GLOBALINK INVESTMENT INC. (CIK 1888734)
Form 10-Q
period 2021-09-30
filed 2022-01-21

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(Mark One)

☒ QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended September 30, 2021

☐ TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from              to

Commission File No. 001-41122

GLOBALINK INVESTMENT INC.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Delaware	36-4984573
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

1180 Avenue of the Americas, 8th Floor

New York, 10036

(Address of Principal Executive Offices, including zip code)

(212) 382-4605

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)

N/A

(Former name, former address and former fiscal year, if changed since last report)

Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:

Title of each class	Trading Symbol(s)	Name of each exchange on which registered
Common Stock	GLLI	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC
Warrants	GLLIW	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC
Rights	GLLIR	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC
Units	GLLIU	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes ☐ No ☒

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically every Interactive Data File required to be submitted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit such files). Yes ☒ No ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, a smaller reporting company, or an emerging growth company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer,” “accelerated filer,” “smaller reporting company,” and “emerging growth company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.

Large accelerated filer ☐	Accelerated filer ☐
Non-accelerated filer ☒	Smaller reporting company ☒
Emerging growth company ☒

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act): Yes ☒ No ☐

As of January 18, 2022 there were 14,945,000 shares of common stock, par value $0.001 per share, issued and outstanding.

GLOBALINK INVESTMENT INC.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

		Page
PART 1 – FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.	Interim Financial Statements (Unaudited)	1

	Condensed Balance Sheet (Unaudited) as of September 30, 2021	1

	Condensed Statements of Operations (Unaudited) for the three months ended September 30, 2021, and for the period March 24, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021	2

	Condensed Statements of Changes in Stockholder’s Equity (Unaudited) for the period March 24, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021	3

	Condensed Statement of Cash Flows (Unaudited) for the period March 24, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021	4

	Notes to Condensed Financial Statements (Unaudited)	5

Item 2.	Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	14

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures about Market Risk	18

Item 4.	Control and Procedures	19

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings	20

Item 1A.	Risk Factors	20

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	20

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities	20

Item 4.	Mine Safety Disclosures	20

Item 5.	Other Information	20

Item 6.	Exhibits	21

SIGNATURES		22

i

Item 1. Interim Financial Statements (unaudited)

GLOBALINK INVESTMENT INC.

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEET (UNAUDITED)

September 30, 2021

ASSETS
CURRENT ASSETS
Prepaid expenses	$50,000
Total current assets	50,000
OTHER ASSETS
Deferred offering costs	68,831
Total other assets	68,831

TOTAL ASSETS	$118,831

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY

CURRENT LIABILITIES
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	$1,000
Accrued offering costs	23,831
Notes payable-related party	70,000
Total current liabilities	94,831

TOTAL LIABILITIES	94,831

COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES
STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY
Common stock; $0.001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; 2,875,000 issued and outstanding (1)	2,875
Additional paid-in capital	22,125
Accumulated deficit	(1,000)

TOTAL STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY	24,000

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY	$118,831

(1)	This number includes an aggregate of up to 375,000 shares of common stock subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriter (see Note 5).

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements

1

GLOBALINK INVESTMENT INC.

CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS (UNAUDITED)

	Three months ended September 30, 2021	For the period March 24, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021

EXPENSES
General and administrative expenses	$1,000	$1,000
Total expenses	1,000	1,000

NET LOSS	(1,000)	(1,000)

WEIGHTED AVERAGE SHARES OUTSTANDING, BASIC AND DILUTED (1)	2,500,000	2,500,000

BASIC AND DILUTED NET LOSS PER SHARE	$(0.00)	$(0.00)

(1)	This number excludes an aggregate of up to 375,000 common stock subject to forfeiture if the overallotment option is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriter (see Note 5).

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements

2

GLOBALINK INVESTMENT INC.

CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY (UNAUDITED)

For the period from March 24, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021

			Additional		Total
	Common stock		paid-in	Accumulated	stockholder’s
	Shares	Amount	capital	deficit	equity
Balance, March 24, 2021 (inception)	-	$-	$-	$-	$-

Issuance of common stock to Sponsor (1)	2,875,000	$2,875	$22,125	-	25,000

Net loss	-	-	-	(1,000)	(1,000)

Balance, September 8, 2021	2,875,000	$2,875	$22,125	$(1,000)	$24,000

Net loss	-	-	-	-	-

Balance, September 30, 2021 (unaudited)	2,875,000	$2,875	$22,125	$(1,000)	$24,000

(1)	This number includes an aggregate of up to 375,000 common stock subject to forfeiture if the overallotment option is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriter (see Note 5).

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements

3

GLOBALINK INVESTMENT INC.

CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

FOR THE PERIOD FROM MARCH 24, 2021 (INCEPTION) THROUGH SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(UNAUDITED)

CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net loss	$(1,000)

Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Accounts payable	1,000

Net cash flows used in operating activities	-

NET CHANGE IN CASH	-

CASH, BEGINNING OF PERIOD	-

CASH, END OF PERIOD	$-

Supplemental disclosure of noncash activities:
Payment of prepaid expenses by the Sponsor in exchange for the issuance of common stock	$25,000
Payment of deferred offering costs by note payable – related party	$45,000
Prepaid expenses paid by note payable – related party	$25,000
Deferred offering costs included in accrued offering costs	$23,831

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements

4

GLOBALINK INVESTMENT INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(Unaudited)

Globalink Investment Inc. (the “Company”) was incorporated in Delaware on March 24, 2021. The Company is a blank check company formed for the purpose of entering into a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, recapitalization, reorganization or other similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities (the “Business Combination”).

The Company is not limited to a particular industry or geographic region for purposes of consummating a Business Combination. The Company is an early stage and emerging growth company and, as such, the Company is subject to all of the risks associated with early stage and emerging growth companies.

As of September 30, 2021, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity through September 30, 2021, relates to the Company’s formation and Initial Public Offering (“IPO”), which is described below and, since the offering, the search for a prospective initial Business Combination. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income earned on investments from the proceeds derived from the IPO.

