Exhibit 99.1

Motive Capital Corp II

FINANCIAL STATEMENT

Page

Report of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm	F-2

Balance Sheet as of December 9, 2021	F-3

Notes to Financial Statement	F-4

REPORT OF INDEPENDENT REGISTERED PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM

To the Shareholders and the Board of Directors of

Motive Capital Corp II

Opinion on the Financial Statement

We have audited the accompanying balance sheet of Motive Capital Corp II (the "Company") as of December 9, 2021, and the related notes (collectively referred to as the "financial statement"). In our opinion, the financial statement presents fairly, in all material respects, the financial position of the Company as of December 9, 2021, in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America.

Basis for Opinion

This financial statement is the responsibility of the Company's management. Our responsibility is to express an opinion on the Company's financial statement based on our audit. We are a public accounting firm registered with the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (United States) ("PCAOB") and are required to be independent with respect to the Company in accordance with the U.S. federal securities laws and the applicable rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission and the PCAOB.

We conducted our audit in accordance with the standards of the PCAOB. Those standards require that we plan and perform the audit to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the financial statement is free of material misstatement, whether due to error or fraud. The Company is not required to have, nor were we engaged to perform, an audit of its internal control over financial reporting. As part of our audit we are required to obtain an understanding of internal control over financial reporting but not for the purpose of expressing an opinion on the effectiveness of the Company's internal control over financial reporting. Accordingly, we express no such opinion.

Our audit included performing procedures to assess the risks of material misstatement of the financial statement, whether due to error or fraud, and performing procedures that respond to those risks. Such procedures included examining, on a test basis, evidence regarding the amounts and disclosures in the financial statement. Our audit also included evaluating the accounting principles used and significant estimates made by management, as well as evaluating the overall presentation of the financial statement. We believe that our audit provides a reasonable basis for our opinion.

/s/ WithumSmith+Brown, PC

We have served as the Company's auditor since 2021.

New York, New York

December 15, 2021

Motive Capital Corp II

BALANCE SHEET

December 9, 2021

ASSETS
Cash	$3,786,333
Prepaid expenses	794,848
Total Current Assets	4,581,181
Cash held in Trust Account	306,000,000
Other non-current assets(1)	696,262
Total assets	$311,277,443
LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT)
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable	$1,519,410
Due to related party	119,408
Overallotment liability	227,559
Accrued expenses	482,500
Total current liabilities	2,348,877
Deferred underwriting fees payable	10,500,000
Total liabilities	12,848,877

Commitments and Contingencies
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, $0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized, 30,000,000 shares at $10.20 per share	306,000,000

Shareholders’ (Deficit):
Preference shares, $0.0001 par value; 5,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding	-
Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 30,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption)	-
Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 8,625,000 shares issued or outstanding(2)	863
Additional paid-in capital	-
Accumulated deficit	(7,572,297)
Total shareholders’ (deficit)	(7,571,434)
Total Liabilities and Shareholders’ (Deficit)	$311,277,443

(1)	The amount represents the non-current portion of D&O Insurance as of Balance Sheet date.
(2)	Includes an aggregate of up to 1,125,000 Class B shares subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is note exercised in full or in part by the underwriter.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of this financial statement.

Note 1 — Description of Organization and Business Operations

Organization and General

Motive Capital Corp II (the “Company”) is a blank check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands on July 16, 2021. The Company was formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses (the “Business Combination”). The Company is an emerging growth company and, as such, the Company is subject to all of the risks associated with emerging growth companies.

As of December 9, 2021, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from July 16, 2021 (inception) through December 9, 2021 relates to the Company’s formation and the initial public offering described below. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income from the proceeds derived from the Public Offering (as defined below). The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

On December 9, 2021, the Company consummated its initial public offering (the “Public Offering”) of 30,000,000 units (the “Units”). Each Unit consists of one share of the Company’s Class A ordinary shares and one-third redeemable warrant of the Company. Each whole warrant entitles the holder thereof to purchase one share of Class A ordinary share for $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment. The Units were sold at a price of $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds to the Company of $300,000,000, which is described in Note 3.

Simultaneously with the closing of the Public Offering, the Company completed the private sale of 10,666,667 warrants (the “Private Placement Warrants”) at a purchase price of $1.50 per Private Placement Warrant (the “Private Placement”), to Motive Capital Funds Sponsor II, LLC (the “Sponsor”), generating gross proceeds to the Company of $16,000,000, which is described in Note 4.

