Exhibit 99.2

Superior proposal to acquire Orko Silver

February 13, 2013

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Cautionary Statement

This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of securities legislation in the United States and Canada, including expectations regarding the enterprise value of Orko Silver Corp. (“Orko”), the value of Coeur d’Alene Mines Corporation (“Coeur”) shares and Orko shares, the consideration to be issued pursuant to the proposal, the ability of Coeur and Orko to consummate the transaction on the terms and in the manner contemplated thereby, and Coeur’s estimated production data, expected operating schedules, results of operations, mineral reserves and resources, expected capital costs and other expected operating data, share purchases and permit and other regulatory approvals. Such forward-looking statements are identified by the use of words such as “believes,” “intends,” “expects,” “hopes,” “may,” “should,” “will,” “plan,” “projected,” “contemplates,” “anticipates” or similar words. Actual results, performance, achievements, production, operating schedules, results of operations, mineral reserves and resources, capital costs and permit and regulatory approvals could differ materially from those projected in the forward-looking statements. The factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements include: (i) the risk factors set forth in Coeur’s reports on Form 10-K and Form 10-Q; (ii) the risk that permits necessary for the planned Rochester expansion may not be obtained, (iii) risks and hazards inherent in the mining business (including environmental hazards, industrial accidents, weather or geologically related conditions); (iv) changes in the market prices of gold and silver; (v) uncertainties inherent in Coeur’s production, exploratory and developmental activities, including risks relating to permitting and regulatory delays and disputed mining claims; (vi) any future labor disputes or work stoppages; (vii) uncertainties inherent in the estimation of gold and silver ore reserves; (vii) changes that could result from Coeur’s future acquisition of new mining properties or businesses; (ix) reliance on third parties to operate certain mines where Coeur owns silver production and reserves; (x) the loss of any third-party smelter to which Coeur markets silver and gold; (xi) effects of environmental and other governmental regulations; (xii) risks inherent in the ownership or operation of or investment in mining properties or businesses in foreign countries; (xiii) the worldwide economic downturn and difficult conditions in the global capital and credit markets; and (xiv) Coeur’s possible inability to raise additional financing necessary to conduct its business, make payments or refinance its debt. Actual results, developments and timetables could vary significantly from the estimates presented. Readers are cautioned not to put undue reliance on forward-looking statements. Coeur disclaims any intent or obligation to update publicly these forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise. Coeur disclaims any intent or obligation to update publicly such forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise. Current resource estimates include disputed and undisputed claims at Rochester. While Coeur believes it holds a superior position in the ongoing claim dispute, Coeur believes an adverse legal outcome would cause it to modify resource estimates.

Donald J. Birak, Coeur’s Senior Vice President of Exploration and a qualified person under Canadian National Instrument 43-101, supervised the preparation of the scientific and technical information contained in this presentation. For a description of the key assumptions, parameters and methods used to estimate mineral reserves and resources, as well as data verification procedures and a general discussion of the extent to which the estimates may be affected by any known environmental, permitting, legal, title, taxation, socio-political, marketing or other relevant factors, please see the Technical Reports for each of Coeur’s properties, and the technical report for Orko’s La Preciosa property, as filed on SEDAR at www.sedar.com, the mineral resources estimates for the La Preciosa Property contained in this presentation are derived from the La Preciosa technical report. Donald J. Birak did not have access to, and did not verify, the data underlying the technical information respecting the La Preciosa property contained in this presentation.

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Cautionary Statement (Cont’d)

Cautionary Note to U.S. Investors – The United States Securities and Exchange Commission permits U.S. mining companies, in their filings with the SEC, to disclose only those mineral deposits that a company can economically and legally extract or produce. We use certain terms in this presentation, such as “measured,” “indicated,” “inferred”, and “resources” that are recognized by Canadian regulations, but that SEC guidelines generally prohibit U.S. registered companies from including in their filings with the SEC. U.S. investors are urged to consider closely the disclosure in our most recent Form 10-K and Form 10-Q which may be obtained from us, or from the SEC’s website at http://www.sec.gov.

This document relates to Coeur d’Alene Mines Corporation’s (“Coeur”) proposed acquisition (the “Transaction”) of Orko Silver Corp. Shares of Coeur’s common stock (the “Coeur Shares”) issuable upon (i) the exercise of warrants (the “Warrants”) to acquire Coeur Shares to be issued by Coeur in connection with the proposed Transaction and (ii) the exchange of exchangeable securities (the “Exchangeable Shares”) to be issued by a subsidiary of Coeur in connection with the proposed Transaction which may be registered pursuant to a registration statement on Form S-4 to be filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) or issued pursuant to an available exemption. This document is not a substitute for any registration statement or any other document that Coeur may file with the SEC or send to its shareholders in connection with the offer and/or issuance of Coeur Shares in connection with the exercise of the Warrants and exchange of the Exchangeable Shares. Investors who may receive Warrants or Exchangeable Shares in the Transaction are urged to read Coeur’s registration statement on Form S-4, if and when filed, including the prospectus, and all other relevant documents that may be filed with the SEC as and if they become available because they will contain important information about the issuance of Coeur Shares upon the exercise of any Warrants and exchange of any Exchangeable Shares. All documents, if and when filed, will be available free of charge at the SEC’s website (www.sec.gov). You may also obtain these documents by contacting Coeur’s Investor Relations department at Coeur d’Alene Mines Corporation; Investor Relations; (208) 665-0345; wyang@coeur.com. This document does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities.

Non-U.S. GAAP Measures – We supplement the reporting of our financial information determined under United States generally accepted accounting principles (U.S. GAAP) with certain non-U.S. GAAP financial measures, including cash operating costs, operating cash flow, adjusted earnings, and Adjusted EBITDA. We believe that these adjusted measures provide meaningful information to assist management, investors and analysts in understanding our financial results and assessing our prospects for future performance. We believe these adjusted financial measures are important indicators of our recurring operations because they exclude items that may not be indicative of, or are unrelated to our core operating results, and provide a better baseline for analyzing trends in our underlying businesses. We believe operating cash flow, adjusted earnings, and Adjusted EBITDA are important measures in assessing the Company’s overall financial performance.

