 EXHIBIT 91.1

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022

and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL POSITION

(Unaudited)

($ U.S. dollars)	June 30, 2022	December 31, 2021	November 30, 2020
		(Restated - Note 3)
ASSETS

Current
Cash	$3,017,317	$6,028,232	$509,592
Amounts receivable (Note 5)	4,852,777	3,085,375	294,446
Prepaid expenses and deposits	950,149	304,180	84,182
Other investments	-	-	48,311
Other current assets (Note 8)	703,696	306,419	-

Total current assets	9,523,939	9,724,206	936,531

Long-term
Equipment (Note 6)	3,330,944	3,628,758	1,094
Intangibles (Note 7)	6,415,004	7,366,442	1,821,494
Goodwill (Note 7)	-	-	1,741,696
Right-of-use asset (Note 11)	2,573,646	2,761,961	-
Reclamation deposits	265,192	268,531	261,169
Non-current assets held for sale (Note 9)	78,193	78,510	-

Total assets	$22,186,918	$23,828,408	$4,761,984

LIABILITIES

Current
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities (Note 16)	$2,763,736	$2,205,991	$651,966
Deferred revenue	1,904,484	327,045	80,702
Current portion of lease liability (Note 11)	318,432	301,354	-
Loan payable (Note 10)	-	120,133	-

Total current liabilities	4,986,652	2,954,523	732,668

Deferred consideration on acquisition of Code Red (Note 4(a))	-	-	258,388
Long term loan	-	-	30,852
Lease liability, net of current portion (Note 11)	2,535,115	2,698,677	-
Reclamation provision	251,384	255,508	249,852
Deferred tax liability	234,006	274,458	357,887

Total liabilities	8,007,157	6,183,166	1,629,647

SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY

Common shares (Note 12(b))	38,395,864	36,218,116	4,764,970
Share based payments reserve (Note 13)	3,697,328	3,101,014	552,752
Contingently issuable shares (Notes 4(b) and 4(d))	52,662	52,662	-
Warrants (Note 14)	2,356,699	2,287,484	622,155
Accumulated other comprehensive income	764	135,981	86,380
Accumulated deficit	(30,246,800)	(24,059,541)	(2,893,920)

Equity attributable to owners of the parent	14,256,517	17,735,716	3,132,337
Non-controlling interest (Note 15)	(76,756)	(90,474)	-

Total Shareholders' Equity	14,179,761	17,645,242	3,132,337

Total liabilities and shareholders' equity	$22,186,918	$23,828,408	$4,761,984

Nature of operations and going concern (Note 1)

Contingencies and commitments (Notes 1 and 17)

Subsequent events (Note 19)

Approved by the Board of Directors on August 25, 2022

“KEVIN WRIGHT”, Director “Paul Lebreux”, Director

See accompanying notes to the condensed interim consolidated financial statements.

2

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF LOSS AND COMPREHENSIVE LOSS

(Unaudited)

	Three months ended	Three months ended	Six months ended	Six months ended
($ U.S. dollars)	June 30, 2022	May 31, 2021	June 30, 2022	May 31, 2021
		(Restated - Note 3)		(Restated - Note 3)
Revenue	$6,655,892	$893,141	$11,695,966	1,713,270

Cost of sales	3,638,731	674,712	7,033,604	1,401,456

Gross profit (Note 18)	3,017,161	218,429	4,662,362	311,814

Other income
Interest and other income	1,521	431	4,541	766

Total other income	1,521	431	4,541	766

Expenses
Salaries, consulting and management fees (Note 16)	2,368,223	1,062,196	5,029,112	1,473,504
Player compensation	449,355	(244)	889,040	(244)
Professional fees	594,670	295,661	987,913	335,022
General office expenses	523,987	298,331	854,203	356,208
Selling and marketing expenses	176,627	16,406	459,065	16,406
Travel expenses	182,087	98,335	437,772	98,540
Shareholder communications and filing fees	68,219	52,504	89,540	96,969
Interest expense	129,248	1,955	219,353	1,982
Bad debt expense	-	46,962	-	46,962
Foreign exchange loss	(49,876)	(21,842)	(45,980)	(5,040)
Change in provision for reclamation deposit	-	-	-	(75,119)
Share-based compensation (Note 13)	441,084	529,701	941,227	603,156
Transaction costs	-	7,339,880	-	7,339,880
Amortization (Notes 6, 7 and 11)	678,060	585,753	1,360,618	682,657

Total expenses	5,561,684	10,305,598	11,221,863	10,970,883

Loss for the period before income taxes	(2,543,002)	(10,086,738)	(6,554,960)	(10,658,303)
Income tax (recovery)	(18,177)	(150,771)	(36,506)	(181,406)
Loss for the period	(2,524,825)	(9,935,967)	(6,518,454)	(10,476,897)

Other comprehensive loss
Items that will subsequently be reclassified to operations:
Foreign currency translation	(238,992)	166,554	(135,217)	320,632

Total comprehensive loss for the period	$(2,763,817)	$(9,769,413)	$(6,653,671)	$(10,156,265)

(Loss) profit for the period attributable to:
Owners of the parent	(2,524,825)	(9,940,622)	(6,532,172)	(10,481,552)
Non-controlling interest	-	4,655	13,718	4,655
	$(2,524,825)	$(9,935,967)	$(6,518,454)	$(10,476,897)
Basic and diluted net loss per share	$(0.01)	$(0.09)	$(0.03)	$(0.13)

Weighted average number of common shares outstanding - basic and diluted	251,208,859	106,555,112	247,814,239	79,659,921

See accompanying selected notes to the consolidated financial statements

3

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY

(Unaudited)

($ U.S. dollars)
	Share Capital	Contributed Surplus	Warrants	Contingently Issuable Shares and Options	Accumulated other comprehensive income	Non-Controlling Interest	Accumulated Deficit	Shareholders' Equity
	$	$	$	$	$	$	$	$
Balance, January 1, 2022 (Restated - Note 3)	36,218,116	3,101,014	2,287,484	52,662	135,981	(90,474)	(24,059,541)	17,645,242
Private placements (Note 12(b))	2,215,811	-	-	-	-	-	-	2,215,811
Share issuance costs (Note 12(b))	(38,063)	-	-	-	-	-	-	(38,063)
Options granted (Note 13(a))	-	385,097	-	-	-	-	-	385,097
Options expired (Note 13(a))	-	(344,913)	-	-	-	-	344,913	-
Restricted share units (Note 13(b))	-	556,130	-	-	-	-	-	556,130
Warrants issued for credit facility	-	-	69,215					69,215
Other comprehensive income	-	-	-	-	(135,217)	-	-	(135,217)
Net (loss) for the period	-	-	-	-	-	13,718	(6,532,172)	(6,518,454)
Balance, June 30, 2022	38,395,864	3,697,328	2,356,699	52,662	764	(76,756)	(30,246,800)	14,179,761