Transaction costs amounted to $17,318,506 including $10,500,000 in deferred underwriting fees, $6,000,000 in upfront underwriting fees, and $818,506 in other offering costs related to the Public Offering. In addition, cash of $3,786,333 was held outside of the Trust Account (as defined below) and is available for the payment of offering costs and for working capital purposes.

A total of $306,000,000, comprised of proceeds from the IPO and the sale of the Private Placement Warrants, was placed in a U.S.-based trust account at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, N.A., maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, acting as trustee. Except with respect to interest earned on the funds held in the trust account that may be released to the Company to pay its taxes, if any, the funds held in the trust account will not be released from the trust account until the earliest of: (1) the completion of the Company’s initial business combination; (2) the redemption of any public shares properly submitted in connection with a shareholder vote to amend the Company’s amended and restated certificate of incorporation (A) to modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to allow redemptions in connection with its initial business combination or to redeem 100% of its public shares if the Company does not complete its initial business combination within 18 months from the closing of the IPO with a Sponsor option to extend to 24 months or (B) with respect to any other provision relating to shareholders’ rights or pre-initial business combination activity; and (3) the redemption of all of the Company’s public shares if it has not completed its initial business combination within 18 months (with a Sponsor option to extend to 24 months) from the closing of the IPO, subject to applicable law.

The Company’s management has broad discretion with respect to the specific application of the net proceeds of the Public Offering and the sale of Private Placement Warrants, although substantially all of the net proceeds are intended to be applied generally toward consummating a Business Combination. There is no assurance that the Company will be able to complete a Business Combination successfully. The Company must complete one or more initial Business Combinations having an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the net assets held in the Trust Account (as defined below) (excluding the amount of deferred underwriting discounts held in Trust and taxes payable on the income earned on the Trust Account) at the time of the agreement to enter into the initial Business Combination. However, the Company only intends to complete a Business Combination if the post-transaction company owns or acquires 50% or more of the outstanding voting securities of the target or otherwise acquires a controlling interest in the target sufficient for it not to be required to register as an investment company under the Investment Company Act 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”). Upon the closing of the Public Offering, management has agreed that an amount equal to at least $10.20 per Unit sold in the Public Offering, including the proceeds from the sale of the private placement warrants, will be held in a trust account (“Trust Account”) located in the United States with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company acting as trustee, and invested only in United States “government securities” within the meaning of Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act having a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 promulgated under the Investment Company Act which invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations, as determined by the Company, until the earliest of: (i) the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination; (ii) the redemption of any public shares properly submitted in connection with a shareholder vote to amend the Company’s amended and restated memorandum and articles of association (A) to modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to allow redemption in connection with its initial Business Combination or to redeem 100% of the Company’s public shares if it does not complete its initial Business Combination within the Completion Window or (B) with respect to any other material provisions relating to shareholders’ rights or pre-initial business combination activity; or (iii) absent an initial Business Combination within the Completion Window, the Company’s return of the funds held in the trust account to its public shareholders as part of its redemption of the public shares.

The Company will provide the holders (the “Public Shareholders”) of the Company’s issued and outstanding Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, sold in the Public Offering (the “Public Shares”) with the opportunity to redeem all or a portion of their Public Shares upon the completion of a Business Combination either (i) in connection with a general meeting called to approve the Business Combination or (ii) without a shareholder vote by means of a tender offer. The decision as to whether the Company will seek shareholder approval of a Business Combination or conduct a tender offer will be made by the Company, solely in its discretion. The Public Shareholders will be entitled to redeem their Public Shares for a pro rata portion of the amount then held in the Trust Account (initially anticipated to be $10.20 per Public Share). The per-share amount to be distributed to Public Shareholders who redeem their Public Shares will not be reduced by the deferred underwriting commissions the Company will pay to the underwriter (as discussed in Note 5). These Public Shares will be recorded at a redemption value and classified as temporary equity upon the completion of the Public Offering in accordance with the Financial Accounting Standards Board’s (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” If the Company seeks shareholder approval, the Company will proceed with a Business Combination if a majority of the shares voted are voted in favor of the Business Combination. The Company will not redeem the Public Shares in connection with a Business Combination in an amount that would cause its net tangible assets to be less than $5,000,001. If a shareholder vote is not required by law and the Company does not decide to hold a shareholder vote for business or other legal reasons, the Company will, pursuant to its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association (the “Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association”), conduct the redemptions pursuant to the tender offer rules under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), and file tender offer documents with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) prior to completing a Business Combination. If, however, shareholder approval of the transaction is required by law, or the Company decides to obtain shareholder approval, the Company will offer to redeem the Public Shares in conjunction with a proxy solicitation pursuant to the proxy rules and not pursuant to the tender offer rules. Additionally, each Public Shareholder may elect to redeem their Public Shares irrespective of whether they vote for or against the proposed transaction or whether they were a public shareholder on the record date for the general meeting held to approve the proposed transaction. If the Company seeks shareholder approval in connection with a Business Combination, the initial shareholders (as defined below) have agreed to vote their Founder Shares (as defined below in Note 4) and any Public Shares purchased during or after the Public Offering in favor of a Business Combination. In addition, the initial shareholders have agreed to waive their redemption rights with respect to their Founder Shares and any Public Shares they may acquire during or after the Public Offering in connection with the completion of a Business Combination.

The Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association will provide that a Public Shareholder, together with any affiliate of such shareholder or any other person with whom such shareholder is acting in concert or as a “group” (as defined under Section 13 of the Exchange Act), will be restricted from redeeming its shares with respect to more than an aggregate of 15% of the Public Shares, without the prior consent of the Company. The holders of the Founder Shares (the “initial shareholders”) have agreed not to propose an amendment to the Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association (A) to modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to allow redemption in connection with a Business Combination or to redeem 100% of the Public Shares if the Company does not complete a Business Combination within the Completion Window (as defined below) or (B) with respect to any other material provisions relating to shareholders’ rights or pre-initial Business Combination activity, unless the Company provides the Public Shareholders with the opportunity to redeem their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment.

If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within (A) the 18-month period from the closing of this offering, (B) the 24-month period from the closing of this offering if the Sponsor has extended the period of time for the Company to consummate a Business Combination by purchasing additional private placement warrants, or (C) such other time period in which the Company must consummate a Business Combination pursuant to an amendment to the Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association (the “Completion Window”), the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up; (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but not more than ten business days thereafter, redeem the Public Shares, at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account, including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account, if any (less taxes payable and up to $100,000 of interest to pay dissolution expenses) divided by the number of the then outstanding Public Shares, which redemption will completely extinguish Public Shareholders’ rights as shareholders (including the right to receive further liquidation distributions, if any); and (iii) as promptly as reasonably possible following such redemption, subject to the approval of the remaining shareholders and the board of directors, liquidate and dissolve, subject, in the case of clauses (ii) and (iii), to the Company’s obligations under Cayman Islands law to provide for claims of creditors and in all cases subject to the other requirements of applicable law.

The initial shareholders have agreed to waive their rights to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Completion Window. However, if the initial shareholders acquire Public Shares in or after the Public Offering, they will be entitled to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to such Public Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Completion Window. The underwriters have agreed to waive their rights to their deferred underwriting commission (see Note 5) held in the Trust Account in the event the Company does not complete a Business Combination within in the Completion Window and, in such event, such amounts will be included with the other funds held in the Trust Account that will be available to fund the redemption of the Public Shares. In the event of such distribution, it is possible that the per share value of the residual assets remaining available for distribution (including Trust Account assets) will be only $10.20. In order to protect the amounts held in the Trust Account, the Sponsor has agreed to be liable to the Company if and to the extent any claims by a third party (except for the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm) for services rendered or products sold to the Company, or a prospective target business with which the Company has discussed entering into a transaction agreement (a “Target”), reduce the amount of funds in the Trust Account to below the lesser of (i) $10.20 per Public Share and (ii) the actual amount per Public Share held in the Trust Account as of the date of the liquidation of the Trust Account, if less than $10.20 per share due to reductions in the value of the trust assets, less taxes payable, provided that such liability will not apply to any claims by a third party or Target that executed a waiver of any and all rights to the monies held in the Trust Account (whether or not such waiver is enforceable) nor will it apply to any claims under the Company’s indemnity of the underwriters of the Public Offering against certain liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”). In the event that an executed waiver is deemed to be unenforceable against a third party, the Company’s sponsor will not be responsible to the extent of any liability for such third-party claims. The Company will seek to reduce the possibility that the Sponsor will have to indemnify the Trust Account due to claims of creditors by endeavoring to have all vendors, service providers (other than the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm), prospective target businesses or other entities with which the Company does business, execute agreements with the Company waiving any right, title, interest or claim of any kind in or to any monies held in the Trust Account.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of December 9, 2021, the Company had $3,786,333 cash and a working capital surplus of approximately $2,232,304. Further, the Company’s liquidity needs are satisfied through using proceeds that is not held in Trust Account to pay for existing accounts payable, identifying and evaluating prospective acquisition candidates, performing business due diligence on prospective target businesses, traveling to and from the offices, plants or similar locations of prospective target businesses, reviewing corporate documents and material agreements of prospective target businesses, selecting the target business to acquire and structuring, negotiating and consummating the Initial Business Combination.

