Top-line Results for the Phase 2 VALIANT Trial in Severe Asthma February 11, 2026 © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. Exhibit 99.1

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Agenda Introduction Rand Sutherland, MD Chief Executive Officer VALIANT Phase 2 Top-line Results Aaron Deykin, MD Chief Medical Officer and Head of R&D Path Forward Rand Sutherland, MD Analyst Q&A Rand Sutherland, MD Aaron Deykin, MD © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc.

Phase 2 VALIANT study met primary endpoint in reduction of AAER © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. AAER, annualized asthma exacerbation rates * Placebo-corrected 400mg q24w 39% reduction in AAER (p<0.02) 139mL improvement in FEV1 26.3ppb* reduction in FeNO 44.9% * reduction vs baseline Verekitug was generally well tolerated, with a safety profile consistent with prior studies Statistically significant and clinically meaningful reductions in AAER with verekitug dosed for up to 60 weeks at 100mg every 12 weeks and 400mg every 24 weeks 100mg q12w 56% reduction in AAER (p<0.0003) 122mL improvement in FEV1 20.4ppb* reduction in FeNO 43.5% * reduction vs baseline Both verekitug doses also delivered clinically meaningful improvements in lung function (FEV1) and exhaled nitric oxide (FeNO)

About Upstream Bio Clinical-stage immunology company focused on severe respiratory diseases © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. Developing the only known clinical-stage antagonist of the TSLP receptor Verekitug’s pharmacology is unique and characterized by rapid, complete and sustained occupancy of the TSLP receptor for up to 24 weeks after the last dose TSLP, thymic stromal lymphopoietin; CRSwNP, chronic rhinosinusitis with nasal polyps; COPD, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. 1 Preliminary, unaudited and subject to change.  Studying verekitug across multiple indications with high unmet need All trials randomized and placebo-controlled, with registration-enabling endpoints VALIANT: Ph 2 trial in severe asthma – Reporting out positive top-line results today VALOUR, long-term extension study – Currently enrolling eligible participants who completed VALIANT VIBRANT: Ph 2 trial in CRSwNP – Reported positive top-line results in September 2025 VENTURE: Ph 2 trial in COPD – Currently enrolling and enrollment >60% complete Addressing significant commercial opportunities Severe asthma and COPD markets are expanding and expected to drive a $35B+ global biologics market by 2033 Cash, cash equivalents and short-term investments of ~$341.5M as of Dec 31, 20251 expected to fund planned operations through 2027

Large and growing commercial opportunity in core indications, with asthma and COPD alone expected to be a $35B+ global biologics market in 2033 Biologic eligible severe asthma patients in the US1 of biologic sales are in the US2 Severe Asthma 2023: $7.5B2 2032e: $12.6B2 CRSwNP 2025: >$1.5B5,6* COPD 2033e: $23B2 Biologics to treat CRSwNP have been available for only ~6 years, now with 4 approved treatment options Use of biologics is growing rapidly, with >20% increases in number of claims, prescribing HCPs, and patients receiving biologics to manage CRSwNP4 Current global biologics sales in CRSwNP alone estimated to be $1.5B+ annually5,6 ~300K+ biologic eligible CRSwNP patients in the US1, with significant potential for growth as the proportion of eligible patients taking a biologic increases and novel biologics enter the market Currently ~1.1M severe COPD patients in the US, expected to be ~3.5M globally by 20332; ~70% of 2033 biologic sales are expected to be in the US2 Currently only 2 biologics are approved for the treatment of COPD If approved in this indication, Tezspire is projected to reach global annual sales of over $5B for COPD alone in 20332 1 Upstream Bio Analysis 2025 2 Datamonitor 3 IQVIA Claims Data (Unique Asthma Pts on Biologics FY ’24, Pt Growth Rate ‘20-’24) 4 Amgen Investor Presentation May 2024 5 Symphony Claims Data (June ’24 – May ’25) 6 Manufacturer Sales and Pricing Disclosures © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. of eligible patients with severe asthma are currently estimated to receive biologic therapies3 In 2033, peak global sales for all approved biologics in severe asthma are estimated to be at least $12.5 billion2 Tezspire is projected to reach peak global annual sales of over $3B for severe asthma alone in 2032,2 and achieved more than 20% of new to brand share of prescriptions in the US in its first commercial year4 ~1.3M ~80% <25% >$12.5B $3B

Phase 2 VALIANT Trial in Severe Asthma Aaron Deykin, MD Chief Medical Officer and Head of R&D © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc.

