; reliance on other companies to provide certain key components of business infrastructure; changes in the financial markets, including fluctuations in interest rates and their impact on deposit pricing; reductions in Comerica's credit rating; the interdependence of financial service companies; the implementation of Comerica's strategies and business initiatives; damage to Comerica's reputation; Comerica's ability to utilize technology to efficiently and effectively develop, market and deliver new products and services; competitive product and pricing pressures among financial institutions within Comerica's markets; changes in customer behavior; any future strategic acquisitions or divestitures; management's ability to maintain and expand customer relationships; management's ability to retain key officers and employees; the impact of legal and regulatory proceedings or determinations; the effectiveness of methods of reducing risk exposures; the effects of terrorist activities and other hostilities; the effects of catastrophic events including, but not limited to, hurricanes, tornadoes, earthquakes, fires, droughts and floods; potential legislative, administrative or judicial changes or interpretations related to the tax treatment of corporations; changes in accounting standards and the critical nature of Comerica's accounting policies. Comerica cautions that the foregoing list of factors is not exclusive. For discussion of factors that may cause actual results to differ from expectations, please refer to our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. In particular, please refer to “Item 1A. Risk Factors” beginning on page 12 of Comerica's Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2016. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made. Comerica does not undertake to update forward-looking statements to reflect facts, circumstances, assumptions or events that occur after the date the forward-looking statements are made. For any forward-looking statements made in this presentation or in any documents, Comerica claims the protection of the safe harbor for forward-looking statements contained in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. 2

Comerica: A Brief Overview Michigan$12.5 26% California$17.7 36% Texas$10.4 21% Other Markets$8.3 17% Michigan$22.0 37% California$18.4 31% Texas$10.4 17% Other$8.9 15% Loans $48.9 Deposits $59.6 3 1 LONG HISTORY NIMBLE SIZE$74B IN ASSETS ATTRACTIVE FOOTPRINT PRIMARILY A BUSINESS BANK RELATIONSHIP BANKING STRATEGY CONSERVATIVE Diverse Geography($ in billons; 4Q16 average)LONG HISTORY Founded 167 years ago NIMBLE SIZE$74B IN ASSETS Products & services of a large bank with the culture of a community bank ATTRACTIVE FOOTPRINT Strong presence in Texas, California, & Michigan PRIMARILY A BUSINESS BANK Complemented by Retail Bank and Wealth Management Trusted Advisor approach CONSERVATIVE Strong capital position,Prudent credit underwriting RELATIONSHIP BANKING STRATEGY 12/31/16 ● 1Consists of Other Markets ($8.5B) & Finance/ Other ($0.4B) ●Totals shown above may not foot due to rounding 1Q17 average balances & yields/rates through 2/28/17 are preliminary and subject to change ● 1Comparisons to 4Q16,through 2/28/17 ● 2Based on the Federal Reserve’s H.8 weekly report through 2/15/17 for all commercial banks, non-seasonally adjusted ● 3Interest costs on interest-bearing deposits Average Deposits($ in billions) First Quarter UpdateLoans & deposits seasonal decline; Loan yields increase 19 bps; Deposit rates unchanged Average Loans($ in billions) 48.5 48.4 49.5 49.2 48.9 47.9 3.24 3.38 3.31 3.33 3.36 3.55 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 Thru2/28/17 Loan Yields 59.7 56.7 56.5 58.1 59.6 57.7 0.14 0.14 0.14 0.14 0.14 0.14 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 Thru2/28/17 Deposit Rates 4 Average deposits decreased:  Driven by noninterest-bearing deposits  Largest declines in Corporate Banking, Technology & Life Sciences, and Financial ServicesDeposit rates remain steady 3 January & February Trends1 January & February Trends1Average loans decreased:  Mortgage Banker decreased $860MM with slower home sales (seasonal) & refinance activity  Energy loans decreased $230MM Loan yields reflect December rate riseIndustry H.8 data shows loan growth has slowed2