If the Company’s estimates of the costs of identifying a target business, undertaking in-depth due diligence, and negotiating a Business Combination are less than the actual amount necessary to do so, the Company may have insufficient funds available to operate its business prior to an initial Business Combination. Moreover, the Company may need to obtain additional financing either to complete an initial Business Combination or because it becomes obligated to redeem a significant number of its public shares upon completion of an initial Business Combination, in which case the Company may issue additional securities or incur debt in connection with such initial Business Combination. Based on the foregoing, management believes that the Company will have sufficient working capital and borrowing capacity to meet its needs through the earlier of the consummation of a Business Combination or one year from this filing.

Risk and Uncertanties

On January 30, 2020, the World Health Organization (“WHO”) announced a global health emergency because of a new strain of coronavirus (the “COVID-19 outbreak”). In March 2020, the WHO classified the COVID-19 outbreak as a pandemic, based on the rapid increase in exposure globally. The full impact of the COVID-19 outbreak continues to evolve. Management continues to evaluate the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak on the industry and has concluded that while it is reasonably possible that the virus could have a negative effect on the Company’s financial position, results of its operations and/or search for a target company, the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of these financial statements. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

Note 2 — Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying financial statement are presented in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“GAAP”) and pursuant to the rules and regulations of the SEC.

Emerging Growth Company

The Company is an “emerging growth company,” as defined in Section 2(a) of the Securities Act, as modified by the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act of 2012 (the “JOBS Act”), and it may take advantage of certain exemptions from various reporting requirements that are applicable to other public companies that are not emerging growth companies including, but not limited to, not being required to comply with the independent registered public accounting firm attestation requirements of Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, reduced disclosure obligations regarding executive compensation in its periodic reports and proxy statements, and exemptions from the requirements of holding a nonbinding advisory vote on executive compensation and shareholder approval of any golden parachute payments not previously approved.

Further, Section 102(b)(1) of the JOBS Act exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that an emerging growth company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non-emerging growth companies but any such an election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period, which means that when a standard is issued or revised and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard. This may make comparison of the Company’s financial statement with another public company that is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company that has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times, may exceed the Federal Depository Insurance Corporation coverage limit of $250,000. At December 9, 2021, the Company had not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such accounts.

Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities, which qualify as financial instruments under FASB ASC 820, “Fair Value Measurement,” approximates the carrying amounts represented in the balance sheet primarily due to its short-term nature.

Warrant Instruments

The Company accounts for warrants as either equity-classified or liability-classified instruments based on an assessment of the instruments’ specific terms and applicable authoritative guidance in Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) 480, Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity (“ASC 480”) and ASC 815, Derivatives and Hedging (“ASC 815”). The assessment considers whether the instruments are freestanding financial instruments pursuant to ASC 480, meet the definition of a liability pursuant to ASC 480, and whether the instruments meet all of the requirements for equity classification under ASC 815, including whether the instruments are indexed to the Company’s own common shares and whether the instrument holders could potentially require “net cash settlement” in a circumstance outside of the Company’s control, among other conditions for equity classification. This assessment, which requires the use of professional judgment, was conducted at the time of warrant issuance and as of each subsequent quarterly period end date while the instruments are outstanding.

The Company has concluded that the Public Warrants and Private Warrants issued pursuant to the warrant agreement qualify for equity accounting treatment.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with GAAP requires the Company’s management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities during the reporting period. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

Offering Costs

Offering costs consisted of legal, accounting, underwriting fees and other costs incurred through the Public Offering that are directly related to the Public Offering. Offering costs directly attributable to the issuance of an equity contract to be classified in equity were recorded as a reduction in equity.

Net Loss Per Ordinary shares

The Company complies with accounting and disclosure requirements of FASB ASC Topic 260, “Earnings Per Share.” Net loss per ordinary share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of ordinary shares outstanding during the period. Weighted average shares were reduced for the effect of an aggregate of 1,125,000 shares of Class B ordinary shares that are subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is not exercised by the underwriter (see Note 4). As of December 9, 2021, the Company did not have any dilutive securities and other contracts that could, potentially, be exercised or converted into ordinary shares and then share in the earnings of the Company. As a result, diluted loss per ordinary share is the same as basic loss per ordinary share for the period presented.

