Comerica Incorporated First Quarter 2012 Financial Review April 17, 2012 Safe Harbor Statement Any statements in this presentation that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements as defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Words such as “anticipates,” “believes,” “contemplates,” “feels,” “expects,” “estimates,” “seeks,” “strives,” “plans,” “intends,” “outlook,” “forecast,” “position,” “target,” “mission,” “assume,” “achievable,” “potential,” “strategy,” “goal,” “aspiration,” “opportunity,” “initiative,” “outcome,” “continue,” “remain,” “maintain,” “on course,” “trend,” “objective,” “looks forward” and variations of such words and similar expressions, or future or conditional verbs such as “will,” “would,” “should,” “could,” “might,” “can,” “may” or similar expressions, as they relate to Comerica or its management, are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are predicated on the beliefs and assumptions of Comerica's management based on information known to Comerica's management as of the date of this presentation and do not purport to speak as of any other date. Forward-looking statements may include descriptions of plans and objectives of Comerica's management for future or past operations, products or services, and forecasts of Comerica's revenue, earnings or other measures of economic performance, including statements of profitability, business segments and subsidiaries, estimates of credit trends and global stability. Such statements reflect the view of Comerica's management as of this date with respect to future events and are subject to risks and uncertainties. Should one or more of these risks materialize or should underlying beliefs or assumptions prove incorrect, Comerica's actual results could differ materially from those discussed. Factors that could cause or contribute to such differences are changes in general economic, political or industry conditions; changes in monetary and fiscal policies, including the interest rate policies of the Federal Reserve Board; volatility and disruptions in global capital and credit markets; changes in Comerica's credit rating; the interdependence of financial service companies; changes in regulation or oversight; unfavorable developments concerning credit quality; the acquisition of Sterling Bancshares, Inc., or any future acquisitions; the effects of more stringent capital or liquidity requirements; declines or other changes in the businesses or industries of Comerica's customers; the implementation of Comerica's strategies and business models, including the implementation of revenue enhancements and efficiency improvements; Comerica's ability to utilize technology to efficiently and effectively develop, market and deliver new products and services; operational difficulties, failure of technology infrastructure or information security incidents; changes in the financial markets, including fluctuations in interest rates and their impact on deposit pricing; competitive product and pricing pressures among financial institutions within Comerica's markets; changes in customer behavior; management's ability to maintain and expand customer relationships; management's ability to retain key officers and employees; the impact of legal and regulatory proceedings; the effectiveness of methods of reducing risk exposures; the effects of terrorist activities and other hostilities; the effects of catastrophic events including, but not limited to, hurricanes, tornadoes, earthquakes, fires, droughts and floods; changes in accounting standards and the critical nature of Comerica's accounting policies. Comerica cautions that the foregoing list of factors is not exclusive. For discussion of factors that may cause actual results to differ from expectations, please refer to our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. In particular, please refer to “Item 1A. Risk Factors” beginning on page 12 of Comerica's Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2011. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made. Comerica does not undertake to update forward-looking statements to reflect facts, circumstances, assumptions or events that occur after the date the forward-looking statements are made. For any forward-looking statements made in this presentation or in any documents, Comerica claims the protection of the safe harbor for forward-looking statements contained in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. 2

Financial Results $ in millions, except per share data 1Calculated using net income attributable to common shares. 2Includes restructuring expenses of -0- in 1Q12, $37MM in 4Q11 and -0- 1Q11, related to the acquisition of Sterling Bancshares. 3Estimated. 1Q12 4Q11 1Q11 Diluted income per common share1,2 $0.66 $0.48 $0.57 Net interest income $443 $444 $395 Provision for loan losses 23 19 49 Noninterest income 206 182 207 Noninterest expenses2 448 478 415 Net income 130 96 103 Total loans (average) $42,269 $41,454 $39,551 Total deposits (average) 48,311 47,779 40,598 Tier 1 capital ratio 10.37%3 10.41% 10.35% Average diluted shares (millions) 196 197 178 3 First Quarter 2012 Highlights $ in millions 1 Percentage is calculated based on average total loans. 2Estimated; See Supplemental Financial Data slides for reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures 1Q12 vs. 4Q11 Chg $ Chg % Total Loans (average) $ 815 2% Driven by Commercial Commercial Loans 1,221 5 Broad-based growth by market & business line Total Deposits (average) 532 1 Record Level Noninterest-bearing deposits 461 2 Net Interest Income (1) -- Loan growth & one less day in quarter Noninterest Income 24 13 Growth offsetting regulatory headwinds Noninterest Expense (30) (6) Lower restructuring costs & expense control Net credit related charge-offs (15) (25) Continued to improve with NCO ratio of 0.43%1 Provision for loan losses 4 21 Relatively stable with 4Q11 Tier 1 common capital2 10.33% Repurchased under share program 1.125MM 2012 Capital Plan includes share repurchases up to $375MM through 1Q13 4

