Exhibit 99.1

Frontier Communications
3 High Ridge Park
Stamford, CT 06905
203.614.5600
www.frontier.com

Frontier Communications Corporation to Transfer Stock Exchange Listing to NASDAQ Global Select Market

STAMFORD, Conn., December 2, 2011 – Frontier Communications Corporation (NYSE:FTR) today announced the voluntary transfer of its stock exchange listing from The New York Stock Exchange to The NASDAQ Global Select Market, an exchange of The NASDAQ OMX Group Inc.  Frontier will continue to be listed under the symbol “FTR” and expects trading to commence on NASDAQ on December 16, 2011.

“Our transfer to NASDAQ is a decision based exclusively on providing increased value for our shareholders over a multi-year period,” said Donald R. Shassian, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. “Listing on NASDAQ gives the dual benefit of providing shareholders with strong liquidity and execution, while enabling Frontier to reduce annual operating expenses. We thank The New York Stock Exchange for years of excellent service to Frontier and our stockholders.”

“We are pleased to welcome Frontier back to NASDAQ,” said Bruce Aust, Executive Vice President, Global Corporate Client Group, NASDAQ OMX.  “Frontier’s focus on communications services and broadband internet is a great fit with other technology leaders that list on NASDAQ.”

About Frontier Communications
Frontier Communications Corporation (NYSE: FTR) offers voice, High-Speed Internet, satellite video, wireless Internet data access, data security solutions, bundled offerings, specialized bundles for small businesses and home offices, and advanced business communications for medium and large businesses in 27 states and with approximately 15,250 employees based entirely in the United States.  More information is available at www.frontier.com and www.frontier.com/ir.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements that are made pursuant to the safe harbor provisions of The Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  These statements are made on the basis of management’s views and assumptions regarding future events and business performance.  Words such as “believe,” “anticipate,” “expect” and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements.  Forward-looking statements (including oral representations) involve risks and uncertainties that may cause actual results to differ materially from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such statements.  These risks and uncertainties are based on a number of factors, including but not limited to:  our ability to successfully integrate the operations and systems of the Acquired Business into Frontier’s existing operations and systems; the risk that the growth opportunities and cost synergies from the Transaction may not be fully realized or may take longer to realize than expected; our indemnity obligation to Verizon for taxes which may be imposed upon them as a result of changes in ownership of our stock may discourage, delay or prevent a third party from acquiring control of us during the two-year period ending July 2012 in a transaction that stockholders might consider favorable; the effects of increased expenses incurred due to activities related to the integration of the Acquired Business; following the latest system conversions, the remaining nine states of the Acquired Business continue to operate on systems acquired in the Transaction, which could experience unplanned interruptions that may impact our operations; our ability to maintain relationships with customers, employees or suppliers; the effects of greater than anticipated competition requiring new pricing, marketing strategies or new product or service offerings and the risk that we will not respond on a timely or profitable basis; reductions in the number of our access lines that cannot be offset by increases in High-Speed Internet (HSI) subscribers and sales of other products and services; the effects of ongoing changes in the regulation of the communications industry as a result of federal and state legislation and regulation, or changes in the enforcement or interpretation of such legislation and regulation; the effects of any unfavorable outcome with respect to any current or future legal, governmental or regulatory proceedings, audits or disputes; the effects of changes in the availability of federal and state universal funding to us and our competitors; the effects of competition from cable, wireless and other wireline carriers; our ability to adjust successfully to changes in the communications industry and to implement strategies for growth; continued reductions in switched access revenues as a result of regulation, competition or technology substitutions; our ability to effectively manage service quality in our territories and meet mandated service quality metrics; our ability to successfully introduce new product offerings, including our ability to offer bundled service packages on terms that are both profitable to us and attractive to customers; changes in accounting policies or practices adopted voluntarily or as required by generally accepted accounting principles or regulations; our ability to effectively manage our operations, operating expenses and capital expenditures, and to repay, reduce or refinance our debt; the effects of changes in both general and local economic conditions on the markets that we serve, which can affect demand for our products and services, customer purchasing decisions, collectability of revenues and required levels of capital expenditures related to new construction of residences and businesses; the effects of technological changes and competition on our capital expenditures and product and service offerings, including the lack of assurance that our network improvements will be sufficient to meet or exceed the capabilities and quality of competing networks; the effects of increased medical, retiree and pension expenses and related funding requirements; changes in income tax rates, tax laws, regulations or rulings, or federal or state tax assessments; the effects of state regulatory cash management practices that could limit our ability to transfer cash among our subsidiaries or dividend funds up to the parent company; our ability to successfully renegotiate union contracts expiring in 2011 and thereafter; changes in pension plan assumptions and/or the value of our pension plan assets, which would require us to make increased contributions to the pension plan in 2012 and beyond; the effects of customer bankruptcies and home foreclosures, which could result in difficulty in collection of revenues and loss of customers; adverse changes in the credit markets or in the ratings given to our debt securities by nationally accredited ratings organizations, which could limit or restrict the availability, or increase the cost, of financing; limitations on the amount of capital stock that we can issue to make acquisitions or to raise additional capital until July 2012; our ability to pay dividends on our common shares, which may be affected by our cash flow from operations, amount of capital expenditures, debt service requirements, cash paid for income taxes and liquidity; and  the effects of severe weather events such as hurricanes, tornados, ice storms or other natural or man-made disasters.  These and other uncertainties related to our business are described in greater detail in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including our reports on Forms 10-K and 10-Q, and the foregoing information should be read in conjunction with these filings.  We do not intend to update or revise these forward-looking statements to reflect the occurrence of future events or circumstances.

INVESTOR CONTACTS:		MEDIA CONTACT:
David Whitehouse	Gregory Lundberg	Brigid Smith
SVP & Treasurer	Assistant Treasurer, Investor Relations	AVP, Corp. Comm.
(203) 614-5708	(203) 614-5044	(203) 614-5042
david.whitehouse@ftr.com	greg.lundberg@ftr.com	brigid.smith@ftr.com

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