Exhibit 99.2

INDEX TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES

PART I—FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES

UNAUDITED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS

(dollars in thousands)

	September 30, 2024	December 31, 2023
Assets
Current assets:
Cash and cash equivalents	$28,654	$38,037
Accounts receivable, net of allowance of doubtful accounts of $8,243 and $12,671, respectively	9,935	18,194
Inventory, net	4,568	6,171
Prepaid expenses and other current assets	1,672	2,414

Total current assets	44,829	64,816
Property and equipment, net	3,080	3,381
Right-of-use asset	2,283	3,010
Other long-term assets	507	505

Total assets	$50,699	$71,712

Liabilities, Redeemable Convertible Preferred Stock, and Stockholders’ Deficit
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable	$10,393	$10,379
Current portion of term loan	—	38,643
Current portion of lease liabilities	878	908
Accrued expenses and other current liabilities	7,973	15,495

Total current liabilities	19,244	65,425
Warrant liabilities	7,381	6,765
Revenue Interest Financing liability	38,500	36,200
Earn-out liabilities	1,850	23,990
Convertible notes payable	36,090	—
Lease liabilities, net of current portion	1,578	2,306
Other liabilities	9,867	7,513

Total liabilities	114,510	142,199

Commitments and Contingencies (Note 16)
Redeemable Convertible Preferred Stock (Note 12):

Series A redeemable convertible preferred stock, $0.0001 par value—100,000,000 shares authorized as of September 30, 2024; and 2,260,159 and zero shares issued and outstanding as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023

	979	—
Stockholders’ deficit:

Common stock, $0.0001 par value—1,000,000,000 shares authorized as of September 30, 2024; and 2,574,783 and 1,907,529 shares issued and outstanding as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, respectively

	3	2
Additional paid-in capital	150,696	143,010
Accumulated other comprehensive income (loss)	2,890	(700)
Accumulated deficit	(218,379)	(212,799)

Total stockholders’ deficit	(64,790)	(70,487)

Total liabilities, redeemable convertible preferred stock, and stockholders’ deficit	$50,699	$71,712

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated financial statements.

ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES

UNAUDITED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(dollars in thousands, except per share amounts)

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023	2024	2023
Revenue	$5,367	$18,200	$26,519	$45,232
Cost of revenue	2,256	4,232	7,549	10,165

Gross profit	3,111	13,968	18,970	35,067

Operating expenses:
Sales and marketing	5,197	13,989	18,060	36,127
Research and development	3,212	7,191	13,247	21,623
General and administrative	7,043	18,942	20,746	30,657

Total operating expenses:	15,452	40,122	52,053	88,407

Loss from operations	(12,341)	(26,154)	(33,083)	(53,340)

Other income (expense):
Interest expense	—	(2,586)	(2,264)	(7,331)
Changes in fair value of warrants	9,703	3,868	14,210	2,189
Changes in fair value of debt	1,790	(6,008)	10,020	(3,751)
Changes in fair value of Revenue Interest Financing and PIPE Conversion Option	(11,104)	(2,040)	(9,608)	(2,040)
Changes in fair value of earn-out liabilities	2,260	24,330	22,140	24,330
Loss on extinguishment of debt	—	(3,929)	(8,713)	(3,929)
Termination of convertible note side letters	—	(9,466)	—	(17,598)
Other income, net	757	389	1,928	133

Total other income (expense):	3,406	4,558	27,713	(7,997)

Loss before income taxes	(8,935)	(21,596)	(5,370)	(61,337)
Provision for income taxes	(69)	(34)	(210)	(90)

Net loss	(9,004)	(21,630)	(5,580)	(61,427)
Cumulative undeclared preferred dividends	—	(255)	—	(1,697)

Net loss attributable to common shareholders	$(9,004)	$(21,885)	$(5,580)	$(63,124)

Net loss per share
Basic and diluted	$(3.51)	$(13.56)	$(2.62)	$(50.01)
Weighted-average shares outstanding
Basic and diluted	2,563,459	1,613,425	2,132,416	1,262,346

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated financial statements.

ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES

UNAUDITED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF COMPREHENSIVE INCOME (LOSS)

(dollars in thousands, except per share amounts)

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023	2024	2023
Net loss	$(9,004)	$(21,630)	$(5,580)	$(61,427)
Other comprehensive income:
Change in fair value of Revenue Interest Financing due to change in credit risk	5,800	—	600	—
Change in fair value of RTW Convertible Notes due to change in credit risk	3,070	—	2,990	—

Comprehensive Loss	$(134)	$(21,630)	$(1,990)	$(61,427)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated financial statements.

ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES

UNAUDITED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF REDEEMABLE PREFERRED STOCK AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

(dollars in thousands)

	Redeemable Preferred Stock		Common Stock		Additional Paid- in Capital	Accumulated Other Comprehensive Loss	Accumulated Deficit	Stockholders’ Deficit
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount
Balance as of January 1, 2023	—	—	1,083,196	1	99,877	—	(132,192)	(32,314)
Exercise of stock options	—	—	616	—	20	—	—	20
Issuance of Legacy Allurion convertible preferred stock for the exercise of warrants	—	—	143	—	29	—	—	29
Stock-based compensation expense	—	—	—	—	409	—	—	409
Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	(17,801)	(17,801)

Balance as of March 31, 2023	—	—	1,083,955	1	100,335	—	(149,993)	(49,657)

Exercise of stock options	—	—	1,106	—	28	—	—	28
Issuance of Legacy convertible preferred stock for the exercise of warrants	—	—	20	—	6	—	—	6
Stock-based compensation expense	—	—	—	—	401	—	—	401
Net loss	—	—		—		—	(21,996)	(21,996)

Balance as of June 30, 2023	—	—	1,085,081	1	100,770	—	(171,989)	(71,218)

Exercise of stock options	—	—	3,089	—	83	—	—	83
Issuance of Legacy convertible preferred stock for the exercise of warrants	—	—	200	—	60	—	—	60
Reverse recapitalization, net of transaction costs (Note 3)	—	—	549,435	1	58,572	—	—	58,573
Recognition of warrant liabilities in connection with the Merger (Note 3)	—	—	—	—	(13,762)	—	—	(13,762)
Issuance of common stock in connection with vesting of RSU awards	—	—	36,263	—	—	—	—	—
Issuance of common stock for the conversion of convertible notes	—	—	132,049	—	25,570	—	—	25,570
Recognition of earn-out liabilities (Note 3)	—	—	—	—	(53,040)	—	—	(53,040)
Reclassification of Legacy Allurion liability classified warrants to equity classification	—	—	—	—	929	—	—	929
Derecognition of liabilities associated with the Backstop Shares, Hunter shares, and the additional RTW and Fortress shares and issuance of related shares	—	—	91,508	—	16,098	—	—	16,098
Issuance of common stock for the exercise of warrants	—	—	821	—	42	—	—	42
Stock-based compensation expense	—	—	—	—	5,539	—	—	5,539
Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	(21,630)	(21,630)

Balance as of September 30, 2023	—	—	1,898,446	2	140,861	—	(193,619)	(52,756)

	Redeemable Preferred Stock		Common Stock		Additional Paid- in Capital	Accumulated Other Comprehensive Loss	Accumulated Deficit	Stockholders’ Deficit
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount
Balance as of January 1, 2024	—	—	1,907,529	2	143,010	(700)	(212,799)	(70,487)
Exercise of stock options	—	—	186	—	9	—	—	9
Issuance of common stock for the exercise of Public Warrants	—	—	6	—	—	—	—	—
Issuance of common stock from equity line financing (Note 12)	—	—	5,730	—	378	—	—	378
Issuance of common stock in connection with vesting of RSU awards	—	—	2,505	—	—	—	—	—
Stock-based compensation expense	—	—	—	—	552	—	—	552
Other comprehensive loss	—	—	—	—	—	(2,200)	—	(2,200)
Net income	—	—	—	—	—	—	5,586	5,586

Balance as of March 31, 2024	—	—	1,915,956	2	143,949	(2,900)	(207,213)	(66,162)

Exercise of stock options	—	—	460	—	16	—	—	16
Issuance of common stock in connection with vesting of RSU awards	—	—	2,505	—	—	—	—	—
Issuance of common stock for the exercise of Public Warrants	—	—	6	—	1	—	—	1
Stock-based compensation expense	—	—	—	—	805	—	—	805
Other comprehensive loss	—	—	—	—	—	(3,080)	—	(3,080)
Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	(2,162)	(2,162)

Balance as of June 30, 2024	—	—	1,918,927	2	144,771	(5,980)	(209,375)	(70,582)

Exercise of stock options	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	—
Issuance of common stock for the exercise of warrants	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	—
Issuance of common stock in connection with vesting of RSU awards	—	—	2,505	—	—	—	—	—
Stock-based compensation expense	—	—	—	—	860	—	—	860
Issuance of preferred stock in connection with Private Placement, net of issuance costs	2,260,159	979	—	—	—	—	—	—
Issuance of common stock in connection with Public Offering, net of issuance costs	—	—	653,351	1	5,065	—	—	5,066
Other comprehensive income	—	—	—	—	—	8,870	—	8,870
Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	(9,004)	(9,004)

Balance as of September 30, 2024	2,260,159	979	2,574,783	3	150,696	2,890	(218,379)	(64,790)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated financial statements.

ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES

UNAUDITED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

(dollars in thousands)

	Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
Operating Activities:
Net loss	$(5,580)	$(61,427)
Adjustments to reconcile net income (loss) to net cash used in operating activities:
Non-cash lease expense	561	618
Depreciation and amortization	778	558
Stock-based compensation	2,217	6,349
Provision for uncollectible accounts	1,065	4,953
Unrealized exchange (gain) or loss	(29)	253
Provision for inventory	1,052	743
Change in fair value of warrant liabilities	(14,210)	(2,189)
Change in fair value of derivative liabilities	(1,895)	(165)
Change in fair value of Revenue Interest Financing and PIPE Conversion Option	9,608	2,040
Change in fair value of earn-out liabilities	(22,140)	(24,330)
Interest paid on debt recorded at fair value	(2,458)	—
Change in fair value of debt	(10,020)	3,751
Debt issuance costs associated with debt recorded at fair value	1,357	1,210
Non-cash interest expense	1,464	1,117
Non-cash termination of convertible note side letters	—	16,098
Loss on extinguishment of debt	—	3,929
Loss on term loan extinguishment	8,713	—
Issuance costs associated with warrants recorded at fair value	942	—
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Accounts receivable	7,199	(3,883)
Inventory	551	(899)
Prepaid expenses, other current and long-term assets	747	409
Lease liabilities	(593)	(617)
Accounts payable	(578)	3,492
Accrued expenses and other current liabilities	(7,777)	4,879

Net cash used in operating activities	$(29,026)	$(43,111)
Investing Activities:
Purchases of property and equipment	(611)	(1,208)

Net cash used in investing activities	$(611)	$(1,208)
Financing Activities:
Proceeds from issuance of convertible notes	48,000	28,700
Proceeds from Fortress Term Loan—net	—	59,780
Proceeds from Business Combination, net of transaction costs	—	62,078
Proceeds from Revenue Interest Financing	—	40,000
Proceeds from option and warrant exercises	26	195
Proceeds from equity line financing	378	—
Repayment of convertible notes	—	(10,750)
Proceeds from Private Placement, net of issuance costs	2,685	—
Proceeds from Public Offering, net of issuance costs	18,249	—
Payment of debt issuance costs	(1,357)	(3,450)
Repayment of 2021 Term Loan	—	(57,659)
Repayment of promissory note assumed in Business Combination	—	(2,500)
Repayment of Fortress term loan	(47,720)	—

Net cash provided by financing activities	$20,261	$116,394
Net (decrease) increase in cash and cash equivalents and restricted cash	$(9,376)	$72,075
Cash and cash equivalents and restricted cash at beginning of period	38,421	8,023

Cash and cash equivalents and restricted cash at end of period	$29,045	$80,098
Supplemental disclosure of cash flow information
Cash paid for interest	$2,672	$5,022
Supplemental cash flow information on non-cash investing and financing activities
Purchase of property and equipment included in accounts payable	$—	$270
Deferred financing costs in accounts payable and accrued expenses	1,004	1,006
Recognition of assumed warrant liability	—	13,762
Recognition of earn-out liabilities	—	53,040
Issuance of common stock upon conversion of convertible notes	—	25,569
Change in fair value of Revenue Interest Financing through other comprehensive income	600	—
Change in fair value of RTW Convertible Notes through other comprehensive income	2,990	—

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated financial statements.

ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES

A reconciliation of the amounts of cash and cash equivalents and restricted cash in the consolidated balance sheets to the amount in the consolidated statements of cash flows is as follows (in thousands):

	September 30, 2024	December 31, 2023
Cash and cash equivalents	$28,654	$38,037
Restricted cash included in other long-term assets	391	384

Cash and cash equivalents and restricted cash shown in the statement of cash flows	$29,045	$38,421

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated financial statements.

1.	Organization and Basis of Presentation

Organization

Allurion Technologies, Inc. (“Allurion” or the “Company”) is a vertically integrated medical device company that is developing, manufacturing, and commercializing innovative weight loss experiences centered around its Allurion™ Balloon. The Allurion Balloon is the world’s first and only swallowable, procedureless™ intragastric balloon for weight loss that does not require surgery, endoscopy, or anesthesia for placement. Allurion sells the Allurion Balloon and connected scale through distributors or directly to health care providers.

The Company also offers tiered access to artificial intelligence (“AI”)-powered remote patient monitoring tools, a mobile app for patients and a clinic dashboard for providers, referred to as the Allurion Virtual Care Suite (“VCS”) and, collectively with the Allurion Balloon, referred to as the “Allurion Program”. The base tier of the VCS is free of charge to those purchasing the Allurion Balloon, as well as customers looking for a weight-loss management platform for patients utilizing other weight loss treatments, including anti-obesity medications and bariatric surgery. More full-scale versions of the VCS are available to health care providers on an upgrade basis. Allurion currently markets the Allurion Program in over 50 countries, and the Company operates subsidiaries in the United States, France, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, Italy, Spain, Australia and Mexico.

Business Combination Agreement

On February 9, 2023, Allurion Technologies Opco, Inc. (formerly Allurion Technologies, Inc., “Legacy Allurion”) and Allurion Technologies, Inc. (formerly Allurion Technologies Holdings, Inc.) entered into the Business Combination Agreement (as subsequently amended on May 2, 2023, the “Business Combination Agreement”) with Compute Health Acquisition Corp. (“CPUH” or “Compute Health”), Compute Health Corp. (“Merger Sub I”) and Compute Health LLC (“Merger Sub II” and, together with Merger Sub I, the “Merger Subs”). Pursuant to the Business Combination Agreement, on August 1, 2023 (the “Closing Date”), the Mergers (as defined below) were consummated in three steps: (a) Compute Health merged with and into Allurion (the “CPUH Merger”), with Allurion surviving the CPUH Merger as a publicly listed entity (the time at which the CPUH Merger became effective, the “CPUH Merger Effective Time”) and becoming the sole owner of the Merger Subs; (b) three hours following the consummation of the CPUH Merger, Merger Sub I merged with and into Legacy Allurion (the “Intermediate Merger” and the time at which the Intermediate Merger became effective, the “Intermediate Merger Effective Time”), with Legacy Allurion surviving the Intermediate Merger and becoming a direct, wholly-owned subsidiary of Allurion; and (c) thereafter, Legacy Allurion merged with and into Merger Sub II (the “Final Merger” and, collectively with the CPUH Merger and the Intermediate Merger, the “Mergers”, and together with all other transactions contemplated by the Business Combination Agreement, the “Business Combination”), with Merger Sub II surviving the Final Merger and remaining a direct, wholly-owned subsidiary of Allurion (the time at which the Final Merger became effective, the “Final Merger Effective Time”). Shares of Allurion’s Common Stock (defined below) began trading on the New York Stock Exchange (“NYSE”) under the ticker symbol “ALUR” on August 2, 2023. Upon completion of the Business Combination, Legacy Allurion’s business operations continued as our business operations.

