Exhibit 99.1
COEUR MINING, INC.
2018 LONG-TERM INCENTIVE PLAN
(amended and restated effective as of May 13, 2025)
1.Purpose
The purpose of the Coeur Mining, Inc. 2018 Long-Term Incentive Plan (the “Plan”) is to promote and closely align the interests of employees and non-employee directors of Coeur Mining, Inc. (the “Company”) and its stockholders by providing stock-based compensation and other performance-based compensation. The objectives of the Plan are to attract and retain the best available personnel for positions of substantial responsibility, to provide additional incentive to Participants and to optimize the profitability and growth of the Company through incentives that are consistent with the Company’s goals and that link the personal interests of Participants to those of the Company’s stockholders.
The Plan provides for the grant of Options, Stock Appreciation Rights, Restricted Stock Units, Restricted Stock, and Performance Shares, any of which may be performance-based, and for Incentive Opportunities, which may be paid in cash or stock or a combination thereof, as determined by the Committee.
2.Definitions
As used in the Plan, the following terms shall have the meanings set forth below:
(a)“2015 LTIP” means the Coeur Mining, Inc. 2015 Long-Term Incentive Plan (an amendment and restatement of the 2003 Long-Term Incentive Plan)
(b)“Affiliate” means any entity in which the Company has a substantial direct or indirect equity interest, as determined by the Committee from time to time.
(c)“Act” means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, or any successor thereto.
(d)“Award” means an Option, Stock Appreciation Right, Restricted Stock Unit, Restricted Stock, Performance Share or Incentive Opportunity granted to a Participant pursuant to the provisions of the Plan, any of which may be subject to performance conditions.
(e)“Award Agreement” means a written or electronic agreement or other instrument implementing the grant of each Award, as may be approved from time to time by the Committee and designated as such. An Award Agreement may be in the form of an agreement to be executed by both the Participant and the Company (or an authorized representative of the Company) or certificates, notices, memoranda or similar instruments as approved by the Committee and designated as such.
(f)“Beneficial Owner” shall have the meaning set forth in Rule 13d-3 under the Act.

(g)“Board” means the board of directors of the Company.
(h)“Cause” means a Participant’s Termination of Employment by the Company or an Affiliate by reason of the Participant’s (i) fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or embezzlement; (ii) intentional violation of laws involving moral turpitude or which is materially injurious to the Company; (iii) willful and continued failure by the Participant substantially to perform his or her duties with the Company or its Subsidiaries (other than failure resulting from the Participant’s incapacity due to physical or mental illness), after a demand for substantial performance is delivered to the Participant by the senior human resources officer, the President or the Chairman of the Board of the Company, which demand specifically identifies the manner in which the Participant has not substantially performed his or her duties, or (iv) material breach of the Company’s policies, including, but not limited to, the Company’s Code of Business Conduct and Ethics. A Participant’s employment or service will be deemed to have been terminated for Cause if it is determined subsequent to his or her termination of employment or service that grounds for termination of his or her employment or service for Cause existed at the time of his or her termination of employment or service.
(i)“Change in Control” means the occurrence of any one of the following:
(1)any organization, group or Person is or becomes the Beneficial Owner, directly or indirectly, of securities of the Company representing thirty-five percent (35%) or more of the combined voting power of the then outstanding securities of the Company; or
(2)during any two (2) year period, a majority of the members of the Board serving at the date of the most recent approval of this Plan by stockholders is replaced by members of the Board who are not nominated and approved by the Board; or
(3)the Company shall be combined with or acquired by another company and the Board shall have determined, either before such event or thereafter, by resolution, that a Change in Control will or has occurred; provided, however, that no such determination shall be made if such transaction results in at least 50% of the assets or voting securities of the Company being Beneficially Owned, directly or indirectly, by all or substantially all of the Persons who were the Beneficial Owners of the outstanding voting securities of the Company prior to such transaction in substantially the same proportions as their Beneficial Ownership prior to such transaction.
(j)“Code” means the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended from time to time, and the rulings and regulations issued thereunder.

(k)“Committee” means the Compensation Committee of the Board (or any successor committee), or such other committee as designated by the Board to administer the Plan under Section 6.
(l)“Common Stock” means the common stock of the Company, par value $0.01 per share, or such other class or kind of shares or other securities as may be applicable under Section 15.
(m)“Company” means Coeur Mining, Inc., a Delaware corporation, and except as utilized in the definition of Change in Control, any successor corporation.
(n)“Dividend Equivalents” mean an amount payable in cash or Common Stock, as determined by the Committee, with respect to a Restricted Stock Unit Award equal to what would have been received if the shares underlying the Award had been owned by the Participant.
(o)“Effective Date” means the date on which the Plan was most recently approved by stockholders, as defined pursuant to Section 4 of the Plan.
(p)“Eligible Person” means any employee or non-employee director of the Company, its Subsidiaries and/or, to the extent permissible under Form S-8, any of its Affiliates; provided however that Incentive Stock Options may only be granted to employees. Notwithstanding the foregoing, a person who would otherwise be an Eligible Person shall not be an Eligible Person in any jurisdiction where such person’s participation in the Plan would be unlawful.
(q)“Fair Market Value” means as of any date, unless otherwise determined by the Committee for purposes of an Award and specified in the applicable Award Agreement, the value of the Common Stock determined as follows: (i) if the Common Stock is listed on any established stock exchange, system or market, its Fair Market Value shall be the closing price for the Common Stock as quoted on such exchange, system or market as reported in the Wall Street Journal or such other source as the Committee deems reliable; and (ii) in the absence of an established market for the Common Stock, the Fair Market Value thereof shall be determined in good faith by the Committee by the reasonable application of a reasonable valuation method, taking into account factors consistent with Treas. Reg. § 409A-1(b)(5)(iv)(B) as the Committee deems appropriate.
(r)“Incentive Opportunity” means an Award granted under Section 11 pursuant to which a Participant may become entitled to receive an amount based on satisfaction of such performance criteria established for a specified performance period as specified in the Award Agreement.
(s)“Incentive Stock Option” means a stock option that is designated as potentially eligible to qualify as an “incentive stock option” within the meaning of Section 422 of the Code.

