&RPHULFD,QFRUSRUDWHG ,QYHVWRU3UHVHQWDWLRQ 0D\ 6DIH+DUERU6WDWHPHQW Any statements in this presentation that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements as defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Words such as “anticipates,” “believes,” “contemplates,” “feels,” “expects,” “estimates,” “seeks,” “strives,” “plans,” “intends,” “outlook,” “forecast,” “position,” “target,” “mission,” “assume,” “achievable,” “potential,” “strategy,” “goal,” “aspiration,” “opportunity,” “initiative,” “outcome,” “continue,” “remain,” “maintain,” “on track,” “trend,” “objective,” “looks forward,” “projects,” “models” and variations of such words and similar expressions, or future or conditional verbs such as “will,” “would,” “should,” “could,” “might,” “can,” “may” or similar expressions, as they relate to Comerica or its management, are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are predicated on the beliefs and assumptions of Comerica's management based on information known to Comerica's management as of the date of this presentation and do not purport to speak as of any other date. Forward-looking statements may include descriptions of plans and objectives of Comerica's management for future or past operations, products or services, and forecasts of Comerica's revenue, earnings or other measures of economic performance, including statements of profitability, business segments and subsidiaries as well as estimates of credit trends and global stability. Such statements reflect the view of Comerica's management as of this date with respect to future events and are subject to risks and uncertainties. Should one or more of these risks materialize or should underlying beliefs or assumptions prove incorrect, Comerica's actual results could differ materially from those discussed. Factors that could cause or contribute to such differences include credit risks (unfavorable developments concerning credit quality; declines or other changes in the businesses or industries of Comerica's customers, in particular the energy industry; and changes in customer behavior); market risks (changes in monetary and fiscal policies; fluctuations in interest rates and their impact on deposit pricing; and transitions away from LIBOR towards new interest rate benchmarks); liquidity risks (Comerica's ability to maintain adequate sources of funding and liquidity; reductions in Comerica's credit rating; and the interdependence of financial service companies); technology risks (cybersecurity risks and heightened legislative and regulatory focus on cybersecurity and data privacy); operational risks (operational, systems or infrastructure failures; reliance on other companies to provide certain key components of business infrastructure; the impact of legal and regulatory proceedings or determinations; losses due to fraud; and controls and procedures failures); compliance risks (changes in regulation or oversight; the effects of stringent capital requirements; and the impacts of future legislative, administrative or judicial changes to tax regulations); financial reporting risks (changes in accounting standards and the critical nature of Comerica's accounting policies); strategic risks (damage to Comerica's reputation; Comerica's ability to utilize technology to efficiently and effectively develop, market and deliver new products and services; competitive product and pricing pressures among financial institutions within Comerica's markets; the implementation of Comerica's strategies and business initiatives; management's ability to maintain and expand customer relationships; management's ability to retain key officers and employees; and any future strategic acquisitions or divestitures); and other general risks (changes in general economic, political or industry conditions; the effectiveness of methods of reducing risk exposures; the effects of catastrophic events, including the COVID-19 global pandemic; and the volatility of Comerica’s stock price). Comerica cautions that the foregoing list of factors is not all-inclusive. For discussion of factors that may cause actual results to differ from expectations, please refer to our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. In particular, please refer to “Item 1A. Risk Factors” beginning on page 12 of Comerica's Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2019 and "Item 1A. Risk Factors" beginning on page 60 of the Corporation's Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2020. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made. Comerica does not undertake to update forward-looking statements to reflect facts, circumstances, assumptions or events that occur after the date the forward-looking statements are made. For any forward- looking statements made in this presentation or in any documents, Comerica claims the protection of the safe harbor for forward-looking statements contained in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. 2

'ULYHUVRIRXU6XFFHVV 2850,66,21 285&25(9$/8(6 :HZLOODFKLHYHEDODQFHGJURZWKDQG &XVWRPHUFHQWULFLW\ SURILWDELOLW\E\GHOLYHULQJDKLJKHUOHYHORI &ROODERUDWLRQ EDQNLQJWKDWQXUWXUHVOLIHORQJ ,QWHJULW\ UHODWLRQVKLSVZLWKXQZDYHULQJLQWHJULW\ ([FHOOHQFH DQGILQDQFLDOSUXGHQFH $JLOLW\ 'LYHUVLW\ ,QYROYHPHQW 2859,6,21 2853520,6( 7REHFRPHWKHKLJKHVWSHUIRUPLQJ :HZLOOUDLVH\RXUH[SHFWDWLRQVRI PRVWUHVSHFWHGDQGPRVWGHVLUHG ZKDWDEDQNFDQEH EDQNLQWKHPDUNHWVZHVHUYH 3 6HUYLQJ2XU&XVWRPHUV(PSOR\HHV &RPPXQLW\ Building enduring relationships Helping our customers & communities navigate challenging times is at the heart of Comerica’s relationship banking strategy ƒ >65% of colleagues are working from home EMPLOYEES ƒ Monetary assistance with dependent/elder care Payment Deferrals1 ƒ Promise Pay: Colleagues who cannot work remotely $3.0B, 6% total loans receive up to an extra $175/week ƒ Fully cover cost of COVID-19 testing & online healthcare visits >1,000 customers Hardship relief assistance, including consideration of: CUSTOMERS ƒ Fee waivers for overdraft, check order, ATM, late payment, credit card over limit, CD early withdrawal & HELOC 2 subordination requests PPP Update ƒ Waive overdraft balances to ensure customers receive ~13,000 applications full amount of consumer stimulus payment $4.1B loans ƒ Disaster Assistance for Consumer loan & HELOC customers ƒ Loan deferrals & amendments COMMUNITY Investing to support community programming & businesses ƒ Community Development Financial Institutions: support Update needs of small & micro businesses 2,3 ƒ Community service organizations: provide services to $8MM pledged youth, seniors and other vulnerable populations ƒ Expediting $500,000 of planned funding to United Way 1As of 5/8/20 Ⴠ 2As of 5/7/20 Ⴠ 3Support from Comerica Bank & Comerica Charitable Foundation 4