Economic Growth in our Footprint 5 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105 110 Texas Economic Activity Index1 60 70 80 90 100 110 120 130 Michigan Economic Activity Index1 70 80 90 100 110 120 130 140 150 California Economic Activity Index1 1Activity index is based on 3 month moving average. MI base year 2004 = 100. TX and CA base year 2008 = 100. (in millions) Midwest $13,829 $13,725 $104 1% Western 12,383 12,026 357 3% Texas 9,295 8,952 343 4% Average Loans 1Q12 4Q11 Change % Change 0.6 0.6 0.9 1.5 1.5 21.5 21.7 22.1 23.5 24.7 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Mortgage Banker 39.6 39.2 40.1 41.5 42.3 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 +2% Commercial Loan Growth (Average Balances, $B) Average Loans Grew 2% with Commercial Loans up 5% Loan Growth Across Most Businesses and Markets +5% Total Loan Growth (Average Balances, $B) 6 1Q12 compared to 4Q11

4Q11 vs 1Q12 Period-end loans Total 4Q11 Total 1Q12 Period-end Loans Grew 1% with Commercial Loans up 3% $(276) $(35) $42,679 $(252) $43,012 $896 $ in millions. 1Q12 compared to 4Q11. CRE: Commercial Mortgage & Real Estate Construction 1Includes Lease financing, International loans, Residential mortgage loans, and Consumer loans. 2Excludes Mortgage Banker 3Outlook as of April 17, 2012  Period-end Commercial loan growth driven by increases in: • National Dealer $392MM • Middle Market $299MM • Global Corporate $279MM • Energy $82MM  Pace of decline in Commercial Real Estate expected to slow3 7  Commitments increased nearly $1B, across all major markets • Utilization rate stable at 47.4%  Loan pipeline increased across most businesses Loan Growth Continued to Outpace the Industry in the Quarter -2% 0% 2% 4% 6% 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Comerica All Banks Large Banks -2% 0% 2% 4% 6% 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Comerica All Banks Large Banks Average Quarterly Total Loan Growth1 Average Quarterly C&I Loan Growth1,2 C&I Strong Contributor to Loan Growth 1Source: Federal Reserve H.8 as of 3/28/12. Large banks are defined as the top 25 domestically chartered commercial banks, ranked by domestic assets. 2The primary difference between commercial loans on Comerica’s financial statements vs. H.8 C&I loans, is that Mortgage Banker Finance is excluded from the H.8 definition of C&I. 8

Record Deposit Levels 1Q12 compared to 4Q11  Total average deposits grew $532MM • Noninterest-bearing deposits up $461MM • Interest-bearing deposits up $71MM • Increase across all major markets and most lines of business  Total period-end deposits grew $1.5B • Noninterest-bearing deposits up $977MM • Interest-bearing deposits up $574MM 9 Deposit Costs Decline as Deposits Grow ($B)1 40.6 41.5 45.1 47.8 48.3 47.8 49.3 0.37 0.35 0.33 0.29 0.26 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Sterling Deposit Rates Average Balances 4Q11 1Q12 Period-end Net Interest Income Stable 11Q12 compared to 4Q11. 2Outlook as of April 17, 2012 3At 3/31/12; Analysis based on non-parallel ramp in interest rates over 12 months; See 10K filing with SEC for methodology. Net interest income stable1 reflecting: + Loan growth ($7MM) + Lower deposit costs ($2MM) - One less day in the quarter ($5MM) - Lower loan yields due to mix shift ($5MM), primarily from CRE to Commercial Balance sheet remains well positioned for a rising rate environment3:  200 basis points annual rate increase equates to ≈$165MM expected increase in net interest income  Approximately 80% of loans are floating of which 70% are LIBOR based 395 391 423 444 443 3.85 3.79 4.01 3.98 3.92 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Accretion Loan Yields 2526 27 Net Interest Income ($MM)1 10 Expected Accretion2 of ≈$35-$45 million for the remainder of 2012