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Transaction Highlights

Orko’s key asset, the La Preciosa project, is one of the largest undeveloped silver deposits

in the world

Attractive Long-life mine potential with compelling economics assuming open pit mine plan

Large-scale development opportunity with significant exploration upside

Mining friendly jurisdiction with well-developed local infrastructure

Further diversifies Coeur’s portfolio by jurisdiction and across a larger

platform of assets

Strategic Proven ability to develop large-scale, world class projects similar to La Preciosa

Once developed, La Preciosa is expected to deliver significant growth to all Coeur

shareholders

Accretive on an NAV and mineral resource1 per share basis

Acquisition represents just 18% of Coeur’s market cap

Disciplined Coeur’s cash flow and strong liquidity position available to support La Preciosa’s

development

Consistent with Coeur’s stated M&A strategy

Solidifies Coeur’s position as a leading growth-oriented silver producer

1. Does not include inferred resources.

Transaction Summary

C$2.70 per share based on the closing price of Coeur’s shares on February 12, 2013

0.0815 Coeur shares and C$0.70 cash per Orko share (total cash component of C$100 million; cash /

stock mix will be at the election of Orko shareholders, subject to pro-ration)

Offer In addition, Orko shareholders will receive 0.01118 warrants for each Orko share. Each full warrant is

exchangeable for four years at a strike price of US$30 per common share of Coeur

Represents a 25% premium to the implied value of Orko shares under the First Majestic transaction as

of February 12, 2013, and 71% to the unaffected Orko share price on December 14, 2012

Implies ~C$384 million in transaction value, including the value of warrants

74% stock / 26% cash consideration mix including warrants

Structure Utilizes C$100 million of Coeur existing cash and ~11.6 million new Coeur shares

89% CDE / 11% Orko pro forma ownership (not including warrants)

789 million oz of Ag eq reserves and M&I resources; 294 million oz of Ag eq inferred resources1

Coeur pro forma Potential for 27 million oz of combined annual pro forma silver production2

5 business days for First Majestic to match from February 13, 2013

Process and Proposed agreement subject to customary closing conditions and Orko shareholders’ vote

timing No Coeur shareholder vote required

Closing expected in 2Q 2013

Orko Board has unanimously concluded Coeur’s offer constitutes a Superior Proposal

1. See slide 7 and Appendix slides for tonnes, grade and effective date for La Preciosa mineral resources and Coeur’s mineral reserves and resources. Silver equivalents use gold and silver prices of $1,651 and $31.11 per ounce respectively; 2. For production estimates, refer to page 10.

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Benefits of the Transaction

Coeur Shareholders Orko Shareholders

Adds significant new production and future Superior proposal to the First Majestic stock

cash flow to Coeur’s existing profile offer

Enhances portfolio diversity over a larger Attractive consideration mix, with C$100 million

number of assets cash component providing immediate value

Improved geopolitical risk profile realization and upside participation through

Accretive to NAV and total mineral resources shares and warrants

per share1 Opportunity to participate in the upside of La

Extensive drilling has identified large resource Preciosa with potential large-scale open pit

with expansion potential mine plan

Supplements development profile and allows Highly liquid Coeur shares trading at an

Coeur to deliver growth to all shareholders attractive valuation, demonstrated by buyback

program and analysts’ price targets

Once on-line, La Preciosa would represent

Coeur’s third global top-ten silver mine as Gain exposure to a diverse set of open pit and

ranked by production underground operations located in five different

countries

Long mine life and significant cash flow

contribution are expected to support other Attractive silver / gold profile of ~75% / ~25%

forms of returning of capital to shareholders pro forma for this transaction

Coeur has the technical experience and the financial resources to successfully develop La Preciosa

1. Does not include inferred resources.

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Overview of La Preciosa1

Located in the Durango State of Mexico, 47 km northeast of the city of Durango and 45 minutes from an international airport

Together with adjacent mineral concessions, project covers ~32,400 hectares of contiguous mining claims

October 25, 2012: silver resource estimate of 99 million oz indicated and 140 million oz inferred (42% indicated & 58% inferred)

+99% of Indicated mineral resources within an open pit configuration1

~91% of the potential resource value is silver (based upon $31.11 / Ag ounce Ag and $1,651 / Au ounce)

Coeur envisions developing La Preciosa as a large-scale, open pit operation to maximize value

Significant infrastructure in place

Access by paved highway

8 km to national power grid

8 km to rail lines

Durango

Guanacevi

Inde

Pitarrilla Gomez Palacio/Torreon

Platosa MEXICO Velardeña Coneto Sierra de Ramirez La Cienaga El Cairo Penasquito Avino San Sebastian

La Preciosa

Project Durango La Parilla

San Martin Colorada

Legend

Orko Project Fresnillo Historic/producing mines or Ag deposits Zacatecas

Contained Metal

Tonnes Ag Grade Ag Au

(million)(g/t)(million oz)(million oz)

M&I Resources

Open-Pit 29.6 104 99.0 0.2

Underground 0.1 99 0.3 0.0

Total M&I 29.7 104 99.3 0.2

Inferred Resources

Open-Pit 47.7 86 131.9 0.2

Underground 1.9 124 7.6 0.0

Total Inferred 49.6 87 139.5 0.3

Based on information derived from the technical report entitled, “La Preciosa Silver Deposit, Updated Mineral Resource Estimate Statement, Durango, Mexico”, prepared by Mining Plus, dated November 5, 2012 as filed on SEDAR.

Located in the heart of Mexico’s prolific Sierra Madre Mining Belt, which hosts large silver deposits such as Fresnillo

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Mexico is a Mining-Friendly Jurisdiction

2012 ranking of countries for mining investment

Rank Total points

1 Australia 57

2 Canada 52

3 Chile 51

4 Brazil 45

5 Mexico 43

6 United States 41

7 Colombia 39

8 Botswana 37

9 Peru 36

10 Ghana 36

11 Namibia 33

12 Mongolia 32

13 Tanzania 32

14 Argentina 30

15 India 29

16 Philippines 29

17 China 28

18 Indonesia 27

19 Zambia 26

20 South Africa 25

21 Kazakhstan 22

22 Papua New Guinea 22

23 D.R. Congo 19

24 Bolivia 17

25 Russia 16

Source: Behre Dolbear’s – 2012 ranking of countries for mining investment. Note: For simplicity, rankings shown do not reflect ties.