The registration statement for the Company’s IPO was declared effective on December 6, 2021. On December 9, 2021, the Company consummated the IPO of 10,000,000 units (“Units”) with respect to the common stock included in the Units being offered (the “Public Shares”) at $10.00 per Unit generating gross proceeds of $100,000,000, which is discussed in Note 3. The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

Simultaneously with the closing of the IPO, the Company consummated the sale of 517,500 units (“Private Placement Units”) at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit in a private placement to Public Gold Marketing Sdn. Bhd, a Malaysian private limited company, an entity not affiliated with the Company, the sponsor or the underwriters, generating gross proceeds of $5,175,000 which is described in Note 4.

Additionally with the closing of the IPO, the Company granted the underwriters a 45-day option to purchase up to 1,500,000 Units to cover Over-allotment. On December 13, 2021, the Underwriters fully exercised the option and purchased 1,500,000 additional Units (the “Over-allotment Units”), generating gross proceeds of $15,000,000.

Simultaneously with the exercise of the Over-allotment, the Company consummated a private sale of an additional 52,500 Private Placement Units at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, generating gross proceeds of $525,000. Since the underwriter’s over-allotment was exercised in full, the sponsor did not forfeit any Founder Shares (as defined in Note 5).

Offering costs for the IPO and the sale of the Over-allotment Units amounted to $6,887,896, consisting of $2,300,000 of underwriting fees, $4,025,000 of deferred underwriting fees payable (which are held in the Trust Account (defined below)) and $562,896 of other costs. As described in Note 6, the $4,025,000 of deferred underwriting fee payable is contingent upon the consummation of a Business Combination by March 9, 2023, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Following the closing of the IPO and sale of the Over-allotment Units, $116,725,000 ($10.15 per Unit) from the net proceeds of the sale of the Units in the IPO, Over-allotment Units, and the Private Placement Units was placed in a trust account (“Trust Account”) and will be invested in U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”), with a maturity of 180 days or less or in any open-ended investment company that holds itself out as a money market fund selected by the Company meeting the conditions of paragraphs (d)(2), (d)(3) and (d)(4) of Rule 2a-7 of the Investment Company Act, as determined by the Company, until the earlier of: (i) the completion of a Business Combination and (ii) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below.

5

The Company’s management has broad discretion with respect to the specific application of the net proceeds of the IPO and the sale of the Private Placement Units, although substantially all of the net proceeds are intended to be applied generally toward consummating a Business Combination. There is no assurance that the Company will be able to complete a Business Combination successfully. The Company must complete one or more initial Business Combinations having an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the assets held in the Trust Account excluding the deferred underwriting commissions and taxes payable on income earned on the Trust Account) at the time of the agreement to enter into the initial Business Combination. However, the Company will only complete a Business Combination if the post-transaction company owns or acquires 50% or more of the outstanding voting securities of the target or otherwise acquires a controlling interest in the target sufficient for it not to be required to register as an investment company under the Investment Company Act. There is no assurance the Company will be able to successfully effect a Business Combination.

The Company will provide the holders of the outstanding Public Shares (the “Public Stockholders”) with the opportunity to redeem all or a portion of their Public Shares upon the completion of a Business Combination either (i) in connection with a stockholder meeting called to approve the Business Combination or (ii) by means of a tender offer. The decision as to whether the Company will seek stockholder approval of a Business Combination or conduct a tender offer will be made by the Company. The Public Stockholders will be entitled to redeem their Public Shares for a pro rata portion of the amount then in the Trust Account (initially anticipated to be $10.15 per Public Share, plus any pro rata interest then in the Trust Account, net of taxes payable).

All of the Public Shares contain a redemption feature which allows for the redemption of such Public Shares in connection with the Company’s liquidation, if there is a stockholder vote or tender offer in connection with the Company’s Business Combination and in connection with certain amendments to the Company’s amended and restated certificate of incorporation. In accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topics 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity” (“ASC 480”) Subtopic 10-S99, redemption provisions not solely within the control of a company require common stock subject to redemption to be classified outside of permanent equity. Given that the Public Shares will be issued with other freestanding instruments (i.e., Public Warrants and Public Rights as defined in Note 3), the initial carrying value of the Public Shares classified as temporary equity will be the allocated proceeds determined in accordance with ASC 470-20 “Debt with Conversion and other Options”. The Public Shares are subject to ASC 480-10-S99. If it is probable that the equity instrument will become redeemable, the Company has the option to either (i) accrete changes in the redemption value over the period from the date of issuance (or from the date that it becomes probable that the instrument will become redeemable, if later) to the earliest redemption date of the instrument or (ii) recognize changes in the redemption value immediately as they occur and adjust the carrying amount of the instrument to equal the redemption value at the end of each reporting period. The Company has elected to recognize the changes immediately. While redemptions cannot cause the Company’s net tangible assets to fall below $5,000,001, the Public Shares are redeemable and are classified as such on the balance sheet until such date that a redemption event takes place.

Redemptions of the Company’s Public Shares may be subject to the satisfaction of conditions, including minimum cash conditions, pursuant to an agreement relating to the Company’s Business Combination. If the Company seeks stockholder approval of the Business Combination, the Company will proceed with a Business Combination if a majority of the shares voted are voted in favor of the Business Combination, or such other vote as required by law or stock exchange rule. If a stockholder vote is not required by applicable law or stock exchange listing requirements and the Company does not decide to hold a stockholder vote for business or other reasons, the Company will, pursuant to its Certificate of Incorporation, conduct the redemptions pursuant to the tender offer rules of the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) and file tender offer documents with the SEC prior to completing a Business Combination. If, however, stockholder approval of the transaction is required by applicable law or stock exchange listing requirements, or the Company decides to obtain stockholder approval for business or other reasons, the Company will offer to redeem shares in conjunction with a proxy solicitation pursuant to the proxy rules and not pursuant to the tender offer rules. If the Company seeks stockholder approval in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor has agreed to vote its Founder Shares (as defined in Note 5) and any Public Shares purchased during or after the IPO in favor of approving a Business Combination. Additionally, each Public Stockholder may elect to redeem their Public Shares without voting, and if they do vote, irrespective of whether they vote for or against the proposed transaction.

6

Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Certificate of Incorporation provides that a Public Stockholder, together with any affiliate of such stockholder or any other person with whom such stockholder is acting in concert or as a “group” (as defined under Section 13 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”)), will be restricted from redeeming its shares with respect to more than an aggregate of 15% or more of the common stock sold in the IPO, without the prior consent of the Company.

