Delta Air Lines SkyMiles Investor Presentation September 14, 2020 Exhibit 99.1

Important Notice and Disclaimer   Forward-Looking Statements   Statements in this Presentation that are not historical facts, including statements about our estimates, expectations, beliefs, intentions, projections or strategies for the future may be “forward-looking statements” as defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements are based on the current beliefs and expectations of our management with respect to future events and involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from historical experience or our present expectations. Known material risk factors applicable to Delta are described under the in “Risk Factors Relating to Delta” and “Risk Factors Relating to the Airline Industry” in “Item 1A. Risk Factors” of Delta’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2019, in “Item 1A. Risk Factors” of Part II of Delta’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2020 and in any subsequent filing incorporated by reference herein, other than risks that could apply to any issuer. All forward-looking statements speak only as of the date made, and Delta undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances that may arise after the date of this Presentation, except to the extent required by law. Financial Information Pro forma financial information included in this Presentation is provided for informational purposes only, has not been prepared in accordance with the standards for such information established by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and may not be an indication of the financial condition or results of operations of Sky Miles IP Ltd. in the future.

Executive Summary Delta was the world’s largest airline by total revenues in 2019 and the most profitable with five consecutive years of $5 billion or more in pre-tax income from 2015 through 2019 SkyMiles is Delta’s customer loyalty program and a key asset for the airline in driving strong customer retention and lifetime value SkyMiles is strategically significant and core to Delta’s ongoing business operations and financial performance In 2019, SkyMiles IP Ltd. (“SMIP”), an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of Delta, would have generated ~$6.1 billion of cash sales¹ and $2.4 billion of net cash from operations², on a pro forma basis The SkyMiles financing facility will be a long-term, strategic financing program that Delta intends to utilize on a programmatic basis going forward Delta intends to use net proceeds from this financing, after a portion of the proceeds have been deposited in a reserve account, for general corporate purposes and to support the Company’s liquidity position Delta Air Lines, Inc. and SkyMiles IP Ltd. intend to raise up to $6.5 billion in senior secured financing collateralized by all the relevant SkyMiles assets including, but not limited to, relevant SkyMiles Intellectual Property, material SkyMiles agreements including applicable Amex agreements, cash collection accounts, etc. ¹ Cash sales are pro forma for sale of mileage credit (“miles”) to Delta that would have occurred had the structure been in place in 2019. Third-party sales based on historical numbers. SMIP is a newly formed entity for this financing transaction. ² Net cash from operations is pro forma for contemplated transaction purchases from Delta less redemptions, DL Travel Benefits for AX Cardholders, shared services and other that would have occurred had the structure been in place in 2019.

SkyMiles Highlights SkyMiles builds customer loyalty by offering awards, benefits and services to program participants. Members in this program earn miles for flights on Delta and other participating airlines as well as through the purchase of goods and services from non-airline partners such as credit card issuers, retail merchants, hotels and car rental companies SkyMiles has a broadly diversified stream of cash flows with over 75% of pro forma cash flows coming from 3rd parties, including Amex, and partners in travel, retail, lifestyle and hospitality¹ SkyMiles launched in 1981, has over 100 million total Members and would have generated ~$6.1 billion in cash sales in 2019, on a pro forma basis² SkyMiles Overview SkyMiles is core to Delta and contributes to Delta’s industry-leading revenue premium SkyMiles contributes to Delta’s customer loyalty and constant customer engagement SkyMiles enables retention of premium travelers SkyMiles has an extensive network of longstanding partner relationships SkyMiles offers significant diversity of cash flows with a long-term track record of stable and growing performance through cycles SkyMiles has an attractive business model allowing flexibility to control costs and preserve margins Key Credit Strengths ¹ 3rd party cash flows as of the first half of 2020. ² Cash sales are pro forma for sale of miles to Delta that would have occurred had the structure been in place in 2019. Third-party sales based on historical numbers.