(t)“Nonqualified Stock Option” means a stock option that is not intended to qualify as an “incentive stock option” within the meaning of Section 422 of the Code.
(u)“Option” means a right to purchase a number of shares of Common Stock at such exercise price, at such times and on such other terms and conditions as are specified in or determined pursuant to an Award Agreement. Options granted pursuant to the Plan may be Incentive Stock Options or Nonqualified Stock Options.
(v)“Participant” means any individual described in Section 3 to whom Awards have been granted from time to time by the Committee and any authorized transferee of such individual.
(w)“Performance Share” means an Award of Restricted Stock or Restricted Stock Units that are subject during specified periods of time to such performance conditions and terms as the Committee deems appropriate.
(x)“Person” shall have the meaning given in Section 3(a)(9) of the Act, as modified and used in Sections 13(d) and 14(d) thereof, except that such term shall not include (i) the Company or any of its Affiliates, (ii) a trustee or other fiduciary holding securities under an employee benefit plan of the Company or any of its Subsidiaries, (iii) an underwriter temporarily holding securities pursuant to an offering of such securities or (iv) a corporation owned, directly or indirectly, by the stockholders of the Company in substantially the same proportions as their ownership of stock of the Company.
(y)“Plan” means the Coeur Mining, Inc. 2018 Long-Term Incentive Plan as set forth herein and as amended from time to time.
(z)“Prior Plans” means the Coeur d’Alene Mines Corporation 2005 Non-employee Directors’ Equity Incentive Plan and the 2015 LTIP.
(aa)“Restricted Stock” means an award or issuance of Common Stock the grant, issuance, retention, vesting and/or transferability of which is subject during specified periods of time to such conditions (including continued employment or performance conditions) and terms as the Committee deems appropriate.
(bb)“Restricted Stock Unit” means an Award denominated in units of Common Stock under which the issuance of shares of Common Stock (or cash payment in lieu thereof) is subject to such conditions (including continued employment or performance conditions) and terms as the Committee deems appropriate.
(cc)“Separation from Service” or “Separates from Service” means the termination of Participant’s employment with the Company and all Subsidiaries that constitutes a “separation from service” within the meaning of Section 409A of the Code.

(dd)“Stock Appreciation Right” means a right granted to the Participant that entitles the Participant to receive, in cash or Common Stock or a combination thereof, as determined by the Committee, value equal to the excess of (i) the Fair Market Value of a specified number of shares of Common Stock at the time of exercise over (ii) the exercise price of the right, as established by the Committee on the date of grant.
(ee)“Subsidiary” means any business association (including a corporation or a partnership, other than the Company) in an unbroken chain of such associations beginning with the Company if each of the associations other than the last association in the unbroken chain owns equity interests (including stock or partnership interests) possessing 50% or more of the total combined voting power of all classes of equity interests in one of the other associations in such chain.
(ff)“Substitute Awards” means Awards granted or Common Stock issued by the Company in assumption of, or in substitution or exchange for, awards previously granted, or the right or obligation to make future awards, by a company acquired by the Company or any Subsidiary or with which the Company or any Subsidiary combines.
(gg)“Termination of Service” means ceasing to serve as an employee of the Company and its Subsidiaries or, with respect to a non-employee director or other service provider, ceasing to serve as such for the Company, except that with respect to all or any Awards held by a Participant (i) the Committee may determine that a leave of absence or employment on a less than full-time basis is considered a “Termination of Service,” (ii) the Committee may determine that a transition of employment to service with a partnership, joint venture or corporation not meeting the requirements of a Subsidiary in which the Company or a Subsidiary is a party is not considered a “Termination of Service,” (iii) service as a member of the Board shall constitute continued employment with respect to Awards granted to a Participant while he or she served as an employee and (iv) service as an employee of the Company or a Subsidiary shall constitute continued employment with respect to Awards granted to a Participant while he or she served as a member of the Board or other service provider. The Committee shall determine whether any corporate transaction, such as a sale or spin-off of a division or subsidiary that employs a Participant, shall be deemed to result in a Termination of Service with the Company and its Subsidiaries for purposes of any affected Participant’s Awards, and the Committee’s decision shall be final and binding.
3.Eligibility
Any Eligible Person is eligible to receive an Award.

4.Effective Date and Termination of Plan

This Plan was adopted by the Board as of March 5, 2018, and became effective upon approval by the Company’s stockholders at the Company’s 2018 Annual Meeting of Stockholders on May 8, 2018 (the “Original Effective Date”). After the Original Effective Date, this Plan was first amended by the Board as of March 8, 2021, and became effective upon approval by the Company’s stockholders at the Company’s 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders on May 11, 2021. This Plan was further amended by the Board as of March 25, 2025, effective upon approval by the Company’s stockholders at the Company’s 2025 Annual Meeting of Stockholders on May 13, 2025 (the “Effective Date”). The Plan shall remain available for the grant of Awards until the seventh (7th) anniversary of the Effective Date; provided, however, that Incentive Stock Options may not be granted under the Plan after March 5, 2028. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Plan may be terminated at such earlier time as the Board may determine. Termination of the Plan will not affect the rights and obligations of the Participants and the Company arising under Awards theretofore granted.
5.Shares Subject to the Plan and to Awards

(a)Aggregate Limits. The aggregate number of shares of Common Stock issuable under the Plan pursuant to Awards granted on or after January 1, 2025 shall be equal to 23,072,230 (which represents an increase to the remaining share pool under the Plan as of that date by 19,000,000 shares of Common Stock), plus any shares of Common Stock subject to outstanding awards under the Plan or any Prior Plans as of January 1, 2025 that on or after such date cease for any reason to be subject to such awards (other than by reason of exercise or settlement of the awards to the extent they are exercised for or settled in nonforfeitable shares of Common Stock). Any shares of Common Stock issued pursuant to Options or Stock Appreciation Rights under this Plan shall be counted against this limit on a one-for-one basis and any shares of Common Stock issued pursuant to Awards under this Plan other than Options or Stock Appreciation Rights shall be counted against this limit as 1.5 shares for every one share issued pursuant to such Award. The aggregate number of shares of Common Stock available for issuance under this Plan and the number of shares of Common Stock subject to Awards outstanding at the time of any event described in Section 15 shall be subject to adjustment as provided in Section 15. The shares of Common Stock issued pursuant to Awards granted under this Plan may be shares that are authorized and unissued or shares that were reacquired by the Company, including shares purchased in the open market.
(b)Issuance of Shares. For purposes of Section 5(a), the aggregate number of shares of Common Stock issued under this Plan at any time shall equal only the number of shares actually issued upon exercise or settlement of an Award. Any shares of Common Stock related to Awards which terminate by expiration, forfeiture, cancellation, or otherwise without the issuance of such shares, are settled in cash