Balance, December 1, 2020 (Restated - Note 3)	4,764,970	552,752	622,155	-	86,380	-	(2,893,920)	3,132,337
Issued on acquisiton of Reciprocity	9,852,217	577,301	-	216,464	-	-	-	10,645,982
Non-controlling interest acquired on acquisition of Reciprocity	-	-	-	-	-	33,733	-	33,733
Private placements (Note 12(b))	4,995,256	-	1,348,057	-	-	-	-	6,343,313
Share issuance costs (Note 12(b))	(911,964)	-	-	-	-	-	-	(911,964)
Broker warrants (Note 14)	(177,588)	-	177,588	-	-	-	-	-
Options granted (Note 13(a))	-	603,156	-	-	-	-	-	603,156
Option exercise	137,790	(58,166)	-	-	-	-	-	79,624
Other comprehensive income	-	-	-	-	320,632	-	-	320,632
Net (loss) for the period	-	-	-	-	-	4,655	(10,481,552)	(10,476,897)
Balance, May 31, 2021	18,660,681	1,675,043	2,147,800	216,464	407,012	38,388	(13,375,472)	9,769,916

See accompanying notes to the condensed interim consolidated financial statements.

4

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

(Unaudited)

($ U.S. dollars)	Six months ended June 30, 2022	Six months ended May 31, 2021

CASH (USED IN) PROVIDED BY:		(Restated - Note 3)
OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net (loss)	$(6,518,454)	$(10,476,897)
Adjustment for:
Income tax recovery	(36,506)	(181,406)
Transaction costs	-	7,339,880
Share-based compensation (Note 13)	941,227	603,156
Interest expense (Notes 10 and 11)	218,547	1,959
Change in provision for reclamation deposit	-	(75,119)
Amortization (Notes 6, 7 and 11)	1,360,618	682,657
Bad debt	-	46,962

	(4,034,568)	(2,058,808)

Net change in non‑cash working capital	(721,212)	(733,019)
Net cash flow from operating activities	(4,755,780)	(2,791,827)

FINANCING ACTIVITIES
Proceeds received from long term loan (Note 17)	-	15,692
Repayment of loans (Notes 10 and 17)	(149,442)	(250,000)
Principal reduction in lease liability (Note 11)	(266,508)	-
Private placement (Note 12(b))	2,215,811	6,343,313
Share issue costs (Note 12(b))	(38,063)	(911,964)
Proceeds from option exercise	-	79,624

Net cash flow from financing activities	1,761,798	5,276,665

INVESTING ACTIVITIES
Cash acquired on acquisition of Reciprocity	-	414,481
Cash received on sale of assets held for sale	49,356	-
Equipment purchase (Note 6)	(31,290)	(13,289)

Net cash flow from investing activities	18,066	401,192

Effect of exchange rate changes on cash	(34,999)	176,439
CHANGE IN CASH	(3,010,915)	3,062,469
CASH, beginning of the period	6,028,232	509,592
CASH, end of the period	$3,017,317	$3,572,061

SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION:
Value of broker warrants issued (Note 14)	-	22,171
Value of warrants issued for credit facility	69,215	-
Interest paid	806	23

See accompanying notes to the condensed interim consolidated financial statements.

5

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars)

1. NATURE AND CONTINUANCE OF OPERATIONS

GameSquare Esports Inc. (formerly Magnolia Colombia Ltd.) (the “Company” or “GameSquare”) was incorporated under the Ontario Business Corporations Act on June 01, 2009. The Company is a publicly traded company with the registered office located at 150 York Street, Suite 1008, Toronto, Ontario, M5H 3S5, Canada.

GameSquare is focused on esports market. The Company bridges the gap between global brands and the gaming and esports communities. GameSquare does this by signing talent in the influencer, on-screen talent and player categories as well as adding new companies to its roster of global brand relationships. On October 2, 2020, the Company completed a reverse acquisition with GameSquare (Ontario) Inc., which acquired all the outstanding shares of Code Red Esports Ltd. (“Code Red”) on the same day. On December 1, 2020, the Company completed the amalgamation with GameSquare (Ontario) Inc. On March 16, 2021, the Company acquired all the outstanding shares of Reciprocity Corp. (“Reciprocity”), which owned 100% of common shares of GCN Inc. (“GCN”), 100% of common shares of GameSquare Esports (USA) Inc. and 40% of the common shares of Biblos Gaming S.A. de C.V. (“Biblos”). On June 30, 2021, the Company acquired all the outstanding shares of NextGen Tech, LLC (dba. Complexity Gaming) (“Complexity”). On July 27, 2021, the Company acquired 100% of the outstanding shares of Swingman LLC. (dba Cut+Sew and Zoned) (“Cut+Sew”). The Company is traded on the Canadian Securities Exchange (CSE) under the symbol “GSQ” and on the OTCQB Venture Market in the Unites States under the symbol “GMSQF”.

These condensed interim consolidated financial statements include the accounts of the Company and its subsidiaries listed in the following table:

	Country of	Functional
Name of Subsidiary	Incorporation	Currency	Ownership Percentage
			June 30,	December 31,
			2022	2021

Code Red Esports Ltd. ("Code Red")	England and Wales	UK pound sterling	100%	100%
Stetson Oil & Gas Corporation	USA	Canadian Dollar	NA	NA
GameSquare (Ontario) Inc.	Canada	Canadian Dollar	NA	NA
GameSquare Esports (USA) Inc.	USA	U.S. Dollar	100%	100%
Biblos Gaming S.A. de C.V. ("Biblos")	Mexico	Mexican Peso	40%	40%
GCN Inc. ("GCN")	USA	U.S. Dollar	100%	100%
NextGen Tech, LLC (dba as Complexity Gaming) ("Complexity")	USA	U.S. Dollar	100%	100%
Swingman LLC. (dba Cut+Sew and Zoned) (“Cut+Sew”)	USA	U.S. Dollar	100%	100%

On May 3, 2021, Stetson Oil & Gas Corporation was dissolved. On December 1, 2021, the Company and Reciprocity were amalgamated.

The accompanying condensed consolidated financial statements were prepared on a going concern basis, which contemplates the realization of assets and the payment of liabilities in the ordinary course of business. Accordingly, the condensed interim consolidated financial statements do not give effect to adjustments that would be necessary should the Company be unable to continue as a going concern and therefore be required to realize its assets and meet its liabilities and commitments in other than the normal course of business and at amounts different from those in the consolidated financial statements. Such adjustments could be material.

As at June 30, 2022, the Company had working capital of $4,537,287 (December 31, 2021 – $6,769,683). On June 30, 2022, the Company entered into an agreement for a US$5 million credit facility for a one-year term, subject to extension, which will provide the Company with access to capital, if required, to execute on its strategic priorities. As at June 30, 2022, the Company had not drawn down on the credit facility. The Company’s continuation as a going concern is dependent upon its ability to raise equity capital or borrowings sufficient to meet current and future obligations and ultimately achieve profitable operations. Management intends to finance operating costs over the next twelve months with issuance of common shares, loans, draw downs on its credit facility or profits from its business activities. There is no assurance that the Company will be able to obtain such financings or obtain them on favorable terms. These matters represent material uncertainties that cast significant doubt on the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern.

