PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I (CIK 2101562)
Form 10-Q
period 2026-03-31
filed 2026-05-15

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(MARK ONE)

☒ QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarter ended March 31, 2026

or

☐ TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from                    to

Commission file number: 001-43134

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Its Charter)

Cayman Islands	N/A
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

535 Fifth Avenue, 4th Floor

New York, New York 10017

(Address of principal executive offices)

(929) 828-7221

(Issuer’s telephone number)

Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:

Title of each class	Trading Symbol(s)	Name of each exchange on which registered
Units, each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant	PALOU	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC

Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share	PALO	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC

Redeemable warrants, each whole warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share	PALOW	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 preceding the past 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes ☒ No ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically every Interactive Data File required to be submitted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit such files). Yes ☒ No ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, a smaller reporting company or an emerging growth company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer”, “accelerated filer”, “smaller reporting company”, and “emerging growth company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.

Large accelerated filer	☐	Accelerated filer	☐
Non-accelerated filer	☒	Smaller reporting company	☒
		Emerging growth company	☒

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes ☒  No ☐

As of May 15, 2026, there were 16,979,000 Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value and 4,312,500 Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, issued and outstanding.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTER ENDED MARCH 31, 2026

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Interim Financial Statements.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

	March 31,	December 31,
	2026	2025
	(Unaudited)
ASSETS:
Current Assets
Cash	$1,212,757	$—
Prepaid expenses	70,674	19,229
Prepaid insurance	90,781	—
Total Current Assets	1,374,212	19,229
Deferred offering costs	—	157,363
Long-term prepaid insurance	79,963	—
Marketable securities held in Trust Account	165,133,494	—
TOTAL ASSETS	$166,587,669	$176,592

LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT:
Current Liabilities
Accrued expenses	$112,325	$30,480
Accrued offering costs	75,000	130,988
Promissory note — related party	—	49,267
Over-allotment option liability	50,000	—
Total Current Liabilities	237,325	210,735
Deferred underwriting fee payable	6,580,000	—
TOTAL LIABILITIES	6,817,325	210,735

Commitments and Contingencies (Note 7)
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, 16,450,000 shares and 0 shares at a redemption value of $10.04 and $0 per share as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively	165,133,494	—

Shareholders’ Deficit
Preference shares, $0.0001 par value; 1,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025	—	—

Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; 529,000 shares and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 16,450,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively

	53	—
Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 4,312,500 shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 (1)	431	431
Additional paid-in capital	—	24,569
Accumulated deficit	(5,363,634)	(59,143)
Total Shareholders’ Deficit	(5,363,150)	(34,143)
TOTAL LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT	$166,587,669	$176,592
(1)	Includes 200,000 Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriters (Note 6). On February 25, 2026, the Company consummated the closing of an additional 1,450,000 Units in connection with a partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $14,500,000 (Note 1). As of March 31, 2026, 200,000 Class B ordinary shares remained subject to forfeiture.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

CONDENSED STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2026

(UNAUDITED)

Operating and formation costs	$225,988
Loss from operations	(225,988)

Other income (expense):
Change on over-allotment liability	(200)
Compensation expense	(1,451,125)
Interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account	633,494
Total other expense, net	(817,831)

Net loss	$(1,043,819)

Weighted average shares outstanding, Class A ordinary shares	7,208,427

Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class A ordinary shares	$(0.09)

Weighted average shares outstanding, Class B ordinary shares(1)	3,888,483

Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class B ordinary shares	$(0.09)
(1)

Includes 200,000 Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriters (Note 6). On February 25, 2026, the Company consummated the closing of an additional 1,450,000 Units in connection with a partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $14,500,000 (Note 1). As of March 31, 2026, 200,000 Class B ordinary shares remained subject to forfeiture.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2026

(UNAUDITED)

	Class A		Class B		Additional		Total
	Ordinary Shares		Ordinary Shares		Paid-in	Accumulated	Shareholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares(1)	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Deficit
Balance — January 1, 2026	—	$—	4,312,500	$431	$24,569	$(59,143)	$(34,143)

Sale of 529,000 Private Placement Units	529,000	53	—	—	5,289,947	—	5,290,000

Fair value of Public Warrants at issuance	—	—	—	—	2,632,000	—	2,632,000

Allocated value of transaction costs to public warrants	—	—	—	—	(192,355)	—	(192,355)

Share-based compensation to director nominees	—	—	—	—	1,451,325	—	1,451,325

Accretion for Class A ordinary shares to redemption amount	—	—	—	—	(9,205,486)	(4,260,672)	(13,466,158)

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	(1,043,819)	(1,043,819)

Balance – March 31, 2026	529,000	$53	4,312,500	$431	$—	$(5,363,634)	$(5,363,150)
(1)	Includes 200,000 Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriters (Note 6). On February 25, 2026, the Company consummated the closing of an additional 1,450,000 Units in connection with a partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $14,500,000 (Note 1).

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2026

(UNAUDITED)

Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net loss	$(1,043,819)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Operating costs applied to prepaid contributed by Sponsor through promissory note	479
Payment of operation costs through promissory note	13,347
Interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account	(633,494)
Compensation expense	1,451,125
Change in fair value of over-allotment liability	200
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	(158,229)
Long-term prepaid insurance	(79,963)
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	81,845
Net cash used in operating activities	(368,509)

Cash Flows from Investing Activities:
Investment of cash in Trust Account	(164,500,000)
Net cash used in investing activities	(164,500,000)

Cash Flows from Financing Activities:
Proceeds from sale of Units, net of underwriting discounts paid	161,210,000
Proceeds from sale of Private Placement Units	5,290,000
Repayment of promissory note - related party	(116,814)
Payment of offering costs	(301,920)
Net cash provided by financing activities	166,081,266

Net Change in Cash	1,212,757
Cash – Beginning of period	—
Cash – End of period	$1,212,757

Noncash investing and financing activities:
Offering costs included in accrued offering costs	$75,000
Deferred offering costs paid through promissory note – related party	$57,408
Prepaid services contributed by Sponsor through promissory note - related party	$355
Deferred underwriting fee payable	$6,580,000
Offering costs paid via prepayment	$12,316

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

NOTE 1. DESCRIPTION OF ORGANIZATION AND BUSINESS OPERATIONS

Paloma Acquisition Corp I (the “Company”) is a blank check company incorporated as a Cayman Islands exempted corporation on August 19, 2025. The Company was incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses (the “Business Combination”). The Company expects to focus on a target in industries that complement the management team’s background, and to capitalize on the ability of the management team to identify and acquire a business.

As of March 31, 2026, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from August 19, 2025 (inception) through March 31, 2026 relates to the Company’s formation and the Initial Public Offering (as defined below). The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company generates non-operating income in the form of interest income on the proceeds derived from the Initial Public Offering (as defined below). The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

The Company’s sponsor is Paloma Capital Group LLC (the “Sponsor”). The registration statement for the Company’s Initial Public Offering was declared effective on February 18, 2026. On February 20, 2026, the Company consummated the Initial Public Offering of 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit (the “Public Units”), generating gross proceeds of $150,000,000, which is discussed in Note 3 (the “Initial Public Offering”). On February 25, 2026, the Company consummated the closing of an additional 1,450,000 Units in connection with a partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $14,500,000.

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the sale of an aggregate of 500,000 private placement units (the “Private Placement Units”) to the Sponsor and underwriters, at a price of $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $5,000,000 in a private placement. Each Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant. Of those 500,000 Private Placement Units, the Sponsor purchased 350,000 Private Placement Units and underwriters purchased 150,000 Private Placement Units. Each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share. The Company’s management has broad discretion with respect to the specific application of the net proceeds of the Initial Public Offering and the sale of the Private Placement Units, although substantially all of the net proceeds are intended to be generally applied toward consummating a Business Combination (less deferred underwriting commissions). On February 25, 2026, the Company consummated the sale of an aggregate of 29,000 Private Placement Units to the Sponsor and underwriters in connection with a partial exercise of the over-allotment, at a price of $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $290,000 in a private placement. Of those 29,000 Private Placement Units, the Sponsor purchased 14,500 Private Placement Units and underwriters purchased 14,500 Private Placement Units.