Income Taxes

FASB ASC 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. There were no unrecognized tax benefits as of December 9, 2021. The Company’s management determined that the Cayman Islands is the Company’s only major tax jurisdiction. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. No amounts were accrued for the payment of interest and penalties as of December 9, 2021. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position. There is currently no taxation imposed on income by the Government of the Cayman Islands. In accordance with Cayman income tax regulations, income taxes are not levied on the Company. Consequently, income taxes are not reflected in the Company’s financial statements.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

The Company’s management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting pronouncements, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the accompanying financial statement.

In August the FASB issued a new standard (ASU 2020-06) to reduce the complexity of accounting for convertible debt and other equity-linked instruments. For certain convertible debt instruments with a cash conversion feature, the changes are a trade-off between simplifications in the accounting model (no separation of an “equity” component to impute a market interest rate, and simpler analysis of embedded equity features) and a potentially adverse impact to diluted EPS by requiring the use of the if-converted method. The new standard will also impact other financial instruments commonly issued by both public and private companies. For example, the separation model for beneficial conversion features is eliminated simplifying the analysis for issuers of convertible debt and convertible preferred stock. Also, certain specific requirements to achieve equity classification and/ or qualify for the derivative scope exception for contracts indexed to an entity’s own equity are removed, enabling more freestanding instruments and embedded features to avoid mark-to-market accounting. The new standard is effective for companies that are SEC filers (except for Smaller Reporting Companies) for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2021 and interim periods within that year, and two years later for other companies. Companies can early adopt the standard at the start of a fiscal year beginning after December 15, 2020. The standard can either be adopted on a modified retrospective or a full retrospective basis. The Company is currently reviewing the newly issued standard and does not believe it will materially impact the Company.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company had $3,786,333 in cash and no cash equivalents as of December 9, 2021.

Cash Held in Trust Account

The Company's portfolio of investments held in trust will be is comprised of U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act, with a maturity of 185 days or less, or investments in money market funds that invest in U.S. government securities and generally have a readily determinable fair value, or a combination thereof. When the Company's investments held in the Trust Account are comprised of U.S. government securities, the investments are classified as trading securities and are recognized at fair value. When the Company's investments held in the Trust Account are comprised of money market funds, the investments are recognized at fair value. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of these securities are included in gain on investments held in the Trust Account in the accompanying unaudited condensed statements of operations. The estimated fair values of investments held in the Trust Account are determined using available market information. As of December 9, 2021, the Company only held cash in the Trust Account of $306,000,000.

Class A Ordinary shares Subject to Possible Redemption

All of the Class A ordinary shares sold as part of the Units in the Public Offering contain a redemption feature which allows for the redemption of such Public Shares in connection with the Company’s liquidation if there is a shareholder vote or tender offer in connection with the Business Combination. In accordance with SEC and its staff’s guidance on redeemable equity instruments, which has been codified in ASC 480-10-S99, redemption provisions not solely within the control of the Company require Class A ordinary shares subject to redemption to be classified outside of permanent equity. Therefore, all Class A ordinary shares have been classified outside of permanent equity.

The Company recognizes changes in redemption value immediately as they occur and adjusts the carrying value of redeemable Class A ordinary shares to equal the redemption value at the end of each reporting period. Increases or decreases in the carrying amount of redeemable Class A ordinary shares are affected by charges against additional paid in capital and accumulated deficit.

At December 9, 2021, 30,000,000 Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value ($10.20) as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ deficit section of the Company’s balance sheet.

Gross proceeds	$300,000,000
Less:
Class A ordinary shares issuance costs	(17,318,506)
Fair value of Public Warrants at issuance	(5,500,000)

Plus:
Accretion of carrying value to redemption value	28,818,506
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	$306,000,000

Note 3 — Public Offering

Pursuant to the Public Offering, the Company sold 30,000,000 Units at a price of $10.00 per Unit. Each Unit consists of one share of Class A ordinary shares, and one-third of one redeemable warrant (each, a “Public Warrant”). Each Public Warrant entitles the holder to purchase one share of Class A ordinary shares at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment (see Note 6).

The Company granted the underwriter a 45-day option from the date of the final prospectus relating to the Public Offering to purchase up to 4,500,000 additional Units to cover over-allotments, if any, at the Public Offering price, less underwriting discounts and commissions.