Mexico rankings by category

Mexico rank

Economic system Tie 5

Political system Tie 6 Social issues Tie 13 Permitting delays Tie 2 Corruption 5 Currency stability Tie 7 Tax regime Tie 1

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La Preciosa Expected to Become One of the World’s

Leading Silver Mines

Production Benchmarking

La Preciosa future production potential of ~7-9 million oz1

Rank Mine/Country Operating Company Production (million of ozs)

1 Cannington, Australia BHP Billiton 32.2

2 Fresnillo, Mexico Fresnillo plc 30.3

3 Dukat, Russia JSC Polymetal 13.6

4 Uchucchacua, Peru Compania de Minas Buenaventura 10.1

5 Palmarejo, Mexico Coeur 9.0

6 Palancata, Peru Hochschild Mining/International Minerals 8.8

7 Gumuskoy, Turkey Eti Gumus, A.S. 8.4

8 San Bartolomé, Bolivia Coeur 7.5

9 Pirquitas, Argentina Silver Standard 7.1

10 Greens Creek, U.S. Hecla Mining 6.5

11 Arcata, Peru Hochschild Mining 6.1

12 Saucito, Mexico Fresnillo plc 5.9

13 San Jose, Argentina Hochschild Mining/McEwen Mining 5.9

14 Imiter, Morocco Societe Metallurgique d’Imiter 5.5

15 Alamo Dorado, Mexico Pan American Silver Corp. 5.3

Source: The Silver Institute, 2011.

1. For production estimates, refer to page 10.

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Opportunity to Develop La Preciosa as a Large-Scale,

Open Pit Mine

2011 PEA1 Highlights

Outlines an open pit/underground operation

Mine life of 12 years

Annual production of 6.8 million oz of Ag and 12,000 oz of Au

Capital costs of $270 million

5,000 tpd operation

Cash costs of $11.84/oz Ag

Base case IRR of >20%

Re-Engineering La Preciosa Project

Significant diligence conducted and re-engineering under way

Coeur believes developing La Preciosa as a large- tonnage, open pit operation will maximize value

~7-9 million oz of annual silver production2

+15 year initial mine life

Reduced mining risk

Enhance overall project economics

Coeur believes shallow dipping vein, rock mechanics, and grade issues make underground mining challenging

AMEC commenced work on a new PEA

Coeur believes developing La Preciosa as an open pit adds significant long-term value

The PEA, June 30, 2011, (“2011 PEA”) is preliminary in nature, includes inferred mineral resources that are considered too speculative geologically to have the economic considerations applied to them that would enable them to be categorized as mineral reserves. There is no certainty that the preliminary economic assessment will be realized.

7-9 million ounces contributed by La Preciosa using assumptions and parameters contained in 2011 PEA and assumption of open-pit mining with higher throughput.

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A Premier Americas Focused Silver Mining Company…

Operating NAV contribution by mine and jurisdiction ($bn) – Increased Focus on Mining-Friendly Jurisdictions

Palmarejo San Bartolomé Kensington Rochester Endeavor La Preciosa

Coeur Orko Pro forma

1% 100%

13% 19%

1% 34%

16%

41% 11%

13%

28% 23%

Operating NAV = ~$1.8bn Operating NAV = ~$0.4bn Operating NAV = ~$2.2bn

Mexico United States Bolivia Australia

Coeur Orko Pro forma

1% 100% 1%

28% 23%

41%

52%

24%

29%

Operating NAV = ~$1.8bn Operating NAV = ~$0.4bn Operating NAV = ~$2.2bn

Source: Select equity research.

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…With Increased Growth Potential

2012 Silver Production – Orko Provides Significant Growth Potential

Million ounces

45

40 ~7-9 million1

35

30 Pro forma for

~25-27 La Preciosa

25

20 18

15

10

5

0

Fresnillo Coeur Pan American Silver Coeur Hochschild Silver First Majestic Hecla Silvercorp Endeavour Fortuna

pro forma Wheaton Standard

Source: Equity research, Public disclosure, Company projections.

1. For production estimates, refer to page 10.

Note: Company information where available and equity research.

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Expanding Portfolio of Assets, with a Track Record of Developing, Starting-Up, and Operating Large-Scale Projects

Overview of Coeur d’Alene assets

2010 Silver Gold

Kensington Mine, Alaska Ounces Ounces

2012: 82,125 oz Au Total1,2(000s)(000s)

2013E: 108,000—114,000 oz Au

Proven & Probable 216,317 2,276

Reserves

Measured & 351,587 1,890

Indicated Resources

2011 Inferred Resources 231,021 1,183

Rochester Mine, Nevada

2012: 2.8 million oz Ag; 38,071 Note: R&R figures pro forma for La Preciosa.

oz Au

2013E: 4.5—4.9 million oz Ag;

44,000—46,000 oz Au La Preciosa, Mexico

Indicated resources:

Ag : 99 million oz

2009 Au: 0.2 million oz

Palmarejo Mine, Mexico Inferred resources:

2012: 8.2 million oz Ag; 106,038 Ag: 140 million oz

oz Au Au: 0.3 million oz

2013E: 7.7—8.3 million oz Ag;

98,000 – 105,000 oz Au

2008

San Bartolomé Mine, Bolivia

2012: 5.9 million oz Ag

2013E: 5.3—5.7 million oz Ag

Endeavor Mine, Australia

2012: 0.7 million oz Ag

2013E: 0.5 – 0.6 million oz Ag

Joaquin Silver-Gold Project1

Argentina

Operation Investment

Feasibility stage project XX Start up/re-start year

Improved portfolio

Coeur has recent experience with similar sized projects that are relevant to La Preciosa

San Bartolomé: 2008 start up; $238 million capital cost

Palmarejo: 2009 start up; $353 million capital cost

Kensington: 2010 start up; $435 million capital cost

Rochester: 2011 re-start; $27 million capital cost

La Preciosa provides Coeur with an enhanced growth profile, reduced geopolitical risk, and greater diversity in mining-friendly Mexico

1. Mineral reserves and resources effective December 31, 2011 except Endeavor effective June 30, 2011 and Joaquin effective September 21, 2012. Joaquin’s Mineral Resources reflect Coeur’s 100% ownership of the project after acquiring the remaining 49% in December 2012. See slides in the Appendix for tonnes and grade pertaining to reserves and resources; 2. Includes La Preciosa

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Transaction Highlights

Orko’s key asset, the La Preciosa project, is one of the largest undeveloped silver deposits

in the world

Attractive Long-life mine potential with compelling economics assuming open pit mine plan

Large-scale development opportunity with significant exploration upside

Mining friendly jurisdiction with well-developed local infrastructure

Further diversifies Coeur’s portfolio by jurisdiction and across a larger

platform of assets

Strategic Proven ability to develop large-scale, world class projects similar to La Preciosa

