EXHIBIT 99.1

REPORT OF INDEPENDENT REGISTERED PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM

To the Board of Directors and

Shareholders of Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd.

Opinion on the Financial Statement

We have audited the accompanying balance sheet of Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd. (the “Company”) as of June 30, 2023, and the related notes (collectively referred to as the “financial statement”). In our opinion, the financial statement presents fairly, in all material respects, the financial position of the Company as of June 30, 2023, in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America.

Substantial Doubt about the Company’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern

The accompanying financial statement has been prepared to assume the Company will continue as a going concern. As discussed in Note 1 to the financial statement, the Company has no revenue, and incurred and expects to continue to incur significant professional costs to remain as a publicly traded company and to incur significant transaction costs in the pursuit of the consummation of a Business Combination. The Company’s cash and working capital as of June 30, 2023, are not sufficient to complete its planned activities for the upcoming year. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management’s evaluation of the events and conditions and management’s plans regarding these matters are also described in Note 1 to the financial statement. The financial statement does not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty. Our opinion is not modified with respect to that matter.

Basis for Opinion

This financial statement is the responsibility of the Company’s management. Our responsibility is to express an opinion on the Company’s financial statement based on our audit. We are a public accounting firm registered with the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (United States) (“PCAOB”) and are required to be independent with respect to the Company in accordance with the U.S. federal securities laws and the applicable rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission and the PCAOB.

We conducted our audit in accordance with the standards of the PCAOB. Those standards require that we plan and perform the audit to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the financial statement is free of material misstatement, whether due to error or fraud. The Company is not required to have, nor were we engaged to perform, an audit of its internal control over financial reporting. As part of our audit, we are required to obtain an understanding of internal control over financial reporting, but not for the purpose of expressing an opinion on the effectiveness of the Company’s internal control over financial reporting. Accordingly, we express no such opinion.

Our audit included performing procedures to assess the risks of material misstatement of the financial statement, whether due to error or fraud, and performing procedures that respond to those risks. Such procedures included examining, on a test basis, evidence regarding the amounts and disclosures in the financial statement. Our audit also included evaluating the accounting principles used and significant estimates made by management, as well as evaluating the overall presentation of the financial statement. We believe that our audit provides a reasonable basis for our opinion.

/s/ UHY LLP

We have served as the Company’s auditor since 2022.

New York, New York

July 7, 2023

1

BUKIT JALIL GLOBAL ACQUISITION 1 LTD
BALANCE SHEET

June 30, 2023

ASSETS
Current assets
Cash	$681,631
Prepaid expenses	120,000
Total current asset	801,631

Investments held in Trust Account	58,362,500
TOTAL ASSETS	$59,164,131

Liabilities, Temporary Equity, and Shareholders' Equity
Current Liabilities
Due to related party	$15,438
Other payable and accrued expenses	137,785
Total Current Liabilities	153,223

Deferred underwriters' discount	1,150,000
Total Liabilities	1,303,223

Commitments and contingencies

Ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, 5,750,000 shares at redemption value	48,114,140

Shareholders' Equity:
Preference shares, $0.0001 par value, 10,000,000 shares authorized, none issued and outstanding
Ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, 490,000,000 shares authorized, 2,011,807 shares issued and outstanding	202
Additional paid-in capital	9,894,054
Accumulated deficit	(147,488)
Total Shareholders' Equity	9,746,768

Total Liabilities, Temporary Equity, and Shareholders' Equity	$59,164,131

The accompanying notes are an integral part of this financial statement.

2

Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd.

Notes To Financial Statement

Note 1 — Organization, Business Operation and Going Concern Consideration

Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd. (the “Company”) is a blank check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands on September 15, 2022. The Company was formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses (the “Business Combination”). The Company has not selected any potential Business Combination target or initiated any substantive discussions, directly or indirectly, with any potential Business Combination prospects. The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

As of June 30, 2023, the Company had not commenced any operations. For the period from September 15, 2022 (inception) through June 30, 2023, the Company’s efforts have been limited to organizational activities as well as activities related to its IPO (as defined below). The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of a Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income from the proceeds derived from the Proposed Public Offering.