The Company’s Sponsor, officers and directors (the “Initial Stockholders”) have agreed not to propose an amendment to the Certificate of Incorporation that would affect the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to redeem 100% of its Public Shares if the Company does not complete a Business Combination, unless the Company provides the Public Stockholders with the opportunity to redeem their shares of common stock in conjunction with any such amendment.

If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by March 9, 2023, 15 months from the closing of the IPO (“Combination Period”), the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but not more than ten business days thereafter, redeem the Public Shares, at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account and not previously released to us to pay the Company’s franchise and income taxes (less up to $100,000 of interest to pay dissolution expenses), divided by the number of then outstanding Public Shares, which redemption will completely extinguish Public Stockholders’ rights as stockholders (including the right to receive further liquidating distributions, if any), subject to applicable law, and (iii) as promptly as reasonably possible following such redemption, subject to the approval of the Company’s remaining stockholders and the Company’s board of directors, dissolve and liquidate, subject in each case to the Company’s obligations under Delaware law to provide for claims of creditors and the requirements of other applicable law.

The Initial Stockholders have agreed to waive their liquidation rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period. However, if the Initial Stockholders should acquire Public Shares in or after the IPO, they will be entitled to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to such Public Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period. The underwriters have agreed to waive their rights to its deferred underwriting commission (see Note 6) held in the Trust Account in the event the Company does not complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period, and, in such event, such amounts will be included with the other funds held in the Trust Account that will be available to fund the redemption of the Public Shares. In the event of such distribution, it is possible that the per share value of the residual assets remaining available for distribution (including Trust Account assets) will be only $10.15 per shares held in the Trust Account. In order to protect the amounts held in the Trust Account, the Sponsor has agreed to be liable to the Company if and to the extent any claims by a vendor for services rendered or products sold to the Company, or a prospective target business with which the Company has discussed entering into a transaction agreement, reduce the amount of funds in the Trust Account. This liability will not apply with respect to any claims by a third party who executed a waiver of any right, title, interest or claim of any kind in or to any monies held in the Trust Account or to any claims under the Company’s indemnity of the underwriters of the IPO against certain liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”). Moreover, in the event that an executed waiver is deemed to be unenforceable against a third party, the Sponsor will not be responsible to the extent of any liability for such third-party claims. The Company will seek to reduce the possibility that the Sponsor will have to indemnify the Trust Account due to claims of creditors by endeavoring to have all vendors, service providers (except the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm), prospective target businesses or other entities with which the Company does business, execute agreements waiving any right, title, interest or claim of any kind in or to monies held in the Trust Account.

Risks and Uncertainties

In March 2020, the World Health Organization declared the outbreak of a novel coronavirus (“COVID-19”) as a pandemic which continues to spread throughout the United States and the world. As of the date the financial statement was issued, there was considerable uncertainty around the expected duration of this pandemic. The Company has concluded that while it is reasonably possible that COVID-19 could have a negative effect on identifying a target company for a Business Combination, the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of this financial statement. The financial statement does not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

7

Liquidity and Management’s Plan

Prior to the completion of the IPO, the Company lacked the liquidity it needed to sustain operations for a reasonable period of time, which is considered to be one year from the issuance date of the financial statement. The Company has since completed its IPO at which time capital in excess of the funds deposited in the Trust Account and/or used to fund offering expenses was released to the Company for general working capital purposes. Accordingly, management has since reevaluated the Company’s liquidity and financial condition and determined that sufficient capital exists to sustain operations through one year from the date of this filing, and therefore substantial doubt has been alleviated.

Note 2 — Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“U.S. GAAP”) for interim financial information and in accordance with the instructions to Form 10-Q and Article 10 of Regulation S-X of the SEC. Certain information or footnote disclosures normally included in financial statements prepared in accordance with GAAP have been condensed or omitted, pursuant to the rules and regulations of the SEC for interim financial reporting. Accordingly, they do not include all the information and footnotes necessary for a complete presentation of financial position, results of operations, or cash flows. In the opinion of management, the accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements include all adjustments, consisting of a normal recurring nature, which are necessary for a fair presentation of the financial position, operating results and cash flows for the periods presented.

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements should be read in conjunction with the Company’s prospectus for its IPO as filed with the SEC on December 8, 2021 as well as the Company’s Current Report on Form 8-K, as filed with the SEC on December 15, 2021. The interim results for the period March 24, 2021 (inception) to September 30, 2021 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the year end December 31, 2021 or for any future periods.

Emerging Growth Company

The Company is an emerging growth company as defined in Section 102(b)(1) of the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act of 2012 (the “JOBS Act”), which exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that an emerging growth company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non-emerging growth companies but any such an election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period, which means that when a standard is issued or revised, and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard.

This may make comparison of the Company’s financial statements with another public company that is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company that has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company did not have any cash or cash equivalents as of September 30, 2021.

8

Offering Costs

Offering costs consist principally of legal, accounting, underwriting fees and other costs directly related to the IPO and the over-allotment. Offering costs amounted to $6,887,896 which was charged against additional paid-in capital upon the completion of the IPO in December 2021.

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times, may exceed the Federal Depository Insurance Corporation coverage limit. At September 30, 2021, the Company has not experienced losses on these accounts.

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities which qualify as financial instruments under the FASB ASC 820, “Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures,” approximate the carrying amounts represented in the accompanying balance sheet, primarily due to their short-term nature.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with U.S. GAAP requires the Company’s management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements. Making estimates requires management to exercise significant judgment. Such estimates may be subject to change as more current information becomes available and accordingly the actual results could differ significantly from those estimates. It is at least reasonably possible that the estimate of the effect of a condition, situation or set of circumstances that existed at the date of the financial statements, which management considered in formulating its estimate, could change in the near term due to one or more future confirming events. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

Income Taxes

The Company complies with the accounting and reporting requirements of ASC 740, “Income Taxes,” which requires an asset and liability approach to financial accounting and reporting for income taxes. Deferred income tax assets and liabilities are computed for differences between the financial statement and tax bases of assets and liabilities that will result in future taxable or deductible amounts, based on enacted tax laws and rates applicable to the periods in which the differences are expected to affect taxable income. Valuation allowances are established, when necessary, to reduce deferred tax assets to the amount expected to be realized.

