Safeguard Acquisition Corp. (CIK 2082844)
Form 10-Q
period 2025-09-30
filed 2026-01-08

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(MARK ONE)

☒ QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarter ended September 30, 2025

☐ TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from                    to

Commission file number: 001-42991

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Its Charter)

Cayman Islands	98-1868175
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

7251 West Lake Mead Boulevard, Suite 300 Las Vegas, NV	89128
(Address of principal executive offices)	(Zip Code)

(310) 367-6825

(Issuer’s telephone number)

Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:

Title of each class	Trading Symbol(s)	Name of each exchange on which registered
Units, each consisting of one Class A ordinary share, $0.0001 par value, and one-half of one redeemable warrant	SAC.U	New York Stock Exchange
Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share	SAC	New York Stock Exchange
Warrants, each whole warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share	SAC WS	New York Stock Exchange

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes ☐ No ☒

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically every Interactive Data File required to be submitted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit such files). Yes ☒ No ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, a smaller reporting company, or an emerging growth company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer,” “accelerated filer,” “smaller reporting company,” and “emerging growth company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.

Large accelerated filer	☐	Accelerated filer	☐
Non-accelerated filer	☒	Smaller reporting company	☒
		Emerging growth company	☒

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes ☒ No ☐

As of January 8, 2026, there were 23,700,000 Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value and 7,666,667 Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, issued and outstanding.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTER ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Page
Part I. Financial Information	1
Item 1. Interim Financial Statements	1
Balance Sheet as of September 30, 2025 (Unaudited)	1
Statements of Operations for the Three Months Ended September 30, 2025 and for the Period from June 27, 2025 (Inception) Through September 30, 2025 (Unaudited)	2
Statements of Changes in Shareholder’s Deficit for the Three Months Ended September 30, 2025 and for the Period from June 27, 2025 (Inception) Through September 30, 2025 (Unaudited)	3
Statement of Cash Flows for the Period from June 27, 2025 (Inception) Through September 30, 2025 (Unaudited)	4
Notes to Financial Statements (Unaudited)	5
Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	17
Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk	19
Item 4. Controls and Procedures	19
Part II. Other Information	20
Item 1. Legal Proceedings	20
Item 1A. Risk Factors	20
Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	20
Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities	20
Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures	20
Item 5. Other Information	20
Item 6. Exhibits	21
Part III. Signatures	22

i

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Interim Financial Statements.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

BALANCE SHEET

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Assets
Deferred offering costs	$196,938
Total Assets	$196,938

Liabilities and Shareholder’s Deficit
Current Liabilities
Accrued offering costs	$171,938
Accrued expenses	31,378
Promissory note - related party	27,272
Total Current Liabilities	230,588
Total Liabilities	230,588

Commitments and Contingencies (Note 5)

Shareholder’s Deficit
Preference shares, $0.0001 par value; 5,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding	—
Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 23,700,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption)	—
Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 7,666,667 shares issued and outstanding (1)	767
Additional paid-in capital	24,233
Accumulated deficit	(58,650)
Total Shareholder’s Deficit	(33,650)
Total Liabilities and Shareholder’s Deficit	$196,938

(1)	Includes an aggregate of up to 1,000,000 Class B ordinary shares subject to forfeiture by the holders thereof depending on the extent to which the underwriters’ over-allotment option was exercised (Note 5). On December 5, 2025, the Company consummated its Initial Public Offering and sold 23,000,000 Units, including 3,000,000 Units sold pursuant to the full exercise of the underwriters’ option to purchase additional units to cover the over-allotment; hence, the 1,000,000 Class B ordinary shares were no longer subject to forfeiture.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited financial statements.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(UNAUDITED)

	For the Three Months Ended September 30,	For the Period from June 27, 2025 (Inception) Through September 30,
	2025	2025
Formation, general, and administrative costs	$58,650	$58,650
Loss from operations	(58,650)	(58,650)

Net loss	$(58,650)	$(58,650)

Weighted average shares outstanding, Class B ordinary shares (1)	6,666,667	6,666,667

Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class B ordinary shares	$(0.01)	$(0.01)

(1)	Excludes an aggregate of up to 1,000,000 Class B ordinary shares subject to forfeiture by the holders thereof depending on the extent to which the underwriters’ over-allotment option was exercised (Note 5). On December 5, 2025, the Company consummated its Initial Public Offering and sold 23,000,000 Units, including 3,000,000 Units sold pursuant to the full exercise of the underwriters’ option to purchase additional units to cover the over-allotment; hence, the 1,000,000 Class B ordinary shares were no longer subject to forfeiture.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited financial statements.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDER’S DEFICIT

(UNAUDITED)

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2025 AND

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JUNE 27, 2025 (INCEPTION) THROUGH SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

	Class A Ordinary Shares		Class B Ordinary Shares		Additional Paid-in	Accumulated	Total Shareholder’s
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Deficit
Balance — June 27, 2025 (inception)	—	$—	—	$—	$—	$—	$—

Issuance of Class B ordinary shares to Sponsor(1)	—	—	7,666,667	767	24,233	—	25,000

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	—

Balance – June 30, 2025	—	—	7,666,667	767	24,233	—	25,000

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	(58,650)	(58,650)

Balance – September 30, 2025	—	$—	7,666,667	$767	$24,233	$(58,650)	$(33,650)

(1)	Includes an aggregate of up to 1,000,000 Class B ordinary shares subject to forfeiture by the holders thereof depending on the extent to which the underwriters’ over-allotment option was exercised (Note 5). On December 5, 2025, the Company consummated its Initial Public Offering and sold 23,000,000 Units, including 3,000,000 Units sold pursuant to the full exercise of the underwriters’ option to purchase additional units to cover the over-allotment; hence, the 1,000,000 Class B ordinary shares were no longer subject to forfeiture.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited financial statements.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JUNE 27, 2025 (INCEPTION) THROUGH SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net loss	$(58,650)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Payment of general and administrative costs through promissory note – related party	27,272
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Accrued expenses	31,378
Net cash used in operating activities	—

Net Change in Cash	—
Cash – Beginning of period	—
Cash – End of period	$—

Supplemental Disclosure of Non-cash Activities:
Deferred offering costs included in accrued offering costs	$171,938
Deferred offering costs paid by Sponsor in exchange for issuance of Class B ordinary shares	$25,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited financial statements.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Note 1 — Description of Organization and Business Operations

Safeguard Acquisition Corp. (the “Company”) is a newly organized blank check company incorporated as a Cayman Islands exempted company and formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities (the “Business Combination”). The Company has not selected any specific Business Combination target and the Company has not, nor has anyone on its behalf, engaged in any substantive discussions, directly or indirectly, with any Business Combination target with respect to an initial Business Combination with the Company. The Company is an emerging growth company and, as such, the Company is subject to all of the risks associated with emerging growth companies.

As of September 30, 2025, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from June 27, 2025 (inception) through September 30, 2025 relates to the Company’s formation and the initial public offering (the “Initial Public Offering”). The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on proceeds derived from the Initial Public Offering. The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

The Company’s sponsor is Safeguard Acquisition Management LLC, a Delaware limited liability company (the “Sponsor”). The registration statement for the Company’s Initial Public Offering became effective on November 26, 2025. On December 5, 2025, the Company consummated the Initial Public Offering of 23,000,000 units (each a “Public Unit”, and collectively, the “Public Units”, and the holders of the Public Units, the “Public Shareholders”), which includes the full exercise by the underwriters of their over-allotment option of 3,000,000 Public Units, at $10.00 per Public Unit, generating gross proceeds of $230,000,000. Each Public Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share (each a “Public Share”, and collectively, the “Public Shares”) and one-half of one redeemable warrant (each a “Public Warrant”, and collectively, the “Public Warrants”). Each whole Public Warrant entitles the holder thereof to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment.