6

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

2. BASIS OF PRESENTATION

The accompanying condensed interim consolidated financial statements have been prepared by management in conformity with IAS 34, Interim Financial Reporting and do not include all the disclosures required in full annual financial statements in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”) as issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (“IASB”). These condensed interim consolidated financial statements should be read in conjunction with the Company’s consolidated financial statements for the thirteen months ended December 31, 2020.

The condensed interim consolidated financial statements were authorized for issue by the Board of Directors on August 25, 2022.

3. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

Significant accounting policies

The unaudited condensed interim consolidated financial statements were prepared using the same accounting policies and methods as those used in the Company’s consolidated financial statements for the thirteen months ended December 31, 2021, with the exception of the following new accounting standards and change in presentation currency noted below.

Change in presentation currency

On January 1, 2022, the Company elected to change its presentation currency from Canadian dollars (“CAD”) to United States dollars (“U.S. dollars” or “USD”). The change in presentation currency is to better reflect the Company’s business activities and to improve investors’ ability to compare the Company’s financial results with other publicly traded businesses in similar industries. The Company applied the change to U.S. dollar presentation currency retrospectively and restated the comparative financial information as if U.S. dollars had always been the Company’s presentation currency.

The functional currency of GameSquare is the Canadian dollar, and the functional currency of the Company’s subsidiaries are listed in the table in Note 1. For periods prior to January 1, 2022, the statements of financial position for each period presented have been translated from the functional currency of the Company and each of its subsidiaries to U.S. dollar at the rate of exchange prevailing at the respective financial position date with the exception of equity items which have been translated at the exchange rate prevailing at the date of the transaction. The statements of loss and comprehensive income (loss) were translated at the average exchange rates for the respective reporting periods. Exchange differences arising on translation from the functional currency to the U.S. dollar have been recorded in accumulated other comprehensive income (loss) in the shareholders’ equity.

4. ACQUISITIONS

a) Acquisition of Reciprocity

On March 16, 2021, the Company acquired 100% of the outstanding shares of Reciprocity, a privately held gaming and esports company. Reciprocity owned 100% of GameSquare Esports USA Inc. (formerly Reciprocity Corp of Nevada, Inc.) and GCN Inc. In addition, Reciprocity held a 40% interest in Biblos Gaming S.A. de C.V. Management determined that this acquisition meets the definition of a business under IFRS 3 and therefore the transaction was accounted as a business combination.

As consideration for the acquisition, the Company issued 43,749,996 of its common shares with an estimated fair value of $5,897,614 (CAD$7,345,478) to certain shareholders of Reciprocity and 3,000,000 options of the Company with an estimated fair value of $333,367 (CAD$415,208) to option-holders of Reciprocity. The consideration shares were subject to a 12-month lock-up period, a third of which was released every four months following the closing date of March 16, 2021.

7

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

4. ACQUISITIONS (continued)

a) Acquisition of Reciprocity (continued)

Certain Reciprocity shareholders will also be entitled to receive (i) 5.255 million common shares of the Company if the Reciprocity business generates a minimum of $5 million of revenue and $1 million of net earnings before interest, taxes, and depreciation and amortization (“EBITDA”) within 12 months of the acquisition date of March 16, 2021 (the “Acquisition Date”) and (ii) 9 million Common Shares if the Reciprocity business generates a minimum of $7 million of revenue and $1.4 million of EBITDA. In addition, the Company has agreed to grant or issue (i) up to 6,168,000 options to certain Reciprocity securityholders exercisable for 24 months to acquire an equal number of Common Shares at an exercise price of $1.00 per share if certain performance targets of Reciprocity are achieved 12 months and 24 months following the Acquisition Date and (ii) up to 3,725,000 common shares to certain Reciprocity securityholders if certain performance targets of Reciprocity are achieved 12 months and 24 months following the Acquisition Date. The estimated fair value of the contingent consideration at the date of acquisition was $nil due to the uncertainty of future performance targets.

The following table summarizes the consideration for the acquisition:

Estimated fair value of shares issued	$5,897,614
Estimated fair value of options issued	333,367

$6,230,981

The following table summarizes the preliminary accounting estimates of the acquisition with a purchase price of $6,230,981:

Cash	$414,481
Amounts receivable	211,452
Prepaids	8,023
Equipment	9,523
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	(791,080)
Loan payable	(800,000)

(947,601)

Excess of purchase price over fair value of assets acquired (expensed)	7,178,582

$6,230,981

On December 1, 2021, the Company and Reciprocity were amalgamated.

b) Acquisition of Complexity

On June 30, 2021, the Company acquired 100% of the issued and outstanding shares of Complexity, an esports organization in Texas USA. Management determined that this acquisition meets the definition of a business under IFRS 3 and therefore the transaction was accounted as a business combination. As total purchase consideration for the acquisition, the Company issued 83,328,750 common shares of the Company with an estimated fair value of $8,097,100 (CAD$10,035,546) to former shareholders of Complexity. The shares were subject to a 180-day trading hold post the closing date of June 30, 2021.

8

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

4. ACQUISITIONS (continued)

b) Acquisition of Complexity (continued)

The following table summarizes the consideration for the acquisition:

Estimated fair value of shares issued	$14,955,257
Share consideration received	(6,858,157)

$8,097,100

The following table summarizes the preliminary accounting estimates of the acquisition with a purchase price of $8,097,100:

Cash	$434,392
Amounts receivable	90,624
Other current assets	708,490
Fixed assets	3,796,057
ROU asset	2,950,277
Brand name	4,244,501
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	(487,253)
Lease Liability	(3,138,515)
Loans	(501,473)

$8,097,100

c) Acquisition of Cut+Sew

On July 27, 2021, the Company acquired 100% of the issued and outstanding shares of Cut+Sew, a privately held marketing agency operating in the sports and esports industries. Management determined that this acquisition meets the definition of a business under IFRS 3 and therefore the transaction is a business combination.

As consideration for the acquisition, the Company paid $2,385,117 (CAD$3,000,000) in cash and issued 2 million of its common shares with an estimated fair value of $191,498 (CAD$240,866). The shares were subject to a six-month trading hold following the closing date of July 27, 2021.

Additionally, certain members of Cut+Sew became entitled to receive (i) up to $970,045 (CAD$1,250,000) paid in common shares of the Company and up to $116,405 (CAD$150,000) paid in cash if Cut+Sew generates up to $1.0 million of EBITDA in the 12 months following the closing date of July 27, 2021 of the acquisition, and (ii) up to $1,715,040 (CAD$2,210,000) paid in common shares of the Company and up to $186,249 (CAD$240,000) paid in cash if Cut+Sew generates EBITDA of up to $1.5 million in the period of 12 to 24 months following the Closing date of July 27, 2021, for a maximum contingent consideration of up to $6.09 million (CAD$7.85 million) paid in cash and common shares. The estimated fair value of the contingent consideration at the date of acquisition was $52,662.