Delta’s SkyMiles Loyalty Program Delta’s SkyMiles loyalty program established itself as a global leader in loyalty from inception in 1981 Established: 1981 # of Members: 100M+ Destinations: 1,000+ Average Tenure of Medallion Members¹: 16yrs Airlines Partners: 25+ Non-Airline Partners: 40+ ¹ Medallion Members are SkyMiles Members who have achieved special status levels based on their miles flown and eligible purchases made for travel on Delta. ² Reflects structure created for transaction. ³ Earn and redemption from SkyTeam and other partners is similar to earn and redemption on Delta. (1) Flying on Delta as a SkyMiles Member Customer joins SkyMiles loyalty program Customer earns miles every time they purchase a ticket and fly on Delta connection or partner airlines Delta purchases those miles from SMIP² (2) Spending on a SkyMiles credit card or with SkyMiles partners³ Customers sign up for a SkyMiles credit card or transacts with program partner Customers earn miles every time they spend with partner (at least one mile per dollar) Partner purchases those miles from SMIP As portfolio grows, total credit card spend and partner activity grow, therefore SkyMiles revenues increase SMIP purchases seats from Delta² SMIP sets the number of miles required for a specific award, thereby controlling the “exchange rate” between miles and dollars Earning Miles Redeeming Miles

Delta1 3rd Party Redemption Partners SkyMiles Program Co-Brand / Accrual Partners $ Purchase of Miles Redemption of Miles SkyMiles Pricing and Cash Flow Mechanics To be created. Pro forma for financing transaction. $ Redemption of Miles Purchase of Miles Monthly / quarterly purchase of miles Amex co-brand agreement to 2029 Average 1 to 3 year partner contracts (for partners excluding Amex) Purchase price per mile determined by partner contracts Monthly purchase of miles by Delta Perpetual operating agreement from closing of transaction 1 Includes miles earned and redeemed on SkyTeam and other airline partners. 2019 Pro Forma Cash Sales to Delta: 32% 2019 Pro Forma Cash Sales to Third Parties: 68%

SkyMiles Miles Sales and Redemption Overview Miles Redeemed Miles Sold ¹ Reflects structure created for transaction. ² Pro forma for transaction. SkyMiles manages mileage earning program and redemption activity Delta pays SMIP for each mile earned by Members¹ SkyTeam and other partner airlines pay for each mile earned by Members for flying with them Amex pays for miles with every $1 spent on the SkyMiles Amex cards Non-air partners pay for every mile earned by Members, which they give out as incentives for purchases, renewals, etc SMIP pays Delta for an award seat booked using miles¹ Payment to SkyTeam and other partner airlines for an award seat booked and flown using miles Air Travel Non-Air Travel 2019 Pro Forma Total Cash Received from Mileage Sales: $6.1B² Redemption and Travel Benefits Provided: $3.6B² Air Travel Non-Air Travel 2019 Pro Forma Total Small amount of non-air travel redemption (~3%)

Strong Partnership Between SkyMiles and Amex Drives Robust Revenues Amex Contribution to Delta Amex is SkyMiles’ largest partner with over $4 billion in contribution to Delta in 2019 Delta and Amex are two strong consumer brands with a long-term partnership that has existed since 1996 Early renewal in 2019 of SkyMiles’ credit card contract with Amex to 2029 demonstrates the importance to both Delta and Amex Delta represented 8% of Amex billings and 22% of card member loans in 2019 Higher contribution driven by improved economics from most recent partnership renegotiation and extension in 2019, accelerating acquisitions and strong spend growth Contract renewal to 2029 provides platform for significant value creation for both partners; integrated model provides attractive economics and a source of diversification and high-margin revenues

History of Delta-Amex Partnership 1991 Delta partners with Amex to participate in the Membership Rewards Program Strong and mutually beneficial partnership dating almost 30 years 1996 Delta and Amex joined forces to launch the co-branded Delta SkyMiles Credit Card 2019 Delta and Amex extend partnership to 2029 Amex remuneration to Delta in 2019 totals $4.1 billion, up 21% from 2018 and 116% from 2014. The Delta co-brand credit card portfolio represents ~8% of Amex customer card spending and ~22% of card loans in 2019 2020 Relaunched Delta SkyMiles Amex Cards with new designs and benefits for travelers 2014 Delta and Amex renew partnership through 2020 Amex remuneration to Delta in 2014 totals $2.0 billion. The Delta co-brand credit card portfolio represents ~6% of Amex customer card spend and ~15% of card loans