FASB ASC 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. There were no unrecognized tax benefits as of September 30, 2021. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. No amounts were accrued for the payment of interest and penalties for the period March 24, 2021 (inception) to September 30, 2021. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position. The Company is subject to income tax examinations by major taxing authorities since inception.

The provision for income taxes was deemed to be de minimis for the three months ended September 30, 2021 and for the period March 24, 2021 (inception) through to September 30, 2021.

Net Loss Per Share

The Company complies with accounting and disclosure requirements of FASB ASC 260, “Earnings Per Share.” Net loss per share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of common stock outstanding during the period. Weighted average shares were reduced for the effect of an aggregate of 375,000 common stock that are subject to forfeiture if the underwriters’ over-allotment option is not exercised by the underwriters (Note 5). At September 30, 2021, the Company did not have any dilutive securities and other contracts that could, potentially, be exercised or converted into common stock and then share in the earnings of the Company. As a result, diluted loss per share is the same as basic loss per share for the period presented.

9

Accounting for Warrants

The Company accounts for the Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants (as defined in Note 3 and Note 4) as either equity-classified or liability-classified instruments based on an assessment of the instruments’ specific terms and applicable authoritative guidance in ASC 480 and ASC 815, “Derivatives and Hedging” (“ASC 815”). The assessment considers whether the instruments are freestanding financial instruments pursuant to ASC 480, meet the definition of a liability pursuant to ASC 480, and whether the instruments meet all of the requirements for equity classification under ASC 815, including whether the instruments are indexed to the Company’s own common shares and whether the instrument holders could potentially require “net cash settlement” in a circumstance outside of the Company’s control, among other conditions for equity classification. This assessment, which requires the use of professional judgment, is conducted at the time of warrant issuance and as of each subsequent quarterly period end date while the instruments are outstanding. As discussed in Note 7, the Company determined that upon further review of the warrant agreement, management concluded that the Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants issued pursuant to the warrant agreement qualify for equity accounting treatment.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

The Company’s management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting pronouncements, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s financial statement.

Note 3 — Initial Public Offering

Pursuant to the IPO and the over-allotment in December 2021, the Company sold 11,500,000 units at a price of $10.00 per Unit. Each Unit consists of one share of common stock, one redeemable warrant (each, a “Public Warrant”) and one right (“Public Right”). Each Public Warrant entitles the holder to purchase one-half (1/2) of one share of common stock at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment. Each Public right entitles the holder to receive one-tenth (1/10) of one share of common stock at the closing of a Business Combination (see Note 7).

Note 4 — Private Placement

On December 9, 2021, simultaneously with the consummation of the IPO and the underwriters’ exercise of their over-allotment option, the Company consummated the issuance and sale (“Private Placement”) of 517,500 Private Placement Units in a private placement transaction at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, generating gross proceeds of $5,175,000. Each whole Private Placement Unit will consist of one Placement Share, one redeemable warrant (“Private Placement Warrant”) and one right to receive one-tenth (1/10) of one share of common stock at the closing of a Business Combination. Each whole Private Placement Warrant will be exercisable to purchase one-half of one share of common stock at a price of $11.50 per share. A portion of the proceeds from the Private Placement Units were added to the proceeds from the IPO to be held in the Trust Account. If the Company does not complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period, the proceeds from the sale of the Private Placement Units will be used to fund the redemption of the Public Shares (subject to the requirements of applicable law), and the Private Placement Units and all underlying securities will be worthless.

Note 5 — Related Party Transactions

Founder Shares

On August 19, 2021, the Sponsor purchased 2,875,000 shares (the “Founder Shares”) of the Company’s common stock, par value $0.001 for an aggregate price of $25,000. The Founder Shares will automatically convert into common stock at the time of the Company’s initial Business Combination and are subject to certain transfer restrictions, as described in Note 7. Holders of Founder Shares may also elect to convert their common stock into an equal number of common stock, subject to adjustment, at any time. The initial stockholders have agreed to forfeit up to 375,000 Founder Shares to the extent that the underwriters’ over-allotment option is not exercised in full by the underwriters within 45 days of the IPO.

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The initial stockholders will agree, subject to limited exceptions, 50% of these shares will not be transferred, assigned, sold or released from escrow until the earlier of six months after the date of the consummation of our initial business combination and the date on which the closing price of our common stock equals or exceeds $12.50 per share (as adjusted for stock splits, stock dividends, reorganizations and recapitalizations) for any 20 trading days within any 30-trading day period commencing after our initial business combination and the remaining 50% of the insider shares will not be transferred, assigned, sold or released from escrow until six months after the date of the consummation of our initial business combination, or earlier, in either case, if, subsequent to our initial business combination, we complete a liquidation, merger, stock exchange or other similar transaction which results in all of our stockholders having the right to exchange their shares of common stock for cash, securities or other property.

Related Party Loans

Lin Ding Jie, a member of the sponsor agreed to loan the Company an aggregate of up to $300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering pursuant to a promissory note (the “Note”). As of September 30, 2021, the Company had $70,000 in borrowings under the Note which was repaid on December 13, 2021 upon completion of the IPO.

In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company will repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans would be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans, but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of a Business Combination, without interest, or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1,500,000 of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into units of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $10.00 per unit. The units would be identical to the Private Placement Units. As of September 30, 2021, there were no Working Capital Loans outstanding.

Support Services

The Company has entered into an administrative services agreement pursuant to which the Company will pay our sponsor a total of $10,000 per month for office space, administrative and support services. Upon completion of our initial Business Combination or our liquidation, the Company will cease paying these monthly fees. As of September 30, 2021, no amount have been paid under this arrangement.

Note 6 — Commitments and Contingencies

Registration Rights

The holders of Founder Shares, Private Placement Units and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans, if any, will be entitled to registration rights (in the case of the Founder Shares, only after conversion of such shares to shares of common stock) pursuant to a registration rights agreement to be signed on or before the date of the prospectus for the Public Offering. These holders will be entitled to certain demand and “piggyback” registration rights. However, the registration rights agreement provides that the Company will not permit any registration statement filed under the Securities Act to become effective until the termination of the applicable lock-up period for the securities to be registered. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

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Underwriting Agreement

The Company granted the underwriters a 45-day option from the final prospectus relating to the IPO to purchase up to 1,500,000 additional Units to cover over-allotments, if any, at the IPO price less the underwriting discounts and commissions. On December 13, 2021, the underwriters elected to fully exercise the over-allotment option.