The following table summarizes the consideration for the acquisition:

Cash	$2,385,117
Estimated fair value of shares issued	191,498
Contingent consideration - shares	52,662

$2,629,277

9

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

4. ACQUISITIONS (continued)

c) Acquisition of Cut+Sew (continued)

The following table summarizes the preliminary accounting estimates of the acquisition with a purchase price of $2,629,277:

Cash	$315,035
Amounts receivable	149,672
Prepaid expenses	4,607
Other current assets	9,000
Customer relationships	1,130,117
Brand name	1,274,387
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	(203,435)
Deferred revenue	(50,106)

$2,629,277

5. AMOUNTS RECEIVABLE

Amounts receivable balances as at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 consist of:

10

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

6. EQUIPMENT

11

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

7. INTANGIBLES AND GOODWILL

Intangibles

The components of intangible assets as of June 30, 2022 are as follows:

On June 30, 2021, the Company acquired all the outstanding shares of Complexity. The intangible assets acquired consisted of the Complexity brand name and its ties to the Dallas Cowboys. On July 27, 2021, the Company acquired all the issued and outstanding shares of Cut+Sew. The intangible assets acquired consisted of the Cut+Sew brand name and customer relationships.

Goodwill

Changes in the carrying value of goodwill were as follows:

During the year ended December 31, 2021, the Company impaired the goodwill to $nil.

8. OTHER ASSETS

Other assets consist of acquisition costs of players and security deposits. Acquisition costs of players are amortized on a straight-line basis over the players’ contract terms.

12

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

9. ASSETS AND LIABILITIES HELD FOR SALE

(a) Biblos

During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company entered into negotiations to sell it’s 40% share of Biblos for $125,000.

The assets and liabilities related to Biblos have been included in assets and liabilities held for sale in the condensed interim consolidated statements of financial position as at June 30, 2022. The assets and liabilities associated with Biblos are comprised of the following:

Cash	$32,125
Amounts receivable	175,829
Prepaid expenses and deposits	8,192
Equipment	641
Total assets	$216,787

Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	138,594
Total liabilities	$138,594
Net carrying amount	$78,193

(b) Irati Energy Corporation (“Irati”)

Irati is a private company primarily focused on the development of its northern oilshale block located in Brazil.

On April 25, 2022, the Company sold its investment in Irati for $49,356 (CAD$62,635) or CAD$0.05 per common share of Irati.

10. LOAN PAYABLE

The Company’s loan payable bore an interest rate of 20% per annum and had a maturity date of February 13, 2021 which was one year from the date of issuance. On May 18, 2021, the loan was amended to reduce the interest rate to 10% per annum and extend the maturity date to March 31, 2022. During the six months ending June 30, 2022, the Company accrued an interest expense of $29,309 (six months ended May 31, 2021 - $1,959) and repaid principal and interest of $149,442. As at June 30, 2022, the principal and accrued interest were carried at $nil (December 31, 2021 - $120,133).

11. LEASE

On June 30, 2021, the Company acquired Complexity (see Note 4(b)). Complexity leases a building in Frisco, Texas. The lease commenced on April 9, 2019 and expires in April 2029. The lease had a carrying amount of $2,950,277 at the date of acquisition of Complexity. The amortization charge during the period was $188,316.

The lease liability is measured at the present value of the lease payments that are not paid at the statement of financial position date. Lease payments are apportioned between interest expenses and a reduction of the lease liability using the Company’s incremental borrowing rate to achieve a constant rate of interest on the remaining balances of the liabilities. For the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company recognized $120,023 in interest expense related to its lease liabilities.

13

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

11. LEASE (continued)

A reconciliation of the lease liabilities for the six months ended June 30, 2022 is as follows:

June 30, 2022

Balance, beginning of period	$3,000,032
Acquisiton of Complexity	-
Cash outflows	(266,508)
Finance costs	120,023

$2,853,547

June 30, 2022

Lease Liability - current	$318,432
Lease Liability - non-current	2,535,115

$2,853,547

12. CAPITAL STOCK

a) Authorized

The authorized share capital of the Company, which has no par value, is comprised of the following:

(i) Unlimited common shares – common shares shall be convertible at the option of the holder into proportionate voting shares on the basis of 100 common shares per 1 proportionate voting share.

(ii) Unlimited Proportionate Voting Shares (“PVS”) – each PVS shall be convertible at the option of the holder into common shares at a ratio of 100 common shares per PVS. Each PVS is entitled to 100 votes per PVS at shareholder meetings of the Company.

14

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

12. CAPITAL STOCK (continued)

b) Share Capital

	Number of Proportionate Voting Shares	Number of common shares	Amount

Balance as of November 30, 2020	-	51,928,911	$4,764,970

Shares issued on acquisition of Reciprocity (Note 4(a))	-	43,749,996	5,897,614
Shares issued on acquisition of NextGen (Note 4(b))	-	83,328,750	8,097,100
Shares issued on acquisition of Cut&Sew (Note 4(c))	-	2,000,000	191,498
Private placements	-	61,581,477	18,344,487
Share issue costs	-		(1,689,245)
Options exercised	-	312,766	119,705
RSUs exercised	-	1,000,000	317,371
Warrants exercised	-	480,000	174,616

Balance as of December 31, 2021	-	244,381,900	$36,218,116

Private placements	-	20,040,429	2,215,811
Share issue costs	-	-	(38,063)
Conversion from Common to Proportionate Voting Shares	150,000	(15,000,000)	-

Balance as of June 30, 2022	150,000	249,422,329	$38,395,864

On February 19, 2021, the Company closed a non-brokered private placement financing of 2,381,477 units at a price of CAD$0.42 per Unit for gross proceeds of $792,945 (CAD$1,000,220) (the “Offering”). Each Unit consists of one common share of the Company and one-half of one common share purchase warrant (each whole warrant, a “Warrant”). Each Warrant entitles the holder thereof to acquire one additional common share at an exercise price of CAD$0.60 for a period of 36 months from issuance. In connection with the financing, the Company paid finder’s fees of $1,165 (CAD$1,470) and issued 166,703 finder warrants. Each finder warrant entitles the holder to acquire one Common Share at a price of CAD$0.60 per Common Share for a period of 36 months following issuance. The gross proceeds were prorated to common shares and warrants based on their relative fair values. See Note 14.

On March 4, 2021, the Company closed a bought deal private placement financing and upsize led by Canaccord Genuity Corp., on behalf of a syndicate of underwriters (collectively, the “Underwriters”) issuing 16,700,000 units of the Company for gross proceeds of $5,550,368 (CAD$7,014,000). Each Unit consists of one common share of the Company and one-half of one common share purchase warrant (each whole warrant, a "Warrant"). Each Warrant entitles the holder thereof to purchase one Common Share at an exercise price of CAD$0.60 for a period of 36 months from the closing date of the offering, subject to a Warrant acceleration right exercisable by the Company if, at any time following the date that is four months and one day from the date of the closing of the Offering, the daily volume weighted average trading price of the Company's common shares on the Canadian Securities Exchange is greater than CAD$1.00 for the preceding five consecutive trading days.

