Exhibit 99.1

FORM 51-102F3

MATERIAL CHANGE REPORT

1.	Name and Address of Company

SolarBank Corporation (the “Company” or “SolarBank”) 505 Consumers Road, Suite 803 Toronto, Ontario M2J 4V8

2.	Date of Material Change

July 8, 2024

3.	News Release

A news release was disseminated on July 8, 2024 via Cision.

4.	Summary of Material Change

The Company announced that it has closed its acquisition of Solar Flow-Through Funds Ltd. (“SFF” or “Solar Flow-Through”) valued at up to $45 million which includes SFF’s over 70 operating solar sites located in Ontario and recurring operating revenues which were $9.2 million in revenue for SFF calendar year 2023 and $9.4 million in revenue for SFF calendar year 2022. The transaction involved the acquisition of all of the issued and outstanding common shares of SFF through a plan of arrangement in an all stock deal (the “Transaction”). The Transaction values SFF at up to $45 million but the consideration paid excludes the common shares of SFF currently held by SolarBank. The Transaction was completed pursuant to the terms of an arrangement agreement (the “Agreement”) between the Company and SFF.

5.1	Full Description of Material Change

The Company has closed its acquisition of Solar Flow-Through valued at up to $45 million which includes SFF’s over 70 operating solar sites located in Ontario and recurring operating revenues which were $9.2 million in revenue for SFF calendar year 2023 and $9.4 million in revenue for SFF calendar year 2022. The Transaction involved the acquisition of all of the issued and outstanding common shares of SFF through a plan of arrangement in an all stock deal. The Transaction values SFF at up to $45 million but the consideration paid excludes the common shares of SFF currently held by SolarBank. The Transaction was completed pursuant to the terms of the Agreement between the Company and SFF.

Under the terms of the Transaction, SolarBank has agreed to issue up to 5,859,561 common shares of SolarBank (“SolarBank Shares”) for an aggregate purchase price of up to $41.8 million, representing $4.50 per SFF common share acquired. The number of SolarBank Shares was determined using a 90 trading day volume weighted average trading price as of the date of the Agreement which is equal to $7.14 (the “Agreement Date VWAP”). The Transaction represents a 7% premium to a valuation report prepared by Evans & Evans, Inc. on SFF and its assets. Through the Transaction, SolarBank will acquire SFF’s 70 operating solar power sites, along with its pipeline of battery energy storage projects (“BESS”) and electric vehicle charging stations.

The consideration for the Transaction consists of an upfront payment of 3,575,632 SolarBank Shares ($25.53 million) that were issued on closing and a contingent payment representing up to an additional 2,283,929 SolarBank Shares ($16.31 million) that were issued in the form of contingent value rights (“CVRs”). The SolarBank Shares underlying the CVRs will be issued once the final contract pricing terms have been determined between SFF, the Ontario Independent Electricity System Operator and the major suppliers for the SFF BESS portfolio and the binding terms of the debt financing for the BESS portfolio have been agreed (the “CVR Conditions”). On satisfaction of the CVR Conditions, Evans & Evans, Inc. shall revalue the BESS portfolio and SolarBank shall then issue SolarBank Shares having an aggregate value that is equal to the lesser of (i) $16.31 million and (ii) the final valuation of the BESS portfolio determined by Evans & Evans, Inc. plus the sale proceeds of any portion of the BESS portfolio that may be sold, in either case divided by the Agreement Date VWAP. The maximum number of additional shares issued for the CVRs will be 2,283,929 SolarBank Shares.

Highlights and Benefits of the Transaction:

●	Continues SolarBank’s strategy of creating value for all stakeholders by growing its portfolio of cash generating independent power producer assets.
●	28.8 MW of long life assets that have favorable feed in tariff rates into the 2030s.
●	Expansion into ownership of battery energy storage projects (14.97 MW) and electric vehicle charging stations – both key components of the net zero energy transition.
●	All stock transaction preserves cash for continued funding of the Company’s development pipeline.