The underwriters were paid a cash underwriting discount of $0.20 per unit on the offering including the Units issued with the underwriter’s exercise of their over-allotment option, or $2,300,000 in the aggregate at the closing of the IPO. In addition, the underwriters are entitled to a deferred underwriting commissions of $0.35 per unit, or $4,025,000 from the closing of the IPO and the exercise of the over-allotment option. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely if the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Note 7 — Stockholder’s Equity

Common stock

The Company is authorized to issue 500,000,000 shares of common stock with a par value of $0.001 per share. As of September 30, 2021, there were 2,875,000 (excluding 375,000 shares of common stock subject to possible forfeiture) shares of common stock issued and outstanding.

Warrants

As of September 30, 2021, there were no Public Warrants or Private Placement Warrants (collectively the “Warrants”) issued and outstanding. The Public Warrants are accounted for as an equity instrument in the Company’s financial statements. Public Warrants may only be exercised for a whole number of shares. No fractional shares will be issued upon exercise of the Public Warrants. The Public Warrants will become exercisable on the later of the completion of an initial Business Combination and will expire five years after the completion of an initial Business Combination, or earlier upon redemption. No Public Warrants will be exercisable for cash unless the Company has an effective and current registration statement covering the common stock issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants and a current prospectus relating to such common stock. Notwithstanding the foregoing, if a registration statement covering the common stock issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants is not effective within a specified period following the consummation of a Business Combination, Warrant holders may, until such time as there is an effective registration statement and during any period when the Company shall have failed to maintain an effective registration statement, exercise Warrants on a cashless basis pursuant to the exemption provided by Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act, provided that such exemption is available. If that exemption, or another exemption, is not available, holders will not be able to exercise their Warrants on a cashless basis. The Public Warrants will expire five years after the completion of a Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation.

Redemption of Warrants when the price per common stock equals or exceeds $16.50

Once the Warrants become exercisable, the Company may redeem the outstanding Warrants (except as described herein with respect to the Private Placement Warrants):

●	in whole and not in part;
●	at a price of $0.01 per warrant;
●	upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption, which the Company refers to as the “30-day redemption period”; and
●

if, and only if, the last reported sale price (the “closing price”) of our common stock equals or exceeds $16.50 per share (as adjusted for adjustments to the number of shares issuable upon exercise or the exercise price of a warrant as described under the heading “Description of Securities—Warrants”) for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading day period ending on the third trading day prior to the date on which the Company sends the notice of redemption to the Warrant holders.

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The Company will not redeem the Warrants as described above unless an effective registration statement under the Securities Act covering the common stock issuable upon exercise of the Warrants is effective and a current prospectus relating to those common stock is available throughout the 30-day redemption period. If and when the Public Warrants become redeemable by the Company, the Company may exercise our redemption right even if the Company is unable to register or qualify the underlying securities for sale under all applicable state securities laws.

If the Company calls the Public Warrants for redemption, management will have the option to require all holders that wish to exercise the Public Warrants to do so on a “cashless basis,” as described in the Warrant agreement.

The Private Placement Warrants will be identical to the Public Warrants underlying the Units being sold in the Public Offering, except that the Private Placement Warrants and the common stock issuable upon the exercise of the Private Placement Warrants will not be transferable, assignable or salable until after the completion of a Business Combination, subject to certain limited exceptions.

The exercise price and number of common stock issuable on exercise of the Warrants may be adjusted in certain circumstances including in the event of a share dividend, extraordinary dividend or our recapitalization, reorganization, merger or consolidation. However, the Warrants will not be adjusted for issuances of common stock at a price below their respective exercise prices. Additionally, in no event will the Company be required to net cash settle the Warrants. If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period and the Company liquidates the funds held in the Trust Account, holders of Warrants will not receive any of such funds with respect to their Warrants, nor will they receive any distribution from the Company’s assets held outside of the Trust Account with the respect to such Warrants. Accordingly, the Warrants may expire worthless.

In addition, if the Company issues additional common stock or equity-linked securities for capital raising purposes in connection with the closing of a Business Combination at an issue price or effective issue price of less than $9.50 per share of common stock (with such issue price or effective issue price to be determined in good faith by the Company’s board of directors, and in the case of any such issuance to the initial stockholders or their affiliates, without taking into account any Founder Shares held by them prior to such issuance), (y) the aggregate gross proceeds from such issuances represent more than 60% of the total equity proceeds, and interest thereon, available for the funding of a Business Combination on the date of the consummation of a Business Combination (net of redemptions), and (z) the volume weighted average trading price of the Company’s common stock during the 20 trading day period starting on the trading day prior to the day on which the Company consummates Business Combination (such price, the “Market Value”) is below $9.50 per share, the exercise price of the Warrants will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 165% of the greater of (i) the Market Value or (ii) the price at which the Company issues the additional common stock or equity-linked securities.

Rights

Except in cases where the Company is not the surviving company in a Business Combination, each holder of a Public Right will automatically receive one-tenth of one share of common stock upon consummation of a Business Combination, even if the holder of a Public Right converted all shares held by him, her or it in connection with a Business Combination or an amendment to the Company’s Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation with respect to its pre-business combination activities. In the event that the Company will not be the surviving company upon completion of a Business Combination, each holder of a Public Right will be required to affirmatively convert his, her or its rights in order to receive the one-tenth of a share underlying each Public Right upon consummation of the Business Combination.

The Company will not issue fractional shares in connection with an exchange of Public Rights. Fractional shares will either be rounded down to the nearest whole share or otherwise addressed in accordance with the applicable provisions of the Delaware General Corporation Law. As a result, the holders of the Public Rights must hold rights in multiples of 10 in order to receive shares for all of the holders’ rights upon closing of a Business Combination.

Note 9 — Subsequent Events

The Company evaluated subsequent events and transactions that occurred after the balance sheet date up to the date that the condensed financial statements were issued. Based on this review, other than the IPO and related transactions described in these condensed financial statements, the Company did not identify any subsequent events that would have required adjustment or disclosure in the condensed financial statements.