The Business Combination was accounted for as a reverse capitalization in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“U.S. GAAP”). Under this method of accounting, Compute Health was treated as the “acquired” company for financial reporting purposes and Legacy Allurion was the accounting “acquirer”. Accordingly, the Business Combination was treated as the equivalent of Legacy Allurion issuing stock for the net assets of Compute Health, accompanied by a recapitalization. As a result of the reverse recapitalization, the assets and liabilities of the Company are presented at their historical carrying values, and the assets and liabilities of Compute Health are recognized on the acquisition date and measured on the basis of the net proceeds from the capital transaction, with no goodwill or other intangible assets recorded. This determination is primarily based on the fact that, immediately following the Business Combination, Legacy Allurion stockholders had a majority of the voting power of Allurion, Legacy Allurion controlled the majority of the board seats of Allurion, and Legacy Allurion senior management comprised all of the senior management of

Allurion. The equity structure has been restated in all comparative periods up to the Closing Date to reflect the number of shares of the Company’s common stock, $0.0001 par value per share (“Common Stock,” “Allurion Common Stock” or the “Common Stock”), issued to Legacy Allurion stockholders in connection with the Business Combination. As such, the shares and corresponding capital amounts and earnings per share related to Legacy Allurion’s convertible preferred stock and Legacy Allurion common stock prior to the Business Combination have been retroactively restated as shares reflecting the exchange ratio of approximately 0.9780 (the “Exchange Ratio”) established in the Business Combination. The Exchange Ratio established in the Business Combination is prior to the Reverse Stock Split (as defined below) and did not change as a result of the Reverse Stock Split. As a result of this retrospective application, certain prior period balances within the condensed consolidated financial statements have changed. Refer to Note 3, Business Combination for further discussion regarding the closing of the Business Combination with Compute Health.

Unless otherwise indicated, references in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q to the “Company”, “our”, and “Allurion” refer to the condensed consolidated operations of Allurion Technologies, Inc. and its subsidiaries. References to CPUH and Compute Health refer to Compute Health Acquisition Corp. and its subsidiaries prior to the consummation of the Business Combination and references to “Legacy Allurion” refer to Allurion Technologies, Inc. prior to the consummation of the Business Combination.

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying unaudited interim condensed consolidated financial statements have been prepared in accordance with U.S. GAAP and the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”). Any reference in these notes to the applicable accounting guidance is meant to refer to the authoritative U.S. GAAP as found in the Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”), and Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”), of the Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”). They should be read in conjunction with our audited financial statements as of and for the year ended December 31, 2023 included in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K, as amended (“Annual Report on Form 10-K”). The financial statements as of September 30, 2024 and for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023 presented in this report are unaudited; however, in the opinion of management, such financial statements reflect all adjustments, consisting solely of normal recurring adjustments, necessary for a fair presentation of the results for the interim periods presented. The results of operations for the periods presented are not necessarily indicative of the results that might be expected for future interim periods or for the full year.

Our foreign operations are subject to exchange rate fluctuations and foreign currency transaction costs. The functional currency for all of our foreign subsidiaries is the United States dollar except Allurion Australia Pty Ltd., which uses the Australian dollar. When remeasuring from a local currency to the functional currency, assets and liabilities are remeasured into U.S. dollars at exchange rates in effect at the balance sheet dates and results of operations transacted in local currency are remeasured into U.S. dollars using average exchange rates for the period presented. A gain from remeasurement of less than $0.1 million and a loss from remeasurement of $0.3 million for the nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, respectively, and a gain from remeasurement of $0.4 million and loss from remeasurement of $0.3 million for the three months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, respectively, are recorded in the statements of operations within Other income, net. The Company translates the foreign functional currency financial statements to U.S. dollars for Allurion Australia Pty Ltd. using the exchange rates at the balance sheet date for assets and liabilities, the period average exchange rates for revenues and expenses, and the historical exchange rates for equity transactions. The effects of foreign currency translation adjustments were immaterial for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023.

Reverse Stock Split

The Company held its annual meeting of stockholders on December 16, 2024 (the “Annual Meeting”), and upon the recommendation of the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of the Company, the Company’s stockholders approved a certificate of amendment (the “Charter Amendment”) to the Company’s Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation to effect a reverse stock split of the Company’s common stock, par value $0.0001 per share (the “Common Stock”), at a ratio between 1-for-10 and 1-for-25, with the final ratio to be determined by the Board in its sole discretion.

On December 23, 2024, following the Annual Meeting, the Board approved a reverse stock split of the Common Stock at a ratio of 1-for-25 (the “Reverse Stock Split”). Effective as of 12:01 a.m. Eastern Time on January 3, 2025, the Company filed an amendment (the “Certificate of Amendment”) to its Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation, as amended and/or restated from time to time, to effectuate the Reverse Stock Split.

As a result of the Reverse Stock Split, every 25 shares of the Company’s Common Stock issued or outstanding will be automatically reclassified into one validly issued, fully-paid and non-assessable new share of Common Stock, subject to the treatment of fractional shares as described below, without any action on the part of the holders. Trading of the Common Stock on the NYSE commenced on a split-adjusted basis at market open on January 3, 2025, under the existing trading symbol “ALUR.”

No fractional shares were issued in connection with the Reverse Stock Split. Stockholders who would otherwise be entitled to receive fractional shares as a result of the Reverse Stock Split were automatically entitled to receive an additional fraction of a share of Common Stock to round up to the next whole share.

Proportional adjustments were also made to the number of shares of Common Stock awarded and available for issuance under the Company’s equity incentive plans, as well as the exercise price and the number of shares issuable upon the exercise or conversion of the Company’s outstanding stock options, restricted stock units and other equity securities under the Company’s equity incentive plans. Additionally, all outstanding convertible notes were adjusted in accordance with their terms, which will, among other changes to the convertible note terms, result in proportionate adjustments being made to the number of shares issuable upon exercise of such convertible notes and to the exercise and redemption prices of such convertible notes. All outstanding warrants were also adjusted in accordance with their terms, which will, among other changes to the warrant terms, result in proportionate adjustments being made to the number of shares issuable upon exercise of such warrants and to the exercise and redemption prices of such warrants. Specifically, following the effectiveness of the reverse stock split, every twenty five (25) shares of Common Stock that may be purchased pursuant to the exercise of public warrants will represent one (1) share of Common Stock that may be purchased pursuant to such warrants. Accordingly, for the Company’s warrants trading under the symbol “ALUR WS” on the NYSE, each whole public warrant will be exercisable for 0.056818 shares of common stock at an exercise price of $202.50 per share of Common Stock, which is based on each public warrant being exercisable for 1.420455 shares of common stock before the reverse stock split, adjusted for the 25:1 reverse stock split ratio.

Unless otherwise indicated, all authorized, issued, and outstanding shares and per share amounts contained in the accompanying consolidated financial statements have been adjusted to reflect the 1-for-25 Reverse Stock Split for all periods presented. As a result, net loss per share was also retrospectively adjusted for periods ended prior to the Reverse Stock Split. Proportionate adjustments for the Reverse Stock Split were also made to the exercise prices and number of shares issuable under the Company’s equity incentive plans, and the number of shares underlying outstanding equity awards, as applicable.

Going Concern

The Company has evaluated whether there are certain events, considered in the aggregate, that raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern within one year after the date that the interim condensed consolidated financial statements are issued.

The Company has incurred recurring losses since inception, anticipates net losses and negative operating cash flows for the near future, and may be unable to remain in compliance with certain financial covenants required under its credit facilities. Through September 30, 2024, the Company has funded its operations primarily with proceeds from the sale of its Common Stock, convertible preferred stock, issuance of convertible notes, issuance of term loans, and funds received upon consummation of the Business Combination. The Company has incurred recurring losses and cash outflows from operating activities since its inception, including losses from operations of $33.1 million and $53.3 million and cash outflows from operating activities of $29.0 million and $43.1 million for the nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, respectively. As of September 30, 2024, the Company had an accumulated deficit of $218.4 million. The Company expects to continue to generate significant operating losses for the foreseeable future.

Based on the Company’s recurring losses from operations incurred since inception, its expectation of continuing operating losses for the foreseeable future, the potential need to raise additional capital to finance its future operations, and the potential of being unable to remain in compliance with certain financial covenants under its credit facilities, the Company has concluded that there is substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern for a period of one year from the date that these condensed consolidated financial statements are issued. The accompanying unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements have been prepared assuming that the Company will continue as a going concern, which contemplates the realization of assets and the settlement of liabilities and commitments in the normal course of business.

2.	Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

There have been no significant changes, except as described below, to the significant accounting policies disclosed in Note 2 of the “Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements” to the consolidated audited financial statements as of and for the year ended December 31, 2023 included in our Annual Report on Form 10-K.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of consolidated financial statements in conformity with U.S. GAAP requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the condensed consolidated financial statements, and the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period. Management considers many factors in selecting appropriate financial accounting policies and controls in developing the estimates and assumptions that are used in the preparation of these consolidated financial statements. Management must apply significant judgment in this process. In addition, other factors may affect estimates, including expected business and operational changes, sensitivity and volatility associated with the assumptions used in developing estimates, and whether historical trends are expected to be representative of future trends. The estimation process often may yield a range of reasonable estimates of the ultimate future outcomes, and management must select an amount that falls within that range of reasonable estimates. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

RTW Convertible Notes

The Company accounted for the RTW Convertible Notes (defined below) under the fair value option (“FVO”) election of ASC Topic 825, Financial Instruments (“ASC 825”). The RTW Convertible Notes accounted for under the FVO election was a debt host financial instrument containing embedded features wherein the entire financial instrument was initially measured at its issue-date estimated fair value and then subsequently remeasured at estimated fair value on a recurring basis at each reporting period date. Changes in the estimated fair value of the RTW Convertible Notes were recorded as a component of Other income (expense) in the condensed consolidated statements of operations. A portion of the estimated change in fair value must be reported in other comprehensive loss to the extent that it is attributable to instrument-specific credit risk. As a result of electing the FVO, direct costs and fees related to the RTW Convertible Notes were expensed as incurred.

Reclassification of Prior Year Presentation

Certain prior year amounts have been reclassified for consistency with the current year presentation. These reclassifications had no effect on the reported results of operations. Adjustment has been made to the condensed consolidated balance sheet as of December 31, 2023, to present the Legacy Allurion common stock warrant liabilities as part of the Warrant liabilities line item. These amounts were part of the Other liabilities line item in prior years.

Mezzanine Equity

Mezzanine equity represents the Series A Preferred Stock (defined below) issued by the Company. The shares of Series A Preferred Stock are redeemable at a determinable price on a fixed date, which results in mezzanine equity classification (outside of permanent equity) on the Company’s consolidated balance sheet. Refer to Note 12, Redeemable Convertible Preferred Stock and Stockholder’s Deficit, for additional information regarding the Series A Preferred Stock.

Risk of Concentration of Credit, Significant Customers and Significant Suppliers

Financial instruments that potentially expose the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist primarily of cash equivalents and accounts receivable, net. The Company maintains deposits in accredited financial institutions in excess of federally insured limits. The Company maintains its cash, cash equivalents and restricted cash with financial institutions that management believes to be of high credit quality. The Company has not experienced any losses on such accounts and does not believe it is exposed to any unusual credit risk beyond the normal credit risk associated with commercial banking relationships.

Significant customers are those which represent more than 10% of the Company’s total revenue for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023 or accounts receivable, net balance as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023. The following table presents customers that represent 10% or more of the Company’s total revenue and accounts receivable, net:

	Revenue		Revenue		Accounts Receivable
	Three Months Ended September 30,		Nine Months Ended September 30,		September 30,	December 31,
	2024	2023	2024	2023	2024	2023
Customer A	18%	19%	N/A	12%	15%	16%
Customer B	N/A	11%	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A

The Company relies on third parties for the supply of parts and components for its products as well as third-party logistics providers. In instances where these parties fail to perform their obligations, the Company may be unable to find alternative suppliers of parts and components to satisfactorily deliver its products to its customers on time, if at all, which could have a material adverse effect on the Company’s operating results, financial condition and cash flows and damage its customer relationships.

Recently Adopted Accounting Pronouncements

In August 2020, the FASB issued ASU 2020-06, Debt with Conversion and Other Options and Derivatives and Hedging-Contracts in Entity’s Own Equity, which simplifies the accounting for convertible instruments. The guidance removes certain accounting models which separate the embedded conversion features from the host contract for convertible instruments. The Company adopted ASU 2020-06 effective January 1, 2024 under the modified retrospective method of transition approach. The adoption of ASU 2020-06 did not have an impact on the Company’s condensed consolidated financial statements.

Recently Issued Accounting Pronouncements Not Yet Adopted

In November 2023, the FASB issued ASU 2023-07, Segment Reporting (Topic 280): Improvements to Reportable Segment Disclosures, which requires disclosure of incremental segment information on an interim and annual basis. This ASU is effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2023, and interim periods within fiscal periods beginning after December 15, 2024, and requires retrospective application to all prior periods presented in the financial statements. The adoption of this standard is not expected to have a material impact on the Company’s disclosures.

In December 2023, the FASB issued ASU 2023-09, Income Taxes (Topic 740): Improvements to Income Tax Disclosures, which requires public entities, on an annual basis, to provide disclosure of specific categories in the rate reconciliation, as well as disclosure of income taxes paid disaggregated by jurisdiction. This ASU is effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2024, with early adoption permitted. The adoption of this standard is not expected to have a material impact on the Company’s consolidated financial statements and related disclosures.

3.	Business Combination

As discussed in Note 1, Organization and Basis of Presentation, on August 1, 2023 the Company consummated the Business Combination with Compute Health pursuant to the Business Combination Agreement. The Business Combination was accounted for as a reverse capitalization in accordance with U.S. GAAP. Under this method of accounting, Compute Health, which was the legal acquirer, was treated as the “acquired” company for financial reporting purposes. Accordingly, the Business Combination was treated as the equivalent of Allurion issuing stock for the net assets of Compute Health, accompanied by a recapitalization.