3D\FKHFN3URWHFWLRQ3URJUDP+LJKOLJKWV 5/7/20 5 :HOOSRVLWLRQHGWRQDYLJDWHWKHVHFKDOOHQJLQJWLPHV &86720(5)2&86(' ',9(56,),(' &5(',7',6&,3/,1( ƒ /RQJWHQXUHGH[SHULHQFHG ƒ 'LYHUVHJHRJUDSKLF ƒ &RQVHUYDWLYHXQGHUZULWLQJ WHDPZLWKGHHSH[SHUWLVH IRRWSULQW VWDQGDUGV ƒ 6XSSRUWLQJFXVWRPHUVb ƒ %DODQFHGH[SRVXUHWRD ƒ 6XSHULRUFUHGLW ILQDQFLDOQHHGVIRU\HDUV ZLGHYDULHW\RILQGXVWULHV SHUIRUPDQFHWKURXJKODVW UHFHVVLRQ :(//&$3,7$/,=(' 52%867/,48,',7< 67521*'(%75$7,1*6 A3 ƒ &(75DWLR ƒ %DYDLODEOHOLTXLGLW\ 0DLQWDLQVWURQJUDWLQJV ƒ %7RWDO&DSLWDO VRXUFHV ƒ 0RRG\bV$ ƒ /RDQ'HSRVLW5DWLR ƒ 6 3%%% ƒ 3HUIRUPPRQWKO\OLTXLGLW\ ƒ )LWFK$ VWUHVVWHVWLQJ 3/31/20 Ⴠ 1Holding company debt ratings as of 5/12/20; Debt Ratings are not a recommendation to buy, sell, or hold securities 6

&RPHULFDYV3HHUV (IILFLHQF\5DWLR 3HULRG(QG/RDQ*URZWK $OORZDQFHIRU/RDQ/RVV SHUFHQWDJHV4 SHUFHQWDJHV4YV4 $VDRI43(/RDQV 59.2 6.1 1.71 56.6 5.2 1.56 CMA Peer Average CMA Peer Average CMA Peer Average $VVHWV(PSOR\HH 7RWDO'HSRVLW&RVWV 1RQSHUIRUPLQJ$VVHWV PLOOLRQV43HULRGHQG EDVLV SRLQWV4 $VDRI43(/RDQV 9.8 0.75 51 8.4 39 0.47 CMA Peer Average CMA Peer Average CMA Peer Average 1Source for peer data: S&P Global Market Intelligence Ⴠ 2Noninterest expenses as a percentage of net interest income & noninterest income excluding net gains (losses) from securities & derivative contract tied to conversion rate of Visa Class B shares Ⴠ 3SNV & CFR not available as of 5/12/20 Ⴠ 41Q20 peer results from earning releases Ⴠ 5Interest incurred on liabilities as a percent of average noninterest–bearing deposits and interest-bearing liabilities; not available for SNV as of 5/12/20 7 45HVXOWV Increased allowance for loan losses ratio to 1.71% to reflect economic outlook &KDQJH)URP .H\3HUIRUPDQFH'ULYHUV PLOOLRQVH[FHSWSHUVKDUHGDWD 4 4 4 4 4 4FRPSDUHGWR4 Average loans $49,604 $50,505 $49,677 $(901) $(73) ƒ $YHUDJHORDQVUHIOHFW Period-end loans 53,458 50,369 50,302 3,089 3,156 GHFUHDVHVLQ0RUWJDJH%DQNHU 1DWLRQDO'HDOHU3HULRGHQG Average deposits 56,768 57,178 53,996 (410) 2,772 ORDQVUHDFKHGUHFRUGOHYHO Period-end deposits 57,366 57,295 54,091 71 3,275 ƒ 'HSRVLWVUHODWLYHO\VWDEOH Net interest income $513 $544 $606 $(31) $(93) ƒ 1HWLQWHUHVWLQFRPHLPSDFWHG Provision for credit losses 411 8 (13) 403 424 E\ORZHULQWHUHVWUDWHV Noninterest income1 237 266 238 (29) (1) ƒ 3URYLVLRQLQFOXGHVVWUHVVLQ Noninterest expenses 425 451 433 (26) (8) (QHUJ\ H[SHFWHG UHFHVVLRQDU\HQYLURQPHQW Provision for income tax (21) 82 85 (103) (106) Net income (65) 269 339 (334) (404) ƒ 1RQLQWHUHVWLQFRPHLQFOXGHV 00GHFOLQHLQ 2 Earnings per share $(0.46) $1.85 $2.11 $(2.31) $(2.57) QRQFXVWRPHUUHODWHGDFWLYLW\ Average diluted shares 140.6 144.6 159.5 (4.0) (18.9) ƒ ([SHQVHVZHOOFRQWUROOHG Efficiency ratio3 56.57% 55.46% 50.81% ƒ &DSLWDOUHPDLQVVWURQJ CET1 9.52 10.13 10.78 1Includes gain(loss) related to deferred comp plan of $2MM 1Q19, $3MM 4Q19 & ($3MM) 1Q20 (offset in noninterest expense) Ⴠ 2Diluted earnings per common share Ⴠ 3Noninterest expenses as a percentage of net interest income & noninterest income excluding net gains (losses) from securities & derivative contract tied to conversion rate of Visa Class B shares 8