The registration statement for the Company’s initial public offering (“IPO”) became effective on June 27, 2023. On June 30, 2023 the Company consummated the IPO of 5,750,000 units (including 750,000 units issued upon the full exercise of the over-allotment option, the “Public Units”). Each Public Unit consists of one ordinary share, $0.0001 par value per share , one-half of one redeemable warrant (the “Warrant”), each whole Warrant entitling the holder thereof to purchase one ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share, and one right (the “Right”), each one Right entitling the holder thereof to exchange for one-tenth of one ordinary share upon the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination. The Units were sold at an offering price of $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $57,500,000.

Substantially concurrently with the closing of the IPO, the Company completed the private sale of 424,307 unites (the “Private Placement Unit”) at a purchase price of $10.00 per Private Placement Units to Bukit Jalil Global Investment Ltd., a Cayman Islands company (the “Sponsor”), generating gross proceeds to the Company of $4,243,070. Each Private Placement Unit shall consist of one ordinary share, one-half of one warrant, and one right. These Private Placement Units are identical to the Public Units, subject to limited exceptions. However, the holder of the Private Placement Units is entitled to registration rights. In addition, the Private Placement Units and the underlying securities may not, subject to certain limited exceptions, be transferred, assigned or sold by the holder until completion of the initial Business Combination.

The Company also issued to the underwriter and/or its designees, 150,000 ordinary shares, or the “Representative Shares,” upon the consummation of the IPO. The Representative Shares have been deemed compensation by FINRA and are therefore subject to a lock-up for a period of 180 days immediately following the date of the commencement of sales in the IPO pursuant to FINRA Rule 5110(e)(1). The fair value of the 150,000 Representative Shares was approximately $817,500 or $5.45 per share.

Transaction costs amounted to $4,702,524, consisting of $2,012,500 of underwriting discounts and commissions, $1,150,000 of deferred underwriting commissions, $722,524 of other offering costs and $817,500 fair value of the 150,000 Representative Shares considered as part of the transaction costs.

Following the closing of the IPO and the issuance and the sale of Private Placement Units on June 30, 2023, $58,362,500 ($10.15 per Public Unit) from the net proceeds of the sale of the Public Units in the IPO and the sale of Private Placement Units was placed into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, acting as trustee, and will be invested only in U.S. government treasury bills with a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 under the Investment Company Act which invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations. Except with respect to interest earned on the funds held in the trust account that may be released to pay the Company’s tax obligations, the proceeds from the Proposed Public Offering and the sale of the Private Placement Units that are deposited in the trust account will not be released from the trust account until the earliest to occur of: (a) the completion of the initial Business Combination, (b) the redemption of any public shares properly submitted in connection with a shareholder vote to amend the Company’s memorandum and articles of association (i) to modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to allow redemption in connection with the initial Business Combination or to redeem 100% of the Company’s public shares if the Company does not complete the initial Business Combination by June 30, 2024 (or up to December 30, 2024 if the Company extends the period of time to consummate a Business Combination) (the “Combination Period”), provided that the Sponsor or designee must deposit into the trust account for each three-month extension $575,000 ($0.10 per Public Units), up to an aggregate of $1,150,000, on or prior to the date of the applicable deadline,) or (ii) with respect to any other provision relating to shareholders’ rights or pre-initial business combination activity and (c) the redemption of the public shares if the Company is unable to complete the Business Combination within the Combination Period, subject to applicable law. The proceeds deposited in the trust account could become subject to the claims of the Company’s creditors, if any, which could have priority over the claims of the public shareholders.

3

Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd.

