Connecticut Water Service, Inc.
2009 Annual Meeting
of Shareholders
May 13, 2009

Forward Looking Statements
Except for the historical statements and
discussions, some statements contained in this
report constitute “forward looking statements”
within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities
Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities
Exchange Act of 1934. These forward looking
statements are based on current expectations and
rely on a number of assumptions concerning future
events, and are subject to a number of
uncertainties and other factors, many of which are
outside our control, that could cause actual results
to differ materially from such statements.

2008 Revenues - $61 Million
2007 Revenues - $59 Million
2008 EPS - $1.12
2007 EPS - $1.06
2008 Net Income - $9.3 Million
2007 Net Income - $8.8 Million
2008 Recap

EPS
$0.81
$1.06
$1.12
Segment Earnings
2006 - 2008

Invest in Water Plant	$40.00
Capitalize 50% with Debt Capitalize 50% with Equity (1 share of CTWS)	$20.00 $20.00
10.125%* Regulatory return on equity	$2.03
* After tax return
Earnings Growth
Using the Regulated Model

Dividend Growth

Total Return in 2008

Milestones

2009- A Look Ahead

Water Touches Everything
We Care About…

Water Touches Everything
We Care About…

Water Touches Everything
We Care About…

Water Touches Everything
We Care About…

Our Strategy…

Growth Strategy

Customer Strategy

Employee Strategy

Shareholder Strategy

Infrastructure
Investment & Recovery

Acquisitions

Customer Growth

Contract Services

Percent of residential
customers enrolled
* Enrollment fee increased 7.5% in 3rd Q
2007
2006*
2005
2004
2008
Linebacker®
Service Line Protection
Renewal Rate
>90%

Customer Service

World Class 85%
Customer Satisfaction

Employee Satisfaction

2008 Performance

2008 Performance

2008 Performance
Conservative Financial Management

Thank you for your support
Your Questions & Feedback…