As consideration for their services with respect to the Offering, the Underwriters received fees of $395,664 (CAD$500,000), a cash commission of $388,526 (CAD$490,980) and 1,169,000 warrants of the Company (the “Broker Warrants”), exercisable for a period of 36 months following the closing date, to acquire 1,169,000 Units of the Company. Each Unit consists of one common share of the Company and one half of one common share purchase warrant. Each warrant is exercisable to purchase one common share of the Company at an exercise price of CAD$0.60 per common share for a period of 36 months from the Escrow Release Date. In addition, the Company incurred legal and other expenses totaling $126,970 (CAD$159,995) in connection with the Offering.

On March 24, 2021, 212,766 options with exercise prices of CAD$0.47 were exercised for gross proceeds of $79,624 (CAD$100,000).

On July 6, 2021, 1,000,000 shares were issued on the exercise of RSUs (see Note 13(b).

15

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

12. CAPITAL STOCK (continued)

b) Share Capital (continued)

On July 22, 2021, the Company closed a bought deal private placement offering led by Canaccord Genuity Corp. acted as lead underwriter on behalf of a syndicate of underwriters, issuing 21,250,000 units of the Company at a price of CAD$0.40 per unit for gross proceeds of $6,763,747 (CAD$8.5 million). Each Unit consists of one common share of the Company and one half of one purchase warrant. Each Warrant is exercisable for one common share at an exercise price of CAD$0.60 per common share for a period of 24 months from the closing date of the offering, subject to the Warrant Acceleration Right (as defined below). If, at any time following the closing of the offering, the daily volume weighted average trading price of the common shares on the Canadian Securities Exchange is greater than CAD$1.00 per common share for the preceding 10 consecutive trading days, the Company shall have the right to accelerate the expiry date of the Warrants to a date that is at least 30 trading days following the date of such written notice and press release (the “Warrant Acceleration Right”).

On July 22, 2021, the Company also closed a concurrent non-brokered private placement whereby the Jones family and the Goff family subscribed for an additional 21,250,000 units of the Company for gross proceeds of $6,763,746 (CAD$8.5 million) on the same terms as those in the bought deal private placement offering.

As consideration for the services rendered by the Underwriters in connection with the Offering, the Company has (i) paid the Underwriters a cash commission of $473,462 (CAD$595,000), and (ii) issued an aggregate of 1,487,500 broker warrants. Each broker warrant is exercisable into that number of Units at an exercise price of CAD$0.40 for a period of 36 months from the closing date. In addition, the Company incurred legal and other expenses totaling $141,936 in connection with the Offering.

On May 30, 2022, the Company closed the first tranche of a non-brokered private placement. The Company issued 20,040,429 common shares of the Company at a price of CAD$0.14 per common share for gross proceeds of $2,215,811 (CAD$2,805,660). The Company incurred legal and other expenses totaling $38,063 in connection with the private placement.

On June 23, 2022, 15,000,000 common shares were converted into 150,000 PVS.

16

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

13. SHARE BASED PAYMENTS

a) Options

The Company has granted options for the purchase of common shares to its directors, consultants, employees and officers. The aggregate number of shares that may be issuable pursuant to options granted under the Company’s stock option plan (the “Option Plan”) will not exceed 10% of the issued common shares of the Company at the date of grant. No more than 5% of the issued shares of the Company may be granted to any one optionee. The options are non-transferable and non-assignable and may be granted for a term not exceeding five years. The exercise price of the options may not be less than the greater of CAD$0.05 and the market price, subject to all applicable regulatory requirements.

13. SHARE BASED PAYMENTS (continued)

a) Options (continued)

The following is a summary of stock options outstanding at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 and changes during the periods then ended.

	Number of stock options	Weighted average exercise price (CAD$)
Balance, November 30, 2020	2,185,344	$0.46

Granted	14,509,241	0.45
Issued on acquisition of Reciprocity	3,000,000	0.40
Exercised	(312,766)	0.34

Balance as of December 31, 2021	19,381,819	$0.45

Granted	1,950,000	0.46
Cancelled	(1,775,861)	0.46

Balance as of June 30, 2022	19,555,958	$0.45

Information relating to share options outstanding as at June 30, 2022 is as follows:

Exercise price (CAD$)	Options outstanding	Options exercisable	Expiry date	Weighted average grant date fair value vested	Weighted average remaining life in years
$0.40	3,000,000	3,000,000	Thursday, March 16, 2023	333,367	0.71
$0.61	34,483	34,483	Sunday, October 1, 2023	1,816	1.25
$0.41	350,000	350,000	Sunday, April 28, 2024	42,771	1.83
$0.48	925,000	925,000	Tuesday, November 25, 2025	252,521	3.41
$0.44	2,000,000	1,250,000	Thursday, January 22, 2026	265,834	3.57
$0.50	250,000	250,000	Tuesday, February 24, 2026	43,985	3.66
$0.47	500,000	312,500	Monday, March 2, 2026	77,172	3.67
$0.44	1,000,000	1,000,000	Monday, March 16, 2026	155,354	3.71
$0.47	1,100,000	600,000	Tuesday, April 28, 2026	118,762	3.83
$0.51	2,300,000	2,300,000	Sunday, July 5, 2026	392,038	4.02
$0.44	6,396,475	2,070,361	Monday, September 21, 2026	580,107	4.23
$0.35	200,000	-	Tuesday, February 16, 2027	4,064	4.64
$0.35	550,000	-	Monday, March 1, 2027	14,401	4.67
$0.35	950,000	250,000	Wednesday, March 24, 2027	7,588	4.73

Total	19,555,958	12,342,344		$2,289,780	3.48

On January 22, 2021, the Company granted 2,000,000 options to the Chief Executive Officer of the Company. The options vest in equal quarterly instalments over a two-year period. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.44 per common share and expire January 22, 2026. The fair market value of the options of $283,601 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.44 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on January 21, 2021, risk free rate of 0.44%, expected volatility of 52.7%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options is amortized over the vesting period. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company expensed $41,462 in share-based compensation related to the vesting of these options.

17

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

13. SHARE BASED PAYMENTS (continued)

a) Options (continued)

On February 24, 2021, the Company granted 500,000 options to consultants of the Company. The options vest in quarterly installments over one year. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.50 per common share and expire February 19, 2026. The fair market value of the options of $87,969 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of $0.50 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on February 23, 2021, risk free rate of 0.73%, expected volatility of 52.9%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options is amortized over the vesting period.

On March 2, 2021, the Company granted 550,000 options to consultants of the Company. 50,000 of the options vest immediately and 500,000 vest in quarterly installments over two years. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.47 per common share and expire March 2, 2026. The fair market value of the options of $92,957 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.47 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on March 1, 2021, risk free rate of 0.78%, expected volatility of 52.6%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options was amortized over the vesting period.