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the sale of an aggregate of 700,000 private placement units (each a “Private Placement Unit”, and collectively, the “Private Placement Units”), which includes the full exercise by the underwriters of their over-allotment option of 60,000 Private Placement Units, at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, generating gross proceeds of $7,000,000. Each Private Placement Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share (each a “Private Placement Share”, and collectively, the “Private Placement Shares”) and one-half of one redeemable warrant (each a “Private Placement Warrant”, and collectively, the “Private Placement Warrants”). Of those 700,000 Private Placement Units, the Sponsor purchased 470,000 Private Placement Units, and the underwriters purchased 230,000 Private Placement Units.

Transaction costs amounted to $14,360,472, consisting of $4,600,000 of cash underwriting fee, $9,200,000 of deferred underwriting fee, and $560,472 of other offering costs.

The Company’s management has broad discretion with respect to the specific application of the net proceeds of the Initial Public Offering and the sale of Private Placement Units, although substantially all of the net proceeds are intended to be applied generally toward consummating a Business Combination. There is no assurance that the Company will be able to complete a Business Combination successfully. The Company must complete one or more initial Business Combinations having an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the net assets held in the Trust Account (as defined below) (excluding the amount of deferred underwriting commissions and taxes payable on the interest earned on the Trust Account) at the time of the signing of the agreement to enter into the initial Business Combination. However, the Company will only complete a Business Combination if the post-transaction company owns or acquires 50% or more of the outstanding voting securities of the target or otherwise acquires a controlling interest in the target sufficient for it not to be required to register as an investment company under the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”).

Following the closing of the Initial Public Offering, on December 5, 2025, an amount of $230,000,000 ($10.00 per Public Unit) from the net proceeds of the sale of the Public Units and the Private Placement Units was placed in a U.S. based Trust Account, maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, acting as trustee, and was held in cash, including in demand deposit accounts at a bank, or invested only in United States “government securities” within the meaning of Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act having a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 promulgated under the Investment Company Act which invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations, until the earlier of: (i) the completion of a Business Combination and (ii) the distribution of the Trust Account.

The Company will provide the Public Shareholders of Public Units, with the opportunity to redeem all or a portion of the Class A ordinary shares underlying their Public Units upon the completion of a Business Combination either (i) in connection with a shareholder meeting called to approve the Business Combination or (ii) by means of a tender offer. The decision as to whether the Company will seek shareholder approval of a Business Combination or conduct a tender offer will be made by the Company, solely in its discretion. The Public Shareholders will be entitled to redeem their Public Shares for a pro rata portion of the amount then held in the Trust Account (initially anticipated to be $10.00 per Public Share), plus any pro rata interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account and not previously released to the Company. The per-share amount to be distributed to Public Shareholders who redeem their Public Shares will not be reduced by the deferred underwriting commissions the Company will pay to the underwriters (as discussed in Note 5).

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Upon the public announcement of the initial Business Combination, if the Company elects to conduct redemptions pursuant to the tender offer rules, the Company and the Sponsor will terminate any plan established in accordance with Rule 10b5-1 to purchase the Class A ordinary shares in the open market, in order to comply with Rule 14e-5 under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”). In the event the Company conducts redemptions pursuant to the tender offer rules, the offer to redeem will remain open for at least 20 business days, in accordance with Rule 14e-1(a) under the Exchange Act, and the Company will not be permitted to complete the initial Business Combination until the expiration of the tender offer period. In addition, the tender offer will be conditioned on Public Shareholders not tendering more than the number of Public Shares the Company is permitted to redeem. If Public Shareholders tender more shares than the Company has offered to purchase, the Company will withdraw the tender offer and not complete such initial Business Combination.

Notwithstanding the foregoing, if the Company seeks shareholder approval of its Business Combination and does not conduct redemptions in connection with its Business Combination pursuant to the tender offer rules, the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association provides that a Public Shareholder, together with any affiliate of such shareholder or any other person with whom such shareholder is acting in concert or as a “group” (as defined under Section 13 of the Exchange Act), will be restricted from redeeming its Public Shares with respect to more than an aggregate of 15% of the Public Shares issued in the Initial Public Offering, without the prior consent of the Company.

The Sponsor and the Company’s officers and directors (the “initial shareholders”) have agreed not to propose an amendment to the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association (a) that would modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to provide Public Shareholders the right to have their shares redeemed or repurchased in connection with a Business Combination or to redeem 100% of the Company’s Public Shares if the Company does not complete its Business Combination within 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering (the “Combination Period”) or (b) with respect to any other provision relating to the rights of Public Shareholders, unless the Company provides the Public Shareholders with the opportunity to redeem their Class A ordinary shares in conjunction with any such amendment at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account, including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account (which interest shall be net of taxes paid or payable), divided by the number of the then-outstanding Public Shares.

If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the Combination Period, the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up; (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but not more than ten business days thereafter, redeem the Public Shares, at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account, including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account which interest shall be net of taxes paid or payable and up to $100,000 of interest to pay liquidation expenses), divided by the number of the then-outstanding Public Shares, which redemption will completely extinguish Public Shareholders’ rights as shareholders (including the right to receive further liquidation distributions, if any); and (iii) as promptly as reasonably possible following such redemption, subject to the approval of the remaining shareholders and the board of directors, liquidate and dissolve, subject in the case of clauses (ii) and (iii) to the Company’s obligations under Cayman Islands law to provide for claims of creditors and the requirements of other applicable law. There will be no redemption rights or liquidating distributions with respect to the Company’s warrants, which will expire worthless if the Company does not consummate an initial Business Combination within 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering.

The initial shareholders have agreed to waive their liquidation rights with respect to the Founder Shares (as defined below) and Private Placement Shares included in the Private Placement Units if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period. However, if the initial shareholders acquire Public Shares in or after the Initial Public Offering, they will be entitled to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to such Public Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period. The underwriters have agreed to waive their rights to their deferred underwriting commission (see Note 5) held in the Trust Account in the event the Company does not complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period and, in such event, such amounts will be included with the other funds held in the Trust Account that will be available to fund the redemption of the Public Shares.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

In the event of such distribution, it is possible that the per share value of the assets remaining available for distribution (including Trust Account assets) will be only $10.00 per share initially held in the Trust Account. In order to protect the amounts held in the Trust Account, the Sponsor has agreed to be liable to the Company if and to the extent any claims by a third party (excluding the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm) for services rendered or products sold to the Company, or a prospective target business with which the Company has entered into a written letter of intent, confidentially or other similar agreement or Business Combination agreement, reduce the amount of funds in the Trust Account to below the lesser of (i) $10.00 per Public Share and (ii) the actual amount per Public Share held in the Trust Account as of the date of the liquidation of the Trust Account if less than $10.00 per Public Share due to reductions in the value of the trust assets. This liability will not apply with respect to any claims by a third party who executed a waiver of any right, title, interest or claim of any kind in or to any monies held in the Trust Account or to any claims under the Company’s indemnity of the underwriters of the Initial Public Offering against certain liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”).