Credit Quality Improvement Continued $ in millions 1Watch list is generally consistent with regulatory defined Special Mention, Substandard and Doubtful (nonaccrual) loans 2Reflects addition of Sterling watch list loans from July 28, 2011. 1 11 49 47 38 19 23 1.03 0.92 0.77 0.57 0.43 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Provision Net Charge-offs Ratio Net charge-offs decline for 11 consecutive quarters 1,030 974 958 887 856 5,166 4,827 4,969 4,467 4,206 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Nonperforming Loans Accruing Watch list Loans 2 Watch list1 continued to trend down Customer Fee Income Growth Offsetting Regulatory Headwinds At March 31, 2012 1Customer-Driven Fee Income includes service charges on deposit accounts, fiduciary income, commercial lending fees, letter of credit fees, card fees, foreign exchange income, brokerage fees and customer-driven components of other noninterest income. 12 177 178 180 171 181 207 202 201 182 206 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Customer-Driven Fee Income Total Noninterest Income ($MM) 1 +13% +6% Noninterest income increased 13% reflecting:  Customer-driven Fee Income increased $10MM, or 6% + Service charges on deposit accounts ($4MM) + Investment banking fees ($3MM) + Fiduciary income ($2MM) + Commercial lending fees ($2MM)  All other noninterest income increased $14MM + Gain on redemption of ARS ($4MM) + 4Q11 impacted by VISA related charge ($5MM)

Tight Expense Control Continues 4Q11 compared to 1Q12. 1Increase excludes restructuring charges of $37MM in 4Q11 and -0- in 1Q12. 2Outlook as of April 17, 2012 8,955 8,915 9,701 9,397 9,195 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Noninterest expenses decreased $30MM, driven by:  Decreases in: • Merger & restructuring costs ($37MM) • Occupancy ($6MM) • Salaries ($4MM)  Increases in: • Employee benefits ($8MM) • Litigation & legal fees ($5MM)-2% Full Time Equivalent (FTE) 13 404 427 441 415 409 460 478 448 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Restructuring Noninterest Expenses ($MM) +2%1 Expect Merger & Restructuring Costs2:  ≈$40 million for remainder of 2012  ≈$5-10 million in 2Q12 Active Capital Manager 14 47% 81% 28% FY 2011 Pro Forma 1Q12 Pro Forma Peer Median Share Repurchase Dividend Payout 2012 Capital Plan Approved  Regulators had no objection to 2012 Capital Plan  Board to consider dividend increase of 50% to 0.15 per share at April meeting  $375MM share repurchase target from 1Q12 through 1Q132  1.125 million shares purchased in 1Q12 ($33MM) 11Q12 payout ratio is a pro forma estimate, based on 1Q12 consensus earnings estimates for peer banks and Comerica’s actual results. Assumes capital plans announced in March 2012 were executed during the period. Share repurchases assume 1/5th of announced amount was repurchased during the period. CMA includes $0.15 dividend and $75MM share repurchase. Source: Bloomberg and Thomson One. Actual CMA 1Q12 Payout Ratio = 41%. Peer group includes: BBT, BOKF, FITB, FHN, HBAN, KEY, MTB, RF, SNV, STI & ZION. 2Shares repurchased are pursuant to Comerica’s Repurchase program. Outlook as of April 17, 2012. 1  Only two peers have active share repurchase programs  Only two peers have announced dividend increases in 2012 Total Payout 1

15 Factors Expected to Drive Long-Term ROA Goal 2011 ROA Long-Term ROA Goal1 0.69% >1.30%Managed Expense Growth of 1- 2% Fee Income Growth of 4 - 5% Loan Growth of 5 - 6% • Increase cross-sell penetration • Collaboration between businesses Focused growth: • Target markets • Allocation of resources to faster growing businesses • Relationship driven • Normalized rates not necessary to reach long- term goal Fed Funds Many factors at play, none of which move independently • Continued focus on operating leverage 1Outlook as of April 17, 2012. Normal (≈3.5%) <2% <1% Management 2012 Outlook1 1Outlook as of April 17, 2012. Based on a continuation of current economic environment Full-year 2012 compared to full-year 2011:  Average loans increasing moderately  Net interest income increasing moderately  Net credit related charge-offs and provision declining  Noninterest income relatively stable  Noninterest expense relatively stable 16

