Live Oak Acquisition Corp. V (CIK 2048951)
Form 10-Q
period 2025-03-31
filed 2025-05-14

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(Mark One)

 ☒ QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2025

☐ TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from                    to

Commission File Number: 001-42540

Live Oak Acquisition Corp. V

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Its Charter)

Cayman Islands	61-2235506
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

4921 William Arnold Road

Memphis TN 38117

(Address of principal executive offices)

(901) 270-3107

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)

Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:

Title of each class	Trading Symbol(s)	Name of each exchange on which registered
Units, each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant	LOKVU	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC
Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share	LOKV	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC
Warrants, each whole warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share	LOKVW	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes ☐ No ☒

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically every Interactive Data File required to be submitted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit such files). Yes ☒ No ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, a smaller reporting company or an emerging growth company. See definitions of “large accelerated filer”, “accelerated filer”, “smaller reporting company”, and “emerging growth company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.

Large accelerated filer	☐	Accelerated filer	☐
Non-accelerated filer	☒	Smaller reporting company	☒
		Emerging growth company	☒

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act.  ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes ☒  No ☐

As of May 13, 2025, there were 23,000,000 Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value and 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, issued and outstanding.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTERLY PERIOD ENDED MARCH 31, 2025

i

Unless otherwise stated in this Report (as defined below), or the context otherwise requires, references to:

●	“2024 SPAC Rules” are to the rules and regulations for SPACs (as defined below) adopted by the SEC on January 24, 2024, which became effective on July 1, 2024;

●	“Amended and Restated Memorandum” are to our Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association, as amended and currently in effect;

●	“ASC” are to the FASB (as defined below) Accounting Standards Codification;

●	“ASU” are to the FASB Accounting Standards Update;

●	“Board of Directors” or “Board” are to our board of directors;

●	“Business Combination” are to a merger, capital share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses;

●	“Class A Ordinary Shares” are to our Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share;

●	“Class B Ordinary Shares” are to our Class B ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share;

●	“Combination Period” are to the 21-month period, from the closing of the Initial Public Offering (as defined below) to December 3, 2026 (or March 3, 2027 or 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering if we have executed a definitive agreement for a Business Combination within 21 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering, or such earlier date as determined by the Board), that we have to consummate an initial Business Combination; provided that the Combination Period may be extended pursuant to an amendment to the Amended and Restated Memorandum and consistent with applicable laws, regulations and stock exchange rules;

●	“Company,” “our,” “we” or “us” are to Live Oak Acquisition Corp. V, a Cayman Islands exempted company;

●	“Continental” are to Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, trustee of our Trust Account (as defined below) and warrant agent of our Public Warrants (as defined below);

●	“Exchange Act” are to the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended;

●	“FASB” are to the Financial Accounting Standards Board;

●	“Founder Shares” are to the Class B Ordinary Shares initially purchased by our Sponsor prior to the Initial Public Offering and the Class A Ordinary Shares that will be issued upon the automatic conversion of the Class B Ordinary Shares at the time of our Business Combination or earlier at the option of the holders thereof, as described herein (for the avoidance of doubt, such Class A Ordinary Shares will not be “Public Shares” (as defined below));

●	“GAAP” are to the accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America;

●	“Initial Public Offering” or “IPO” are to the initial public offering that we consummated on March 3, 2025;

●	“Initial Shareholders” are to holders of our Founder Shares prior to our Initial Public Offering;

●	“Investment Company Act” are to the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended;

●	“IPO Promissory Note” are to that certain unsecured promissory note in the principal amount of up to $300,000 issued to our Sponsor on December 20, 2024;

●	“IPO Registration Statement” are to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 initially filed with the SEC on January 10, 2025, as amended, and declared effective on February 27, 2025 (File No. 333- 284207);

●	“JOBS Act” are to the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act of 2012;

ii

●	“Management” or our “Management Team” are to our executive officers and directors;

●	“Nasdaq” are to the Nasdaq Global Market;

●	“Ordinary Shares” are to the Class A Ordinary Shares and the Class B Ordinary Shares, together;

●	“Private Placement” are to the private placement of Private Placement Warrants (as defined below) that occurred simultaneously with the closing of our Initial Public Offering;

●	“Private Placement Warrants” are to the warrants issued to our Sponsor in the Private Placement;

●	“Private Placement Warrants Purchase Agreements” are to the Private Placement Warrants Purchase Agreements, dated February 27, 2025, which we entered into with the Sponsor;

●	“Public Shares” are to the Class A Ordinary Shares sold as part of the Units (as defined below) in our Initial Public Offering (whether they were purchased in our Initial Public Offering or thereafter in the open market);

●	“Public Shareholders” are to the holders of our Public Shares, including our Initial Shareholders and Management Team to the extent our Initial Shareholders and/or the members of our Management Team purchase Public Shares, provided that each Initial Shareholder’s and member of our Management Team’s status as a “Public Shareholder” will only exist with respect to such Public Shares;

●	“Public Warrants” are to the redeemable warrants sold as part of the Units in our Initial Public Offering (whether they were subscribed for in our Initial Public Offering or purchased in the open market);

●	“Report” are to this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended March 31, 2025;

●	“SEC” are to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission;

●	“Securities Act” are to the Securities Act of 1933, as amended;

●	“SPACs” are to special purpose acquisition companies;

●	“Sponsor” are to Live Oak Sponsor V, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company;

●	“Trust Account” are to the U.S.-based trust account in which an amount of $231,150,000 from the net proceeds of the sale of the Units in the Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement Warrants in the Private Placement was placed following the closing of the Initial Public Offering;

●	“Units” are to the units sold in our Initial Public Offering, which consist of one Public Share and one-half of one Public Warrant;

●	“Warrants” are to the Private Placement Warrants and the Public Warrants, together; and

●	“Working Capital Loans” are to funds that, in order to provide working capital or finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor or certain of our directors and officers may, but are not obligated to, loan us.

iii

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

	March 31,
	2025	December 31,
	(Unaudited)	2024
ASSETS
Cash and cash equivalents	$2,248,712	$—
Prepaid expenses	183,066	8,502
Deferred offering costs	—	59,044
Total Current assets	2,431,778	67,546
Long-term prepaid insurance	77,917	—
Marketable securities held in Trust Account	231,867,933	—
TOTAL ASSETS	$234,377,628	$67,546

LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION, AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT
Accrued expenses	$16,003	$2,750
Accrued offering costs	82,107	—
Promissory note - related party	—	58,367
Total Current liabilities	98,110	61,117
Deferred Advisory fee	6,900,000	—
Deferred underwriting fee	6,900,000	—
TOTAL LIABILITIES	13,898,110	61,117

COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES (Note 6)
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption; 23,000,000 and no shares at redemption value of $10.08 and $0 per share as of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively	231,867,933	—

SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT
Preference shares, $0.0001 par value; 5,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding	—	—
Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively	—	—
Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 5,750,000 shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024	575	575
Additional paid-in capital	—	24,425
Accumulated deficit	(11,388,990)	(18,571)
TOTAL SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT	(11,388,415)	6,429
TOTAL LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION, AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT	$234,377,628	$67,546

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

CONDENSED STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

General and administrative costs	$121,696
Advisory fee	6,900,000
Loss from operations	(7,021,696)

Other income:
Interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account	717,933
Total other income	717,933

Net loss	$(6,303,763)

Weighted average shares outstanding of Class A ordinary shares	7,411,111
Basic and diluted net loss per ordinary share, Class A ordinary shares	$(0.50)
Weighted average shares outstanding of Class B ordinary shares	5,241,667
Basic and diluted net loss per ordinary share, Class B ordinary shares	$(0.50)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2025

	Class A Ordinary Shares		Class B Ordinary Shares		Additional Paid-in	Accumulated	Total Shareholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Deficit
Balance — January 1, 2025 (audited)	—	$—	5,750,000	$575	$24,425	$(18,571)	$6,429

Accretion for Class A ordinary shares to redemption amount	—	—	—	—	(6,625,161)	(5,066,656)	(11,691,817)

Sale of Private Placement Warrants	—	—	—	—	4,500,000	—	4,500,000

Fair Value of Public Warrants at issuance	—	—	—	—	2,185,000	—	2,185,000

Allocated value of transaction costs to Class A ordinary shares	—	—	—	—	(84,264)	—	(84,264)

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	(6,303,763)	(6,303,763)

Balance – March 31, 2025 (unaudited)	—	$—	5,750,000	$575	$—	$(11,388,990)	$(11,388,415)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2025

(UNAUDITED)

Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net loss	$(6,303,763)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Payment of expenses through promissory note – related party	2,251
Interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account	(717,933)
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	(179,770)
Long-term prepaid insurance	(77,917)
Accrued expenses	13,253
Advisory fee payable	6,900,000
Net cash used in operating activities	(363,879)

Cash Flows from Investing Activities:
Investment of cash into Trust Account	(231,150,000)
Net cash used in investing activities	(231,150,000)

Cash Flows from Financing Activities:
Proceeds from sale of Units, net of underwriting discounts paid	229,750,000
Proceeds from sale of Private Placements Warrants	4,500,000
Repayment of promissory note - related party	(176,573)
Payment of offering costs	(310,836)
Net cash provided by financing activities	233,762,591

Net change in cash	2,248,712
Cash and cash equivalents, beginning of the period	—
Cash and cash equivalents, end of the period	$2,248,712

Non-cash investing and financing activities:
Offering costs included in accrued offering costs	$82,107
Deferred offering costs paid through promissory note – related party	$115,955
Deferred offering costs applied to prepaid expense	$5,206
Deferred underwriting fee payable	$6,900,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

NOTE 1. DESCRIPTION OF ORGANIZATION AND BUSINESS OPERATIONS

Live Oak Acquisition Corp. V (the “Company”) is a blank check company incorporated as a Cayman Islands exempted corporation on November 27, 2024. The Company was incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or similar Business Combination with one or more businesses (the “Business Combination”).

As of March 31, 2025, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from November 27, 2024 (inception) through March 31, 2025 relates to the Company’s formation, the Initial Public Offering as defined below, and subsequent to the Initial Public Offering, identifying a target company for a Business Combination. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company generates non-operating income in the form of interest income on the proceeds derived from the Initial Public Offering (as defined below). The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

The Company’s Sponsor is Live Oak Sponsor V, LLC (the “Sponsor”). The registration statement for the Company’s Initial Public Offering was declared effective on February 27, 2025. On March 3, 2025, the Company consummated the Initial Public Offering of 23,000,000 units (the “Units”), which includes the full exercise by the underwriters of their over-allotment option in the amount of 3,000,000 Units, at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $230,000,000. Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the sale of 4,500,000 Private Placement Warrants (the “Private Placement Warrants”) to the Sponsor, at a price of $1.00 per warrant, generating gross proceeds of $4,500,000. Each Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant (each, a "Public Warrant”). Each whole Public Warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share. The Company’s management has broad discretion with respect to the specific application of the net proceeds of the Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement Warrants, although substantially all of the net proceeds are intended to be generally applied toward consummating a Business Combination (less deferred underwriting commissions).

Transaction costs amounted to $7,723,148, consisting of $250,000 of cash underwriting fee, $6,900,000 of deferred underwriting fee and $573,148 of other offering costs.

The Company’s Business Combination must be with one or more target businesses that together have a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net balance in the Trust Account (as defined below) (excluding the amount of deferred underwriting discounts held and taxes payable on the income earned on the Trust Account) at the time of the signing an agreement to enter into a Business Combination. However, the Company will only complete a Business Combination if the post-Business Combination company owns or acquires 50% or more of the outstanding voting securities of the target or otherwise acquires a controlling interest in the target sufficient for it not to be required to register as an investment company under the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”). There is no assurance that the Company will be able to successfully effect a Business Combination.

Following the closing of the Initial Public Offering, on March 3, 2025, an amount of $231,150,000 ($10.05 per Unit) from the net proceeds of the sale of the Units and the sale of the Private Placement Warrants was held in a trust account (the “Trust Account”) and may only be invested in U.S. government treasury obligations with a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 under the Investment Company Act, which invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations; the holding of these assets in this form is intended to be temporary and for the sole purpose of facilitating the intended business combination. To mitigate the risk that the Company might be deemed to be an investment company for purposes of the Investment Company Act, which risk increases the longer that the Company holds investments in the Trust Account, the Company may, at any time (based on management team’s ongoing assessment of all factors related to the Company’s potential status under the Investment Company Act), instruct the trustee to liquidate the investments held in the Trust Account and instead to hold the funds in the Trust Account in cash or in an interest or non-interest bearing account at a bank. Interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account may only be released to the Company to pay its taxes, if any, and any such withdrawals can only be made from interest and not from the principal held in the Trust Account. The proceeds from the Initial Public Offering and the sale of the Private Placement Warrants will not be released from the Trust Account until the earliest of (i) the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination, (ii) the redemption of the Company’s public shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination within 21 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering (or 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering if the Company has executed a definitive agreement for an initial Business Combination within 21 months from the closing of this offering; no redemption rights shall be offered to public shareholders in connection with any such extension from 21 months to 24 months if the Company has executed a definitive agreement for an initial Business Combination within 21 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering) or by such earlier liquidation date as the board of directors may approve (the “Combination Period”), subject to applicable law, or (iii) the redemption of the Company’s public shares properly submitted in connection with a shareholder vote to amend the Company’s Amended and Restated Memorandum to (A) modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to allow redemption in connection with the initial Business Combination or to redeem 100% of the Company’s public shares if the Company has not consummated an initial Business Combination within the Combination Period or (B) with respect to any other material provisions relating to shareholders’ rights or pre-initial Business Combination activity. The proceeds deposited in the Trust Account could become subject to the claims of the Company’s creditors, if any, which could have priority over the claims of the Company’s public shareholders.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

The Company will provide the Company’s public shareholders with the opportunity to redeem all or a portion of their public shares upon the completion of the initial Business Combination either (i) in connection with a general meeting called to approve the initial Business Combination or (ii) without a shareholder vote by means of a tender offer. The decision as to whether the Company will seek shareholder approval of a proposed initial Business Combination or conduct a tender offer will be made by the Company, solely in its discretion. The public shareholders will be entitled to redeem their shares at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account calculated as of two business days prior to the consummation of the initial Business Combination, including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account (less taxes payable), divided by the number of then outstanding public shares, subject to the limitations. The amount in the Trust Account is initially anticipated to be $10.05 per public share.

The ordinary shares subject to redemption were recorded at a redemption value and classified as temporary equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering, in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480, “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.”

The Company will have only the duration of the Combination Period to complete the initial Business Combination. However, if the Company is unable to complete its initial Business Combination within the Combination Period, the Company will as promptly as reasonably possible but not more than ten business days thereafter, redeem the public shares, at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account, including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account (which interest shall be net of taxes payable and less up to $100,000 of interest to pay dissolution expenses), divided by the number of then outstanding public shares, which redemption will constitute full and complete payment for the public shares and completely extinguish public shareholders’ rights as shareholders (including the right to receive further liquidation or other distributions, if any), subject to the Company’s obligations under Cayman Islands law to provide for claims of creditors and subject to the other requirements of applicable law.

The Sponsor, officers and directors have entered into a letter agreement with the Company, pursuant to which they have agreed to (i) waive their redemption rights with respect to their founder shares and public shares in connection with the completion of the initial Business Combination or an earlier redemption in connection with the commencement of the procedures to consummate the initial Business Combination if the Company determines it is desirable to facilitate the completion of the initial Business Combination; (ii) waive their redemption rights with respect to their founder shares and public shares in connection with a shareholder vote to approve an amendment to the Company’s Amended and Restated Memorandum; (iii) waive their rights to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to their founder shares if the Company fails to complete the initial Business Combination within the Combination Period, although they will be entitled to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to any public shares they hold if the Company fails to complete the initial Business Combination within the Combination Period and to liquidating distributions from assets outside the Trust Account; and (iv) vote any founder shares held by them and any public shares purchased during or after the Initial Public Offering (including in open market and privately negotiated transactions) in favor of the initial Business Combination (except that any public shares such parties may purchase in compliance with the requirements of Rule 14e-5 under the Exchange Act would not be voted in favor of approving the Business Combination transaction).