VALIANT phase 2 trial design Enrolled 478 patients with severe asthma across 15 countries1-3 Global, randomized, placebo-controlled phase 2 trial with up to 60-week treatment period (NCT06196879) © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. Follow-up Verekitug 400 mg SC q24w (Medium dose) Placebo SC q12w 1:1:1:1 N = 478 randomized 0          12          24          36         48          60       64 Week Screening Verekitug 100 mg SC q12w (High dose) Verekitug 100 mg SC q24w (Low dose) ACQ-6, Asthma Control Questionnaire; BD, bronchodilator; FeNO, fractional exhaled nitric oxide; FEV1, forced expiratory volume in 1 second; ICS, inhaled corticosteroid; q×w, every × weeks; SC, subcutaneous; SCS, systemic corticosteroids. 1. Data on file. Table 14.1.1.1. 2. NCT06196879. https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT06196879. 3. VALIANT Study Protocol V4.0. Key inclusion criteria: Aged 18–80 years Physician-diagnosed asthma for at least 12 months Pre-BD FEV1 ≥30% and ≤80% predicted with evidence of BD reversibility Treatment with medium/high dose ICS ≥3 months Documented history of asthma exacerbation(s) in past 12 months as defined by any of ≥ 2 events req. SCS ≥ 1 event req. inpatient care ≥ 24 hrs ≥ 1 event req. SCS + FeNO ≥ 50 ppb ACQ-6 ≥1.5 Variable Treatment Period Design: Min 24 weeks - Max 60 weeks Primary endpoint: Annualized Asthma Exacerbation Rate (AAER) from baseline up to Week 60 90% power to detect ≥50% reduction vs placebo Secondary endpoints: (Study not powered for secondary endpoints) Change from baseline to week 60 Pre-BD FEV1 FeNO ACQ-6 Pre-specified 24-week estimate for all secondary endpoints

VALIANT ITT population disposition 433 (91%) of participants completed treatment © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. *Including one participant who was not dosed due to AE. AE, adverse event; ITT, intent-to-treat; q×w, every × weeks. Data on file. Table 14.1.1.1. 478 participants randomized Placebo n=119 Verekitug 400 mg q24w n=118 Completed treatment n=110 (93%) Completed treatment n=105 (88%) Treatment discontinuation n=14 Adverse event: 2 Participant/guardian decision: 7 Lost to follow-up: 3 Protocol Deviation: 2 Received placebo n=119 Received verekitug n=118 Verekitug  100 mg q12w n=121 Verekitug 100 mg Q24W n=120 Completed treatment n=109 (91%) Received verekitug n=119 Completed treatment n=109 (90%) Received verekitug n=121 Treatment discontinuation n=11 Adverse event: 3* Participant/guardian decision: 5 Lost to follow-up: 1 Other: 2 Treatment discontinuation n=8 Adverse event: 1 Participant/guardian decision: 6 Lost to follow-up: 1 Treatment discontinuation n=12 Adverse event: 4 Participant/guardian decision: 3 Lost to follow-up: 3 Other: 2

Baseline characteristics were balanced across treatment groups Reflect an uncontrolled, severe asthma population Verekitug (n=) Age, mean (SD), years1 54.6 (12.15) 53.8 (11.74) 51.7 (15.37) 54.0 (13.06) Female sex, n (%)1 73 (60.3) 79 (66.9) 72 (60.0) 81 (68.1) Race, n (%)1 White Black/African American Other 91 (75.2) 13 (10.7) 17 (14.1) 90 (76.3) 12 (10.2) 16 (13.6) 90 (75.0) 15 (12.5) 15 (12.5) 93 (78.2) 8 (6.7) 18 (15.1) Region, n (%)1 North America Western Europe Central/Eastern Europe Rest of the world† 32 (26.4) 17 (14.0) 35 (28.9) 37 (30.6) 29 (24.6) 13 (11.0) 38 (32.2) 38 (32.2) 33 (27.5) 15 (12.5) 41 (34.2) 31 (25.8) 38 (31.9) 19 (16.0) 33 (27.7) 29 (24.4) Asthma duration, mean (SD), years2 27.2 (16.98) 22.0 (17.03) 24.2 (15.28) 26.8 (17.55) ICS use, n (%)2 Medium / high dose* 63 (52.1) / 58 (47.9) 62 (52.5) / 56 (47.5) 59 (49.2) / 61 (50.8) 61 (51.3) / 58 (48.7) Prebronchodilator FEV1, liter, mean (SD)2 1.69 (0.58) 1.75 (0.58) 1.84 (0.60) 1.77 (0.59) Baseline FeNO, mean ppb (SD)2 41.9 (44.79) 39.3 (46.47) 32.7 (28.80) 37.9 (37.20) Baseline ACQ-6 score, mean3 2.72 (0.655) 2.54 (0.573) 2.67 (0.674) 2.65 (0.674) Blood eosinophil count, cells/μL2 Median (min-max) 290 (30, 1850) 270 (30, 3090) 260 (30, 2720) 250 (30, 2090) © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. *Median dose inhaled corticosteroids without oral corticosteroid; high dose ICS and/or oral corticosteroids; †Includes Latin America, Asia-Pacific and South Africa. FeNO, fractionated exhaled nitric oxide; FEV1, forced expiratory volume in 1 second; ICS, inhaled corticosteroid; q×w, every × weeks; SD, standard deviation. 1. Data on file. Table 14.1.3.1. 2. Data on file. Table 14.1.3.2.1. 3. Data on file. Table 14.2.2.4.2. Verekitug 100 mg q24w n=120 Placebo n=119 Verekitug 400 mg q24w n=118 Verekitug 100 mg q12w n=121