Balance through 2/28/17 is preliminary and subject to change ● 1Criticized loans are consistent with regulatory defined Special Mention, Substandard, Doubtful & Loss loan classifications ● 2Bank's entire allowance is available to cover any & all losses. Allocation of allowance for Energy loans reflects our robust allowance methodology which contains quantitative and qualitative components. ● 3Outlook as of 3/3/17 ● 4Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration ● 5Source: Baker Hughes, available at www.bakerhughes.com 423 346 378 328 1,833 1,552 1,473 1,154 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 NALs Energy Line of Business Criticized Loans1($ in millions) Energy Line of Business Loans ($ in millions; Period-end) Energy Line of Business Credit Quality ImprovesGranular, contracting portfolio Mixed18%  Maintain granular portfolio: ~200 customers  Loans decreased $145MM since 12/31/16  Spring redeterminations: expect borrowing bases to be stable to modestly higher3  >90% of nonaccrual loans current on interest as of 3/3/17 5 Reserve2>7% Oil Price & Rig Count ($ per bbl) 5 509 467 352 374 362 426 363 332 289 279 2,162 1,911 1,773 1,587 1,464 3,097 2,741 2,457 2,250 2,105 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 2/28/17 Midstream Services Exploration & Production 45 46 42 37 32 30 38 41 47 49 45 45 45 50 46 52 53 53 300 500 700 900 Sep -15 Oct -15 Nov -15 Dec -15 Jan -16 Feb -16 Mar -16 Apr -16 May -16 Jun -16 Jul- 16 Aug -16 Sep -16 Oct -16 Nov -16 Dec -16 Jan -17 Feb -17 WTI PriceTotal U.S. Rig Count 4 12/31/16 ● 1Excludes CRE line of business loans not secured by real estate ● 2Includes CRE line of business loans notsecured by real estate ● 3Criticized loans are consistent with regulatory defined Special Mention, Substandard, Doubtful & Loss loan classifications ● 4Source: SNL Financial; (Other Construction, Development & Land Loans + Other Property Loans + Multifamily loans) / Total Loans & Leases 7 7 8 9 10 12 15 17 26 26 29 30 STI FITB R F HBA N FHN CMA BB T KEY ZIO N MTB BOK F CFR 5.5 5.4 5.3 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 CRE Period-end2($ in billions) Criticized Loans3($ in millions) CRE by Property Type1($ in millions; Period-end) CRE by Market1($ in millions; Period-end, based on location of property) Commercial Real Estate Line of BusinessLong history of working with well established, proven developers 6 $4,502Other24% California44% Dallas12% Houston8% Austin 7% Other5% Total$4,502 Texas 32% CRE as a % of Loans4(In percentage points; Period-end) 8 8 9 84 46 491.5 0.9 0.9 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 NALsCriticized as a % of Total Loans Multifamily46% Retail12% Commercial11% Office7% Single Family7% Multi use4% Land Carry5% Other8%Total$4,502

Interest Rate Sensitivity Balance sheet well positioned for rising rates 7 Funding Profile($ in billions, Period-end) Fixed Rate~10% 30-day LIBOR ~60% 60-day+ LIBOR~10% Prime-Based~20% Loan Portfolio ($ in billions, Average) Total$48.9 Faster Loan Re-pricing/Maturity Date1 0% 20% 40% 60% 80% 100% CMA CFR FHN KE Y FITB ST I MTB RF HBA N BOK F ZIO N BBT Less Than 3 Months Greater Than 3 Months 28 33 44 45 45 48 51 54 57 58 70 ZIO N CMA BOK F STI RF HBA N FHN BBT MTB KEY FITB Low Cost Interest-bearing Liabilities1,2(In basis points) Equity$7.8 11% Interest-bearing Deposits$27.4 38% Noninterest-bearing Deposits$31.5 44% Wholesale Debt$5.2 7% 12/31/16 ● 1Source: SNL Financial ● 24Q16 interest incurred on liabilities as a percent of average liabilities; CFR not available as of 3/3/17 Outlook as of 3/3/17 ● 1Based on immediate parallel shock. Calculations derived from sensitivity results shown on slide13. ● 2Source: 12/14/16 FOMC presentation. FOMC participants’ assessments of appropriate monetary policy: Midpoint of target range or target level for federal funds rate. ● 3Source: Bloomberg Federal Reserve’s Dot Plot2 8 Fed Funds Futures3 Additional Annual Net Interest Income1 Estimated increase from interest rate movement 25 bps 50 bps 75 bps ~$50MM to~$85MM ~$95MM to~$155MM ~$120MM to~$235MM Range is driven by deposit betas, deposit reduction & incremental funding needs Interest Rate Sensitivity Significant upside from rate increase 0.70% 0.95% 1.20% 1.45% 1.70% 0% 1% 2% 3% 4% 5% 2016 2017 2018 2019 LongerRun