Upon the closing of the Business Combination, (a) holders of Legacy Allurion common stock received shares of Allurion Common Stock in an amount determined by application of the Exchange Ratio of approximately 0.9780, (the Exchange Ratio established in the Business Combination is prior to the Reverse Stock Split and did not change as a result of the Reverse Stock Split) (b) each then-outstanding share of Legacy Allurion preferred stock was converted into the right to receive shares of Allurion Common Stock equal to the number of shares of Legacy Allurion common stock that would be issued upon conversion of such outstanding share of Legacy Allurion preferred stock based on the applicable conversion ratio multiplied by the Exchange Ratio, (c) each then-outstanding and unexercised Legacy Allurion option was converted into a new Allurion option on the same terms and conditions as were applicable to such Legacy Allurion option based on the Exchange Ratio, (d) each then-outstanding Legacy Allurion warrant was converted into a new Allurion warrant based on the Exchange Ratio (“Rollover Warrant”), (e) each then-outstanding Legacy Allurion restricted stock unit was converted into a rollover restricted stock unit based on the Exchange Ratio, and (f) certain amounts of loans made by Compute Health Sponsor LLC (the “Sponsor”) to CPUH, which balance was $3.7 million at the time of the Business Combination, were converted into 21,023 shares of Allurion Common Stock. For periods prior to the Business Combination, the reported share and per share amounts have been retroactively converted by applying the Exchange Ratio. The consolidated assets, liabilities, and results of operations prior to the Business Combination are those of Legacy Allurion.

Further, upon the closing of the Business Combination and after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split, each then-outstanding share of Compute Health Class A common stock was canceled and extinguished and was converted into the right to receive 0.056818 shares of Allurion Common Stock. Additionally, the Company assumed 528,277 outstanding public warrants to purchase an aggregate 750,394 shares of Allurion Common Stock at $202.50 per share.

In connection with the Business Combination, the Company incurred approximately $22.7 million of transaction costs, consisting of legal and other professional fees, of which $15.2 million was recorded to additional paid-in capital as a reduction of proceeds, $2.5 million was recorded as debt issuance costs in connection with the Fortress Term Loan (as defined below), and $5.0 million was recorded as an expense in general and administrative expenses on the condensed consolidated statement of operations and comprehensive

loss. Of the $5.0 million recorded as general and administrative expenses, $3.6 million relates to a one-time insurance payment related to any potential matters that might arise from the period prior to the Business Combination, and as such is not capitalized as an asset. An additional $1.2 million relates to direct costs and fees incurred as part of the Revenue Interest Financing with RTW (as defined below).

The following table reconciles the elements of the Business Combination to the condensed consolidated statement of cash flows and the condensed consolidated statement of changes in equity:

December 31, 2023
Cash – CPUH trust (net of redemptions)	$38,395
Cash – PIPE Investors	37,922

Gross Proceeds	76,317
Less: transaction costs paid	(14,665)

Net proceeds from the Business Combination	61,652
Less: warrant liabilities assumed	(13,762)
Less: repayment of note assumed in the Business Combination	(2,500)
Less: accrued transaction costs at December 31, 2023	(580)

Business Combination, net of transaction costs	$44,810

The number of shares of Allurion Common Stock outstanding immediately following the consummation of the Business Combination and after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split was as follows:

Common Stock
Legacy Allurion Equityholders (1)	1,115,896
CPUH Stockholders (2)	206,628
Shares Issued to PIPE Investors (2)	215,468
Shares issued to RTW and Fortress (3)	76,000
Shares issued to convertible note holders	132,049
CPUH Sponsor Shares (2)	130,509
Side Letter Termination Shares (3)	15,508

Total shares of Common Stock immediately after Business Combination	1,892,058

(1)

Consists of Legacy Allurion common stock and Legacy Allurion preferred stock, plus the issuance of common stock in connection with the vesting of RSUs at closing, less the Gaur Trust Contributed Shares (as defined below).

(2)

The CPUH Stockholders shares, PIPE shares, and CPUH Sponsor shares are presented combined within the condensed consolidated statements of stockholders deficit on the “Reverse recapitalization, net of transaction costs” line, which is less the Gaur Trust Contributed Shares.

(3)

The shares issued to RTW and Fortress and the Side Letter Termination shares are presented combined within the condensed consolidated statements of stockholders deficit on the “Derecognition of liabilities associated with the Backstop Shares, Hunter shares, and additional RTW and Fortress shares and issuance of related shares” line.

PIPE Investment

In connection with the execution of the Business Combination Agreement, Allurion and Compute Health entered into subscription agreements, each dated February 9, 2023, with certain accredited investors and qualified institutional buyers (the “PIPE Investors”), pursuant to which, upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth therein, the PIPE Investors, among other things, purchased an aggregate of 215,468 shares of Allurion Common Stock at a purchase price of $176.00 per share (other than as set forth in the Amended and Restated RTW Side Letter, as defined below), for an aggregate purchase price of $37.9 million, following the CPUH Merger Effective Time (the “PIPE Investment”).

Revenue Interest Financing Agreement, Side Letter and PIPE Conversion Option

On February 9, 2023, concurrently with the execution of the Business Combination Agreement, the Company entered into the Revenue Interest Financing Agreement (the “Revenue Interest Financing Agreement”) with certain entities that engaged RTW Investments, LP (together with its affiliates, “RTW”) as investment manager. Pursuant to the Revenue Interest Financing Agreement, at the closing of the Business Combination, RTW paid Allurion an aggregate of $40.0 million (the “Investment Amount”). In exchange for the Investment Amount, Allurion will remit revenue interest payments on all current and future products, digital solutions and services developed, imported, manufactured, marketed, offered for sale, promoted, sold, tested or otherwise distributed by Allurion and its subsidiaries at a rate up to 6.0% of annual net sales prior to December 31, 2026. On or after January 1, 2027, the Company will remit revenue interest payments at a rate up to 10.0% of annual net sales, and it will continue to make revenue interest payments to RTW until December 31, 2030. The Revenue Interest Financing Agreement was amended pursuant to the RIFA Amendment (as defined below) on April 14, 2024. The RIFA Amendment, among other things, increased the rate of revenue interest payments to be paid to RTW on all current and future products, digital solutions and services developed, imported, manufactured, marketed, offered for sale, promoted, sold, tested or otherwise distributed by Allurion and its subsidiaries. Refer to Note 9, Revenue Interest Financing, Side Letter, and PIPE Conversion Option below for further discussion on the Revenue Interest Financing.

Additionally, in connection with the Company entering into the Revenue Interest Financing Agreement, the Company, Compute Health, Legacy Allurion, Merger Sub II and RTW entered into a side letter (the “RTW Side Letter”) on February 9, 2023 under which RTW may elect to convert up to $7.5 million of its initial PIPE Investment into an additional revenue interest financing by forfeiting a number of shares of Allurion Common Stock acquired by its PIPE Investment. Refer to Note 9, Revenue Interest Financing, Side Letter, and PIPE Conversion Option below for further discussion on the Revenue Interest Financing.

On May 2, 2023, the parties amended and restated the RTW Side Letter (as amended, the “Amended and Restated RTW Side Letter”), in connection with the Backstop Agreement (defined below), pursuant to which, among other things, Allurion issued 10,000 shares of Allurion Common Stock to RTW immediately prior to the Intermediate Merger Effective Time.

On October 22, 2024, funds affiliated with RTW provided notice to the Company of their election under the Amended and Restated RTW Side Letter, to surrender 30,000 shares of Common Stock of the Company representing $7.5 million in consideration for the New RIFA (as defined below). Refer to Note 19, Subsequent Events, below for further discussion on the RTW conversion.

Fortress Credit Agreement

In connection with the closing of the Business Combination, the Company entered into a term loan facility (the “Fortress Term Loan”) pursuant to a Credit Agreement and Guaranty, dated as of August 1, 2023 (the “Fortress Credit Agreement”), with Fortress Credit Corp. (“Fortress”), as administrative agent for the lenders party thereto from time to time (the “Lenders”). Under the terms of the Fortress Term Loan, we borrowed $60.0 million, which was used to repay the outstanding principal, accrued and unpaid interest, and other obligations with respect to the 2021 Term Loan (as defined below). Additionally, per the terms of the Fortress Term Loan and Backstop Agreement (as defined below), Allurion issued an aggregate of 38,000 shares of Allurion Common Stock to an affiliate of Fortress pursuant to a subscription agreement between Allurion and such affiliate. Refer to Note 8, Debt for further discussion on the Fortress Term Loan.

Backstop Agreement

On May 2, 2023, CFIP2 ALLE LLC, an affiliate of Fortress Credit Corp., and RTW (collectively, the “Backstop Purchasers”), Legacy Allurion, Allurion and Hunter Ventures Limited (“HVL”) entered into the backstop agreement (the “Backstop Agreement”). Pursuant to the Backstop Agreement, immediately prior to the Intermediate Merger Closing, (a) each Backstop Purchaser purchased $2 million of the aggregate principal amount outstanding of HVL’s Legacy Allurion convertible note issued in February 2023, (b) Allurion canceled the existing HVL Legacy Allurion Convertible Note and issued a new Allurion Convertible Note to HVL for the remaining balance together with all unpaid interest accrued since the date of issuance thereof, (c) Allurion issued new Allurion Convertible Notes to each Backstop Purchaser with an issuance date of August 1, 2023 and an original principal amount of $2 million each and (d) Allurion issued 28,000 shares of Allurion Common Stock to each Backstop Purchaser. Refer to Note 8, Debt for further discussion around the Backstop Agreement.

HVL Termination Agreement

On May 2, 2023, HVL and Legacy Allurion entered into a letter agreement (the “HVL Termination Agreement”), terminating the side letter agreement entered into between Legacy Allurion and HVL in connection with the issuance of HVL’s Legacy Allurion convertible note on February 15, 2023. Pursuant to the HVL Termination Agreement, among other things, at the closing of the Business Combination, upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth therein, Allurion issued to HVL 15,508 shares of Allurion Common Stock. Refer to Note 8, Debt for further discussion regarding the HVL Termination Agreement.

Gaur Contribution Agreement

On May 2, 2023, Shantanu K. Gaur and Neha Gaur, trustees of The Shantanu K. Gaur Revocable Trust of 2021 (the “Gaur Trust”) and Allurion entered into a contribution agreement (the “Gaur Contribution Agreement”), pursuant to which, among other things, upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth therein, the Gaur Trust contributed to Allurion, as a contribution of capital, 3,170 shares of Allurion Common Stock (the “Gaur Trust Contributed Shares”). The Gaur Trust’s contribution of the Gaur Trust Contributed Shares was effective immediately following the consummation of the Business Combination and the issuance of shares of Allurion Common Stock to the Gaur Trust pursuant to the terms of the Business Combination Agreement.

RSU Forfeiture Agreement

On May 2, 2023, Krishna Gupta, a member of the Company’s Board of Directors (the “Board” or “Board of Directors”), entered into a letter agreement with Legacy Allurion (the “RSU Forfeiture Agreement”), pursuant to which, among other things, upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth therein, Mr. Gupta agreed to forfeit 3,170 restricted stock units of Allurion (the “Forfeited RSUs”). The Forfeited RSUs were terminated and cancelled without consideration therefor immediately following the closing of the Business Combination Agreement.

Sponsor Contribution Agreement

On May 2, 2023, the Sponsor and Compute Health entered into a letter agreement (the “Sponsor Contribution Agreement”) pursuant to which, among other things, upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth therein, the Sponsor agreed to contribute to Compute Health, as a contribution of capital, 161,379 shares of Compute Health Class A Common Stock (“Sponsor Contributed Shares”), prior to giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split. The Sponsor’s contribution of the Sponsor Contributed Shares was made immediately following the CPUH Recapitalization (defined below) and immediately prior to the CPUH Merger Effective Time.

Sponsor Support Agreement

On February 9, 2023, Allurion entered into a support agreement (the “Sponsor Support Agreement”), pursuant to which immediately prior to the CPUH Merger Effective time, (a) the Sponsor recapitalized each of the Sponsor’s 21,442,500 shares of Compute Health Class B Common Stock, and all 12,833,333 of the Sponsor’s warrants to purchase shares of Class A Common Stock, into 2,088,327 shares of Compute Health Class A Common Stock and (b) the additional Class B Holders set forth on Schedule I of the Sponsor Support Agreement recapitalized his or her 30,000 shares of Compute Health Class B Common Stock into 21,120 shares of Compute Health Class A Common Stock (the “CPUH Recapitalization”). Subsequently, at the CPUH Merger Effective Time, each such share of Compute Health Class A Common Stock was converted into shares of Allurion Common Stock at an exchange ratio of 1.420455 (the “CPUH Exchange Ratio”).

Conversion of Convertible Notes

In connection with the closing of the Business Combination, outstanding Legacy Allurion Convertible Notes with an aggregate principal amount together with accrued but unpaid interest of approximately $21.8 million were converted into 132,049 shares of Allurion Common Stock with a corresponding recognition of additional paid-in capital (“APIC”) of $25.6 million provided for under the terms of such Legacy Allurion Convertible Notes, and are no longer outstanding. Refer to Note 8, Debt for further information on the Company’s convertible notes.

Public Warrants and Warrant Amendment

In connection with the closing of the Business Combination, the Company assumed 528,277 outstanding public warrants (the “Public Warrants”) to purchase an aggregate 750,394 shares of Allurion Common Stock at $202.50 per share following the Warrant Amendment (defined below). The total value of the liability associated with the Public Warrants was $13.8 million measured at fair value based on the public warrant quoted price. The Company concluded the warrants met the definition of a liability based on the settlement provision that allows the warrant holders to net-share settle their warrants in the event of a failed registration statement within 60 days of the Business Combination or any time a registration is not effective. As such, they have been classified as a liability on the balance sheet. See Note 12, Redeemable Convertible Preferred Stock and Stockholders Deficit and Note 10, Fair Value Measurements for further information on the Public Warrants and Warrant Amendment.

Earn-Out Liabilities

In connection with the closing of the Business Combination, Legacy Allurion equity holders are entitled to receive additional shares of Allurion Common Stock if the share price achieves certain targets (the “Earn-Out Shares”). The Company accounts for the potential issuance of the Earn-Out Shares as a contingent consideration arrangement, which was initially valued and recorded at $53.0 million. See Note 10, Fair Value Measurements for further information on the earn-out liabilities.

4.	Revenue

Revenue by geographic region is based on the country in which our customer is located and is summarized by geographic area as follows (in thousands):

	Three Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
Turkey	$966	$3,517
Australia	$543	$979
Italy	511	626
Chile	—	1,956
All Other Countries	3,347	11,122

Total Revenues	$5,367	$18,200

For the three months ended September 30, 2024, $1.8 million of revenue was generated in five countries included within All Other Countries in the table above, representing approximately 34% of Total Revenues, with each country responsible for approximately 5% to 8% of the total. Remaining revenue was generated by sales in 36 other countries included within All Other Countries. For the three months ended September 30, 2023, $5.9 million of revenue was generated in five countries included within All Other Countries, representing approximately 33% of Total Revenues, with each country responsible for approximately 5% to 7% of the total. Remaining revenue was generated by sales in 45 other countries included within All Other Countries.

	Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
Spain	$3,001	$3,715
United Kingdom	2,534	3,456
France	2,431	4,423
Turkey	1,573	5,495
All Other Countries	16,980	28,143

Total Revenues	$26,519	$45,232

For the nine months ended September 30, 2024, $7.2 million of revenue was generated in five countries included within All Other Countries in the table above, representing approximately 27% of Total Revenues, with each country responsible for approximately 4% to 8% of the total. Remaining revenue was generated by sales in 49 other countries included within All Other Countries. For the nine months ended September 30, 2023, $11.1 million of revenue was generated in five countries included within All Other Countries, representing approximately 25% of Total Revenues, with each country responsible for approximately 4% to 7% of the total. Remaining revenue was generated by sales in 58 other countries included within All Other Countries. No revenue was generated in the United States for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024.

5.	Inventory

Inventory consists of the following (in thousands):

	September 30, 2024	December 31, 2023
Finished goods	$2,748	$3,427
Work in progress	1,005	967
Raw materials	815	1,777

Total Inventory	$4,568	$6,171

Inventory is stated net of $0.7 million and less than $0.1 million for the provision for excess and obsolete inventory as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, respectively.

6.	Property and Equipment, net

Property and equipment consist of the following (in thousands):

	Estimated Useful Life (in Years)	September 30, 2024	December 31, 2023
Computers and purchased software	3	$618	$618
Leasehold improvements	Shorter of useful life or lease term	1,943	1,943
Furniture and fixtures	5	291	291
Machinery and equipment	3-5	3,507	2,893

Property and equipment—at cost		6,359	5,745

Less accumulated depreciation and amortization		(4,169)	(3,559)

Construction in progress		890	1,195

Property and equipment—net		$3,080	$3,381

Depreciation expense was $0.2 million for each of the three months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, and $0.8 million and $0.6 million for the nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, respectively, recorded as follows (in thousands):

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023	2024	2023
Cost of revenue	$119	$63	$433	$280
Research and development	63	48	161	131
General and administrative	19	34	104	104
Sales and marketing	14	15	80	43

Total depreciation and amortization expense	$215	$160	$778	$558

7.	Accrued Expenses and Other Current Liabilities

Accrued expenses and other current liabilities consist of the following (in thousands):

	September 30, 2024	December 31, 2023
Marketing reimbursement	$930	$2,834
Accrued compensation	1,733	1,687
Accrued clinical trials and R&D	81	3,694
Accrued selling and marketing	592	1,110
Accrued professional fees	493	1,505
Accrued warranty	16	44
Accrued restructuring	—	655
Other accrued expenses	4,128	3,966

Total accrued expenses and other current liabilities	$7,973	$15,495

In connection with strategic initiatives implemented during the year ended December 31, 2023, the Company’s management approved and initiated plans to reduce its cost structure. During the nine months ended September 30, 2024, the Company recorded less than $0.1 million in restructuring charges and paid $0.7 million in restructuring charges. No restructuring charges were incurred or paid during the three months ended September 30, 2024.

8.	Debt

The components of the Company’s third-party debt consist of the following (in thousands):

	September 30, 2024	December 31, 2023
Fortress Term Loan	$—	$43,100
RTW Convertible Notes	49,320	—

Total principal amount of debt	49,320	43,100

Change in fair value	(13,230)	—
Plus: Accretion	—	148
Less: current portion of long-term debt, net of discounts	—	(38,643)
Less: unamortized deferred financing costs and debt discounts	—	(4,605)

Long-term debt, net of current portion and discounts	$36,090	$—

As of December 31, 2023, the fair value for the Company’s Fortress Term Loan approximated the carrying amount.

Term Loans

2021 Term Loan

In March 2021, the Company entered into a loan and security agreement (as amended, the “2021 Term Loan” and the “2021 Term Loan Agreement”) with Runway Growth Credit Fund, Inc. (“Runway”) that provided for borrowings up to $25.0 million.

In December 2021, the 2021 Term Loan Agreement was amended (the “Amendment”) to extend the maturity date of the 2021 Term Loan to December 30, 2025 and provide for an additional $20.0 million of borrowings. In December 2021, the Company issued warrants exercisable for 132,979 shares of Legacy Allurion Series C preferred stock as consideration for the Amendment and the draw down related to the 2021 Term Loan Agreement. The fair value of these warrants was determined to be $0.3 million upon issuance and are classified as a warrant liability on the condensed consolidated balance sheet as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023 (see Note 10, Fair Value Measurements). Upon the closing of the Business Combination and after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split, these warrants were converted into warrants exercisable for 5,203 shares of Allurion Common Stock.

In June 2022, the 2021 Term Loan Agreement was amended to revise definitional terms for certain milestone events, the final payment amount and certain financial covenants. In September 2022, the 2021 Term Loan Agreement was further amended to, among other things, increase additional borrowing up to $15.0 million.

During June through December of 2022, the Company drew an additional $30.0 million of the 2021 Term Loan and warrants exercisable for 88,440 shares of Series D-1 preferred stock were issued. The fair value of these warrants was determined to be $0.8 million upon issuance and are classified as a warrant liability on the consolidated balance sheets as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023 (see Note 10, Fair Value Measurements). Upon the closing of the Business Combination and after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split, the warrants exercisable for 88,440 shares of Series D-1 preferred stock were converted into warrants exercisable for 3,620 shares of Allurion Common Stock.

On August 1, 2023, the 2021 Term Loan was paid off using the proceeds from the Fortress Term Loan (see below). The total payoff amount was $58.0 million, consisting of $55.0 million repayment of principal, a $1.1 million prepayment fee, and a $1.6 million final payment fee. The prepayment fee was calculated as 2% of the outstanding principal balance as of August 1, 2023. The final payment fee was calculated as the 3% of the outstanding principal balance as of August 1, 2023 less the original final payment of $0.1 million. The Company recorded a $3.9 million loss on extinguishment of debt in connection with the 2021 Term Loan repayment.

Interest expense for the three months ended September 30, 2023 related to the 2021 Term Loan was $0.8 million, consisting of $0.7 million of contractual interest, and $0.1 million of amortization of the debt discount, amortization of warrant, and term loan accretion. Interest expense for the nine months ended September 30, 2023 related to the 2021 Term Loan was $5.0 million, consisting of $4.7 million of contractual interest, $0.1 million amortization of the debt discount, $0.1 million of amortization of the warrant, and $0.1 million of term loan accretion.

Fortress Term Loan

On August 1, 2023, the Company entered into the Fortress Term Loan pursuant to the Fortress Credit Agreement with Fortress that provided gross proceeds of $60 million. The Fortress Term Loan had a maturity date of June 30, 2027 and accrued interest per annum at a rate of 6.44% plus the greater of (i) the Wall Street Journal Prime Rate and (ii) 3.0%, which interest was payable in arrears on a monthly basis. The Fortress Term Loan provided for an exit payment equal to 3.0% of the Fortress Term Loan (the “Exit Fee”) due upon prepayment or the maturity date of the Fortress Term Loan, in addition to any early prepayment fee. The Exit Fee is treated as additional interest expense and is accreted over the life of the loan using the effective interest method. Proceeds of the Fortress Term Loan were used, in part, to repay all amounts outstanding under the 2021 Term Loan. In connection with the issuance of the Fortress Term Loan, the Company paid issuance costs of $2.5 million, which were recorded as a debt discount and will be amortized over the remaining life of the loan.

On December 29, 2023, the Company entered into an amendment to the Fortress Credit Agreement (the “Fortress Amendment”). The Fortress Amendment waived the December 31, 2023 minimum revenue covenant under the Fortress Credit Agreement and modified the minimum liquidity covenant by increasing the minimum liquidity amount from $12.5 million to $33.5 million until March 31, 2024, $23.5 million from April 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024, $16.9 million from July 1, 2024 to September 30, 2024 and $12.5 million on October 1, 2024 and thereafter. The Fortress Amendment also provided that at any time after March 31, 2024, each lender had the right to convert a portion of the outstanding principal amount, not to exceed the lender’s proportionate share of a maximum of $20.0 million in aggregate outstanding principal amount, into shares of Allurion Common Stock at a conversion price based on the 30-day volume weighted average price (“VWAP”) of Allurion Common Stock on the NYSE ending on the trading day immediately preceding the date of exercise of the lender’s conversion right. As part of the Fortress Amendment, the Company prepaid $20.0 million of the principal outstanding under the Fortress Credit Agreement. Additionally, $3.1 million of fees were incurred and considered paid-in-kind and capitalized as an additional debt discount and added to the outstanding principal amount of the loans under the Fortress Amendment. The fees were amortized through interest expense over the remaining life of the loan. The Fortress Amendment was accounted for as a modification under ASC 470, Debt. In connection with the modification and related prepayment, the Company wrote off $0.8 million of the unamortized debt issuance costs, which was recorded within interest expense on the condensed consolidated statement of operations for the year ended December 31, 2023.

The Company assessed the terms and features of the Fortress Credit Agreement in order to identify any potential embedded features that would require bifurcation or any beneficial conversion features. The terms and features assessed include, under certain circumstances, a default interest rate of 3% that will apply to all outstanding obligations during the occurrence and continuance of an event of default. In accordance with ASC 815, Derivatives and Hedging (“ASC 815”), the Company concluded that this feature is not clearly and closely related to the host instrument and represents an embedded derivative (the “Term Loan Derivative Liability”) that is required to be re-measured at fair value on a quarterly basis. At the inception of the Fortress Term Loan, the fair value of the embedded derivative was determined to be immaterial. The Term Loan Derivative Liability was fair valued to zero in connection with the repayment of the Fortress Term Loan, with a corresponding $2.0 million gain recorded in other income, net in the condensed consolidated statement of operations for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024.

On April 16, 2024, the Company repaid all outstanding obligations under the Fortress Term Loan with proceeds from the Amended Note Purchase Agreement (as defined below) with RTW. The total payoff amount was $48.0 million, consisting of $43.1 million repayment of principal, a $2.7 million prepayment fee, a $1.3 million exit fee, $0.6 million of other fees paid directly to Fortress, and $0.3 million of accrued interest. The Company recorded an $8.7 million loss on extinguishment of debt in connection with the Fortress Term Loan repayment in the condensed consolidated statement of operations for nine months ended September 30, 2024.

Interest expense for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2023 related to the Fortress Term Loan was $1.7 million, consisting of $1.5 million of contractual interest, $0.1 million amortization of the debt discount, and term loan accretion of $0.1 million. The average interest rate during the three months ended September 30, 2023 was 14.94%.

Interest expense for the nine months ended September 30, 2024 related to the Fortress Term Loan was $2.3 million, consisting of $1.9 million of contractual interest, $0.3 million amortization of the debt discount, and term loan accretion of $0.1 million. There was no interest expense for the three months ended September 30, 2024 due to the extinguishment of the Fortress Term Loan on April 16, 2024. The average interest rate through April 16, 2024 was 14.94%.

Convertible Notes

2021 Convertible Notes

In December 2021, the Company entered into a convertible note agreement with investors for gross proceeds of $2.0 million with a stated interest rate of 5.0% per annum (the “2021 Convertible Notes”) and a maturity date 36 months from the date of issuance unless previously converted pursuant to their terms of the agreement. No issuance costs were incurred.

The 2021 Convertible Notes provided that, effective upon either a Special Purpose Acquisition Company (i.e. “deSPAC”) transaction, closing of a qualified financing, or closing of a non-qualified financing, all of the outstanding principal and interest would automatically convert into shares of Legacy Allurion common stock or shares of the same class or series of capital stock issued in the qualified financing in an amount equal to the balance of the 2021 Convertible Notes on the date of conversion divided by the capped conversion price, which is calculated by dividing $600.0 million by the fully diluted capitalization of the Company immediately prior to the conversion of the 2021 Convertible Notes.

Interest expense for each of the three and nine months ended September 30, 2023 related to the 2021 Convertible Notes was less than $0.1 million and $0.1 million, respectively, consisting entirely of contractual interest. Interest expense related to the 2021 Convertible Notes is recorded within Interest expense on the condensed consolidated statement of operations. On August 1, 2023, in connection with the closing of the Business Combination and after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split, the outstanding 2021 Convertible Notes were converted into an aggregate 5,345 shares of Allurion Common Stock with a corresponding recognition of APIC of $2.2 million, and are no longer outstanding.

2022 Convertible Notes

In January 2022, the Company entered into a convertible note purchase agreement with investors for gross proceeds of $1.1 million with a stated interest rate of 5.0% per annum (the “2022 Convertible Notes”). The 2022 Convertible Notes were to mature 36 months from the issuance date unless previously converted pursuant to the terms of the agreement. Issuance costs were de minimis. The 2022 Convertible Notes had the same terms as the 2021 Convertible Notes.

Interest expense for each of the three and nine months ended September 30, 2023 related to the 2022 Convertible Notes was less than $0.1 million, consisting entirely of contractual interest. Interest expense related to the 2022 Convertible Notes is recorded within Interest expense on the condensed consolidated statement of operations. On August 1, 2023, in connection with the closing of the Business Combination and after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split, the outstanding 2022 Convertible Notes were converted into an aggregate 3,329 shares of Allurion Common Stock with a corresponding recognition of APIC of $1.2 million, and are no longer outstanding.

2023 Convertible Notes

Between February and August 2023, the Company entered into a convertible note purchase agreement, and related side letters, for the sale of convertible notes (the “2023 Convertible Notes”) to certain investors for gross proceeds of $28.7 million, with a stated interest rate of 7.0% per annum. The 2023 Convertible Notes provided that they would mature on December 31, 2026 unless previously converted pursuant to the terms of the note purchase agreement. The 2023 Convertible Notes also provided that, effective upon a deSPAC transaction, all of the outstanding principal and interest would automatically convert into a number of shares of Legacy Allurion common stock equal to the balance of the 2023 Convertible Notes on the date of conversion divided by the discounted capped conversion price, which is calculated by dividing $217.3 million by the fully diluted capitalization of the Company immediately prior to the conversion of the 2023 Convertible Notes.

Additionally, the 2023 Convertible Notes provided that, effective upon the closing of a qualified financing, holders of the 2023 Convertible Notes could optionally accelerate repayment of the principal and interest of the 2023 Convertible Notes or convert all of the outstanding principal and interest into shares of Legacy Allurion common stock or shares of the same class or series of capital stock issued in the qualified financing equal to the balance of the 2023 Convertible Notes on the date of conversion divided by the greater of the capped price or the discounted price. The capped price is calculated by dividing $260.0 million by the fully diluted capitalization of the Company immediately prior to the conversion of the 2023 Convertible Notes, and the discounted price is calculated as 85% of the cash price of the same class or series of capital stock issued in the qualified financing. The 2023 Convertible Notes are accounted for under the fair FVO election of ASC 825 as the notes contain embedded derivatives, including the automatic conversion upon a deSPAC transaction prior to the deSPAC deadline, voluntary conversion upon a qualified financing, automatic repayment upon a sale event, and conversion rate adjustment, which would require bifurcation and separate accounting. These convertible notes are initially measured at their issue-date estimated fair value and subsequently remeasured at estimated fair value on a recurring basis at each reporting period date.