Note 4 — Related Party Transactions

Founder Shares

On August 4, 2021, the Sponsor acquired 7,187,500 founder shares (the “Founder Shares”) for an aggregate purchase price of $25,000, consisting of 7,187,500 Class B founder shares. On December 6, 2021, the Company issued a dividend of 1,437,500 Class B ordinary shares. Prior to the initial investment in the company of $25,000 by the Sponsor, the Company had no assets, tangible or intangible. As of December 9, 2021, there are 8,625,000 shares that are issued, of which 1,125,000 are subject to forfeiture to the extent the underwriters do not exercise their over-allotment option. The per share purchase price of the Founder Shares was determined by dividing the amount of cash contributed to the Company by the aggregate number of Founder Shares issued.

Class B Founder Shares

The Class B founder shares will convert into Class A ordinary shares at any time and from time to time at the option of the holders thereof or automatically on the day of the consummation of the Business Combination on a one-for-one basis, subject to adjustment for share sub-divisions, share capitalizations, reorganizations, and recapitalizations, In the case that additional Class A ordinary shares or equity-linked securities (as defined herein) are issued or deemed issued in connection with the Business Combination, the number of Class A ordinary shares issuable upon conversion of all founder shares will equal, in the aggregate, 20% of the total number of Class A ordinary shares outstanding after such conversion, including the total number of Class A ordinary shares issued, or deemed issued or issuable upon conversion or exercise of any equity-linked securities or rights issued or deemed issued, by the Company in connection with or in relation to the consummation of the initial business combination, including any forward purchase securities but excluding any Class A ordinary shares or equity-linked securities exercisable for or convertible into Class A ordinary shares issued, or to be issued, to any seller in the Business Combination and any private placement warrants issued to the Sponsor or the Company’s officers or directors upon conversion of working capital loans; provided that such conversion of Class B founder shares will never occur on a less than one-for-one basis. Prior to the initial business combination, only holders of Class B founder shares will be entitled to vote on the appointment of directors.

Private Placement Warrants

The Sponsor agreed to purchase an aggregate of 10,666,667 Private Placement Warrants (or 11,866,667 Private Placement Warrants if the underwriter’s over-allotment option is exercised in full), at a price of $1.50 per Private Placement Warrant, or approximately $16,000,000 in the aggregate (or $17,800,000 if the underwriter’s over-allotment option is exercised in full) in a private placement that will occur simultaneously with the closing of the Public Offering. Each Private Placement Warrant is exercisable for one whole share of Class A ordinary shares at a price of $11.50 per ordinary share. A portion of the proceeds from the sale of the private placement warrants to the Sponsor will be added to the proceeds from the Public Offering to be held in the Trust Account. If the Company does not complete a Business Combination within the Completion Window, the Private Placement Warrants will expire worthless. The Private Placement Warrants will be non-redeemable (except as described below in Note 6 under “Warrants — Redemption of Public Warrants when the price per share of Class A ordinary shares equals or exceeds $18.00”) so long as they are held by the Sponsor or its permitted transferees.

The purchasers of the Private Placement Warrants will agree, subject to limited exceptions, not to transfer, assign or sell any of their Private Placement Warrants (except to permitted transferees) until 30 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination. The Sponsor may purchase up to 2,300,000 additional Private Placement Warrants at a purchase price of $1.50 per Private Placement Warrant in order to extend the period of time the Company will have to complete an initial business combination by six months (for a total of up to 24 months to complete an initial business combination from the closing of the Public Offering).

Related Party Loans – Promissory Note

On August 4, 2021, the sponsor agreed to loan the Company up to $300,000 (the “Promissory Note”) to be used for a portion of the expenses of this offering. The Promissory Note is non-interest bearing and payable on the earlier of (i) December 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Public Offering. As of December 9, 2021, the Company has not borrowed any amount under the Promissory Note with the Sponsor.

Due to related party

As of December 9, 2021, the due to related party balance was $119,408 related to legal and filing fees paid by the sponsor on behalf of the Company.

Working Capital Loans

In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company would repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans would be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of a Business Combination or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1,500,000 of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into warrants of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $1.50 per warrant. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. As of December 9, 2021, the Company had no borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.