Transaction costs amounted to $10,343,019, consisting of $3,290,000 of cash underwriting fee, $6,580,000 of deferred underwriting fee, and $473,019 of other offering costs.

The Company’s Business Combination must be with one or more target businesses that together have a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net assets held in the Trust Account (as defined below) (excluding the amount of deferred underwriting discounts held in trust and taxes payable on the income earned on the Trust Account) at the time of the signing an agreement to enter into a Business Combination. However, the Company will only complete a Business Combination if the post-Business Combination company owns or acquires 50% or more of the outstanding voting securities of the target or otherwise acquires a controlling interest in the target sufficient for it not to be required to register as an investment company under the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”). There is no assurance that the Company will be able to successfully effect a Business Combination.

Upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering on February 20, 2026 and the closing of the partial overallotment exercise on February 25, 2026, an amount of $150,000,000 and $14,500,000 ($10.00 per Unit), respectively, from the net proceeds of the sale of the Public Units, and a portion of the proceeds of the sale of the Private Placement Units, are held in a trust account (the “Trust Account”) located in the United States, with Efficiency INC. acting as trustee, and initially to be invested only in U.S. government treasury obligations with a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 under the Investment Company Act which invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations; the holding of these assets in this form is intended to be temporary and for the sole purpose of facilitating the intended Business Combination. To mitigate the risk that the Company might be deemed to be an investment company for purposes of the Investment Company Act, which risk increases the longer that the Company holds investments in the Trust Account, the Company may, at any time (based on the management team’s ongoing assessment of all factors related to the Company’s potential status under the Investment Company Act), instruct the trustee to liquidate the investments held in

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

the Trust Account and instead to hold the funds in the Trust Account in cash or in an interest bearing demand deposit account at a bank. Except with respect to interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account that may be released to the Company to pay its taxes, if any, the proceeds from the Initial Public Offering and the sale of the Private Placement Units will not be released from the Trust Account until the earliest of (i) the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination, (ii) the redemption of the Company’s public shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination within 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of directors may approve (the “Completion Window”), subject to applicable law, or (iii) the redemption of the Company’s public shares properly submitted in connection with a shareholder vote to amend the Company’s amended and restated memorandum and articles of association (A) to modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to allow redemption in connection with the initial Business Combination or to redeem 100% of the Company’s public shares if the Company has not consummated an initial Business Combination within the Completion Window or (B) with respect to any other material provision relating to the rights of holders of Class A ordinary shares. The proceeds deposited in the Trust Account could become subject to the claims of the Company’s creditors, if any, which could have priority over the claims of the Company’s public shareholders.

The Company will provide the Company’s public shareholders with the opportunity to redeem all or a portion of their public shares upon the completion of the initial Business Combination either (i) in connection with a shareholder meeting called to approve the initial Business Combination or (ii) by means of a tender offer. The decision as to whether the Company will seek shareholder approval of a proposed initial Business Combination or conduct a tender offer will be made by the Company, solely in its discretion. The public shareholders will be entitled to redeem their shares at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account calculated as of two business days prior to the consummation of the initial Business Combination, including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account (less permitted withdrawals), divided by the number of then issued and outstanding public shares, subject to the limitations. The amount in the Trust Account is initially $10.00 per public share. The ordinary shares subject to redemption were recorded at redemption value and classified as temporary equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering, in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480, “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.”

The Company will have only the duration of the Completion Window to complete the initial Business Combination. However, if the Company is unable to complete its initial Business Combination within the Completion Window, the Company will as promptly as reasonably possible but not more than ten business days thereafter, redeem the public shares, at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account, including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account (less permitted withdrawals) and up to $100,000 of interest to pay dissolution expenses, divided by the number of then issued and outstanding public shares, which redemption will constitute full and complete payment for the public shares and completely extinguish public shareholders’ rights as shareholders (including the right to receive further liquidation or other distributions, if any), subject to the Company’s obligations under Cayman Islands law to provide for claims of creditors and subject to the other requirements of applicable law.

The Sponsor and the Company’s management team have entered into a letter agreement with the Company, pursuant to which they have agreed to (i) waive their redemption rights with respect to their Founder Shares (as described in Note 6), private placement shares included in any private placement units and public shares they hold in connection with the completion of the initial Business Combination; (ii) waive their redemption rights with respect to their Founder Shares, private placement shares included in any private placement units and public shares in connection with the implementation by the directors of, and following a shareholder vote to approve, an amendment to the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association; (iii) waive their rights to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to their Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete the initial Business Combination within the Completion Window, although they will be entitled to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to any public shares they hold if the Company fails to complete the initial Business Combination within the Completion Window and to liquidating distributions from assets outside the Trust Account; and (iv) vote any Founder Shares held by them and any public shares purchased during or after the Initial Public Offering (including in open market and privately negotiated transactions, aside from shares they may purchase in compliance with the requirements of Rule 14e-5 under the Exchange Act, which would not be voted in favor of approving the Business Combination) in favor of the initial Business Combination.

The Company’s Sponsor has agreed that it will be liable to the Company if and to the extent any claims by a third party for services rendered or products sold to the Company, or a prospective target business with which the Company has entered into a written letter of intent, confidentiality or other similar agreement or Business Combination agreement, reduce the amount of funds in the Trust Account to below the lesser of (i) $10.00 per public share and (ii) the actual amount per public share held in the Trust Account as of the date of

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

the liquidation of the Trust Account, if less than $10.00 per share due to reductions in the value of the trust assets, less taxes payable (other than excise or similar taxes), provided that such liability will not apply to any claims by a third party or prospective target business who executed a waiver of any and all rights to the monies held in the Trust Account (whether or not such waiver is enforceable) nor will it apply to any claims under the Company’s indemnity of the underwriters of the Initial Public Offering against certain liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”). However, the Company has not asked the Sponsor to reserve for such indemnification obligations, nor has the Company independently verified whether the Sponsor has sufficient funds to satisfy its indemnity obligations, and the Company believes that the Sponsor’s only assets are securities of the Company. Therefore, the Company cannot assure that the Sponsor would be able to satisfy those obligations.

NOTE 2. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“GAAP”) for interim financial information and in accordance with the instructions to Form 10-Q and Article 8 of Regulation S-X of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”). Certain information or footnote disclosures normally included in financial statements prepared in accordance with GAAP have been condensed or omitted, pursuant to the rules and regulations of the SEC for interim financial reporting. Accordingly, they do not include all the information and footnotes necessary for a complete presentation of financial position, results of operations, or cash flows. In the opinion of management, the accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements include all adjustments, consisting of a normal recurring nature, which are necessary for a fair presentation of the financial position, operating results and cash flows for the period presented.

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements should be read in conjunction with the Company’s prospectus for its Initial Public Offering as filed with the SEC on February 19, 2026, as well as the Company’s Current Report on Form 8-K, as filed with the SEC on March 2, 2026. The interim results for the three months ended March 31, 2026 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the year ending December 31, 2026 or for any future periods.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

The Company’s liquidity needs up to February 20, 2026 had been satisfied through the loan under an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor of up to $250,000. As of March 31, 2026, the Company had $1,212,757 cash and working capital of $1,136,887.

In order to finance transaction costs in connection with the initial Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (the “Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes the initial Business Combination, the Company will repay such loaned amounts. In the event that the initial Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of the working capital held outside the Trust Account to repay such loaned amounts, including the repayment of loans from the Sponsor to pay for any amount deposited to pay for any extension of the time to complete the initial Business Combination, but no proceeds from the Trust Account would be used for such repayment. Up to $1,500,000 of such loans may be convertible into Private Placement Units of the post Business Combination entity, at a price of $10.00 per unit at the option of the lender. The units would be identical to the Private Placement Units. The terms of such loans by the Company’s officers and directors, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. As of March 31, 2026, no such Working Capital Loans were outstanding.