The Sponsor has agreed that it will be liable to the Company if and to the extent any claims by a third party for services rendered or products sold to the Company, or a prospective target business with which the Company has entered into a written letter of intent, confidentiality or other similar agreement or Business Combination agreement, reduce the amount of funds in the Trust Account to below the lesser of (i) $10.05 per public share and (ii) the actual amount per public share held in the Trust Account as of the date of the liquidation of the Trust Account, if less than $10.05 per share due to reductions in the value of the trust assets, less taxes payable, provided that such liability will not apply to any claims by a third party or prospective target business who executed a waiver of any and all rights to the monies held in the Trust Account (whether or not such waiver is enforceable) nor will it apply to any claims under the Company’s indemnity of the underwriters of the Initial Public Offering against certain liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”). However, the Company has not asked the Sponsor to reserve for such indemnification obligations, nor has the Company independently verified whether the Sponsor has sufficient funds to satisfy its indemnity obligations and the Company believes that the Sponsor’s only assets are securities of the Company. Therefore, the Company cannot assure that the Sponsor would be able to satisfy those obligations.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of March 31, 2025, the Company had cash and cash equivalents of $2,248,712. The Company intends to use the funds held outside the Trust Account primarily to identify and evaluate target businesses, perform business due diligence on prospective target businesses, travel to and from the offices, plants or similar locations of prospective target businesses or their representatives or owners, review corporate documents and material agreements of prospective target businesses, and structure, negotiate and complete a Business Combination.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

In order to fund working capital deficiencies or finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor, or certain of our officers and directors or their affiliates may, but are not obligated to, loan us funds as may be required. If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company would repay such loaned amounts. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of the working capital held outside the Trust Account to repay such loaned amounts but no proceeds from our Trust Account would be used for such repayment. Up to $1,500,000 of such loans may be convertible into Private Placement Warrants of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $1.00 per warrant at the option of the lender. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. As of March 31, 2025, no such Working Capital Loans were outstanding.

The Company does not believe it will need to raise additional funds in order to meet the expenditures required for operating our business. However, if the Company’s estimate of the costs of identifying a target business, undertaking in-depth due diligence and negotiating a Business Combination are less than the actual amount necessary to do so, the Company may have insufficient funds available to operate our business prior to its Business Combination. Moreover, the Company may need to obtain additional financing either to complete our Business Combination or because the Company becomes obligated to redeem a significant number of our Public Shares upon consummation of our Business Combination, in which case the Company may issue additional securities or incur debt in connection with such Business Combination.

NOTE 2. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“GAAP”) for interim financial information and in accordance with the instructions to Form 10-Q and Article 8 of Regulation S-X of the SEC. Certain information or footnote disclosures normally included in financial statements prepared in accordance with GAAP have been condensed or omitted, pursuant to the rules and regulations of the SEC for interim financial reporting. Accordingly, they do not include all the information and footnotes necessary for a complete presentation of financial position, results of operations, or cash flows. In the opinion of management, the accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements include all adjustments, consisting of a normal recurring nature, which are necessary for a fair presentation of the financial position, operating results and cash flows for the period presented.

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements should be read in conjunction with the Company’s prospectus for its Initial Public Offering as filed with the SEC on February 28, 2025, as well as the Company’s Current Report on Form 8-K, as filed with the SEC on March 7, 2025. The interim results for the three months ended March 31, 2025 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the year ending December 31, 2025 or for any future periods.

Emerging Growth Company

The Company is an “emerging growth company,” as defined in Section 2(a) of the Securities Act, as modified by the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act of 2012 (the “JOBS Act”), and it may take advantage of certain exemptions from various reporting requirements that are applicable to other public companies that are not emerging growth companies including, but not limited to, not being required to comply with the auditor attestation requirements of Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act, reduced disclosure obligations regarding executive compensation in its periodic reports and proxy statements, and exemptions from the requirements of holding a nonbinding advisory vote on executive compensation and shareholder approval of any golden parachute payments not previously approved.

Further, Section 102(b)(1) of the JOBS Act exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that a company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non-emerging growth companies but any such election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period which means that when a standard is issued or revised and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard. This may make comparison of the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements with another public company which is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company which has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of unaudited condensed financial statements in conformity with GAAP requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the unaudited condensed financial statements. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company had $2,248,712 and $0 in cash and cash equivalents as of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively.

Marketable Securities Held in Trust Account

The Company’s portfolio of investments is comprised of cash and U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act, with a maturity of 185 days or less, or investments in money market funds that invest in U.S. government securities and generally have a readily determinable fair value, or a combination thereof. When the Company’s investments held in the Trust Account are comprised of U.S. government securities, the investments are classified as trading securities, which are presented at fair value. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of these securities are included in income from investments held in the Trust Account in the accompanying unaudited condensed statement of operations. The estimated fair values of investments held in the Trust Account are determined using available market information. At March 31, 2025, the assets held in the Trust Account of $231,867,933 were held in money market funds.

Concentrations of credit risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to a significant concentration of credit risk consist primarily of cash. Periodically, the Company may maintain deposits in financial institutions in excess of government insured limits. Any loss incurred or a lack of access to such funds could have a significant adverse impact on the Company’s financial condition, results of operations, and cash flows.

Offering Costs

The Company complies with the requirements of the ASC 340-10-S99 and SEC Staff Accounting Bulletin Topic 5A, “Expenses of Offering.” Offering costs consist principally of professional and registration fees that are related to the Initial Public Offering. FASB ASC 470-20, “Debt with Conversion and Other Options,” addresses the allocation of proceeds from the issuance of convertible debt into its equity and debt components. The Company applies this guidance to allocate Initial Public Offering proceeds from the Units between Class A ordinary shares and Public Warrants, using the residual method by allocating Initial Public Offering proceeds first to assigned value of the Public Warrants and then to the Class A ordinary shares. Offering costs allocated to the Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption were charged to temporary equity, and offering costs allocated to the Public and Private Placement Warrants were charged to shareholders’ deficit as Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants, after management’s evaluation, were accounted for under equity treatment.

Transaction costs amounted to $7,723,148, consisting of $250,000 of cash underwriting fee, $6,900,000 of deferred underwriting fee and $573,148 of other offering costs.

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities, which qualify as financial instruments under FASB ASC 820, “Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures,” approximates the carrying amounts represented in the condensed balance sheets, primarily due to its short-term nature.

Income Taxes

The Company accounts for income taxes under ASC Topic 740, “Income Taxes,” which requires an asset and liability approach to financial accounting and reporting for income taxes. Deferred income tax assets and liabilities are computed for differences between the unaudited condensed financial statements and tax bases of assets and liabilities that will result in future taxable or deductible amounts, based on enacted tax laws and rates applicable to the periods in which the differences are expected to affect taxable income. Valuation allowances are established, when necessary, to reduce deferred tax assets to the amount expected to be realized.

ASC Topic 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. The Company’s management determined that the Cayman Islands is the Company’s major tax jurisdiction. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. As of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024, there were no unrecognized tax benefits and no amounts accrued for interest and penalties. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position.

The Company is considered to be an exempted Cayman Islands company with no connection to any other taxable jurisdiction and is presently not subject to income taxes or income tax filing requirements in the Cayman Islands or the United States. As such, the Company’s tax provision was zero for the period presented.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

Warrant Instruments

The Company accounts for the Public and Private Placement Warrants issued in connection with the Initial Public Offering and the private placement in accordance with the guidance contained in FASB ASC Topic 815, “Derivatives and Hedging”. Accordingly, the Company evaluated and classified the warrant instruments under equity treatment at their assigned values.

The fair value of the Public Warrants is $2,185,000, or $0.19 per Public Warrant. The fair value of Public Warrants was determined using Monte Carlo Simulation Model. The Public Warrants have been classified within shareholders’ deficit and will not require remeasurement after issuance. The following table presents the quantitative information regarding market assumptions used in the valuation of the Public Warrants:

March 3, 2025
Implied Class A ordinary share price	$9.91
Exercise price	$11.50
Simulation term (years)	7
Risk-free rate (continuous)	4.02%
Selected volatility	2.5%
Probability of de-SPAC and market adjustment	15.0%

Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption

The public shares contain a redemption feature which allows for the redemption of such public shares in connection with the Company’s liquidation, or if there is a shareholder vote or tender offer in connection with the Company’s initial Business Combination. In accordance with ASC 480-10-S99, the Company classifies public shares subject to possible redemption outside of permanent equity as the redemption provisions are not solely within the control of the Company. The Company recognizes changes in redemption value immediately as they occur and will adjust the carrying value of redeemable shares to equal the redemption value at the end of each reporting period. Immediately upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company recognized the accretion from initial book value to redemption amount value. The change in the carrying value of redeemable shares will result in charges against additional paid-in capital (to the extent available) and accumulated deficit. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2025, the Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ deficit section of the Company’s condensed balance sheets. As of March 31, 2025, the Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption reflected in the condensed balance sheets are reconciled in the following table:

Gross proceeds	$230,000,000
Less:
Proceeds allocated to Public Warrants	(2,185,000)
Class A Ordinary shares issuance costs	(7,638,884)
Plus:
Remeasurement of carrying value to redemption value	11,691,817
Class A Ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, March 31, 2025	$231,867,933

Net Loss per Ordinary Share

The Company complies with accounting and disclosure requirements of FASB ASC Topic 260, “Earnings Per Share.” The Company has two classes of ordinary shares, which are referred to as Class A ordinary shares and Class B ordinary shares. Income and losses are shared pro rata between the two classes of ordinary shares. This presentation assumes a business combination as the most likely outcome. Net loss per ordinary share is calculated by dividing the net loss by the weighted average ordinary shares outstanding for the respective period.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