Appendix Diverse Loan Portfolio Geography based on office of origination; Midwest: MI, OH, IL; Western: CA, AZ, NV, CO, WA1Specialty Businesses includes: Financial Services Division (FSD), Entertainment , Energy, Leasing, Mortgage Banker Finance and Technology and Life Sciences (TLS )2Other Markets include markets not separately identified above in addition to businesses with a national perspective Midwest $13.8B 33% Western $12.4B 29% Texas $9.3B 22% Florida $1.4B 3%Int'l$1.7B 4% Other Markets2 $3.7B 9% Middle Market $12.0B 27% Commercial Real Estate $4.4B 11% Global Corp Banking $4.9B 12% Nat'l Dealer Services $3.8B 9% Specialty Businesses1 $7.1B 17% Personal Banking $1.7B 4% Small Business Banking $3.8B 9% Private Banking $4.6B 11% Average 1Q12: $42.3 billion By Market By Line of Business 18

1,4 23 1,4 56 1,6 35 1,9 47 2,3 05 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 +19% +18% 56 6 61 4 92 3 1,5 35 1,4 83 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 +66% -3% Loan Performance in Select Portfolios Specialty Businesses includes: Financial Services Division (FSD), Entertainment, Energy, Leasing, Mortgage Banker and Technology and Life Sciences (TLS ); Includes Sterling Bancshares loans from July 28, 2011 +12% +50% Mortgage Banker (Average, $ in MM) Energy (Average, $ in MM) 1,1 93 1,2 17 1,3 46 1,5 17 1,6 43 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 +8%+13% +11% Tech and Life Sciences (Average, $ in MM) 19 3,7 97 3,6 03 3,1 15 3,3 93 3,8 00 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 -14% +9% +12% National Dealer Services (Average, $ in MM) Loans By Business and Market 20 Average loans in $ billions By Line of Business 1Q12 4Q11 1Q11   By Market 1Q12 4Q11 1Q11 Middle Market $12.0 $11.9 $12.0 Midwest $13.8 $13.7 $14.1 Commercial Real Estate 4.4 4.6 4.4 Western 12.4 12.0 12.4 Global Corporate Banking 4.9 4.7 4.6 Texas 9.3 9.0 6.8 National Dealer Services 3.8 3.4 3.8 Florida 1.4 1.5 1.6 Specialty Businesses 7.1 6.7 4.9 Other Markets 3.7 3.7 3.0 BUSINESS BANK $32.2 $31.3 $29.7 International 1.7 1.6 1.7 Small Business Banking 3.8 3.8 3.4 TOTAL $42.3 $41.5 $39.6 Personal Banking 1.7 1.8 1.7 RETAIL BANK $5.5 $5.6 $5.1 WEALTH MANAGEMENT  (Private Banking) $4.6 $4.6 $4.8 TOTAL $42.3 $41.5 $39.6

Loan Commitments Increase $27.7 $25.8 $22.9 $21.7 $20.3 $20.3 $20.5 $20.3 $19.7 $19.8 $20.4 $22.3 $22.7 $52.5 $50.5 $48.5 $46.4 $44.9 $44.7 $44.3 $44.5 $44.5 $44.4 $45.0 $46.9 $47.8 40% 45% 50% 55% 60% 1Q09 2Q09 3Q09 4Q09 1Q10 2Q10 3Q10 4Q10 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Outstandings Commitments Utilization Commitments and Outstandings ($ in MM) 1Q12 compared to 4Q11; 3Q11 includes Comerica legacy and Sterling Energy portfolio from date of acquisition; Average utilization of commercial commitments as a percentage of total commercial commitments at period end  Line utilization is stable at 47.4%  Commitments increased $1B to $47.8B, highest level since 3Q09  Increased commitments in all major markets  Loan pipeline remained strong and increased 21 • Approximately 890 borrowers • Strategy: Full relationships with ancillary business • Comerica is agent for approximately 17% • Adhere to same credit underwriting standards as rest of loan book • Credit quality mirrors total portfolio March 31, 2012: $8.7 billion Shared National Credit (SNC): Facilities greater than $20 million shared by three or more federally supervised financial institutions which are reviewed by regulatory authorities at the agent bank level. Period-end outstandings as of March 31, 2012 Commercial Real Estate $0.9B 10% Global Corp Banking $2.7B 32% Nat'l Dealer Services $0.4B 4% Energy $2.0B 23% Other $0.6B 7% Middle Market $2.1B 24% 22 Shared National Credit Relationships