In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” the Company does not believe it will need to raise additional funds in order to meet the expenditures required for operating its business. However, if the estimate of the costs of identifying a target business, undertaking in-depth due diligence and negotiating a Business Combination are less than the actual amount necessary to do so, the Company may have insufficient funds available to operate its business prior to the initial Business Combination. The Company has the Completion Window to complete the initial Business Combination. Management has determined that the Company has sufficient funds to finance the working capital needs of the Company within one year from the date of issuance of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

Emerging Growth Company

The Company is an “emerging growth company,” as defined in Section 2(a) of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or the “Securities Act”, as modified by the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act of 2012 (the “JOBS Act”), and it may take advantage of certain exemptions from various reporting requirements that are applicable to other public companies that are not emerging growth companies including, but not limited to, not being required to comply with the auditor attestation requirements of Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, reduced disclosure obligations regarding executive compensation in its periodic reports and proxy statements, and exemptions from the requirements of holding a non-binding advisory vote on executive compensation and shareholder approval of any golden parachute payments not previously approved.

Further, Section 102(b)(1) of the JOBS Act exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that an emerging growth company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non-emerging growth companies but any such election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period which means that when a standard is issued or revised and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard. This may make comparison of the Company’s financial statements with another public company which is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company which has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of the unaudited condensed financial statements in conformity with GAAP requires the Company’s management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

Making estimates requires management to exercise significant judgement. It is at least reasonably possible that the estimate of the effect of a condition, situation or set of circumstances that existed at the date of the unaudited condensed financial statements, which management considered in formulating its estimate, could change in the near term due to one or more future confirming events. Accordingly, the actual results could differ significantly from those estimates.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company had $1,212,757 and $0 in cash and no cash equivalents as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively.

Marketable Securities Held in Trust Account

As of March 31, 2026, substantially all the assets held in the Trust Account were held in money market funds, which are invested primarily in Treasury securities. All of the Company’s investments held in the Trust Account are presented on the accompanying condensed balance sheets at fair value at the end of each reporting period. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of investments held in Trust Account are included in interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account in the accompanying condensed statement of operations. The estimated fair values of investments held in the Trust Account are determined using available market information.

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of a cash account in a financial institution, which, at times, may exceed the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation coverage limit of $250,000. Any loss incurred or a lack of access to such funds could have a significant adverse impact on the Company’s financial condition, results of operations, and cash flows.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

Offering Costs Associated with the Initial Public Offering

The Company complies with the requirements of the FASB ASC Topic 340-10-S99 and SEC Staff Accounting Bulletin Topic 5A, “Expenses of Offering.” Offering costs consist principally of professional and registration fees that are related to the Initial Public Offering. FASB ASC Topic 470-20, “Debt with Conversion and Other Options,” addresses the allocation of proceeds from the issuance of convertible debt into its equity and debt components. The Company applies this guidance to allocate Initial Public Offering proceeds from the Public Units between Class A ordinary shares and warrants, using the residual method by allocating Initial Public Offering proceeds first to assigned value of the warrants and then to the Class A ordinary shares. Offering costs allocated to the Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption were charged to temporary equity. Offering costs allocated to the Public Warrants (as described in Note 3) and Private Placement Units were charged to shareholders’ deficit, as the Public and Private Placement Warrants, after management’s evaluation, are accounted for under equity treatment.

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities, which qualify as financial instruments under the FASB ASC Topic 820, “Fair Value Measurement,” approximates the carrying amounts represented in the condensed balance sheets, primarily due to their short-term nature except for derivative financial instruments, including warrants issued as part of the Units and the overallotment liability.

Derivative Financial Instruments

The Company evaluates its financial instruments to determine if such instruments are derivatives or contain features that qualify as embedded derivatives in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 815, “Derivatives and Hedging.” For derivative financial instruments that are accounted for as liabilities, the derivative instrument is initially recorded at its fair value on the grant date and is then re-valued at each reporting date, with changes in the fair value reported in the condensed statement of operations. The classification of derivative instruments, including whether such instruments should be recorded as liabilities or as equity, is evaluated at the end of each reporting period. Derivative liabilities are classified in the condensed balance sheets as current or non-current based on whether or not net cash settlement or conversion of the instrument could be required within 12 months of the condensed balance sheets date. The underwriters’ over-allotment option is deemed to be a freestanding financial instrument indexed on the shares subject to redemption and are accounted for as a liability pursuant to FASB ASC Topic 480 since the underwriters’ over-allotment option was not exercised in full at the time of the Initial Public Offering.

Income Taxes

The Company accounts for income taxes under FASB ASC Topic 740, “Income Taxes,” which requires an asset and liability approach to financial accounting and reporting for income taxes. Deferred income tax assets and liabilities are computed for differences between the financial statements and tax bases of assets and liabilities that will result in future taxable or deductible amounts, based on enacted tax laws and rates applicable to the periods in which the differences are expected to affect taxable income. Valuation allowances are established, when necessary, to reduce deferred tax assets to the amount expected to be realized.

FASB ASC Topic 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. The Company’s management determined that the Cayman Islands is the Company’s major tax jurisdiction. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. As of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, there were no unrecognized tax benefits and no amounts accrued for interest and penalties. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position.

The Company is considered to be an exempted Cayman Islands company with no connection to any other taxable jurisdiction and is presently not subject to income taxes or income tax filing requirements in the Cayman Islands or the United States. As such, the Company’s tax provision was zero for the period presented.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

Warrant Instruments

The Company accounts for the Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants issued in connection with the Initial Public Offering and the private placement in accordance with the guidance contained in FASB ASC Topic 815, “Derivatives and Hedging”. Accordingly, the Company evaluated and classified the warrant instruments under equity treatment at their assigned values.

Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption

The public shares contain a redemption feature which allows for the redemption of such public shares in connection with the Company’s liquidation, or if there is a shareholder vote or tender offer in connection with the Company’s initial Business Combination. In accordance with FASB ASC Topic 480-10-S99, the Company classifies public shares subject to possible redemption outside of permanent equity as the redemption provisions are not solely within the control of the Company. The Company recognizes changes in redemption value immediately as they occur and will adjust the carrying value of redeemable shares to equal the redemption value at the end of each reporting period. Immediately upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company recognized the accretion from initial book value to redemption value. The change in the carrying value of redeemable shares will result in charges against additional paid-in capital (to the extent available) and accumulated deficit. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2026, Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ deficit section of the Company’s condensed balance sheets. At December 31, 2025, there were no Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption presented. As of March 31, 2026, the Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption reflected in the condensed balance sheets are reconciled in the following table:

Gross proceeds	$164,500,000
Less:
Proceeds allocated to Public Warrants	(2,632,000)
Proceeds allocated to over-allotment option liability	(50,000)
Allocated issuance costs	(10,150,664)
Plus:
Accretion of carrying value to redemption value	13,466,158
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, March 31, 2026	$165,133,494

Share-Based Compensation

The Company records share-based compensation in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 718, “Compensation-Share Compensation” (“ASC 718”), guidance to account for its share-based compensation. It applies a fair value-based method of accounting for an employee share option or similar equity instrument. The Company recognizes all forms of share-based payments at their fair value on the grant date, which are based on the estimated number of awards that are ultimately expected to vest. Share-based payments are valued by multiplying the marketable value per Founder Share (defined in Note 6) by the probability of successful closing of an initial Business Combination. Grants of share-based payment awards issued to non-employees for services rendered have been recorded at the fair value of the share-based payment, which is the more readily determinable value. The grants are amortized on a straight-line basis over the requisite service periods, which is generally the vesting period. If an award is granted, but vesting does not occur, any previously recognized compensation cost is reversed in the period related to the termination of service.

Net Loss per Ordinary Share

The Company complies with accounting and disclosure requirements of FASB ASC Topic 260, “Earnings Per Share”. Net loss per ordinary share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of ordinary shares outstanding for the period. Accretion associated with the redeemable Class A ordinary shares is excluded from net loss per ordinary share as the redemption value approximates fair value.

