Exhibit 99.1
Gogoro Announces Director Undertaking to Procure Equity Investments

TAIPEI – September 16, 2025 – Gogoro Inc. (“Gogoro,” “the Company” or “We”) (Nasdaq: GGR), a global technology leader in battery swapping ecosystems that enable sustainable mobility solutions for cities, today announced that, at the request of the Company, Mr. Yin Chung Yao (“Mr. Yin”), a director of the Company and an affiliate of the Company’s largest shareholder, agreed to issue an undertaking to the lenders (the “Lenders”) led by Mega International Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. (“Mega”) that he will procure equity investments in the Company with an aggregate investment amount of NTD$2,500 million by December 31, 2026 (the “Undertaking”). The Company expects such equity investments to be made based on prevailing market price of the Company’s ordinary shares at the time of the investments subject to approval by the audit committee and the board of directors of the Company as applicable.

The Company has been in discussion with the Lenders about a potential further amendment (the “Potential Amendment”) to the syndicated credit facility agreement with Mega, as the mandated lead arranger, and the other Lenders pursuant to which Gogoro Network, Taiwan Branch was provided a 5-year term loan in the amount of NT$10,700,000,000 (the “Loan Facility”). The Undertaking was provided to facilitate discussions about the Potential Amendment.

The Company would like to note that there can be no assurance of any amendments to the Loan Facility or any equity investments in the Company to be procured by Mr. Yin. Any amendments to the Loan Facility or any equity investments in the Company are subject to further negotiation and execution of definitive agreements or transaction documents between the relevant parties and the Company and will be subject to approval by the audit committee and the board of directors of the Company as applicable.

About Gogoro
Founded in 2011 to rethink urban energy and inspire the world to move through cities in smarter and more sustainable ways, Gogoro leverages the power of innovation to change the way urban energy is distributed and consumed. Recognized by Fortune as a “Change the World 2024” company; Fast Company as “Asia-Pacific’s Most Innovative Company of 2024”; Frost & Sullivan as the “2024 Global Company of the Year for battery swapping for electric two-wheel vehicles”; and, MIT Technology Review as one of “15 Climate Tech Companies to Watch” in 2024, Gogoro’s battery swapping and vehicle platforms offer a smart, proven, and sustainable long-term ecosystem for delivering a new approach to urban mobility. Gogoro has quickly become an innovation leader in vehicle design and electric propulsion, smart battery design, battery swapping, and advanced cloud services that utilize artificial intelligence to manage battery charging and availability. The challenge is massive, but the opportunity to disrupt the status quo, establish new standards, and achieve new levels of sustainable transportation growth in densely populated cities is even greater. For more information, visit www.gogoro.com/news and follow Gogoro on Twitter: @wearegogoro.

Forward-Looking Statements
This communication contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Forward-looking statements generally relate to future events or Gogoro's future financial or operating performance. In some cases, you can identify forward-looking statements because they contain words such as "may," "will," "should," "expects," "plans," "anticipates," "going to," "could," "intends," "target," "projects," "contemplates," "believes," "estimates," "predicts," "potential" or "continue" or the negative of these words or other similar terms or expressions that concern Gogoro's expectations, strategy,

Exhibit 99.1
priorities, plans or intentions. Forward-looking statements in this communication include, but are not limited to, statements relating to the Undertaking.

Gogoro’s expectations and beliefs regarding these matters may not materialize, and actual results in future periods are subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those projected, including risks related to macroeconomic factors including inflation and consumer confidence, risks related to the Taiwan scooter market, risks related to political tensions, Gogoro’s ability to effectively manage its growth, Gogoro’s ability to launch and ramp up the production of its products and control its manufacturing costs and manage its supply chain issues, Gogoro’s risks related to ability to expand its sales and marketing abilities, Gogoro’s ability to expand effectively into new markets, foreign exchange fluctuations, Gogoro’s ability to develop and maintain relationships with its partners, risks related to probable defects of Gogoro’s products and services and product recalls, regulatory risks and Gogoro’s risks related to strategic collaborations, risks related to the Taiwan market, India market, Philippines market and other international markets, alliances or joint ventures including Gogoro’s ability to enter into and execute its plans related to strategic collaborations, alliances or joint ventures in order for such strategic collaborations, alliances or joint ventures to be successful and generate revenue, the ability of Gogoro to be successful in the B2B market, risks related to Gogoro's ability to achieve operational efficiencies, Gogoro's ability to raise additional capital, the risks related to the need for Gogoro to invest more capital in strategic collaborations, alliances or joint ventures, risks relating to the impact of foreign exchange and the risk of Gogoro having to adjust the accounting treatment associated with its joint ventures. The forward-looking statements contained in this communication are also subject to other risks and uncertainties, including those more fully described in Gogoro's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”), including in Gogoro’s Form 20-F for the year ended December 31, 2024, which was filed on March 31, 2025 and in its subsequent filings with the SEC, copies of which are available on the SEC's website at www.sec.gov. The forward-looking statements in this communication are based on information available to Gogoro as of the date hereof, and Gogoro disclaims any obligation to update any forward-looking statements, except as required by law.

Gogoro Media Contact:	Gogoro Investor Contact:
press@gogoro.com	ir@gogoro.com
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