Interest expense for each of the three and nine months ended September 30, 2023 related to the 2023 Convertible Notes was $0.1 million and $0.5 million, respectively, consisting entirely of contractual interest. Interest expense related to the 2023 Convertible Notes is recorded within Interest expense on the condensed consolidated statement of operations.

On May 2, 2023 the Company entered into termination agreements (the “Termination Agreements”) with respect to side letters entered into with certain holders of the 2023 Convertible Notes. With respect to the Termination Agreement with HVL, the Company had the right to prepay, in one or more transactions, all or a portion of the outstanding principal amount, plus accrued interest, under such holder’s 2023 Convertible Note (the “HVL Bridge Note”), including by way of (a) a $2 million payment in cash by the Company to HVL on May 2, 2023, $1.5 million of which was deemed a prepayment penalty and recorded as other expense on the income statement, with the remaining $0.5 million recorded as a reduction of the principal amount, (b) immediately prior to the consummation of the transactions contemplated by the Business Combination Agreement, an additional payment of at least $6 million, up to the then-outstanding principal amount, plus accrued interest, under the HVL Bridge Note by way of (i) payment in cash by the Company and/or (ii) the sale and transfer of all or any portion of the HVL Bridge Note, equivalent in value to the portion of the additional payment to be repaid pursuant to this clause (b)(ii), to any person or persons designated in writing by the Company. The Termination Agreements were accounted for as a modification of debt and the modified convertible notes continued to be accounted for under the FVO with any change in fair value recognized in other expense on the income statement.

In addition, under the Termination Agreement executed with HVL, the Company agreed to issue to HVL a number of shares of Allurion Common Stock (“PubCo Additional Shares”) equal to (a) the outstanding principal and accrued interest under the HVL Bridge Note immediately prior to the consummation of the transactions contemplated by the Business Combination Agreement (after giving effect to the payment of the repayments) divided by $125.00, plus (b) 12,000 shares of Allurion Common Stock. The PubCo Additional Shares were accounted for as a freestanding financing liability. The liability for the PubCo Additional Shares was initially measured at its issue-date estimated fair value and subsequently remeasured at fair value at each reporting period, with changes in fair value reflected in earnings until the PubCo Additional Shares were issued. A $3.4 million liability was recorded at issuance for the PubCo Additional Shares as Other liabilities on the balance sheet. On August 1, 2023, upon closing of the Business Combination and after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split, HVL was issued 15,508 PubCo Additional Shares with a corresponding recognition of APIC of $2.7 million, and the liability is no longer outstanding.

Further on May 2, 2023, RTW and Fortress as the Backstop Purchasers entered into the Backstop Agreement with the Company, Legacy Allurion and HVL. Pursuant to the Backstop Agreement, each Backstop Purchaser agreed that to the extent any HVL Bridge Notes remained outstanding prior to the consummation of the Business Combination, such Backstop Purchaser would, at the closing of the Business Combination, purchase up to $2.0 million of the HVL Bridge Notes from HVL in exchange for shares of Allurion Common Stock (the “Base PubCo Shares”, “Backstop Shares” and “Conditional Additional PubCo Shares”). The Base PubCo Shares and Backstop Shares were accounted for as a freestanding financing liability. The Base PubCo Shares and Backstop Shares liability was initially measured at its issue-date estimated fair value and subsequently remeasured at fair value at each reporting period with changes in fair value reflected in earnings until the Base PubCo Shares and Backstop Shares were issued. A $3.3 million liability was recorded at issuance for the Base PubCo Shares and Backstop Shares liability as Other liabilities on the balance sheet. On August 1, 2023, upon closing of the Business Combination and after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split, per the terms of the Fortress Term Loan, the Amended and Restated RTW Side Letter and Backstop Agreement, the Backstop Purchasers were each issued 38,000 shares of Allurion Common Stock with a corresponding recognition of APIC of $13.4 million, and the liability is no longer outstanding.

On August 1, 2023, immediately prior to the closing of the Business Combination and after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split, the Company repaid $6.3 million of the HVL Bridge Note, leaving a principal balance of $6.3 million. Each Backstop Purchaser then purchased $2.0 million principal amount of the outstanding portion of the HVL Bridge Note, Allurion canceled the existing HVL Bridge Note and issued a new convertible note to HVL for the remaining balance together with all unpaid interest accrued since the date of issuance of $2.7 million, Allurion issued convertible notes to each Backstop Purchaser with an issuance date of the Closing Date (August 1, 2023) and an original principal amount of $2.0 million each, and Allurion issued 28,000 shares of Allurion Common Stock to each Backstop Purchaser. Additionally, the outstanding 2023 Convertible Notes were converted into an aggregate 123,376 shares of Allurion Common Stock with a corresponding recognition of APIC of $22.2 million, and are no longer outstanding.

RTW Convertible Notes

On April 14, 2024, the Company entered into a note purchase agreement (the “Original Note Purchase Agreement”) with RTW as agent for the purchasers (the “Purchasers”) party thereto from time to time (RTW in such capacity, the “Principal Purchaser”), and Acquiom Agency Services LLC (“Acquiom”) as collateral agent for the Purchasers. Subsequently, on April 16, 2024, the Company, the Principal Purchaser, the Purchasers, and Acquiom entered into the First Amendment to the Original Note Purchase Agreement (the Original Note Purchase Agreement as amended, the “Amended Note Purchase Agreement”).

Pursuant to the Amended Note Purchase Agreement, the Company issued and sold $48.0 million of convertible senior secured notes (the “RTW Convertible Notes”). The RTW Convertible Notes bear interest at an annual rate of 6%, which interest is paid quarterly in cash or, at the Company’s option, in kind for the first three years. The RTW Convertible Notes will mature on April 16, 2031 unless previously converted pursuant to the terms of the Amended Note Purchase Agreement. The RTW Convertible Notes are convertible into shares of Allurion Common Stock, at a Purchaser’s election at any time after the earliest of (i) the date on which Stockholder Approval (as defined below) is obtained, (ii) December 31, 2025, (iii) the date of a Fundamental Change Company Notice (as defined in the Amended Note Purchase Agreement), and (iv) the Make-Whole Fundamental Change Effective Date (as defined in the Amended Note Purchase Agreement), subject to certain terms and limitations in the Amended Note Purchase Agreement, based on a conversion rate of 24.6920 shares of common stock per $1,000 principal amount of Notes (equivalent to a conversion price of approximately $40.50 per share, which represents a 35% premium to the lowest price per share in an equity financing for capital raising purposes ending on the date on which the Company has raised aggregate gross offering proceeds of at least $15,000,000 (the “Next Equity Financing”). On July 1, 2024, we consummated the Public Offering, as described elsewhere in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q, which constituted a Next Equity Financing. The Amended Note Purchase Agreement provides that unless and until requisite approval of the Company’s stockholders is obtained (“Stockholder Approval”), the Company will not deliver Allurion Common Stock upon conversion of the RTW Convertible Notes in excess of 1% of the number of shares of Allurion Common Stock outstanding as of April 14, 2024.

The RTW Convertible Notes are accounted for under the FVO election of ASC 825 as the notes contain embedded derivatives, including the conversion upon Stockholder Approval, the conversion upon a Fundamental Change Company Notice, the conversion upon a Make-Whole Fundamental Change, redemption upon the event of default, and redemption upon a Fundamental Change, which would require bifurcation and separate accounting. The RTW Convertible Notes were initially measured at their issue-date estimated fair value and subsequently remeasured at estimated fair value on a recurring basis at each reporting period date. The fair value of the RTW Convertible Notes at issuance was $49.1 million, with a corresponding $1.1 million loss recognized in Other income, net in the condensed consolidated statement of operations. In connection with the issuance of the RTW Convertible Notes and RIFA Amendment (as defined below), we incurred $1.4 million in issuance costs, which were directly expensed through general and administrative expense due to the FVO election of the RTW Convertible Notes and Revenue Interest Financing.

For the three months ended September 30, 2024, the Company recorded gains of $1.8 million and $3.1 million through the condensed consolidated statements of operations and other comprehensive income (loss), respectively. For the nine months ended September 30, 2024, the Company recorded gains of $10.0 million and $3.0 million through the condensed consolidated statements of operations and other comprehensive income (loss), respectively.

The Amended Note Purchase Agreement contains financial maintenance covenants, which require (i) the Company maintain not less than $12,500,000 in unrestricted cash in controlled accounts in the U.S. at all times, (ii) the Company to receive minimum trailing twelve-month consolidated revenue at amounts designated in the Amended Note Purchase Agreement, tested quarterly beginning with the twelve-month period ending March 31, 2025, and (iii) the Company’s and its subsidiaries’ consolidated business operations outside the United States to be profitable for the trailing three-month period, tested quarterly beginning with the three-month period ending December 31, 2025. The Company is in compliance with the covenants in the Amended Note Purchase Agreement as of September 30, 2024.

The Company elected paid in kind interest for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 related to the RTW Convertible Notes.

9.	Revenue Interest Financing, Side Letter, and PIPE Conversion Option

On February 9, 2023, Legacy Allurion entered into the Revenue Interest Financing Agreement. Pursuant to the Revenue Interest Financing, at the closing of the Business Combination, RTW paid Allurion an aggregate of $40.0 million Investment Amount. In exchange for the Investment Amount, Allurion will remit revenue interest payments on all current and future products, digital solutions and services developed, imported, manufactured, marketed, offered for sale, promoted, sold, tested or otherwise distributed by Allurion and its subsidiaries at a rate up to 6.0% of annual net sales prior to December 31, 2026. On or after January 1, 2027, the Company will remit revenue interest payments at a rate up to 10.0% of annual net sales, and it will continue to make revenue interest payments to RTW until December 31, 2030.

If RTW has not received aggregate revenue interest payments equal to at least 100% of the Investment Amount by December 31, 2027, the Company must make a cash payment in an amount sufficient to catch RTW up to 100% of the Investment Amount. If RTW has not received revenue interest payments equal to at least 240% of the Investment Amount by December 31, 2030, the Company must make a cash payment in an amount sufficient to catch RTW up to 240% of the Investment Amount. In any event, RTW shall not receive aggregated revenue interest payments in excess of 260% of the Investment Amount (the “Hard Cap”). In addition, prior to December 31, 2025, the Company may prepay a pre-specified payment amount (the “Prepayment Amount”) and terminate the Revenue Interest Financing Agreement. The Prepayment Amount shall be an amount equal to 165% of the Investment Amount less the sum of all revenue interest payments made to RTW prior to such date of prepayment.

The Revenue Interest Financing is accounted for under the FVO election of ASC 825 as the Revenue Interest Financing contains embedded derivatives, including the requirements to settle the Revenue Interest Financing prior to maturity upon the occurrence of certain contingent events and our ability to prepay the Revenue Interest Financing, which would require bifurcation and separate accounting. The Revenue Interest Financing was initially measured at its issue-date estimated fair value and subsequently remeasured at estimated fair value on a recurring basis at each reporting period date. Changes in fair value are recorded as a component of Other income (expense) in the condensed consolidated statements of operations. A portion of the estimated change in fair value must be reported in other comprehensive loss to the extent that it is attributable to instrument-specific credit risk. In connection with the issuance of the Investment Amount, we paid $1.2 million in issuance costs in August 2023, which were directly expensed through general and administrative expense due to the FVO election. As of September 30, 2024, the Company has made $3.6 million in royalty payments to RTW. Refer to Note 10, Fair Value Measurements, for additional information regarding the changes in fair value of the Revenue Interest Financing.

Concurrently, and in connection with the Amended Note Purchase Agreement, the Revenue Interest Financing Agreement was amended pursuant to the Omnibus Amendment (the “RIFA Amendment”) by and among the Company, Allurion Opco, Allurion Australia Pty Ltd, a proprietary limited company organized under the laws of Australia and a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, the Original RIFA Investors (as defined therein) and RTW, on April 14, 2024. The RIFA Amendment, among other things, increased the rate of revenue interest payments to be paid to RTW on all current and future products, digital solutions and services developed, imported, manufactured, marketed, offered for sale, promoted, sold, tested or otherwise distributed by Allurion and its subsidiaries for net sales less than or equal to $100 million prior to December 31, 2026 from 6% to 12% and increased the rate on net sales in less than or equal to $100 million on or after January 1, 2027 from 10% to 12%. Additionally, the Prepayment Amount was modified such that, prior to March 31, 2026, the Company is entitled to settle the Revenue Interest Financing for a prepayment amount that would allow the investors to yield a 20% internal rate of return.

In connection with the Company entering into the Revenue Interest Financing, if, at any time beginning 12 months and ending 24 months following the closing of the Mergers, the VWAP per share of Allurion Common Stock is less than $176.00 for the average of 20 trading days within any 30 trading day period (“Stock Price Drop”); and the absolute value of the percentage decrease of such Stock Price Drop measured from a reference price of $250.00 per share of Allurion Common Stock is greater than the absolute value of the percentage decrease in the VWAP of a comparable publicly traded peer index as defined in the Amended and Restated RTW Side Letter over the same time period, then RTW may elect to convert up to $7.5 million of its initial PIPE Investment into

additional revenue interest financing to be added to the Investment Amount by forfeiting a number of shares of Allurion Common Stock acquired in the PIPE Investment. Such additions to the Investment Amount would result in proportional increases to the minimum aggregate revenue interest payments described above. The PIPE Conversion Option is accounted for as a derivative under ASC 815. The PIPE Conversion Option was initially measured at its issue-date estimated fair value of $3.3 million within Other liabilities on the condensed consolidated balance sheets with corresponding recognition of expense at inception as there is no right received by the Company that meets the definition of an asset and the transaction did not involve a distribution or a dividend. The PIPE Conversion Option liability is subsequently remeasured at its estimated fair value on a recurring basis at each reporting period date, with a gain or loss recognized within Other income (expense).

The RIFA Amendment was accounted for as a modification with the change in fair value of the PIPE Conversion Option treated as an exchange between the Company and RTW as part of the RIFA Amendment. As such, the Revenue Interest Financing and PIPE Conversion Option were remeasured as of April 16, 2024 just prior to the RIFA Amendment, to $33.0 million and $6.6 million, respectively. The Revenue Interest Financing and PIPE Conversion Option were subsequently remeasured as of April 16, 2024 under the terms of the RIFA Amendment, to $39.0 million and $4.6 million, respectively. As of September 30, 2024, the fair value of the Revenue Interest Financing and PIPE Conversion Option were $38.5 million and $9.9 million, respectively.

For the three months ended September 30, 2024, the Company recorded a $6.7 million loss and a $5.8 million gain on the Revenue Interest Financing through the condensed consolidated statements of operations and other comprehensive income (loss), respectively. For the nine months ended September 30, 2024, the Company recorded a $5.4 million loss and a $0.6 million gain on the Revenue Interest Financing through the condensed consolidated statements of operations and other comprehensive income (loss), respectively. The changes in fair value were recorded in the Changes in fair value of Revenue Interest Financing and PIPE Conversion Option in the condensed consolidated statement of operations.