in lieu of shares, or are exchanged with the Committee’s permission for Awards not involving shares, shall be available again for grant under the Plan. Notwithstanding the foregoing, shares of Common Stock subject to an Award may not again be made available for issuance under the Plan (and shall not be added to the Plan in respect of awards under the Prior Plans) if such shares are: (i) shares that were subject to a stock-settled Stock Appreciation Right (or stock appreciation right under a Prior Plan) and were not issued upon the net settlement or net exercise of such Stock Appreciation Right (or stock appreciation right under a Prior Plan), (ii) shares delivered to or withheld by the Company to pay the exercise price of an Option (or option under a Prior Plan), (iii) shares delivered to or withheld by the Company to pay the withholding taxes related an Option or Stock Appreciation Right (or option or stock appreciation right under a Prior Plan), or (iv) shares repurchased on the open market with the proceeds of an Option (or option under a Prior Plan) exercise. Any shares of Common Stock that again become available for grant pursuant to this Section 5(b) shall be added back as one share if such shares were subject to Options or Stock Appreciation Rights granted under the Plan or options or stock appreciation rights granted under a Prior Plan, and as 1.5 shares if such shares were subject to Awards other than Options or Stock Appreciation Rights granted under the Plan or subject to awards other than options or stock appreciation rights granted under a Prior Plan.
(c)Other Limits. The aggregate number of shares of Common Stock subject to Awards granted under this Plan (or previously granted under this Plan) during any calendar year to any one Participant shall not exceed 1,500,000, which number shall be calculated and adjusted pursuant to Section 15. The maximum cash amount payable pursuant to an Incentive Opportunity granted in any calendar year to any one Participant under this Plan shall not exceed $10,000,000. The aggregate number of shares of Common Stock that may be issued pursuant to the exercise of Incentive Stock Options granted under this Plan after January 1, 2025 shall not exceed 23,072,230, which number shall be calculated and adjusted pursuant to Section 15 only to the extent that such calculation or adjustment will not affect the status of any option intended to qualify as an Incentive Stock Option under Section 422 of the Code.
(d)Director Awards. The aggregate number of shares of Common Stock subject to Awards granted under this Plan during any calendar year to any one non-employee director shall not exceed that number of shares having a Fair Market Value on the date of grant equal to $200,000; provided, however, that the aggregate number of shares of Common Stock subject to Awards granted under this Plan during any calendar year to a non-employee director that is designated as Chairman of the Board or Lead Director shall not exceed that number of shares having a Fair Market Value on the date of grant equal to $400,000.
(e)Substitute Awards. Substitute Awards shall not reduce the shares of Common Stock authorized for issuance under the Plan or authorized for grant to a

Participant in any calendar year. Additionally, in the event that a company acquired by the Company or any Subsidiary, or with which the Company or any Subsidiary combines, has shares available under a pre-existing plan approved by stockholders and not adopted in contemplation of such acquisition or combination, the shares available for grant pursuant to the terms of such pre-existing plan (as adjusted, to the extent appropriate, using the exchange ratio or other adjustment or valuation ratio or formula used in such acquisition or combination to determine the consideration payable to the holders of common stock of the entities party to such acquisition or combination) may be used for Awards under the Plan and shall not reduce the shares of Common Stock authorized for issuance under the Plan; provided that Awards using such available shares shall not be made after the date awards or grants could have been made under the terms of the pre-existing plan, absent the acquisition or combination, and shall only be made to individuals who were employees of such acquired or combined company before such acquisition or combination.
6.Administration of the Plan
(a)Administrator of the Plan. The Plan shall be administered by the Committee. Any power of the Committee may also be exercised by the Board, except to the extent that the grant or exercise of such authority would (i) cause any Award or transaction to become subject to (or lose an exemption under) the short-swing profit recovery provisions of Section 16 of the Act or (ii) violate any requirement or rules of the stock exchange or market or quotation system on which the Common Stock is traded, listed or quoted. To the extent that any permitted action taken by the Board conflicts with action taken by the Committee, the Board action shall control. To the maximum extent permissible under applicable law, the Committee (or any successor) may by resolution delegate any or all of its authority to one or more subcommittees composed of one or more directors and/or officers, and any such subcommittee shall be treated as the Committee for all purposes under this Plan, except to the extent that such subcommittee would fail to satisfy any applicable section or regulation under the Act or Code or any requirement or rules of the stock exchange or market or quotation system on which the Common Stock is traded, listed or quoted. Notwithstanding the foregoing, if the Board or the Committee (or any successor) delegates to a subcommittee comprised of one or more officers of the Company (who are not also directors) the authority to grant Awards, the resolution so authorizing such subcommittee shall specify the total number of shares of Common Stock such subcommittee may award pursuant to such delegated authority, and no such subcommittee shall designate any officer serving thereon or any executive officer or non-employee director of the Company as a recipient of any Awards granted under such delegated authority. The Committee hereby delegates to and designates the senior human resources officer of the Company (or such other officer with similar authority), and to his or her delegates or designees, the authority to assist the Committee in the day-to-day administration of the Plan and

of Awards granted under the Plan, including without limitation those powers set forth in Section 6(b)(4) through (9) and to execute agreements evidencing Awards made under this Plan or other documents entered into under this Plan on behalf of the Committee or the Company. The Committee may further designate and delegate to one or more additional officers or employees of the Company or any Subsidiary, and/or one or more agents, authority to assist the Committee in any or all aspects of the day-to-day administration of the Plan and/or of Awards granted under the Plan.
(b)Powers of Committee. Subject to the express provisions of this Plan, the Committee shall be authorized and empowered to do all things that it determines to be necessary or appropriate in connection with the administration of this Plan, including, without limitation:
1.to prescribe, amend and rescind rules and regulations relating to this Plan and to define terms not otherwise defined herein;
2.to determine which persons are Eligible Persons, to which of such Eligible Persons, if any, Awards shall be granted hereunder and the timing of any such Awards;
3.to prescribe and amend the terms of the Award Agreements, to grant Awards and determine the terms and conditions thereof;
4.to establish and verify the extent of satisfaction of any performance goals or other conditions applicable to the grant, issuance, retention, vesting, exercisability or settlement of any Award;
5.to prescribe and amend the terms of or form of any document or notice required to be delivered to the Company by Participants under this Plan;
6.to determine the extent to which adjustments are required pursuant to Section 15;
7.to interpret and construe this Plan, any rules and regulations under this Plan and the terms and conditions of any Award granted hereunder, and to make exceptions to any such provisions if the Committee, in good faith, determines that it is appropriate to do so;
8.to approve corrections in the documentation or administration of any Award; and
9.to make all other determinations deemed necessary or advisable for the administration of this Plan.
Notwithstanding anything in this Plan to the contrary, with respect to any Award that is “deferred compensation” under Section 409A of the Code, the Committee shall exercise