12/31/16 ● 1Shares repurchased under equity repurchase program Active Capital ManagementContinued to return excess capital to shareholders 2016 CCAR Capital Plan  Equity repurchases up to $440 million (3Q16-2Q17)Equity repurchased and issued YTD1  1.4MM shares repurchased ($94MM) through 3/3/17  2.1MM shares issued through 2/28 for share-based compensation & employee options exercised  Resulted QTD tax benefit of ~$20MM  2.3MM diluted share increase with rise in share price since 12/31/16 Dividends Per Share Growth 0.55 0.68 0.79 0.83 0.89 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 9 Shareholder Payout($ in millions) 65 42 65 97 99 37 37 38 40 40 102 79 103 137 139 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 Equity RepurchasesDividends Share Count(in millions) 188 182 179 176 175 176 192 187 185 181 177 180 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2/28/17 Common Shares Outstanding Average Diluted Shares Pre-tax $ ● Estimates and outlook as of 3/3/17 ● 1FY18 financial targets, relative to when we began the initiative in June 2016 FY18 Financial Targets 10 GEAR Up: Growth in Efficiency And RevenueCommitted to savings & efficiency GEAR Up: Enhancing Technology Enterprise-wide  Rationalize & modernize IT applications  Expand operational process automation  Optimize & modernize infrastructure platforms  Launch new Customer Relationship Management platform Business Bank  Enhance information reporting tools for customers  Launch sales force productivity toolsRetail Bank  Enhance mobile platform & alerting  Migrate to new consumer lending platform Expense Reductions Revenue Enhancements ~$270MM Additional Annual Pre-Tax Income1 Efficiency Ratio ≤60%1 Driving to Double-Digit Return on Equity1 ~$70MM in Revenue Enhancements1 Deepen customer relationships Accelerate growth in Middle Market ~$200MM in Expense Savings1 Enhance TechnologyReduce Workforce Rationalize Real EstateStreamline Credit Additional Technology Initiatives

12/31/16 ● Outlook as of 3/3/17 Focused on Enhancing Shareholder Value 11 GROWING REVENUE Positioned in faster growing markets & industriesFocused on building long-term relationships REDUCING EXPENSES Executing GEAR Up initiative to increase efficiencyContinued investment in technology MANAGING RISK Strong, conservative credit culture leads tosolid credit metrics CAPITAL MANAGEMENT Solid Capital base; CET1 Capital ratio of 11.09% Continued share buyback & increased dividend in 3Q16 POSITIONED FOR RISING RATES Fed’s 25 bps December 2016 rate increase expected to increase 2017 net interest income by ~$70MM Appendix

0.1 Interest Rates 200 bps gradual, non-parallel rise Loan Balances Modest increase Deposit Balances Moderate decrease Deposit Pricing (Beta) Historical price movements with short-term rates Securities Portfolio Held flat with prepayment reinvestment Loan Spreads Held at current levels MBS Prepayments Third-party projections and historical experience Hedging (Swaps) No additions modeled 12/31/16 ● For methodology see the Company’s Form 10-K, as filed with the SEC. Estimates are based on simulation modeling analysis. Interest Rate SensitivityRemain well positioned for rising rates Estimated Net Interest Income: Annual (12 month) SensitivitiesBased on Various AssumptionsAdditional Scenarios are Relative to 4Q16 Standard Model($ in millions) Standard Model Assumptions 13 ~95 ~140 ~190 ~190 ~210 ~250 ~325 Up 100bps Addl.$3BDepositDecline Addl.20%Increasein Beta Addl.$1BDepositDecline StandardModel Addl.~3%LoanGrowth Up 300bps $ in millions, except per share data ● 1Average diluted shares for 4Q16 included an increase of 1MM shares as a result of the impact of increased share price on common stock equivalents ● 2Noninterest expenses as a percentage of the sum of net interest income (FTE) and noninterest income excluding net securities gains (losses). Financial Summary 4Q16 3Q16 2016 2015 Diluted income per common share $0.92 $0.84 $2.68 $2.84 Net interest income $455 $450 $1,797 $1,689 Net interest margin 2.65% 2.66% 2.71% 2.60% Provision for credit losses 35 16 248 147 Net credit-related charge-offs to average loans 0.29% 0.13% 0.32% 0.21% Noninterest income 267 272 1,051 1,035 Noninterest expenses 461 493 1,930 1,827 Restructuring expenses 20 20 93 - Net income 164 149 477 521 Average loans $48,915 $49,206 $48,996 $48,628 Average deposits 59,645 58,065 57,741 58,326 Common equity Tier 1 capital ratio 11.09% 10.69% 11.09% 10.54% Average diluted shares (millions)1 177 176 177 181 Efficiency Ratio2 63.58% 68.15% 14