10.	Fair Value Measurements

The following tables present the fair value hierarchy for the Company’s assets and liabilities that are measured at fair value at issuance date and on a recurring basis and indicate the level within the fair value hierarchy of the valuation techniques the Company utilized to determine such fair value (in thousands):

Fair Value Measurement as of September 30, 2024
	Total Carrying Value	Level 1	Level 2	Level 3
Assets:
Cash equivalents
Money market funds	$23,749	$23,749	$—	$—

Total assets	$23,749	$23,749	$—	$—

Liabilities:
Legacy Allurion Common Stock Warrant Liabilities	$71	$—	$—	$71
Public Warrants	531	531	—	—
Public Offering Warrants	5,970	—	—	5,970
Private Placement Warrants	810	—	—	810
Revenue Interest Financing	38,500	—	—	38,500
PIPE Conversion Option	9,850	—	—	9,850
Earn-out Liability	1,850	—	—	1,850
RTW Convertible Notes	36,090	—	—	36,090
Success Fee Derivative Liability	14	—	—	14

Total Liabilities	$93,686	$531	$—	$93,155

Fair Value Measurement as of December 31, 2023
	Total Carrying Value	Level 1	Level 2	Level 3
Assets:
Cash equivalents
Money market funds	$30,582	$30,582	$—	$—

Total assets	$30,582	$30,582	$—	$—

Liabilities:
Legacy Allurion Common Stock Warrant Liabilities	$821	$—	$—	$821
Public Warrants	5,943	5,943	—	—
Revenue Interest Financing	36,200	—	—	36,200
PIPE Conversion Option	5,600	—	—	5,600
Earn-out Liability	23,990	—	—	23,990
Term Loan Derivative Liability	1,895	—	—	1,895
Success Fee Derivative Liability	14	—	—	14

Total Liabilities	$74,463	$5,943	$—	$68,520

Public Warrants

As a result of the Business Combination on August 1, 2023, the Company recorded a liability for Public Warrants to purchase the Company’s Common Stock. The Public Warrants are traded on the NYSE and are recorded at fair value using the closing price as September 30, 2024 of $1.00, which is a Level 1 input.

Legacy Allurion Warrants, Public Offering Warrants, and Private Placement Warrants

The Company has classified the Legacy Allurion Common Stock Warrants, Public Offering Warrants (defined below), and Private Placement Warrants (defined below) within Level 3 of the hierarchy as the fair value is derived using the Black-Scholes option pricing model, which uses a combination of observable (Level 2) and unobservable (Level 3) inputs. See table below for the assumptions used in the pricing model of the Legacy Allurion Common Stock Warrants, Public Offering Warrants, and Private Placement Warrants:

	Measurement Date	Interest Rate	Exercise Price	Estimated Fair Value of Underlying Share Price	Expected Volatility	Expected Life (Years)
Legacy Allurion Series C Preferred Stock warrants (as converted to Common)	September 30, 2024	3.65%	$168.25	$15.25	90%	6.50
Legacy Allurion Other Common Stock	September 30, 2024	3.59%	26.25	15.25	90%	2.94
Legacy Allurion Series D-1 Preferred Stock warrants (as converted to Common)	September 30, 2024	3.65% - 3.71%	303.50	15.25	90%	6.5 - 7.96
Public Offering Warrants	September 30, 2024	3.58%	30.00	15.25	90%	4.75
Private Placement Warrants	September 30, 2024	3.58%	30.00	15.25	90%	4.75

	Measurement Date	Interest Rate	Exercise Price	Estimated Fair Value of Underlying Share Price	Expected Volatility	Expected Life (Years)
Legacy Allurion Series C Preferred Stock warrants (as converted to Common)	December 31, 2023	3.88%	$168.25	$93.50	100%	7.25
Legacy Allurion Other Common Stock	December 31, 2023	3.95%	26.25	93.50	100%	3.69
Legacy Allurion Series D-1 Preferred Stock warrants (as converted to Common)	December 31, 2023	3.88%	303.50	93.50	100%	7.25 - 8.71

Expected dividend yield for all calculations is 0.00%.

The following table reconciles the changes in fair value for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023 of the warrant liabilities valued using Level 3 inputs:

	Preferred Stock Warrants (as converted to Common)	Common Stock Warrants	Public Offering Warrants	Private Placement Warrants	Total
Balance – June 30, 2023	$2,679	$1,351	—	—	$4,030
Change in fair value	(1,571)	(555)	—	—	(2,126)
Exercise of warrants	(53)	—	—	—	(53)
Derecognition of liability to equity	(340)	(589)	—	—	(929)

Balance – September 30, 2023	$715	$207	$—	$—	$922

Balance – June 30, 2024	$110	$35	—	—	$145
Fair value at issuance	—	—	13,157	1,670	14,827
Change in fair value	(55)	(19)	(7,187)	(860)	(8,121)

Balance – September 30, 2024	$55	$16	$5,970	$810	$6,851

	Preferred Stock Warrants (as converted to Common)		Common Stock Warrants	Public Offering Warrants		Private Placement Warrants	Total
Balance – January 1, 2023	$1,777		$596	$—		$—	$2,373
Change in fair value	(647)		200	—		—	(447)
Exercise of warrants	(75)		—	—		—	(75)
Derecognition of liability to equity	(340)		(589)	—		—	(929)

Balance – September 30, 2023	$715		$207	$—		$—	$922

Balance – January 1, 2024	$642		$179	$—		$—	$821
Fair value at issuance	—	—	—	13,157		1,670	14,827
Change in fair value	(587)		(163)	(7,187)		(860)	(8,797)

Balance – September 30, 2024	$55		$16	$5,970	$—	$810	$6,851

2019 Term Loan Success Fee Derivative Liability

The derivative liability for the success fee associated with Legacy Allurion’s November 2019 loan and security agreement with Western Alliance Bank (the “2019 Term Loan” and such fee, the “Success Fee”) was recorded at fair value as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023 using the following assumptions: weighted-average probability for the likelihood of a change in control or liquidity event within four years from the initial valuation date of the derivative liability and a market-based discount rate that will increase or decrease each period based on changes in the probability in the future cash flows.

2023 Convertible Notes

The 2023 Convertible Notes were accounted for using the FVO election. Under the FVO election, the financial instrument is initially measured at its issue-date estimated fair value and subsequently re-measured at estimated fair value on a recurring basis at each reporting period date. The fair value was measured as of August 1, 2023, just prior to the conversion of the 2023 Convertible Notes, using the share price at conversion after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split ($176.00 per share). Upon the conversion of the 2023 Convertible Notes, the convertible note liability was derecognized.

Revenue Interest Financing and PIPE Conversion Option

The Revenue Interest Financing is accounted for using the FVO election. Under the FVO election, the financial instrument is initially measured at its issue-date estimated fair value and subsequently remeasured at estimated fair value on a recurring basis at each reporting period date. The fair value of the Revenue Interest Financing was remeasured as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023 using a discounted cash flow (“DCF”) method under the income approach utilizing future revenue projections and a discount rate of 23.5% and 24.4%, respectively.

The fair value of the PIPE Conversion Option was accounted for as a derivative under ASC 815. The instrument is measured using a Monte Carlo Simulation Method (“MCSM”) using the number of shares convertible of 42,614 and the following assumptions:

	September 30, 2024	December 31, 2023
Stock Price	$15.25	$93.50
Risk-free interest rate	4.03%	4.46%
Expected term (in years)	0.8	1.6
Expected volatility	130.0%	82.5%

Earn-Out Liability

Upon the closing of the Business Combination, the Earn-Out Shares were accounted for as a liability because the triggering events that determine the number of shares to be earned included events that were not indexed to Allurion Common Stock, with the change in fair value recognized in Change in the fair value of earn-out liabilities in the consolidated statement of operations. The estimated fair value of the Earn-Out Shares was determined using a MCSM with the following assumptions at each valuation date:

	September 30, 2024	December 31, 2023
Stock Price	$15.25	$93.50
Risk-free interest rate	3.6%	3.9%
Expected term (in years)	3.8	4.6
Expected volatility	105.0%	87.0%

Term Loan Derivative Liability

The Term Loan derivative liability associated with the Fortress Term Loan was derecognized during the second quarter of 2024 as the Fortress Term Loan was repaid on April 16, 2024.

RTW Convertible Notes

The RTW Convertible Notes are accounted for using the FVO election. Under the FVO election, the financial instrument is initially measured at its issue-date estimated fair value and subsequently measured at estimated fair value on a recurring basis at each reporting period date. The fair value of the RTW Convertible Notes was remeasured as of September 30, 2024 using a DCF method under the income approach with a MCSM applied to determine the simulated stock price at each payment date and event that may trigger conversion of the

RTW Convertible Notes. The fair value was measured using the $48.0 million principal amount of the RTW Convertible Notes and the following assumptions:

September 30, 2024
Stock Price	$15.25
Risk-free interest rate	3.6%
Expected term (in years)	6.5
Expected volatility	90.0%

The changes in the fair values of the Success Fee derivative liability, 2023 Convertible Notes, Revenue Interest Financing, PIPE Conversion Option, Earn-out liability, Term Loan Derivative liability, RTW Convertible Notes, PubCo Share liability, Base PubCo and Backstop Share liability, and Warrant Overallotment Liability categorized with Level 3 inputs for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023 were as follows:

	Success Fee Derivative Liability	2023 Convertible Notes	Revenue Interest Financing	PIPE Conversion Derivative	Earn-Out Liability	Term Loan Derivative Liability	RTW Convertible Notes	PubCo Share Liability	Base PubCo & Backstop Share Liability	Total
Balance – June 30, 2023	$213	$16,793	$—	$—	$—	$—	$—	$3,327	$3,305	$23,638
Fair value upon issuance	—	9,150	$40,000	3,340	53,040	—	—	—	—	$105,530
Change in fair value	(201)	6,008	(3,400)	2,100	(24,330)	—	—	(599)	10,065	$(10,357)
Repayments of debt	—	(10,250)	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	$(10,250)
Derecognition of liability to equity	—	(21,701)	—	—	—	—	—	(2,728)	(13,370)	$(37,799)

Balance – September 30, 2023	$12	$—	$36,600	$5,440	$28,710	$—	$—	$—	$—	$70,762

Balance – June 30, 2024	$14	$—	$39,000	$5,450	$4,110	$—	$40,950	$—	$—	$89,524
Change in fair value	—	—	6,704	4,400	(2,260)	—	(1,790)	—	—	7,054
Change in fair value – OCI	—	—	(5,800)	—	—	—	(3,070)	—	—	(8,870)
Repayments of debt	—	—	(1,404)	—	—	—	—	—	—	(1,404)

Balance – September 30, 2024	$14	$—	$38,500	$9,850	$1,850	$—	$36,090	$—	$—	$86,304

Balance – January 1, 2023	$178	$—	$—	$—	$—	$—	$—	$—	$—	$178
Fair value upon issuance	—	28,700	$40,000	3,340	53,040	—	—	3,370	3,264	131,714
Change in fair value	(166)	3,751	(3,400)	2,100	(24,330)	—	—	(642)	10,106	(12,581)
Repayments of debt	—	(10,750)	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(10,750)
Derecognition of liability to equity	—	(21,701)	—	—	—	—	—	(2,728)	(13,370)	(37,799)

Balance – September 30, 2023	$12	$—	$36,600	$5,440	$28,710	$—	$—	$—	$—	$70,762

Balance – January 1, 2024	$14	$—	$36,200	$5,600	$23,990	$1,895	$—	$—	$—	$67,699
Fair value upon issuance	—	—	—	—	—	—	49,100	—	—	49,100
Change in fair value	—	—	5,358	4,250	(22,140)	(1,895)	(10,020)	—	—	(24,447)
Change in fair value – OCI	—	—	(600)	—	—	—	(2,990)	—	—	(3,590)
Repayments of debt	—	—	(2,458)	—	—	—	—	—	—	(2,458)

Balance – September 30, 2024	$14	$—	$38,500	$9,850	$1,850	$—	$36,090	$—	$—	$86,304

The change in fair value of the Success Fee derivative liability, 2023 Convertible Notes, Revenue Interest Financing, PIPE Conversion Option, Earn-Out liability, Term Loan Derivative liability, RTW Convertible Notes, Pubco Share liability, and Base PubCo and Backstop Share liability at each period is recorded as a component of

Other income (expense) in the condensed consolidated statements of operations, with the exception of the changes in fair value associated with the change in credit risk related to the Revenue Interest Financing and RTW Convertible Notes, which is recorded as a component of other comprehensive loss.

11.	Income Taxes

The Company recorded income tax expense of $0.1 million and $0.2 million for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024, respectively, representing effective tax rates of (0.8%) and (3.9%), respectively. The Company recorded income tax expense for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2023 of less than $0.1 million and $0.1 million, respectively, representing effective tax rates of (0.2%) and (0.1%), respectively. The tax expense recorded relates to the earnings of the Company’s profitable foreign subsidiaries.

As of September 30, 2024 and 2023, the Company maintained a full valuation allowance against its net deferred tax assets as the Company has incurred significant operating losses since inception and has concluded that its net deferred tax asset is not more-likely-than-not realizable.

As of September 30, 2024 and 2023, the Company has not recorded tax reserves for any uncertain tax provisions.

12.	Redeemable Convertible Preferred Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit

Preferred Equity

On June 28, 2024, the Company entered into a subscription agreement (the “Subscription Agreement”) with RTW, pursuant to which the Company agreed to sell to RTW 2,260,159 shares of a newly created series of preferred stock, the Series A non-voting convertible preferred stock, par value $0.0001 per share (“Series A Preferred Stock”), and 90,407 private placement warrants (“Private Placement Warrants”) to purchase common stock, equal to the per share Public Offering (defined below) price for the shares of common stock and Public Offering Warrants (defined below) in the Public Offering (the “Private Placement”). The Private Placement closed on July 1, 2024 with net proceeds received of $2.5 million after deducting offering costs of $0.2 million.

The Private Placement Warrants met the definition of a derivative under ASC 815. The gross proceeds from the Private Placement were first allocated to the Private Placement Warrants based on its issue-date estimated fair value of $1.7 million. The Private Placement Warrants are subsequently remeasured at their estimated fair value on a recurring basis at each reporting period date, with a gain or loss recognized within Other income (expense). The remaining gross proceeds of $1.0 million were allocated to the Series A Preferred Stock. Of the $0.2 million in offering costs, $0.1 million was recorded against the Series A Preferred Stock as a reduction of proceeds and $0.1 million was expensed as general and administrative expenses in the condensed consolidated statement of operations and comprehensive loss.

The Allurion Certificate of Incorporation authorizes the issuance of up to 100,000,000 shares of Allurion preferred stock. As of September 30, 2024, 2,260,159 shares of Allurion Series A Preferred Stock were outstanding. The rights and preferences of the Series A Preferred Shares are as follows:

Voting Rights

The Series A Preferred Stockholders have no voting rights.

Dividend Rights

The Series A Preferred Stock participates in dividends with Common Stock on an as-converted basis when declared by the Board of Directors. No dividends were declared through September 30, 2024.