/RDQV Appropriately supporting customers’ liquidity needs $YHUDJH/RDQV $YHUDJHORDQVGHFUHDVH00 LQELOOLRQV  00&RPPHUFLDO5HDO(VWDWH Loan Yields t 000RUWJDJH%DQNHU 53.5 t 001DWLRQDO'HDOHU6HUYLFHV 51.0 50.9 t 00(QHUJ\ 50.5 50.4 49.7 49.6 3HULRGHQGORDQVLQFUHDVH%  00&RUSRUDWH%DQNLQJ  000RUWJDJH%DQNHU  00&RPPHUFLDO5HDO(VWDWH 5.07 5.00  00*HQHUDO0LGGOH0DUNHW 4.83 4.43  007HFKQRORJ\ /LIH6FLHQFHV 4.19 3URDFWLYHO\PDQDJLQJSRUWIROLR ƒ /RQJWHQXUHGH[SHULHQFHGWHDPZLWKGHHS H[SHUWLVHSURYLGLQJFXVWRPHUVXSSRUW ƒ )UHTXHQWFXVWRPHUFRQWDFWWRGHWHUPLQH ILQDQFLDOQHHGV ƒ 5LJKWVL]LQJFRPPLWPHQWVDGGUHVVLQJORDQ 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 4Q19 1Q20 VSUHDGV XQXVHGIHHVIRUKLJKHUULVN $YHUDJH%DODQFHV 3HULRGHQG ORDQV 1Q20 compared to 4Q19 9 $YHUDJH/RDQV  /LQHRI%XVLQHVV 4 4 4 &RPPHUFLDO/HQGHU Middle Market %XVLQHVV/RDQVDVDRI7RWDO SHUFHQWDJHV43HULRGHQG General $12.0 $12.0 $12.0 91 88 87 79 Energy 2.2 2.5 2.3 76 72 71 65 64 National Dealer Services 6.8 7.3 7.8 63 49 49 Entertainment 0.7 0.7 0.8 Tech. & Life Sciences 1.2 1.2 1.3 Equity Fund Services 2.6 2.5 2.6 Environmental Services 1.3 1.3 1.2 Total Middle Market $26.7 $27.4 $28.0 RF CFR FHN SNV KEY CFG MTB FITB CMA ZION BOKF Corporate Banking HBAN US Banking 3.0 2.9 3.0 /RDQ3RUWIROLR International 1.2 1.3 1.3 LQELOOLRQV43HULRGHQG Commercial Real Estate 6.2 5.9 5.3 2 Mortgage Banker Finance 2.0 2.7 1.3 Fixed Rate Small Business 3.4 3.4 3.5 18% Prime- BUSINESS BANK $42.6 $43.5 $42.5 based Retail Banking 2.1 2.1 2.1 6% Total 30-Day RETAIL BANK $2.1 $2.1 $2.1 60-Day+ $53.5 LIBOR LIBOR Private Banking 70% 4.9 4.9 5.0 6% WEALTH MANAGEMENT $4.9 $4.9 $5.0 TOTAL $49.6 $50.5 $49.7 $ in billions Ⴠ Totals shown above may not foot due to rounding Ⴠ 1Source for peer data: S&P Global Market Intelligence Ⴠ 2Fixed rate loans include $5.55B receive fixed / pay floating (30-day LIBOR) interest rate swaps 10

/LQHRI&UHGLW8WLOL]DWLRQ Business requirements vs. building liquidity %0DUFKOLQHGUDZV YV  &RPPLWWHG/LQH8WLOL]DWLRQ  0086%DQNLQJ OLTXLGLW\GUDZV 56.7%  000RUWJDJH%DQNHU ZDUHKRXVH 52.7% 53.1%  001DWLRQDO'HDOHU LQYHQWRU\IXQGLQJ 52.4% 51.6%  00&RPPHUFLDO5HDO(VWDWH FRQVWUXFWLRQIXQGLQJ OLTXLGLW\GUDZV RIFRPPHUFLDOORDQVKDYHVHFXULW\ 'UDZVRQFUHGLWUHYROYHUVW\SLFDOO\ 3/31/19 6/30/19 9/30/19 12/31/19 3/31/20 OLPLWHGE\ERUURZLQJEDVHVDQGRU ILQDQFLDOFRYHQDQWV &RPPLWPHQWV 8WLOL]DWLRQ LQPLOOLRQV ,QJHQHUDOUHYROYHUGUDZVFDQQRWH[FHHG $ Commitments $ Outstandings % Utilization ƒ 0LGGOH0DUNHWDFFRXQWVUHFHLYDEOH  70,000 -$16.7B LQYHQWRU\RQDPDUJLQHGEDVLV 60,000 70% PRQWKO\ZHHNO\UHSRUWLQJ 50,000 60% ƒ 1DWLRQDO'HDOHUIORRUSODQDXWRLQYHQWRU\ 40,000 50% 30,000 ƒ 0RUWJDJH%DQNHUFRQVXPHUPRUWJDJHV 40% ZDUHKRXVHG 20,000 10,000 30% ƒ &RPPHUFLDO5HDO(VWDWH&RQVWUXFWLRQ FRVWV -$10.4B LQFXUUHGRIFRPSOHWLRQ - 20% 1Q08 1Q09 1Q10 1Q11 1Q12 1Q13 1Q14 1Q15 1Q16 1Q17 1Q18 1Q19 1Q20 3/31/20 11 'HSRVLWV Deposit rates decreased 16 basis points as prudently adjust pricing $YHUDJH'HSRVLWV $YHUDJHGHSRVLWVUHODWLYHO\VWDEOH LQELOOLRQV ƒ 6HDVRQDOLW\SDUWO\RIIVHWE\FXVWRPHUV Deposit Rates1 LQFUHDVLQJOLTXLGLW\ t 00RWKHUWLPH EURNHUHG 57.2 56.8 57.3 57.4 t 00QRQLQWHUHVWEHDULQJ 55.0 55.7 54.0  0000,$ LQWHUHVWFKHFNLQJ  00FXVWRPHU&'V 5HODWLYHWR4DYHUDJHJURZWKRI%  %00,$ LQWHUHVWFKHFNLQJ  00FXVWRPHU&'V 7RWDO'HSRVLW&RVW EDVLVSRLQWV4 72 65 66 0.94 0.99 0.92 61 0.78 0.76 51 52 39 43 35 36 23 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 4Q19 1Q20 $YHUDJH%DODQFHV 3HULRGHQG RF KEY FHN CFR CFG MTB FITB CMA ZION BOKF HBAN 1Q20 compared to 4Q19 Ⴠ 1Interest costs on interest-bearing deposits Ⴠ 2Source for peer data: S&P Global Market Intelligence; Interest incurred on liabilities as a percent of average noninterest–bearing deposits and interest-bearing liabilities; not available forSNV as of 5/12/20 12