its discretion in a manner that causes such Awards to be compliant with or exempt from the requirements of such Code section. Without limiting the foregoing, unless expressly agreed to in writing by the Participant holding such Award, the Committee shall not take any action with respect to any Award which constitutes (i) a modification of a stock right within the meaning of Treas. Reg. Section 1.409A-1(b)(5)(v)(B) so as to constitute the grant of a new stock right, (ii) an extension of a stock right, including the addition of a feature for the deferral of compensation within the meaning of Treas. Reg. Section 1.409A-1 (b)(5)(v)(C), or (iii) an impermissible acceleration of a payment date or a subsequent deferral of a stock right subject to Section 409A of the Code within the meaning of Treas. Reg. Section 1.409A-1(b)(5)(v)(E).
The Committee may, in its sole and absolute discretion, without amendment to the Plan but subject to the limitations otherwise set forth in Section 19, waive or amend the operation of Plan provisions respecting exercise after termination of employment or service to the Company or an Affiliate. The Committee or any member thereof may, in its sole and absolute discretion and, except as otherwise provided in Section 19, waive, settle or adjust any of the terms of any Award so as to avoid unanticipated consequences or address unanticipated events (including any temporary closure of an applicable stock exchange, disruption of communications or natural catastrophe).
(c)Determinations by the Committee. All decisions, determinations and interpretations by the Committee regarding the Plan, any rules and regulations under the Plan and the terms and conditions of or operation of any Award granted hereunder, shall be final and binding on all Participants, beneficiaries, heirs, assigns or other persons holding or claiming rights under the Plan or any Award. The Committee shall consider such factors as it deems relevant, in its sole and absolute discretion, to making such decisions, determinations and interpretations including, without limitation, the recommendations or advice of any officer or other employee of the Company and such attorneys, consultants and accountants as it may select. Members of the Board and members of the Committee acting under the Plan shall be fully protected in relying in good faith upon the advice of counsel and shall incur no liability except for gross negligence or willful misconduct in the performance of their duties, to the fullest extent permissible under the Company’s governing documents and applicable laws.
(d)Subsidiary Awards. In the case of a grant of an Award to any Participant employed by a Subsidiary, such grant may, if the Committee so directs, be implemented by the Company issuing any subject shares of Common Stock to the Subsidiary, for such lawful consideration as the Committee may determine, upon the condition or understanding that the Subsidiary will transfer the shares of Common Stock to the Participant in accordance with the terms of the Award specified by the Committee pursuant to the provisions of the Plan. Notwithstanding any other provision hereof, such Award may be issued by and in the name of the Subsidiary and shall be deemed granted on such date as the Committee shall determine.

7.Plan Awards
(a)Terms Set Forth in Award Agreement. Awards may be granted at any time and from time to time prior to the termination of the Plan to Eligible Persons as determined by the Committee. The terms and conditions of each Award shall be set forth in an Award Agreement in a form approved by the Committee for such Award, which Award Agreement may contain such terms and conditions as specified from time to time by the Committee, provided such terms and conditions do not conflict with the Plan. The Award Agreement for any Award shall include the time or times at or within which and the consideration, if any, for which any shares of Common Stock may be acquired from the Company. The terms of Awards may vary among Participants, and the Plan does not impose upon the Committee any requirement to make Awards subject to uniform terms. Accordingly, the terms of individual Award Agreements may vary.
(b)Separation from Service. Subject to the express provisions of the Plan, the Committee shall specify before, at, or after the time of grant of an Award the provisions governing the effect(s) upon an Award of a Participant’s Separation from Service.
(c)Rights of a Stockholder. A Participant shall have no rights as a stockholder with respect to shares of Common Stock covered by an Award (including voting rights) until the date the Participant becomes the holder of record of such shares of Common Stock. No adjustment shall be made for dividends or other rights for which the record date is prior to such date, except as provided in Section 10(b) or Section 15 of this Plan or as otherwise provided by the Committee.
8.Options
(a)Grant, Term and Price. The grant, issuance, retention, vesting and/or settlement of any Option shall occur at such time and be subject to such terms and conditions as determined by the Committee or under criteria established by the Committee, which may include conditions based on continued employment, passage of time, attainment of age and/or service requirements, and/or satisfaction of performance conditions. The term of an Option shall in no event be greater than ten years; provided, however, the term of an Option (other than an Incentive Stock Option) shall be automatically extended if, at the time of its scheduled expiration, the Participant holding such Option is prohibited by law or the Company’s insider trading policy from exercising the Option, which extension shall expire on the thirtieth (30th) day following the date such prohibition no longer applies. The Committee will establish the price at which Common Stock may be purchased upon exercise of an Option, which, in no event will be less than the Fair Market Value of such shares on the date of grant; provided, however, that the exercise price per share of Common Stock with respect to an Option that is granted as a Substitute Award may be less than the Fair Market Value of the shares of Common Stock on the date such Option is granted if such exercise price is based

on a formula set forth in the terms of the options held by such optionees or in the terms of the agreement providing for such merger or other acquisition that satisfies the requirements of (i) Section 409A of the Code, if such options held by such optionees are not intended to qualify as “incentive stock options” within the meaning of Section 422 of the Code, and (ii) Section 424(a) of the Code, if such options held by such optionees are intended to qualify as “incentive stock options” within the meaning of Section 422 of the Code. The exercise price of any Option may be paid in cash or such other method as determined by the Committee, including an irrevocable commitment by a broker to pay over such amount from a sale of the shares of Common Stock issuable under an Option, the delivery of previously owned shares of Common Stock or withholding of shares of Common Stock deliverable upon exercise.
(b)No Repricing without Stockholder Approval. Other than in connection with a change in the Company’s capitalization (as described in Section 15), the Committee shall not, without stockholder approval, reduce the exercise price of a previously awarded Option and, at any time when the exercise price of a previously awarded Option is above the Fair Market Value of a share of Common Stock, the Committee shall not, without stockholder approval, cancel and re-grant or exchange such Option for cash or a new Award with a lower (or no) exercise price.
(c)No Reload Grants. Options shall not be granted under the Plan in consideration for and shall not be conditioned upon the delivery of shares of Common Stock to the Company in payment of the exercise price and/or tax withholding obligation under any other employee stock option.
(d)Incentive Stock Options. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Section 8, in the case of the grant of an Option intending to qualify as an Incentive Stock Option, if the Participant owns stock possessing more than 10 percent of the combined voting power of all classes of stock of the Company (a “10% Stockholder”), the exercise price of such Option must be at least 110 percent of the Fair Market Value of the shares of Common Stock on the date of grant and the Option must expire within a period of not more than five (5) years from the date of grant. Notwithstanding anything in this Section 8 to the contrary, options designated as Incentive Stock Options shall not be eligible for treatment under the Code as Incentive Stock Options (and will be deemed to be Nonqualified Stock Options) to the extent that either (a) the aggregate Fair Market Value of shares of Common Stock (determined as of the time of grant) with respect to which such Options are exercisable for the first time by the Participant during any calendar year (under all plans of the Company and any Subsidiary) exceeds $100,000, taking Options into account in the order in which they were granted, or (b) such Options otherwise remain exercisable but are not exercised within three (3) months (or such other period of time provided in Section 422 of the Code) of