On March 16, 2021, the Company completed the acquisition of Reciprocity (Note 4(a)) and issued 3,000,000 replacement options for Reciprocity options outstanding immediately prior to the transaction. The options are exercisable for one common share of the Company at an exercise price of $0.40 per common share for period of two years from the date of grant. The fair market value of the options of $333,367 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.44 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on March 15, 2021, risk free rate of 0.31%, expected volatility of 50.1%, based on the historical volatility of comparable companies, an estimated life of 2 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%.

On March 16, 2021, the Company granted 1,000,000 options to a consultant of the Company. The options vest in quarterly installments over one year. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.44 per common share and expire March 16, 2026. The fair market value of the options of $155,354 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.44 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on March 15, 2021, risk free rate of 1.03%, expected volatility of 50.1%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options is amortized over the vesting period. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company expensed $7,980 in share-based compensation related to the vesting of these options.

On March 18, 2021, the Company granted 212,766 options to consultants of the Company. The options vest immediately. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.47 per common share and expire March 18, 2026. The fair market value of the options of $34,038 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.46 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on March 16, 2021, risk free rate of 1.01%, expected volatility of 50.1%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%.

On April 9, 2021, the Company granted 100,000 options to consultants of the Company. The options vest in quarterly installments over one year. Each option was exercisable at a price of CAD$0.43 per common share and expire April 8, 2026. The fair market value of the options of $14,083 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.43 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on April 8, 2021, risk free rate of 0.95%, expected volatility of 46.5%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options was amortized over the vesting period.

On April 28, 2021, the Company granted 1,100,000 options to consultants of the Company. 1,000,000 of the options vest in quarterly installments over two years and 100,000 vest in quarterly installments over one year. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.47 per common share and expire April 28, 2026. The fair market value of the options of $134,423 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.40 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on April 27, 2021, risk free rate of 0.93%, expected volatility of 46.3%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options is amortized over the vesting period. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company expensed $27,009 in share-based compensation related to the vesting of these options.

18

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

13. SHARE BASED PAYMENTS (continued)

a) Options (continued)

On April 28, 2021, the Company granted 350,000 options to a consultant of the Company. The options vest in quarterly installments over one year. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.47 per common share and expire April 28, 2024. The fair market value of the options of $42,772 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of $0.40 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on April 27, 2021, risk free rate of 0.48%, expected volatility of 46.3%, an estimated life of 3 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options is amortized over the vesting period. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company expensed $4,546 in share-based compensation related to the vesting of these options.

On July 5, 2021, the Company granted 2,300,000 options to a consultant of the Company. Half of the of the options vested immediately and half of the options vest in equal monthly tranches over a six-month period commencing July 30, 2021. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.51 per common share and expire July 5, 2026. The fair market value of the options of $392,038 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.51 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on July 5, 2021, risk free rate of 0.99%, expected volatility of 46.6%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options was amortized over the vesting period.

On September 20, 2021, the Company granted 6,396,475 options to officers, directors and consultants of the Company. 200,000 of the options vest in two equal installments on March 13, 2022 and September 13, 2022, 450,000 of the options vest on March 13, 2022, 100,000 of the options vest on September 13, 2022, 145,000 options vest on December 31, 2021, 500,000 of the options vest in four equal instalments of 125,000 every six months starting on March 13, 2022 and 5,001,475 of the options vest in 35 monthly instalments of 138,929 starting on October 20, 2021 and the remaining 138,960 vesting on September 20, 2024. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.435 per common share and expire September 21, 2026. The fair market value of the options of $887,200 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.435 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on September 17, 2021, risk free rate of 0.85%, expected volatility of 46.4%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options is amortized over the vesting period. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company expensed $277,310 in share-based compensation related to the vesting of these options.

On February 15, 2022, the Company granted 200,000 options to a consultant of the Company. The options vest on February 15, 2023. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.35 per common share and expire February 16, 2027. The fair market value of the options of $10,541 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.23 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on February 14, 2022, risk free rate of 1.82%, expected volatility of 46.92%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options is amortized over the vesting period. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company expensed $4,064 in share-based compensation related to the vesting of these options.

On February 28, 2022, the Company granted 1,400,000 options to consultants of the Company. The options vest on March 1, 2023. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.35 per common share and expire March 1, 2027. The fair market value of the options of $52,595 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.19 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on February 27, 2022, risk free rate of 1.64%, expected volatility of 46.95%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options is amortized over the vesting period. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company expensed $14,401 in share-based compensation related to the vesting of these options.

On March 23, 2022, the Company granted 950,000 options to a consultant of the Company. 150,000 options vested on the date of grant with the remaining options vesting in 8 equal installments every three months starting June 23, 2022. Each option is exercisable at a price of CAD$0.35 per common share and expire March 24, 2027. The fair market value of the options of $16,548 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model based on the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.13 based on the closing price of the Company’s shares on March 22, 2022, risk free rate of 2.2%, expected volatility of 46.92%, an estimated life of 5 years and an expected dividend yield of 0%. The fair value of the options is amortized over the vesting period. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company expensed $7,588 in share-based compensation related to the vesting of these options.

19

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

13. SHARE BASED PAYMENTS (continued)

a) Options (continued)

During the six months ended June 30, 2022, 1,775,861 options with weighted average exercise prices of CAD$0.46, expired, unexercised.

b) Restricted share units (“RSU”)

On June 4, 2021, the Company adopted a restricted share unit (“RSU”) plan (the “RSU Plan”). The Plan provides for the grant of RSUs to employees, officers or directors of the Company and allows the Company the ability to issue on common share from treasury for each RSU held on the vesting date as determined by the board on the date of grant. The aggregate number of shares that may be issuable pursuant to RSUs granted under the Company’s RSU Plan together with the Option plan will not exceed 10% of the issued common shares of the Company at the date of grant. The number of shares to be reserved for issue under the RSU Plan together with shares reserved for issuance under the Option Plan to any one person within a twelve-month period may not exceed 5% of the number of shares issued and outstanding.

On June 4, 2021, the Company granted 2,000,000 RSUs to the Company’s Chief Executive Officer. 1,000,000 of the RSUs vest immediately and 1,000,000 of the RSUs vest 12 months following the date of grant. The estimated fair value of the RSUs on the date of grant is amortized over the vesting periods. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company recognized an expense of $150,389. On July 6, 2021, 1,000,000 of the RSUs were exercised for 1, 000,000 common shares of the Company.

On July 26, 2021, the Company granted 1,575,000 RSUs to key management of Complexity. Half of the RSUs vest on June 30, 2022 and half vest on June 30, 2023. The estimated fair value of the RSUs on the date of grant is amortized over the vesting periods. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company recognized an expense of $196,219.

On September 20, 2021, the Company granted 2,667,158 RSUs according to the terms of a talent agreement with a consultant of Complexity. 1,000,000 of the RSUs vested on the date of grant, 1,620,815 of the RSUs vest in thirty-five equal installments of 46,309 per month starting on October 20, 2021 and the remaining 46,343 vest on September 20, 2024. The estimated fair value of the RSUs on the date of grant is amortized over the vesting periods. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company recognized an expense of $167,565.

