Exhibit 99.1

Dear Brenmiller Energy Ltd. Shareholders:

We cordially invite you to attend the Annual and Special General Meeting of Shareholders of Brenmiller Energy Ltd. (the “Meeting”), to be held on August 1, 2024 at 4:00 p.m. Israel time, at 13 Amal St. 4th Floor, Park Afek, Rosh Haayin, 4809249 Israel.

At the Meeting, shareholders will be asked to consider and vote on the matters listed in the enclosed Notice of Annual and Special General Meeting of Shareholders (the “Notice”).

Our board of directors recommends that you vote FOR each of the Proposals listed in the Notice.

Only shareholders of record at the close of business on June 3, 2024, (the “Record Date”), are entitled to notice of and to vote at the Meeting, either in person or by appointing a proxy to vote in their stead at the Meeting as detailed in the Notice.

We look forward to greeting as many of you as can attend the Meeting.

Sincerely,
/s/ Avraham Brenmiller
Avraham Brenmiller
Chairman of the Board of Directors
June 27, 2024

Brenmiller Energy Ltd.

Notice of ANNUAL AND SPECIAL General Meeting of shareholders

Notice is hereby given that an Annual and Special General Meeting of Shareholders (the “Meeting”) of Brenmiller Energy Ltd. (the “Company”) will be held on August 1, 2024, at 4:00 p.m. Israel time, at 13 Amal St. 4th Floor, Park Afek, Rosh Haayin, 4809249 Israel.

The following matters are on the agenda for the Meeting:

1.      To re-appoint Kesselman & Kesselman, Certified Public Accountants (Isr.), a member firm of PricewaterhouseCoopers International Limited (PwC Israel), as the independent auditor of the Company, and to authorize the Board of the Company to determine their remuneration until the next annual general meeting of the shareholders of the Company.

2.      To re-elect Mr. Ziv Dekel as a Class I independent director of the Company to serve a three-year term expiring in 2027.

3.      To approve an equity-based annual bonus for Mr. Nir Brenmiller, the Company’s Chief Operating Officer, and Director, for meeting measurable targets in the year of 2023.

4.      To approve an equity-based annual bonus for Mr. Doron Brenmiller, the Company’s Chief Business Officer, and Director, for meeting measurable targets in the year of 2023.

5.      Presentation of the Company’s financial statements and annual report for the year ended December 31, 2023.

Board Recommendation

Our board of directors (the “Board of Directors” or “Board”) unanimously recommends that you vote “FOR” of each of the above proposed resolutions, which are described in the attached proxy statement (the “Proxy Statement”).

Record Date

Shareholders of record at the close of business on June 3, 2024 (the “Record Date”), are entitled to notice of and to vote at the Meeting, either in person or by appointing a proxy to vote in their stead at the Meeting (as detailed below).

Required Vote and Voting Procedures

Pursuant to the Israeli Companies Law 5759-1999 (the “Companies Law”), each of Proposals No. 1 and 2 described hereinafter, requires the affirmative vote of shareholders present at the Meeting, in person or by proxy, and holding ordinary shares, no par value per share, of the Company (the “Ordinary Shares”), amounting in the aggregate to at least a majority of the votes actually cast by shareholders with respect to such proposal (a “Simple Majority”).

Each of proposals No. 3 and No. 4 described hereinafter, are subject to the fulfillment of the aforementioned voting requirements and also one of the following additional voting requirements: (i) the majority of the shares that are voted at the Meeting in favor of such Proposal, excluding abstentions, include a majority of the votes of shareholders who are not controlling shareholders and do not have a personal interest in the proposal; or (ii) the total number of shares of the shareholders mentioned in clause (i) above that are voted against such Proposal does not exceed 2% of the total voting rights in the Company (a “Special Majority”).

For this purpose, “personal interest” is defined under the Companies Law as: (1) a shareholder’s personal interest in the approval of an act or a transaction of the company, including (i) the personal interest of any of his or her relatives (which includes for these purposes foregoing shareholder’s spouse, siblings, parents, grandparents, descendants, and spouse’s descendants, siblings, and parents, and the spouse of any of the foregoing); (ii) a personal interest of a corporation in which a shareholder or any of his or her aforementioned relatives serve as a director or the chief executive officer, owns at least 5% of its issued share capital or its voting rights or has the right to appoint a

director or chief executive officer; and (iii) a personal interest of an individual voting via a power of attorney given by a third party (even if the empowering shareholder has no personal interest), and the vote of an attorney-in-fact shall be considered a personal interest vote if the empowering shareholder has a personal interest, and all with no regard as to whether the attorney-in-fact has voting discretion or not, but (2) excludes a personal interest arising solely from the fact of holding shares in the company.