The calculation of diluted net loss does not consider the effect of the Public Warrants and the Placement Warrants in the calculation of diluted loss per share, because in the calculation of diluted loss per share, their exercise is contingent upon future events. As a result, diluted net loss per share is the same as basic net loss per share for the three months ended March 31, 2026. All accretions associated with the redeemable Class A ordinary shares are excluded from earnings per share as the redemption value approximates fair value.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

The following table reflects the calculation of basic and diluted net loss per ordinary share:

	For the Three Months
	Ended March 31, 2026
	Class A	Class B
Basic and diluted net loss per ordinary share:
Numerator:
Allocation of net loss	$(678,053)	$(365,766)
Denominator:
Basic and diluted weighted average ordinary shares outstanding	7,208,427	3,888,483
Basic and diluted net loss per ordinary share	$(0.09)	$(0.09)

Recent Accounting Standards

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements.

NOTE 3. PUBLIC OFFERING

Pursuant to the Initial Public Offering on February 20, 2026, the Company sold 15,000,000 Public Units at a purchase price of $10.00 per Public Unit, generating gross proceeds of $150,000,000. Each Public Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant (“Public Warrant”). Each whole Public Warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment. Each Public Warrant will become exercisable 30 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination and will expire five years after the completion of the initial Business Combination, or earlier upon redemption or liquidation. On February 25, 2026, the Company consummated the closing of an additional 1,450,000 Units in connection with a partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $14,500,000.

NOTE 4. PRIVATE PLACEMENT

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Sponsor and underwriters purchased an aggregate of 500,000 Private Placement Units at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, or $5,000,000 in the aggregate in a private placement. Each Private Placement Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share (each, a “Private Placement Share”) one-half of one redeemable warrant (each, a “Private Placement Warrant”). Each whole Private Placement Warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share. Of the 500,000 Private Placement Units, the Sponsor purchased an aggregate of 350,000 Private Placement Units, at a price of $10.00 per unit, for an aggregate purchase price of $3,500,000 and the underwriters purchased an aggregate of 150,000 Private Placement Units, at a price of $10.00 per unit, for an aggregate purchase price of $1,500,000. On February 25, 2026, the Company consummated the sale of an aggregate of 29,000 Private Placement Units to the Sponsor and underwriters in connection with a partial exercise of the over-allotment, at a price of $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $290,000 in a private placement. Of those 29,000 Private Placement Units, the Sponsor purchased 14,500 Private Placement Units and underwriters purchased 14,500 Private Placement Units.

The Private Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants sold in the Initial Public Offering except that, so long as they are held by the Sponsor, or their permitted transferees, the Private Placement Warrants (i) will not be redeemable, (ii) may not (including the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of these Private Placement Warrants), subject to certain limited exceptions, be transferred, assigned or sold by the holders until 30 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination, (iii) may be exercised by the holders on a cashless basis, and (iv) will be entitled to registration rights.

The Sponsor and Company’s management have entered into a letter agreement with the Company, pursuant to which they agree to (i) waive their redemption rights with respect to any shares held by them in connection with the completion of the initial Business Combination; (ii) waive their redemption rights with respect to any shares held by them in connection with a shareholder vote to approve an amendment to the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association (A) to modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to allow redemption in connection with the initial Business Combination or to redeem 100% of the Public Shares if the Company has not consummated an initial Business Combination within the Completion Window or (B) with respect to any other material provision relating to the rights of holders of Class A ordinary shares; (iii) waive their rights to liquidating distributions from

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

the Trust Account with respect to their Founder Shares (as defined in Note 6) and Private Placement Shares if the Company fails to complete an initial Business Combination within the Completion Window, although they will be entitled to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to any Public Shares they hold if the Company fails to complete an initial Business Combination within the prescribed time frame and to liquidating distributions from assets outside the Trust Account; and (iv) vote any Founder Shares and Private Placement Shares held by them and any Public Shares purchased during or after the Initial Public Offering (including in open market and privately negotiated transactions, aside from shares they may purchase in compliance with the requirements of Rule 14e-5 under the Exchange Act, which would not be voted in favor of approving the Business Combination transaction) in favor of the initial Business Combination.

NOTE 5. SEGMENT INFORMATION

ASC Topic 280, “Segment Reporting,” establishes standards for companies to report in their financial statements information about operating segments, products, services, geographic areas, and major customers. Operating segments are defined as components of an enterprise that engage in business activities from which it may recognize revenues and incur expenses, and for which separate financial information is available that is regularly evaluated by the Company’s chief operating decision maker, or group, in deciding how to allocate resources and assess performance.

The Company’s chief operating decision maker (“CODM”) has been identified as the Chief Executive Officer, who reviews the assets, operating results, and financial metrics for the Company as a whole to make decisions about allocating resources and assessing financial performance. Accordingly, management has determined that there is only one reportable segment.

The CODM assesses performance for the single segment and decides how to allocate resources based on net income or loss that also is reported on the condensed statement of operations as net income or loss. The measure of segment assets is reported on the condensed balance sheets as total assets. When evaluating the Company’s performance and making key decisions regarding resource allocation, the CODM reviews several key metrics included in net loss and total assets, which include the following:

	March 31, 2026	December 31, 2025
Cash	$1,212,757	—
Marketable securities held in Trust Account	$165,133,494	—

For the Three
Months Ended
March 31, 2026
Operating and formation costs	$225,988
Interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account	$633,494

The CODM reviews interest earned on the Trust Account to measure and monitor shareholder value and determine the most effective strategy of investment with the Trust Account funds while maintaining compliance with the trust agreement.

General and administrative expenses are reviewed and monitored by the CODM to manage and forecast cash to ensure enough capital is available to complete a Business Combination or similar transaction within the Business Combination period. The CODM also reviews general and administrative costs to manage, maintain and enforce all contractual agreements to ensure costs are aligned with all agreements and budget. General and administrative costs, as reported on the condensed statement of operations, are the significant segment expenses provided to the CODM on a regular basis.

All other segment items included in net income or loss are reported on the condensed statement of operations and described within their respective disclosures.

NOTE 6. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

Founder Shares

On November 6, 2025, the Company issued an aggregate of 4,312,500 Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value (the “Founder Shares”), in exchange for a $25,000 payment (approximately $0.006 per share) from the Sponsor to cover certain expenses on behalf of

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

the Company. Up to 562,500 of the Founder Shares were subject to complete or partial forfeiture by the Sponsor for no consideration depending on the extent to which the underwriters’ over-allotment option is exercised. On February 25, 2026, the over-allotment option was partially exercised, and 362,500 Founder Shares were no longer subject to forfeiture. As of March 31, 2026, 200,000 Founder Shares remained subject to forfeiture. On April 4, 2026, the remaining 200,000 Founder Shares were surrendered pursuant to the expiration of the underwriter over-allotment option for no consideration.

On February 7, 2026, the Sponsor transferred an aggregate of 587,500 Founder Shares to the independent directors and officers of the Company. The Founder Shares granted to the independent directors and officers are in the scope of FASB ASC Topic 718. Under FASB ASC Topic 718, stock-based compensation associated with equity-classified awards is measured at fair value on the assignment date. The Founder Shares have an aggregate fair value of $1,451,125 or $2.47 per share. The Company recognized stock-based compensation expense of $1,451,125 on February 7, 2026. The Company established the fair value of Founder Shares using Monte Carlo Simulation Model prepared by a third party valuation firm, which takes into consideration the following market assumptions: (i) implied share price of $9.86, and (ii) probability of de-SPAC and instrument-specific market adjustment of 25.0%. For a presentation of the beneficial ownership of all Founder Shares and private placement units held by the Sponsor and each officer and director, and for additional information regarding related-party transactions involving the Sponsor, see “Principal Shareholders” and “Certain Relationships and Related Party Transactions” in the prospectus filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on February 19, 2026 pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (File No. 333-293083).

As used herein, unless the context otherwise requires, “Founder Shares” shall be deemed to include the Public Shares issuable upon conversion thereof. The Founder Shares are identical to the Public Shares included in the Units being sold in the Initial Public Offering except that the Founder Shares automatically convert into Public Shares at the time of the initial Business Combination (with such conversion taking place immediately prior to, simultaneously with, or immediately following the time of the initial Business Combination, as may be determined by the directors of the Company) or earlier at the option of the holder and are subject to certain transfer restrictions, as described in more detail below. The Sponsor had agreed to forfeit up to an aggregate of 562,500 Founder Shares to the extent that the over-allotment option was not exercised in full by the underwriters so that the Founder Shares would represent approximately 20% of the Company’s issued and outstanding shares after the Initial Public Offering. The Sponsor will not be entitled to redemption rights with respect to any Founder Shares and any Public Shares held by the Sponsor in connection with the completion of the initial Business Combination. If the initial Business Combination is not completed within 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Sponsor will not be entitled to rights to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to any Founder Shares held by it.