$ in millions, except per share data ● 2016 compared to 2015 ● 1Included restructuring charges of $93MM in 2016 ● 2EPS based on diluted income per share ● 32016 repurchases under the equity repurchase program Full-Year 2016 Results 2016 From FY15Chg $ Chg %Average loans $48,996 $368 1% Average deposits 57,741 (585) (1)% Net interest income 1,797 108 6% Provision for credit losses 248 101 70% Net credit-related charge-offs 157 46 46% Noninterest income 1,051 16 2% Noninterest expenses1 1,930 103 6% Net income 477 (44) (8)% Earnings per share (EPS)2 2.68 (0.16) (6)% Equity repurchases3 6.6MM shares or $303MM Key YoY Performance Drivers  Average Loans up 1% (or 2%, ex $641MM decline in Energy)  Deposits down 1% with LCR adjustments early in 2016  Net interest income grew due to rise in interest rates & earning asset growth  Provision increased due to 1Q16 reserve build for Energy loans  Noninterest income reflects growth in customer-driven fees (particularly card) partially offset by decline in non-fee categories  Expenses included $93MM in restructuring charges  Share repurchases plus dividends returned $458MM to shareholders 15 $ in millions, except per share data ● n/m = not meaningful ● 4Q16 compared to 3Q16 ● 1Included restructuring charges of $20MM in 3Q16 & 4Q16 ● 2EPS based on diluted income per share ● 34Q16 repurchases under the equity repurchase program Fourth Quarter 2016 Results 4Q16 Change From3Q16 4Q15Average loans $48,915 $(291) (1)% Average deposits 59,645 1,580 3% Net interest income 455 5 1% Provision for credit losses 35 19 n/m Net credit-related charge-offs 36 20 n/m Noninterest income 267 (5) (2)% Noninterest expenses1 461 (32) (6)% Net income 164 15 10% Earnings per share (EPS)2 0.92 0.08 10% Equity repurchases3 1.8MM shares or $99MM Key QoQ Performance Drivers  Average loans relatively stable, reflects seasonality & Energy portfolio reduction  Deposit growth strong with increases in nearly all lines of business  Net interest income benefitted from increase in interest rates  Provision & net charge-offs increased from low level  Noninterest income decreased with decline in commercial lending fees  Lower expenses mainly resulting from GEAR Up initiative (lower salaries & benefits)  Taxes benefitted from early termination of certain leveraged lease transactions  Active capital management continued 16

4Q16 compared to 3Q16 ● 1Utilization of commercial commitments as a percentage of total commercial commitments at period-end Loans Relatively StableTypical seasonality & Energy portfolio reduction Total Loans($ in billions) 48.5 48.4 49.5 49.2 48.9 49.3 49.1 3.24 3.38 3.31 3.33 3.36 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 3Q16 4Q16 Loan Yields Average Balances Period-end Average loans decreased $291MM - Mortgage Banker Finance- Energy- General Middle Market- Environmental Services+ National Dealer Services Loan yields +3 bps + Increase in rates - Lease residual value adjustment Commitments $52.5B  Declined 1% due to reduction in Energy & seasonal decline in Mortgage Banker  Line utilization1 remained stable at 51% Loan pipeline remains strong 17 4Q16 compared to 3Q16 ● 1Interest costs on interest-bearing deposits ● 2At 12/31/16 Average Balances Period-end Total Deposits($ in billions) 59.7 56.7 56.5 58.1 59.6 59.3 59.0 0.14 0.14 0.14 0.14 0.14 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 3Q16 4Q16 Deposit Rates1 18 Average deposits increased $1.6B + Corporate Banking+ Energy+ General Middle Market + Retail Bank- Technology & Life Sciences  Noninterest-bearing grew $1.6B  Interest-bearing declined $57MM Loan to Deposit Ratio2 of 83% Strong Deposit GrowthDriven by increase in noninterest-bearing deposits