$YHUDJH'HSRVLWV /LQHRI%XVLQHVV 4 4 4 Middle Market %HQHILFLDO'HSRVLW0L[ LQELOOLRQV4$YHUDJH General $14.3 $14.1 $13.3 Energy 0.5 0.4 0.5 Commercial National Dealer Services 0.3 0.3 0.3 Retail Noninterest- Noninterest- Entertainment 0.1 0.1 0.1 bearing bearing Tech. & Life Sciences 5.1 5.1 5.0 8% Total 39% Equity Fund Services 0.9 0.8 0.8 $56.8 Commercial Retail Environmental Services 0.1 0.1 0.2 Interest- Interest- bearing Total Middle Market $21.4 $21.1 $20.1 bearing 23% Corporate Banking 30% US Banking 2.0 2.3 1.8 International 1.5 1.6 1.6 Commercial Real Estate 1.7 1.8 1.5 1RQLQWHUHVWEHDULQJ7RWDO'HSRVLWV Mortgage Banker Finance 0.6 0.7 0.6 SHUFHQWDJHV4 Small Business 3.0 3.1 2.9 47 41 39 BUSINESS BANK $30.2 $30.5 $28.5 36 34 33 Retail Banking 21.2 21.1 20.5 28 26 25 24 24 23 RETAIL BANK $21.2 $21.1 $20.5 Private Banking 3.7 3.7 3.5 WEALTH MANAGEMENT $4.0 $4.0 $3.8 Finance/Other1 1.3 1.5 1.3 RF CFR FHN KEY SNV CFG MTB FITB CMA TOTAL $56.8 $57.2 $54.0 ZION BOKF HBAN $ in billions Ⴠ Totals shown above may not foot due to rounding Ⴠ 1Finance/Other includes items not directly associated with the geographic markets or the three major business segments Ⴠ 2Source for peer data: S&P Global Market Intelligence 13 &UHGLW Provision reflects increase in reserves for Energy & COVID-19 related stress &(&/PRGHOLQJ ƒ ESVRIQHWFKDUJHRIIV ƒ ESVH[(QHUJ\ ƒ 8VHGHFRQRPLFIRUHFDVWVXSWR WRKHOSLQIRUPRXUPRGHOV ƒ $OORZDQFHLQFUHDVHG00 ƒ 4XDQWLWDWLYHIRUHFDVWFHQWHUHGRQ ƒ $///ORDQV VLJQLILFDQWHFRQRPLFGHWHULRUDWLRQ ƒ [$///QRQSHUIRUPLQJORDQV UHFHVVLRQ IROORZHGE\SDUWLDO UHFRYHU\ $ in millions Energy Ex-Energy Total ƒ 4XDOLWDWLYHDGMXVWPHQWVEDVHGRQ Total PE loans $2,114 $51,344 $53,458 PRUHEHQLJQRUVHYHUHIRUHFDVWVIRU % of total 4% 96% 100% FHUWDLQVHFWRUV Criticized1 493 1,964 2,457 ƒ &RQVLGHUHGPRUHVHYHUH DVVXPSWLRQVIRU Ratio 23.34% 3.83% 4.60% ƒ (QHUJ\ Nonperforming loans 65 174 239 ƒ &29,'UHODWHGVRFLDOGLVWDQFLQJ Ratio 3.09% 0.34% 0.45% ƒ $XWRSURGXFWLRQ ƒ /HYHUDJHGORDQV 2 Net charge-offs 67 17 84 ƒ (FRQRPLFWURXJKGHSHQGVRQVHFWRU Allowance Ratio 10.5% 1.3% 1.7% ƒ %HWZHHQ *'3 ƒ 9 8VKDSHGUHFRYHULHV 3/31/20 ● 1Criticized loans are consistent with regulatory defined Special Mention, Substandard, & Doubtful categories ● 2Net credit-related charge-offs 14