Delta SkyMiles Amex Cards Delta Blue Delta Gold Delta Platinum Delta Reserve Annual Fee $0 $0 first year, then $99 $250 $550 Acquisition Offer 10K miles w/ $500 spend 35K miles w/ $1K spend 40K miles & 5K MQMs w/ $2K spend + $100 Statement Credit w/ a Delta purchase 40K miles & 10K MQMs w/ $3K spend Base Earn 1x 1x 1x 1x Mileage Accelerators 2x on Delta 2x at restaurants 2x on Delta 2x at Restaurants, US Supermarkets For Business Cards 2x on Delta, Shipping & Advertising 3x on Delta & Hotels 2x at Restaurants & US Supermarkets For Business Cards 3x on Delta and Hotels 1.5x on transactions > $5K 3x on Delta For Business Cards 3x on Delta 1.5x on all purchases after $150K card spend in a calendar year Spend Bonuses N/A $100 DL flight credit after $10K spend Up to 20K MQMs w/ $50K spend (2 status boosts) Up to 60K MQMs w/ $120K spend (4 status boosts) Credits N/A N/A $100 credit for Global Entry / TSA Pre-Check, once every 4 years $100 credit for Global Entry / TSA Pre-Check, once every 4 years Lounge Access N/A N/A Exclusive Delta Sky Club access for $39 per entry Complimentary Delta Sky Club access for card member with 2 single entry passes for guests Complimentary Amex Centurion Lounge access Key Benefits Pay with Miles No foreign transaction fees 20% In-Flight savings First checked bag free Priority boarding Pay with Miles No foreign transaction fees 20% In-Flight savings Domestic Companion Certificate for Main Cabin, every year upon renewal First checked bag free Priority boarding Pay with Miles MQD Waiver No foreign transaction fees 20% In-Flight savings Domestic Companion Certificate (all cabins), every year upon renewal First checked bag free Priority boarding Upgrade Priority Access to Complimentary Upgrades Pay with Miles MQD Waiver No foreign transaction fees 20% In-Flight Savings

SkyMiles is core to Delta and contributes to Delta’s industry-leading revenue premium SkyMiles contributes to Delta’s customer loyalty and consistent customer engagement SkyMiles enables retention of premium travelers SkyMiles has an extensive network of longstanding partner relationships, allowing members to earn miles on car rental, hotel, retail, dining and other partners SkyMiles offers significant diversity of cash flows with a long-term track record of stable and growing performance through cycles SkyMiles has an attractive business model allowing flexibility to control costs and preserve margins Key Credit Strengths 1 2 3 4 5 6

SkyMiles is Core to Delta, Contributing to Delta’s Revenue Premium 1 SkyMiles Members % of Ticket Revenue Ticket Revenue Premium to Delta In 2019, SkyMiles Members contributed 60%+ of Delta’s ticket revenue with premiums reaching 1.5x higher for Medallion Members¹ than non-SkyMiles Members In 2019, SMIP would have generated ~$6.1 billion of pro forma cash sales² and $2.4 billion of pro forma cash from operations, net³, on a pro forma basis Current average tenure of 16 years for Medallion Members¹ +8 pp >1.5x 60%+ SkyMiles has historically driven significant revenue premium to Delta ¹ Medallion Members are SkyMiles Members who have achieved special status levels based on their miles flown and eligible purchases made for travel on Delta. ² Cash sales are pro forma for sale of miles to Delta that would have occurred had the structure been in place in 2019. Third-party sales based on historical numbers. ³ Net cash from operations is pro forma for contemplated transaction purchases from Delta less redemptions, DL Travel Benefits for AX Cardholders, shared services and other that would have occurred had the structure been in place in 2019.