AE category, % of participants1 Any TEAE Any grade 3-5 TEAEs Any TEAEs with outcome of death Any serious TEAEs Any TEAEs leading to study drug discontinuation/interruption Most common TEAE, any grade (≥5% in any cohort)2 Nasopharyngitis Bronchitis Headache Urinary tract infection Back pain Influenza Asthma Upper respiratory tract infection Immunogenicity3 ADA positive* Verekitug was generally well tolerated across treatment groups © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. Overall incidence of TEAEs was similar across treatment groups Serious TEAEs were similar across treatment groups ADAs did not impact safety 62.0 6.6 0 4.1 3.3 58.5 11.0 0 6.8 0.8 62.2 8.4 0 5.0 3.4 65.5 8.4 0 8.4 1.7 *Numbers are treatment-induced and treatment-boosted ADA. Safety follow-up is ongoing. ADA, anti-drug antibody; AE, adverse event; q×w, every × weeks; TEAE, treatment-emergent adverse event. 1. Data on File. Table 14.3.1.1. 2. Data on File. Table 14.3.1.2. 3. Data on File. Table 14.2.3.16.3. 5.8 5.9 5.0 5.0 3.3 2.5 4.2 6.7 10.7 7.6 7.6 10.1 7.4 6.8 1.7 2.5 5.0 2.5 1.7 3.4 6.6 2.5 6.7 5.0 2.5 4.2 5.0 5.9 2.5 2.5 5.0 5.9 60.3 50.8 60.5 -- Verekitug 100 mg q12w N=121 Verekitug 400 mg q24w N=118 Verekitug 100 mg q24w N=119 Placebo N=119

Secondary endpoints† AAER over 60 weeks (95% CI)1* 0.66 (0.47, 0.94) 0.92 (0.67, 1.27) 0.78 (0.55, 1.08) 1.52 (1.13, 2.03) Rate ratio vs placebo (95% CI) P value 0.44 (0.28, 0.69) 0.0003 0.61 (0.40, 0.93) 0.0227 0.51 (0.33, 0.79) 0.0028 – Prebronchodilator FEV1 (mL) change from baseline at 60 weeks, LSM (95% CI)2 265 (115, 415) 281 (128, 434) 161 (5, 317) 143 (-9, 294) LSM difference vs placebo (95% CI) Nominal P value 122 (-90, 335) 0.2589 139 (-76, 353) 0.2047 18 (-198, 235) 0.8678 – FeNO (ppb) change from baseline at 60 weeks, LSM (95% CI)3 -17.4 (-25.2, -9.6) -23.3 (-31.4, -15.1) -13.9 (-22.2, -5.6) 3.1 (-4.8, 11.0) LSM difference vs placebo (95% CI) Nominal P value -20.4 (-31.5, -9.4) 0.0003 -26.3 (-37.6, -15.0) <0.0001 -17.0 (-28.4, -5.6) 0.0036 – ACQ-6 change from baseline at 60 weeks, LSM (95% CI)4 -1.04 (-1.39, -0.70) -1.32 (-1.67, -0.96) -1.34 (-1.71, -0.97) -1.10 (-1.45, -0.76) LSM difference vs placebo (95% CI) Nominal P value 0.06 (-0.42, 0.55) 0.8000 -0.21 (-0.70, 0.28) 0.3928 -0.24 (-0.74, 0.26) 0.3541 – Verekitug led to statistically significant improvements in AAER at 60 weeks with both q12w and q24w regimens © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. *AAER, Rate Ratio, 95% confidence intervals, and p-values are from a negative binomial regression model with number of asthma exacerbations as the dependent variable and fixed effects for study treatment, region, baseline steroid use as randomized, and baseline eosinophil level as randomized. †Secondary endpoints were not powered for statistical significance. ACQ-6, Asthma Control Questionnaire; AAER, annual asthma exacerbation rate; FeNO, fractional exhaled nitric oxide; FEV1, forced expiratory volume in 1 second; LSM, least squares mean; ppb, parts per billion; q×w, every × weeks 1. Data on File. Table 14.2.1.1.1. 2. Data on File. Table 14.2.2.2.1.3. 3. Data on File. Table 14.2.2.3.2. 4. Data on File. Table 14.2.2.4.2. Primary endpoint Verekitug 100 mg q24w n=120 Placebo n=119 Verekitug 400 mg q24w n=118 Verekitug 100 mg q12w n=121