12/31/16 ● 1Estimated as of 12/31/16. Excludes auction rate securities (ARS). ● 2Net unrealized pre-tax gain on the available-for-sale (AFS) portfolio ● 3Net unamortized premium on the MBS portfolio Securities Portfolio($ in billions) 19 Securities Portfolio StableAverage yield unchanged 9.2 9.4 9.3 9.4 9.4 9.5 9.5 10.9 12.4 12.3 12.4 12.3 12.5 12.4 2.11 2.05 2.03 2.01 2.01 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 3Q16 4Q16 Treasury Securities & OtherMortgage-backed Securities (MBS)Securities Yields Average Balances Period-end Securities portfolio  Duration of 3.5 years1• Extends to 3.9 years under a 200 bps instantaneous rate increase1  Net unrealized pre-tax loss of $42MM2  Net unamortized premium of $29MM3  GNMA ~49% of MBS portfolio 4Q16 compared to 3Q16 Net Interest Income($ in millions) Net Interest Income Increased $5MMNIM decreased 1 basis point; rate rise offset by increased liquidity 433 447 445 450 455 2.58 2.81 2.74 2.66 2.65 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 NIM Net Interest Income and Rate NIM $450MM 3Q16 2.66% +1MM Loan impacts:+ $6MM increase in rates- $2MM lower volume- $2MM lease residual value adj.- $1MM other portfolio dynamics +0.02 +1MM Lower wholesale funding cost +0.01 +1MM Investment securities income -- +2MM $1.5B increase in Fed balances -0.04 $455MM 4Q16 2.65% 20

12/31/16 ●1Bank's entire allowance is available to cover any & all losses. Allocation of allowance for energy loans reflects ourrobust allowance methodology which contains quantitative and qualitative components ● 2Criticized loans are consistent withregulatory defined Special Mention, Substandard, Doubtful & Loss loan classifications ● 3Net credit-related charge-offs 367 681 605 631 582 3,193 3,928 3,551 3,261 2,856 6.5 8.0 7.0 6.6 5.8 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 NALsCriticized as a % of Total Loans Criticized Loans2($ in millions) Credit Quality StrongEnergy business line reserve allocation1 >7% of Energy loans Allowance for Credit Losses($ in millions) 679 770 772 772 771 1.29 1.47 1.45 1.48 1.49 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 Allowance for Loan Losses as a % of Total Loans $ in millions Ex-Energy TotalTotal loans $46,838 $49,088% of total 95% 100% Criticized2 1,702 2,856Ratio 3.6% 5.8%Q/Q change (86) (405) Nonaccrual 254 582Ratio 0.5% 1.2%Q/Q change 1 (49) Net charge-offs3 21 36Ratio 0.17% 0.29% $ in millions Loans Criticized NAL 4Q16 NCO3 E&P $1,587 $909 $294 $15 Midstream 374 45 7 - Services 289 200 27 - Total Energy $2,250 $1,154 $328 $15 Q/Q change (207) (319) (50) 9 Energy Credit Metrics Portfolio Credit Metrics 21 4Q16 compared to 3Q16 Noninterest Income Decreased from Record 3Q16 LevelNon-fee income decreased $4MM 266 244 268 272 267 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 Noninterest Income ($ in millions) 22 Noninterest income decreased $5MM + $3MM Card fees- $5MM Commercial Lending fees - $2MM Net securities loss (related to Visa derivative) - $2MM Deferred comp (offset in noninterest expense)

