Exhibit 99.1

  Johnson & Johnson Statement on Voluntary Disclosure

     New Brunswick, N.J. (February 12, 2007) - Johnson
& Johnson today voluntarily disclosed to the U.S.
Department of Justice (DOJ) and the U.S. Securities and
Exchange Commission (SEC) that subsidiaries outside the
United States are believed to have made improper
payments in connection with the sale of medical devices
in two small-market countries.  The actions were
contrary to the Company's policies, and the payments
may fall within the jurisdiction of the Foreign Corrupt
Practices Act.  The Company will provide additional
information to DOJ and SEC, and will cooperate with the
agencies' reviews of these matters.

     Effective today, Michael J. Dormer, Worldwide
Chairman, Medical Devices & Diagnostics, has retired
from the Corporation.  In a letter to Johnson &
Johnson, Mr. Dormer cited the internal review of these
matters and noted he had "ultimate responsibility by
virtue of my position" for those subsidiaries that were
the subject of the disclosure.

     Effective immediately, all worldwide businesses
within the Medical Devices & Diagnostics segment will
report to Nicholas J. Valeriani, Worldwide Chairman,
Medical Devices & Diagnostics, a Company executive with
nearly 30 years experience.  Mr. Valeriani will now
have responsibility for businesses previously under the
management oversight of Mr. Dormer, in addition to
those for which he is already responsible.