© 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. Verekitug 100 mg q12w and 400 mg q24w doses led to numerical improvements in lung function and FeNO as early as week 2 and sustained over 60 weeks No. of participants Secondary endpoints were not powered for statistical significance. FeNO, fractionated exhaled nitric oxide; FEV1, forced expiratory volume in 1 second; LSM, least squares mean; ppb, parts per billion; q×w, every × weeks. 1. Data on file. Table 14.2.2.2.1.3. 2. Data on file. Table 14.2.2.3.5. Verekitug 100 mg q12w 121 118 117 114 108 115 113 78 69 64 47 40 38 23 19 Verekitug 400 mg q24w 118 115 115 112 109 112 109 82 66 60 46 38 34 21 18 Verekitug 100 mg q24w 119 115 115 113 113 113 111 84 66 62 42 35 31 21 17 Placebo 119 109 110 113 110 108 108 83 67 60 43 40 32 23 19 Verekitug 100 mg q12w 118 114 111 110 106 109 106 66 43 35 21 18 Verekitug 400 mg q24w 117 110 111 111 110 114 107 67 44 32 20 18 Verekitug 100 mg q24w 116 110 110 109 112 109 103 62 40 31 21 17 Placebo 119 113 110 110 109 105 106 64 43 32 22 18 LSM change from baseline in FEV1 (liters) LSM percent change from baseline in FeNO (ppb) No. of participants Week Week FEV1 over 60 weeks1 FeNO over 60 weeks2

Verekitug led to clinically meaningful improvements in all secondary endpoints and biomarkers at 24 weeks © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. P values for secondary endpoints are nominal and not adjusted for multiple comparisons. ACQ-6, Asthma Control Questionnaire; FeNO, fractional exhaled nitric oxide; FEV1, forced expiratory volume in 1 second; LSM, least squares mean; ppb, parts per billion; q×w, every × weeks 1. Data on File. Table 14.2.2.2.1.3. 2. Data on File. Table 14.2.2.3.2. 3. Data on File. Table 14.2.2.4.2. Secondary endpoints Prebronchodilator FEV1 (ml) change from baseline at 24 weeks, LSM (95% CI)1 253 (179, 327) 275 (201, 349) 138 (63, 212) 142 (68, 215) LSM difference vs placebo (95% CI) Nominal P value 112 (8, 216) 0.0350 133 (30, 237) 0.0119 -4 (-101, 100) 0.9419 – FeNO (ppb) change from baseline at 24 weeks, LSM (95% CI)2 -15.9 (-19.3, -12.4) -14.4 (-17.9, -10.9) -9.7 (-13.1, -6.2) -2.2 (-5.7, 1.3) LSM difference vs placebo (95% CI) Nominal P value -13.7 (-18.6, -8.8) <0.0001 -12.2 (-17.2, -7.3) <0.0001 -7.5 (-12.4, -2.6) 0.0028 – ACQ-6 change from baseline at 24 weeks, LSM (95% CI)3 -1.12 (-1.28, -0.97) -1.26 (-1.41, -1.10) -1.14 (-1.30, -0.98) -0.91 (-1.07, -0.75) LSM difference vs placebo (95% CI) Nominal P value -0.21 (-0.43, 0.01) 0.0651 -0.34 (-0.57, -0.12) 0.0027 -0.23 (-0.45, -0.01) 0.0447 – Verekitug 100 mg q24w n=120 Placebo n=119 Verekitug 400 mg q24w n=118 Verekitug 100 mg q12w n=121