&UHGLW Stress testing & diverse loan portfolio 6WUHVVWHVWUHVXOWVLQVHYHUHO\DGYHUVH 'LYHUVH/RDQ3RUWIROLR HFRQRPLFFRQGLWLRQV LQELOOLRQV4DYHUDJH ƒ ')$67VWUHVVWHVW ƒ %FXPXODWLYHORVVHV General Middle Market 12.0 ƒ FRPSDQ\VWUHVVWHVW National Dealer 6.8 ƒ %FXPXODWLYHORVVHV Commercial Real Estate 6.2 ƒ FRPSDQ\VWUHVVWHVW Private Banking 4.9 ƒ %FXPXODWLYHORVVHV Corporate Banking 4.2 Small Business 3.4 4$///6WUHVV7HVW/RVVHV Equity Fund Services 2.6 SHUFHQWDJHV Energy 2.2 65% Retail Banking 2.1 48% 42% Mortgage Banker 2.0 Total Loans $49.6 Environmental Services 1.3 Total Middle Market $26.7 Tech. & Life Sciences 1.2 Entertainment 0.7 2017 DFAST 2017 2019 15 &UHGLW Exposure to “at risk” industries well reserved 3HULRG RIWRWDO &DWHJRU\ &DWHJRU\ &RPPHQWV HQGORDQV ORDQV FULWLFL]HG Hotels/Casinos $736 1.4% 1.4% Strong liquidity; Well capitalized Retail CRE $560 1.0% 0.0% Well capitalized developers (low LTV) Arts / Recreation $377 0.7% 1.7% Larger, well-established entities Retail goods & services $357 0.7% 9.3% Granular portfolio Sports franchises $320 0.6% 0.2% Primarily professional league teams Total all Other2 $1,320 2.5% 6.1% 13 distinct categories Social Distancing Total $3,670 6.9% 3.6% Energy $2,114 4.0% 23.2% See Energy slide Auto Production3 $1,278 2.4% 16.5% Primarily Tier 1 & Tier 2 suppliers; $9MM nonaccrual loans Leveraged Loans4 $2,107 3.9% 10.5% 83% are middle market companies $UHDVZLWKYHU\OLWWOHRUQRH[SRVXUH 7DNLQJDFWLRQ ƒ 5HVWDXUDQWIUDQFKLVHOHQGLQJ ƒ 3URDFWLYHIUHTXHQWFXVWRPHUGLDORJXH ƒ &RQVXPHUFUHGLWFDUG ƒ &ORVHO\PRQLWRULQJPRVWYXOQHUDEOHFXVWRPHUV ƒ 6WXGHQWORDQV ƒ 5HYLHZOLTXLGLW\ FDVKIORZIRUHFDVWV ƒ ,QGLUHFWDXWR ƒ 7UDFNUHFHLYDEOH LQYHQWRU\OHYHOV ƒ 0DVVPDUNHWUHVLGHQWLDOPRUWJDJHV ƒ :RUNLQJZLWKFXVWRPHUVDVZDUUDQWHG ƒ $JULFXOWXUDO ƒ 3D\PHQWGHIHUUDOV RWKHUDFFRPPRGDWLRQV ƒ 9HU\KLJKO\OHYHUDJHGFRYHQDQWOLWHGHDOV ƒ )LQDQFLDOVXSSRUWLQFOXGLQJ333ORDQV 3/31/20; in millions categories Ⴠ 1Period-end category criticized loans / category loans Ⴠ 2Includes airlines, restaurants/bars, childcare, coffee shops, cruise lines, education, gasoline/C stores, religious organizations, senior living, freight, travel arrangement, wineries/breweries 3Auto production is as of 2/29/20 4Higher-risk commercial & industry total $2.5B, eliminated overlap with other categories Ⴠ Ⴠ 16

&UHGLW Comerica vs. Peers $OORZDQFHIRU&RPPHUFLDO/RDQ/RVV $OORZDQFHIRU/RDQ/RVV $VDRI43(/RDQV $VDRI43(/RDQV 1.82 Peer Average: 1.36% Peer Average: 1.56% 1.75 1.68 1.96 1.90 1.76 1.72 1.47 1.42 1.41 1.38 1.71 1.66 1.28 1.47 1.46 1.39 1.14 1.14 1.13 1.08 1.31 1.29 1.29 RF RF CFR SNV FHN KEY CFG MTB FITB CFR FHN KEY SNV CMA CFG MTB ZION FITB CMA ZION BOKF HBAN BOKF HBAN 1RQSHUIRUPLQJ$VVHWV 1RQSHUIRUPLQJ$VVHWV $VDRI43(/RDQV $VDRI43(/RDQV 5 1.30 Total CMA 1.22 Peer Average: 0.75% 4 Peer Average 3 0.82 0.79 0.75 0.61 0.61 0.60 0.56 2 0.50 0.47 0.44 1 0 RF 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 SNV CFR FHN KEY CFG MTB 1Q20 FITB CMA ZION BOKF HBAN Source for peer data: S&P Global Market Intelligence ● 1Commercial loan loss balance / commercial period end loans; includes Commercial Real Estate Loans. Reported from Peer 10Q. MTB is allowance for credit loss ● 21Q20 peer results from earnings releases; CFG is nonperforming loans as a % of 1Q20 PE Loans 17 (QHUJ\/LQHRI%XVLQHVV Allocation of reserves for Energy loans increased to >10%1 3HULRGHQG/RDQV ƒ ([SRVXUH%XWLOL]DWLRQDVRI LQPLOOLRQV  Services 3,559 Midstream ƒ 6SULQJUHGHWHUPLQDWLRQVFRPSOHWH Exploration & Production DVRI 566 3,070 ƒ +HGJHGRUPRUHRISURGXFWLRQDVRI  480 454 ƒ $WOHDVWRQH\HDURIFXVWRPHUVMixed ƒ $WOHDVWWZR\HDUVRIFXVWRPHUV18% 2,250 2,221 2,163 2,114 2,151 479 48 ƒ RI(QHUJ\/RDQVDUH61&V DVRI 289 94 55 1,836  298 432 364 374 195 ([SORUDWLRQ 3URGXFWLRQ 295 LQPLOOLRQV43HULRGHQG 2,539 2,111 Oil 1,771 1,741 1,587 1,695 60% 1,346 Oil/Gas Total 23% 1,695 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q20 4/30/20 Gas 4/30/20 balances are preliminary & subject to change ● 1As of 3/31/20 17% 18