separation of service (as determined in accordance with Section 3401(c) of the Code and the regulations promulgated thereunder).
(e)No Stockholder Rights. Participants shall have no voting rights and will have no rights to receive dividends or Dividend Equivalents in respect of an Option or any shares of Common Stock subject to an Option until the Participant has become the holder of record of such shares.
9.Stock Appreciation Rights
(a)General Terms. The grant, issuance, retention, vesting and/or settlement of any Stock Appreciation Right shall occur at such time and be subject to such terms and conditions as determined by the Committee or under criteria established by the Committee, which may include conditions based on continued employment, passage of time, attainment of age and/or service requirements, and/or satisfaction of performance conditions. Stock Appreciation Rights may be granted to Participants from time to time either in tandem with or as a component of Options granted under the Plan (“tandem SARs”) or not in conjunction with other Awards (“freestanding SARs”). Upon exercise of a tandem SAR as to some or all of the shares covered by the grant, the related Option shall be canceled automatically to the extent of the number of shares covered by such exercise. Conversely, if the related Option is exercised as to some or all of the shares covered by the grant, the related tandem SAR, if any, shall be canceled automatically to the extent of the number of shares covered by the Option exercise. Any Stock Appreciation Right granted in tandem with an Option may be granted at the same time such Option is granted or at any time thereafter before exercise or expiration of such Option, provided that the Fair Market Value of Common Stock on the date of the Stock Appreciation Right’s grant is not greater than the exercise price of the related Option. All freestanding SARs shall be granted subject to the same terms and conditions applicable to Options as set forth in Section 8 and all tandem SARs shall have the same exercise price as the Option to which they relate. Subject to the provisions of Section 8 and the immediately preceding sentence, the Committee may impose such other conditions or restrictions on any Stock Appreciation Right as it shall deem appropriate. Stock Appreciation Rights may be settled in Common Stock, cash, Restricted Stock or a combination thereof, as determined by the Committee and set forth in the applicable Award Agreement.
(b)No Repricing without Stockholder Approval. Other than in connection with a change in the Company’s capitalization (as described in Section 15), the Committee shall not, without stockholder approval, reduce the exercise price of a previously awarded Stock Appreciation Right and, at any time when the exercise price of a previously awarded Stock Appreciation Right is above the Fair Market Value of a share of Common Stock, the Committee shall not, without stockholder approval, cancel and re-grant or exchange such Stock Appreciation Right for cash or a new Award with a lower (or no) exercise price.

(c)No Stockholder Rights. Participants shall have no voting rights and will have no rights to receive dividends or Dividend Equivalents in respect of an Award of Stock Appreciation Rights or any shares of Common Stock subject to an Award of Stock Appreciation Rights until the Participant has become the holder of record of such shares.
10.Restricted Stock, Restricted Stock Units and Performance Shares
(a)Vesting and Performance Criteria. The grant, issuance, retention, vesting and/or settlement of any Award of Restricted Stock or Restricted Stock Units (including Performance Shares) shall occur at such time and be subject to such terms and conditions as determined by the Committee or under criteria established by the Committee, which may include conditions based on continued employment, passage of time, attainment of age and/or service requirements, and /or satisfaction of performance conditions. In addition, the Committee shall have the right to grant Restricted Stock, Restricted Stock Unit or Performance Share Awards as the form of payment for grants or rights earned or due under other stockholder-approved compensation plans or arrangements of the Company.
(b)Dividends and Distributions. Participants in whose name Restricted Stock is granted shall be entitled to receive all dividends and other distributions paid with respect to those shares of Common Stock, unless determined otherwise by the Committee. The Committee will determine whether any such dividends or distributions will be automatically reinvested in additional shares of Restricted Stock and/or subject to the same restrictions on transferability as the Restricted Stock with respect to which they were distributed or whether such dividends or distributions will be paid in cash. Shares underlying Restricted Stock Units shall be entitled to dividends or distributions only to the extent provided by the Committee and set forth in the applicable Award Agreement. Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, in no event will dividends or Dividend Equivalents be paid during the performance or vesting period with respect to unearned or unvested shares of Restricted Stock or unearned Restricted Stock Units. Dividends or Dividend Equivalents accrued on or in respect of such Awards shall become payable no earlier than the date the applicable vesting criteria have been achieved and the underlying shares or Restricted Stock Units have been earned and/or vested. For the avoidance of doubt, for purposes of dividends and distributions, Performance Shares shall be treated as Restricted Stock or Restricted Stock Units, as applicable.
(c)Voting Rights. Unless otherwise determined by the Committee and set forth in a Participant’s Award Agreement, to the extent permitted or required by applicable laws, Participants holding shares of Restricted Stock granted hereunder may exercise full voting rights with respect to those shares. Participants shall have no voting rights in respect of Restricted Stock Units or any shares of Common Stock subject to Restricted Stock Units until the Participant has become the holder of

record of such shares. For the avoidance of doubt, for purposes of determining voting rights, Performance Shares shall be treated as Restricted Stock or Restricted Stock Units, as applicable.
11.Incentive Opportunities
(a)Performance Criteria. The Committee shall establish the performance criteria and level of achievement versus pre-determined and approved criteria that shall determine the amount payable with respect to an Incentive Opportunity, which may include a target, threshold and/or maximum amount payable and any formula for determining such achievement, and which criteria may be based on performance conditions.
(b)Timing and Form of Payment. The Committee shall determine the timing of payment of any Incentive Opportunity. Payment of the amount due under an Incentive Opportunity may be made in cash or in Common Stock, as determined by the Committee.
(c)Discretionary Adjustments. Notwithstanding satisfaction of any performance goals and subject to Section 12 of this Plan, as applicable, the amount paid under an Incentive Opportunity on account of either financial performance or personal performance evaluations may be adjusted by the Committee on the basis of such further considerations as the Committee shall determine.
12.Qualifying Performance-Based Compensation
The Committee may establish performance criteria and level of achievement versus such criteria that shall determine the number of shares of Common Stock to be granted, retained, vested, issued or issuable under or in settlement of or the amount payable pursuant to an Award, which criteria may include any one or more of the following performance criteria, or derivations of such criteria, either individually, alternatively or in any combination, applied to either the Company as a whole or to a business unit or Subsidiary, either individually, alternatively or in any combination, and measured either annually or cumulatively over a period of years, on an absolute basis or relative to a pre-established target, to previous years’ results or to a designated comparison group, either based upon United States Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (“GAAP”) or non-GAAP financial results, in each case as specified by the Committee: (i) earnings per share (actual or targeted growth); (ii) economic valued added (EVA); (iii) net income after capital costs; (iv) net income (before or after taxes); (v) return measures (including return on average assets, return on capital, return on equity, or cash flow return measures); (vi) stock price (including growth measures and total stockholder return); (vii) expense targets; (viii) margins; (ix) production levels; (x) cost performance measures, including but not limited to cash and/or all-in sustaining costs of production, and/or costs applicable to sales (in each case on a per ounce, per ton, aggregate or other basis); (xi) earnings before interest, tax, depreciation, and amortization; (xii) capital budget targets; (xiii) budget target measures; (xiv) earnings before interest and taxes (EBIT); (xv) revenue;