Once developed, La Preciosa is expected to deliver significant growth to all Coeur

shareholders

Accretive on an NAV and mineral resource1 per share basis

Acquisition represents just 18% of Coeur’s market cap

Disciplined Coeur’s cash flow and strong liquidity position available to support La Preciosa’s

development

Consistent with Coeur’s stated M&A strategy

Solidifies Coeur’s position as a leading growth-oriented silver producer

1. Based on La Preciosa indicated mineral resources only.

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Appendix

Substantial and Sustainable Annual Production Base (Not Including La Preciosa)

2012 Silver Production by Mine (millions of ounces) 2012 Gold Production by Mine (millions of ounces)

0.3 0.7

Palmarejo

Palmarejo

2.8 82,125 Rochester

8.2 San Bartolomé 106,038

Rochester Martha

Martha Kensington

5.9 257 38,071

Endeavor

Silver Production Gold Production

250,000-

19.1 18.0-19.5 265,000

18.0 220,382 226,491

ounces 12.0 16.9 16.8 157,062

of ounces

millions 72,112

46,115

2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013E 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013E

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Palmarejo – Solid Silver and Gold Producer and Major Cash Flow Generator

Quarterly Production & Cash Operating Costs¹

Gold Silver (millions)

Cash Op Costs per Silver Ounce¹

34,108 2.7 2.5 $3.75

31,081 31,258 2.4

23,702 1.8

19,998 1.6

($0.85)

($2.13)($2.27)

4Q’11 1Q’12 2Q’12 3Q’12 4Q’12

World’s 5th largest primary silver mine. Silver-gold operation located in northern Mexico

Expect to commence initial underground production from Guadalupe satellite operation in 2013

Proven and probable reserves of 56.8 million silver oz and 688,000 gold oz²

M&I resources of 17.0 million silver oz and 205,000 gold oz and inferred resources of 27.9 million silver oz and 612,000 gold oz²

First nine months 2012 metal sales of $362.7 million

First nine months 2012 operating cash flow1 of $199.9 million

2013E: 7.7—8.3 million silver oz and 98,000 – 105,000 gold oz

1. Non-GAAP measure. Please see reconciliation tables to U.S. GAAP in appendix to this presentation. Coeur expects to report cash operating costs per ounce with financial results on or about 2/21/13.

2. At Dec. 31, 2011. See technical report entitled “Palmarejo Project, SW Chihuahua State, Mexico, Technical Report”, dated January 1, 2012 as filed on SEDAR. Estimated year-end 2012 reserves and resources are expected to be issued later this week.

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San Bartolomé – Long-Lived Silver Producer

Quarterly Production & Cash Operating Costs¹

Silver (millions) Cash Op Costs per Silver Ounce¹

$12.13

$10.21 $11.05

$9.18

2.0

1.6 1.5 1.5 1.3

4Q’11 1Q’12 2Q’12 3Q’12 4Q’12

World’s 8th largest primary silver mine

100% silver operation in Bolivia

Proven and probable reserves of 118.1 million silver oz²

M&I resources of 55.0 million silver oz and inferred resources of 3.6 million silver oz²

First nine months 2012 metal sales of $141.0 million

First nine months 2012 operating cash flową of $56.8 million

2013E: 5.3 – 5.7 million silver oz

1. Non-GAAP measure. Please see reconciliation tables to U.S. GAAP in appendix to this presentation. Coeur expects to report cash operating costs per ounce with financial results on or about 2/21/13.

2. At Dec. 31, 2011. See technical report entitled “San Bartolomé, Potosi, Bolivia, Technical Report”, dated January 1, 2012 as filed on SEDAR. Estimated year-end 2012 reserves and resources are expected to be issued later this week.

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Rochester – Production Continues to Rise

Quarterly Production & Cash Operating Costs¹

Gold Silver (000s)

$37.99 Cash Op Costs per Silver Ounce¹

819 12,060 828

10,120 713 10,599

$23.35

441

373 5,292

$9.83 $9.58

1,993

4Q’11 1Q’12 2Q’12 3Q’12 4Q’12

Silver-gold operation located in Nevada

In operation since 1986

Proven and probable reserves of 29.6 million silver oz and 247,000 gold oz²

M&I resources of 112.4 million silver oz and 867,000 gold oz and inferred resources of 23.6 million silver oz and 122,000 gold oz²

First nine months 2012 metal sales of $89.2 million

First nine months 2012 operating cash flową of $32.0 million

2013E production of 4.5 – 4.9 million silver oz and 44,000 – 46,000 gold oz

High return investment opportunity with planned expansion of leach pad capacity

1. Non-GAAP measure. Please see reconciliation tables to U.S. GAAP in appendix to this presentation. Coeur expects to report cash operating costs per ounce with financial results on or about 2/21/13.

2. At Dec. 31, 2011. See technical report entitled “Rochester, Nevada, USA, Technical Report”, dated January 1, 2011 as filed on SEDAR. Estimated year-end 2012 reserves and resources are expected to be issued later this week.

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Kensington – Record Quarterly Production in 4Q 2012

Quarterly Production & Cash Operating Costs¹

Gold Cash Op Costs per Silver Ounce¹

$2,709

$1,807

$1,348 $1,298

28,717

21,572 24,391

13,047

7,444

4Q’11 1Q’12 2Q’12 3Q’12 4Q’12

100% gold operation located in southeast Alaska

Proven and probable reserves of 1.3 million gold oz²

M&I resources of 0.6 million gold oz and inferred resources of 0.2 million gold oz²

First nine months 2012 metal sales of $68.0 million

First nine months 2012 operating cash flową of $0.1 million; resumed full production rate in April 2012

2013E: 108,000 – 114,000 gold oz

1. Non-GAAP measure. Please see reconciliation tables to U.S. GAAP in appendix to this presentation. Coeur expects to report cash operating costs per ounce with financial results on or about 2/21/13.

2. At Dec. 31, 2011. See technical report entitled “Kensington Gold Mine, Southeast Alaska, USA”, dated January 1, 2010 as filed on SEDAR. Estimated year-end 2012 reserves and resources are expected to be issued later this week.