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ITEM 2. MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION AND RESULTS OF OPERATIONS

References in this report (this “Quarterly Report”) to “we,” “us” or the “Company” refer to Globalink Investment Inc. References to our “management” or our “management team” refer to our officers and directors, and references to the “Sponsor” refer to GL Sponsor LLC. The following discussion and analysis of the Company’s financial condition and results of operations should be read in conjunction with the financial statements and the notes thereto contained elsewhere in this Quarterly Report. Certain information contained in the discussion and analysis set forth below includes forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties.

Special Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

This Quarterly Report includes “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act and Section 21E of the Exchange Act that are not historical facts and involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expected and projected. All statements, other than statements of historical fact included in this Form 10-Q including, without limitation, statements in this “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations” regarding the Company’s financial position, business strategy and the plans and objectives of management for future operations, are forward-looking statements. Words such as “expect,” “believe,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “estimate,” “seek” and variations and similar words and expressions are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements relate to future events or future performance, but reflect management’s current beliefs, based on information currently available. A number of factors could cause actual events, performance or results to differ materially from the events, performance and results discussed in the forward-looking statements. For information identifying important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated in the forward-looking statements, please refer to the Risk Factors section of the Company’s final prospectus filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”). The Company’s securities filings can be accessed on the EDGAR section of the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov. Except as expressly required by applicable securities law, the Company disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Overview

We are a blank check company incorporated on March 24, 2021 in Delaware and formed for the purpose of effectuating a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses, which we refer to throughout this Quarterly Report as our “Business Combination.” We intend to effectuate our initial Business Combination using cash from the proceeds of our IPO and the private placement of the Private Units (as defined below), the proceeds of the sale of our shares in connection with our initial business combination, our shares, debt or a combination of the foregoing.

The issuance of additional shares in connection with an initial Business Combination:

●	may significantly dilute the equity interest of our investors who would not have pre-emption rights in respect of any such issuance;

●	may subordinate the rights of holders of shares of common stock if we issue shares of preferred stock with rights senior to those afforded to our shares of common stock;

●	could cause a change in control if a substantial number of shares of our common stock is issued, which may affect, among other things, our ability to use our net operating loss carry forwards, if any, and could result in the resignation or removal of our present officers and directors;

●	may have the effect of delaying or preventing a change of control of us by diluting the stock ownership or voting rights of a person seeking to obtain control of us; and

●	may adversely affect prevailing market prices for our common stock, rights and/or warrants.

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Similarly, if we issue debt securities or otherwise incur significant debt, it could result in:

●	default and foreclosure on our assets if our operating revenues after an initial Business Combination are insufficient to repay our debt obligations;

●	acceleration of our obligations to repay the indebtedness even if we make all principal and interest payments when due if we breach certain covenants that require the maintenance of certain financial ratios or reserves without a waiver or renegotiation of that covenant;

●	our immediate payment of all principal and accrued interest, if any, if the debt security is payable on demand;

●	our inability to obtain necessary additional financing if the debt security contains covenants restricting our ability to obtain such financing while the debt security is outstanding;

●	using a substantial portion of our cash flow to pay principal and interest on our debt, which will reduce the funds available for dividends on our common stock if declared, our ability to pay expenses, make capital expenditures and acquisitions, and fund other general corporate purposes;

●	limitations on our flexibility in planning for and reacting to changes in our business and in the industry in which we operate;

●	increased vulnerability to adverse changes in general economic, industry and competitive conditions and adverse changes in government regulation;

●	limitations on our ability to borrow additional amounts for expenses, capital expenditures, acquisitions, debt service requirements, and execution of our strategy; and

●	other purposes and other disadvantages compared to our competitors who have less debt.

We expect to continue to incur significant costs in the pursuit of our acquisition plans. We cannot assure you that our plans to complete a Business Combination will be successful.

Results of Operations

As of September 30, 2021, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity through September 30, 2021 relates to the Company’s formation and the IPO. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of an initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income from the proceeds derived from the IPO placed in the Trust Account (defined below).

For the three months ended September 30, 2021 and for the period March 24, 2021 (inception) through to September 30, 2021, we had a net loss of $1,000 and $1,000 respectively which consisted of general and administrative expenses.

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Liquidity and Capital Resources

The Registration Statement on Form S-1, as amended (the “Registration Statement”), for the Company’s IPO was declared effective on December 6, 2021. On December 9, 2021, the Company consummated the IPO of 10,000,000 units (“Units”) with respect to the common stock included in the Units being offered (the “Public Shares”) at $10.00 per Unit generating gross proceeds of $100,000,000, which is discussed in Note 3.

Simultaneously with the closing of the IPO, the Company consummated the sale of 517,500 units (“Private Placement Units”) at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit in a private placement to Public Gold Marketing Sdn. Bhd, a Malaysian private limited company, an entity not affiliated with the Company, the sponsor or the underwriters, generating gross proceeds of $5,175,000 which is described in Note 4.

Additionally with the closing of the IPO, the Company granted the underwriters a 45-day option to purchase up to 1,500,000 Units to cover Over-allotment. On December 13, 2021, the Underwriters fully exercised the option and purchased 1,500,000 additional Units (the “Over-allotment Units”), generating gross proceeds of $15,000,000.

Simultaneously with the exercise of the Over-allotment, the Company consummated a private sale of an additional 52,500 Private Placement Units at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, generating gross proceeds of $525,000. Since the underwriter’s over-allotment was exercised in full, the Sponsor did not forfeit any Founder Shares.

Offering costs for the IPO and the exercise of the underwriters’ Over-allotment Units amounted to $6,887,896, consisting of $2,300,000 of underwriting fees, $4,025,000 of deferred underwriting fees payable (which are held in the Trust Account (defined below)) and $562,896 of other costs. As described in Note 6, the $4,025,000 of deferred underwriting fee payable is contingent upon the consummation of an initial Business Combination by March 9, 2023, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Following the closing of the IPO (including the Over-allotment Units), $116,725,000 ($10.15 per Unit) from the net proceeds of the sale of the Units in the IPO, Over-allotment Units, and the Private Placement Units was placed in a trust account established for the benefit of the Company’s public stockholders at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, acting as trustee (“Trust Account”) and will be invested in U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”), with a maturity of 180 days or less or in any open-ended investment company that holds itself out as a money market fund selected by the Company meeting the conditions of paragraphs (d)(2), (d)(3) and (d)(4) of Rule 2a-7 of the Investment Company Act, as determined by the Company, until the earlier of: (i) the completion of an initial Business Combination and (ii) the distribution of the Trust Account.