Liquidation Preference

In the event of any voluntary or involuntary liquidation, dissolution, or winding-up of the Company, payment shall be made to the holders of shares of Series A Preferred Stock on a pari passu basis with all holders of Common Stock. Each Series A Preferred Stock holder shall be entitled to receive out of the assets, whether capital or surplus, of the Company the same amount that a holder of Common Stock would receive if such holder’s Series A Convertible Preferred Stock were fully converted to Common Stock plus an additional amount equal to any dividends declared but unpaid to such share.

Conversion Rights

Each share of Series A Preferred Stock is convertible after the date that the Company’s stockholders approve the conversion of the Series A Preferred Stock into shares of Common Stock in accordance with the listing rules of the NYSE (the “Series A Stockholder Approval”). Upon the Series A Stockholder Approval, each share of Series A Preferred Stock then outstanding shall automatically convert into (i) a number of shares of Common Stock equal to the number of Series A Preferred Stock outstanding at the time of conversion, adjustable for certain dilutive events, and (ii) pre-funded conversion warrants in the form agreed by the holder and the Company, exercisable for a number of shares of Common Stock equal to the number of Series A Preferred Stock outstanding at the time of conversion, adjustable for certain dilutive events.

Redemption

Each share of Series A Preferred Stock outstanding on December 31, 2026 (the “Redemption Date”) shall be automatically redeemed by the Company for cash at a redemption price equal to the volume-weighted average price per share of the Common Stock on the NYSE during the twenty consecutive trading day period ending and including the trading day immediately preceding the Redemption Date (the “Redemption Price”). The Series A Preferred Stock is redeemable at a determinable price (the Redemption Price) on a fixed date (the Redemption Date), which results in mezzanine equity classification (outside of permanent equity) on the Company’s consolidated balance sheet.

Common Equity

The Allurion Certificate of Incorporation authorizes the issuance of up to 1,000,000,000 shares of Allurion Common Stock. As of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, 2,574,783 and 1,907,529 shares of Common Stock were outstanding, respectively.

On June 28, 2024, the Company entered into an underwriting agreement (the “Underwriting Agreement”) with Jefferies LLC and TD Securities (USA) LLC, as representative of the several underwriters (the “Underwriters”), pursuant to which the Company agreed to issue and sell 576,261 shares of the Company’s Common Stock and warrants (“Public Offering Warrants”) to purchase up to 576,261 shares of the Company’s Common Stock at an offering price of $30.00 per share and accompanying warrant (the “Public Offering”). The Public Offering closed on July 1, 2024 with net proceeds received of $15.2 million after deducting underwriting discounts of $1.0 million and offering costs of $1.0 million. The Underwriters fully exercised their option for additional Public Offering Warrants, with 86,440 additional Public Offering Warrants issued at closing, for a total of 662,701 Public Offering Warrants. Further, the Underwriters exercised a portion of the option with respect to the Common Stock (the “Share Overallotment”) on July 5, 2024 for net proceeds of $2.2 million, which resulted in the issuance of 77,091 shares of the Company’s Common Stock at an offering price of $30.00 per share.

The Public Offering Warrants met the definition of a derivative under ASC 815 and the Share Overallotment met the requirements for equity classification under ASC 815. The $17.4 million in net proceeds from the Public Offering and exercise of the Share Overallotment were first allocated to the Public Offering Warrants based on their issue-date estimated fair value of $13.2 million. The Public Offering Warrants are subsequently remeasured at their estimated fair value on a recurring basis at each reporting period date, with a gain or loss recognized within Other income (expense). The $0.8 million offerings costs allocated to the Public Offering Warrants were expensed as general and administrative expenses in the condensed consolidated statement of operations and comprehensive loss. The remaining net proceeds of $5.1 million were allocated to Common Stock and APIC.

The number of shares of Common Stock that have been reserved for issuance upon the potential conversion or exercise, as applicable, of the Company’s securities as of September 30, 2024, is as follows:

Outstanding options to purchase Common Stock	284,332
Restricted Stock Units	21,230
Warrants to purchase Common Stock	769,257
Shares of Common Stock issued upon the exercise of Public Warrants	750,383
Series A Preferred Stock	90,407
Earn-Out Shares	360,000
Convertible Notes	19,168

Total	2,294,777

Warrants to Purchase Common Stock

In connection with the closing of the Business Combination, all outstanding warrants to purchase Legacy Allurion preferred stock and Legacy Allurion common stock were converted into Rollover Warrants to purchase Allurion Common Stock using the Exchange Ratio. As of September 30, 2024, there were 16,151 Rollover Warrants outstanding to purchase Common Stock. Upon the closing of the Business Combination, certain Legacy Allurion preferred stock and Legacy Allurion common stock warrants that were converted into Rollover Warrants were determined to be equity classified.

In connection with the Public Offering and Private Placement, we issued the Public Offering Warrants and Private Placement Warrants. As of September 30, 2024, there were 662,701 Public Offering Warrants and 90,407 Private Placement Warrants outstanding to purchase Common Stock.

September 30, 2024
Issuance Date	Remaining Contractual Term (in years)	Underlying Equity Instrument	Balance Sheet Classification	Shares Issuable Upon Exercise of Warrant	Weighted Average Exercise Price
12/1/2014	0.2	Common Stock	Equity	1,771	$61.00
3/30/2021	6.5	Common Stock	Liability	5,203	168.25
9/15/2022	8.0	Common Stock	Liability	1,810	303.50
6/4/2022	7.7	Common Stock	Liability	1,810	303.50
1/17/2017	2.3	Common Stock	Equity	2,934	0.50
8/3/2017	2.8	Common Stock	Equity	392	28.25
9/8/2017	2.9	Common Stock	Liability	1,151	26.25
6/19/2018	3.7	Common Stock	Liability	720	26.25
6/25/2019	4.7	Common Stock	Liability	360	26.25
7/1/2024	4.8	Common Stock	Liability	753,106	30.00

				769,257

December 31, 2023
Issuance Date	Remaining Contractual Term (in years)	Underlying Equity Instrument	Balance Sheet Classification	Shares Issuable Upon Exercise of Warrant	Weighted Average Exercise Price
12/1/2014	0.9	Common Stock	Equity	1,771	$61.00
3/30/2021	7.2	Common Stock	Liability	5,203	168.25
9/15/2022	8.7	Common Stock	Liability	1,810	303.50
6/4/2022	8.4	Common Stock	Liability	1,810	303.50
1/17/2017	3.0	Common Stock	Equity	2,934	0.50
8/3/2017	3.6	Common Stock	Equity	392	28.25
9/8/2017	3.7	Common Stock	Liability	1,151	26.25
6/19/2018	4.5	Common Stock	Liability	720	26.25
6/25/2019	5.5	Common Stock	Liability	360	26.25

				16,151

In Compute Health’s initial public offering, it sold units at a price of $10.00 per unit, which consisted of one share of Class A Common Stock, $0.0001 par value, of Compute Health (“Class A Common Stock”) and one-half of a redeemable warrant (each a “Public Warrant”) that entitled the holder to purchase one share of Class A Common Stock of CPUH at a price of $11.50 per share. On July 26, 2023, Compute Health’s Public Warrant holders approved an amendment (the “Warrant Amendment”) to the warrant agreement that governed all Compute Health’s Public Warrants. Per the terms of the Warrant Amendment, upon completion of the Business Combination after giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split, each of the outstanding Compute Health Public Warrants became exercisable for 0.056818 shares of the Company’s Common Stock at an exercise price of $202.50 per share and each whole Compute Health Public Warrant was exchanged for 0.6125 (prior to giving effect to the Reverse Stock Split) Allurion Public Warrants in the Business Combination. The Public Warrants will expire August 1, 2030, seven years after the completion of the Business Combination, or earlier upon redemption or liquidation.

The Company may redeem the outstanding Public Warrants for cash at a price of $0.25 per Public Warrant at any time commencing 90 days after the completion of the Business Combination, and provided that the last sales price the Company’s Common Stock equals or exceeds $316.75 per share of any 20 trading days within a 30-day trading period ending on the third trading day prior to the date on which notice of redemption is given.

The Company may redeem the outstanding Public Warrants for shares of our Common Stock at a price of $2.50 per Public Warrant at any time commencing 90 days after the completion of the Business Combination, and provided that the last sales price of the Company’s Common Stock equals or exceeds $176.00 per share of any 20 trading days within a 30-day trading period ending on the third trading day prior to the date on which notice of redemption is given. Holders of the Public Warrants will be able to exercise their warrants on a cashless basis prior to redemption and receive that number of shares based on the redemption date and the fair market value (the “Redemption Fair Market Value”) of the shares of the Company’s Common Stock. The Redemption Fair Market Value is determined based on the volume weighted average price of the Company’s Common Stock for the ten trading days immediately following the date on which notice of redemption is sent to the holders. As of September 30, 2024, the Company has not redeemed any of the outstanding Public Warrants. As of September 30, 2024, there were 528,269 outstanding Public Warrants exercisable for 750,383 shares of Allurion Common Stock.

Chardan Equity Facility

On December 18, 2023, we entered into a ChEF Purchase Agreement (the “Purchase Agreement”) and a Registration Rights Agreement, each with Chardan Capital Markets (“Chardan”) related to a “ChEF,” Chardan’s committed equity facility (the “Chardan Equity Facility”). Pursuant to the Purchase Agreement, the Company has the right from time to time at its option to sell to Chardan up to the lesser of (i) $100,000,000 in aggregate gross purchase price of newly issued shares of the Company’s Common Stock, and (ii) 379,299 shares of Common

Stock, which number of shares is equal to 19.99% of the shares of the Common Stock outstanding immediately prior to the execution of the Purchase Agreement (the “Exchange Cap”). In consideration for Chardan’s entry into the Purchase Agreement, Allurion issued to Chardan 1,421 shares of Allurion Common Stock (the “Commitment Shares”). The Company recorded $0.1 million to additional paid-in capital and $0.1 million of expense in connection with the issuance of the Commitment Shares. The Company expensed an additional $0.1 million related to a non-refundable structuring fee immediately following commencement. As of September 30, 2024, the Company had sold 5,730 shares of Common Stock to Chardan at a purchase price of $0.4 million in connection with the Purchase Agreement.

13.	Net Loss per Share

Basic and diluted net loss per share was calculated as follows:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023	2024	2023
Numerator:
Net loss	$(9,004)	$(21,630)	$(5,580)	$(61,427)
Cumulative undeclared preferred dividends to participating securities (Legacy Series D convertible preferred stock)	—	(255)	—	(1,697)

Net loss attributable to common shareholders	$(9,004)	$(21,885)	$(5,580)	$(63,124)

Denominator:
Basic and diluted weighted-average common stock outstanding	2,563,459	1,613,425	2,132,416	1,262,346

Net loss per share, basic and diluted	(3.51)	(13.56)	(2.62)	(50.01)

The Company’s potentially dilutive securities have been excluded from the computation of diluted net loss per share as the effect would be to reduce the net loss per share. Therefore, the weighted average number of shares of Common Stock outstanding used to calculate both basic and diluted net loss per share attributable to common stockholders is the same. The Company excluded the following potential shares of Common Stock, presented based on amounts outstanding at each period end, from the computation of diluted net loss per share attributable to common stockholders for the periods indicated because including them would have had an anti-dilutive effect:

	As of September 30,
	2024	2023
Outstanding options to purchase Common Stock	284,332	170,810
Restricted Stock Units	21,230	17,173
Series A Preferred Stock	90,407	—
Warrants to purchase Common Stock	769,257	16,200
Shares of Common Stock issued upon the exercise of Public Warrants	750,383	750,394
Earn-Out Shares	360,000	360,000
Convertible Notes	19,168	—

Total	2,294,777	1,314,577

14.	Stock-Based Compensation

Stock Incentive Plans

The Company’s 2010 Stock Incentive Plan (the “2010 Plan”) provided for the grant of qualified incentive stock options, nonqualified stock options, and other awards to the Company’s employees, officers, directors, advisors, and outside consultants to purchase the Company’s Common Stock. On December 11, 2020, the Company’s Board of Directors adopted the Amended and Restated 2020 Stock Option and Grant Plan (the “2020 Plan”), which provided for the grant of qualified incentive stock options, nonqualified stock options, and other awards to the Company’s employees, officers, directors, advisors, and outside consultants to purchase the Company’s Common Stock. Each stock option from the 2010 Plan and the 2020 Plan that was outstanding immediately prior to the Business Combination, whether vested or unvested, was cancelled and exchanged for a stock option to purchase Allurion Common Stock based on the Exchange Ratio. The per share exercise price for each stock option was divided by the Exchange Ratio.

In connection with the closing of the Business Combination, the Company adopted the 2023 Stock Option and Incentive Plan (the “2023 Plan”), which provides for the award of stock options (both incentive and non-qualified), stock appreciation rights, restricted stock units, restricted stock awards, cash-based awards, and dividend equivalent rights. As of September 30, 2024, a total of 326,975 shares of Allurion Common Stock are reserved for issuance under the 2023 Plan. The 2023 Plan provides that the number of shares reserved for issuance under the 2023 Plan will automatically increase each January 1, beginning January 1, 2024 and ending January 1, 2033, by 5% of the number of fully diluted outstanding shares of Allurion Common Stock as of the immediately preceding December 31 or such lesser amount as determined by the Board and the compensation committee.

As of September 30, 2024, 305,562 options and RSUs were issued and outstanding under the 2010 Plan, 2020 Plan, and 2023 Plan. As of December 31, 2023, 181,186 options and RSUs were issued and outstanding under the 2010 Plan, 2020 Plan, and 2023 Plan. The stock options generally vest over a four-year period and expire 10 years from the date of grant.

Stock-based compensation expense included in the condensed consolidated statement of operations was as follows:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023	2024	2023
Cost of revenue	$13	$16	$24	$31
Selling, general and administrative	791	5,477	2,109	6,235
Research and development	56	46	84	83

Total stock-based compensation expense	$860	$5,539	$2,217	$6,349

Stock Options

The following table summarizes the option activity under the 2010 Plan, 2020 Plan, and the 2023 Plan during the nine months ended September 30, 2024:

	Number of Options	Weighted Average Exercise Price	Weighted Average Remaining Contractual Term	Aggregate Intrinsic Value
		(per option)	(in years)	(in thousands)
Outstanding—January 1, 2024	155,441	$66.75	6.9	$5,565
Granted	147,443	46.50
Cancellations and forfeitures	(17,906)	57.00
Exercised	(646)	34.25

Outstanding—September 30, 2024	284,332	57.00	7.9	—

Exercisable at September 30, 2024	114,913	$62.00	5.9	$—

Total stock compensation expense related to stock option awards during the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 was $0.6 million and $1.4 million, respectively. As of September 30, 2024, there was approximately $5.6 million of unrecognized compensation costs related to unvested stock options granted under the 2010 Plan, 2020 Plan, and 2023 Plan, which is expected to be recognized over a weighted-average vesting term of 3.0 years. The weighted average grant-date fair value of the stock option awards granted during the nine months ended September 30, 2024 was $32.50 per option.

