Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II (CIK 1975218)
Form 10-Q
period 2024-09-30
filed 2024-11-12

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

As of November 12, 2024, there were 30,500,000 Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, 0 Class B ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, and 7,625,000 Class F ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, issued and outstanding.

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTERLY PERIOD ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

Page
Part I. Financial Information
Item 1. Financial Statements	1
Condensed Balance Sheets as of September 30, 2024 (Unaudited) and December 31, 2023	1

Condensed Statements of Operations for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024, for the three months ended September 30, 2023, and for the period from April 12, 2023 (inception) through September 30, 2023 (Unaudited)

2

Condensed Statements of Changes in Shareholders’ Deficit for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024, for the three months ended September 30, 2023, and for the period from April 12, 2023 (inception) through September 30, 2023 (Unaudited)

3
Condensed Statements of Cash Flows for the nine months ended September 30, 2024 and for the period from April 12, 2023 (inception) through September 30, 2023 (Unaudited)	4
Notes to Condensed Financial Statements (Unaudited)	5
Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	20
Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk	23
Item 4. Controls and Procedures	24
Part II. Other Information
Item 1. Legal Proceedings	25
Item 1A. Risk Factors	25
Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	25
Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities	25
Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures	25
Item 5. Other Information	25
Item 6. Exhibits	26
Signatures	27

i

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

	September 30,	December 31,
	2024	2023
	(Unaudited)
Assets
Current assets
Cash	$1,645,094	$1,984,344
Prepaid expenses	28,325	8,539
Short-term prepaid insurance	190,388	239,649
Total Current Assets	1,863,807	2,232,532

Long-term prepaid insurance	—	130,475
Marketable securities held in Trust Account	328,013,391	315,668,115
Total Assets	$329,877,198	$318,031,122

Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit
Current liabilities
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	$221,425	$120,904
Accrued offering costs	—	75,000
Total current liabilities	221,425	195,904

Overfunding convertible notes – related parties	3,050,000	3,050,000
Deferred legal fees	823,703	343,684
Deferred underwriting fee payable	10,675,000	10,675,000
Total Liabilities	14,770,128	14,264,588

Commitments and Contingencies (Note 6)
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, 30,500,000 shares at redemption value of $10.75 and $10.35 per share as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, respectively	328,013,391	315,668,115

Shareholders’ Deficit
Preference shares, $0.0001 par value; 5,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023	—	—

Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 30,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023

	—	—
Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023	—	—
Class F ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 7,625,000 shares issued and outstanding as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023	763	763
Additional paid-in capital	—	—
Accumulated deficit	(12,907,084)	(11,902,344)
Total Shareholders’ Deficit	(12,906,321)	(11,901,581)
Total Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit	$329,877,198	$318,031,122

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(UNAUDITED)

				For the Period
				from April 12,
			Nine Months	2023
			Ended	(Inception)
	Three Months Ended September 30,		September 30,	through September 30,
	2024	2023	2024	2023
General and administrative expenses	$479,267	$253,944	$1,004,740	$261,371
Loss from operations	(479,267)	(253,944)	(1,004,740)	(261,371)

Other income:
Change in fair value of over-allotment option liability	—	402,224	—	402,224
Other income	—	290	—	290
Interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account	4,450,892	3,272,323	12,345,276	3,272,323
Unrealized gain on marketable securities held in Trust Account	—	86,189	—	86,189
Total other income	4,450,892	3,761,026	12,345,276	3,761,026
Net income	$3,971,625	$3,507,082	$11,340,536	$3,499,655

Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding, Class A ordinary shares	30,500,000	24,802,198	30,500,000	13,198,830
Basic and diluted net income per share, Class A ordinary shares	$0.10	$0.11	$0.30	$0.17

Basic weighted average shares outstanding, Class F ordinary shares	7,625,000	7,546,703	7,625,000	6,998,538
Basic net income per share, Class F ordinary shares	$0.10	$0.11	$0.30	$0.17

Diluted weighted average shares outstanding, Class F ordinary shares	7,625,000	7,625,000	7,625,000	7,040,205
Diluted net income per share, Class F ordinary shares	$0.10	$0.11	$0.30	$0.17

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

(UNAUDITED)

FOR THE THREE AND NINE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

	Ordinary Shares						Additional		Total
	Class A		Class B		Class F		Paid-in	Accumulated	Shareholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Deficit
Balance – December 31, 2024 (audited)	—	$—	—	$—	7,625,000	$763	$—	$(11,902,344)	$(11,901,581)
Accretion of Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(4,062,370)	(4,062,370)
Net income	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	3,796,892	3,796,892
Balance – March 31, 2024	—	—	—	—	7,625,000	763	—	(12,167,822)	(12,167,059)
Accretion of Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(3,832,014)	(3,832,014)
Net income	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	3,572,019	3,572,019
Balance – June 30, 2024	—	—	—	—	7,625,000	763	—	(12,427,817)	(12,427,054)
Accretion of Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(4,450,892)	(4,450,892)
Net income	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	3,971,625	3,971,625
Balance – September 30, 2024	—	$—	—	$—	7,625,000	$763	$—	$(12,907,084)	$(12,906,321)