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Pipeline Growth: Joaquin Silver-Gold Project

Advancing significant silver asset

Potential significant silver producer

Consolidated ownership by acquiring remaining 49% interest in Joaquin in December 2012

Potential to add significant silver production and cash flow with further exploration upside

Project fits Company’s stated financial and operating criteria

Measured and Indicated resources of 38.4 million silver ounces¹ and Inferred resources of 31.3 million silver ounces

Mineral resources being updated to include all drilling data subsequent to September 2012 Technical Report

Accelerating feasibility work

Positive results from initial metallurgical tests

Subsequent development decision will be based on economics and assessment of political and business environment in Argentina

Exploration upside

Doubled silver Measured and Indicated resources in September 2012¹

Continuing exploration drilling to expand and upgrade resources

The La Negra and La Morocha deposits account for less than 5% of the total 28,400 ha land package, double the size of Palmarejo

1. At Sept. 21, 2012. Please see technical report entitled “Joaquin Project, Santa Cruz, Argentina Technical Report” dated September 21, 2012. Estimated year-end 2012 reserves and resources are expected to be issued later this week.

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Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation

Adjusted EBITDA1

Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation (in thousands of

US$) LTM 3Q 2012 3Q 2012 2Q 2012 1Q 2012 4Q 2011

Net income $22,491 $(15,821) $22,973 $3,975 $11,364

Income tax provision 109,163 17,475 23,862 15,436 52,390

Interest expense, net of capitalized interest 29,800 7,351 7,557 6,670 8,222

Interest and other income(9,753)(12,664) 3,221(5,007) 4,697

Fair value adjustments, net 25,687 37,648(16,039) 23,113(19,035)

Loss on debt extinguishments 3,886 – – – 3,886

Depreciation and depletion 224,626 52,844 61,024 52,592 58,166

Adjusted EBITDA $405,900 $86,833 $102,598 $96,779 $119,690

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

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Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation (Cont’d)

Operating Cash Flow – Consolidated1

Operating Cash Flow Reconciliation

(in thousands of US$) 3Q 2012 2Q 2012 1Q 2012 4Q 2011 3Q 2011

Cash provided by operating activities $79,735 $113,203 $17,002 $87,412 $181,911

Changes in operating assets and liabilities

Receivables and other current assets 5,648(10,319) 2,956(8,904) 10,513

Prepaid expenses and other 2,481 2,857(4,774) 8,839 8,697

Inventories 13,762(3,097) 24,722 17,574(23,234)

Accounts payable and accrued liabilities(24,342)(14,276) 53,929(7,452)(26,930)

Operating cash flow $77,284 $88,368 $93,835 $97,469 $150,957

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

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Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation (Cont’d)

Operating Cash Flow – Palmarejo1

Operating Cash Flow Reconciliation (in thousands of US$) 3Q 2012 2Q 2012 1Q 2012 4Q 2011 3Q 2011

Cash provided by operating activities $58.2 $90.5 $65.3 $70.9 $104.7

Changes in operating assets and liabilities

Receivables and other current assets(4.1)(12.5) 5.4 5.7(0.8)

Prepaid expenses and other(0.8) 0.5(1.9)(3.2) 3.4

Inventories 2.5(11.5) 4.6 9.9(16.2)

Accounts payable and accrued liabilities(0.9)(3.4) 8.0(5.9) 0.1

Operating cash flow $54.9 $63.6 $81.4 $77.4 $91.2

Operating Cash Flow – San Bartolomé1

Operating Cash Flow Reconciliation (in thousands of US$) 3Q 2012 2Q 2012 1Q 2012 4Q 2011 3Q 2011

Cash provided by operating activities $19.8 $31.0 $(27.4) $22.3 $78.1

Changes in operating assets and liabilities

Receivables and other current assets 7.1(0.7) 2.2 0.2 5.0

Prepaid expenses and other 0.8 4.4(2.8) 4.6 0.2

Inventories 5.0(3.4) 4.7 2.9(7.2)

Accounts payable and accrued liabilities(21.5)(6.5) 44.1(1.3)(26.5)

Operating cash flow $11.2 $24.8 $20.8 $28.7 $49.6

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation (Cont’d)

Operating Cash Flow – Kensington1

Operating Cash Flow Reconciliation (in thousands of US$) 3Q 2012 2Q 2012 1Q 2012 4Q 2011 3Q 2011

Cash provided by operating activities $5.0 $(12.5) $1.1 $9.3 $8.6

Changes in operating assets and liabilities

Receivables and other current assets 2.3 4.6(10.3)(5.1) 5.0

Prepaid expenses and other 0.5(0.5)(1.0) 0.5 1.3

Inventories 1.8 9.9 3.3(10.1)(1.3)

Accounts payable and accrued liabilities(2.3)(0.9)(0.9) 1.3 0.9

Operating cash flow $7.3 $0.6 $(7.8) $(4.1) $14.5

Operating Cash Flow – Rochester1

Operating Cash Flow Reconciliation (in thousands of US$) 3Q 2012 2Q 2012 1Q 2012 4Q 2011 3Q 2011

Cash provided by operating activities $7.3 $10.1 $(7.1) $(11.4) $0.9

Changes in operating assets and liabilities

Receivables and other current assets 0.6(0.1) 0.3(0.2) 0.2

Prepaid expenses and other 0.2(1.0) 1.4 0.7 0.7

Inventories 6.5 3.9 11.2 14.2 5.9

Accounts payable and accrued liabilities(1.6)(1.1) 1.4 0.1(5.0)

Operating cash flow $13.0 $11.8 $7.2 $3.4 $2.7

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation (Cont’d)

Cash Operating Costs1

(In thousands except ounces and per ounce costs) San

Three months ended September 30,2012 Palmarejo Bartolomé Kensington Rochester Martha Endeavor Total

Total cash operating cost (Non-US GAAP) $6,878 $18,504 $31,660 $7,853 $4,461 $2,241 $71,597

Royalties – 1,879 – 1,441 100 – 3,420

Production taxes – – – – – – –

Total cash costs (Non-US GAAP) $6,878 $20,383 $31,660 $9,294 $4,561 $2,241 $75,017

Add/Subtract:

Third party smelting costs – –(3,141) –(541)(605)(4,287)

By-product credit 39,034 – – 17,506 124 – 56,664

Other adjustments 424 720 2 85 798 – 2,029

Change in inventory 2,337(1,166)(1,639)(5,871) 1,539 345(4,455)

Depreciation, depletion and amortization 33,997 4,161 11,512 2,061 66 898 52,695

Production costs applicable to sales, including

depreciation, depletion and amortization (US GAAP) $82,670 $24,098 $38,394 $23,075 $6,547 $2,879 $177,663

Production of silver (in thousand ounces) 1,833,109 1,525,725 – 819,349 92,698 140,267 4,411,148