Moreover, in the event that an executed waiver is deemed to be unenforceable against a third party, the Sponsor will not be responsible to the extent of any liability for such third-party claims. The Sponsor has not made reserves for such indemnification obligations, nor has the Company independently verified whether the Sponsor has sufficient funds to satisfy its indemnity obligations and the Company believes that the Sponsor’s only assets are securities of the Company. Therefore, the Sponsor may not be able to satisfy those obligations. The Company will seek to reduce the possibility that the Sponsor will have to indemnify the Trust Account due to claims of creditors by endeavoring to have all vendors, service providers (excluding the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm), prospective target businesses or other entities with which the Company does business, execute agreements with the Company waiving any right, title, interest or claim of any kind in or to monies held in the Trust Account.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of September 30, 2025, the Company had no cash and a working capital deficit of $230,588. The Company has incurred and expects to continue to incur significant costs in pursuit of its financing and acquisition plans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, “Financial Statements Presentation — Going Concern,” management has determined that the Company does not believe it will need to raise additional funds in order to meet the expenditures required to operate its business. However, if the estimate of the costs of identifying a target business, undertaking in-depth due diligence and negotiating a Business Combination are less than the actual amount necessary to do so, the Company may have insufficient funds available to operate its business prior to the initial Business Combination. The Company has since completed its Initial Public Offering and the sale of the Private Placement Units at which time capital in excess of funds deposited in the Trust Account and used to fund offering expenses was released to the Company for general capital purposes.

Note 2 — Basis of Presentation and Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying unaudited financial statements have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“GAAP”) for interim financial information and in accordance with the instructions to Form 10-Q and Article 8 of Regulation S-X of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”). Certain information or footnote disclosures normally included in unaudited financial statements prepared in accordance with GAAP have been condensed or omitted, pursuant to the rules and regulations of the SEC for interim financial reporting. Accordingly, they do not include all the information and footnotes necessary for a complete presentation of financial position, results of operations, or cash flows. In the opinion of management, the accompanying unaudited financial statements include all adjustments, consisting of a normal recurring nature, which are necessary for a fair presentation of the financial position, operating results and cash flows for the periods presented.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

The accompanying unaudited financial statements should be read in conjunction with the Company’s prospectus for its Initial Public Offering as filed with the SEC on December 4, 2025, as well as the Company’s Current Report on Form 8-K, as filed with the SEC on December 11, 2025. The interim results for the three months ended September 30, 2025 and for the period from June 27, 2025 (inception) through September 30, 2025, are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the period ending December 31, 2025 or for any future periods.

Emerging Growth Company

The Company is an “emerging growth company,” as defined in Section 2(a) of the Securities Act, as modified by the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act of 2012 (the “JOBS Act”), and it may take advantage of certain exemptions from various reporting requirements that are applicable to other public companies that are not emerging growth companies including, but not limited to, not being required to comply with the independent registered public accounting firm attestation requirements of Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act, reduced disclosure obligations regarding executive compensation in its periodic reports and proxy statements, and exemptions from the requirements of holding a nonbinding advisory vote on executive compensation and shareholder approval of any golden parachute payments not previously approved.

Further, Section 102(b)(1) of the JOBS Act exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that an emerging growth company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non-emerging growth companies but any such an election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period, which means that when a standard is issued or revised and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard. This may make comparison of the Company’s unaudited financial statements with another public company that is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company that has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of these unaudited financial statements in conformity with GAAP requires the Company’s management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the unaudited financial statements and the reported amounts of expenses during the reporting periods.

Making estimates requires management to exercise significant judgement. It is at least reasonably possible that the estimate of the effect of a condition, situation or set of circumstances that existed at the date of the unaudited financial statements, which management considered in formulating its estimate, could change in the near term due to one or more future confirming events. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company had no cash or cash equivalents as of September 30, 2025.

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of a cash account in a financial institution, which, at times, may exceed the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation coverage limit of $250,000. Any loss incurred or a lack of access to such funds could have a significant adverse impact on the Company’s financial condition, results of operations, and cash flows. As of September 30, 2025, the Company has not experienced losses on these accounts.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Deferred Offering Costs

The Company complies with the requirements of the FASB ASC 340-10-S99 and SEC Staff Accounting Bulletin Topic 5A —“Expenses of Offering.” Deferred offering costs consist principally of professional and registration fees that are related to the Initial Public Offering. FASB ASC 470-20, “Debt with Conversion and Other Options,” addresses the allocation of proceeds from the issuance of convertible debt into its equity and debt components. The Company applies this guidance to allocate Initial Public Offering proceeds from the Public Units between Class A ordinary shares and warrants, using the residual method by allocating Initial Public Offering proceeds first to assigned value of the warrants and then to the Class A ordinary shares. Offering costs allocated to the Class A ordinary shares are charged to temporary equity, offering costs allocated to the Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants are charged to shareholder’s deficit, as the Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants after management’s evaluation are accounted for under equity treatment. As of September 30, 2025, the Company had $196,938 of deferred offering costs.

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities, which qualify as financial instruments under FASB ASC 820, “Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures,” approximates the carrying amounts represented in the unaudited balance sheet, primarily due to its short-term nature.

Fair Value Measurements

Fair value is defined as the price that would be received for sale of an asset or paid for transfer of a liability, in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date. GAAP establishes a three-tier fair value hierarchy, which prioritizes the inputs used in measuring fair value. The hierarchy gives the highest priority to unadjusted quoted prices in active markets for identical assets or liabilities (Level 1 measurements) and the lowest priority to unobservable inputs (Level 3 measurements). These tiers include:

●	Level 1, defined as observable inputs such as quoted prices (unadjusted) for identical instruments in active markets;

●	Level 2, defined as inputs other than quoted prices in active markets that are either directly or indirectly observable such as quoted prices for similar instruments in active markets or quoted prices for identical or similar instruments in markets that are not active; and

●	Level 3, defined as unobservable inputs in which little or no market data exists, therefore requiring an entity to develop its own assumptions, such as valuations derived from valuation techniques in which one or more significant inputs or significant value drivers are unobservable.

In some circumstances, the inputs used to measure fair value might be categorized within different levels of the fair value hierarchy. In those instances, the fair value measurement is categorized in its entirety in the fair value hierarchy based on the lowest level input that is significant to the fair value measurement.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Income Taxes

The Company follows the asset and liability method of accounting for income taxes under FASB ASC Topic 740, “Income Taxes.” Deferred tax assets and liabilities are recognized for the estimated future tax consequences attributable to differences between the unaudited financial statements carrying amounts of existing assets and liabilities and their respective tax bases. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are measured using enacted tax rates expected to apply to taxable income in the years in which those temporary differences are expected to be recovered or settled. The effect on deferred tax assets and liabilities of a change in tax rates is recognized in income in the period that included the enactment date. Valuation allowances are established, when necessary, to reduce deferred tax assets to the amount expected to be realized.

FASB ASC Topic 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statements recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. The Company’s management determined that the Cayman Islands is the Company’s major tax jurisdiction. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. As of September 30, 2025, there were no unrecognized tax benefits and no amounts accrued for interest and penalties. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position.

The Company is considered to be an exempted Cayman Islands company with no connection to any other taxable jurisdiction and is presently not subject to income taxes or income tax filing requirements in the Cayman Islands or the United States. As such, the Company’s losses do not create recoverable taxes and there is no requirement for a tax provision on income.

Warrant Instruments

The Company accounted for the Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants issued in connection with the Initial Public Offering and the private placement in accordance with the guidance contained in FASB ASC Topic 815, “Derivatives and Hedging”. Accordingly, the Company evaluated and classified the warrant instruments under equity treatment at their assigned values. Such guidance provides that the warrants described above will not be precluded from equity classification. Equity-classified contracts are initially measured at fair value (or allocated value). Subsequent changes in fair value are not recognized as long as the contracts continue to be classified in equity in accordance with FASB ASC 480 and FASB ASC 815.