The fair value of each option award is estimated on the date of grant using the Black-Scholes option-pricing model and the assumptions noted in the table below. Expected volatility for the Company’s Common Stock was determined based on an average of the historical volatility of a peer group of public companies that are similar to the Company. The expected term of options granted to employees was calculated using the simplified method, which represents the average of the contractual term of the option and the weighted-average vesting period of the option. The Company uses the simplified method because it does not have sufficient historical option exercise data to provide a reasonable basis upon which to estimate expected term. The expected term of options granted to non-employees is the remaining contractual term of the award. The assumed dividend yield is based upon the Company’s expectation of not paying dividends in the foreseeable future. The risk-free rate for periods within the expected life of the option is based upon the U.S. Treasury yield curve in effect at the time of grant.

The assumptions used in the Black Scholes option-pricing model for the nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023 are as follows:

	Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
Expected volatility	71%	86%
Risk-free interest rate	4.36%	4.50%
Expected dividend yield	0%	0%
Expected term (in years)	6.1	5.8

Restricted Stock Units

In December 2022, the Company issued RSUs to a member of the Board of Directors with vesting subject to both a performance-based closing condition dependent on the successful Business Combination with Compute Health and time-based vesting conditions. See Note 3, Business Combination for information about the closing of the Business Combination with Compute Health. Upon the satisfaction of the closing condition, 62.5% of the

RSUs awarded vested. Thereafter, the remaining 37.5% of the RSUs vest monthly over a period of two years. All RSUs are subject to forfeiture if the grantee’s continuous service relationship as a member of the Board of Directors terminates prior to vesting. In October 2023 and March 2024, the Company issued RSUs to its Board of Director members that vest in equal installments over three years, subject to continued service as a director through each vesting date.

The following table summarizes the restricted stock unit activity under the 2020 Plan and 2023 Plan during the three months ended September 30, 2024:

	Number of RSUs	Weighted Average Grant Date Fair Value
		(per share)
Outstanding—January 1, 2024	25,745	$111.25
Granted	3,000	65.25
Cancellations and forfeitures	—	—
Vested	(7,515)	112.75

Outstanding—September 30, 2024	21,230	$104.00

Total stock compensation expense related to RSUs for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 was $0.2 million and $0.8 million, respectively. As of September 30, 2024, there were $1.0 million of unrecognized compensation costs related to nonvested RSUs granted under the 2020 Plan and 2023 Plan, which is expected to be recognized over a remaining weighted-average vesting term of 1.6 years.

Employee Stock Purchase Plan

In connection with the closing of the Business Combination, the Company adopted the 2023 Employee Stock Purchase Plan (the “2023 ESPP”). Under the 2023 ESPP plan, substantially all employees may voluntarily enroll to purchase the Company’s Common Stock through payroll deductions at a price equal to 85% of the lower of the fair market values of the stock as of the beginning or end of the offering period. An employee’s payroll deductions under the 2023 ESPP are limited to 15% of the employee’s compensation.

A total of 89,045 shares of the Company’s Common Stock are reserved and authorized for issuance under the 2023 ESPP. In addition, the number of shares of Common Stock available for issuance under the 2023 ESPP will automatically increase each January 1, beginning on January 1, 2024 and each January thereafter, by the lesser of (i) 1% of the fully diluted outstanding shares of our Common Stock as of the immediately preceding December 31, (ii) 64,000 shares of our Common Stock, or (iii) such lesser number of shares determined by the administrator of the 2023 ESPP. As of September 30, 2024, no shares have been issued under the 2023 ESPP.

15.	Employee Benefit Plan

The Company has a 401(k) retirement plan that covers eligible U.S. employees. Eligible employees may elect to contribute up to the maximum limits, as set by the Internal Revenue Service, of their eligible compensation. The Company may elect to make a discretionary contribution or match a discretionary percentage of employee contributions. During each of the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, the Company’s matching contributions to the plan were less than $0.1 million.

16.	Commitments and Contingencies

Leases

With respect to contracts involving the use of assets, if the Company has the right to direct the use of the asset and obtain substantially all economic benefits from the use of an asset, it accounts for the service contract as a lease.

In February 2023 and August 2023, the Company executed amendments to three of its leases in Natick, Massachusetts and its Hudson, Massachusetts lease, respectively. The amendments were accounted for as a modification of the existing lease agreements, with impacts to the lease term, lease payments, and related lease liability for each of the four leases. As a result of these amendments, the leases in Natick and Hudson will now expire between March 2025 and March 2028, and additional operating lease assets obtained in exchange for lease obligations were $0.9 million. In April 2024, the Company executed an amendment to one of its leases in Natick, Massachusetts. The amendment was accounted for as a modification of the existing lease agreement, with impacts to the lease term, lease payments, and related lease liability for the lease. As a result of this amendment, the lease in Natick will now expire in March 2025 and additional operating lease assets obtained in exchange for lease obligations were less than $0.1 million. In February 2024, the Company terminated one of its leases in Paris, France.

As of September 30, 2024, the Company was a party to six different leases for office, manufacturing, and laboratory space under non-cancelable office leases in three cities. These leases total approximately 51,000 square feet and will expire between March 2025 and March 2028. The Company has a right to extend certain of these leases for periods between three and five years. Under its real property leases, the Company pays base rent and a proportional share of operating expenses. Such operating expenses are subject to annual adjustment and are accounted for as variable payments in the period in which they are incurred. The Company also holds immaterial leases related to vehicles and office equipment.

The components of right-of-use (“ROU”) assets and lease liabilities are included in the condensed consolidated balance sheets. The short-term portion of the Company’s operating lease liability is recorded as part of Accrued expenses and other current liabilities on the condensed consolidated balance sheets.

Aggregate Lease Information

Other pertinent lease information for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023 is as follows (in thousands):

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023	2024	2023
Operating lease costs	$259	$285	$794	$834
Short-term lease costs	3	5	23	17
Variable lease costs	59	52	194	211
Operating cash flows paid for amounts in the measurement of lease liabilities	271	284	826	815
Operating lease assets obtained in exchange for lease obligations	—	62	15	936

Future commitments under non-cancelable operating lease agreements as of September 30, 2024 are as follows (in thousands):

2024	$273
2025	1,044
2026	739
2027	646
2028	108

Total lease payments	$2,810
Less: present value adjustment	(354)

Total lease liabilities	2,456
Less: current lease liability	(878)

Long-term operating lease liabilities	$1,578

The weighted-average remaining lease terms and discount rates related to our leases were as follows:

	September 30, 2024	September 30, 2023
Weighted-average remaining lease term (in years)	2.9	3.7
Weighted-average discount rate	9.9%	9.9%

Product Liability

The Company has not received any material product liability claims. Notwithstanding this, the Company has obtained insurance related to potential product liability claims.

Litigation and Claims

In the normal course of operations, the Company may become involved in various claims and legal proceedings related to, for example, the validity or scope of its intellectual property rights, employee-related matters, securities class actions, or adverse patient reactions. Additionally, during the normal course of business, the Company may be a party to legal claims that may not be covered by insurance. As of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, the Company has not recorded accruals for probable losses related to any existing or pending litigation or claims as the Company’s management has determined that there are no matters where a potential loss is probable and reasonably estimable. The Company does not believe that any existing or pending claims would have a material impact on the Company’s consolidated financial statements.

French Regulatory Decision

On August 6, 2024, it was announced that the Agence Nationale de Sécurité du Médicament (“ANSM”), the French regulatory authority, has suspended sales of the Allurion Balloon in France, and the Company withdrew the device from the French market. The Company has implemented a remediation plan to reduce certain risks associated with the advertising, follow-up program, and adverse events for the Allurion Balloon. For the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024, the Company recognized a reduction to revenues of $1.2 million for customer returns of the Allurion Balloon.

NYSE Continued Listing Standards

On August 12, 2024, we received a letter from the NYSE notifying us that, as of August 8, 2024, for the last 30 consecutive business days, the average closing price of the Company’s common stock was less than $1.00 per share, the minimum average closing bid price required by the continued listing requirements of Rule 802.01C of the NYSE Listed Company Manual. A company can regain compliance with the minimum share price requirement at any time during the six-month cure period if, on the last trading day of any calendar month during the cure period, the company has (i) a closing share price of at least $1.00 and (ii) an average closing share price of at least $1.00 over the 30 trading-day period ending on the last trading day of that month. In the event that at the expiration of the six-month cure period, both a $1.00 closing share price on the last trading day of the cure period and a $1.00 average closing share price over the 30 trading-day period ending on the last trading day of the cure period are not attained, the NYSE will commence suspension and delisting procedures. We intend to monitor the closing bid price of our Common Stock and may, if appropriate, consider available options to regain compliance with the NYSE minimum share price requirement.

On August 29, 2024, we received written notice from the NYSE that we are not in compliance with the continued listing standard set forth in Section 802.01B of the NYSE’s Listed Company Manual because the average market capitalization of the Company was less than $50.0 million over the consecutive 30 trading-day period ended August 29, 2024 and the Company’s last reported stockholders’ equity as of August 29, 2024 was less than $50.0 million. In accordance with applicable NYSE procedures, we submitted a plan to the NYSE outlining measures designed to regain compliance with the continued listing standard within 18 months of receipt the written notice. If the NYSE accepts our plan, the NYSE will review the Company on a quarterly basis to confirm compliance with the plan.

17.	Geographic Information

Long-lived assets, consisting of property and equipment, net and ROU assets by geography were as follows (in thousands):

	September 30, 2024	December 31, 2023
United States	$4,690	$5,381
France	$673	1,010
All other countries	—	—

Long-lived assets	$5,363	$6,391

Refer to Note 4, Revenue for information on revenue by geography.

18.	Related-party Transactions

Lease Agreement with Related Party

In August 2022, the Company entered into an operating lease agreement for additional office space in Paris, France with LNMP JPBC Invest. The Company’s then-Trade Marketing Director was the signor of this lease for LNMP JPBS Invest. Additionally, the Company’s former Chief Commercial Officer is also a partner of LNMP JPBC Invest. The lease agreement included lease payments of approximately $0.1 million per year. The term of the lease was August 1, 2022 through July 31, 2025. The Company concluded that the commercial terms of the lease agreement were competitive, at the current market rate and conducted at arm’s-length. This lease was terminated in February 2024.

Consulting Agreements with KKG Enterprises, LLC and Remus Group Management, LLC

In the first quarter of 2023, Allurion entered into consulting agreements with KKG Enterprises, LLC (“KKG Enterprises”) and Remus Group Management, LLC (“Remus Group Management”) to assist Allurion in building out its AI platform, augment its AI advisory board, and provide advisory services related to the Business Combination. These agreements were tied to Allurion Board-related work by Krishna Gupta, who is a director of Allurion, CEO of Remus Group Management, principal at KKG Enterprises, and affiliated with Romulus Capital, a stockholder of Allurion. The agreements included payments of $0.2 million to KKG Enterprises and $0.3 million to Remus Group Management as board compensation to Krishna Gupta. These agreements were terminated on June 20, 2023.

Convertible Note with Hunter Ventures Limited

On February 15, 2023, Allurion sold $13 million of 2023 Convertible Notes to HVL and entered into a Side Letter with HVL, who is a limited partner of Romulus Growth Allurion L.P., which is a fund affiliated with Krishna Gupta (a director of Allurion; in addition, entities affiliated with him hold more than 5% of our outstanding common stock). Refer to Note 8, Debt for additional information regarding the 2023 Convertible Notes.

Consulting Agreement with Related Party

In September 2023, Allurion France, a French société par actions simplifiée and wholly-owned subsidiary of Allurion (“Allurion France”), entered into a corporate officer agreement with the Company’s then-Chief Commercial Officer and Benoit Chardon Consulting, a French société à responsabilité limitée solely owned by Mr. Chardon (“BCC”), pursuant to which BCC agreed to serve as Managing Director of Allurion France. The corporate officer agreement provided that BCC would receive base consulting fees of €28,333.33 per month and additional variable compensation subject to the incentive plan terms issued annually by Allurion and conditional on meeting Allurion France and personal performance attainment defined each year by Allurion. This agreement was terminated on December 12, 2023 by virtue of the termination agreement described below, effective December 31, 2023.

Termination Agreement with Related Party

On December 12, 2023, Allurion France entered into a termination agreement with the Company’s Chief Commercial Officer, Benoit Chardon, and BCC. Pursuant to the termination agreement, the parties agreed to terminate the corporate officer agreement as of December 31, 2023 and BCC resigned from its duties as managing director of Allurion France effective December 31, 2023. Allurion paid BCC all amounts due to it under the corporate officer agreement through December 31, 2023. In addition, Allurion paid BCC a lump-sum termination fee of $0.2 million.

Convertible Note Agreement with RTW

Pursuant to the Amended Note Purchase Agreement, on April 16, 2024, we issued and sold $48 million aggregate principal amount of convertible notes to RTW. RTW holds more than 5% of our outstanding Common Stock, has the right to designate an independent director nominee to be elected by our stockholders, is entitled to designate one representative to serve as a non-voting observer on our Board, and had the right to approve an additional director nominee for election In September 2024, we expanded our Board and appointed a new director in satisfaction of certain of these obligations to RTW as set forth in the Amended Note Purchase Agreement. Refer to Note 8, Debt, for additional information regarding the RTW Convertible Notes.

RTW Participation in Public Offering

In connection with the Public Offering, the Company issued and sold 9,594 shares of Common Stock and accompanying warrants to funds affiliated with RTW, for an aggregate purchase price of approximately $0.3 million. The Public Offering closed on July 1, 2024.

Private Placement with RTW

On June 28, 2024, pursuant to the Subscription Agreement, the Company agreed to sell to RTW 2,260,159 shares of Series A Preferred Stock, and 90,407 Private Placement Warrants, for an aggregate purchase price of approximately $2.7 million. The Private Placement closed on July 1, 2024.

19.	Subsequent Events

RTW PIPE Conversion

On October 22, 2024, funds affiliated with RTW provided notice to the Company of their election under the Amended and Restated RTW Side Letter, to surrender 30,000 shares of Common Stock of the Company representing $7.5 million in consideration for an additional Revenue Interest Financing Agreement. Accordingly, on October 30, 2024, the Company and the funds affiliated with RTW entered into the additional Revenue Interest Financing Agreement (the “New RIFA”). The New RIFA has substantially identical terms and conditions as the Revenue Interest Financing Agreement, except that the amount of financing provided under the New RIFA is equal to the conversion amount of $7.5 million.

Restructuring Plan

On November 6, 2024, the Company’s board of directors approved a restructuring plan to reduce operating costs and better align its workforce with the needs of its business. The majority of the restructuring is expected to be completed in the fourth quarter of 2024.

Under the restructuring plan, the Company is reducing its workforce by approximately 113 roles (approximately 50%). In connection with the restructuring, the Company estimates that it will incur one-time aggregate restructuring charges of approximately $3.5 million, which will be recorded primarily in the fourth quarter of 2024, related to severance payments and other employee-related costs. The cash payments related to the personnel-related restructuring will be paid primarily during the first quarter of 2025. The charges that the Company expects to incur in connection with the workforce reduction are subject to a number of assumptions, and actual results may differ materially. The Company may also incur additional costs not currently contemplated due to events that may occur as a result of, or that are associated with, the workforce reduction.