The following table reflects the calculation of basic and diluted net loss per ordinary share (in dollars, except per share amounts):

	For the Three Months Ended March 31, 2025
	Class A	Class B
Basic and diluted net loss per share:
Numerator:
Allocation of net loss	$(3,692,303)	$(2,611,460)
Denominator:
Weighted-average shares outstanding	7,411,111	5,241,667
Basic and diluted net loss per common stock	$(0.50)	$(0.50)

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

In November 2023, the FASB issued ASU 2023-07, “Segment Reporting (Topic 280): Improvements to Reportable Segment Disclosures”. The amendments in this ASU require disclosures, on an annual and interim basis, of significant segment expenses that are regularly provided to the chief operating decision maker (“CODM”), as well as the aggregate amount of other segment items included in the reported measure of segment profit or loss. The ASU requires that a public entity disclose the title and position of the CODM and an explanation of how the CODM uses the reported measure(s) of segment profit or loss in assessing segment performance and deciding how to allocate resources. Public entities will be required to provide all annual disclosures currently required by Topic 280 in interim periods, and entities with a single reportable segment are required to provide all the disclosures required by the amendments in this ASU and existing segment disclosures in Topic 280. This ASU is effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2023, and interim periods within fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2024, with early adoption permitted. The Company adopted ASU 2023-07 on November 27, 2024, date of incorporation.

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements.

NOTE 3. PUBLIC OFFERING

In the Initial Public Offering, the Company sold 23,000,000 Units which includes a full exercise by the underwriter of their over-allotment option of 3,000,000 Units at a purchase price of $10.00 per Unit. Each Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share, and one-half of one redeemable warrant. Each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment. Each warrant will become exercisable 30 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination and will expire five years after the completion of the initial Business Combination, or earlier upon redemption or liquidation.

Warrants — As of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024, there were 16,000,000 warrants outstanding, including 11,500,000 Public Warrants and 4,500,000 Private Placement Warrants. Each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment as discussed herein. The warrants cannot be exercised until 30 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination, and will expire at 5:00 p.m., New York City time, five years after the completion of the initial Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation.

The Company will not be obligated to deliver any Class A ordinary shares pursuant to the exercise of a warrant and will have no obligation to settle such warrant exercise unless a registration statement under the Securities Act with respect to the Class A ordinary shares underlying the warrants is then effective and a prospectus relating thereto is current. No warrant will be exercisable and the Company will not be obligated to issue a Class A ordinary share upon exercise of a warrant unless the Class A ordinary share issuable upon such warrant exercise has been registered, qualified or deemed to be exempt under the securities laws of the state of residence of the registered holder of the warrants. In the event that the conditions in the two immediately preceding sentences are not satisfied with respect to a warrant, the holder of such warrant will not be entitled to exercise such warrant and such warrant may have no value and expire worthless. In no event will the Company be required to net cash settle any warrant. In the event that a registration statement is not effective for the exercised warrants, the purchaser of a unit containing such warrant will have paid the full purchase price for the unit solely for the Class A ordinary share underlying such unit.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

Under the terms of the warrant agreement, the Company has agreed that, as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 20 business days, after the closing of its Business Combination, it will use its commercially reasonable efforts to file with the SEC a post-effective amendment to the registration statement for the Initial Public Offering or a new registration statement covering the registration under the Securities Act of the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants and thereafter will use its commercially reasonable efforts to cause the same to become effective within 60 business days following the Company’s initial Business Combination and to maintain a current prospectus relating to the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants until the expiration of the warrants in accordance with the provisions of the warrant agreement. If a registration statement covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants is not effective by the sixtieth (60th) business day after the closing of the initial Business Combination, warrant holders may, until such time as there is an effective registration statement and during any period when the Company will have failed to maintain an effective registration statement, exercise warrants on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act or another exemption. Notwithstanding the above, if the Class A ordinary shares are at the time of any exercise of a warrant not listed on a national securities exchange such that they satisfy the definition of a “covered security” under Section 18(b)(1) of the Securities Act, the Company may, at its option, require holders of Public Warrants who exercise their warrants to do so on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act and, in the event the Company so elects, the Company will not be required to file or maintain in effect a registration statement, and in the event the Company does not so elect, the Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to register or qualify the shares under applicable blue sky laws to the extent an exemption is not available.

If the holders exercise their Public Warrants on a cashless basis, they would pay the warrant exercise price by surrendering the warrants for that number of Class A ordinary shares equal to the quotient obtained by dividing (x) the product of the number of Class A ordinary shares underlying the warrants, multiplied by the excess of the “fair market value” of the Class A ordinary shares over the exercise price of the warrants by (y) the fair market value. The “fair market value” is the average reported closing price of the Class A ordinary shares for the 10 trading days ending on the third trading day prior to the date on which the notice of exercise is received by the warrant agent or on which the notice of redemption is sent to the holders of warrants, as applicable.

Redemption of Warrants When the Price per Class A Ordinary Share Equals or Exceeds $18.00:    The Company may redeem the outstanding warrants:

●	in whole and not in part;

●	at a price of $0.01 per warrant;

●	upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption (the “30-day redemption period”); and

●	if, and only if, the closing price of the Class A ordinary shares equals or exceeds $18.00 per share (as adjusted for adjustments to the number of shares issuable upon exercise or the exercise price of a warrant) for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading day period commencing at least 30 days after completion of the initial business combination and ending three business days before the Company sends the notice of redemption to the warrant holders.

Additionally, if the number of outstanding Class A ordinary shares is increased by a share capitalization payable in Class A ordinary shares, or by a sub-division of ordinary shares or other similar event, then, on the effective date of such share capitalization, sub-division or similar event, the number of Class A ordinary shares issuable on exercise of each warrant will be increased in proportion to such increase in the outstanding ordinary shares. A rights offering made to all or substantially all holders of ordinary shares entitling holders to purchase Class A ordinary shares at a price less than the fair market value will be deemed a share capitalization of a number of Class A ordinary shares equal to the product of (i) the number of Class A ordinary shares actually sold in such rights offering (or issuable under any other equity securities sold in such rights offering that are convertible into or exercisable for Class A ordinary shares) and (ii) the quotient of (x) the price per Class A ordinary share paid in such rights offering and (y) the fair market value. For these purposes (i) if the rights offering is for securities convertible into or exercisable for Class A ordinary shares, in determining the price payable for Class A ordinary shares, there will be taken into account any consideration received for such rights, as well as any additional amount payable upon exercise or conversion and (ii) fair market value means the volume weighted average price of Class A ordinary shares as reported during the ten (10) trading day period ending on the trading day prior to the first date on which the Class A ordinary shares trade on the applicable exchange or in the applicable market, regular way, without the right to receive such rights.

In addition, if (x) the Company issues additional Class A ordinary shares or equity-linked securities for capital raising purposes in connection with the closing of the initial Business Combination at a Newly Issued Price of less than $9.20 per Class A ordinary share, (y) the aggregate gross proceeds from such issuances represent more than 60% of the total equity proceeds (including from such issuances and this offering), and interest thereon, available for the funding of the initial Business Combination on the date of the consummation of the initial Business Combination (net of redemptions), and (z) the Market Value of Class A ordinary shares is below $9.20 per share, then the exercise price of the warrants will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 115% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price, and the $18.00 per share redemption trigger will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

NOTE 4. PRIVATE PLACEMENT

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the sale of an aggregate of 4,500,000 Private Placement Warrants at a price of $1.00 per Private Placement Warrant in a private placement to the Sponsor, generating gross proceeds of $4,500,000. Each whole warrant entitles the registered holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment.

The Private Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants sold in the Initial Public Offering except that, so long as they are held by the Sponsor, or their permitted transferees, the Private Placement Warrants (i) may not (including the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of these Private Placement Warrants), subject to certain limited exceptions, be transferred, assigned or sold by the holders until 30 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination and (ii) will be entitled to registration rights.