Share-Based Payment Arrangements

The Company accounts for share awards in accordance with FASB ASC 718, “Compensation—Stock Compensation” (“FASB ASC 718”), which requires that all equity awards be accounted for at their “fair value.” Fair value is measured on the grant date and is equal to the underlying value of the share.

Costs equal to these fair values are recognized ratably over the requisite service period based on the number of awards that are expected to vest, in the period of grant for awards that vest immediately and have no future service condition, or in the period the awards vest immediately after meeting a performance condition becomes probable (i.e., the occurrence of a Business Combination). For awards that vest over time, cumulative adjustments in later periods are recorded to the extent actual forfeitures differ from the Company’s initial estimates; previously recognized compensation cost is reversed if the service or performance conditions are not satisfied and the award is forfeited.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Net Loss per Ordinary Share

Net loss per ordinary share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of ordinary shares outstanding during the period, excluding ordinary shares subject to forfeiture. Weighted average shares were reduced for the effect of an aggregate of 1,000,000 Class B ordinary shares that are subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is not exercised by the underwriters (see Note 6). As of September 30, 2025, the Company did not have any dilutive securities or other contracts that could, potentially, be exercised or converted into ordinary shares and then share in the earnings of the Company. As a result, diluted loss per ordinary share is the same as basic loss per ordinary share for the periods presented.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

In November 2023, the FASB issued Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2023-07, Segment Reporting (Topic 280): Improvements to Reportable Segment Disclosures. The amendments in this ASU require disclosures, on an annual and interim basis, of significant segment expenses that are regularly provided to the chief operating officer decision maker (“CODM”), as well as the aggregate amount of other segment items included in the reported measure of segment profit or loss. The ASU requires that a public entity disclose the title and position of the CODM and an explanation of how the CODM uses the reported measure(s) of segment profit or loss in assessing segment performance and deciding how to allocate resources. Public entities will be required to provide all annual disclosures currently required by Topic 280 in interim periods, and entities with a single reportable segment are required to provide all the disclosures required by the amendments in this ASU and existing segment disclosures in Topic 280. This ASU is effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2023, and interim periods within fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2024, with early adoption permitted. The Company adopted ASU 2023-07 on June 27, 2025, inception.

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards if currently adopted would have a material effect on the accompanying unaudited financial statements.

Note 3 — Initial Public Offering

Pursuant to the Initial Public Offering on December 5, 2025, the Company sold 23,000,000 Public Units, which includes the full exercise by the underwriters of their over-allotment option in the amount of 3,000,000 Public Units, at a purchase price of $10.00 per Public Unit. Each Public Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share, and one-half of one Public Warrant. Each whole Public Warrant entitles the holder thereof to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment (see Note 6).

Note 4 — Related Party Transactions

Founder Shares

On July 18, 2025, the Sponsor paid $25,000 to cover certain of the Company’s expenses in exchange for the issuance of 7,666,667 Class B ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 (the “Founder Shares”). The Sponsor has agreed to forfeit up to 1,000,000 Founder Shares to the extent that the over-allotment option is not exercised in full by the underwriters. The forfeiture will be adjusted to the extent that the over-allotment option is not exercised in full by the underwriters so that the Founder Shares will represent 25.0% of the Company’s issued and outstanding ordinary shares (excluding the Private Placement Units and assuming the initial shareholders do not purchase any Public Shares in the Initial Public Offering) after the Initial Public Offering. On December 5, 2025, the underwriters exercised their over-allotment option in full as part of the closing of the Initial Public Offering. As such, the 1,000,000 Founder Shares are no longer subject to forfeiture.

Subject to limited exceptions, the initial shareholders agree not to transfer, assign or sell any Founder Shares until the earlier to occur of: (A) 180 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination and (B) subsequent to the initial Business Combination, the date on which the Company completes a liquidation, merger, share exchange, reorganization or other similar transaction that results in all of the Public Shareholders having the right to exchange their ordinary shares for cash, securities or other property.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

On October 31, 2025, the Sponsor transferred an aggregate of 100,000 Founder Shares to the four independent directors of the Company (25,000 shares each) and 25,000 Founder Shares to the Chief Financial Officer, in exchange for their services as director through the Company’s initial Business Combination. The Founder Shares shall return to the Sponsor if the director is no longer serving the Company on or prior to the initial Business Combination. The transfer of Founder Shares to the four independent directors and to the Chief Financial Officer is in the scope of FASB ASC Topic 718. Under FASB ASC 718, stock-based compensation associated with equity classified awards is measured at fair value upon the assignment date. The total fair value of the 100,000 Founder Shares transferred to the four directors and 25,000 Founder Shares transferred to the Chief Financial Officer on October 31, 2025 was $371,250 or $2.97 per share. The Company established the initial fair value Founder Shares on October 31, 2025, using a calculation prepared by third-party valuation experts which takes into consideration the implied share price of $9.75, probability of Business Combination and instrument-specific market adjustment of 35.0%, and discount for lack of marketability of $(0.44). The Founder Shares are classified as Level 3 at the measurement date due to the use of unobservable inputs, and other risk factors. The Founder Shares were transferred subject to a performance condition (i.e., providing services through Business Combination). Stock-based compensation would be recognized at the date a Business Combination is considered probable (i.e., upon consummation of a Business Combination) in an amount equal to the number of Founder Shares that ultimately vest times the assignment date fair value per share (unless subsequently modified) less the amount initially received for the transfer of Founder Shares. Given the significant uncertainties in timing and the complexities in consummating a Business Combination, equity-based compensation will be recognized when completed. The total grant-date fair value of $371,250 represents the amount of stock-based compensation that would be recognized upon consummation of a Business Combination, to the extent the Founder Shares ultimately vest.

Private Placement Units

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the sale of an aggregate of 700,000 Private Placement Units, which includes the full exercise by the underwriters of their over-allotment option of 60,000 Private Placement Units, at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, generating gross proceeds of $7,000,000 in a private placement to the Sponsor and the underwriters. Each Private Placement Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one Private Placement Warrant. Of those 700,000 Private Placement Units, the Sponsor purchased 470,000 Private Placement Units, and the underwriters purchased 230,000 Private Placement Units.

Such Private Placement Units are identical to the Public Units sold in the Initial Public Offering. If the Company does not consummate an initial Business Combination within 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering, any proceeds from the sale of the Private Placement Units held in the Trust Account will be used to fund the redemption of the Public Shares (subject to the requirements of applicable law). Holders of the Private Placement Units have entered into an agreement, pursuant to which they have agreed to waive their redemption rights with respect to their Founder Shares, Private Placement Shares included in any Private Placement Units and Public Shares in connection with (i) the completion of the initial Business Combination and (ii) the implementation by the directors of, following a shareholder vote to approve, an amendment to the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association (A) that would modify the substance or timing of the obligation to provide holders of the Class A ordinary shares the right to have their shares redeemed or repurchased in connection with the initial Business Combination or to redeem 100% of the Public Shares if the Company does not complete the initial Business Combination within 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or (B) with respect to any other provision relating to the rights of holders of the Class A ordinary shares. Subject to limited exceptions, the Private Placement Units (including any Private Placement Shares or Private Placement Warrants included in such Private Placement Units) will not be transferable or salable until 30 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination. Net proceeds from the Private Placement Units will be added to the proceeds from the Initial Public Offering to be held in the Trust Account.