Notes To Financial Statement

The Company’s initial Business Combination must occur with one or more target businesses that together have an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the assets held in the trust account (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and interest income earned on the trust account that is released for working capital purposes or to pay taxes) at the time of the agreement to enter into the initial Business Combination. However, the Company will only complete a Business Combination if the post-transaction company owns or acquires 50% or more of the outstanding voting securities of the target or otherwise acquires an interest in the target sufficient for the post-transaction company not to be required to register as an investment company under the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”). There is no assurance that the Company will be able to complete a Business Combination successfully.

The ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are being recorded at a redemption value and classified as temporary equity upon the completion of the IPO, in accordance with Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” In such case, the Company will proceed with a Business Combination if the Company has net tangible assets of at least $5,000,001 upon such consummation of a Business Combination and, if the Company seeks shareholder approval, a majority of the issued and outstanding shares voted are voted in favor of the Business Combination. If the Company cannot complete a Business Combination by June 30, 2024 (or up to December 31, 2024 if the Company extends the period of time to consummate a Business Combination), unless the Company extends such period pursuant to its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, the Company will: (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but not more than ten business days thereafter, redeem the public shares, at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the trust account including interest earned on the funds held in the trust account and not previously released to the Company for working capital purposes or to pay the taxes (less up to $100,000 of interest to pay dissolution expenses), divided by the number of then issued and outstanding public shares, which redemption will completely extinguish public shareholders’ rights as shareholders (including the right to receive further liquidating distributions, if any), subject to applicable law, and (iii) as promptly as reasonably possible following such redemption, subject to the approval of the Company’s remaining shareholders and board of directors, dissolve and liquidate, subject in each case to the Company’s obligations under Cayman Islands law to provide for claims of creditors and the requirements of other applicable law. There will be no redemption rights or liquidating distributions with respect to the warrants and rights, which will expire worthless if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by June 30, 2024 (or up to December 30, 2024 if the Company extends the time needed to complete a Business Combination).

Going Concern Consideration

As of June 30, 2023, the Company had cash of $681,631 and a working capital of $648,408.

The Company has incurred and expects to continue to incur significant professional costs to remain as a publicly traded company and to incur significant transaction costs in pursuit of the consummation of a Business Combination. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standard Board’s Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” management has determined that these conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management’s plans to address this need for capital through the IPO are discussed in Note 3. In addition, if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period, the Company’s board of directors would proceed to commence a voluntary liquidation and thereby a formal dissolution of the Company. There is no assurance that the Company’s plans to consummate a Business Combination will be successful within the Combination Period. As a result, management has determined that such additional condition also raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The financial statement does not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

Note 2 — Significant Accounting Policies

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying financial statement is presented in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“US GAAP”) and pursuant to the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”).

4

Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd.

Notes To Financial Statement

Emerging Growth Company Status

The Company is an “emerging growth company,” as defined in Section 2(a) of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, (the “Securities Act”), as modified by the Jumpstart The Company’s Business Startups Act of 2012, (the “JOBS Act”), and it may take advantage of certain exemptions from various reporting requirements that are applicable to other public companies that are not emerging growth companies including, but not limited to, not being required to comply with the auditor attestation requirements of Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act, reduced disclosure obligations regarding executive compensation in its periodic reports and proxy statements, and exemptions from the requirements of holding a nonbinding advisory vote on executive compensation and shareholder approval of any golden parachute payments not previously approved.

Further, Section 102(b)(1) of the JOBS Act exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that a company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non-emerging growth companies but any such an election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period which means that when a standard is issued or revised and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard. This may make comparison of the Company’s financial statement with another public company which is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company which has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of financial statement in conformity with GAAP requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statement and the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period.

Making estimates requires management to exercise significant judgment. It is at least reasonably possible that the estimate of the effect of a condition, situation or set of circumstances that existed at the date of the financial statement, which management considered in formulating its estimate, could change in the near term due to one or more future confirming events. Accordingly, the actual results could differ significantly from those estimates.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company had $681,631 in cash and did not have any cash equivalents as of June 30, 2023.