Toyota/Lexus 19% Honda/Acura 17% Ford 8% GM 8% Chrysler 7% Mercedes 4%Nissan/ Infiniti 8% Other European 9% Other Asian 9% Other2 11% Diverse Franchise Distribution1 National Dealer Services Line of Business Detroit 3 23% at 03/12 vs. 41% at 12/05 Geographic Dispersion Western 57% Florida 7% Midwest 21% Texas 8% 1 Franchise distribution based on March 31, 2012 period-end (PE) outstandings 2 “Other” includes obligations where a primary franchise is indeterminable (rental car and leasing companies, heavy truck, recreational vehicles, and non-floor plan loans) • 65 years of Floor Plan lending, with over 20 years on a national basis • Top tier strategy • Majority are “Mega Dealer” (five or more dealerships in group) • Excellent credit quality • Robust monitoring of company inventory and performance Average PE Floor Plan PE Non-Floor Plan 4.9 3.5 3.4 3.5 3.8 2.1 2.0 2008 2009 2010 2011 1Q12 3/31/12 Loan Balances ($ in Billions) 23 Net Loan Charge-offs By Business and Market 24 $ in millions By Line of Business 1Q12 4Q11 3Q11 2Q11 1Q11 Middle Market $9 $8 $19 $38 $59 Commercial Real Estate 14 13 20 12 10 Global Corporate Banking 2 3 1 4 7 Specialty  Businesses 3  8  0  0  ‐3 BUSINESS BANK $28 $32 $40 $54 $73 Small Business Banking 9 11 23 17 18 Personal Banking 3 5 5 5 5 RETAIL BANK $12  $16  $28  $22  $23  WEALTH MANAGEMENT  (Private Banking) $5 $12 $9 $14 $5 TOTAL $45  $60  $77  $90  $101  Provision for loan losses $23  $19  $38  $47  $49  By Market 1Q12 4Q11 3Q11 2Q11 1Q11 Midwest $18  $32  $33  $37  $46  Western 11 5 32 26 26 Texas 7 4 2 3 8 Florida 2 7 5 15 8 Other Markets / International 7 12 5 9 13 TOTAL $45  $60  $77  $90  $101

Average carrying value of nonaccrual loans approximately 60% (40% write-down) No nonaccrual loans held-for-sale 1Q12 compared to 4Q11 Nonperforming Assets Nonperforming Assets of $923MM, a $58MM decrease, included: Nonaccrual loans decreased $30MM Foreclosed Property decreased to $67MM Troubled Debt Restructurings (TDRs) of $346M, included:  $111MM Performing Restructured  $26MM Reduced Rate  $209MM Nonaccrual TDR March 31, 2012 Nonaccrual Loans $830 million By Business Middle Market $244MM Commercial Real Estate $255MM Global Corp Banking $30MM Other $76MM Small Business $102MM Specialty Businesses $38MM Private Banking $85MM 25 Commercial Real Estate 1 Included in Commercial Real Estate line of business 2$ in millions; excludes Commercial Real Estate line of business loans not secured by real estate 1Q12 Period End: $11.5 billion Primarily Owner-Occupied Commercial Mortgages$7.9B 70% Real Estate Construction1 $1.1B 9% Commercial Mortgages1 $2.5B 21% 1Q12 Period-end2 26 Western Michigan Texas Florida Other  Markets Total Single Family 74 8 29 4 7 122 Land Development 17 6 23 ‐         23 69 Total Residential 91 14 52 4 30 191 Multi‐Family 83 ‐            68 37 11 199 Retail 103 40 85 11 29 268 Multi‐use 65 ‐            52 ‐         ‐           117 Other 85 12        68 2        ‐           167 Sterling ‐          ‐            113 ‐         ‐           113 Total Commercial 336 52 386 50 40 864 Subtotal 427 66 438 54 70 1,055 Single Family 16 5 5 3 20 49 Land Carry 60 38 19 29 8 154 Total Residential 76 43 24 32 28 203 Multi‐Family 110 55 118 153 22 458 Retail 177 79 46 66 18 386 Multi‐use 114 19 36 ‐         24 193 Other 259 155      67 35      54        570 Sterling ‐          ‐            691 ‐         ‐           691 Total Commercial 660 308 958 254 118 2,298 Subtotal 736 351 982 286 146 2,501 Total  1,163 417 1,420 340 216 3,556 Real Estate Construction Loans Commercial Mortgage Loans