Promissory Note — Related Party

On July 18, 2025, the Sponsor agreed to loan the Company an aggregate of up to $500,000 to cover expenses related to the Initial Public Offering pursuant to a promissory note (the “Promissory Note”). The Promissory Note is non-interest bearing and payable on the earlier of December 31, 2025 or the completion of the Initial Public Offering. As of September 30, 2025, the Company had borrowed $27,272 under the Promissory Note. As of December 5, 2025, the Company had borrowed an aggregate of $133,462 under the Promissory Note, which was paid in full by the Company on December 5, 2025, subsequent to the closing of the Initial Public Offering. Borrowings against the Promissory Note are no longer available.

Working Capital Loans

In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company may repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans may be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of the proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of a Business Combination, without interest, or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1.5 million of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into Private Placement Units of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit. The Private Placement Units issued upon conversion of any such loans would be identical to the Private Placement Units sold in a private placement concurrently with the Initial Public Offering. As of September 30, 2025, the Company had no outstanding borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Administrative Support Agreement

Commencing on November 26, 2025, the date of the effectiveness of the registration statement related to the Company’s Initial Public Offering through the earlier of consummation of the initial Business Combination and the Company’s liquidation, the Company will pay the Sponsor for office space, secretarial and administrative services provided to the Company in the amount of $25,000 per month. As of September 30, 2025, no amount has been accrued for these services in the Company’s unaudited balance sheet.

Note 5 — Commitments and Contingencies

Registration Rights

Holders of the Founder Shares and Private Placement Units, including from time to time the Public Shares, Private Placement Units that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans, any Private Placement Shares or Private Placement Warrants included in Private Placement Units, any Class A ordinary shares issuable upon conversion of Founder Shares or upon exercise of warrants they may hold or acquire, and any warrants, including Private Placement Warrants, that they may hold or acquire, are entitled to registration rights pursuant to a registration rights agreement signed in connection with the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The holders of these securities are entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form demands, that the Company register such securities. In addition, the holders have certain piggyback registration rights with respect to registration statements filed subsequent to the completion of the initial Business Combination. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

Underwriting Agreement

The Company granted the underwriters a 45-day option from the final prospectus relating to the Initial Public Offering to purchase up to 3,000,000 additional Public Units to cover over-allotments, if any, at the Initial Public Offering price less the underwriting discounts and commissions. On December 5, 2025, the underwriters elected to fully exercise their over-allotment option to purchase an additional 3,000,000 Public Units at a price of $10.00 per Public Unit.

The underwriters were entitled to an underwriting discount of $0.20 per Public Unit, or $4,600,000 in the aggregate, which was paid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering. In addition, $0.40 per Public Unit, or $9,200,000 in the aggregate, payable to the underwriters for deferred underwriting commissions was placed in the Trust Account, and will be released to the underwriters only upon the consummation of an initial Business Combination. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Risks and Uncertainties

The Company’s ability to complete an initial Business Combination may be adversely affected by various factors, many of which are beyond the Company’s control. The Company’s ability to consummate an initial Business Combination could be impacted by, among other things, changes in laws or regulations, downturns in the financial markets or in economic conditions, inflation, fluctuations in interest rates, increases in tariffs, supply chain disruptions, declines in consumer confidence and spending, public health considerations, and geopolitical instability, such as the military conflicts in Ukraine and the Middle East. The Company cannot at this time predict the likelihood of one or more of the above events, their duration or magnitude or the extent to which they may negatively impact the Company’s ability to complete an initial Business Combination.

Note 6 — Shareholder’s Deficit

Preference Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 5,000,000 preference shares with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s board of directors. As of September 30, 2025, there were no preference shares issued or outstanding.

Class A Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 500,000,000 Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of September 30, 2025, there were no shares of Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding.

Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 50,000,000 Class B ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of September 30, 2025, there were 7,666,667 Class B ordinary shares issued and outstanding, of which up to 1,000,000 shares are subject to forfeiture to the Company by the Sponsor for no consideration to the extent that the underwriters’ over-allotment option is not exercised in full or in part, so that the Sponsor will collectively own 25.0% of the Company’s issued and outstanding ordinary shares (excluding the Private Placement Units and assuming the initial shareholders do not purchase any shares in the Proposed Public Offering) (See Note 4). On December 5, 2025, the underwriters exercised their over-allotment option in full as part of the closing of the Initial Public Offering. As such, the 1,000,000 Founder Shares are no longer subject to forfeiture.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Except as described below, ordinary shareholders of record are entitled to one vote for each share held on all matters to be voted on by shareholders and holders of Class A ordinary shares and holders of Class B ordinary shares will vote together as a single class on all matters submitted to a vote of the shareholders except as required by law. Unless otherwise specified in the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, or as required by applicable provisions of the Companies Act or applicable stock exchange rules, the affirmative vote of a majority of the ordinary shares that are represented in person or by proxy and are voted is required to approve any such matter voted on by the shareholders. Approval of certain actions will require a special resolution under Cayman Islands law, being the affirmative vote of at least two-thirds of the votes cast by such shareholders as, being entitled to do so, vote in person or, where proxies are allowed, by proxy at the applicable general meeting of the Company, and pursuant to the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association; such actions include amending the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association and approving a statutory merger or consolidation with another company. The board of directors is divided into three classes, each of which will generally serve for terms of three years with only one class of directors being elected in each year. There is no cumulative voting with respect to the election of directors, with the result that the holders of more than 50% of the shares entitled to vote and voted for the election of directors can elect all of the directors. The shareholders are entitled to receive ratable dividends when, as and if declared by the board of directors out of funds legally available therefor. Prior to the initial Business Combination, only holders of the Founder Shares will have the right to vote on the appointment of directors. Holders of the Public Shares will not be entitled to vote on the election of directors during such time. Incumbent directors shall also have the ability to appoint additional directors or to appoint replacement directors in the event of a casual vacancy in accordance with the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association. Further, prior to the closing of the Business Combination, only holders of the Class B ordinary shares will be entitled to vote on transferring the Company by way of continuation in a jurisdiction outside the Cayman Islands (including any special resolution required to amend the constitutional documents of the Company or to adopt new constitutional documents of the Company, in each case, as a result of the Company approving a transfer by way of continuation in a jurisdiction outside the Cayman Islands) and, as a result, the Sponsor will be able to approve any such proposal without the vote of any other shareholder. The provisions of the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association governing the appointment of directors prior to the Business Combination and the Company’s continuation in a jurisdiction outside the Cayman Islands prior to the initial Business Combination may only be amended by a special resolution passed by holders representing at least two-thirds of the Company’s outstanding Class B ordinary shares. Holders of the Public Shares will not be entitled to vote on a special resolution to amend such provisions of the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association during such period.

Subject to adjustment for share sub-divisions, share capitalizations, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like, and subject to further adjustment as provided herein, the Founder Shares, which are designated as Class B ordinary shares, will be convertible at the option of the holder on a one-for-one basis or will automatically convert into Class A ordinary shares (such Class A ordinary share delivered upon conversion will not have any redemption rights or be entitled to liquidating distributions from the trust account if the Company fails to consummate an initial business combination) concurrently with or immediately following the consummation of the initial Business Combination at a ratio such that the number of Class A ordinary shares issuable upon conversion of all Founder Shares (including, for the avoidance of doubt for purposes of the calculation described hereafter, the Class A ordinary shares that may have been issued upon conversion of Founder Shares at the option of the holder thereof prior to the consummation of the initial Business Combination) will equal, in the aggregate, on an as-converted basis, 25.0% of the sum of (i) the total number of ordinary shares issued and outstanding (excluding the Private Placement Shares included in the Private Placement Units and including any Class A ordinary share issued pursuant to the underwriters’ over-allotment option) upon consummation of the Initial Public Offering, plus (ii) the sum of the total number of Class A ordinary shares issued or deemed issued or issuable upon conversion or exercise of any equity-linked securities or rights issued or deemed issued, by the Company in connection with or in relation to the consummation of the initial Business Combination, excluding any Class A ordinary shares or equity-linked securities exercisable for or convertible into Class A ordinary shares issued, deemed issued, or to be issued, to any seller in the Business Combination and any private placement-equivalent units issued to the Sponsor, members of the management team or any of their affiliates upon conversion of working capital loans made to the Company. In no event will the Class B ordinary shares convert into Class A ordinary shares at a rate of less than one to one.