0RUWJDJH%DQNHU)LQDQFH 55+ years experience with reputation for consistent, reliable approach $YHUDJH/RDQV LQPLOOLRQV Actual MBA Mortgage Origination Volumes ƒ 3URYLGHZDUHKRXVHILQDQFLQJEULGJHIURP UHVLGHQWLDOPRUWJDJHRULJLQDWLRQWRVDOHWR 600 HQGPDUNHW 500 400 ƒ ([WHQVLYHEDFNURRPSURYLGHVFROODWHUDO 300 2,681 2,544 2,521 2,352 200 2,145 2,044 2,042 1,974 1,961 PRQLWRULQJDQGFXVWRPHUVHUYLFH 1,861 1,784 1,780 1,677 1,674 1,450 100 1,435 1,335 ƒ )RFXVRQIXOOEDQNLQJUHODWLRQVKLSV 0 ƒ *UDQXODUSRUWIROLRZLWKfUHODWLRQVKLSV 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 $VRI4 0%$0RUWJDJH2ULJLQDWLRQV)RUHFDVW ƒ &RPHULFDfSXUFKDVH LQELOOLRQV Purchase Refinance ƒ ,QGXVWU\SXUFKDVH 768 ƒ 6WURQJFUHGLWTXDOLW\ 563 600 495 ƒ 1RFKDUJHRIIVVLQFH 420 ƒ 3HULRGHQGORDQV% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 3/31/20 ● 1Source: Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) Mortgage Finance Forecast as of 4/2/20; estimated 19 &RPPHUFLDO5HDO(VWDWH/LQHRI%XVLQHVV Long history of working with well established, proven developers &5(E\3URSHUW\7\SH &5(E\0DUNHW LQPLOOLRQV3HULRGHQG LQPLOOLRQV3HULRGHQGEDVHGRQORFDWLRQRISURSHUW\ Single Office Michigan Family Other 8% 5% Retail 5% 5% 10% Land Carry 4% Other Industrial / 19% Storage Total Multi use Total California 3% 19% $5,525 $5,525 44% Texas Multifamily 32% 46% &UHGLW4XDOLW\ LQPLOOLRQV3HULRGHQG 4 4 4 ƒ !RIQHZFRPPLWPHQWVIURPH[LVWLQJ Criticized2 $84 $87 $87 FXVWRPHUV Ratio 1.5% 1.4% 1.3% ƒ 6XEVWDQWLDOXSIURQWHTXLW\UHTXLUHG  Nonaccrual $2 $2 $3 ƒ RISRUWIROLR LVFRQVWUXFWLRQ LQFOXGHV Ratio 0.04% 0.03% 0.04% UREXVWPRQLWRULQJ ƒ 1RVLJQLILFDQWQHWFKDUJHRIIVVLQFH Net charge-offs -0- -0- -0- 3/31/20 Ⴠ 1Excludes CRE line of business loans not secured by real estate Ⴠ 2Criticized loans are consistent with regulatory defined Special Mention, Substandard & Doubtful categories Ⴠ 3Period-end loans 20

1DWLRQDO'HDOHU6HUYLFHV 70+ years of floor plan lending )UDQFKLVH'LVWULEXWLRQ ƒ 7RSWLHUVWUDWHJ\ %DVHGRQSHULRGHQGORDQRXWVWDQGLQJV Honda/Acura ƒ )RFXVRQn0HJD'HDOHU| ILYHRUPRUH 16% GHDOHUVKLSVLQJURXS Toyota/Lexus ƒ 6WURQJFUHGLWTXDOLW\ 15% Ford 10% ƒ 5REXVWPRQLWRULQJRIFRPSDQ\LQYHQWRU\ DQGSHUIRUPDQFH Total GM Other1 7% 10% $7.2B $YHUDJH/RDQV Fiat/Chrysler LQELOOLRQV 10% Floor Plan 7.9 Mercedes 7.8 7.5 7.4 7.4 7.3 Other Asian 7.3 7.1 7.1 7.0 6.9 6.8 3% 6.8 6.6 6.5 13% 6.3 Nissan/ Infiniti 6.2 Other European 5% 11% *HRJUDSKLF'LVSHUVLRQ 4.5 4.4 4.3 4.2 4.1 4.1 4.1 4.1 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 3.9 3.8 3.8 3.7 California 55% Texas 8% 3.6 Michigan 27% Other 10% 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 3/31/20 ● 1Other includes obligations where a primary franchise is indeterminable (rental car and leasing companies, heavy truck, recreational vehicles, and non-floor plan loans) 21 7HFKQRORJ\ /LIH6FLHQFHV Deep expertise & strong relationships with top-tier investors $YHUDJH/RDQV $YHUDJH'HSRVLWV LQPLOOLRQV LQPLOOLRQV 4,992 5,149 5,126 4,652 4,637 1,323 1,305 1,251 1,181 1,193 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 &XVWRPHU6HJPHQW2YHUYLHZ ƒ fFXVWRPHUV $SSUR[LPDWH43HULRGHQGORDQV ƒ 0DQDJHFRQFHQWUDWLRQWRQXPHURXV YHUWLFDOVWRHQVXUHZLGHO\GLYHUVLILHG Growth SRUWIROLR Late Stage 49% ƒ &ORVHO\PRQLWRUFDVKEDODQFHV  14% Total $1.5B PDLQWDLQUREXVWEDFNURRPRSHUDWLRQ Leveraged Finance ƒ RIILFHVWKURXJKRXW86 &DQDGD Early Stage 17% 20% 3/31/20 22

(TXLW\)XQG6HUYLFHV Deep expertise & strong relationships with top-tier investors $YHUDJH/RDQV LQPLOOLRQV ƒ &XVWRPL]HGFUHGLWWUHDVXU\PDQDJHPHQW LQYHVWPHQWVROXWLRQVIRUYHQWXUHFDSLWDO 2,606 SULYDWHHTXLW\ILUPV 2,570 2,408 ƒ 1DWLRQDOVFRSHZLWKFXVWRPHUVLQ VWDWHV &DQDGD ƒ fFXVWRPHUV 1,782 ƒ 'ULYHFRQQHFWLYLW\ZLWKRWKHUWHDPV ƒ (QHUJ\ 1,421 ƒ 0LGGOH0DUNHW ƒ 7/6 1,094 ƒ (QYLURQPHQWDO6HUYLFHV ƒ 3ULYDWH%DQNLQJ ƒ 6WURQJFUHGLWSURILOH ƒ 1RFKDUJHRIIV ƒ 1RFULWLFL]HGORDQV 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q20 3/31/20 23 6HFXULWLHV3RUWIROLR Yields stable 6HFXULWLHV3RUWIROLR LQELOOLRQV$YHUDJH Treasury Securities Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS) Securities Yields 'XUDWLRQRI\HDUV 13.0 12.3 12.4 12.0 12.1 12.2 12.2 ƒ ([WHQGVWR\HDUVXQGHUDESV LQVWDQWDQHRXVUDWHLQFUHDVH 1HWXQUHDOL]HGSUHWD[JDLQRI00 10.2 9.5 9.6 1HWXQDPRUWL]HGSUHPLXPRI00 9.2 9.3 9.4 9.4 ([SHFWWRPDLQWDLQSRUWIROLRDWf% ƒ 3UHSXUFKDVHGDSRUWLRQ4H[SHFWHG SD\PHQWVDWDWWUDFWLYH\LHOGV 2.45 2.45 2.45 2.39 2.43 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 4Q19 1Q20 $YHUDJH%DODQFHV 3HULRGHQG 3/31/20 ● 1Estimated as of 3/31/20 ● 2Net unamortized premium on the MBS portfolio ● 3Outlook as of 5/12/20 24