Expressions of Interest and Forward Purchase Agreement

In connection with the consummation of the Public Offering, the Company will enter into a forward purchase agreement with fund vehicles managed by an affiliate of Motive Partners (collectively the “Motive Fund Vehicles”) , pursuant to which the Motive Fund Vehicles will have the option to purchase from the Company 10,000,000 forward purchase units, with each forward purchase unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share, or a forward purchase share, and one-third of one warrant to purchase one Class A ordinary share, or a forward purchase warrant, for $10.00 per unit, or an aggregate amount of $100,000,000, in a private placement that will close concurrently with the closing of the initial business combination. The proceeds from the sale of these forward purchase units, together with the amounts available to the Company from the trust account (after giving effect to any redemptions of public shares) and any other equity or debt financing obtained by the Company in connection with the business combination, will be used to satisfy the cash requirements of the business combination, including funding the purchase price and paying expenses and retaining specified amounts to be used by the post-business combination company for working capital or other purposes. The Motive Fund Vehicles may purchase less than 10,000,000 forward purchase units in accordance with the terms of the forward purchase agreement. In addition, the Motive Fund Vehicles commitment under the forward purchase agreement will be subject to approval, prior to the Company entering into a definitive agreement for the initial business combination, of their investment committees and sufficiency of capital to purchase. The forward purchase shares will be identical to the Class A ordinary shares included in the Units being sold in the Public Offering, except that they will be subject to transfer restrictions and registration rights. The forward purchase warrants will have the same terms as the Public Warrants and are equity classified.

There can be no assurance that the Motive Fund Vehicle will acquire any Units in the Public Offering or what amount of equity the Motive Fund Vehicle will retain, if any, upon the consummation of the Company’s initial business combination.

Note 5 — Commitments and Contingencies

Registration Rights

The holders of Founder Shares, Private Placement Warrants and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans, if any (and any Class A ordinary shares issuable upon the exercise of the Private Placement Warrants or warrants issued upon conversion of the Working Capital Loans), will be entitled to registration rights pursuant to a registration and shareholder rights agreement to be signed prior to the consummation of the Public Offering. These holders will be entitled to certain demand and “piggyback” registration rights. However, the registration and shareholder rights agreement will provide that we will not be required to effect or permit any registration or cause any registration statement to become effective until termination of the applicable lock-up period. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

Underwriting Agreement

The underwriter will be entitled to an underwriting discount of $0.20 per Unit, or $6,000,000 in the aggregate (or $6,900,000 in the aggregate if the underwriter’s over-allotment option is exercised in full), payable upon the closing of the Public Offering. An additional fee of $0.35 per Unit, or $10,500,000 in the aggregate (or approximately $12,075,000 in the aggregate if the underwriter’s over-allotment option is exercised in full) will be payable to the underwriter for deferred underwriting commissions. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriter from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Note 6 — Redeemable Class A Ordinary Shares and Shareholders’ Deficit

Class A Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 500,000,000 Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of December 9, 2021, there were 30,000,000 Class A ordinary shares issued and outstanding, all of which were subject to possible redemption and were classified outside of permanent equity at the balance sheet date.

Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 50,000,000 Class B ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. On December 9, 2021, 8,625,000 Class B ordinary shares were issued, of which 1,125,000 are subject to forfeiture to the extent the underwriters do not exercise their over-allotment option.

Holders of the Class A ordinary shares and holders of the Class B ordinary shares will vote together as a single class on all matters submitted to a vote of the Company’s shareholders, except as required by law or stock exchange rule; provided that only holders of the Class B ordinary shares shall have the right to vote on the election of the Company’s directors prior to the initial Business Combination.

Preference Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 5,000,000 preference shares, par value $0.0001 per share, with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s board of directors. As of December 9, 2021, there were no preference shares issued or outstanding.

Warrants — As of December 9, 2021, an aggregate of 10,000,000 public warrants and 10,666,667 private warrants were sold. Public Warrants may only be exercised for a whole number of shares. No fractional Public Warrants will be issued upon separation of the Units and only whole Public Warrants will trade. The Public Warrants will become exercisable 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination provided that the Company has an effective registration statement under the Securities Act covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants and a current prospectus relating to them is available (or holders are permitted to exercise their warrants on a cashless basis under the circumstances specified in the warrant agreement) and such shares are registered, qualified or exempt from registration under the securities, or blue sky, laws of the state of residence of the holder. The Company has agreed that as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 15 business days after the closing of its initial Business Combination, the Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to file with the SEC a post-effective amendment to the registration statement or a new registration statement covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants, to cause such registration statement to become effective and to maintain a current prospectus relating to those Class A ordinary shares until the warrants expire or are redeemed, as specified in the warrant agreement. If a registration statement covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants is not effective by the 60th business day after the closing of the Business Combination, warrant holders may, until such time as there is an effective registration statement and during any period when the Company will have failed to maintain an effective registration statement, exercise warrants on a cashless basis in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act or another exemption. Notwithstanding the above, if Class A ordinary shares are at the time of any exercise of a warrant not listed on a national securities exchange such that they satisfy the definition of a “covered security” under Section 18(b)(1) of the Securities Act, the Company may, at the Company’s option, require holders of public warrants who exercise their warrants to do so on a cashless basis in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act and, in the event the Company so elects, the Company will not be required to file or maintain in effect a registration statement, and in the event the Company does not so elect, the Company’s will use commercially reasonable efforts to register or qualify the shares under applicable blue sky laws to the extent an exemption is not available.