The Sponsor has agreed not to transfer, assign or sell any of its Founder Shares until the earlier to occur of (A) six months following the completion of the initial Business Combination or (B) subsequent to the initial Business Combination, the date on which the Company completes a liquidation, merger, share exchange, reorganization or other similar transaction that results in all of the public shareholders having the right to exchange their ordinary shares for cash, securities or other property.

Administrative Services Agreement

Commencing on February 18, 2026, the Company agreed to reimburse the managing member of the Sponsor in an amount equal to $10,000 per month for office space, secretarial and administrative support. Upon completion of the Initial Business Combination or the Company’s liquidation, the Company will cease paying these monthly fees. As of March 31, 2026, the Company incurred $13,214 of administrative services fees which was included in accrued expenses in the accompanying condensed balance sheets.

Promissory Note — Related Party

On November 6, 2025, the Company and the Sponsor entered into a loan agreement, whereby the Sponsor agreed to loan the Company an aggregate of up to $250,000 to cover expenses related to the Initial Public Offering pursuant to a promissory note (the “Note”). This loan was non-interest bearing and payable on the earlier of June 1, 2026, or the date on which the Company consummates the Initial Public Offering. The Company had borrowed $67,547 under the Note, which the Company repaid on March 3, 2026. Borrowings under the Note are no longer available.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

Related Party Loans

In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with its initial Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required. If the Company completes its initial Business Combination, the Company would repay the Working Capital Loans. In the event that the initial Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. If the Sponsor makes any Working Capital Loans, such loans may be convertible into private placement-equivalent units of the post-Business Combination entity at a price of $10.00 per unit (“Working Capital Units”), with each unit comprised of one Class A ordinary shares and one-half of one warrant to purchase one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. As of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, the Company had no borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.

Transfer Agency and Trustee Services Agreement

The Transfer Agency and Trustee Services Agreement with Efficiency (“TATSA”), dated as of December 3, 2025, states that Efficiency may receive a fee from the designated asset manager that manages the Trust Account. The TATSA further provides that Efficiency would share some or all of such fee with the Sponsor. Efficiency would make a monthly payment to the Sponsor out of such fee in an amount up to approximately $10,000 per month(“referral fee”). The referral fees received from Efficiency do not reduce the principal or interest held in the Trust Account. As of March 31, 2026, the Sponsor has not received such payments from Efficiency.

NOTE 7. COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

Risks and Uncertainties

The Company’s ability to complete an initial Business Combination may be adversely affected by various factors, many of which are beyond the Company’s control. The Company’s ability to consummate an initial Business Combination could be impacted by, among other things, changes in laws or regulations, downturns in the financial markets or in economic conditions, inflation, fluctuations in interest rates, increases in tariffs, supply chain disruptions, declines in consumer confidence and spending, public health considerations, and geopolitical instability, such as the military conflicts in Ukraine and the Middle East. The Company cannot at this time predict the likelihood of one or more of the above events, their duration or magnitude or the extent to which they may negatively impact the Company’s ability to complete an initial Business Combination.

Registration Rights

The holders of the Founder Shares, Private Placement Units, and Working Capital Units that may be issued upon conversion of loans made by the Sponsor or one of its affiliates, and their permitted transferees, will have registration rights to require the Company to register a sale of any securities held by them (in the case of the Founder Shares, only after conversion to Class A ordinary shares) pursuant to a registration rights agreement signed on the effective date of the Initial Public Offering. These holders are entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form registration demands, that the Company registers such securities for sale under the Securities Act. In addition, these holders have piggyback registration rights to include such securities in other registration statements filed by the Company and rights to require the Company to register for resale such securities pursuant to Rule 415 under the Securities Act. However, the registration rights agreement provides that the Company will not be required to effect or permit any registration or cause any registration statement to become effective until termination of the applicable lock-up period. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

Underwriting Agreement

The Company granted the underwriters a 45-day option to purchase up to 2,250,000 additional Units to cover any over-allotments at the Initial Public Offering price less the underwriting discounts and commissions. The Units issued in connection with the over-allotment option are identical to the Units issued in the Initial Public Offering.

The underwriters were entitled to a cash underwriting discount of $0.20 per Unit, or $3,000,000 in the aggregate, which was paid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering. In addition, the underwriters are entitled to a deferred fee of $0.40 per Unit, or $6,000,000 in the aggregate. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement. As a result of the partial exercise of the over-allotment on February 25, 2026, the Company has recorded an additional $580,000 in connection with the deferred underwriting fee for an aggregate amount due in the case of a Business Combination of $6,580,000.

NOTE 8. STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

Preference Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 1,000,000 preference shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s board of directors. As of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, there were no preference shares issued or outstanding.

Class A Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue a total of 200,000,000 Class A ordinary shares at par value of $0.0001 per share. As of March 31, 2026, there were 529,000 Class A ordinary shares issued and outstanding, excluding 16,450,000 shares subject to possible redemption. At December 31, 2025, there were no Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding.

Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue a total of 20,000,000 Class B ordinary shares at par value of $0.0001 per share. On November 6, 2025, the Company issued 4,312,500 Class B ordinary shares to the Sponsor for $25,000, or approximately $0.006 per share, of which an aggregate of up to 562,500 shares were subject to forfeiture depending on the extent to which the underwriters’ over-allotment option is exercised within the 45-day period following the closing of the Initial Public Offering, so that the initial shareholders will collectively own 20% of the Company’s issued and outstanding ordinary shares after the Initial Public Offering. On February 25, 2026, the over-allotment option was partially exercised, and 362,500 Founder Shares were no longer subject to forfeiture. As of March 31, 2026, 200,000 Founder Shares remained subject to forfeiture. On April 4, 2026, the remaining 200,000 Founder Shares were surrendered pursuant to the expiration of the underwriter over-allotment option for no consideration.

The Founder Shares will automatically convert into Class A ordinary shares concurrently with or immediately following the consummation of the initial Business Combination or earlier at the option of the holder on a one-for-one basis, subject to adjustment for share subdivisions, share capitalizations, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like, and subject to further adjustment as provided herein. In the case that additional Class A ordinary shares, or any other equity-linked securities, are issued or deemed issued in excess of the amounts sold in the Initial Public Offering and related to or in connection with the closing of the initial Business Combination, the ratio at which Class B ordinary shares convert into Class A ordinary shares will be adjusted (unless the holders of a majority of the outstanding Class B ordinary shares agree to waive such adjustment with respect to any such issuance or deemed issuance) so that the number of Class A ordinary shares issuable upon conversion of all Class B ordinary shares will equal, in the aggregate, 20% of the sum of (i) the total number of all ordinary shares issued and outstanding upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering (excluding any Class A ordinary shares underlying the Private Placement Warrants and including any Class A ordinary shares issued pursuant to the underwriters’ over-allotment option), plus (ii) all Class A ordinary shares and equity-linked securities issued or deemed issued, in connection with the consummation of the initial Business Combination (excluding any Class A ordinary shares or equity-linked securities issued, or to be issued, to any seller in the initial Business Combination and any private placement-equivalent warrants issued to the Sponsor or any of its affiliates or to the Company’s officers or directors upon conversion of working capital loans made to the Company) minus (iii) any redemptions of Class A ordinary shares by public shareholders in connection with an initial Business Combination; provided that such conversion of Founder Shares will never occur on a less than one-for-one basis.