1HW,QWHUHVW,QFRPH Impacted by lower interest rates 1HW,QWHUHVW,QFRPH $544MM 4Q19 3.20% LQPLOOLRQV - 47MM Loans: - 0.21 Net Interest Margin -27MM Lower rates -0.16 606 603 586 - 8MM Lower balances -0.02 544 -6MM One less day --- 513 -2MM Loan Fees -0.01 -4MM Nonaccrual/Other -0.02 -1MM Securities --- - 1MM Lower rates --- - 2MM Fed Deposits: -0.04 -4MM Lower yield -0.02 3.79 3.67 3.52 + 2MM Higher balances -0.02 3.20 3.06 + 14MM Deposits: + 0.08 + 12MM Lower rates + 0.07 + 1MM Lower balances + 0.01 + 1MM One less day --- + 5MM Wholesale funding: + 0.03 + 5MM Lower rates +0.03 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 $513MM 1Q20 3.06% 1Q20 compared to 4Q19 25 1RQLQWHUHVW,QFRPH Impacted by noncustomer-related activity 1RQLQWHUHVW,QFRPH LQPLOOLRQV t 00&RPPHUFLDOOHQGLQJIHHV V\QGLFDWLRQ 266 t00&DUG 256 00)LGXFLDU\ 250 238 237 t 002WKHUQRQLQWHUHVWLQFRPH t 00'HIHUUHGFRPS RIIVHWLQ QRQLQWHUHVWH[SHQVH  t 004JDLQRQVDOHRI+6$EXVLQHVV t 00FXVWRPHUGHULYDWLYHLQFRPH 5HFRUGFXVWRPHUGHULYDWLYHDFWLYLW\ PRUHWKDQRIIVHWE\00GHFOLQHLQ FUHGLWYDOXDWLRQDGMXVWPHQW 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 1Q20 compared to 4Q19 ● 1Losses related to repositioning of securities portfolio of $(8)MM in 2Q19 26

1RQLQWHUHVW([SHQVH Declined $26MM with careful control of expenses 1RQLQWHUHVW([SHQVH LQPLOOLRQV 451 t 006DODULHV EHQHILWV 433 435 424 425  00'HIHUUHGFRPS RIIVHWLQQRQLQWHUHVW LQFRPH t 00,QFHQWLYHFRPS QHWRIDQQXDO VKDUHEDVHGFRPS t 007HFKQRORJ\UHODWHGFRQWLQJHQWODERU t 006WDIILQVXUDQFH VHDVRQDO  003D\UROOWD[HV VHDVRQDO 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 t 002XWVLGHSURFHVVLQJ  (IILFLHQF\5DWLR t 00VRIWZDUHH[SHQVH UHFODVVLILFDWLRQ SHUFHQWDJHV4 65.2 t 004YHQGRUWUDQVLWLRQIHH 62.3 59.1 59.4 60.1 57.7 57.9 58.6 58.9 t 002FFXSDQF\ 55.4 56.6 56.7 t 000DUNHWLQJ  006RIWZDUH UHFODVVLILFDWLRQ RF CFR KEY FHN SNV CFG MTB FITB CMA ZION BOKF HBAN 1Q20 compared to 4Q19 Ⴠ 1Noninterest expenses as a percentage of net interest income & noninterest income excluding net gains (losses) from securities & derivative contract tied to conversion rate of Visa Class B shares Ⴠ 2Source for peer data: S&P Global Market Intelligence Ⴠ 3Reclassification from Outside Processing to Software for certain costs related to hosting arrangements (new accounting standard) 27 /LTXLGLW\0DQDJHPHQW Multiple funding sources /RDQWR'HSRVLW5DWLR Available Liquidity Sources (in billions; Period-end) 43HULRGHQG 130% Federal Reserve Deposit $ 3.8 120% 120% FHLB Unused Funding Capacity1 9.9 110% Unpledged Investment Securities (of $13B portfolio) 6.9 100% 93% Discount Window Borrowing Capacity (undrawn) 17.2 90% Total $37.8 80% 70% ƒ ,QDGGLWLRQUHDG\DFFHVVWREURNHUHGGHSRVLWV 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 XQVHFXUHGGHEWPDUNHW 1Q20 'HEW0DWXULWLHV 3ULPDULO\)XQGHGZLWK5HODWLRQVKLS'HSRVLWV ([FOXGHVVKRUWWHUPERUURZLQJ RI% LQPLOOLRQV43HULRGHQG LQPLOOLRQV43HULRGHQG Senior Notes Subordinated Notes FHLB Advance Interest- bearing Equity, Total Deposits, 3,800 10% Liabilities 39% & Equity $76,337 Other Noninterest 876 Liabilities -bearing 675 917 524 642 & Debt, Deposits, 15% 36% 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025+ 3/31/20 Ⴠ 1$4.6B drawn at Federal Home Loan Bank Ⴠ 2FHLB Advance & Overnight Fed Funds 28

