Exhibit 99.1

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Media –

Sard Verbinnen & Co.

David Millar/Jacob Crows

212-687-8080 or 312-895-4700

Investors –

David J. Fallon, Chief Financial Officer

615-771-3100

David.Fallon@clarcor.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

TUESDAY, JANUARY 10, 2017

CLARCOR Announces Record Date and Meeting Date for Special Meeting of Stockholders in

Connection with the Pending Parker-Hannifin Transaction

FRANKLIN, TN – January 10, 2017 – CLARCOR Inc. (NYSE: CLC) (“CLARCOR” or the “Company”), announced today that it has established a record date of January 19, 2017, and a meeting date of February 23, 2017, for a special meeting of stockholders at which the Company’s stockholders will consider and vote upon, among other things, a proposal to adopt the previously announced Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated December 1, 2016 (the “Merger Agreement”), by and among the Company, Parker-Hannifin Corporation, an Ohio corporation (“Parker-Hannifin”), and Parker Eagle Corporation, a Delaware corporation and wholly owned subsidiary of Parker-Hannifin (“Merger Sub”), providing for the merger of Merger Sub with and into the Company, with the Company surviving the merger as a wholly owned subsidiary of Parker-Hannifin (the “pending Parker-Hannifin transaction”).

Company stockholders as of the close of business on the record date for the special meeting will be entitled to notice of, and to vote at, the special meeting.

About CLARCOR

CLARCOR is based in Franklin, Tennessee and is a diversified marketer and manufacturer of mobile, industrial and environmental filtration products sold in domestic and international markets. Common shares of CLARCOR are traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol “CLC”. Further information on CLARCOR can be found at www.clarcor.com.

Additional Information and Where to Find It

In connection with the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction, the Company has filed a preliminary proxy statement on Schedule 14A with the SEC. In addition, a definitive proxy statement will be

filed by the Company and provided to the Company’s stockholders. THE COMPANY’S STOCKHOLDERS ARE ENCOURAGED TO READ THE PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT AND ANY OTHER RELEVANT DOCUMENTS, INCLUDING THE DEFINITIVE PROXY STATEMENT (WHEN FILED), FILED WITH THE SEC CAREFULLY AND IN THEIR ENTIRETY NOW AND WHEN FUTURE FILINGS BECOME AVAILABLE BECAUSE THEY DO AND WILL CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT THE PENDING PARKER-HANNIFIN TRANSACTION. Investors and security holders will be able to obtain the documents free of charge at the SEC’s website, www.sec.gov, or from the Company’s website at www.clarcor.com under the heading “Investor Information” or by emailing the Company at investor@clarcor.com.

Participants in Solicitation

Parker-Hannifin, the Company and their respective directors and executive officers and other members of management and employees may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies in respect of the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction. Information concerning Parker-Hannifin’s directors and executive officers is set forth in the proxy statement, filed September 26, 2016, for Parker-Hannifin’s 2016 annual meeting of shareholders as filed with the SEC on Schedule 14A and in its most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2016 as filed with the SEC on August 26, 2016. Information concerning the Company’s directors and executive officers is set forth in the proxy statement, filed February 19, 2016, for the Company’s 2016 annual meeting of stockholders as filed with the SEC on Schedule 14A and in its most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended November 28, 2015 as filed with the SEC on January 22, 2016. Additional information regarding the interests of such participants in the solicitation of proxies in respect of the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction are included in the preliminary proxy statement and other relevant materials filed with the SEC, and will be included in the definitive proxy statement and other relevant materials to be filed with the SEC when they become available.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. All statements made in this press release other than statements of historical fact, are forward-looking statements. These statements may be identified from use of the words “may,” “should,” “could,” “potential,” “continue,” “plan,” “forecast,” “estimate,” “project,” “believe,” “intent,” “anticipate,” “expect,” “target,” “is likely,” “will,” or the negative of these terms, and similar expressions. These statements are made pursuant to the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. The Company believes that its expectations are based on reasonable assumptions. However, these forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other important factors that could cause the Company’s actual results, performance or achievements, or industry results, to differ materially from the Company’s expectations of future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements. In addition, there are various risks and uncertainties associated with the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction, including but not limited to, the occurrence of any event, change or other circumstances that could delay the closing of the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction; the possibility of non-consummation of the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction and termination of the Merger Agreement; the failure to obtain Company stockholder approval of the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction or to satisfy any of the other conditions to the Merger Agreement; the possibility

that a governmental entity may prohibit, delay or refuse to grant a necessary regulatory approval in connection with the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction; the risk that stockholder litigation in connection with the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction may affect the timing or occurrence of the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction or result in significant costs of defense, indemnification and liability; the significant transaction costs which have been and may continue to be incurred by the Company related to the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction; and other potential risks to the Company associated with any failure to close the Parker-Hannifin transaction, including the potential distraction of employee and management attention during the pendency of the merger, uncertainty about the effect of the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction on the Company’s relationships with employees, potential and existing customers and suppliers and other parties, and the impact that the failure of the pending Parker-Hannifin transaction to close could have on the trading price of shares of Company common stock and the Company’s operating results. You should not place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements. These statements speak only as of the date of this press release. Except as otherwise required by applicable laws, the Company undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking or other statements included in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events, changed circumstances or any other reason.