Cash operating cost per silver ounce $3.75 $12.13 – $9.58 $48.12 $15.97 $9.05

Cash costs per silver ounce $3.75 $13.36 – $11.34 $49.20 $15.97 $9.83

Production of gold (ounces) – – 24,391 – – – 24,391

Cash operating cost per gold ounce – – $1,298 – – – $1,298

Cash cost per gold ounce – – $1,298 – – – $1,298

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation (Cont’d)

Cash Operating Costs1

(In thousands except ounces and per ounce costs) San

Three months ended June 30,2012 Palmarejo Bartolomé Kensington Rochester Martha Endeavor Total

Total cash operating cost (Non-US GAAP) $(2,009) $16,249 $29,083 $7,008 $5,942 $4,204 $60,477

Royalties – 1,457 – 510 124 – 2,091

Production taxes – – – 641 – – 641

Total cash costs (Non-US GAAP) $(2,009) $17,706 $29,083 $8,159 $6,066 $4,204 $63,209

Add/Subtract:

Third party smelting costs – –(2,820) –(1,444)(1,449)(5,713)

By-product credit 50,363 – – 16,295 157 – 66,815

Other adjustments 124 117 7 229 26 – 503

Change in inventory 14,060 4,950(10,165)(3,931) 2,297(202) 7,009

Depreciation, depletion and amortization 42,741 4,070 9,719 2,060 631 1,592 60,813

Production costs applicable to sales, including

depreciation, depletion and amortization (US GAAP) $105,279 $26,843 $25,824 $22,812 $7,733 $4,145 $192,636

Production of silver (in thousand ounces) 2,365,484 1,470,342 – 712,706 107,895 240,168 4,896,595

Cash operating cost per silver ounce($0.85) $11.05 – $9.83 $55.07 $17.50 $6.41

Cash costs per silver ounce($0.85) $12.04 – $11.45 $56.21 $17.50 $6.97

Production of gold (ounces) – – 24,572 – – – 24,572

Cash operating cost per gold ounce – – $1,348 – – – $1,348

Cash cost per gold ounce – – $1,348 – – – $1,348

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation (Cont’d)

Cash Operating Costs1

(In thousands except ounces and per ounce costs) San

Three months ended March 31,2012 Palmarejo Bartolomé Kensington Rochester Martha Endeavor Total

Total cash operating cost (Non-US GAAP) $(5,643) $16,253 $20,168 $10,303 $5,708 $4,127 $50,916

Royalties – 2,036 – 609 82 – 2,727

Production taxes – – – 12 – – 12

Total cash costs (Non-US GAAP) $(5,643) $18,289 $20,168 $10,924 $5,790 $4,127 $53,655

Add/Subtract:

Third party smelting costs – –(1,083) –(1,975)(788)(3,846)

By-product credit 52,526 – – 8,957 141 – 61,624

Other adjustments 244(194) 7 87 57 – 201

Change in inventory(1,268)(4,487)(2,001)(10,403)(320)(601)(19,080)

Depreciation, depletion and amortization 37,761 4,219 6,604 1,642 520 1,644 52,390

Production costs applicable to sales, including

depreciation, depletion and amortization (US GAAP) $83,620 $17,827 $23,695 $11,207 $4,213 $4,382 $144,944

Production of silver (ounces) 2,482,814 1,591,292 – 441,337 122,793 247,958 4,886,194

Cash operating cost per silver ounce($2.27) $10.21 – $23.35 $46.48 $16.64 $6.29

Cash costs per silver ounce($2.27) $11.49 – $24.75 $47.15 $16.64 $6.85

Production of gold (ounces) – – 7,444 – – – 7,444

Cash operating cost per gold ounce – – $2,709 – – – $2,709

Cash cost per gold ounce – – $2,709 – – – $2,709

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation (Cont’d)

Cash Operating Costs1

(In thousands except ounces and per ounce costs) San

Three months ended December 31,2011 Palmarejo Bartolomé Kensington Rochester Martha Endeavor Total

Total cash operating cost (Non-US GAAP) $(5,730) $18,332 $24,035 $14,191 $4,386 $1,647 $56,861

Royalties – 3,279 – – 98 – 3,377

Production taxes – – – 124 – – 124

Total cash costs (Non-US GAAP) $(5,730) $21,611 $24,234 $14,315 $4,484 $1,647 $60,362

Add/Subtract:

Third party smelting costs – –(1,881) –(516(483)(2,880)

By-product credit 57,501 – – 3,344 242 – 61,068

Other adjustments 233 608 – 266 97 – 1,204

Change in inventory(5,054)(869) 9,407(13,722)(296)(112)(10,646)

Depreciation, depletion and amortization 42,646 6,021 7,016 1,152 474 750 58,059

Production costs applicable to sales, including

depreciation, depletion and amortization (US GAAP) $89,596 $27,370 $38,577 $5,356 $4,486 $1,802 $167,187

Production of silver (ounces) 2,690,368 1,997,416 – 373,589 129,972 111,723 5,303,068

Cash operating cost per silver ounce($2.13) $9.18 – $37.99 $33.75 $14.74 $6.19

Cash costs per silver ounce($2.13) $10.82 – $38.32 $34.50 $14.74 $6.85

Production of gold (ounces) – – 13,299 – – – 13,299

Cash operating cost per gold ounce – – $1,807 – – – $1,807

Cash cost per gold ounce – – $1,807 – – – $1,807

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation (Cont’d)

Cash Operating Costs1

(In thousands except ounces and per ounce costs) San

Three months ended September 30,2011 Palmarejo Bartolomé Kensington Rochester Martha Endeavor Total

Total cash operating cost (Non-US GAAP) $(2,607) $19,210 $25,000 $12,912 $4,660 $3,068 $62,153

Royalties – 3,217 – 827 234 – 4,278

Production taxes – – – 260 – – 260

Total cash costs (Non-US GAAP) $(2,607) $22,337 $25,000 $13,999 $4,894 $3,068 $66,691

Add/Subtract:

Third party smelting costs – –(3,096) –(566)(808)(4,470)

By-product credit 51,185 – – 2,433 198 – 53,816

Other adjustments 435 111 – 117 290 – 953

Change in inventory 15,099 7,637 2,443(5,193) 3,328 949 24,263

Depreciation, depletion and amortization 41,174 6,062 9,568 556 237 914 58,511

Production costs applicable to sales, including

depreciation, depletion and amortization (US GAAP) $105,286 $36,147 $33,915 $11,912 $8,381 $4,123 $199,764