Assets Held in Trust Account

As of June 30, 2023, $58,362,500 were held in cash in the trust account.

Warrants

The Company accounts for warrants as either equity-classified or liability-classified instruments based on an assessment of the warrant’s specific terms and applicable authoritative guidance in Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) ASC 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity” (“ASC 480”) and ASC 815, Derivatives and Hedging (“ASC 815”). The assessment considers whether the warrants are freestanding financial instruments pursuant to ASC 480, whether they meet the definition of a liability pursuant to ASC 480, and whether the warrants meet all of the requirements for equity classification under ASC 815, including whether the warrants are indexed to the Company’s own common stock and whether the warrant holders could potentially require “net cash settlement” in a circumstance outside of the Company’s control, among other conditions for equity classification. This assessment, which requires the use of professional judgment, is conducted at the time of warrant issuance and as of each subsequent quarterly period end date while the warrants are outstanding.

5

Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd.

Notes To Financial Statement

For issued or modified warrants that meet all the criteria for equity classification, the warrants are required to be recorded as a component of equity at the time of issuance. As the Company’s warrants meet all the criteria for equity classification, so the Company will classify each warrant as its own equity.

Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption

The Company accounts for its ordinary shares subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in ASC 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” Ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as a liability instrument and are measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable ordinary shares (including ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. The Company’s public shares feature certain redemption rights that are outside of the Company’s control and subject to occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, ordinary shares subject to possible redemption is presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the Shareholders’ equity section of the Company’s balance sheet.

The Company has made a policy election in accordance with ASC 480-10-S99-3A and to accrete changes in the redemption value over the period from the date of issuance (or from the date that it becomes probable that the instrument will become redeemable, if later) to the earliest redemption date of the instrument, and recognizes changes in redemption value in additional paid-in capital (or accumulated deficit in the absence of additional paid-in capital) over an expected 12-month period (or up to 18-month period if extended) leading up to a Business Combination. On June 30, 2023, the Company had not recorded any accretion with unrecognized accretion remaining of $10,248,360.

Share Compensation Expense

The Company accounts for share-based compensation expense in accordance with ASC 718, “Compensation - Stock Compensation” (“ASC  718”). Under ASC 718, share-based compensation associated with equity-classified awards is measured at fair value upon the grant date and recognized over the requisite service period. To the extent a share-based award is subject to a performance condition, the amount of expense recorded in a given period, if any, reflects an assessment of the probability of achieving such performance condition, with compensation recognized once the event is deemed probable to occur. Forfeitures are recognized as incurred (see Note 5 for more discussion about the details). The Company has recognized share-based compensation expense in the amount of $125,350 for the period ended June 30, 2023.

Offering Costs

The Company complies with the requirements of FASB ASC Topic 340-10-S99-1, “Other Assets and Deferred Costs – SEC Materials” (“ASC 340-10-S99”) and SEC Staff Accounting Bulletin Topic 5A, “Expenses of Offering”.  Offering costs were $4,702,524 consisting principally of underwriting, legal, accounting and other expenses that are directly related to the IPO and charged to shareholders’ equity upon the completion of the IPO.

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times, may exceed the Federal Depository Insurance Coverage of $250,000. As of June 30, 2023, the Company has not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such accounts.

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

ASC Topic 820 “Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures” defines fair value, the methods used to measure fair value and the expanded disclosures about fair value measurements. Fair value is the price that would be received to sell an asset or paid to transfer a liability in an orderly transaction between the buyer and the seller at the measurement date. In determining fair value, the valuation techniques consistent with the market approach, income approach and cost approach shall be used to measure fair value. ASC Topic 820 establishes a fair value hierarchy for inputs, which represent the assumptions used by the buyer and seller in pricing the asset or liability. These inputs are further defined as observable and unobservable inputs. Observable inputs are those that buyer and seller would use in pricing the asset or liability based on market data obtained from sources independent of the Company. Unobservable inputs reflect the Company’s assumptions about the inputs that the buyer and seller would use in pricing the asset or liability developed based on the best information available in the circumstances.