SkyMiles Contributes to Delta’s Customer Loyalty and Consistent Customer Engagement 2 ACQUIRE Attracting young travelers provides a lifetime pipeline of premium revenue Acquisitions have grown 138% from 2015 to 2019 68% of Members reside in non-hub cities ENGAGE Creating an attractive virtuous life-cycle promotes deep engagement Engaging with Delta is the fundamental aspiration of earning a free flight Engaging with Delta’s strategic partners, specifically Amex, further fuels engagement and loyalty Engaging with our airline and other partnerships stimulates program utility ADVOCATE Growing raving advocates for SkyMiles and Delta strengthens our financials Realized ~45% increase in Medallion Net Promoter Score from 2016 to 2019 Acquire Engage with Delta Earn with partners Engage across ecosystem Advocate

SkyMiles Enables Retention of Premium Travelers Attracting the right loyal travelers into our SkyMiles Program provides Delta an opportunity to create a multi-year pipeline of premium revenue Age Demographics Program Tenure Annual Income 3 Member Geography Note: All figures as of year-end 2019. Non-Hub Cities 68%

SkyMiles Has an Extensive Network of Longstanding Partner Relationships 4 Accom. Cars Retail & Other Intern’tl Co-Brands Powered by Hotels.com Co-Brands Non-Air Partnerships¹ Air Partnerships Latin America Asia Europe, Africa, ME Strategic and focused partnerships allow Members to earn miles with 69 partners, and redeem miles with 32 partners across the globe, focusing on the most relevant options for Members ¹ Credit cards not owned by Delta Air Lines or SkyMiles.

SkyMiles Offers Significant Diversity of Cash Flows with a Long-Term Track Record of Stable and Growing Performance through Cycles 5 Delta-Amex entered into the following pre-paid miles transactions since 2008: $1 billion pre-purchase of miles by Amex in 2008, which amortized in 2012-2014 $675 million of annual pre-purchase of miles in December of 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014 Historical impact of prepaid miles transactions on program cash flows: ¹ Note: Non-GAAP financial measure. The impact of Amex’s advance purchases on cash flows were as follows: 2011: Reflects $675 million advance purchase; 2012, 2013, 2014: Reflects redemptions of $323 million, $336 million, and $341 million respectively in 2012, 2013 and 2014 due to $1 billion pre-purchase of miles executed in 2008 and advance purchase in December of each year offset by redemptions of miles purchased in the prior year; 2015: Reflects redemption of $675 million miles purchased in December 2014 without corresponding purchase in December 2015. ² CAGRs computed based on Adjusted Cash Sales for pre-purchase. 2011-2019² CAGR of ~9% 2015-2019² CAGR of ~12% Adjusted Cash Sales¹ for Pre-Purchase $ 3,094 $ 3,211 $ 3,337 $ 3,662 $ 3,824 Impact of Pre-Purchase of Miles $ 675 $(323) $(336) $(341) $(675)

SkyMiles Has an Attractive Business Model Allowing Flexibility to Control Costs and Preserve Margins 6 SkyMiles Flexibility In 2019, 97% of redemptions were on Delta allowing the flexibility to manage costs by modifying inventory levels and value SkyMiles can adjust the redemption value of miles based on demand on any given day, for example, by reducing the redemption value on a peak demand day prior to a holiday Dynamic pricing model adjusts the redemption value of miles based on demand strength or weakness, seasonality and other factors. This is important to control redemption cost while maintaining the value proposition for members and co-brand cardholders

SkyMiles Summary Financial Profile Note: Amounts may not calculate due to rounding. Amounts represent SMHL Unaudited Pro Forma Consolidated Financial Information.

Recent Performance Commentary Performance Since COVID-19 Outbreak While customer traffic has declined, SkyMiles members remain engaged as they continue to earn miles via their co-branded credit cards Amex sales have not declined at the same rate as the airline, leading to strong cash flow performance 1H20 Redemption Cost and Other includes a non-recurring benefit from award cancellations as a result of the decline in passenger travel due to COVID-19 Note: Amounts may not calculate due to rounding. Amounts are on an unaudited pro forma basis.