Production of silver (ounces) 2,250,818 2,051,426 – 351,717 118,523 137,843 4,910,327

Cash operating cost per silver ounce($1.16) $9.32 – $36.71 $39.31 $22.26 $7.57

Cash costs per silver ounce($1.16) $10.89 – $39.80 $41.29 $22.26 $8.49

Production of gold (ounces) – – 25,687 – – – 725,687

Cash operating cost per gold ounce – – $973 – – – $973

Cash cost per gold ounce – – $973 – – – $973

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation (Cont’d)

Cash Operating Costs1

(In thousands except ounces and per ounce costs) San

Nine months ended September 30,2012 Palmarejo Bartolomé Kensington Rochester Martha Endeavor Total

Total cash operating cost (Non-US GAAP) $(774) $51,006 $80,911 $25,164 $16,110 $10,571 $182,988

Royalties – 5,372 – 1,959 305 – 7,636

Production taxes – – – 1,255 – – 1,255

Total cash costs (Non-US GAAP) $(774) $56,378 $80,911 $28,378 $16,415 $10,571 $191,879

Add/Subtract:

Third party smelting costs – –(7,044) –(3,959)(2,843)(13,846)

By-product credit 141,923 – – 42,758 422 – 185,103

Other adjustments 792 642 17 401 882 – 2,734

Change in inventory 15,129(703)(13,805)(20,206) 3,516(457)(16,526)

Depreciation, depletion and amortization 114,499 12,450 27,836 5,763 1,216 4,134 165,898

Production costs applicable to sales, including

depreciation, depletion and amortization (US GAAP) $271,569 $68,767 $87,915 $57,094 $18,492 $11,405 $515,242

Production of silver (in thousand ounces) 6,681,407 4,587,359 – 1,973,392 323,286 628,393 14,193,197

Cash operating cost per silver ounce($0.12) $11.12 – $12.75 $49.82 $16.82 $7.19

Cash costs per silver ounce($0.12) $12.29 – $14.38 $50.76 $16.82 $7.82

Production of gold (ounces) – – 53,407 – – – 53,407

Cash operating cost per gold ounce – – $1,515 – – – $1,515

Cash cost per gold ounce – – $1,515 – – – $1,515

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

Non-GAAP to U.S. GAAP Reconciliation (Cont’d)

Cash Operating Costs1

(In thousands except ounces and per ounce costs) San

Nine months ended September 30,2011 Palmarejo Bartolomé Kensington Rochester Martha Endeavor Total

Total cash operating cost (Non-US GAAP) $(3,014) $49,946 $72,199 $17,787 $12,981 $9,926 $159,825

Royalties – 8,281 – 1,734 587 – 10,602

Production taxes – – – 728 – – 728

Total cash costs (Non-US GAAP) $(3,014) $58,227 $72,199 $20,249 $13,568 $9,926 $171,155

Add/Subtract:

Third party smelting costs – –(9,122) –(2,366)(2,390)(13,878)

By-product credit 139,842 – – 6,554 706 – 147,102

Other adjustments 1,208 298 19 256 462 – 2,243

Change in inventory 1,216(196) 7,015(3,005)(869) 45 4,206

Depreciation, depletion and amortization 116,584 16,387 28,823 1,655 81 2,398 165,928

Production costs applicable to sales, including

depreciation, depletion and amortization (US GAAP) $255,836 $74,716 $98,934 $25,709 $11,582 $9,979 $476,756

Production of silver (ounces) 6,351,120 5,503,951 – 1,018,844 399,630 501,638 13,755,183

Cash operating cost per silver ounce($0.47) $9.07 – $17.46 $32.48 $19.79 $6.36

Cash costs per silver ounce($0.47) $10.58 – $19.87 $33.95 $18.85 $7.18

Production of gold (ounces) – – 75,121 – – – 75,121

Cash operating cost per gold ounce – – $961 – – – $961

Cash cost per gold ounce – – $961 – – – $961

1. Coeur expects to report fourth quarter and full year 2012 audited financial results on Thursday, February 21, 2013.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Reserves and Resources

Coeur’s Mineral Reserves

Grade (oz/ton) Ounces (contained)

Year end 2011 Location Short tons Silver Gold Silver Gold

Proven Reserves

Rochester Nevada, USA 31,532,400 0.59 0.006 18,680,600 178,800

Martha Argentina – – – – –

San Bartolomé Bolivia 959,000 3.01 – 2,888,250 –

Kensington Alaska, USA 1,164,100 – 0.280 – 325,920

Endeavor Australia 2,634,500 1.39 – 3,673,870 –

Palmarejo Mexico 4,915,900 5.32 0.067 26,090,800 329,950

Total Proven Reserves 41,205,900 51,333,520 834,670

Probable Reserves

Rochester Nevada, USA 15,747,300 0.69 0.004 10,892,300 68,200

Martha Argentina 52,500 12.79 0.011 671,400 580

San Bartolomé Bolivia 43,555,500 2.64 – 115,191,460 –

Kensington Alaska, USA 4,842,300 – 0.209 – 1,014,090

Endeavor Australia 2,998,300 2.50 – 7,500,770 –

Palmarejo Mexico 7,581,300 4.05 0.047 30,727,260 358,170

Total Probable Reserves 74,777,200 164,983,190 1,441,040

Proven and Probable Reserves

Rochester Nevada, USA 47,279,700 0.63 0.005 29,572,900 247,000

Martha Argentina 52,500 12.79 0.011 671,400 580

San Bartolomé Bolivia 44,514,500 2.65 – 118,079,710 –

Kensington Alaska, USA 6,006,400 – 0.223 – 1,340,010

Endeavor Australia 5,632,800 1.98 – 11,174,640 –

Palmarejo Mexico 12,497,200 4.55 0.055 56,818,060 688,120

Total Proven and Probable Reserves 115,983,100 216,316,710 2,275,710

Note: Estimated year-end 2012 reserves and resources are expected to be issued later this week.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Reserves and Resources (Cont’d)

Coeur’s Measured and Indicated Resources (excluding reserves)

Grade (oz/ton) Ounces (contained)