The Sponsor and the Company’s officers and directors have entered into a letter agreement with the Company, pursuant to which they have agreed to (i) waive their redemption rights with respect to their founder shares and public shares in connection with the completion of the initial Business Combination or an earlier redemption in connection with the commencement of the procedures to consummate the initial Business Combination if the Company determines it is desirable to facilitate the completion of the initial Business Combination; (ii) waive their redemption rights with respect to their founder shares and public shares in connection with a shareholder vote to approve an amendment to the Company’s Amended and Restated Memorandum (A) to modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to allow redemption in connection with the initial Business Combination or to redeem 100% of the public shares if the Company has not consummated an initial Business Combination within the Combination Period or (B) with respect to any other material provisions relating to shareholders’ rights or pre-initial Business Combination activity; (iii) waive their rights to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to their founder shares if the Company fails to complete the initial Business Combination within the Combination Period, although they will be entitled to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to any public shares they hold if the Company fails to complete the initial Business Combination within the Combination Period and to liquidating distributions from assets outside the Trust Account; and (iv) vote any founder shares held by them and any public shares purchased during or after the Initial Public Offering (including in open market and privately negotiated transactions) in favor of the initial Business Combination (except that any public shares such parties may purchase in compliance with the requirements of Rule 14e-5 under the Exchange Act would not be voted in favor of approving the Business Combination transaction).

NOTE 5. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

Founder Shares

On December 20, 2024, the Sponsor made a capital contribution of $25,000, or approximately $0.004 per share, by payment of offering costs on the Company’s behalf, for which the Company issued 5,750,000 founder shares to the Sponsor. Up to 750,000 of the founder shares may be surrendered by the Sponsor for no consideration depending on the extent to which the underwriters’ over-allotment is exercised. On March 3, 2025, the underwriters exercised their over-allotment option in full as part of the closing of the Initial Public Offering. As such, the 750,000 founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture. Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the sale of an aggregate of 4,500,000 Private Placement Warrants at a price of $1.00 per Private Placement Warrant in a private placement to the Sponsor, generating gross proceeds of $4,500,000. Each whole warrant entitles the registered holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment.

The Company’s initial shareholders have agreed not to transfer, assign or sell any of their founder shares and any Class A ordinary shares issued upon conversion thereof until the earlier to occur of (i) one year after the completion of the initial Business Combination or (ii) the date on which the Company completes a liquidation, merger, share exchange or other similar transaction after the initial Business Combination that results in all of the Company’s initial shareholders having the right to exchange their Class A ordinary shares for cash, securities or other property. Any permitted transferees will be subject to the same restrictions and other agreements of the Company’s initial shareholders with respect to any founder shares (the “Lock-up”). Notwithstanding the foregoing, if (1) the closing price of the Class A ordinary shares equals or exceeds $12.00 per share (as adjusted for share subdivisions, share capitalizations, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like) for any 20 trading days within any 30-trading day period commencing at least 150 days after the initial Business Combination or (2) if the Company consummates a transaction after the initial Business Combination which results in the Company’s initial shareholders having the right to exchange their shares for cash, securities or other property, the founder shares will be released from the Lock-up.

Promissory Note — Related Party

The Sponsor has agreed to loan the Company an aggregate of up to $300,000 to be used for a portion of the expenses of the Initial Public Offering. The loan is non-interest bearing, unsecured and payable on the date of the Initial Public Offering from the proceeds of the $1,000,000 of offering proceed that has been allocated to the payment of offering expenses. As of March 3, 2025, the Company has repaid the Sponsor $173,690 of the Promissory Note borrowings resulting to an outstanding balance of $2,883 as of the condensed balance sheet date. The outstanding balance of $2,883 was repaid on March 4, 2025, and borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note are no longer available.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

Administrative Services Agreement

Commencing on the effective date of the Initial Public Offering, February 27, 2025, the Company entered into an agreement with the Sponsor or an affiliate to pay an aggregate of $17,500 per month for office space, utilities, and secretarial and administrative support. For the three months ended March 31, 2025, the Company incurred and paid $17,500 in fees for these services.

Working Capital Loans

In order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (the “Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company would repay the Working Capital Loans. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of the working capital held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds from the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. Up to $1,500,000 of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into Private Placement Warrants of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $1.00 per warrant at the option of the lender. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. As of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024, no such Working Capital Loans were outstanding.

NOTE 6. COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

Risks and Uncertainties

The Company’s results of operations and its ability to complete an initial Business Combination may be adversely affected by various factors that could cause economic uncertainty and volatility in the financial markets, many of which are beyond the Company’s control. The Company’s results of operations and its ability to consummate an initial Business Combination could be impacted by, among other things, downturns in the financial markets or in economic conditions, increases in oil prices, inflation, fluctuations in interest rates, increases in tariffs, supply chain disruptions, declines in consumer confidence and spending, public health considerations, and geopolitical instability, such as the military conflicts in Ukraine and the Middle East. The Company cannot at this time predict the likelihood of one or more of the above events, their duration or magnitude or the extent to which they may negatively impact the Company’s business and its ability to complete an initial Business Combination.

Registration Rights

The holders of the founder shares, Private Placement Warrants and the Class A ordinary shares underlying such Private Placement Warrants and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of the Working Capital Loans have registration rights to require the Company to register for resale of any of the Company’s securities held by them and any other securities of the Company acquired by them prior to the consummation of the initial Business Combination pursuant to a registration rights agreement to be signed prior to or on the effective date of the Initial Public Offering. The holders of these securities are entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form demands, that the Company registers such securities. In addition, the holders have certain piggy-back registration rights with respect to registration statements filed subsequent to the completion of the initial Business Combination. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

Underwriting Agreement

The underwriters were granted a 45-day option from the date of the Initial Public Offering to purchase up to an additional 3,000,000 units to cover over-allotments, if any. On March 3, 2025, the underwriters exercised their over-allotment option in full, closing on the 3,000,000 additional units simultaneously with the Initial Public Offering.

The underwriter was paid a commission of $250,000 upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

The underwriters are also entitled to a deferred underwriting discount of $6,900,000 (3.0% of the gross proceeds of the Initial Public Offering held in the Trust Account) upon the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement, but such deferred underwriting discount shall be based partly on amounts remaining in the Trust Account following all properly submitted shareholder redemptions in connection with the consummation of the initial Business Combination. The Company had also agreed to reimburse the underwriter for certain of its out-of-pocket costs for the Initial Public Offering up to an aggregate reimbursement allowance of $35,000 for legal fees related to the review by Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (“FINRA”).

Advisory Fee

In addition to the deferred underwriting discounts, the Company engaged Santander US Capital Markets LLC to provide advisory services from time to time. As compensation for the services provided under an engagement letter, the Company shall pay Santander US Capital Markets LLC a fee equal to 3.00% of the gross proceeds raised in the Initial Public Offering, payable upon closing of such initial Business Combination. The Company has agreed to indemnify Santander US Capital Markets LLC and its affiliates in connection with its role in providing the advisory services. The termination clause in the agreement deems the fee earned and recordable as of March 31, 2025, and $6,900,000 has been recorded as deferred advisory fee on the accompanying condensed balance sheets.

NOTE 7. STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

Preference Shares — The Company is authorized to issue a total of 5,000,000 preference shares at par value of $0.0001 each. At March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024, there were no preference shares issued or outstanding.

Class A Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue a total of 500,000,000 Class A ordinary shares at par value of $0.0001 each. As of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024, there were no ordinary shares issued and outstanding, excluding the 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption.

Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue a total of 50,000,000 Class B ordinary shares at par value of $0.0001 each. On December 20, 2024, the Company issued 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares to the Sponsor for $25,000, or approximately $0.004 per share. As of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024, there were 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares issued and outstanding.

The founder shares will automatically convert into Class A ordinary shares concurrently with or immediately following the consummation of the initial Business Combination or earlier at the option of the holder on a one-for-one basis, subject to adjustment for share subdivisions, share capitalizations, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like, and subject to further adjustment as provided herein. In the case that additional Class A ordinary shares, or any other equity-linked securities, are issued or deemed issued in excess of the amounts sold in the Initial Public Offering and related to or in connection with the closing of the initial Business Combination, the ratio at which Class B ordinary shares convert into Class A ordinary shares will be adjusted (unless the holders of a majority of the outstanding Class B ordinary shares agree to waive such adjustment with respect to any such issuance or deemed issuance) so that the number of Class A ordinary shares issuable upon conversion of all Class B ordinary shares will equal, in the aggregate, 20.0% of the sum of (i) the total number of all Class A ordinary shares outstanding upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering (including any Class A ordinary shares issued pursuant to the underwriters’ over-allotment option and excluding the Class A ordinary shares underlying the Private Placement Warrants issued to the Sponsor), plus (ii) all Class A ordinary shares and equity-linked securities issued or deemed issued, in connection with the closing of the initial Business Combination (excluding any shares or equity-linked securities issued, or to be issued, to any seller in the initial Business Combination and any private placement-equivalent warrants issued to the Sponsor or any of its affiliates or to the Company’s officers or directors upon conversion of Working Capital Loans) minus (iii) any redemptions of Class A ordinary shares by public shareholders in connection with an initial business combination; provided that such conversion of founder shares will never occur on a less than one-for-one basis.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