For this purpose, a “controlling shareholder” is defined under the Companies Law as any shareholder that has the ability to direct the Company’s activities (other than by means of being a director or office holder of the Company). A person is presumed to be a controlling shareholder if he or she holds or controls, by himself or together with others, one half or more of any one of the “means of control” of a company; in the context of a transaction with an interested party, a shareholder who holds 25% or more of the voting rights in the company if no other shareholder holds more than 50% of the voting rights in the company, is also presumed to be a controlling shareholder. “Means of Control” is defined as any one of the following: (i) the right to vote at a General Meeting of a company, or (ii) the right to appoint directors of a company or its chief executive officer.

Disclosure of Personal Interest by Shareholders

According to the Companies Law Regulations (exemptions for companies whose securities are listed for trading on a stock exchange outside of Israel) 5760-2000, by signing and submitting the attached Proxy Card, a shareholder declares and approves that he has no personal interest in the approval of any of the items on the Meeting agenda that requires such declaration under the Companies Law, with the exception of a personal interest that the shareholder positively informed the company about (as detailed in the attached Proxy Card).

How You Can Vote

A form of proxy for use at the Meeting is attached to the proxy statement and a voting instruction form, together with a return envelope, will be sent to holders of Company’s Ordinary Shares. By appointing “proxies,” shareholders may vote at the Meeting whether or not they attend. Subject to applicable law and the rules of the Nasdaq Stock Market, in the absence of instructions, the Ordinary Shares represented by properly executed and received proxies will be voted “FOR” all the proposed resolutions to be presented at the Meeting for which the Board of Directors recommends a vote “FOR”. Shareholders may revoke their proxies or voting instruction form (as applicable) in accordance with section 9 of the Companies Law Regulations (proxy and position statement), by filing with the Company a written notice of revocation or duly executed proxy or voting instruction form (as applicable) bearing a later date and time.

If your shares are registered directly in your name with our transfer agent, VStock Transfer, LLC, you are considered, with respect to those shares, the shareholder of record. In such case, these proxy materials are being sent directly to you. As the shareholder of record, you have the right to use the proxy card included with the Proxy Statement to grant your voting proxy directly to Ofir Zimmerman, Chief Financial Officer of the Company, and/or Avraham Brenmiller, Chief Executive Officer of the Company and Chairman of the Board of Directors (e-mail addresses: ofirz@bren-energy.com; avi@bren-energy.com), or to vote in person at the Meeting.

If your shares are held through a bank, broker or other nominee, they are considered to be held in “street name” and you are the beneficial owner with respect to those shares. A beneficial owner as of the Record Date has the right to direct the bank, broker or nominee how to vote shares held by such beneficial owner at the Meeting and must also provide the Company with a copy of their identity card, passport or certification of incorporation, as the case may be. If your shares were held in “street name” as of the Record Date, these proxy materials are being forwarded to you by your bank, broker or nominee who is considered, with respect to those shares, as the shareholder of record, together with a voting instruction card for you to use in directing the bank, broker or nominee how to vote your shares. You also may attend the Meeting. Because a beneficial owner is not a shareholder of record, you may not vote those shares directly at the Meeting unless you obtain a “legal proxy” from the bank, broker or other nominee that holds your shares directly, giving you the right to vote the shares at the Meeting. Absent specific instructions from the beneficial owner of the shares, brokers are not allowed to exercise their voting discretion, among other things, with respect to the election of directors or any matter that relates to executive compensation; and therefore, a “broker non-vote” occurs with respect to such uninstructed shares. Therefore, it is important for a shareholder that holds Ordinary Shares through a bank or broker to instruct its bank or broker how to vote its shares if the shareholder wants its shares to count for all proposals.

Voting Results

The final voting results will be tallied by the Company based on the information provided by VStock Transfer, LLC or otherwise, and the overall results of the Meeting will be published following the Meeting in a Report of Foreign Private Issuer on Form 6-K that will be furnished to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

Sincerely,
/s/ Avraham Brenmiller
Avraham Brenmiller
Chairman of the Board of Directors
June 27, 2024

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