4Q16 compared to 3Q16 Noninterest Expenses Decreased 6%Restructuring costs of $20MM included in 4Q16 Noninterest expenses down $32MM - $28MM Salaries & Benefits- $ 4MM Consulting Fees- $ 3MM Gain on early termination of certain leased assets+ $ 3MM Outside processing Noninterest Expenses($ in millions) 23 53 20 20 482 458 518 493 461 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 Restructuring >$25MM in GEAR Up savings realized thus far Average $ in billions ● Totals shown above may not foot due to rounding ● 1Other Markets includes Florida, Arizona, the International Finance Division and businesses that have a significant presence outside of the three primary geographic markets Loans by Business and Market  Middle Market: Serving companies with revenues generally between $20-$500MM  Corporate Banking: Serving companies (and their U.S. based subsidiaries) with revenues generally over $500MM  Small Business: Serving companies with revenues generally under $20MM By Line of Business 4Q16 3Q16 4Q15 Middle MarketGeneralEnergyNational Dealer ServicesEntertainmentTech. & Life SciencesEnvironmental Services $12.42.46.60.73.20.8 $12.52.66.30.73.10.9 $13.03.26.20.73.30.9 Total Middle Market $26.2 $26.2 $27.3 Corporate BankingUS BankingInternational 2.41.6 2.31.7 2.41.7 Mortgage Banker Finance 2.4 2.5 1.7 Commercial Real Estate 5.4 5.5 4.6 BUSINESS BANK $37.9 $38.2 $37.7 Small Business 3.9 3.9 3.9 Retail Banking 2.0 2.0 1.9 RETAIL BANK $5.9 $5.9 $5.9 Private Banking 5.1 5.1 5.0 WEALTH MANAGEMENT 5.1 5.1 5.0 TOTAL $48.9 $49.2 $48.5 By Market 4Q16 3Q16 4Q15 Michigan $12.5 $12.5 $13.0 California 17.7 17.6 17.0 Texas 10.4 10.6 10.9 Other Markets1 8.3 8.5 7.6 TOTAL $48.9 $49.2 $48.5 24

Average $ in billions ● Totals shown above may not foot due to rounding ● 1Other Markets includes Florida, Arizona, the International Finance Division and businesses that have a significant presence outside of the three primary geographic markets Loans by Business and Market  Middle Market: Serving companies with revenues generally between $20-$500MM  Corporate Banking: Serving companies (and their U.S. based subsidiaries) with revenues generally over $500MM  Small Business: Serving companies with revenues generally under $20MM By Line of Business 2016 2015 Middle MarketGeneralEnergyNational Dealer ServicesEntertainmentTech. & Life SciencesEnvironmental Services $12.62.86.40.73.20.9 $13.33.46.00.73.10.9 Total Middle Market $26.6 $27.4 Corporate BankingUS BankingInternational 2.41.7 2.51.8 Mortgage Banker Finance 2.2 1.8 Commercial Real Estate 5.2 4.4 BUSINESS BANK $38.1 $37.9 Small Business 3.9 3.9 Retail Banking 2.0 1.9 RETAIL BANK $5.9 $5.8 Private Banking 5.0 4.9 WEALTH MANAGEMENT $5.0 $4.9 TOTAL $49.0 $48.6 By Market 2016 2015 Michigan $12.6 $13.2 California 17.6 16.6 Texas 10.6 11.2 Other Markets1 8.2 7.7 TOTAL $49.0 $48.6 25 Average $ in billions ● Totals shown above may not foot due to rounding ● 1Other Markets includes Florida, Arizona, the International Finance Division and businesses that have a significant presence outside of the three primary geographic markets ● 2Finance/ Other includes items not directly associated with the geographic markets or the three major business segments Deposits by Business and Market  Middle Market: Serving companies with revenues generally between $20-$500MM  Corporate Banking: Serving companies (and their U.S. based subsidiaries) with revenues generally over $500MM  Small Business: Serving companies with revenues generally under $20MM By Line of Business 4Q16 3Q16 4Q15 Middle MarketGeneralEnergyNational Dealer ServicesEntertainmentTech. & Life SciencesEnvironmental Services $15.61.10.30.26.00.1 $15.40.60.30.16.20.1 $16.00.70.30.16.30.2 Total Middle Market $23.4 $22.7 $23.5 Corporate BankingUS BankingInternational $2.52.5 $2.12.3 $3.32.4 Mortgage Banker Finance 0.8 0.8 0.6 Commercial Real Estate 2.1 2.1 1.8 BUSINESS BANK $31.2 $30.0 $31.7 Small Business 3.4 3.3 3.2 Retail Banking 20.6 20.4 20.0 RETAIL BANK $24.0 $23.7 $23.3 Private Banking 4.1 4.0 4.4 WEALTH MANAGEMENT $4.1 $4.0 $4.4 Finance/ Other2 0.4 0.4 0.4 TOTAL $59.6 $58.1 $59.7 By Market 4Q16 3Q16 4Q15 Michigan $22.0 $21.9 $22.1 California 18.4 17.7 18.5 Texas 10.4 9.9 10.8 Other Markets1 8.5 8.2 7.9 Finance/ Other2 0.4 0.4 0.4 TOTAL $59.6 $58.1 $59.7 26