Investment Securities Portfolio Consists primarily of AAA mortgage-backed Freddie Mac and Fannie Mae government agency securities (MBS) Total average MBS portfolio of $9.5B Net unrealized pre-tax gain $250MM Yield of 2.73% Duration of 2.9 years Balance at period end 3/31/12 $9.6B Target: Mortgage-backed Securities ≈ $9B Average $ in millions (MM) 6,757 6,907 7,721 9,355 9,537 554 500 437 426 352 1Q11 2Q11 3Q11 4Q11 1Q12 Auction-Rate Securities Primarily Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS) 27 Deposits by Business and Market Average deposits in $ billions 28 By Line of Business  1Q12 4Q11 1Q11 By Market 1Q12 4Q11 1Q11 Middle Market $5.2  $5.3  $5.0  Midwest $19.5 $19.1 $18.2 Commercial Real Estate 1.0 1.0 0.8 Western 13.9 13.7 12.2 Global Corporate Banking 8.6 8.3 6.9 Texas 10.2 10.3 5.8 National Dealer Services 0.2 0.2 0.2 Florida 0.4 0.4 0.4 Specialty Businesses 9.0 8.5 7.2 Other Markets 2.6 2.4 2.3 BUSINESS BANK $24.0  $23.3  $20.1  International 1.4 1.5 1.3 Small Business Banking 6.0 6.3 4.4 Finance/Other 0.3 0.4 0.4 Personal Banking 14.4 14.4 12.9 TOTAL $48.3 $47.8 $40.6 RETAIL BANK $20.4  $20.7  $17.3  WEALTH  MANAGEMENT  (Private Banking) $3.6  $3.4  $2.8  Finance/Other 0.3  0.4  0.4  TOTAL $48.3  $47.8  $40.6

Senior Unsecured/Long-Term Issuer Rating S&P Moody’s Fitch DBRS BB&T A- A2 A+ A (high) Comerica A- A3 A A M&T Bank A- A3 A- A (low) BOK Financial BBB+ A2 A- A (low) KeyCorp BBB+ Baa1 A- BBB (high) SunTrust BBB Baa1 BBB+ A (low) Fifth Third BBB Baa1 A- A (low) First Horizon National Corp BBB- Baa1 BBB+ Huntington BBB Baa1 BBB+ BBB Regions Financial BBB- Ba3 BBB- BBB Zions Bancorporation BBB- Ba3 BBB- BBB (low) Synovus Financial Corp B B2 BB- Holding Company Debt Ratings As of 4/9/12; Source: SNL Financial; Debt Ratings are not a recommendation to buy, sell, or hold securities. 29 Supplemental Financial Data Reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures with financial measures defined by GAAP ($ in millions) The Tier 1 common capital ratio removes preferred stock and qualifying trust preferred securities from Tier 1 capital as defined by and calculated in conformity with bank regulations. The tangible common equity ratio removes preferred stock and the effect of intangible assets from capital and the effect of intangible assets from total assets. The Corporation believes these measurements are meaningful measures of capital adequacy used by investors, regulators, management and others to evaluate the adequacy of common equity and to compare against other companies in the industry.1Regulatory Capital, Tier 1 Capital and risk-weighted assets as defined and calculated in accordance with regulation. 2 March 31, 2012 Regulatory Capital, Tier 1 Capital, and Risk-Weighted assets are estimated. 3/31/12 12/31/11 9/30/11 6/30/11 3/31/11 Total Regulatory Capital 1,2 $9,081 $9,015 $9,141 $8,705 $8,730 Tier 1 capital1,2 Less: Trust preferred securities $6,672 25 $6,582 25 $6,560 49 $6,193 -- $6,107 -- Tier 1 common capital2 Risk-weighted assets1,2 Tier 1 common capital ratio 2 6,647 64,362 10.33% 6,557 63,244 10.37% 6,511 61,593 10.57% 6,193 58,790 10.53% 6,107 58,998 10.35% Total shareholders’ equity Less: Goodwill Less: Other intangible assets $6,985 635 30 $6,868 635 32 $6,951 635 35 $6,038 150 4 $5,877 150 5 Tangible common equity $6,320 $6,201 $6,281 $5,844 $5,722 Total assets Less: Goodwill Less: Other intangible assets $62,593 635 30 $61,008 635 32 $60,888 635 35 $54,141 150 4 $55,017 150 5 Tangible assets $61,928 $60,341 $60,218 $53,987 $54,862 Tangible common equity ratio 10.21% 10.27% 10.43% 10.90% 10.43% 30

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