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2023 AND FOR THE PERIOD FROM APRIL 12, 2023 (INCEPTION) THROUGH SEPTEMBER 30, 2023

	Ordinary Shares						Additional		Total
	Class A		Class B		Class F		Paid-In	Accumulated	Shareholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Equity (Deficit)
Balance – April 12, 2023	—	$—	—	$—	—	$—	$—	$—	$—
Issuance of Class F ordinary shares to Sponsor	—	—	—	—	8,625,000	863	24,137	—	25,000
Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(7,427)	(7,427)
Balance – June 30, 2023	—	—	—	—	8,625,000	863	24,137	(7,427)	17,573
Sale of 9,540,000 Private Placement Warrants	—	—	—	—	—	—	9,540,000	—	9,540,000
Fair value of Public Warrants at issuance	—	—	—	—	—	—	3,507,500	—	3,507,500
Allocated value of transaction costs to warrants	—	—	—	—	—	—	(265,968)	—	(265,968)
Forfeiture of founder shares(1)	—	—	—	—	(1,000,000)	(100)	100	—	—
Accretion of Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	—	—	—	—	—	—	(12,805,769)	(15,212,641)	(28,018,410)
Net income	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	3,507,082	3,507,082
Balance – September 30, 2023	—	$—	—	$—	7,625,000	$763	$—	$(11,712,986)	$(11,712,223)
(1)	On July 18, 2023, the underwriters purchased 500,000 Units subject to the over-allotment option. On August 27, 2023, the remainder of the over-allotment option to purchase 4,000,000 Units expired and 1,000,000 Class F ordinary shares were forfeited, resulting in the Sponsor and the Company’s independent directors holding an aggregate of 7,625,000 Class F ordinary shares (Note 5).

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

(UNAUDITED)

	For the	For the Period
	Nine Months	from April 12,
	Ended	2023 (Inception)
	September 30,	through September 30,
	2024	2023
Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net income	$11,340,536	$3,499,655
Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash used in operating activities:
Payment of formation costs through issuance of Class F ordinary shares	—	7,427
Interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account	(12,345,276)	(3,272,323)
Unrealized gain on marketable securities held in Trust Account	—	(86,189)
Change in fair value of over-allotment option liability	—	(402,224)
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	(19,786)	(10,698)
Short-term prepaid insurance	49,261	(239,649)
Long-term prepaid insurance	130,475	(190,388)
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	100,521	80,718
Deferred legal fee payable	480,019	69,237
Net cash used in operating activities	(264,250)	(544,434)

Cash Flows from Investing Activities:
Investment of cash in Trust Account	—	(308,050,000)
Net cash used in investing activities	—	(308,050,000)

Cash Flows from Financing Activities:
Proceeds from sale of Units, net of underwriting discounts paid	—	298,900,000
Proceeds from sale of Private Placements Warrants	—	9,540,000
Repayment of promissory note - related party	—	(217,553)
Proceeds from convertible promissory note - related party	—	3,050,000
Payment of offering costs	(75,000)	(657,816)
Net cash (used in) provided by financing activities	(75,000)	310,614,631

Net Change in Cash	(339,250)	2,020,197
Cash – Beginning of period	1,984,344	—
Cash – End of period	$1,645,094	$2,020,197

Non-Cash investing and financing activities:
Offering costs included in accrued offering costs	$—	$75,000
Deferred offering costs paid by Sponsor in exchange for Class F ordinary shares	$—	$23,985
Deferred offering costs paid through promissory note- related party	$—	$184,341
Deferred underwriting fee payable	$—	$10,675,000
Deferred legal fee payable	$—	$250,000

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

Going Concern Consideration

As of September 30, 2024, the Company had $1,645,094 in the operating bank account and a working capital of $1,642,382. Until the consummation of a Business Combination, the Company will be using the funds not held in the Trust Account for identifying and evaluating prospective Business Combination candidates, performing due diligence on prospective target businesses, paying for travel expenditures, selecting the target business to acquire, and structuring, negotiating and consummating the Business Combination.

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

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements should be read in conjunction with the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K as filed with the SEC on March 27, 2024. The interim results for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the year ending December 31, 2024 or for any future periods.