Warrants — As of September 30, 2025, there were no Public Warrants issued or outstanding. Public Warrants may only be exercised for a whole number of shares. No fractional Public Warrants will be issued upon separation of the Public Units and only whole Public Warrants will trade.

The Public Warrants will become exercisable 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination, provided in each case that the Company has an effective registration statement under the Securities Act covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants and a current prospectus relating to them is available and such shares are registered, qualified or exempt from registration under the securities, or blue sky, laws of the state of residence of the holder (or the Company permit holders to exercise their warrants on a cashless basis under certain circumstances). The Company is registering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants in the registration statement of which the prospectus, in which these unaudited financial statements are included, forms a part because the Public Warrants will become exercisable 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination, which may be within one year of the Initial Public Offering. However, because the Public Warrants will be exercisable until their expiration date of up to five years after the completion of the Business Combination, in order to comply with the requirements of Section 10(a)(3) of the Securities Act following the consummation of the Business Combination, the Company has agreed that as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 20 business days after the closing of the initial Business Combination, the Company will use commercially reasonable efforts to file with the SEC a registration statement covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants and to maintain a current prospectus relating to those Class A ordinary shares until the warrants expire or are redeemed, as specified in the warrant agreement. If a registration statement covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants is not effective by the 60th day after the closing of the initial Business Combination, warrant holders may, until such time as there is an effective registration statement and during any period when the Company will have failed to maintain an effective registration statement, exercise warrants on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act or another exemption. Notwithstanding the above, if the Class A ordinary shares are at the time of any exercise of a warrant not listed on a national securities exchange such that they satisfy the definition of a “covered security” under Section 18(b)(1) of the Securities Act, the Company may, at its option, require holders of Public Warrants who exercise their warrants to do so on a “cashless basis” and, in the event the Company so elects, the Company will not be required to file or maintain in effect a registration statement, and in the event the Company does not so elect, it will use commercially reasonable efforts to register or qualify the shares under applicable blue sky laws to the extent an exemption is not available.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Redemption of warrants when the price per Class A ordinary shares equals or exceeds $18.00. Once the warrants become exercisable, the Company may redeem the outstanding warrants (except as described herein with respect to the Private Placement Warrants):

●	in whole and not in part;

●	at a price of $0.01 per warrant;

●	upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption, which the Company refers to as the 30-day redemption period; and

●	if, and only if, the last reported sale price of the Class A ordinary shares equals or exceeds $18.00 per share (as adjusted) for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading day period ending on the third trading day prior to the date on which the Company sends the notice of redemption to the warrant holders.

The Company will not redeem the warrants as described above unless a registration statement under the Securities Act covering the issuance of the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants is then effective and a current prospectus relating to those Class A ordinary shares is available throughout the 30-day redemption period.

In no event will the Company be required to net cash settle any warrant. If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the Combination Period and the Company liquidates the funds held in the Trust Account, holders of warrants will not receive any of such funds with respect to their warrants, nor will they receive any distribution from the Company’s assets held outside of the Trust Account with the respect to such warrants. Accordingly, the warrants may expire worthless.

The warrants have an exercise price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustments, and will expire five years after the completion of a Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation. In addition, if (x) the Company issues additional Class A ordinary shares or equity-linked securities for capital raising purposes in connection with the closing of the initial Business Combination at an issue price or effective issue price of less than $9.20 per Class A ordinary share (with such issue price or effective issue price to be determined in good faith by the board of directors and, in the case of any such issuance to the Sponsor or its affiliates, without taking into account any Founder Shares held by the Sponsor or its affiliates, as applicable, prior to such issuance) (the “Newly Issued Price”), (y) the aggregate gross proceeds from such issuances represent more than 60% of the total equity proceeds, and interest thereon, available for the funding of the initial Business Combination on the date of the consummation of the initial Business Combination (net of redemptions), and (z) the volume weighted average trading price of Class A ordinary shares during the 20-trading day period starting on the trading day prior to the day on which the Company consummates its initial Business Combination (such price, the “Market Value”) is below $9.20 per share, then the exercise price of the warrants will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 115% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price, the $18.00 per share redemption trigger price will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price.

As of September 30, 2025, there were no Private Placement Warrants issued or outstanding. The Private Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants underlying the Public Units sold in the Initial Public Offering, except (i) that the Private Placement Warrants and the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Private Placement Warrants will not be transferable, assignable or salable until 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination, subject to certain limited exceptions, (ii) the Private Placement Warrants will be non-redeemable and (iii) the Private Placement Warrants will be exercisable on a cashless basis and have certain registration rights.

Note 7 — Segment Information

FASB ASC Topic 280, “Segment Reporting,” establishes standards for companies to report in their unaudited financial statements information about operating segments, products, services, geographic areas, and major customers. Operating segments are defined as components of an enterprise that engage in business activities from which it may recognize revenues and incur expenses, and for which separate financial information is available that is regularly evaluated by the Company’s chief operating decision maker, or group, in deciding how to allocate resources and assess performance.

The Company’s CODM has been identified as the Chief Executive Officer, who reviews the operating results for the Company as a whole to make decisions about allocating resources and assessing financial performance. Accordingly, management has determined that the Company only has one operating segment. The CODM assesses performance for the single segment and decides how to allocate resources based on net income or loss that also is reported on the unaudited statements of operations as net income or loss. The measure of segment assets is reported on the unaudited balance sheet as total assets. When evaluating the Company’s performance and making key decisions regarding resource allocation the CODM reviews several key metrics, which include the following:

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

September 30, 2025
Deferred offering costs	$196,938

	For the Three Months Ended September 30,	For the Period from June 27, 2025 (Inception) Through September 30,
	2025	2025
Formation, general and administrative costs	$58,650	$58,650

Formation, general, and administrative costs are reviewed and monitored by the CODM to manage and forecast cash to ensure enough capital is available to complete a Business Combination or similar transaction within the Combination Period. The CODM also reviews formation, general, and administrative costs to manage, maintain and enforce all contractual agreements to ensure costs are aligned with all agreements and budget. Formation, general, and administrative costs, as reported on the unaudited statements of operations, are the significant segment expenses provided to the CODM on a regular basis.

The CODM reviews the position of total assets available with the Company to assess if the Company has sufficient resources available to discharge its liabilities. The CODM is provided with details of cash and liquid resources available with the Company. Additionally, the CODM regularly reviews the status of deferred costs incurred to assess if these are in line with the planned use of proceeds raised from the Initial Public Offering.

Note 8 — Subsequent Events

The Company evaluated subsequent events and transactions that occurred after the unaudited balance sheet date up to the date that the unaudited financial statements were issued. Based upon this review, other than as described below, the Company did not identify any subsequent events that would have required adjustment or disclosure in the unaudited financial statements.

On October 31, 2025, the Sponsor transferred an aggregate of 100,000 Founder Shares to the four independent directors of the Company (25,000 shares each) and 25,000 Founder Shares to the Chief Financial Officer, in exchange for their services as director through the Company’s initial Business Combination. The Founder Shares shall return to the Sponsor if the director is no longer serving the Company on or prior to the initial Business Combination. The total fair value of the 100,000 Founder Shares transferred to the four directors and 25,000 Founder Shares transferred to the Chief Financial Officer on October 31, 2025 was $371,250 or $2.97 per share.