Average $ in billions ● Totals shown above may not foot due to rounding ● 1Other Markets includes Florida, Arizona, the International Finance Division and businesses that have a significant presence outside of the three primary geographic markets ● 2Finance/ Other includes items not directly associated with the geographic markets or the three major business segments Deposits by Business and Market  Middle Market: Serving companies with revenues generally between $20-$500MM  Corporate Banking: Serving companies (and their U.S. based subsidiaries) with revenues generally over $500MM  Small Business: Serving companies with revenues generally under $20MM By Line of Business 2016 2015 Middle MarketGeneralEnergyNational Dealer ServicesEntertainmentTech. & Life SciencesEnvironmental Services $15.10.80.30.26.10.1 $15.90.70.20.16.30.2 Total Middle Market $22.6 $23.4 Corporate BankingUS BankingInternational 2.22.3 2.82.2 Mortgage Banker Finance 0.7 0.6 Commercial Real Estate 1.9 1.9 BUSINESS BANK $29.7 $30.9 Small Business 3.2 3.1 Retail Banking 20.3 19.8 RETAIL BANK $23.5 $22.9 Private Banking 4.1 4.1 WEALTH MANAGEMENT $4.1 $4.1 Finance/ Other2 0.4 0.4 TOTAL $57.7 $58.3 By Market 2016 2015 Michigan $21.8 $21.9 California 17.4 17.8 Texas 10.2 10.9 Other Markets1 8.0 7.3 Finance/ Other2 0.3 0.4 TOTAL $57.7 $58.3 27 12/31/16 ● 1Source: Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) Mortgage Finance Forecast as of 2/15/17 ● 2$ in billions Average Loans($ in millions) Mortgage Banker Finance50 Years experience with reputation for consistent, reliable approach MBA Mortgage Originations Forecast1($ in billions) 470 352 430 437 352 345 445 443 Actual4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 Purchase Refinance 1,2  Provide warehouse financing: bridge from residential mortgage origination to sale to end market  Extensive backroom provides collateral monitoring and customer service  Focus on full banking relationships  Granular portfolio with 100+ relationships  Underlying mortgages are typically related to home purchases as opposed to refinancesAs of 4Q16: • Comerica: ~67% purchase • Industry: 49% purchase1  Strong credit quality• No charge-offs since 2010 28 923 1,53 5 1,48 3 1,50 7 1,99 6 2,09 4 1,73 7 1,81 5 1,60 5 1,10 9 886 1, 319 1,59 5 1,39 7 1,39 9 2,0 89 2,13 6 1,74 2 1,67 4 2,14 5 2,54 4 2,35 2 200300 400500 600700 800900 3Q1 1 4Q1 1 1Q1 2 2Q1 2 3Q1 2 4Q1 2 1Q1 3 2Q1 3 3Q1 3 4Q1 3 1Q1 4 2Q1 4 3Q1 4 4Q1 4 1Q1 5 2Q1 5 3Q1 5 4Q1 5 1Q1 6 2Q1 6 3Q1 6 4Q1 6 Actual MBAMortgageOriginationVolumes