On February 15, 2022, the Company granted 200,000 RSUs to a consultant of the Company. The RSUs vest on February 15, 2023. The estimated fair value of the RSUs on the date of grant is amortized over the vesting periods. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company recognized an expense of $13,616.

On March 23, 2022, the Company granted 800,000 RSUs to a consultant of the Company. The RSUs vest in 8 equal installments every three months starting June 24, 2022. The estimated fair value of the RSUs on the date of grant is amortized over the vesting periods. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company recognized an expense of $28,341.

As at June 30, 2022, 6,242,158 RSUs were outstanding, of which 3,304,281 were vested.

20

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

14. WARRANTS

The following is a summary of warrants outstanding at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 and changes during the periods then ended.

	Number of warrants	Weighted average exercise prices (CAD$)	Grant date fair value
Balance, November 30, 2020	13,052,900	$0.54	$622,155

Private placements	30,790,738	0.60	1,526,319
Broker warrants issued	2,823,203	0.49	161,883
Warrants exercised	(480,000)	0.40	(22,873)
Balance, December 31, 2021	46,186,841	$0.50	$2,287,484

Warrants issued for credit facility	4,494,286	0.14	69,215
Balance, June 30, 2022	50,681,127	$0.50	$2,356,699

In connection with the private placement on February 19, 2021 (Note 12(b)), 1,190,738 warrants were issued. Each warrant entitles the holder to purchase one common share of the Company at a price of $0.60 until February 19, 2024. The fair value of the warrants of $86,785, was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model with the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.34, expected dividend yield of 0%, expected volatility of 52.8%, based on the historical volatility of comparable companies, a risk-free interest rate of 0.30% and an expected life of 3 years. In addition, the Company issued 166,703 broker warrants in connection with the financing. The fair value of the broker warrants of $10,570 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model with the same weighted average assumptions.

In connection with the bought deal private placement on March 4, 2021 (Note 12(b)), 8,350,000 warrants were issued. Each warrant entitles the holder to purchase one common share of the Company at a price of CAD$0.60 until March 4, 2024. The fair value of the warrants of $607,635, was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model with the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.42, expected dividend yield of 0%, expected volatility of 52.6%, based on the historical volatility of comparable companies, a risk-free interest rate of 0.48% and an expected life of 3 years. In addition, the Company issued 1,169,000 broker warrants in connection with the financing. The fair value of the broker warrants of $73,969 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model with the same weighted average assumptions.

In connection with the bought deal private placement on July 22, 2021 (Note 12(b)), 21,250,000 warrants were issued. Each warrant entitles the holder to purchase one common share of the Company at a price of CAD$0.60 until July 22, 2023. The fair value of the warrants of $832,169, was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model with the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.40, expected dividend yield of 0%, expected volatility of 46.6%, based on the historical volatility of comparable companies, a risk-free interest rate of 0.45% and an expected life of 2 years. In addition, the Company issued 1,487,500 broker warrants with exercise prices of CAD$0.40 in connection with the financing. The fair value of the broker warrants of $77,374 was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model with the same weighted average assumptions.

On June 30, 2022, 4,494,286 warrants were issued in connection with a credit facility (Note 1). Each warrant entitles the holder to purchase one common share of the Company at a price of CAD$0.14 until June 30, 2024. The fair value of the warrants of $69,215, was estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model with the following weighted average assumptions: share price of CAD$0.105, expected dividend yield of 0%, expected volatility of 48.06%, based on the historical volatility of comparable companies, a risk-free interest rate of 3.1% and an expected life of 2 years.

21

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

14. WARRANTS (continued)

At June 30, 2022, outstanding warrants to acquire common shares of the Company were as follows:

Exercise price (CAD$)	Number of warrants	Expiry date	Weighted average remaining life in years
$0.40	11,972,900	Sunday, October 2, 2022	0.26
$0.40	600,000	Thursday, November 17, 2022	0.38
$0.60	21,250,000	Saturday, July 22, 2023	1.06
$0.60	1,357,441	Monday, February 19, 2024	1.64
$0.60	9,519,000	Monday, March 4, 2024	1.68
$0.14	4,494,286	Sunday, June 30, 2024	2.00
$0.40	1,487,500	Monday, July 22, 2024	2.06

Total	50,681,127		1.11

15. NON-CONTROLLING INTEREST

On March 16, 2021, the Company acquired all the issued and outstanding common shares of Reciprocity (see Note 4(a)) which held a 40% interest in Biblos. During the six months ended June 30, 2022, the Company entered into negotiations to sell it’s 40% interest in Biblos (see Note 9).

The following summarizes the changes in non-controlling interest in Biblos for the six months ended June 30, 2022:

Balance, December 1, 2020	$-
Non-controlling interest acquired on acquisiton of Reciprocity	(57,745)
Share of profit for the period	(32,729)

Balance, December 31, 2021	$(90,474)

Share of profit for the period	13,718

Balance, June 30, 2022	$(76,756)

The following summarizes the information relating to Biblos and related non-controlling interest, before any intercompany eliminations:

NCI percentage	60%

Current assets	$216,146
Non-current assets	641
Current liabilities	(345,305)
Translation adjustment	592

Net Assets	(127,926)

Carrying amount of NCI	$(76,756)

Income for the period	$22,863
Income allocated to NCI	13,718

Cash flows from operating activities	$21,160
Effect of foreign exchange	(2,157)

Net change in cash	$19,003

22

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

16. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

Key management personnel compensation:

The Company recorded $229,205 in share-based compensation related to the vesting of options and RSUs granted during the six months ended June 30, 2022 and the 13 months ended December 31, 2021 (see Notes 13(a) and (b)).

Other related party transactions:

Included in accounts payable and accrued liabilities at June 30, 2022 is $159,863 (December 31 - $178,244) owed to the chairman of the board of directors of the Company. This amount is due on demand, unsecured, and non-interest bearing.

See Note 17.

17. CONTINGENCIES AND COMMITMENTS

Management Commitments

The Company is party to certain management contracts. These contracts require payments of approximately $1,386,000 to be made upon the occurrence of a change in control to the officers of the Company. The Company is also committed to payments upon termination of approximately $859,000 pursuant to the terms of these contracts. As a triggering event has not taken place, these amounts have not been recorded in these consolidated financial statements.

Former Activities

The Company was previously involved in oil and gas exploration activities in Canada, the United States and Colombia. The Company ceased all direct oil and gas exploration activities in 2014. While management estimated that the exposure to additional liabilities from its former oil and gas activities over and above the reclamation provision accrued in these condensed interim consolidated financial statements to be remote, the outcome of any such contingent matters is inherently uncertain.

Legal Matters

From time to time, the Company is named as a party to claims or involved in proceedings, including legal, regulatory and tax related, in the ordinary course of its business. While the outcome of these matters may not be estimable at period end, the Company makes provisions, where possible, for the estimated outcome of such claims or proceedings. Should a loss result from the resolution of any claims or proceedings that differs from these estimates, the difference will be accounted for as a charge to net income (loss) in that period.