Year end 2011 Location Short tons Silver Gold Silver Gold

Measured Resources

Rochester Nevada, USA 131,085,400 0.46 0.004 60,586,200 500,500

Martha Argentina – – – – –

San Bartolomé Bolivia – – – – –

Kensington Alaska, USA 495,200 – 0.234 – 115,900

Endeavor Australia 10,923,900 2.67 – 29,148,800 –

Palmarejo Mexico 1,792,900 4.24 0.052 7,593,900 93,300

Joaquin (100%)¹ Argentina 1,763,000 3.01 0.003 5,500,000 5,700

Total Measured Resources 146,060,400 102,828,900 715,400

Indicated Resources

Rochester Nevada, USA 120,387,000 0.43 0.003 51,762,400 366,300

Martha Argentina 35,100 12.15 0.013 426,500 400

San Bartolomé Bolivia 21,263,600 2.59 – 54,968,400 –

Kensington Alaska, USA 2,544,200 – 0.185 – 471,400

Endeavor Australia 123,500 0.01 – 1,800 –

Palmarejo Mexico 3,268,700 2.88 0.034 9,398,900 111,300

Joaquin (100%)¹ Argentina 11,684,000 2.82 0.003 33,000,000 34,000

Total Indicated Resources 159,306,100 149,558,000 983,400

Measured and Indicated Resources

Rochester Nevada, USA 251,472,400 0.45 0.003 112,348,600 866,800

Martha Argentina 35,100 12.15 0.013 426,500 400

San Bartolomé Bolivia 21,263,600 2.59 – 54,968,400 –

Kensington Alaska, USA 3,039,400 – 0.193 – 587,300

Endeavor Australia 11,047,400 2.64 – 29,150,700 –

Palmarejo Mexico 5,061,600 3.36 0.04 16,992,800 204,500

Joaquin (100%)1 Argentina 13,448,000 2.85 0.003 38,400,000 40,000

Total Measured and Indicated Resources 305,367,500 252,287,000 1,699,000

1. Effective December 31, 2011 except Endeavor effective June 30, 2011 and Joaquin effective September 21, 2012. Joaquin’s Mineral Resources reflect Coeur’s 100% ownership of the project after acquiring the remaining 49% in December 2012; Note: Estimated year-end 2012 reserves and resources are expected to be issued later this week.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Reserves and Resources (Cont’d)

Coeur’s Mineral Inferred Resources

Grade (oz/ton) Ounces (contained)

Year end 2011 Location Short tons Silver Gold Silver Gold

Inferred Resources

Rochester Nevada, USA 40,542,600 0.58 0.003 23,618,600 122,400

Martha Argentina 259,400 4.32 0.005 1,121,300 1,200

San Bartolomé Bolivia 3,384,800 1.07 – 3,617,000 –

Kensington Alaska, USA 730,700 – 0.232 – 169,700

Endeavor Australia 3,527,400 1.09 – 3,835,600 –

Palmarejo Mexico 11,653,000 2.56 0.047 27,928,200 611,700

Joaquin (100%)¹ Argentina 8,708,000 3.61 0.002 31,300,000 19,400

Total Inferred Resources 68,805,900 91,420,700 924,400

Notes to the above Mineral Reserves and Resources.

1. Effective December 31, 2011 except Endeavor effective June 30, 2011 and Joaquin effective September 21, 2012. Joaquin’s Mineral Resources reflect Coeur’s 100% ownership of the project after acquiring the remaining 49% in December 2012.

2. Metal prices used for Mineral Reserves were $23 per ounce of silver and $1,220 per ounce of gold, except Endeavor at $2,200 per metric ton of lead, $2,200 per metric ton of zinc and $25 per ounce of silver, and Martha at $1,250 per ounce of gold and $24 per ounce of silver.

3. Metal prices used for Mineral Resources were $30 per ounce of silver and $1,500 per ounce of gold except Endeavor at $2,200 per metric ton of lead, $2,200 per metric ton of zinc and $25 per ounce of silver, Martha at $1,250 per ounce of gold and $24 per ounce of silver.

4. Mineral Resources are in addition to Mineral Reserves and have not demonstrated economic viability.

5. Palmarejo Mineral Reserves and Resources are the addition of Palmarejo, Guadalupe and La Patria.

6. Current Mineral Resources were inclusive of disputed and undisputed claims at Rochester. While the Company believes it holds a superior position in the ongoing claim dispute, the Company believes an adverse legal outcome would cause it to modify Mineral Resources.

7. Rounding of short tons and troy ounces, as required by reporting guidelines may result in apparent differences between tons, grade and contained metal content.

8. For details on the estimation of Mineral Resources and Reserves for each property, please refer to the Technical Report on file at www.sedar.com.

Note: Estimated year-end 2012 reserves and resources are expected to be issued later this week.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Reserves and Resources (Cont’d)

La Preciosa Mineral Resources

Cutoff Ag Au Gold

Category g/t Ag Tonnes Grade (g/t) Silver Ounces Grade (gt) Ounces

Open Pit

Indicated 25 29,600,000 104 99,000,000 0.20 190,400

Inferred 25 47,700,000 86 132,000,000 0.16 245,400

Underground

Indicated 60 50,000 99 200,000 0.16 280

Inferred 60 1,960,000 124 7,600,000 0.21 13,200

Note: Mineral Resources are not Mineral Reserves and do not have demonstrated economic viability; Open pit resources stated as contained within a potentially economically minable pit shell; Strip Ratio of 13:1; Pit optimization is based on assumed silver and gold prices of US$25.90/oz, US$1,465/oz, respectively, mill recoveries of 88%, 78% respectively, mining costs of US$1.45/t, and a processing costs of US$17.25/t and G&A cost of US$4.35/t; Break-even cut-off grades used were 25 g/t Ag for open pit mill material and 60 g/t Ag for underground material; Silver equivalency is based on unit values calculated from the above metal prices, and assumes 100% recovery of all metals; Mineral resource tonnage and contained metal have been rounded to reflect the accuracy of the estimate, and numbers may not add due to rounding; George Cavey, P.Geo., is the Qualified Person responsible for the preparation of the scientific and technical information related to La Preciosa that is included in this presentation.

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM

Contact Information

Head Office: Coeur d’Alene Mines Corporation

505 Front Avenue

Coeur d’Alene, Idaho 83816-0316

Main Tel:(208) 667-3511

Tickers: CDE: NYSE; CDM: TSX

Website: www.coeur.com

Mitch Krebs

President and Chief Executive Officer

Wendy Yang Mike Harrison

Vice President, Investor Relations Vice President, Business Development

(208) 665-0345(208) 651-6428

wyang@coeur.com mharrison@coeur.com

NYSE: CDE | TSX: CDM