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

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

(Unaudited)

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company has $1,645,094 and $1,984,344 in cash and no cash equivalents as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, respectively.

Marketable Securities in Trust Account

At September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, substantially all of the assets held in the Trust Account were held in U.S. Treasury Bills. The Company’s marketable securities are presented at fair value on the condensed balance sheets. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of marketable securities held in the Trust Account are included in interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account in the condensed statement of operations. For the nine months ended September 30, 2024, and the period from April 12, 2023 (inception) through September 30, 2023, the Company did not withdraw any interest earned on the Trust Account.

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

At September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, the Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption reflected on the condensed balance sheets are reconciled in the following table:

Gross proceeds from Public Shareholders	$305,000,000
Less:
Proceeds allocated to Public Warrants	(3,507,500)
Proceeds allocated to the over-allotment option	(402,224)
Class A ordinary shares issuance costs	(17,700,174)
Plus:
Accretion of carrying value to redemption value	32,278,013
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, December 31, 2023	315,668,115
Plus:
Accretion of carrying value to redemption value	12,345,276
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, September 30, 2024	$328,013,391

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

The following table reflects the calculation of basic and diluted net income per ordinary share (in dollars, except per share amounts):

	For the Three Months Ended September 30, 2024			For the Nine Months Ended September 31, 2024
	Class A	Class B	Class F	Class A	Class B	Class F
Basic and diluted net income per ordinary share
Numerator:
Allocation of net income	$3,177,300	$—	$794,325	$9,072,429	$—	$2,268,107
Denominator:
Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding	30,500,000	—	7,625,000	30,500,000	—	7,625,000
Basic and diluted net income per ordinary share	$0.10	$—	$0.10	$0.30	$—	$0.30

				For the Period from April 12,2023 (Inception)
	For the Three Months Ended September 30, 2023			Through September 30, 2023
	Class A	Class B	Class F	Class A	Class B	Class F
Basic net income per ordinary share
Numerator:
Allocation of net income	$2,688,912	$—	$818,170	$2,286,999	$—	$1,212,656
Denominator:
Basic weighted average shares outstanding	24,802,198	—	7,546,703	13,198,830	—	6,998,538
Basic net income per ordinary share	$0.11	$—	$0.11	$0.17	$—	$0.17
Diluted net income per ordinary share
Numerator:
Allocation of net income	$2,682,419	$—	$824,663	$2,282,290	$—	$1,217,365
Denominator:
Diluted weighted average shares outstanding	24,802,198	—	7,625,000	13,198,830	—	7,040,205
Diluted net income per ordinary share	$0.11	$—	$0.11	$0.17	$—	$0.17

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

(Unaudited)

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

(Unaudited)

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

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

(Unaudited)

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

On July 18, 2023, concurrently with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, direct or indirect owners of the Sponsor loaned the Company a total of $3,050,000,and in exchange, the Company issued unsecured promissory notes to each lender for an aggregate principal amount of $3,050,000 as of the closing of the Initial Public Offering at no interest (the “Overfunding Loans”). The Overfunding Loans will be repaid upon the closing of the initial Business Combination or converted into warrants of the post-business combination entity at a price of $1.00 per warrant (or any combination thereof), at the Sponsor’s discretion, which warrants will be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. The Overfunding Loans were extended in order to ensure that the amount in the Trust Account is $10.10 per public share at the closing of the Initial Public Offering. If the Company does not complete an initial Business Combination, the Company will not repay the Overfunding Loans from amounts held in the Trust Account, and the Trust Account proceeds will be distributed to the Public Shareholders, subject to the limitations described herein; however, the Company may repay the Overfunding Loans if there are funds available outside the Trust Account to do so. The conversion feature was analyzed under ASC 470-20, “Debt with Conversion or Other Options,” and the notes did not include any premium or discounts. The conversion option did not include elements that would require bifurcation under ASC 815-40, “Derivatives and Hedging.” At September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, there is $3,050,000 outstanding under the Overfunding Loans. As the settlement or liquidation of amounts of overfunding loans are not reasonably expected to require the use of current assets or require the creation of current liabilities, the amount is classified as a non-current liability in the accompanying condensed balance sheets as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023.

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

(Unaudited)

Administrative Support Agreement

The Company entered into an agreement which provides that, commencing on July 14, 2023 through the earlier of consummation of the initial Business Combination and the Company’s liquidation, the Company will reimburse the Sponsor or an affiliate thereof $15,000 per month for office space, utilities, secretarial and administrative support. For the three months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, the Company incurred $45,000 and $37,500 in fees for these services, respectively. For the nine months ended September 30, 2024 and for the period from April 12, 2023 (inception) through September 30, 2023, the Company incurred $135,000 and $37,500 in fees for these services, respectively. Accrued expenses under this agreement total $217,500 and $82,500 as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, respectively.