COVID-19

The Company’s operations could be significantly adversely affected by the effects of a widespread global outbreak of a contagious disease, including the respiratory illness caused by COVID-19. The Company cannot accurately predict the impact COVID-19 will have on its operations and the ability of others to meet their obligations with the Company, including uncertainties relating to the ultimate geographic spread of the virus, the severity of the disease, the duration of the outbreak, and the length of travel and quarantine restrictions imposed by governments of affected countries. In addition, a significant outbreak of contagious diseases in the human population could result in a widespread health crisis that could adversely affect the economies and financial markets of many countries, resulting in an economic downturn that could further affect the Company’s operations and ability to finance its operations.

23

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

17. CONTINGENCIES AND COMMITMENTS (continued)

Government Assistance Loans

On May 27, 2020, the Company received a $31,551 (CAD$40,000) Canada Emergency Business Account (“CEBA”) loan from the Government of Canada via its commercial bank. On January 11, 2021, the Company received an additional $15,775 (CAD$20,000) increasing the loan to $47,326 (CAD$60,000). The loan was interest free until December 31, 2022 and matured on December 31, 2025. If $31,551 (CAD$40,000) loan is repaid by December 31, 2022, the remaining $15,775 (CAD$20,000) will be forgiven. If the loan is not repaid by December 31, 2022, interest at 5% will be charged per annum commencing on January 1, 2023 until maturity on December 31, 2025. The loan is unsecured. On October 8, 2021, the Company repaid $31,551 (CAD$40,000) of the loan and on November 30, 2021, the remaining $15,775 (CAD$20,000) was forgiven. The gain on the loan forgiveness is included in salaries, consulting and management fees in the condensed interim consolidated statements of loss.

On June 30, 2021, the Company acquired Complexity (see Note 4(b)). Complexity had a Paycheck Protection Program (“PPP”) loan from J.P. Morgan in the amount of $501,473 under the PPP established by the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act. The loan was subject to a note dated April 15, 2020 and may be forgiven to the extent proceeds of the loan are used for eligible expenditures such as payroll and other expenses described in the CARES Act. The loan expires in two years from drawn down date. On July 15, 2021, the Company received full forgiveness of the balance. The gain on the loan forgiveness is included in salaries, consulting and management fees in the condensed interim consolidated statements of loss.

18. REVENUE AND SEGMENTED INFORMATION

IFRS 8 requires operating segments to be determined based on the Company’s internal reporting to the Chief Operating Decision Maker (“CODM”). The CODM has been determined to be the Company’s managing director as he is primarily responsible for the allocation of resources and the assessment of performance. The CODM uses net income, as reviewed at periodic business review meetings, as the key measure of the Company’s results as it reflects the Company’s underlying performance for the period under evaluation.

The CODM’s primary focus for review and resource allocation is the Company as a whole and not any component part of the business. Having considered these factors, management has judged that the Company having two operating segments under IFRS 8.

24

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

18. REVENUE AND SEGMENTED INFORMATION (continued)

Three months ended June 30, 2022
	United Kingdon	USA	Canada	Mexico	Total
Revenue channel	$	$	$	$	$

Sponsorship	-	2,380,728	-	-	2,380,728
Winning/Player buyout/Other	-	-	-	-	-
Total Team Revenue	-	2,380,728	-	-	2,380,728

Cost of Sales	-	1,137,632	-	-	1,137,632
Gross profit	-	1,243,096	-	-	1,243,096

Influencer / on screen talent representation	1,226,354	-	-	-	1,226,354
Digital media	-	2,711,810	-	-	2,711,810
Total Agency Revenue	1,226,354	2,711,810	-	-	3,938,164

Cost of sales	1,001,932	1,149,495	-	-	2,151,427
Gross profit	224,422	1,562,315	-	-	1,786,737

Content production	-	337,000	-	-	337,000

Cost of sales	-	349,672	-	-	349,672
Gross profit	-	(12,672)	-	-	(12,672)

Six months ended June 30, 2022
	United Kingdon	USA	Canada	Mexico	Total
Revenue channel	$	$	$	$	$

Sponsorship	-	4,204,242	-	-	4,204,242
Winning/Player buyout/Other	-	-	-	99,848	99,848
Total Team Revenue	-	4,204,242	-	99,848	4,304,090

Cost of Sales	-	2,215,181	-	51,951	2,267,132
Gross profit	-	1,989,061	-	47,897	2,036,958

Influencer / on screen talent representation	2,494,751	-	-	-	2,494,751
Digital media	-	4,437,625	-	-	4,437,625
Total Agency Revenue	2,494,751	4,437,625	-	-	6,932,376

Cost of sales	2,012,566	2,250,447	-	-	4,263,013
Gross profit	482,185	2,187,178	-	-	2,669,363

Content production	-	459,500	-	-	459,500

Cost of sales	-	503,459	-	-	503,459
Gross profit	-	(43,959)	-	-	(43,959)

Non-current assets	1,235,121	11,084,473	265,192	78,193	12,662,979

Substantially all of the Company’s revenues are recognized as services are rendered throughout the term of the contract for the six months ended June 30, 2022.

25

GAMESQUARE ESPORTS INC.

NOTES TO CONDENSED INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and the three and six months ended May 31, 2021

(Amounts in U.S. dollars

18. REVENUE AND SEGMENTED INFORMATION (continued)

Three months ended May 31, 2021*
	United Kingdon	USA	Canada	Mexico	Total
Revenue channel	$	$	$	$	$

Winning/Player buyout/Other	-	-	-	70,266	70,266
Total Team Revenue	-	-	-	70,266	70,266

Gross profit	-	-	-	70,266	70,266

Influencer / on screen talent representation	811,528	-	-	-	811,528
Digital media and marketing	-	11,347	-	-	11,347
Total Agency Revenue	811,528	11,347	-	-	822,875

Cost of sales	674,712	-	-	-	674,712
Gross profit	136,816	11,347	-	-	148,163

Six months ended May 31, 2021*
	United Kingdon	USA	Canada	Mexico	Total
Revenue channel	$	$	$	$	$

Sponsorship	-	-	-	-	-
Winning/Player buyout/Other	-	-	-	70,266	70,266
Total Team Revenue	-	-	-	70,266	70,266

Gross profit	-	-	-	70,266	70,266

Influencer / on screen talent representation	1,631,657	-	-	-	1,631,657
Digital media and marketing	-	11,347	-	-	11,347
Total Agency Revenue	1,631,657	11,347	-	-	1,643,004

Cost of sales	1,401,456	-	-	-	1,401,456
Gross profit	230,201	11,347	-	-	241,548

Non-current assets	3,599,701	5,562,889	281,184	649	9,444,423

* Comparative figures have been reclassified to conform with presentation adopted for the current period.

19. SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

On August 22, 2022, the Company closed the second tranche of its US$3.3 million private placement financing.

26