6

Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd.

Notes To Financial Statement

The fair value hierarchy is categorized into three levels based on the inputs as follows:

·

Level 1 - Valuations based on unadjusted quoted prices in active markets for identical assets or liabilities that the Company has the ability to access. Valuation adjustments and block discounts are not being applied. Since valuations are based on quoted prices that are readily and regularly available in an active market, valuation of these securities does not entail a significant degree of judgment.

·

Level 2 - Valuations based on (i) quoted prices in active markets for similar assets and liabilities, (ii) quoted prices in markets that are not active for identical or similar assets, (iii) inputs other than quoted prices for the assets or liabilities, or (iv) inputs that are derived principally from or corroborated by market through correlation or other means.

·	Level 3 - Valuations based on inputs that are unobservable and significant to the overall fair value measurement.

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities, which qualify as financial instruments under ASC Topic 820, “Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures,” approximates the carrying amounts represented in the accompanying balance sheet, primarily due to their short-term nature.

Income Taxes

The Company accounts for income taxes under ASC740 Income Taxes (“ASC 740”). ASC 740 requires the recognition of deferred tax assets and liabilities for both the expected impact of differences between the financial statement and tax basis of assets and liabilities and for the expected future tax benefit to be derived from tax loss and tax credit carry forwards. ASC 740 additionally requires a valuation allowance to be established when it is more likely than not that all or a portion of deferred tax assets will not be realized.

ASC 740 also clarifies the accounting for uncertainty in income taxes recognized in an enterprise’s financial statement and prescribes a recognition threshold and measurement process for financial statement recognition and measurement of a tax position taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more-likely-than-not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. ASC 740 also provides guidance on derecognition, classification, interest and penalties, accounting in interim period, disclosure and transition. The Company has identified Cayman Islands as its only “major” tax jurisdiction, as defined. Based on the Company’s evaluation, it has been concluded that there are no significant uncertain tax positions requiring recognition in the Company’s financial statement. Since the Company was incorporated on September 15, 2022, the evaluation was performed for upcoming 2022 tax year which will be the only period subject to examination. The Company believes that its income tax positions and deductions would be sustained on audit and does not anticipate any adjustments that would result in a material changes to its financial position. The Company’s policy for recording interest and penalties associated with audits is to record such items as a component of income tax expense.

The Company may be subject to potential examination by foreign taxing authorities in the area of income taxes. These potential examinations may include questioning the timing and amount of deductions, the nexus of income among various tax jurisdictions and compliance with foreign tax laws.

The Company’s tax provision was deemed to be de minimis for the period presented. The Company is considered to be an exempted Cayman Islands Company, and is presently not subject to income taxes or income tax filing requirements in the Cayman Islands or the United States.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s financial statement.

7

Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd.

Notes To Financial Statement

Note 3 — Initial Public Offering

On June 30, 2023, the Company consummated the IPO of 5,750,000 Public Units, (including 750,000 Public Units issued upon the full exercise of the over-allotment option). Each Public Unit consists of one ordinary share, one-half of one redeemable Warrant, and one Right to receive one-tenth of one ordinary share. Each whole redeemable Warrant entitles the holder thereof to purchase one ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. Each Right entitles the holder thereof to receive one-tenth of one ordinary share upon the consummation of the Business Combination. The Public Units were sold at an offering price of $10.00 per Public Unit, generating gross proceeds of 57,500,000.

All of the 5,750,000 public shares sold as part of the Public Units in the IPO contain a redemption feature which allows for the redemption of such public shares if there is a shareholder vote or tender offer in connection with the Business Combination and in connection with certain amendments to the Company’s amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, or in connection with the Company’s liquidation. In accordance with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) and its staff’s guidance on redeemable equity instruments, which has been codified in ASC 480-10-S99, redemption provisions not solely within the control of the Company require common stock subject to redemption to be classified outside of permanent equity.