Holders of record of the Company’s Class A ordinary shares and Class B ordinary shares are entitled to one vote for each share held on all matters to be voted on by public shareholders. Unless specified in the Amended and Restated Memorandum or as required by the Companies Act or stock exchange rules, an ordinary resolution under Cayman Islands law and the Amended and Restated Memorandum, which requires the affirmative vote of at least a majority of the votes cast by such shareholders as, being entitled to do so, vote in person or, where proxies are allowed, by proxy at the applicable general meeting of the Company is generally required to approve any matter voted on by the Company’s shareholders. Approval of certain actions requires a special resolution under Cayman Islands law, which (except as specified below) requires the affirmative vote of at least two-thirds of the votes cast by such public shareholders as, being entitled to do so, vote in person or, where proxies are allowed, by proxy at the applicable general meeting, and pursuant to the Company’s Amended and Restated Memorandum, such actions include amending the Amended and Restated Memorandum and approving a statutory merger or consolidation with another company. There is no cumulative voting with respect to the appointment of directors, meaning, following the initial Business Combination, the holders of more than 50% of the ordinary shares voted for the appointment of directors can elect all of the directors. Prior to the consummation of the initial Business Combination, only holders of the Class B ordinary shares will (i) have the right to vote on the appointment and removal of directors and (ii) be entitled to vote on continuing the Company in a jurisdiction outside the Cayman Islands (including any special resolution required to amend the constitutional documents or to adopt new constitutional documents, in each case, as a result of approving a transfer by way of continuation in a jurisdiction outside the Cayman Islands). Holders of the Class A ordinary shares will not be entitled to vote on these matters during such time. These provisions of the Amended and Restated Memorandum may only be amended if approved by a special resolution passed by the affirmative vote of at least 90% (or, where such amendment is proposed in respect of the consummation of the initial Business Combination, two-thirds) of the votes cast by such shareholders as, being entitled to do so, vote in person or, where proxies are allowed, by proxy at the applicable general meeting of the Company.

NOTE 8. FAIR VALUE MEASUREMENTS

The fair value of the Company’s financial assets and liabilities reflects management’s estimate of amounts that the Company would have received in connection with the sale of the assets or paid in connection with the transfer of the liabilities in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date. In connection with measuring the fair value of its assets and liabilities, the Company seeks to maximize the use of observable inputs (market data obtained from independent sources) and to minimize the use of unobservable inputs (internal assumptions about how market participants would price assets and liabilities). The following fair value hierarchy is used to classify assets and liabilities based on the observable inputs and unobservable inputs used in order to value the assets and liabilities:

Level 1:	Quoted prices in active markets for identical assets or liabilities. An active market for an asset or liability is a market in which transactions for the asset or liability occur with sufficient frequency and volume to provide pricing information on an ongoing basis.

Level 2:	Observable inputs other than Level 1 inputs. Examples of Level 2 inputs include quoted prices in active markets for similar assets or liabilities and quoted prices for identical assets or liabilities in markets that are not active.

Level 3:	Unobservable inputs based on our assessment of the assumptions that market participants would use in pricing the asset or liability.

The Company classifies its securities in the Trust Account that are invested in funds, such as Mutual Funds or Money Market Funds, that primarily invest in U.S. Treasury and equivalent securities as Trading Securities in accordance with ASC Topic 320 “Investments–Debt and Equity Securities”. Trading Securities are recorded at fair market value on the accompanying condensed balance sheets.

At March 31, 2025, assets held in the Trust Account were comprised of $231,867,933 in a mutual fund that is invested primarily in U.S. Treasury Securities. For the period ended March 31, 2025, the Company did not withdraw any of the interest earned on the Trust Account.

Description	Level	March 31, 2025
Assets:
Marketable securities held in Trust Account – U.S. Treasury Securities Money Market Fund	1	$231,867,933

NOTE 9. SEGMENT INFORMATION

ASC Topic 280, “Segment Reporting,” establishes standards for companies to report in the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements information about operating segments, products, services, geographic areas, and major customers. Operating segments are defined as components of an enterprise for which separate financial information is available that is regularly evaluated by the Company’s chief operating decision maker, or group, in deciding how to allocate resources and assess performance.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2025

(Unaudited)

The Company’s chief operating decision maker has been identified as the Chief Financial Officer (“CODM”), who reviews the operating results for the Company as a whole to make decisions about allocating resources and assessing financial performance. The accounting policies used to measure the profit and loss of the segment are the same as those described in the summary of significant accounting policies.

The CODM assesses performance for the single segment and decides how to allocate resources based on net income (loss) that also is reported on the unaudited condensed statements of operations as net income (loss). The measure of segment assets is reported on the condensed balance sheets as total assets. When evaluating the Company’s performance and making key decisions regarding resource allocation, the CODM reviews several key metrics included in net income (loss) and total assets, which include the following:

March 31,
2025
Trust Account	$231,867,933
Cash	$2,248,712

March 31, 2025
General and administrative costs	$7,021,696
Interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account	$717,933

The CODM reviews interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account to measure and monitor shareholder value and determine the most effective strategy of investment with the Trust Account funds while maintaining compliance with the Trust Agreement.

General and administrative costs are reviewed and monitored by the CODM to manage and forecast cash to ensure enough capital is available to complete a business combination or similar transaction within the Extension Period. The CODM also reviews general and administrative costs to manage, maintain and enforce all contractual agreements to ensure costs are aligned with all agreements and budget. General and administrative costs, as reported on the unaudited condensed statements of operations, are the significant segment expenses provided to the CODM on a regular basis.

All other segment items included in net income (loss) are reported on the statement of operations and described within their respective disclosures.

NOTE 10. SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

The Company evaluated subsequent events and transactions that occurred after the condensed balance sheet date up to the date that the unaudited condensed financial statements were issued. Based upon this review, other than as described below, the Company did not identify any subsequent events that would have required adjustment or disclosure in the unaudited condensed financial statements.

On April 16, 2025, the Company announced that, commencing on April 21, 2025, the holders of the units issued in its initial public offering (the “Units”), each Unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share of the Company, par value $0.0001 per share (the “Class A Ordinary Share”), and one-half of one warrant of the Company (the “Warrant”), with each whole Warrant entitling the holder thereof to purchase one Class A Ordinary Share for $11.50 per share, may elect to separately trade the Class A Ordinary Shares and the Warrants included in the Units. No fractional Warrants will be issued upon separation of the Units and only whole Warrants will trade. Any Units not separated will continue to trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol “LOKVU.”

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations

Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

All statements other than statements of historical fact included in this Report including, without limitation, statements under this Item regarding our financial position, business strategy and the plans and objectives of Management for future operations, are forward-looking statements. When used in this Report, words such as “anticipate,” “believe,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend” and similar expressions, as they relate to us or our Management, identify forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements are based on the beliefs of our Management, as well as assumptions made by, and information currently available to, our Management. Actual results could differ materially from those contemplated by the forward-looking statements as a result of certain factors detailed in our filings with the SEC. All subsequent written or oral forward-looking statements attributable to us or persons acting on our behalf are qualified in their entirety by this paragraph.

The following discussion and analysis of our financial condition and results of operations should be read in conjunction with the unaudited condensed financial statements and the notes thereto included in this Report under “Item 1. Financial Statements”.

Overview

We are a blank check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands on November 27, 2024, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or similar Business Combination with one or more businesses. We intend to effectuate our Business Combination using cash derived from the proceeds of the Initial Public Offering and the sale of the Private Placement Warrants, our shares, debt or a combination of cash, shares and debt.

We expect to continue to incur significant costs in the pursuit of our acquisition plans. We cannot assure you that our plans to complete a Business Combination will be successful.

In 2024, the SEC adopted additional rules and regulations relating to SPACs. The 2024 SPAC Rules require, among other matters, (i) additional disclosures relating to SPAC sponsors and related persons; (ii) additional disclosures relating to SPAC Business Combination transactions; (iii) additional disclosures relating to dilution and to conflicts of interest involving sponsors and their affiliates in connection with proposed Business Combination transactions; (iv) additional disclosures regarding projections included in SEC filings in connection with proposed Business Combination transactions; and (v) the requirement that both the SPAC and its target company be co-registrants in connection with registration statements relating to proposed Business Combination transactions. In addition, the SEC’s adopting release provided guidance describing circumstances in which a SPAC could become subject to regulation under the Investment Company Act, including its duration, asset composition, business purpose, and the activities of the SPAC and its management team. The 2024 SPAC Rules may materially affect our ability to negotiate and complete our initial Business Combination and may increase the costs and time related thereto.