Except as set forth herein, holders of record of the Company’s Class A ordinary shares and Class B ordinary shares are entitled to one vote for each share held on all matters to be voted on by shareholders. Unless specified in the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association or as required by the Companies Act or stock exchange rules, an ordinary resolution under Cayman Islands law and the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, which requires the affirmative vote of at least a majority of the votes cast by such shareholders as, being entitled to do so, vote in person or, where proxies are allowed, by proxy at the applicable general meeting of the Company is generally required to approve any matter voted on by the Company’s shareholders. Approval of certain actions requires a special resolution under Cayman Islands law, which (except as specified below) requires the affirmative vote of a majority of not less than two-thirds of the holders of the issued shares as, being entitled to do so, vote in person or, where proxies are allowed, by proxy at the applicable general meeting of which notice specifying the intention to propose the resolution as a special resolution has been duly given and where a poll is taken, regard shall be had in computing a majority to the number of votes to which each holder is entitled, and pursuant to the Company’s amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, such actions include amending the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association and approving a statutory merger or consolidation with another company. There is no cumulative voting with respect to the appointment of directors, meaning, following the Company’s initial Business Combination, the holders of more than 50% of the ordinary shares voted for the appointment of directors can elect all

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

of the directors. Prior to the consummation of the initial Business Combination, only holders of the Class B ordinary shares will (i) have the right to vote on the appointment and removal of directors and (ii) be entitled to vote on continuing the Company in a jurisdiction outside the Cayman Islands (including any special resolution required to amend the constitutional documents or to adopt new constitutional documents, in each case, as a result of approving a transfer by way of continuation in a jurisdiction outside the Cayman Islands). Holders of the Class A ordinary shares will not be entitled to vote on these matters during such time. These provisions of the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association may only be amended if approved by a special resolution passed by the affirmative vote passed by holders representing a majority of not less than two-thirds of such holders of issued and outstanding Class B ordinary shares as, being entitled to do so, vote in person or by proxy (where allowed) at a general meeting of the Company of which notice specifying the intention to propose the resolution as a special resolution has been duly given and where a poll is taken regard shall be had in computing a majority to the number of votes to which each holder is entitled.

Warrants — As of March 31, 2026, there were 8,225,000 Public Warrants and 264,500 Private Placement Warrants. There were no warrants outstanding at December 31, 2025. Each whole Public Warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment as discussed herein. The Public Warrants cannot be exercised until 30 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination, and will expire at 5:00 p.m., New York City time, five years after the completion of the initial Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation. The Private Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants, subject to certain limited exceptions.

The Company will not be obligated to deliver any Class A ordinary shares pursuant to the exercise of a Public Warrant and will have no obligation to settle such Public Warrant exercise unless a registration statement under the Securities Act with respect to the Class A ordinary shares underlying the Public Warrants is then effective and a prospectus relating thereto is current. No Public Warrant will be exercisable and the Company will not be obligated to issue a Class A ordinary share upon exercise of a Public Warrant unless the Class A ordinary share issuable upon such Public Warrant exercise has been registered, qualified or deemed to be exempt under the securities laws of the state of residence of the registered holder of the Public Warrants. In the event that the conditions in the two immediately preceding sentences are not satisfied with respect to a Public Warrant, the holder of such Public Warrant will not be entitled to exercise such Public Warrant and such Public Warrant may have no value and expire worthless. In no event will the Company be required to net cash settle any Public Warrant. In the event that a registration statement is not effective for the exercised Public Warrants, the purchaser of a Public Unit containing such Public Warrant will have paid the full purchase price for the Public Unit solely for the Class A ordinary share underlying such Public Unit.

Under the terms of the warrant agreement, the Company will agree that, as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 20 business days after the closing of its Business Combination, it will use commercially reasonable efforts to file with the SEC a post-effective amendment to the registration statement for the Initial Public Offering or a new registration statement covering the registration under the Securities Act of the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants and thereafter will use its commercially reasonable efforts to cause the same to become effective within 60 business days following the Company’s initial Business Combination and to maintain a current prospectus relating to the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants until the expiration of the Public Warrants in accordance with the provisions of the warrant agreement. If a registration statement covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants is not effective by the sixtieth (60th) business day after the closing of the initial Business Combination, Public Warrant holders may, until such time as there is an effective registration statement and during any period when the Company will have failed to maintain an effective registration statement, exercise Public Warrants on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act or another exemption.

Notwithstanding the above, if the Class A ordinary shares are at the time of any exercise of a Public Warrant not listed on a national securities exchange such that they satisfy the definition of a “covered security” under Section 18(b)(1) of the Securities Act, the Company may, at its option, require holders of Public Warrants who exercise their warrants to do so on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act and, in the event the Company so elects, the Company will not be required to file or maintain in effect a registration statement, and in the event the Company does not so elect, the Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to register or qualify the shares under applicable blue sky laws to the extent an exemption is not available.

If the holders exercise their Public Warrants on a cashless basis, they would pay the warrant exercise price by surrendering the Public Warrants for that number of Class A ordinary shares equal to the quotient obtained by dividing (x) the product of the number of Class A ordinary shares underlying the Public Warrants, multiplied by the excess of the “fair market value” of the Class A ordinary shares over the exercise price of the Public Warrants by (y) the fair market value. The “fair market value” is the average reported closing price of

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

the Class A ordinary shares for the 10 trading days ending on the third trading day prior to the date on which the notice of exercise is received by the warrant agent or on which the notice of redemption is sent to the holders of Public Warrants, as applicable.

Redemption of Warrants When the Price per Class A Ordinary Share Equals or Exceeds $18.00: The Company may redeem the outstanding Public Warrants:

●	in whole and not in part;
●	at a price of $0.01 per Public Warrant;
●	upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption (the “30-day redemption period”); and
●	if, and only if, the closing price of the Class A ordinary shares equals or exceeds $18.00 per share (as adjusted for adjustments to the number of shares issuable upon exercise or the exercise price of a Public Warrant) for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading day period commencing at least 30 days after completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination and ending three business days before the Company sends the notice of redemption to the Public Warrant holders.

Additionally, if the number of outstanding Class A ordinary shares is increased by a share capitalization payable in Class A ordinary shares, or by a subdivision of ordinary shares or other similar event, then, on the effective date of such share capitalization, subdivision or similar event, the number of Class A ordinary shares issuable on exercise of each Public Warrant will be increased in proportion to such increase in the outstanding ordinary shares. A rights offering made to all or substantially all holders of ordinary shares entitling holders to purchase Class A ordinary shares at a price less than the fair market value will be deemed a share capitalization of a number of Class A ordinary shares equal to the product of (i) the number of Class A ordinary shares actually sold in such rights offering (or issuable under any other equity securities sold in such rights offering that are convertible into or exercisable for Class A ordinary shares) and (ii) the quotient of (x) the price per Class A ordinary share paid in such rights offering and (y) the fair market value. For these purposes (i) if the rights offering is for securities convertible into or exercisable for Class A ordinary shares, in determining the price payable for Class A ordinary shares, there will be taken into account any consideration received for such rights, as well as any additional amount payable upon exercise or conversion and (ii) fair market value means the volume weighted average price of Class A ordinary shares as reported during the ten (10) trading day period ending on the trading day prior to the first date on which the Class A ordinary shares trade on the applicable exchange or in the applicable market, regular way, without the right to receive such rights.

NOTE 9. FAIR VALUE MEASUREMENTS

Fair value is defined as the price that would be received for sale of an asset or paid for transfer of a liability in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date. GAAP establishes a three-tier fair value hierarchy, which prioritizes the inputs used in measuring fair value. The hierarchy gives the highest priority to unadjusted quoted prices in active markets for identical assets or liabilities (Level 1 measurements) and the lowest priority to unobservable inputs (Level 3 measurements). These tiers include:

●	Level 1, defined as observable inputs such as quoted prices (unadjusted) for identical instruments in active markets;

●	Level 2, defined as inputs other than quoted prices in active markets that are either directly or indirectly observable such as quoted prices for similar instruments in active markets or quoted prices for identical or similar instruments in markets that are not active; and

●	Level 3, defined as unobservable inputs in which little or no market data exists, therefore requiring an entity to develop its own assumptions, such as valuations derived from valuation techniques in which one or more significant inputs or significant value drivers are unobservable. In some circumstances, the inputs used to measure fair value might be categorized within different levels of the fair value hierarchy. In those instances, the fair value measurement is categorized in its entirety in the fair value hierarchy based on the lowest level input that is significant to the fair value measurement.