The Company’s redeemable ordinary share is subject to SEC and its staff’s guidance on redeemable equity instruments, which has been codified in ASC 480-10-S99. If it is probable that the equity instrument will become redeemable, the Company has the option to either accrete changes in the redemption value over the period from the date of issuance (or from the date that it becomes probable that the instrument will become redeemable, if later) to the earliest redemption date of the instrument or to recognize changes in the redemption value immediately as they occur and adjust the carrying amount of the instrument to equal the redemption value at the end of each reporting period. The Company has elected to accrete changes in the redemption value over the period from the date of issuance which is the IPO date. The accretion or remeasurement is treated as a deemed dividend (i.e., a reduction to retained earnings, or in absence of retained earnings, additional paid-in capital).

As of June 30, 2023, the amount of ordinary shares reflected on the balance sheet are reconciled in the following table.

As of June 30, 2023
Gross proceeds	$57,500,000
Less:
Proceeds allocated to public rights and warrants	(5,149,700)
Allocation of offering costs related to redeemable shares	(4,236,160)
Plus:
Accretion of carrying value to redemption value	-
Ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	$48,114,140

Note 4 — Private Placement

Substantially concurrently with the closing of the IPO, the Company completed the private sale of 424,307 Private Placement Units at a purchase price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, generating gross proceeds of $4,243,070. Each Private Placement Unit consists of one ordinary share, one-half of one whole warrant with each whole warrant to obtain one ordinary share and one right to receive one-tenth of one ordinary share. The Private Placement Units are identical to the Public Units sold in the IPO. However, the holder of the Private Placement Units will be entitled to registration rights. In addition, the Private Placement Units and the underlying securities may not, subject to certain limited exceptions, be transferred, assigned or sold by the holder until after the completion of the initial Business Combination.

Note 5 — Related Party Transactions

Insider Shares

On September 15, 2022, the Company issued 500,000,000 ordinary shares of a par value of $0.0001 each to the Sponsor. On November 16, 2022, the Sponsor acquired 1,437,500 insider shares for a purchase price of $25,000 and surrendered 500,000,000 ordinary shares. On June 30, 2023, the underwriters exercised the over-allotment option in full, so there are no insider shares subject to forfeiture.

Simultaneously with the effectiveness of the registration statement and prior to the closing of the IPO (including the full exercise of over-allotment option), the Sponsor transferred to the Company’s directors an aggregate of 23,000 insider shares , among which, 8,000 insider shares were transferred to Seck Chyn “Neil” Foo, and 5,000 insider shares were transferred to each of Bee Lian Ooi, Phui Lam Lee, and Suwardi Bin Hamzah Syakir, pursuant to a certain securities transfer agreement (the “Securities Transfer Agreement”) dated April 12, 2023.

8

Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd.

Notes To Financial Statement

The transfer of the insider shares to the Company’s directors, as described above, is within the scope of FASB ASC Topic 718, “Compensation-Stock Compensation” (“ASC 718”). Under ASC 718, share-based compensation associated with equity-classified awards is measured at fair value upon the grant date. The fair value of the 23,000 shares transferred to the Company’s directors was approximately $125,350 or $5.45 per share.

Due to Related Party

As of June 30, 2023, the total amount contains deferred offering costs and operating costs of $15,438 paid by the Sponsor on behalf of the Company.

Promissory Note — Related Party

On November 4, 2022, the Sponsor has agreed to loan the Company up to $500,000 to be used for a portion of the expenses of the IPO. This loan is non-interest bearing, unsecured and is due at the earlier of (1) December 31, 2023 or (2) the date on which the Company consummates an initial public offering of its securities. Total amount of $433,508 under the promissory note was fully repaid upon closing of the IPO on June 30, 2023. This note has been terminated after the repayment.