For the period March 24, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021, there was no cash used in operating activities.

We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing interest earned on the Trust Account (less taxes payable), to complete our initial Business Combination. To the extent that our capital stock or debt is used, in whole or in part, as consideration to complete our initial Business Combination, the remaining proceeds held in the Trust Account will be used as working capital to finance the operations of the target business or businesses, make other acquisitions and pursue our growth strategies.

As of September 30, 2021, we had no cash.

Ding Jie Lin, a member of the Sponsor agreed to loan the Company an aggregate of up to $300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering pursuant to a promissory note (the “Note”). As of September 30, 2021, the Company had $70,000 in borrowings under the Note which repaid on December 13, 2021.

In order to finance transaction costs in connection with an initial Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes an initial Business Combination, the Company will repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans would be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans, but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of an initial Business Combination, without interest, or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1,500,000 of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into units of the post initial Business Combination entity at a price of $10.00 per unit. The units would be identical to the Private Placement Units. As of September 30, 2021, there were no Working Capital Loans outstanding.

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We do not believe we will need to raise additional funds in order to meet the expenditures required for operating our business. However, if our estimate of the costs of identifying a target business, undertaking in-depth due diligence and negotiating an initial Business Combination are less than the actual amount necessary to do so, we may have insufficient funds available to operate our business prior to our initial Business Combination. Moreover, we may need to obtain additional financing either to complete our initial Business Combination or because we become obligated to redeem a significant number of our Public Shares upon consummation of our initial Business Combination, in which case we may issue additional securities or incur debt in connection with such initial Business Combination.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

We have no obligations, assets or liabilities, which would be considered off-balance sheet arrangements as of September 30, 2021. We do not participate in transactions that create relationships with entities or financial partnerships, often referred to as variable interest entities, which would have been established for the purpose of facilitating off-balance sheet arrangements. We have not entered into any off-balance sheet financing arrangements, established any special purpose entities, guaranteed any debt or commitments of other entities, or purchased any non-financial assets.

Contractual obligations

We do not have any long-term debt, capital lease obligations, operating lease obligations or long-term liabilities.

Promissory Notes

On October 7, 2021, we issued an unsecured Note to Ding Jie Lin, a member of the Sponsor, pursuant to which we could borrow up to an aggregate of $300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering. As of September 30, 2021, the Company had $70,000 in borrowings under the Note which repaid on December 13, 2021.

Underwriting Agreement

The Company granted the underwriters a 45-day option to purchase up to 1,500,000 Units to cover Over-allotment. On December 13, 2021, the Underwriters fully exercised the option and purchased 1,500,000 additional Units (the “Over-allotment Units”), generating gross proceeds of $11,500,000. The underwriters are entitled to a deferred underwriting commissions of $0.35 per unit, or $4,025,000 from the closing of the IPO and the Over-Allotment Units. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely if the Company completes an initial Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Right of First Refusal

Subject to certain conditions, we granted Chardan, the representative of the underwriters in the IPO, for a period of 18 months after the date of the consummation of our business combination, a right of first refusal to act as book-running manager, with at least 30% of the economics, for any and all future public and private equity and debt offerings. In accordance with FINRA Rule 5110(f)(2)(E)(i), such right of first refusal shall not have a duration of more than three years from the effective date of the registration statement for the IPO.

JOBS Act

On April 5, 2012, the JOBS Act was signed into law. The JOBS Act contains provisions that, among other things, relax certain reporting requirements for qualifying public companies. We will qualify as an “emerging growth company” and under the JOBS Act will be allowed to comply with new or revised accounting pronouncements based on the effective date for private (not publicly traded) companies. We are electing to delay the adoption of new or revised accounting standards, and as a result, we may not comply with new or revised accounting standards on the relevant dates on which adoption of such standards is required for non-emerging growth companies. As such, our financial statements may not be comparable to companies that comply with public company effective dates.

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Additionally, we are in the process of evaluating the benefits of relying on the other reduced reporting requirements provided by the JOBS Act. Subject to certain conditions set forth in the JOBS Act, if, as an “emerging growth company,” we choose to rely on such exemptions we may not be required to, among other things, (i) provide an auditor’s attestation report on our system of internal control over financial reporting pursuant to Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act, (ii) provide all of the compensation disclosure that may be required of non-emerging growth public companies under the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, (iii) comply with any requirement that may be adopted by the PCAOB regarding mandatory audit firm rotation or a supplement to the auditor’s report providing additional information about the audit and the financial statements (auditor discussion and analysis) and (iv) disclose certain executive compensation related items such as the correlation between executive compensation and performance and comparisons of executive compensation to median employee compensation. These exemptions will apply for a period of five years following the completion of our IPO or until we are no longer an “emerging growth company,” whichever is earlier.

Critical Accounting Policies

The preparation of unaudited condensed financial statements and related disclosures in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements, and income and expenses during the periods reported. Actual results could materially differ from those estimates. We have identified the following critical accounting policies:

Net Loss Per Share

The Company complies with accounting and disclosure requirements of FASB ASC 260, “Earnings Per Share.” Net loss per share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of common stock outstanding during the period. Weighted average shares were reduced for the effect of an aggregate of 375,000 common stock that are subject to forfeiture if the underwriters’ over-allotment option is not exercised by the underwriters (Please see Note 5 for more information). As of September 30, 2021, the Company did not have any dilutive securities and other contracts that could, potentially, be exercised or converted into common stock and then share in the earnings of the Company. As a result, diluted loss per share is the same as basic loss per share for the period presented.

Accounting for Warrants

The Company accounts for warrants as either equity-classified or liability-classified instruments based on an assessment of the instruments’ specific terms and applicable authoritative guidance in ASC 480, “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity” (“ASC 480”) and ASC 815, “Derivatives and Hedging” (“ASC 815”). The assessment considers whether the instruments are freestanding financial instruments pursuant to ASC 480, meet the definition of a liability pursuant to ASC 480, and whether the instruments meet all of the requirements for equity classification under ASC 815, including whether the instruments are indexed to the Company’s own common shares and whether the instrument holders could potentially require “net cash settlement” in a circumstance outside of the Company’s control, among other conditions for equity classification. This assessment, which requires the use of professional judgment, is conducted at the time of warrant issuance and as of each subsequent quarterly period end date while the instruments are outstanding. As discussed in Note 7, the Company determined that upon further review of the warrant agreement, management concluded that the Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants issued pursuant to the warrant agreement qualify for equity accounting treatment.