Commencing on November 26, 2025, the date of the effectiveness of the registration statement related to the Company’s Initial Public Offering, the Company will pay the Sponsor for office space, secretarial and administrative services provided to the Company in the amount of $25,000 per month.

On December 5, 2025, the Company consummated the Initial Public Offering of 23,000,000 Public Units, which includes the full exercise by the underwriters of their over-allotment option of 3,000,000 Public Units, at a price of $10.00 per Public Unit, generating gross proceeds of $230,000,000.

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the sale of an aggregate of 700,000 Private Placement Units, which includes the full exercise by the underwriters of their over-allotment option of 60,000 Private Placement Units, at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, generating gross proceeds of $7,000,000.

On December 5, 2025, the underwriters exercised their over-allotment option in full as part of the closing of the Initial Public Offering. As such, the 1,000,000 Founder Shares are no longer subject to forfeiture.

On December 5, 2025, following the Initial Public Offering, and the sale of the Private Placement Units, a total of $230,000,000 was placed in the Trust Account.

The underwriters were entitled to an underwriting discount of $0.20 per Public Unit, or $4,600,000 in the aggregate, which was paid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering. In addition, $0.40 per Public Unit, or $9,200,000 in the aggregate, payable to the underwriters for deferred underwriting commissions placed in the Trust Account, and will be released to the underwriters only upon the consummation of an initial Business Combination. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

As of December 5, 2025, the Company had borrowed an aggregate of $133,462 under the Promissory Note, which was paid in full by the Company on December 5, 2025, subsequent to the closing of the Initial Public Offering. Borrowings against the Promissory Note are no longer available.

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations

References in this report (the “Quarterly Report”) to “we,” “us” or the “Company” refer to Safeguard Acquisition Corp. References to our “management” or our “management team” refer to our officers and directors, and references to the “Sponsor” refer to Safeguard Acquisition Management LLC. The following discussion and analysis of the Company’s financial condition and results of operations should be read in conjunction with the unaudited financial statements and the notes thereto contained elsewhere in this Quarterly Report. Certain information contained in the discussion and analysis set forth below includes forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties.

Special Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

This Quarterly Report includes “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Exchange Act that are not historical facts and involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expected and projected. All statements, other than statements of historical fact included in this Form 10-Q including, without limitation, statements in this “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations” regarding the completion of the Proposed Business Combination (as defined below), the Company’s financial position, business strategy and the plans and objectives of management for future operations, are forward-looking statements. Words such as “expect,” “believe,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “estimate,” “seek” and variations and similar words and expressions are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements relate to future events or future performance, but reflect management’s current beliefs, based on information currently available. A number of factors could cause actual events, performance or results to differ materially from the events, performance and results discussed in the forward-looking statements. For information identifying important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated in the forward-looking statements, please refer to the Risk Factors section of the Company’s final prospectus for its Initial Public Offering filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”). The Company’s securities filings can be accessed on the EDGAR section of the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov. Except as expressly required by applicable securities law, the Company disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Overview

We are a blank check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands on June 27, 2025 formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or other similar Business Combination with one or more businesses. We intend to effectuate our Business Combination using cash derived from the proceeds of the Initial Public Offering and the sale of the Private Placement Units, our shares, debt or a combination of cash, shares and debt.

We expect to continue to incur significant costs in the pursuit of our acquisition plans. We cannot assure you that our plans to complete a Business Combination will be successful.

Results of Operations

We have neither engaged in any operations nor generated any revenues to date. Our only activities from June 27, 2025 (inception) through September 30, 2025 were organizational activities, those necessary to prepare for the Initial Public Offering, described below, and identifying a target company for a Business Combination. We do not expect to generate any operating revenues until after the completion of our Business Combination. Subsequent to the Initial Public Offering, we generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on marketable securities held in the Trust Account. We incur expenses as a result of being a public company (for legal, financial reporting, accounting and auditing compliance), as well as for due diligence expenses.

For the three months ended September 30, 2025, we had a net loss of $58,650, which consisted of formation, general, and administrative costs.

For the period from June 27, 2025 (inception) through September 30, 2025, we had a net loss of $58,650, which consisted of formation, general, and administrative costs.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

Until the consummation of the Initial Public Offering, our only source of liquidity was payment of certain offering costs made by the Sponsor on behalf of the Company in exchange for the issuance of Class B ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, to the Sponsor and loans from the Sponsor.

Subsequent to the quarterly period covered by this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q, on September 30, 2025, we consummated the Initial Public Offering of 23,000,000 Public Units which includes the full exercise by the underwriters of their over-allotment option of 3,000,000 Public Units, at $10.00 per Public Unit, generating gross proceeds of $230,000,000. Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, we consummated the sale of an aggregate of 700,000 Private Placement Units at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, generating gross proceeds of $7,000,000. Of those 700,000 Private Placement Units, the Sponsor purchased 470,000 Private Placement Units, and the underwriters purchased 230,000 Private Placement Units.

Following the Initial Public Offering, the full exercise of the over-allotment option, and the sale of the Units, a total of $230,000,000 was placed in the Trust Account. We incurred transaction costs totaling to $14,360,472, consisting of $4,600,000 of cash underwriting fee, $9,200,000 of deferred underwriting fee, and $560,472 of other offering costs.

For the period from June 27, 2025 (inception) through September 30, 2025, cash used in operating activities was $0, which was resulted from net loss of $58,650, payment of formation, general, and administrative costs through promissory note – related party of $27,272, and changes in accrued expenses of $31,378.

We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing interest earned on the Trust Account (less income taxes payable), to complete our Business Combination. To the extent that our share capital or debt is used, in whole or in part, as consideration to complete our Business Combination, the remaining proceeds held in the Trust Account will be used as working capital to finance the operations of the target business or businesses, make other acquisitions and pursue our growth strategies.

We intend to use the funds held outside the Trust Account primarily to identify and evaluate target businesses, perform business due diligence on prospective target businesses, travel to and from the offices, plants or similar locations of prospective target businesses or their representatives or owners, review corporate documents and material agreements of prospective target businesses, and structure, negotiate and complete a Business Combination.

In order to fund working capital deficiencies or finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor, or certain of our officers and directors or their affiliates may, but are not obligated to, loan us funds as may be required. If we complete a Business Combination, we would repay such loaned amounts. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, we may use a portion of the working capital held outside the Trust Account to repay such loaned amounts but no proceeds from our Trust Account would be used for such repayment. Up to $1,500,000 of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into Private Placement Units of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit at the option of the lender. The Private Placement Units issued upon conversion of any such loans would be identical to the Private Placement Units sold in a private placement concurrently with the Initial Public Offering. As of September 30, 2025, no Working Capital Loans were outstanding.

We do not believe we will need to raise additional funds in order to meet the expenditures required for operating our business. However, if our estimate of the costs of identifying a target business, undertaking in-depth due diligence and negotiating a Business Combination are less than the actual amount necessary to do so, we may have insufficient funds available to operate our business prior to our Business Combination. Moreover, we may need to obtain additional financing either to complete our Business Combination or because we become obligated to redeem a significant number of our Public Shares upon consummation of our Business Combination, in which case we may issue additional securities or incur debt in connection with such Business Combination.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

We have no obligations, assets or liabilities, which would be considered off-balance sheet arrangements as of September 30, 2025. We do not participate in transactions that create relationships with unconsolidated entities or financial partnerships, often referred to as variable interest entities, which would have been established for the purpose of facilitating off-balance sheet arrangements. We have not entered into any off-balance sheet financing arrangements, established any special purpose entities, guaranteed any debt or commitments of other entities, or purchased any non-financial assets.