Working Capital Loans

In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with an intended initial Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required. Any such loans would be on an interest-free basis and would be repaid only from funds held outside the trust account or from funds released to the Company upon completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination. Up to $3,000,000 of such loans may be convertible into units at a price of $10.00 per unit, at the option of the lender. The units would be identical to the private units issued to the Sponsor. The Company does not expect to seek loans from parties other than the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor as the Company does not believe third parties will be willing to loan such funds and provide a waiver against any and all rights to seek access to funds in the Company’s trust account, but if the Company does, it will request such lender to provide a waiver against any and all rights to seek access to funds in the trust account.

As of June 30, 2023, the Company had no borrowings under the working capital loans.

Note 6 — Commitments & Contingencies

Risks and Uncertainties

Management is currently evaluating the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the industry and has concluded that while it is reasonably possible that the virus could have a negative effect on the Company’s financial position, results of its operations and/or search for a target company, the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of these financial statement. The financial statement does not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

Registration Rights

The holders of the insider shares and Private Placement Units (and any securities underlying the private units) are entitled to registration rights pursuant to a registration rights agreement dated June 27, 2023 requiring the Company to register such securities for resale. The holders of these securities will be entitled to make up to two demands, excluding short form registration demands, that the Company registers such securities. In addition, the holders have certain “piggy-back” registration rights with respect to registration statements filed subsequent to the Company’s completion of its initial Business Combination and rights to require the Company to register for resale such securities pursuant to Rule 415 under the Securities Act. However, the registration rights agreement provides that the Company will not permit any registration statement filed under the Securities Act to become effective until termination of the applicable lock-up period, which occurs (1) in the case of the insider shares, (i) with respect to 50% of the insider shares, until the earlier to occur of six months after the date of the consummation of the Company’s initial Business Combination and the date on which the closing price of ordinary shares equals or exceeds $12.00 per share (as adjusted for share subdivisions, share capitalizations, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like) for any 20 trading days within any 30-trading day period commencing after the Company’s initial Business Combination and (2) with respect to the remaining 50% of the insider shares, six months after the date of the consummation of the Company’s initial Business Combination, or earlier, in either case, if, subsequent to the Company’s initial Business Combination, the Company consummates a liquidation, merger, share exchange or other similar transaction which results in all of its shareholders having the right to exchange their shares for cash, securities or other property, and (2) in the case of the Private Placement Units and the securities underlying such units, until the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

9

Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd.

Notes To Financial Statement

Underwriters Agreement

The Company made an underwriting discount of 3.5% of the gross proceeds of the IPO, or $2,012,500 to the underwriters at the closing of the IPO.

The Company will pay the underwriters a cash fee (the “Deferred Underwriting Fee”) of 2.0% of the gross proceeds of the IPO, or $1,150,000 upon the consummation of the Company’s initial Business Combination.

Representative Shares

The Company issued to the representative and/or its designees, 150,000 Representative Shares  upon the consummation of the IPO. The Representative Shares have been deemed compensation by FINRA and are therefore subject to a lock-up for a period of 180 days immediately following the date of the commencement of sales of the IPO pursuant to FINRA Rule 5110(e)(1).

Note 7 — Shareholders’ Equity

The Company is authorized to issue 500,000,000 shares, including 490,000,000 ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, and 10,000,000 preferred shares, par value US$0.0001 per share.

On September 15, 2022, in connection with the incorporation of the Company, the Company issued 500,000,000 ordinary shares of a par value of $0.0001 each to the Sponsor. On November 16, 2022, the Sponsor acquired 1,437,500 shares at a price of approximately $0.02 per share for an aggregate of $25,000 and surrendered 500,000,000 ordinary shares. As a result of the underwriters’ election to fully exercise their over-allotment option on June 30, 2023, no ordinary shares are currently subject to forfeiture.

As of June 30, 2023, there were 2,011,807 ordinary shares issued or outstanding, excluding 5,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption.