Verekitug Placebo Rate ratio (95% CI) Subgroups n AAER n AAER Overall 121 0.66 119 1.52 0.44 (0.28, 0.69) Age, years < 65 91 0.58 91 1.45 0.40 (0.23, 0.68) ≥ 65 30 0.87 28 1.67 0.52 (0.22, 1.22) Sex Male 48 0.47 38 2.09 0.23 (0.09, 0.57) Female 73 0.80 81 1.24 0.65 (0.39, 1.07) Region North America 32 0.51 38 0.73 0.70 (0.30, 1.62) Western Europe 17 0.63 19 1.17 0.54 (0.20, 1.47) Central/Eastern Europe 35 0.93 33 1.58 0.59 (0.28, 1.25) Rest of World 37 0.44 29 3.16 0.14 (0.05, 0.37) Steroid use and dose Medium ICS without OCS 63 0.63 61 0.99 0.64 (0.34, 1.20) High ICS and/or OCS 58 0.55 58 1.99 0.28 (0.15, 0.53) Blood eosinophil level, cells/μL < 300 62 0.98 68 0.73 1.35 (0.76, 2.42) ≥ 300 59 0.31 51 2.49 0.13 (0.06, 0.26) FeNo at baseline, ppb < 25 48 0.99 63 0.97 1.03 (0.56, 1.90) ≥ 25 73 0.45 56 2.18 0.21 (0.11, 0.40) Verekitug 100 mg q12w demonstrated clinical effect in AAER and FEV1 in most subgroups Favors placebo Favors verekitug © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. AAER, annualized asthma exacerbation rate; FEV1, forced expiratory volume in 1 second; FeNO, fractional exhaled nitric oxide; ICS, inhaled corticosteroid; OCS, oral corticosteroid; ppb, parts per billion; LSM, least square mean; q24w, every 24 weeks. 1. Data on File. Figure 14.2.1.1.4.2. 2. Figure 14.2.2.2.1.6. Results were similar in the 400 mg q24w and 100 mg q24w dose cohorts Verekitug Placebo LSM difference vs placebo (95% CI) Subgroups n LSM n LSM Overall 18 0.265 18 0.143 0.122 (-0.090, 0.335) Age, years < 65 14 0.288 13 0.144 0.145 (-0.114, 0.403) ≥ 65 4 0.159 5 0.164 -0.006 (-0.332, 0.320) Sex Male 8 0.300 8 0.122 0.178 (-0.207, 0.562) Female 10 0.257 10 0.144 0.113 (-0.136, 0.362) Region North America 10 0.296 13 0.141 0.155 (-0.161, 0.471) Western Europe 2 0.483 2 0.383 0.101 (-0.441, 0.642) Central/Eastern Europe 4 0.072 2 0.328 -0.256 (-0.710, 0.198) Rest of World 2 0.327 1 0.186 0.142 (-0.649, 0.932) Steroid use and dose Medium ICS without OCS 11 0.247 12 0.145 0.102 (-0.187, 0.390) High ICS and/or OCS 7 0.311 6 0.131 0.180 (-0.146, 0.506) Blood eosinophil level, cells/μL < 300 7 0.166 10 0.027 0.140 (-0.144, 0.423) ≥ 300 11 0.364 8 0.313 0.051 (-0.278, 0.380) FeNo at baseline, ppb < 25 4 0.096 4 0.015 0.082 (-0.274, 0.437) ≥ 25 14 0.319 14 0.182 0.137 (-0.142, 0.415) Favors placebo Favors verekitug AAER by subgroup1 FEV1 by subgroup2

Phase 2 VALIANT study met primary endpoint in reduction of AAER © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. AAER, annualized asthma exacerbation rates * Placebo-corrected 400mg q24w 39% reduction in AAER (p<0.02) 139mL improvement in FEV1 26.3ppb* reduction in FeNO 44.9% * reduction vs baseline Verekitug was generally well tolerated, with a safety profile consistent with prior studies Statistically significant and clinically meaningful reductions in AAER with verekitug dosed for up to 60 weeks at 100mg every 12 weeks and 400mg every 24 weeks 100mg q12w 56% reduction in AAER (p<0.0003) 122mL improvement in FEV1 20.4ppb* reduction in FeNO 43.5% * reduction vs baseline Both verekitug doses also delivered clinically meaningful improvements in lung function (FEV1) and exhaled nitric oxide (FeNO)

Path Forward Rand Sutherland, MD Chief Executive Officer © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc.

Focused on data-driven decision-making and rapid execution © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc. Immediate next steps 2027 Conduct integrated analyses of Phase 2 data sets in CRSwNP and severe asthma to enable dose optimization and selection for Phase 3 trials in both indications Continue strong execution of Phase 2 trial in COPD Begin Phase 3 trials in severe asthma and CRSwNP Engage with regulatory agencies Continue accelerated operational planning for Phase 3 start Continue investments in CMC and device development 2026

Thank you Q&A © 2026 Upstream Bio, Inc.