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

Deferred Legal Fees

As of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, the Company had a total of $823,703 and $343,684 of deferred legal fees, respectively, of which $250,000 is related to the Initial Public Offering to be paid to the Company’s legal advisors upon consummation of the Business Combination. As the settlement or liquidation of amounts of deferred legal fees are not reasonably expected to require the use of current assets or require the creation of current liabilities, the amount is classified as a non-current liability in the accompanying condensed balance sheets as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023.

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

(Unaudited)

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

Warrants — At September 30, 2024, there are 24,790,000 warrants outstanding. Public Warrants may only be exercised for a whole number of shares. No fractional Public Warrants will be issued upon separation of the Units and only whole Public Warrants will trade. The warrants have an exercise price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustments, and will expire five years after the completion of an initial Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation. The warrants will become exercisable 30 days after the completion of an initial Business Combination; provided that the Company has an effective registration statement under the Securities Act covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants, and a current prospectus relating to them is available (or the Company permits holders to exercise their Public Warrants on a cashless basis and such cashless exercise is exempt from registration under the Securities Act). While the Company has registered the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants under the Securities Act as part of the registration statement for the Company’s Initial Public Offering, the Company does not plan on keeping a prospectus current until required to pursuant to the warrant agreement. However, the Company has agreed that as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 20 business days after the closing of the initial Business Combination, the Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to file with the SEC a post- effective amendment to the registration statement or a new registration statement for the registration, under the Securities Act, of the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants. The Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to cause the same to become effective within 60 days after the closing of its initial Business Combination and to maintain the effectiveness of such registration statement, and a current prospectus relating thereto, until the expiration or redemption of the warrants in accordance with the provisions of the warrant agreement.

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

At September 30, 2024, assets held in the Trust Account were comprised of $305 in cash and $328,013,086 in U.S. Treasury bills. During the period from April 12, 2023 (inception) through September 30, 2024, the Company did not withdraw any interest income from the Trust Account.

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

		September 30,	December 31,
Description	Level	2024	2023
Assets:
Marketable securities held in Trust Account	1	$328,013,086	$315,668,115

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

For the three months ended September 30, 2024, we had a net income of $3,971,625, which consists of interest income on marketable securities held in the trust account of $4,450,892, offset by operating costs of $479,267.

For the nine months ended September 30, 2024, we had a net income of $11,340,536, which consists of interest income on marketable securities held in the trust account of $12,345,276, offset by operating costs of $1,004,740.

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

For the nine months ended September 30, 2024, cash used in operating activities was $264,250. Net income of $11,340,536 was affected by interest earned on marketable securities held in the trust account of $12,345,276. Changes in operating assets and liabilities provided $740,490 of cash for operating activities.

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

As of September 30, 2024, we had marketable securities held in the trust account of $328,013,391 (including $19,963,391 of interest income) substantially consisting of U.S. Treasury Bills with a maturity of 185 days or less. We may withdraw interest from the trust account to pay taxes, if any. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the trust account, including any amounts representing interest earned on the trust account (less income taxes payable), to complete our initial business combination. To the extent that our share capital or debt is used, in whole or in part, as consideration to complete our initial business combination, the remaining proceeds

held in the trust account will be used as working capital to finance the operations of the target business or businesses, make other acquisitions and pursue our growth strategies.

As of September 30, 2024, we had cash of $1,645,094. We intend to use the funds held outside the trust account primarily to identify and evaluate target businesses, perform business due diligence on prospective target businesses, travel to and from the offices, plants or similar locations of prospective target businesses or their representatives or owners, review corporate documents and material agreements of prospective target businesses, structure, negotiate and complete an initial business combination, to pay for directors and officers liability insurance premiums.

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

Marketable Securities in Trust Account

Substantially all of the assets held in the Trust Account were held in U.S. Treasury Bills. We account for marketable securities at fair value on the condensed balance sheet. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of marketable securities held in the Trust Account are included in interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account in the condensed statement of operations. As of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, the fair value of marketable securities held in Trust Account amounts to $328,013,391 and $315,668,115, respectively.

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

We have not sold any equity securities during the quarterly period ended September 30, 2024.

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

NABORS ENERGY TRANSITION CORP. II

Date: November 12, 2024	By:	/s/ ANTHONY G. PETRELLO
	Name:	Anthony G. Petrello
	Title:	Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
(Principal Executive Officer)

Date: November 12, 2024	By:	/s/ WILLIAM RESTREPO
	Name:	William Restrepo
	Title:	Chief Financial Officer
(Principal Financial and Accounting Officer)