12/31/16 ● 1Other includes obligations where a primary franchise is indeterminable (rental car and leasing companies, heavy truck, recreational vehicles, and non-floor plan loans) National Dealer Services65+ years of floor plan lending Toyota/Lexus16% Honda/Acura 15% Ford 9% GM 9% Fiat/Chrysler 10%Mercedes 3% Nissan/ Infiniti 6% Other European 11% Other Asian 11% Other110% Franchise Distribution(Based on period-end loan outstandings) Geographic DispersionCalifornia 64% Texas 6%Michigan 19% Other 11% Average Loans($ in billions)  Top tier strategy  Focus on “Mega Dealer” (five or more dealerships in group)  Strong credit quality  Robust monitoring of company inventory and performance 1.5 1.9 2.3 2.3 2.5 2.8 3.1 2.9 3.2 3.2 3.5 3.2 3.4 3.5 3.6 3.5 3.7 3.8 4.0 3.8 4.0 3.4 3 .8 4.3 4.3 4.6 4.9 5.1 4.9 5.3 5.3 5.7 5.5 5.7 5.9 6.0 6.0 6.2 6.2 6.5 6.3 6.6 4Q1 1 1Q1 2 2Q1 2 3Q1 2 4Q1 2 1Q1 3 2Q1 3 3Q1 3 4Q1 3 1Q1 4 2Q1 4 3Q1 4 4Q1 4 1Q1 5 2Q1 5 3Q1 5 4Q1 5 1Q1 6 2Q1 6 3Q1 6 4Q1 6 Floor Plan Total $6.9B 29 12/31/16 ● 1TLS net charge-offs to avg. TLS loans Early Stage~14% Growth~27% Late Stage~9% Equity Fund Services~46% Leveraged Finance~4% Technology and Life Sciences20+ Years experience provides competitive advantage Technology & Life Sciences Avg. Loans($ in billions) Customer Segment Overview(based on period-end loans)  Strong relationships with top-tier investors  Granular portfolio: ~810 customers (including ~220 customers in Equity Fund Services)  Manage concentration to numerous verticals to ensure widely diversified portfolio  Closely monitor cash balances and maintain robust backroom operation Net Charge-off Ratio1(In basis points) Total $3.3B 57 61 89 108 51 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 l .1 30 0.3 0.4 0.6 1.1 1.4 1.8 2.0 2.5 3.1 3.2 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 Equity Fund Services

12/31/16 ● 1Source: the Nilson Report July 2016, based on 2015 data 73 72 76 76 79 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 Card ProgramsGenerating fees & valuable deposits 1,787 1,821 1,888 1,927 1,917 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 Government Card Deposits(Average; $ in millions)  Robust pipeline  Commercial Cards used for:• Purchasing• Travel and entertainment• Online vendor payments• Fleet maintenance  Merchant Services: • Enable businesses to accept card payments • Advanced security products & reporting tools  Prepaid card: • #2 prepaid card issuer in US1• 49 distinct state & local government benefit programs• Exclusive provider of prepaid debit cards for US Treasury DirectExpressProgram Card Fees ($ in millions) Card Programs 31 12/31/16 ● 1Based on noninterest income Advisory ServicesDrives growth in Fiduciary Income Fiduciary Income ($ in millions) Advisory Services  Comerica Securities  Trust Services & Asset Management• Institutional & Personal• Professional Trust Alliance  $152B in assets under management & administration Professional Trust Alliance  Since 1995  Agreement with broker/dealers & RIAs to provide trust services to their clients  18 alliance partners  Unique fee generating business  Dedicated team with 13 offices in the US Personal Trust & Asset Mgmt.30% Institutional Trust & Asset Mgmt.23% Comerica Securities22% Alliance25% Wide Array of Advisory Services1 32 158 171 180 187 190 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016

As of 3/2/17 ● Source: SNL Financial ● Debt Ratings are not a recommendation to buy, sell, or hold securities Senior Unsecured/Long-Term Issuer Rating Moody’s S&P Fitch BB&T A2 A- A+ Cullen Frost A3 A- -- M&T Bank A3 A- A Comerica A3 BBB+ A BOK Financial Corporation A3 BBB+ A Huntington Baa1 BBB A- Fifth Third Baa1 BBB+ A KeyCorp Baa1 BBB+ A- SunTrust Baa1 BBB+ A- Regions Financial Baa2 BBB BBB First Horizon National Corp Baa3 BBB- BBB- Zions Bancorporation Baa3 BBB- BBB- U.S. Bancorp A1 A+ AA Wells Fargo & Company A2 A AA- PNC Financial Services Group A3 A- A+ JP Morgan A3 A- A+ Bank of America Baa1 BBB+ A Holding Company Debt Rating Pee r Ba nks Larg e Ba nks 33