Agreement details and timing

The Transaction was carried out by way of a court-approved plan of arrangement under the Business Corporations Act (British Columbia) and the Transaction was approved at a special meeting held on June 19, 2024 by: (i) 99.50% of the votes cast by the SFF common shareholders and holders of SFF tracking shares (the “SFF Tracking Shares”) present in person or represented by proxy, voting together as a single class; (ii) 99.62% of the votes cast by SFF common shareholders present in person or represented by proxy, voting together as a separate class; and (iii) 98.75% of the votes cast by holders of SFF Tracking Shares present in person or represented by proxy, voting together as one separate class.

There are three classes of SFF Tracking Shares. Each class of SFF Tracking Shares is linked to a separate lawsuit where SFF, as plaintiff, is seeking to recover damages for the termination of certain solar power project development contracts. If the lawsuit that is linked to a class of SFF Tracking Shares is successful, the shareholder of such SFF Tracking Shares will have the option to receive its pro-rata share of the net settlement award or to convert such amount into SolarBank Shares.

Under the terms of the Transaction, SFF shareholders received consideration of (i) $25.53 million, representing approximately $2.75 per SFF common share or 0.3845938 of a SolarBank Share for every SFF common share on closing; and (ii) up to $16.31 million in CVRs that may, on satisfaction of the CVR Conditions, be exchanged for SolarBank Shares representing up to approximately $1.75 per SFF common share or up to 0.2456582 of a SolarBank Share for every SFF common share.

All SolarBank Shares issued in the Transaction, including SolarBank Shares issued on conversion of the CVRs or SFF Tracking Shares, if any, are subject to transfer restrictions pursuant to a release schedule as set forth in the table below:

Release Date	Percentage
Closing	0%
6 Months from Closing	5%
12 Months from Closing	5%
18 Months from Closing	5%
24 Months from Closing	5%
27 Months from Closing	20%
30 Months from Closing	20%
33 Months from Closing	20%
36 Months from Closing	20%

Evans & Evans, Inc. has provided a fairness opinion to the Board of Directors of SFF stating that, as of the date of such opinion, and based upon and subject to the assumptions, limitations and qualifications stated in such opinion, the consideration to be received by SFF shareholders under the Transaction is fair, from a financial point of view, to SFF shareholders.

In connection with the closing of the Transaction, Mr. Matthew Wayrynen, the current CEO of SFF, has been appointed to the Board of Directors of the Company and Mr. Olen Aasen has resigned as a board member but remains as General Counsel to the Company.

The Company expects to pay an advisory fee in connection with the closing of the Transaction.

Details regarding the other terms of the Transaction are set out in the Agreement, which is available on SEDAR+ at www.sedarplus.com.

None of the securities to be issued pursuant to the Agreement have been or will be registered under the United States Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “U.S. Securities Act”), or any state securities laws, and any securities issued in connection with the Transaction are anticipated to be issued in reliance upon available exemptions from such registration requirements pursuant to Sections 3(a)(9) and 3(a)(10) of the U.S. Securities Act, as applicable, and applicable exemptions under state securities laws. This report does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities.

5.2	Disclosure for Restructuring Transactions

Not Applicable.

6.	Reliance on Section 7.1(2) of National Instrument 51-102

Not Applicable.

7.	Omitted Information

Not Applicable.

8.	Executive Officer

The name and business number of the executive officer of the Company who is knowledgeable about the material change and this report is:

Sam Sun, Chief Financial Officer
(416) 494-9559
sam.sun@solarbankcorp.com

9.	Date of Report
July 12, 2024

Forward-Looking Information

This report contains forward-looking statements and forward-looking information within the meaning of Canadian securities legislation (collectively, “forward-looking statements”) that relate to the Company’s current expectations and views of future events. Any statements that express, or involve discussions as to, expectations, beliefs, plans, objectives, assumptions or future events or performance (often, but not always, through the use of words or phrases such as “will likely result”, “are expected to”, “expects”, “will continue”, “is anticipated”, “anticipates”, “believes”, “estimated”, “intends”, “plans”, “forecast”, ”projection”, “strategy”, “objective” and “outlook”) are not historical facts and may be forward-looking statements and may involve estimates, assumptions and uncertainties which could cause actual results or outcomes to differ materially from those expressed in such forward-looking statements. In particular and without limitation, this report contains forward-looking statements pertaining to: the settlement of terms of the debt financing for the BESS portfolio, and such financing proceeding; the availability and expected reliance on certain exemptions from U.S. securities laws in connection with the Transaction; the accuracy of management’s assessment of the effects and benefits of the successful completion of the Transaction; the continuation of favorable feed in tariff rates into the 2030s; the Company’s growth strategies; the expected energy production from the projects mentioned in this report; the development pipeline, including the Company’s continued funding thereof; and the Company’s integration of SFF assets into the Company’s operations, including the anticipated benefits of such integration. No assurance can be given that these expectations will prove to be correct and such forward-looking statements included in this report should not be unduly relied upon. These statements speak only as of the date of this report.