(xvi) cash flow (including operating cash flow); (xvii) reserve replacement; (xviii) resource levels, including but not limited to growth in reserves and resources either on an aggregate or per share basis; (xix) statistical health, safety and/or environmental performance; (xx) growth in gross investments (GGI); (xxi) net asset value (or growth therein); and (xxii) such other criteria as the Committee shall approve.
13.Deferral of Payment
The Committee may, in an Award Agreement or otherwise, provide for the deferred delivery of Common Stock or cash upon settlement, vesting or other events with respect to Restricted Stock Units, or in payment or satisfaction of an Incentive Opportunity. Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, in no event will any election to defer the delivery of Common Stock or any other payment with respect to any Award be allowed if the Committee determines, in its sole discretion, that the deferral would result in the imposition of the additional tax under Section 409A(a)(1)(B) of the Code. The Company, the Board and the Committee shall have no liability to a Participant, or any other party, if an Award that is intended to be exempt from, or compliant with, Section 409A of the Code is not so exempt or compliant or for any action taken by the Board or the Committee.
14.Conditions and Restrictions Upon Securities Subject to Awards
The Committee may provide that the Common Stock issued upon exercise of an Option or Stock Appreciation Right or otherwise subject to or issued under an Award shall be subject to such further agreements, restrictions, conditions or limitations as the Committee in its discretion may specify prior to the exercise of such Option or Stock Appreciation Right or the grant, vesting or settlement of such Award, including without limitation, conditions on vesting or transferability, forfeiture or repurchase provisions and method of payment for the Common Stock issued upon exercise, vesting or settlement of such Award (including the actual or constructive surrender of Common Stock already owned by the Participant) or payment of taxes arising in connection with an Award. Without limiting the foregoing, such restrictions may address the timing and manner of any resales by the Participant or other subsequent transfers by the Participant of any shares of Common Stock issued under an Award, including without limitation (i) restrictions under an insider trading policy or pursuant to applicable law, (ii) restrictions designed to delay and/or coordinate the timing and manner of sales by the Participant and holders of other Company equity compensation arrangements, (iii) restrictions as to the use of a specified brokerage firm for such resales or other transfers and (iv) provisions requiring Common Stock be sold on the open market or to the Company in order to satisfy tax withholding or other obligations.
15.Adjustment of and Changes in the Stock
(a)The number and kind of shares of Common Stock available for issuance under this Plan (including under any Awards then outstanding), and the number and kind of shares of Common Stock subject to the limits set forth in Section 5 of this

Plan, shall be equitably adjusted by the Committee to reflect any reorganization, reclassification, combination of shares, stock split, reverse stock split, spin-off, dividend or distribution of securities, property or cash (other than regular, quarterly cash dividends), or any other event or transaction that affects the number or kind of shares of Common Stock outstanding. Such adjustment may be designed to comply with Section 424 of the Code or may be designed to treat the shares of Common Stock available under the Plan and subject to Awards as if they were all outstanding on the record date for such event or transaction or to increase the number of such shares of Common Stock to reflect a deemed reinvestment in shares of Common Stock of the amount distributed to the Company’s securityholders. The terms of any outstanding Award shall also be equitably adjusted by the Committee as to price, number or kind of shares of Common Stock subject to such Award, vesting, and other terms to reflect the foregoing events, which adjustments need not be uniform as between different Awards or different types of Awards. No fractional shares of Common Stock shall be issued pursuant to such an adjustment.
(b)In the event there shall be any other change in the number or kind of outstanding shares of Common Stock, or any stock or other securities into which such Common Stock shall have been changed, or for which it shall have been exchanged, by reason of a Change in Control, other merger, consolidation or otherwise, then the Committee shall determine the appropriate and equitable adjustment to be effected, which adjustments need not be uniform between different Awards or different types of Awards. In addition, in the event of such change described in this paragraph, the Committee may accelerate the time or times at which any Award may be exercised, consistent with and as otherwise permitted under Section 409A of the Code, and may provide for cancellation of such accelerated Awards that are not exercised within a time prescribed by the Committee in its sole discretion.
(c)Unless prohibited by applicable law or unless otherwise expressly provided in the Award Agreement or another contract, including an employment agreement, the following shall occur upon a Participant’s Termination of Service without Cause within twenty-four (24) months following a Change in Control: (a) in the case of an Option or Stock Appreciation Right, the Participant shall have the ability to exercise any portion of the Option or Stock Appreciation Right not previously exercisable (and the Participant shall have until the earlier of twelve (12) months following such Termination of Service and the expiration date of such Option or Stock Appreciation Right to exercise any such Option or Stock Appreciation Right), (b) in the case of any Award the vesting of which is in whole or in part subject to performance criteria or an Incentive Opportunity, all conditions to the grant, issuance, retention, vesting or transferability of, or any other restrictions applicable to, such Award shall immediately lapse and the Participant shall have the right to receive a payment based on performance through the Change in Control, and (c) in the case of outstanding Restricted Stock and/or Restricted