The over-allotment option was accounted for as a liability in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 815-40 and was presented within liabilities on the condensed balance sheets. The over-allotment option liability is measured at fair value at inception and on a recurring basis, with changes in fair value presented within change on over-allotment option liability in the condensed statement of operations.

At IPO, the fair value of the over-allotment option liability is $140,400. The Company used a Black-Scholes model to value the over-allotment option. The over-allotment option liability was classified within Level 3 of the fair value hierarchy at the measurement dates

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

due to the use of unobservable inputs inherent in pricing models are assumptions related to expected share-price volatility, expected life and risk-free interest rate. The Company estimates the volatility of its ordinary shares based on historical volatility that matches the expected remaining life of the option. The risk-free interest rate is based on the U.S. Treasury zero-coupon yield curve on the grant date for a maturity similar to the expected remaining life of the option. The expected life of the option is assumed to be equivalent to their remaining contractual term. As of March 31, 2026, due to the partial exercise of the over-allotment the Company has reflected a liability for $50,000 for the remaining over-allotment which expired in April 2026.

The key inputs into the Black-Scholes model were as follows at initial measurement of the over-allotment option for February 20, 2026 and March 31, 2026:

Volatility	2.51%
Expected term (years)	0.12
Risk-free rate	3.73%
Exercise price	$10.00
Fair value of over-allotment unit	$0.06

The following table presents the changes in the fair value of Level 3 over-allotment option liability as of March 31, 2026:

Fair value as of January 1, 2026	$—
Initial Fair Value at February 20, 2026	140,400
Partial exercise of over-allotment option on February 25, 2026	(90,600)
Change in fair value	200
Fair value as of December 31, 2025	$50,000

The fair value of the Public Warrants issued in the Initial Public Offering is $2,632,000, or $0.32 per Public Warrant and was determined using Monte Carlo Simulation Model. The Public Warrants issued in the Initial Public Offering have been classified within shareholders’ deficit and will not require remeasurement after issuance. The following table presents the quantitative information regarding market assumptions used in the Level 3 valuation of the Public Warrants issued in the Initial Public Offering:

February 20,
2026
Underlying stock price	$9.84
Exercise price	$11.50
Volatility	3.50%
Probability of de-SPAC and market adjustment	30.0%
Risk-free rate	3.81%
Warrant term (years)	7.00

The following table presents information about the Company’s assets that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 and indicates the fair value hierarchy of the valuation inputs the Company utilized to determine such fair value:

Description	Level	March 31, 2026	December 31, 2025
Assets:
Marketable securities held in Trust Account – U.S. Treasury Securities Money Market Fund	1	$165,133,494	$—

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2026

(Unaudited)

NOTE 10. SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

The Company evaluated subsequent events and transactions that occurred after the condensed balance sheets date, up to the date the unaudited condensed financial statements were issued. Based upon this review, other than described below, the Company did not identify any subsequent events that would have required adjustment or disclosure in the unaudited condensed financial statements.

On April 4, 2026, the remaining 200,000 Class B Ordinary Shares were surrendered pursuant to the expiration of the underwriter over-allotment option for no consideration.

On April 15, 2026, the Sponsor entered into a Consulting Agreement with Peter Preston, the Company’s Chief Financial Officer, pursuant to which Mr. Preston will provide chief financial officer services to the Company on behalf of the Sponsor through February 18, 2028. The Company is not a party to the agreement. Pursuant to the Consulting Agreement, Mr. Preston is entitled to receive a one-time signing bonus of $19,230.77 and a fixed monthly payment of $8,333.33 (representing an annualized amount of $100,000). The Sponsor has made a portion of these payments through the revenue share referral fee that the Sponsor receives from Efficiency INC., and the Sponsor will not seek reimbursement from the Company for amounts paid under this agreement.

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations

References in this report (the “Quarterly Report”) to “we,” “us” or the “Company” refer to Paloma Acquisition Corp I References to our “management” or our “management team” refer to our officers and directors, and references to the “Sponsor” refer to Paloma Capital Group LLC. The following discussion and analysis of the Company’s financial condition and results of operations should be read in conjunction with the financial statements and the notes thereto contained elsewhere in this Quarterly Report. Certain information contained in the discussion and analysis set forth below includes forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties.

Special Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

This Quarterly Report includes “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Exchange Act that are not historical facts and involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expected and projected. All statements, other than statements of historical fact included in this Form 10-Q including, without limitation, statements in this “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations” regarding the completion of the Proposed Business Combination (as defined below), the Company’s financial position, business strategy and the plans and objectives of management for future operations, are forward-looking statements. Words such as “expect,” “believe,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “estimate,” “seek” and variations and similar words and expressions are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements relate to future events or future performance, but reflect management’s current beliefs, based on information currently available. A number of factors could cause actual events, performance or results to differ materially from the events, performance and results discussed in the forward-looking statements, including that the conditions of the Proposed Business Combination are not satisfied. For information identifying important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated in the forward-looking statements, please refer to the Risk Factors section of the Company’s final prospectus for its Initial Public Offering filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”). The Company’s securities filings can be accessed on the EDGAR section of the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov. Except as expressly required by applicable securities law, the Company disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Overview

We are a blank check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands on August 19, 2025 formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or similar Business Combination with one or more businesses (the “Business Combination”). We intend to effectuate our Business Combination using cash derived from the proceeds of the Initial Public Offering and the sale of the Private Placement Units, our shares, debt or a combination of cash, shares and debt.

We expect to continue to incur significant costs in the pursuit of our acquisition plans. We cannot assure you that our plans to complete a Business Combination will be successful.

Results of Operations

We have neither engaged in any operations nor generated any revenues to date. Our only activities from August 19, 2025 (inception) through March 31, 2026 were organizational activities, those necessary to prepare for the Initial Public Offering, described below, and identifying a target company for a Business Combination. We do not expect to generate any operating revenues until after the completion of our Business Combination. We generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on marketable securities held in the Trust Account. We incur expenses as a result of being a public company (for legal, financial reporting, accounting and auditing compliance), as well as for due diligence expenses.

For the three months ended March 31, 2026, we had a net loss of $1,043,819, which consists of operating costs of $225,988, change on overallotment liability of $200 and compensation expense of $1,451,125, partially offset by interest income on marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $633,494.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

On February 20, 2026, we consummated the Initial Public Offering of 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per Public Units, generating gross proceeds of $150,000,000. Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, we consummated the sale of an aggregate of 500,000 Private Placement Units to the Sponsor and underwriters, at a price of $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $5,000,000

in a private placement. On February 25, 2026, the Company consummated the closing of an additional 1,450,000 Units in connection with a partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $14,500,000.

For the three months ended March 31, 2026, cash used in operating activities was $368,509. Net loss of $1,043,819 was affected by operating costs applied to prepaid contributed by sponsor through promissory note of $479, payment of operation costs through promissory note of $13,347, compensation expense of $1,451,125, change in fair value of overallotment liability of $200 and interest earned on marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $633,494. Changes in operating assets and liabilities provided $156,347 of cash for operating activities.

As of March 31, 2026, we had marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $165,133,494 (including approximately $633,494 of interest income) consisting of U.S. Treasury Bills with a maturity of 185 days or less. We may withdraw interest from the Trust Account to pay taxes, if any. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing interest earned on the Trust Account (less income taxes payable), to complete our Business Combination. To the extent that our share capital or debt is used, in whole or in part, as consideration to complete our Business Combination, the remaining proceeds held in the Trust Account will be used as working capital to finance the operations of the target business or businesses, make other acquisitions and pursue our growth strategies.

As of March 31, 2026, we had cash of $1,212,757. We intend to use the funds held outside the Trust Account primarily to identify and evaluate target businesses, perform business due diligence on prospective target businesses, travel to and from the offices, plants or similar locations of prospective target businesses or their representatives or owners, review corporate documents and material agreements of prospective target businesses, and structure, negotiate and complete a Business Combination.