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on our condensed financial statements.

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

As of September 30, 2021, we were not subject to any market or interest rate risk. The net proceeds held in the Trust Account have been invested in U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act, with a maturity of 180 days or less or in any open-ended investment company that holds itself out as a money market fund selected by the Company meeting the conditions of paragraphs (d)(2), (d)(3) and (d)(4) of Rule 2a-7 of the Investment Company Act, as determined by the Company. Due to the short-term nature of these investments, we believe there will be no associated material exposure to interest rate risk.

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Item 4. Controls and Procedures

Disclosure controls and procedures are controls and other procedures that are designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed or submitted under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms. Disclosure controls and procedures include, without limitation, controls and procedures designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed or submitted under the Exchange Act is accumulated and communicated to our management, including our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

As required by Rules 13a-15 and 15d-15 under the Exchange Act, our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the design and operation of our disclosure controls and procedures as of September 30, 2021. Based upon their evaluation, our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Rules 13a-15 (e) and 15d-15 (e) under the Exchange Act) were effective at a reasonable assurance level and, accordingly, provided reasonable assurance that the information required to be disclosed by us in reports filed under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms.

Changes in Internal Control Over Financial Reporting

During the most recently completed fiscal quarter, there has been no change in our internal control over financial reporting (as defined in Rules 13a-15(f) and 15d-15(f) under the Exchange Act) that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

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PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

ITEM 1. LEGAL PROCEEDINGS

None.

ITEM 1A. RISK FACTORS

As a smaller reporting company, we are not required to make disclosures under this Item. We have provided a comprehensive list of risk factors in the final prospectus for our IPO as filed with the SEC on December 8, 2021.

ITEM 2. UNREGISTERED SALES OF EQUITY SECURITIES AND USE OF PROCEEDS

The securities in the IPO were registered under the Securities Act on a registration statement on Form S-1 (Registration No. 333-261222). The Registration Statement for the Company’s IPO was declared effective on December 6, 2021. On December 9, 2021, the Company consummated the IPO of 10,000,000 Units with respect to the Public Shares at $10.00 per Unit generating gross proceeds of $100,000,000, which is discussed in Note 3.

Simultaneously with the closing of the IPO, the Company consummated the sale of 517,500 Private Placement Units at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit in a private placement to Public Gold Marketing Sdn. Bhd, a Malaysian private limited company, an entity not affiliated with the Company, the sponsor or the underwriters, generating gross proceeds of $5,175,000 which is described in Note 4.

On December 13, 2021, the Underwriters fully exercised the option and purchased 1,500,000 additional Units (the “Over-allotment Units”), generating gross proceeds of $15,000,000.

Simultaneously with the exercise of the Over-allotment, the Company consummated a private sale of an additional 52,500 Private Placement Units at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, generating gross proceeds of $525,000. Since the underwriter’s over-allotment was exercised in full, the Sponsor did not forfeit any Founder Shares.

Following the closing of the IPO (including the Over-allotment Units), $116,725,000 ($10.15 per Unit) from the net proceeds of the sale of the Units in the IPO, Over-allotment Units, and the Private Placement Units was placed in the Trust Account established for the benefit of the Company’s public stockholders at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, acting as trustee.

For a description of the use of the proceeds generated in our IPO, see Part I, Item 2 – Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations of this Quarterly Report.

ITEM 3. DEFAULTS UPON SENIOR SECURITIES

None.

ITEM 4. MINE SAFETY DISCLOSURES

Not applicable.

ITEM 5. OTHER INFORMATION

None.

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ITEM 6. EXHIBITS

The following exhibits are filed as part of, or incorporated by reference into, this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q.

Exhibit No.	Description
3.1	Certificate of Incorporation (incorporated by reference to our Form S-1, exhibit 3.1 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on November 19, 2021)
3.2	Form of Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation (incorporated by reference to our Form S-1, exhibit 3.2 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on November 19, 2021)
3.3	Bylaws (incorporated by reference to our Form S-1, exhibit 3.3 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on November 19, 2021)
3.4	Form of Amended and Restated Bylaws. (incorporated by reference to our Form S-1, exhibit 3.4 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on November 19, 2021)
4.1	Specimen Unit Certificate (incorporated by reference to our Form S-1, exhibit 4.1 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on November 19, 2021)
4.2	Specimen Common Stock Certificate (incorporated by reference to our Form S-1, exhibit 4.2 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on November 19, 2021)
4.3	Specimen of Right Certificate (incorporated by reference to our Form S-1, exhibit 4.3 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on November 19, 2021)
4.4	Form of Rights Agreement between Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company and the Registrant (incorporated by reference to our Form S-1, exhibit 4.4 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on November 19, 2021)
4.5	Specimen Warrant Certificate (incorporated by reference to our Form S-1, exhibit 4.5 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on November 19, 2021)
4.6	Form of Warrant Agreement between Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company and the Registrant (incorporated by reference to our Form S-1, exhibit 4.6 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on November 19, 2021)
31.1*	Certification of Principal Executive Officer Pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rules 13a-14(a) and 15(d)-14(a), as adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
31.2*	Certification of Principal Financial Officer Pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rules 13a-14(a) and 15(d)-14(a), as adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
32.1**	Certification of Principal Executive Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
32.2**	Certification of Principal Financial Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
101.INS*	XBRL Instance Document
101.CAL*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document
101.SCH*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document
101.DEF*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document
101.LAB*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Labels Linkbase Document
101.PRE*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document

*	Filed herewith.
**	Furnished.

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SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Exchange Act, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

GLOBALINK INVESTMENT INC.

Date: January 21, 2022	By:	/s/ Say Leong Lim
	Name:	Say Leong Lim
	Title:	Chief Executive Officer and Director
(Principal Executive Officer)

Date: January 21, 2022	By:	/s/ Cliff (Ming Hang) Chong
	Name:	Cliff (Ming Hang) Chong
	Title:	Chief Financial Officer and Director
(Principal Financial and Accounting Officer)

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