Exhibit 99.1

Virax Biolabs to Present at 19th World Immune Regulation Meeting

March 05, 2025 7:30am EST

LONDON, March 5, 2025 /PRNewswire/ -- Virax Biolabs Group Limited ("Virax" or the "Company") (Nasdaq: VRAX), an innovative biotechnology company focused on the detection of immune responses and diagnosis of viral diseases, today announced that the company's management will present at the 19th World Immune Regulation Meeting (WIRM), which will take place March 12-15, 2025, in Davos, Switzerland.

Presentation Details:

Title: Evaluation of T cell dysfunction in post acute infection syndromes
Presenter: Dr. Nigel McCracken, Chief Operating Officer at Virax Biolabs
Date: Wednesday, March 12, 2025, at 20:00
Location: Foyer A1, The Congress Center, Davos, Switzerland

Additionally, the Company will be showcasing its portfolio of immune profiling products for research use at Booth 116, and management will be available for discussions with research organizations and potential customers.

WIRM 2025 is an esteemed conference where approximately 600 scientists and clinicians from around the globe gather to discuss the latest advancements in immunology. This four-day event combines top-tier scientific lectures, informal networking, and a poster exhibition, all set against the stunning backdrop of Davos.

About Virax Biolabs Group Limited

Virax Biolabs Group Limited is an innovative biotechnology company focused on the detection of immune responses to and diagnosis of viral diseases. Virax Biolabs Group Limited is currently developing T-Cell-based test technologies with the intention of providing an immunology profiling platform. T-Cell testing can be particularly effective in the diagnosis and therapeutics of post-viral syndromes such as Long COVID and other chronic conditions linked to immune dysregulation.

For more information, please visit www.viraxbiolabs.com.

Caution Concerning Forward-looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements. In addition, from time to time, we or our representatives may make forward-looking statements orally or in writing. We base these forward-looking statements on our expectations and projections about future events, which we derive from the information currently available to us. Such forward-looking statements relate to future events or our future performance, including: our financial performance and projections; our growth in revenue and earnings; and our business prospects and opportunities. You can identify forward-looking statements by those that are not historical in nature, particularly those that use terminology such as "may," "should," "expects," "anticipates," "contemplates," "estimates," "believes," "plans," "projected," "predicts," "potential," or "hopes" or the negative of these or similar terms. In evaluating these forward-looking statements, you should consider various factors, including: our ability to change the direction of the Company; our ability to keep pace with new technology and changing market needs; and the competitive environment of our business. These and other factors may cause our actual results to differ materially from any forward-looking statement. Forward-looking statements are only predictions. The forward-looking events discussed in this press release and other statements made from time to time by us or our representatives, may not occur, and actual events and results may differ materially and are subject to risks, uncertainties, and assumptions about us. These forward-looking statements are based on information currently available to Virax and its current plans or expectations and are subject to a number of known and unknown uncertainties, risks and other important factors that may cause our actual results, performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements. These and other important factors

are described in detail in the "Risk Factors" section of Virax's Annual Report on Form 20-F for the year ended March 31, 2024. Although we believe the expectations reflected in such forward-looking statements are reasonable, we can give no assurance that such expectations will prove to be correct. We are not obligated to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of uncertainties and assumptions, the forward-looking events discussed in this press release and other statements made from time to time by us or our representatives might not occur.

Investor Relations Contact:

Russo Partners, LLC
Nic Johnson
12 West 27th Street
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New York, NY 10001
M: 303-482-6405
nic.johnson@russopartnersllc.com