In order to fund working capital deficiencies or finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor, or certain of our officers and directors or their affiliates may, but are not obligated to, loan us funds as may be required. If we complete a Business Combination, we would repay such loaned amounts. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, we may use a portion of the working capital held outside the Trust Account to repay such loaned amounts but no proceeds from our Trust Account would be used for such repayment. If the Sponsor makes any Working Capital Loans, such loans may be convertible into private placement-equivalent units of the post-Business Combination entity at a price of $10.00 per unit (“Working Capital Units”), with each unit comprised of one Class A ordinary shares (“Working Capital Share”) and one-half of one warrant to purchase one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share (“Working Capital Warrant”).

We do not believe we will need to raise additional funds in order to meet the expenditures required for operating our business. However, if our estimate of the costs of identifying a target business, undertaking in-depth due diligence and negotiating a Business Combination are less than the actual amount necessary to do so, we may have insufficient funds available to operate our business prior to our Business Combination. Moreover, we may need to obtain additional financing either to complete our Business Combination or because we become obligated to redeem a significant number of our Public Shares upon consummation of our Business Combination, in which case we may issue additional securities or incur debt in connection with such Business Combination.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

We have no obligations, assets or liabilities, which would be considered off-balance sheet arrangements as of March 31, 2026. We do not participate in transactions that create relationships with unconsolidated entities or financial partnerships, often referred to as variable interest entities, which would have been established for the purpose of facilitating off-balance sheet arrangements. We have not entered into any off-balance sheet financing arrangements, established any special purpose entities, guaranteed any debt or commitments of other entities, or purchased any non-financial assets.

Contractual obligations

We do not have any long-term debt, capital lease obligations, operating lease obligations or long-term liabilities, other than the Company agreed to reimburse the managing member of the Sponsor in an amount equal to $10,000 per month for office space, secretarial and administrative support. Upon completion of the Initial Business Combination or the Company’s liquidation, the Company will cease paying these monthly fees.

The underwriters were entitled to a cash underwriting discount of $0.20 per Unit, or $3,000,000 in the aggregate, which was paid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering. In addition, the underwriters are entitled to a deferred fee of $0.40 per Unit, or $6,000,000 in the

aggregate. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Critical Accounting Policies

The preparation of condensed financial statements and related disclosures in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements, and income and expenses during the periods reported. Actual results could materially differ from those estimates. We have identified the following critical accounting policies:

Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption

We account for our ordinary shares subject to possible conversion in accordance with the guidance in Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” Ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption are classified as a liability instrument and measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable ordinary shares (including ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within our control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. Our ordinary shares feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of our control and subject to occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of our condensed balance sheets.

Net Income (Loss) Per Ordinary Share

We apply the two-class method in calculating earnings per share. Net income per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class A redeemable ordinary shares is calculated by dividing the interest income earned on the Trust Account by the weighted average number of Class A redeemable ordinary shares outstanding since original issuance. Net loss per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class A and Class B non-redeemable ordinary shares is calculated by dividing the net income (loss), less income attributable to Class A redeemable ordinary shares, by the weighted average number of Class A and Class B non-redeemable ordinary shares outstanding for the periods presented.

Recent Accounting Standards

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on our condensed financial statements.

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

Not required for smaller reporting companies.

Item 4. Controls and Procedures

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Disclosure controls and procedures are designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed by us in our Exchange Act reports is recorded, processed, summarized, and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms, and that such information is accumulated and communicated to our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer or persons performing similar functions, as appropriate to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Under the supervision and with the participation of our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial and accounting officer, we conducted an evaluation of the effectiveness of our disclosure controls and procedures as of the end of the fiscal quarter ended March 31, 2026, as such term is defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Exchange Act. Based on this evaluation, our principal executive officer and principal financial and accounting officer have concluded that during the period covered by this report, our disclosure controls and procedures were effective at a reasonable assurance level and, accordingly, provided reasonable assurance that the information required to be disclosed by us in reports filed under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms.

Changes in Internal Control over Financial Reporting

There was no change in our internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the fiscal quarter of 2020 covered by this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings

None

Item 1A. Risk Factors

Factors that could cause our actual results to differ materially from those in this report include the risk factors described in our final prospectus for our Initial Public Offering filed with the SEC. As of the date of this Report, there have been no material changes to the risk factors disclosed in our final prospectus for our Initial Public Offering filed with the SEC.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds.

On February 20, 2026, we consummated the Initial Public Offering of 15,000,000 Units, at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $150,000,000. The securities in the offering were registered under the Securities Act on registration statement on Form S-1 (No. 333-293083). The Securities and Exchange Commission declared the registration statements effective on February 18, 2026.

Simultaneous with the consummation of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the sale of 500,000 Private Placement Units at a price of $10.00 per Private Unit, generating total proceeds of $5,000,000. The issuance was made pursuant to the exemption from registration contained in Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act. The Private Warrants underlying the Private Placement Units are identical to the warrants underlying the Units sold in the Initial Public Offering, except that the Private Warrants are not transferable, assignable or salable until after the completion of a Business Combination, subject to certain limited exceptions.

On February 23, 2026, the underwriters notified us of their partial exercise of the over-allotment option and, on February 25, 2026, purchased 1,450,000 additional Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $14,500,000. Simultaneously with the closing of the over-allotment option, we consummated the private placement of 29,000 additional Private Placement Units to the Sponsor and the underwriters at a price of $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $290,000. After giving effect to the partial exercise of the over-allotment option, an aggregate of 16,450,000 Units were issued in the Initial Public Offering and the over-allotment at an aggregate offering price of $164,500,000.

Transaction costs amounted to $10,343,019, consisting of $3,290,000 of cash underwriting fee, $6,580,000 of deferred underwriting fee, and $473,019 of other offering costs. The remaining proceeds from the Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement are held outside the Trust Account, in the cash operating account amounting to $1,212,757.

There has been no material change in the planned use of the proceeds from our Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement as described in the Registration Statement.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities

None

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures

None

Item 5. Other Information

None

Item 6. Exhibits

The following exhibits are filed as part of, or incorporated by reference into, this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q.

No.	Description of Exhibit
1.1(1)	Underwriting Agreement, dated February 18, 2026, by and between the Company and Jefferies LLC, as representative of the several underwriters.
3.1(1)	Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association of the Company.
4.1(1)	Warrant Agreement, dated February 18, 2026, by and between the Company and Efficiency INC., as warrant agent.
10.1(1)	Investment Management Trust Agreement, February 18, 2026, by and between the Company and Efficiency INC., as trustee.
10.2(1)	Registration and Shareholder Rights Agreement, dated February 18, 2026, by and among the Company and certain security holders.
10.3(1)	Sponsor Private Placement Units Purchase Agreement, dated February 18, 2026, by and between the Company and the Sponsor.
10.4(1)	Jefferies Private Placement Units Purchase Agreement, dated February 18, 2026, by and between the Company and Jefferies LLC.
10.5(1)	Letter Agreement, dated February 18, 2026, by and among the Company, its officers, directors, and the Sponsor.
10.6(1)	Administrative Services Agreement, dated February 18, 2026, between the Company and the Sponsor.
10.7(1)	Form of Indemnity Agreement (incorporated herein by reference to Exhibit 10.6 to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-293083), filed by the Company on January 30, 2026).
31.1*	Certification of Principal Executive Officer Pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rules 13a-14(a), as adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
31.2*	Certification of Principal Financial Officer Pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rules 13a-14(a), as adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
32.1*	Certification of Principal Executive Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
32.2*	Certification of Principal Financial Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
101.INS*	XBRL Instance Document
101.SCH*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document
101.CAL*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document
101.DEF*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document
101.LAB*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Labels Linkbase Document
101.PRE*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document

*Filed herewith.

(1)Previously filed as an exhibit to our Current Report on Form 8-K filed on February 24, 2026 and incorporated by reference herein.

SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Exchange Act, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

PALOMA ACQUISITION CORP I

Date: May 15, 2026	By:	/s/ Anna Staples
	Name:	Anna Staples
	Title:	Director and Chief Executive Officer
(Principal Executive Officer)

Date: May 15, 2026	By:	/s/ Peter Preston
	Name:	Peter Preston
	Title:	Chief Financial Officer
(Principal Financial and Accounting Officer)