The warrants have an exercise price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustments, and will expire five years after the completion of a Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation. In addition, if (x) the Company issues additional Class A ordinary shares or equity-linked securities for capital raising purposes (other than any forward purchase securities) in connection with the closing of the initial Business Combination at an issue price or effective issue price of less than $9.20 per Class A ordinary share (with such issue price or effective issue price to be determined in good faith by the board of directors and, in the case of any such issuance to the Sponsor, initial shareholders or their affiliates, without taking into account any Founder Shares held by the Sponsor, initial shareholders or such affiliates, as applicable, prior to such issuance) (the “Newly Issued Price”), (y) the aggregate gross proceeds from such issuances represent more than 60% of the total equity proceeds, and interest thereon, available for the funding of the initial Business Combination on the date of the consummation of the initial Business Combination (net of redemptions) and (z) the volume weighted average trading price of Class A ordinary shares during the 10 trading day period starting on the trading day prior to the day on which the Company consummates the initial Business Combination (such price, the “Market Value”) is below $9.20 per share, the exercise price of the warrants will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 115% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price, and the $18.00 per share redemption trigger price described under “Redemption of warrants for Class A ordinary shares“ and “Redemption of warrants for cash” will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price, respectively.

The Private Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants, except that (i) they will not be redeemable, (ii) they (including the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of these warrants) may not, subject to certain limited exceptions, be transferred, assigned or sold by the holder until 30 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination, (iii) they may be exercised by the holders on a cashless basis and (iv) are subject to registration rights.

Redemption of Public Warrants when the price per share of Class A ordinary shares equals or exceeds $18.00: Once the warrants become exercisable, the Company may redeem the outstanding warrants (except as described herein with respect to the Private Placement Warrants):

·	in whole and not in part;

·	at a price of $0.01 per warrant;

·	upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption; and

·	if, and only if the last reported sale price of Class A ordinary shares for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading day period ending on the third trading day prior to the date on which the Company sends the notice of redemption to the warrant holders (the “Reference Value”) equals or exceeds $18.00 per share (as adjusted).

The Company will not redeem the warrants as described above unless an effective registration statement under the Securities Act covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants is effective and a current prospectus relating to those Class A ordinary shares is available throughout the 30-day redemption period. Any such exercise would not be on a cashless basis and would require the exercising warrant holder to pay the exercise price for each warrant being exercised.

The Company will not redeem the public warrants as described above unless a registration statement under the Securities Act covering the sale of the shares of Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants is effective and a current prospectus relating to those shares of Class A ordinary shares is available throughout the 30-day redemption period or the Company requires the Public Warrants to be exercised on a cashless basis as described below.

If the Company calls the warrants for redemption as described above, its management will have the option to require any holders that wish to exercise warrants to do so on a “cashless basis.” If the Company takes advantage of this option, each holder would pay the exercise price by surrendering their warrants for that number of Class A ordinary shares equal to the quotient obtained by dividing (x) the product of the number of shares of Class A ordinary shares underlying the warrants, multiplied by the difference between the exercise price of the warrants and the “fair market value” (defined below) by (y) the fair market value. The “fair market value” for this purpose shall mean the average closing price of the Class A ordinary shares for the 10 trading days immediately following the date on which the notice of redemption is sent to the holders of warrants. The “10-day average closing price” means, as of any date, the average last reported sale price of the Class A ordinary shares as reported during the 10-trading day period ending on the trading day prior to such date.

Note 7 — Un-exercised Underwriter Over-allotment

As of December 9, 2021, the underwriter over-allotment option remains with the underwriter and hasn’t been exercised. The option is considered a freestanding instrument to be evaluated as a liability under ASC 480 and recorded at fair value. The Company presents the overallotment option exercised as a liability on the Company’s balance sheet at December 9, 2021. The amount of liability recognized will total $227,559. As this is a fair value equity linked instrument the transaction will flow through the financials as an increase to accumulated deficit with an associated liability, rather than a deferred financing fee amortized over the life of the instrument.

Note 8 — Subsequent Events

Management has evaluated the impact of subsequent events through the date the financial statement was issued. On December 14, 2021, the Company's underwriters notified the Company of its intention to exercise 4,137,444 units of their total 4,500,000 unit over-allotment option.