Contractual obligations

We do not have any long-term debt, capital lease obligations, operating lease obligations or long-term liabilities, other than an agreement to an affiliate of the Sponsor $25,000 per month for office space, utilities and secretarial and administrative support services provided to members of the management team.

The Company granted the underwriters a 45-day option from the final prospectus relating to the Initial Public Offering to purchase up to 3,000,000 additional Public Units to cover over-allotments, if any, at the Initial Public Offering price less the underwriting discounts and commissions. On December 5, 2025, the underwriters elected to fully exercise their over-allotment option to purchase an additional 3,000,000 Public Units at a price of $10.00 per Unit.

The underwriters were entitled to an underwriting discount of $0.20 per Public Share, or $4,600,000 in the aggregate, which was paid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering. In addition, $0.40 per unit, or $9,200,000 in the aggregate, payable to the underwriters for deferred underwriting commissions placed in the Trust Account, and will be released to the underwriters only upon the consummation of an initial Business Combination. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Critical Accounting Estimates

The preparation of unaudited financial statements and related disclosures in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the unaudited financial statements, and income and expenses during the periods reported. Making estimates requires management to exercise significant judgement. It is at least reasonably possible that the estimate of the effect of a condition, situation or set of circumstances that existed at the date of the unaudited financial statements, which management considered in formulating its estimate, could change in the near term due to one or more future confirming events. Accordingly, the actual results could materially differ from those estimates. As of September 30, 2025, we did not have any critical accounting estimates to be disclosed.

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

Not required for smaller reporting companies.

Item 4. Controls and Procedures

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Disclosure controls and procedures are controls and other procedures designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed or submitted under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms. Disclosure controls and procedures include, without limitation, controls and procedures designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed or submitted under the Exchange Act is accumulated and communicated to management, including our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer (together, the “Certifying Officers”), or persons performing similar functions, as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Under the supervision and with the participation of management, including our Certifying Officers, we carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the design and operation of our disclosure controls and procedures as defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Exchange Act. Based on the foregoing, our Certifying Officers concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures were not effective as of the end of the quarterly period ended September 30, 2025. However, the Certifying Officers completed a review of the accounting for material transactions covering this interim period and determined that the financial statements presented were complete and accurate and in conformity with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles. The Certifying Officers intend to add or adjust procedures going forward in order to meet requirements for adequate internal controls over financial reporting.

Changes in Internal Control over Financial Reporting

There was no change in our internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the fiscal quarter of 2025 covered by this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings

None

Item 1A. Risk Factors

Factors that could cause our actual results to differ materially from those in this report include the risk factors described in our final prospectus for our Initial Public Offering as filed with the SEC. As of the date of this Report, there have been no material changes to the risk factors disclosed in our final prospectus for our Initial Public Offering as filed with the SEC.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds.

On July 18, 2025, the Sponsor subscribed for 7,666,667 founder shares for a total subscription price of $25,000 and fully paid for those shares. The foregoing issuance was made pursuant to the exemption from registration contained in Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act.

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the sale of an aggregate of 700,000 Private Placement Units at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, generating gross proceeds of $7,000,000. Each Private Placement Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one Private Placement Warrant. Of those 700,000 Private Placement Units, the Sponsor purchased 470,000 Private Placement Units, and the underwriters purchased 230,000 Private Placement Units. The foregoing issuance was made pursuant to the exemption from registration contained in Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act.

The Private Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants underlying the Units sold in the Initial Public Offering, except that the Private Placement Warrants are not transferable, assignable or salable until after the completion of a Business Combination, subject to certain limited exceptions.

Of the gross proceeds received from the Initial Public Offering and the proceeds of the sale of the Private Placement Units, an aggregate of $230,000,000 was placed in the Trust Account.

We incurred transaction costs totaling to $14,360,472, consisting of $4,600,000 of cash underwriting fee, $9,200,000 of deferred underwriting fee, and $560,472 of other offering costs.

For a description of the use of the proceeds generated in our Initial Public Offering, see Part I, Item 2 of this Form 10-Q.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities

None

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures

Not applicable

Item 5. Other Information

None

Item 6. Exhibits

The following exhibits are filed as part of, or incorporated by reference into, this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q.

No.	Description of Exhibit
1.1	Underwriting Agreement, dated December 3, 2025, by and between the Company and the Representative (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 1.1 of the Company’s Form 8-K (File No. 001-42991), filed with the SEC on December 8, 2025).
3.1	Amended and Restated Memorandum of Association (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 3.1 of the Company’s Form 8-K (File No. 001-42991), filed with the SEC on December 8, 2025).
4.1	Warrant Agreement, dated December 3, 2025, by and among the Company and Continental, as warrant agent (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 4.1 of the Company’s Form 8-K (File No. 001-42991), filed with the SEC on December 8, 2025).
10.1	Letter Agreement, dated December 3, 2025, by and among the Company, its executive officers, its directors and the Sponsor (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 10.1 of the Company’s Form 8-K (File No. 001-42991), filed with the SEC on December 8, 2025).
10.2	Investment Management Trust Agreement, dated December 3, 2025, by and between the Company and Continental, as trustee (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 10.2 of the Company’s Form 8-K (File No. 001-42991), filed with the SEC on December 8, 2025).
10.3	Registration Rights Agreement, dated December 3, 2025, by and among the Company, the Sponsor and the holders signatory thereto (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 10.3 of the Company’s Form 8-K (File No. 001-42991), filed with the SEC on December 8, 2025).
10.4	Private Placement Units Purchase Agreement, dated December 3, 2025, by and between the Company and the Sponsor (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 10.4 of the Company’s Form 8-K (File No. 001-42991), filed with the SEC on December 8, 2025).
10.5	Private Placement Units Purchase Agreement, dated December 3, 2025, by and between the Company and the Representative (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 10.5 of the Company’s Form 8-K (File No. 001-42991), filed with the SEC on December 8, 2025).
10.6	Administrative Services and Indemnification Agreement, dated December 3, 2025, by and between the Company and the Sponsor (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 10.6 of the Company’s Form 8-K (File No. 001-42991), filed with the SEC on December 8, 2025).
31.1*	Certification of Principal Executive Officer Pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rules 13a-14(a), as adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
31.2*	Certification of Principal Financial Officer Pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rules 13a-14(a), as adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
32.1**	Certification of Principal Executive Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
32.2**	Certification of Principal Financial Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
101.INS	Inline XBRL Instance Document.
101.SCH	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document.
101.CAL	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document.
101.DEF	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document.
101.LAB	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase Document.
101.PRE	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document.
104	Cover Page Interactive Data File (formatted as Inline XBRL and contained in Exhibit 101).

*	Filed herewith.

**	These certifications are furnished to the SEC pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 and are deemed not filed for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, nor shall they be deemed incorporated by reference in any filing under the Securities Act of 1933, except as shall be expressly set forth by specific reference in such filing.

SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Exchange Act, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

SAFEGUARD ACQUISITION CORP.

Date: January 8, 2026	By:	/s/ Mark Gottfredson
	Name:	Mark Gottfredson
	Title:	Chief Executive Officer
(Principal Executive Officer)

Date: January 8, 2026	By:	/s/ Robert M. Tarola
	Name:	Robert M. Tarola
	Title:	Chief Financial Officer
(Principal Financial and Accounting Officer)