&DSLWDO0DQDJHPHQW Maintain solid capital base through recessionary environment ($ in millions) CET1/ Tier 1 RWA % &DSLWDOPDQDJHPHQWREMHFWLYHV 4Q19 Tier 1 Capital 6,919 68,273 10.13 ƒ 6XSSRUWLQJFXVWRPHUVORDQVWRPLGGOH Net loss (65) (0.10) PDUNHWVPDOOEXVLQHVVHV FRQVXPHUV CECL adjustment 69 0.10 ƒ 0DLQWDLQDWWUDFWLYHGLYLGHQG Dividends (94) (0.14) ƒ 004SD\RXW 1 ƒ 00+ROGFRFDVKWRVXSSRUW Share Repurchase Program (189) (0.28) GLYLGHQG Other2 14 0.03 ƒ 6XVSHQGHGVKDUHEX\EDFNSURJUDP Risk Weighted Asset Growth 1,601 (0.22) ƒ +LJKTXDOLW\RIFDSLWDOFRPPRQHTXLW\ 1Q20 Tier 1 Capital 6,654 69,874 9.52 ƒ 6WURQJGHEWUDWLQJVIRU+ROGFR &DSLWDO5DWLRV ƒ 0RRG\bV$ Regulatory Minimum + Capital Conservation Buffer ƒ 6 3%%% 11.9% ƒ )LWFK$ 9.5% 9.5% 10.5% ƒ &(&/GHIHUUHGSRUWLRQRIWUDQVLWLRQDOLPSDFW 8.5% SURYLGHGDESVEHQHILWWR&(7 7.0% ƒ /RQJHUWHUPWDUJHWRI&(7f CET1 Tier 1 Capital Total Capital 3/31/20 Ⴠ Outlook as of 5/12/20 Ⴠ 1Shares repurchased under the share repurchase program Ⴠ 2Includes $13MM from CECL Day 1 adoption 29 &DSLWDO0DQDJHPHQW $WWUDFWLYH'LYLGHQG<LHOG &(75DWLR SHUFHQWDJHV SHUFHQWDJHV4 12.0 8.45 11.0 10.0 9.5 9.5 9.5 9.4 9.4 7.40 9.2 8.9 8.7 8.5 7.29 7.16 7.05 6.92 6.32 6.28 LONG HISTORY 4.66 4.43 4.36 4.26 NIMBLE SIZE $74B IN ASSETS RF FHN CFR KEY SNV CFG MTB FITB CMA ZION BOKF HBAN RF SNV FHN KEY CFR CFG MTB FITB CMA ZION 7LHU5DWLR BOKF HBAN SHUFHQWDJHV4 12.0 11.0 11.0 10.8 10.7 10.6 10.5 10.4 10.2 ƒ %RDUGGHFODUHGTXDUWHUO\GLYLGHQGRI 10.0 9.5 9.5 SHUVKDUHSD\DEOH ƒ )RFXVHGRQPDLQWDLQLQJDWWUDFWLYH FRPSHWLWLYHGLYLGHQG ƒ 6WUHVVWHVWGLYLGHQGWRZLWKVWDQGF\FOLFDO SUHVVXUHV RF CFR KEY SNV FHN CFG MTB FITB CMA ZION BOKF HBAN Source for peer data: S&P Global Market Intelligence 30

/HDGHUVKLS7HDP Curtis Farmer Chairman, President & CEO 11 / 34 Years John Buchanan Megan Burkhart Greg Carr Melinda Chausse Megan Crespi Chief Legal Officer Chief HR Officer EVP, Wealth Management Chief Credit Officer Chief Enterprise Tech. & Ops. 5 / 28 Years 22 / 22 Years 0 / 30 Years 32 / 32 Years Services Officer 0 / 11 Years James Herzog Cassandra McKinney Christine Moore Jay Oberg Peter Sefzik James Weber Chief Financial Officer EVP, Retail Bank General Auditor Chief Risk Officer EVP, Business Bank Chief Experience Officer 35 / 35 Years 14 / 24 Years 25 / 25 Years 28 / 28 Years 21 / 21 Years 13 / 13 Years 3/6/20; Years with Comerica / Years in Banking 31 &RPPLWPHQWWR&RPPXQLW\'LYHUVLW\ 6XVWDLQDELOLW\ (QYLURQPHQWDO PHDOVSURYLGHGLQ *RDOVUHDFKHG FRQMXQFWLRQZLWKRXUFRPPXQLW\ 6KUHG'D\HYHQWVZKLFK • UHGXFWLRQLQJUHHQKRXVHJDV JDWKHUHG!OEVRISDSHU HPLVVLRQV JRDO • UHGXFWLRQLQZDWHUFRQVXPSWLRQ JRDO !00GRQDWHGWRFKDULWDEOH RUJDQL]DWLRQVYLDPRUHWKDQ •  UHGXFWLRQLQZDVWHWRODQGILOO JUDQWVVSRQVRUVKLSV JRDO •  UHGXFWLRQLQRIILFHFRS\SDSHU XVDJH JRDO RI86HPSOR\HHVDUHZRPHQ 5DQNHGWK LQ1HZVZHHNbV LQDXJXUDOUDQNLQJRI$PHULFDbV RI86HPSOR\HHVDUH 0RVW5HVSRQVLEOH&RPSDQLHV UDFLDOHWKQLFPLQRULWLHV 2YHU  KRXUVRI RIFROOHDJXHVHQUROOHGLQ YROXQWHHUWLPHGRQDWHGE\ WKHYROXQWDU\0DVWHUVRI FROOHDJXHVWRQRQSURILWV 'LYHUVLW\$ZDUHQHVVWUDLQLQJ 12/31/19 Ⴠ 12019 results versus 2012 baseline; progress as of 9/30/19, except paper as of 12/31/19 32

+ROGLQJ&RPSDQ\'HEW5DWLQJ 6HQLRU8QVHFXUHG/RQJ7HUP,VVXHU5DWLQJ 0RRG\bV 6 3 )LWFK Cullen Frost A3 A- - M&T Bank A3 A- A BOK Financial A3 BBB+ A Comerica A3 BBB+ A- Fifth Third Baa1 BBB+ A- Huntington Baa1 BBB+ A- KeyCorp Baa1 BBB+ A- Regions Financial Baa2 BBB+ BBB+ Zions Bancorporation Baa2 BBB+ BBB+ First Horizon National Corp Baa3 BBB- BBB Citizens Financial Group - BBB+ BBB+ Synovus Financial - BBB- BBB As of 5/12/20 ● Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence ● Debt Ratings are not a recommendation to buy, sell, or hold securities ● Zions Bancorporation ratings are for the bank 33