Results of Operations

We have neither engaged in any operations nor generated any revenues to date. Our only activities from November 27, 2024 (inception) through March 31, 2025 were organizational activities, those necessary to prepare for the Initial Public Offering, described below, and identifying a target company for a Business Combination. We do not expect to generate any operating revenues until after the completion of our Business Combination. We generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on marketable securities held in the Trust Account. We incur expenses as a result of being a public company (for legal, financial reporting, accounting and auditing compliance), as well as for due diligence expenses.

For the three months ended March 31, 2025, we had a net loss of $6,303,763, which consists of operating costs of $7,021,696 and interest income on marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $717,933.

Factors That May Adversely Affect our Results of Operations

Our results of operations and our ability to complete an initial Business Combination may be adversely affected by various factors that could cause economic uncertainty and volatility in the financial markets, many of which are beyond our control. Our results of operations and our ability to consummate an initial Business Combination could be impacted by, among other things, downturns in the financial markets or in economic conditions, increases in oil prices, inflation, fluctuations in interest rates, increases in tariffs, supply chain disruptions, declines in consumer confidence and spending, public health considerations, and geopolitical instability, such as the military conflicts in Ukraine and the Middle East. We cannot at this time predict the likelihood of one or more of the above events, their duration or magnitude or the extent to which they may negatively impact our business and our ability to complete an initial Business Combination.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

On March 3, 2025, we consummated the Initial Public Offering of 23,000,000 Units, at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $230,000,000. Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, we consummated the sale of 4,500,000 Private Placement Warrants, at a price of $1.00 per Private Placement Warrant in a private placement to the Sponsor, generating gross proceeds of $4,500,000.

Following the Initial Public Offering, the full exercise of the over-allotment option, and the sale of the Private Units, a total of $231,150,000 was placed in the Trust Account. We incurred $7,723,148, consisting of $250,000 of cash underwriting fee, $6,900,000 of deferred underwriting fee and $573,148 of other offering costs.

For the three months ended March 31, 2025, cash used in operating activities was $363,879. Net loss of $6,303,763 was affected by interest earned on marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $717,933 and payment of expenses through promissory note – related party of $2,251. Changes in operating assets and liabilities provided $6,655,566 of cash for operating activities.

As of March 31, 2025, we had marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $231,867,933 (including approximately $717,933 of interest income consisting of money market funds with a maturity of 185 days or less. We may withdraw interest from the Trust Account to pay taxes, if any. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing interest earned on the Trust Account (less income taxes payable), to complete our Business Combination. To the extent that our share capital or debt is used, in whole or in part, as consideration to complete our Business Combination, the remaining proceeds held in the Trust Account will be used as working capital to finance the operations of the target business or businesses, make other acquisitions and pursue our growth strategies.

As of March 31, 2025, we had cash and cash equivalents of $2,248,712. We intend to use the funds held outside the Trust Account primarily to identify and evaluate target businesses, perform business due diligence on prospective target businesses, travel to and from the offices, plants or similar locations of prospective target businesses or their representatives or owners, review corporate documents and material agreements of prospective target businesses, and structure, negotiate and complete a Business Combination.

In order to fund working capital deficiencies or finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor, or certain of our officers and directors or their affiliates may, but are not obligated to, loan us funds as may be required. If we complete a Business Combination, we would repay such loaned amounts. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, we may use a portion of the working capital held outside the Trust Account to repay such loaned amounts but no proceeds from our Trust Account would be used for such repayment. Up to $1,500,000 of such loans may be convertible into Private Placement Warrants of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $1.00 per warrant at the option of the lender. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. As of March 31, 2025, no such Working Capital Loans were outstanding.

We do not believe we will need to raise additional funds in order to meet the expenditures required for operating our business. However, if our estimate of the costs of identifying a target business, undertaking in-depth due diligence and negotiating a Business Combination are less than the actual amount necessary to do so, we may have insufficient funds available to operate our business prior to our Business Combination. Moreover, we may need to obtain additional financing either to complete our Business Combination or because we become obligated to redeem a significant number of our Public Shares upon consummation of our Business Combination, in which case we may issue additional securities or incur debt in connection with such Business Combination.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

We have no obligations, assets or liabilities, which would be considered off-balance sheet arrangements as of March 31, 2025. We do not participate in transactions that create relationships with unconsolidated entities or financial partnerships, often referred to as variable interest entities, which would have been established for the purpose of facilitating off-balance sheet arrangements. We have not entered into any off-balance sheet financing arrangements, established any special purpose entities, guaranteed any debt or commitments of other entities, or purchased any non-financial assets.

Contractual obligations

We do not have any long-term debt, capital lease obligations, operating lease obligations or long-term liabilities, other than an agreement to pay an aggregate of $17,500 per month for office space, utilities, and secretarial and administrative support. As of March 3, 2025, there has been $2,917 accrued under this agreement under accrued expenses in the accompanying condensed balance sheet. We began incurring these fees on February 27, 2025 and will continue to incur these fees monthly until the earlier of the completion of the Business Combination and our liquidation.

The underwriters are also entitled to a deferred underwriting discount of $6,900,000 (3.0% of the gross proceeds of the Initial Public Offering held in the Trust Account) upon the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement, but such deferred underwriting discount shall be based partly on amounts remaining in the Trust Account following all properly submitted shareholder redemptions in connection with the consummation of the initial Business Combination.

In addition to the deferred underwriting discounts, we engaged Santander US Capital Markets LLC to provide advisory services from time to time. As compensation for the services provided under an engagement letter, we shall pay Santander US Capital Markets LLC a fee equal to 3.00% of the gross proceeds raised in the Initial Public Offering, payable upon closing of such initial Business Combination. We agreed to indemnify Santander US Capital Markets LLC and its affiliates in connection with its role in providing the advisory services. The termination clause in the agreement deems the fee earned and recordable as of March 31, 2025, and has been recorded as advisory fee on the accompanying condensed balance sheets.

Critical Accounting Estimates

The preparation of unaudited condensed financial statements and related disclosures in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the unaudited condensed financial statements, and income and expenses during the periods reported. Actual results could materially differ from those estimates. As of March 31, 2025, we did not have any critical accounting estimates to be disclosed.

Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption

We account for our ordinary shares subject to possible conversion in accordance with the guidance in Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” Ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption are classified as a liability instrument and measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable ordinary shares (including ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within our control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. Our ordinary shares feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of our control and subject to occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of our condensed balance sheets.

Warrant Instruments

We account for Warrants as either equity-classified or liability-classified instruments based on an assessment of the instruments’ specific terms and applicable authoritative guidance in ASC 480 and FASB ASC Topic 815, “Derivatives and Hedging” (“ASC 815”). The assessment considers whether the instruments are freestanding financial instruments pursuant to ASC 480, meet the definition of a liability pursuant to ASC 480, and whether the instruments meet all of the requirements for equity classification under ASC 815, including whether the instruments are indexed to a company’s common shares and whether the instrument holders could potentially require “net cash settlement” in a circumstance outside of a company’s control, among other conditions for equity classification. This assessment, which requires the use of professional judgment, is conducted at the time of Warrant issuance and as of each subsequent quarterly period end date while the instruments are outstanding. Upon review of the Warrant Agreement, Management concluded that the Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants issued pursuant to such warrant agreement qualify for equity accounting treatment.

Recent Accounting Standards

 In November 2023, the FASB issued ASU 2023-07, Segment Reporting (Topic 280): Improvements to Reportable Segment Disclosures. The amendments in this ASU require disclosures, on an annual and interim basis, of significant segment expenses that are regularly provided to the chief operating officer decision maker (“CODM”), as well as the aggregate amount of other segment items included in the reported measure of segment profit or loss. The ASU requires that a public entity disclose the title and position of the CODM and an explanation of how the CODM uses the reported measure(s) of segment profit or loss in assessing segment performance and deciding how to allocate resources. Public entities will be required to provide all annual disclosures currently required by Topic 280 in interim periods, and entities with a single reportable segment are required to provide all the disclosures required by the amendments in this ASU and existing segment disclosures in Topic 280. This ASU is effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2023, and interim periods within fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2024, with early adoption permitted. The Company adopted ASU 2023-07 on January 1, 2025.

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on our unaudited condensed financial statements.

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

We are a smaller reporting company as defined by Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act and are not required to provide the information otherwise required under this Item.