Ordinary shareholders of record are entitled to one vote for each share held on all matters to be voted on by shareholders. Holders of ordinary shares will vote on all matters submitted to a vote of the Company’s shareholders except as required by law. Unless specified in the Company’s amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, or as required by applicable provisions of the Companies Act (As Revised) of the Cayman Islands or applicable stock exchange rules, the affirmative vote of a majority of the Company’s ordinary shares that are voted is required to approve any such matter voted on by the Company’s shareholders. The Company’s board of directors is divided into three classes, each of which will generally serve for a term of three years with only one class of directors being appointed in each year. There is no cumulative voting with respect to the appointment of directors, with the result that the holders of more than 50% of the shares voted for the appointment of directors can appoint all of the directors. The shareholders are entitled to receive ratable dividends when, as and if declared by the board of directors out of funds legally available therefor.

Warrants — Each whole public warrant entitles the registered holder to purchase one whole ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment as discussed below, at any time commencing on the later of 30 days after the completion of an initial Business Combination and one year from the date that the registration statement is declared effective. Pursuant to the warrant agreement, a public warrant holder may exercise its warrants only for a whole number of ordinary share. This means that only a whole warrant may be exercised at any given time by a public warrant holder. No fractional warrants will be issued upon separation of the units and only whole warrants will trade. The public warrants will expire five years after the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination, or earlier upon redemption or liquidation.

As of June 30, 2023, 2,875,000 public warrants were outstanding. Substantially concurrently with the closing of the IPO, the Company issued 212,153 private warrants to the Sponsor included in the Private Placement Units. As of June 30, 2023, there were 212,153 private warrants issued and outstanding. The Company will account for warrants as equity instruments in accordance with ASC 815, Derivatives and Hedging, based on the specific terms of the warrant agreement.

10

Bukit Jalil Global Acquisition 1 Ltd.

Notes To Financial Statement

The Company has agreed that as soon as practicable after the closing of the initial Business Combination, the Company will use its best efforts to file, and within 60 business days following the closing of the initial Business Combination to have declared effective, a registration statement for the registration, under the Securities Act, of the ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants, and , and to maintain the effectiveness of such registration statement and a current prospectus relating to those ordinary shares until the warrants expire or are redeemed, as specified in the warrant agreement; provided that if the Company’s ordinary shares are at the time of any exercise of a warrant not listed on a national securities exchange such that they satisfy the definition of a “covered security” under Section 18(b)(1) of the Securities Act, the Company may, at the Company’s option, require holders of public warrants who exercise their warrants to do so on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act and, in the event the Company so elects, the Company will not be required to file or maintain in effect a registration statement, and the Company will use its commercially reasonably efforts to register or qualify the shares under applicable blue sky laws to the extent an exemption is not available. If a registration statement covering the ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants is not effective by the 60th business day after the closing of the initial Business Combination, warrant holders may, until such time as there is an effective registration statement and during any period when the Company will have failed to maintain an effective registration statement, exercise warrants on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act or another exemption, and the Company will use its best efforts to register or qualify the shares under applicable blue sky laws to the extent an exemption is not available.

Once the warrants become exercisable (for both Public and Private Warrant), the Company may redeem the outstanding warrants:

●	in whole and not in part;

●	at a price of $0.01 per warrant;

●	upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption to each warrant holder; and

●

if, and only if, the closing price of the ordinary shares equals or exceeds $16.00 per share (as adjusted for adjustments to the number of shares issuable upon exercise or the exercise price of a warrant as described under the heading “-Warrants-Public Shareholders’ Warrants-Anti-dilution Adjustments”) for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading day period ending three business days before the Company sends the notice of redemption to the warrant holders).

●

if, and only if, there is a current registration statement in effect with respect to the ordinary shares underlying such warrants at the time of redemption and for the entire 30-day trading period referred to above and continuing each day thereafter until the date of redemption.

Note 8 — Subsequent Events

The Company evaluated subsequent events and transactions that occurred after the balance sheet date up to the date that this financial statement was issued. The Company did not identify any other subsequent events that would have required adjustment or disclosure in the financial statement.

11