Stock Units (other than those referenced in subsection (b)), all conditions to the grant, issuance, retention, vesting or transferability of, or any other restrictions applicable to, such Award shall immediately lapse. Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, in the event of a Change in Control in which the acquiring or surviving company in the transaction does not assume or continue outstanding Awards upon the Change in Control, immediately prior to the Change in Control, all Awards that are not assumed or continued shall be treated as follows effective immediately prior to the Change in Control: (a) in the case of an Option or Stock Appreciation Right, the Participant shall have the ability to exercise such Option or Stock Appreciation Right, including any portion of the Option or Stock Appreciation Right not previously exercisable, (b) in the case of any Award the vesting of which is in whole or in part subject to performance criteria or an Incentive Opportunity, all conditions to the grant, issuance, retention, vesting or transferability of, or any other restrictions applicable to, such Award shall immediately lapse and the Participant shall have the right to receive a payment based on performance through the Change in Control (as determined by the Committee in its sole discretion), and (c) in the case of outstanding Restricted Stock and/or Restricted Stock Units (other than those referenced in subsection (b)), all conditions to the grant, issuance, retention, vesting or transferability of, or any other restrictions applicable to, such Award shall immediately lapse. In no event shall any action be taken pursuant to this Section 15(c) that would change the payment or settlement date of an Award in a manner that would result in the imposition of any additional taxes or penalties pursuant to Section 409A of the Code.
(d)The Company shall notify Participants holding Awards subject to any adjustments pursuant to this Section 15 of such adjustment, but (whether or not notice is given) such adjustment shall be effective and binding for all purposes of the Plan.
(e)Notwithstanding anything in this Section 15 to the contrary, an adjustment to an Option or Stock Appreciation Right under this Section 15 shall be made in a manner that will not result in the grant of a new Option or Stock Appreciation Right under Section 409A of the Code.
16.Transferability
Each Award may not be sold, transferred for value, pledged, assigned, or otherwise alienated or hypothecated by a Participant other than by will or the laws of descent and distribution, and each Option or Stock Appreciation Right shall be exercisable only by the Participant during his or her lifetime. Notwithstanding the foregoing, outstanding Options may be exercised following the Participant’s death by the Participant’s beneficiaries or as permitted by the Committee. Further, and notwithstanding the foregoing, to the extent permitted by the Committee, the person to whom an Award is initially granted (the “Grantee”) may transfer an Award to any “family member” of the Grantee (as such term is defined in Section A.1(a)(5) of the General Instructions to Form

S-8 under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (“Form S-8”)), to trusts solely for the benefit of such family members and to partnerships in which such family members and/or trusts are the only partners; provided that, (i) as a condition thereof, the transferor and the transferee must execute a written agreement containing such terms as specified by the Committee, and (ii) the transfer is pursuant to a gift or a domestic relations order to the extent permitted under the General Instructions to Form S-8. Except to the extent specified otherwise in the agreement the Committee provides for the Grantee and transferee to execute, all vesting, exercisability and forfeiture provisions that are conditioned on the Grantee’s continued employment or service shall continue to be determined with reference to the Grantee’s employment or service (and not to the status of the transferee) after any transfer of an Award pursuant to this Section 16, and the responsibility to pay any taxes in connection with an Award shall remain with the Grantee notwithstanding any transfer other than by will or intestate succession.
17.Compliance with Laws and Regulations
This Plan, the grant, issuance, vesting, exercise and settlement of Awards thereunder, and the obligation of the Company to sell, issue or deliver shares of Common Stock under such Awards, shall be subject to all applicable foreign, federal, state and local laws, rules and regulations, stock exchange rules and regulations, and to such approvals by any governmental or regulatory agency as may be required. The Company shall not be required to register in a Participant’s name or deliver Common Stock prior to the completion of any registration or qualification of such shares under any foreign, federal, state or local law or any ruling or regulation of any government body which the Committee shall determine to be necessary or advisable. To the extent the Company is unable to or the Committee deems it infeasible to obtain authority from any regulatory body having jurisdiction, which authority is deemed by the Company’s counsel to be necessary to the lawful issuance and sale of any shares of Common Stock hereunder, the Company and its Subsidiaries shall be relieved of any liability with respect to the failure to issue or sell such shares of Common Stock as to which such requisite authority shall not have been obtained. No Option shall be exercisable and no Common Stock shall be issued and/or transferable under any other Award unless a registration statement with respect to the Common Stock underlying such Option is effective and current or the Company has determined that such registration is unnecessary.
In the event an Award is granted to or held by a Participant who is employed or providing services outside the United States, the Committee may, in its sole discretion, modify the provisions of the Plan or of such Award as they pertain to such individual to comply with applicable foreign law or to recognize differences in local law, currency or tax policy. The Committee may also impose conditions on the grant, issuance, exercise, vesting, settlement or retention of Awards in order to comply with such foreign law and/or to minimize the Company’s obligations with respect to tax equalization for Participants employed outside their home country.

The Board shall have the authority, subject to the express limitations of the Plan, to create sub-plans hereunder necessary to comply with laws and regulations of any foreign country in which the Company may seek to grant an Award to a person eligible under Section 3.
18.Withholding
To the extent required by applicable federal, state, local or foreign law, the Committee may and/or a Participant shall make arrangements satisfactory to the Company for the satisfaction of any withholding tax obligations that arise with respect to any Award, or the issuance or sale of any shares of Common Stock. The Company shall not be required to recognize any Participant rights under an Award, to issue shares of Common Stock or to recognize the disposition of such shares of Common Stock until such obligations are satisfied. To the extent permitted or required by the Committee, these obligations may or shall be satisfied by the Company withholding cash from any compensation otherwise payable to or for the benefit of a Participant, the Company withholding a portion of the shares of Common Stock that otherwise would be issued to a Participant under such Award or any other award held by the Participant or by the Participant tendering to the Company cash or, if allowed by the Committee, shares of Common Stock.
19.Amendment of the Plan or Awards
The Board may amend, alter or discontinue this Plan and the Committee may amend, or alter any agreement or other document evidencing an Award made under this Plan but, except as provided pursuant to the provisions of Section 15, no such amendment shall, without the approval of the stockholders of the Company:
(a)increase the maximum number of shares of Common Stock for which Awards may be granted under this Plan;
(b)reduce the price at which Options may be granted below the price provided for in Section 8(a);
(c)reprice outstanding Options or Stock Appreciation Rights as described in 8(b) and 9(b);
(d)extend the term of this Plan;
(e)change the class of persons eligible to be Participants;
(f)increase the individual maximum limits in Section 5(c); or
(g)otherwise amend the Plan in any manner requiring stockholder approval by law or the rules of any stock exchange or market or quotation system on which the Common Stock is traded, listed or quoted.