Item 4. Controls and Procedures

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Disclosure controls and procedures are controls and other procedures designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed or submitted under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms. Disclosure controls and procedures include, without limitation, controls and procedures designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed or submitted under the Exchange Act is accumulated and communicated to Management, including our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer (together, the “Certifying Officers”), or persons performing similar functions, as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Under the supervision and with the participation of our Management, including our Certifying Officers, we carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the design and operation of our disclosure controls and procedures as defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Exchange Act. Based on the foregoing, our Certifying Officers concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures were effective as of the end of the quarterly period ended March 31, 2025.

We do not expect that our disclosure controls and procedures will prevent all errors and all instances of fraud. Disclosure controls and procedures, no matter how well conceived and operated, can provide only reasonable, not absolute, assurance that the objectives of the disclosure controls and procedures are met. Further, the design of disclosure controls and procedures must reflect the fact that there are resource constraints, and the benefits must be considered relative to their costs. Because of the inherent limitations in all disclosure controls and procedures, no evaluation of disclosure controls and procedures can provide absolute assurance that we have detected all our control deficiencies and instances of fraud, if any. The design of disclosure controls and procedures also is based partly on certain assumptions about the likelihood of future events, and there can be no assurance that any design will succeed in achieving its stated goals under all potential future conditions.

Changes in Internal Control over Financial Reporting

There was no change in our internal control over financial reporting during the quarterly period ended March 31, 2025 that materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings

To the knowledge of our Management Team, there is no material litigation currently pending or contemplated against us, any of our officers or directors in their capacity as such or against any of our property.

Item 1A. Risk Factors

As a smaller reporting company under Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act, we are not required to include risk factors in this Report. For additional risks relating to our operations, other than as set forth below, see the section titled “Risk Factors” contained in our IPO Registration Statement. Any of these factors could result in a significant or material adverse effect on our results of operations or financial condition. Additional risks could arise that may also affect our business or ability to consummate an initial Business Combination. We may disclose changes to such risk factors or disclose additional risk factors from time to time in our future filings with the SEC.

Changes in international trade policies, tariffs and treaties affecting imports and exports may have a material adverse effect on our search for an initial Business Combination target or the performance or business prospects of a post-Business Combination company.

There have recently been significant changes to international trade policies and tariffs affecting imports and exports. Any significant increases in tariffs on goods or materials or other changes in trade policy could negatively affect our search for a target and/or our ability to complete our initial Business Combination.

Recently, the U.S. has implemented a range of new tariffs and increases to existing tariffs.  In response to the “tariffs announced by the U.S., other countries have imposed, are considering imposing, and may in the future impose new or increased tariffs on certain exports from the United States. There is currently significant uncertainty about the future relationship between the United States and other countries with respect to trade policies, taxes, government regulations and tariffs. and we cannot predict whether, and to what extent, current tariffs will continue or trade policies will change in the future.

Tariffs, or the threat of tariffs or increased tariffs, could have a significant negative impact on certain businesses (either due to domestic businesses’ reliance on imported goods or dependence on access to foreign markets, or foreign businesses’ reliance on sales into the United States). In addition, retaliatory tariffs could have a significant negative impact on foreign businesses that rely on imports from the United States, and domestic businesses that rely on exporting goods internationally. These tariffs and threats of tariffs and other potential trade policy changes could negatively affect the attractiveness of certain initial Business Combination targets, or lead to material adverse effects on a post-Business Combination company. Among other things, historical financial performance of companies affected by trade policies and/or tariffs may not provide useful guidance as to the future performance of such companies, because future financial performance of those companies may be materially affected by new U.S. tariffs or foreign retaliatory tariffs, or other changes to trade policies. The business prospects of a particular target for a Business Combination could change even after we enter into a Business Combination agreement, as a result of tariffs or the threat of tariffs that may have a material impact on that target's business, and it may be costly or impractical for us to terminate that Business Combination agreement.  These factors could affect our selection of a Business Combination target.

We may not be able to adequately address the risks presented by these tariffs or other potential trade policy changes. As a result, we may deem it costly, impractical or risky to complete an initial Business Combination with a particular target or with a target in a particular industry or from a particular country. Consequently, the pool of potential target companies may be reduced, which could impair our ability to identify a suitable target and to complete an initial Business Combination.  If we complete an initial Business Combination with such a target, the post-Business Combination company’s operations and financial results could be adversely affected as a result of tariffs or changes to trade policies, which may cause the market value of the securities of the post-Business Combination company to decline.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds.

On March 3, 2025, we consummated our Initial Public Offering of 23,000,000 Units, including 3,000,000 Units issued pursuant to the full exercise of the over-allotment option. Each Public Unit consists of one Public Share, and one-half of one Public Warrant, with each whole Public Warrant entitling the holder thereof to purchase one Class A Ordinary Share for $11.50 per share.

The Units were sold at a price of $10.00 per Public Unit, generating gross proceeds to us of $230,000,000. Santander US Capital Markets LLC acted as book runner and representative of the underwriters. On March 3, 2025, simultaneously with the consummation of our Initial Public Offering and pursuant to the Private Placement Warrants Purchase Agreement, we completed the private sale of 4,500,000 Private Placement Warrants at a purchase price of $1.00 per Private Placement Warrant, to our Sponsor, generating gross proceeds of $4,500,000.

Following the closing of our Initial Public Offering on March 3, 2025, a total of $231,150,000 of the proceeds from the Initial Public Offering (which amount includes $6,900,000 of the deferred fee) and the sale of the Private Placement, was placed in a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental, acting as trustee. The proceeds held in the Trust Account may be invested by the trustee only in U.S. government securities with a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds investing solely in U.S. government treasury obligations and meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 under the Investment Company Act. To mitigate the risk that we might be deemed to be an investment company for purposes of the Investment Company Act, which risk increases the longer that we hold investments in the Trust Account, we may, at any time (based on the Management Team’s ongoing assessment of all factors related to the potential status under the Investment Company Act), instruct the trustee to liquidate the investments held in the Trust Account and instead to hold the funds in the Trust Account in cash or in an interest-bearing demand deposit account at a bank.

The remaining proceeds from the Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement are held outside the Trust Account. Such funds are being used primarily to enable us to identify a target and to negotiate and consummate our initial Business Combination.

There has been no material change in the planned use of the proceeds from our Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement as described in the IPO Registration Statement. The specific investments in our Trust Account may change from time to time.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities

None.

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures

Not applicable.

Item 5. Other Information

Trading Arrangements

During the quarterly period ended March 31, 2025, none of our directors or officers (as defined in Rule 16a-1(f) promulgated under the Exchange Act) adopted or terminated any “Rule 10b5-1 trading arrangement” or any “non-Rule 10b5-1 trading arrangement,” as each term is defined in Item 408(a) of Regulation S-K.

Additional Information

None.

Item 6. Exhibits

The following exhibits are filed as part of, or incorporated by reference into, this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q.

No.	Description of Exhibit
1.1	Underwriting Agreement, dated February 27, 2025, by and between the Company and Santander US Capital Markets LLC. (1)
3.1	Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association of the Company. (1)
4.1	Warrant Agreement, dated February 27, 2025, by and between the Company and Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, as warrant agent. (1)
10.1	Investment Management Trust Agreement, February 27, 2025, by and between the Company and Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, as trustee. (1)
10.2	Registration Rights Agreement, dated February 27, 2025 by and among the Company and certain security holders. (1)
10.3	Private Placement Warrants Purchase Agreement, dated February 27, 2025, by and between the Company and the Sponsor. (1)
10.4	Letter Agreement, dated February 27, 2025, by and among the Company, its officers, directors, and the Sponsor. (1)
10.5	Administrative Services Agreement, dated February 27, 2025 by and between the Company and Live Oak Merchant Partners. (1)
10.6	Form of Indemnity Agreement. (1)
31.1*	Certification of Principal Executive Officer Pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rules 13a-14(a), as adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
31.2*	Certification of Principal Financial Officer Pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rules 13a-14(a), as adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
32.1**	Certification of Principal Executive Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
32.2**	Certification of Principal Financial Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
101.INS*	XBRL Instance Document
101.SCH*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document
101.CAL*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document
101.DEF*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document
101.LAB*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Labels Linkbase Document
101.PRE*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document
104*	Cover Page Interactive Data File (embedded within the Inline XBRL document)

*	Filed herewith.

**	Furnished herewith.

(1)	Incorporated by reference to the Company’s Current Report on Form 8-K, as filed with the SEC on March 3, 2025.

SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Exchange Act, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

LIVE OAK ACQUISITION CORP. V

Date: May 13, 2025	By:	/s/ Richard Hendrix
	Name:	Richard Hendrix
	Title:	Chief Executive Officer
(Principal Executive Officer)

Date: May 13, 2025	By:	/s/ Adam Fishman
	Name:	Adam Fishman
	Title:	Chief Financial Officer
(Principal Financial and Accounting Officer)