Forward-looking statements are based on certain assumptions and analyses made by the Company in light of the experience and perception of historical trends, current conditions and expected future developments and other factors it believes are appropriate, and are subject to risks and uncertainties. In making the forward looking statements included in this report, the Company has made various material assumptions, including but not limited to: assumptions regarding the combined company following completion of the Transaction; obtaining the necessary regulatory approvals for the Company’s other projects; that regulatory requirements will be maintained; general business and economic conditions; the Company’s ability to successfully execute its plans and intentions; the availability of financing on reasonable terms; the Company’s ability to attract and retain skilled staff; market competition; the products and services offered by the Company’s competitors; that the Company’s current good relationships with its service providers and other third parties will be maintained; and government subsidies and funding for renewable energy will continue as currently contemplated. Although the Company believes that the assumptions underlying these statements are reasonable, they may prove to be incorrect, and the Company cannot assure that actual results will be consistent with these forward-looking statements. Given these risks, uncertainties and assumptions, investors should not place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements.

Whether actual results, performance or achievements will conform to the Company’s expectations and predictions is subject to a number of known and unknown risks, uncertainties, assumptions and other factors, including those listed under “Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Information Form for the most recently completed financial year, and other public filings of the Company, which include: risks related to the successful integration of acquisitions; the Company may be adversely affected by volatile solar power market and industry conditions; the execution of the Company’s growth strategy depends upon the continued availability of third-party financing arrangements; the Company’s future success depends partly on its ability to expand the pipeline of its energy business in several key markets; governments may revise, reduce or eliminate incentives and policy support schemes for solar and battery storage power; general global economic conditions may have an adverse impact on our operating performance and results of operations; the Company’s project development and construction activities may not be successful; developing and operating solar projects exposes the Company to various risks; the Company faces a number of risks involving Power Purchase Agreements and project-level financing arrangements; any changes to the laws, regulations and policies that the Company is subject to may present technical, regulatory and economic barriers to the purchase and use of solar power; the markets in which the Company competes are highly competitive and evolving quickly; an anti-circumvention investigation could adversely affect the Company by potentially raising the prices of key supplies for the construction of solar power projects; foreign exchange rate fluctuations; a change in the Company’s effective tax rate can have a significant adverse impact on its business; seasonal variations in demand linked to construction cycles and weather conditions may influence the Company’s results of operations; the Company may be unable to generate sufficient cash flows or have access to external financing; the Company may incur substantial additional indebtedness in the future; the Company is subject to risks from supply chain issues; risks related to inflation; unexpected warranty expenses that may not be adequately covered by the Company’s insurance policies; if the Company is unable to attract and retain key personnel, it may not be able to compete effectively in the renewable energy market; there are a limited number of purchasers of utility-scale quantities of electricity; compliance with environmental laws and regulations can be expensive; corporate responsibility may adversely impose additional costs; the future impact of COVID-19 on the Company is unknown at this time; the Company has limited insurance coverage; the Company will be reliant on information technology systems and may be subject to damaging cyberattacks; the Company may become subject to litigation; there is no guarantee on how the Company will use its available funds; the Company will continue to sell securities for cash to fund operations, capital expansion, mergers and acquisitions that will dilute the current shareholders; and future dilution as a result of financings.

The Company undertakes no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as may be required by law. New factors emerge from time to time, and it is not possible for the Company to predict all of them, or assess the impact of each such factor or the extent to which any factor, or combination of factors, may cause results to differ materially from those contained in any forward-looking statement. Any forward-looking statements contained in this report are expressly qualified in their entirety by this cautionary statement.