No amendment or alteration to the Plan or an Award or Award Agreement shall be made which would impair the rights of the holder of an Award, without such holder’s consent, provided that no such consent shall be required if the Committee determines in its sole discretion and prior to the date of any Change in Control that such amendment or alteration either (i) is required or advisable in order for the Company, the Plan or the Award to satisfy any law or regulation or to meet the requirements of or avoid adverse financial accounting consequences under any accounting standard, or (ii) is not reasonably likely to significantly diminish the benefits provided under such Award, or that any such diminishment has been adequately compensated.
20.No Liability of Company
The Company, any Subsidiary or Affiliate which is in existence or hereafter comes into existence, the Board and the Committee shall not be liable to a Participant or any other person as to: (a) the non-issuance or sale of shares of Common Stock as to which the Company has been unable to obtain from any regulatory body having jurisdiction the authority deemed by the Company’s counsel to be necessary to the lawful issuance and sale of any shares of Common Stock hereunder; and (b) any tax consequence expected, but not realized, by any Participant or other person due to the receipt, exercise or settlement of any Award granted hereunder.
21.Non-Exclusivity of Plan
Neither the adoption of this Plan by the Board nor the submission of this Plan to the stockholders of the Company for approval shall be construed as creating any limitations on the power of the Board or the Committee to adopt such other incentive arrangements as either may deem desirable, including without limitation, the granting of restricted stock or stock options otherwise than under this Plan, and such arrangements may be either generally applicable or applicable only in specific cases.
22.Governing Law
This Plan and any agreements or other documents hereunder shall be interpreted and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Delaware and applicable federal law. Any reference in this Plan or in the agreement or other document evidencing any Awards to a provision of law or to a rule or regulation shall be deemed to include any successor law, rule or regulation of similar effect or applicability.
23.No Right to Employment, Reelection or Continued Service
Nothing in this Plan or an Award Agreement shall interfere with or limit in any way the right of the Company, its Subsidiaries and/or its Affiliates to terminate any Participant’s employment, service on the Board or service for the Company at any time or for any reason not prohibited by law, nor shall this Plan or an Award itself confer upon any Participant any right to continue his or her employment or service for any specified period of time. Neither an Award nor any benefits arising under this Plan shall constitute

an employment contract with the Company, any Subsidiary and/or its Affiliates. Subject to Sections 4 and 19, this Plan and the benefits hereunder may be terminated at any time in the sole and exclusive discretion of the Board without giving rise to any liability on the part of the Company, its Subsidiaries and/or its Affiliates.
24.Specified Employee Delay
To the extent any payment under this Plan is considered deferred compensation subject to the restrictions contained in Section 409A of the Code, such payment may not be made to a specified employee (as determined in accordance with a uniform policy adopted by the Company with respect to all arrangements subject to Section 409A of the Code) upon Separation from Service before the date that is six months after the specified employee’s Separation form Service (or, if earlier, the specified employee’s death). Any payment that would otherwise be made during this period of delay shall be accumulated and paid on the sixth month plus one day following the specified employee’s Separation from Service (or, if earlier, as soon as administratively practicable after the specified employee’s death).
25.No Liability of Committee Members
To the fullest extent permissible under the Company’s governing documents and applicable laws, no member of the Committee shall be personally liable by reason of any contract or other instrument executed by such member or on his or her behalf in his or her capacity as a member of the Committee nor for any mistake of judgment made in good faith, and the Company shall indemnify and hold harmless each member of the Committee and each other employee, officer or director of the Company to whom any duty or power relating to the administration or interpretation of the Plan may be allocated or delegated, against any cost or expense (including counsel fees) or liability (including any sum paid in settlement of a claim) arising out of any act or omission to act in connection with the Plan unless arising out of such person’s own fraud or willful bad faith; provided, however, that approval of the Board shall be required for the payment of any amount in settlement of a claim against any such person. The foregoing right of indemnification shall not be exclusive of any other rights of indemnification to which such persons may be entitled under the Company’s Certificate of Incorporation or By-laws, as a matter of law, or otherwise, or any power that the Company may have to indemnify them or hold them harmless.
26.Severability
If any provision of the Plan or any Award is or becomes or is deemed to be invalid, illegal, or unenforceable in any jurisdiction or as to any Person or Award, or would disqualify the Plan or any Award under any law deemed applicable by the Committee, such provision shall be construed or deemed amended to conform to the applicable laws, or if it cannot be construed or deemed amended without, in the determination of the Committee, materially altering the intent of the Plan or the Award, such provision shall

be stricken as to such jurisdiction, Person or Award and the remainder of the Plan and any such Award shall remain in full force and effect.
27.Unfunded Plan
The Plan is intended to be an unfunded plan. Participants are and shall at all times be general creditors of the Company with respect to their Awards. If the Committee or the Company chooses to set aside funds in a trust or otherwise for the payment of Awards under the Plan, such funds shall at all times be subject to the claims of the creditors of the Company in the event of its bankruptcy or insolvency.
28.Clawback
Subject to the terms and conditions of the Plan, the Committee may provide that any Participant and/or any Award, including any shares of Common Stpck subject to an award, will be subject to any recovery, recoupment, clawback and/or other forfeiture policy maintained by the Company from time to time. Further, to the extent any policy adopted by New York Stock Exchange (or any other exchange on which the securities of the Company are listed) pursuant to Section 10D of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 requires the repayment of incentive-based compensation received by a Participant, whether paid pursuant to an Award granted under this Plan or any other plan of incentive-based compensation maintained in the past or adopted in the future by the Company, by accepting an Award under this Plan, the Participant agrees to the repayment of such amounts to the extent required by such policy and applicable law.
29.Electronic Delivery
Awards granted under the Plan and/or communications regarding the Plan and any Award under the Plan may be sent via electronic delivery through an online or electronic system established and maintained by the Company or a third party designated by the Company.
30.Arbitration
In the event a Participant or other holder of an Award or person claiming a right under an Award or the Plan believes that a decision by the Committee with respect to such person or Award was arbitrary or capricious, the person may request arbitration with respect to such decision. The review by the arbitrator shall be limited to determining whether the Participant or other Award holder has proven that the Committee’s decision was arbitrary or capricious. This arbitration shall be the sole and exclusive review permitted of the Committee’s decision. Participants, Award holders and persons claiming rights under an Award or the Plan explicitly waive any right to judicial review. Notice of demand for arbitration shall be made in writing to the Committee within thirty (30) days after the applicable decision by the Committee. The arbitrator shall be selected by those members of the Board who are neither members of the Committee nor employees of the Corporation or any Subsidiary. If there are no such members of the Board, the arbitrator

shall be selected by the Board. The arbitrator shall be an individual who is an attorney licensed to practice law in the jurisdiction in which the Company’s headquarters are then located. Such arbitrator shall be neutral within the meaning of the Commercial Rules of Dispute Resolution of the American Arbitration Association; provided, however, that the arbitration shall not be administered by the American Arbitration Association. Any challenge to the neutrality of the arbitrator shall be resolved by the arbitrator whose decision shall be final and conclusive. The arbitration shall be administered and conducted by the arbitrator pursuant to the Commercial Rules of Dispute Resolution of the American Arbitration Association. Each side shall bear its own fees and expenses, including its own attorney’s fees, and each side shall bear one half of the arbitrator’s fees and expenses. The decision of the arbitrator on the issue(s) presented for arbitration shall be final and conclusive and may be enforced in any court of competent jurisdiction