Exhibit 99.1

Managerial Report 4th Quarter 2021

1 Letter from our CEO João Vitor Menin Inter CEO What a year we had in 2021! We surpassed 16 million users and continued a path of impressive growth. We increased the number of products and services available in our app to build what we believe to be the best Super App in the world, only possible with a high execution capability and agile development. Our Super App is the foundation to a resilient business model that combines a diverse revenue stream, including revenues from both credit and services. As a result, Inter is much better positioned to face different economic scenarios. In 2021, our revenues totaled R$ 3.2 billion, representing 131% growth compared to the previous year. Service revenues totaled R$ 1.2 billion in 2021, more than 2.4 times the one seen in 2020. In addition to revenue diversification, we have deepened the engagement with our customers. Our Cross-Selling Index (CSI), an index that tracks the average number of products used by an active customer, reached 3.44, 12% above the level we ended in 2020. The average revenue per customer also continues to grow and reached R$ 218.06 per customer, despite the considerable growth in number of users in 2020. Last year we focused on developing the infrastructure and grounds needed for future growth. We invested not only in improving our processes, but also in building a team that can take us to the next level. We believe we are creating a solid foundation that will sustain the innovative and entrepreneurial culture from our company, while delivering operational leverage and efficiencies of scale. 2022 has been showing itself as a challenging year, with many uncertainties ahead. But we are ready to face it! As we have already highlighted, we believe in growing with balance and consistency, so that our business adjust itself according to the adverse scenario. For this year, we will focus on deepening the engagement with the customer base, benefiting from a higher maturity of our more than 16 million customers. This is also a year to straighten relationships, increase share of wallet , and therefore increase monetization. In 2022, we will also invest even more in data intelligence to communicate more efficiently and assertively with the customer base. Finally, we are excited to explore the opportunities to increase our scope. With the acquisition of USEND, an international remittance platform, we launch our sixth business avenue that will be the foundation for our global positioning. We want to take Inter's experience to other regions and believe we can shorten that path with the licenses and knowledge we have acquired. We take the opportunity to thank all our customers, employees, shareholders, and suppliers for their support on this long journey.

2 Growth and Engagement Day to day banking Inter Seguros Inter Invest Inter Shop 1 Total revenues = income from financial intermediation + service fee income (gross cashback) + other operating income; 2 Revenues from management services include service revenues, operating revenues, floating revenues, foreign exchange revenues and Inter Shop prepayment revenues. Revenue allocation is managerial, unaudited and subject to review; 3 Adjusted net profit does not consider negative effects of CSLL aliquot changes § We reached 16.3 million clients in 4Q21, growth of 17% QoQ and 93% YoY and added more than 8 million new clients in 2021; § We achieved R$ 3.2 billion in total revenues1 in 2021, a growth of 131% YoY; § We reached R$1.3 billion in service revenues2 in 2021, a 144% YoY growth; § We achieved an average revenue per user (ARPU) of R$218.06, an increase of 8.7%YoY; § We reached a Cross-Selling Index (CSI) of 3.44 products per client in 4Q21, a 12% YoY growth; § We achieved an adjusted net profit3 of R$78 million in 2021, a 1,307% YoY growth. § We reached R$ 9.9 billion in demand deposits, an 8.3% growth QoQ and 48% YoY; § We transacted R$14.2 billion in cards in 4Q21, an increase of 22% QoQ and R$42.9 billion in the year, a 94% YoY growth; § We increased card revenues by 113% YoY, reaching R$453 million in 2021. § We reached 839,000 policyholders, growth of 23% QoQ and 229% YoY; § We overcame R$88.9 million in revenues in the year, growth of 106% YoY; § We achieved R$864 million insurance sales in 2021, 226% growth YoY. § We increased investment revenues by 101% YoY, reaching R$ 100 million in 2021; § We reached 2 million investors clients on our platform, a 10% QoQ and 60% YoY growth; § We closed 2021 with R$57 billion in assets under custody (AuC , growth of 29% YoY; § We became the most complete investments platform in Brazil, being the only one with a hosted International stock trading platform, structured products, trading robots and many other features straight in the Super App. § We reached R$18.6 billion in the expanded loan portfolio, growth of 17% QoQ and 97% YoY; § Credit underwriting reached R$5.8 billion in 4Q21, growth of 66% YoY, totaling R$19.8 billion in 2021, 124% up to 2020; § The provision for loan loses represented 2.7% of the extended credit portfolio, and NPL over 90 days remained in 2.8%. Credit Main Highlights § We transacted R$3.5 billion (GMV) in 2021, growth of 201% YoY; § We exceeded R$246 million in revenues in 2021, 281% higher than in 2020; § We achieved 7.75% of take-rate in 4Q21, 1.5 p.p. above the take-rate in 4Q20; § Net take-rate reached 1.2% in 4Q21, growth of 0.5 pp QoQ and 0.2 pp YoY.

3 Inter Shares | BIDI Market Cap* As of December, 31st, 2021 R$ 24 billion * Total Shares x BIDI4 Close Main Highlights BIDI3 BIDI4 BIDI11 Price and volume | 4Q21 4Q21 Maximum 17.14 17.68 52.12 Minimum 9.10 9.17 27.50 Close 9.40 9.54 28.57 Average volume traded - R$ Million 20.0 124.0 404.1 BIDI3 BIDI4 Total Shares Number of shares 1,293,373,691 1,285,229,952 2,578,603,643 4Q21 3Q21 ∆QoQ 4Q20 ∆YoY 2021 2020 ∆YoY Number of clients (million) 16.3 13.9 17.6% 8.5 93.4% 16.3 8.5 93.4% Active clients in the quarter (million) 8.8 7.9 11.3% 5.0 74.5% 8.8 5.0 74.5% Cross selling index (CSI) 3.4 3.4 0.3% 3.1 12.4% 3.4 3.1 12.4% Average revenue per client (ARPU) (BRL) 218.1 207.2 5.2% 200.6 8.7% 218.1 200.6 8.7% Average revenue per active client (ARPAC) (BRL) 412.2 363.3 13.4% 348.4 18.3% 412.2 348.4 18.3% Cost to serve per client (CTS) (BRL) (116.6) (110.4) 5.5% (117.1) -0.4% (116.6) (117.1) -0.4% Client acquisition cost (CAC) (BRL) -28.8 -30.7 -6.3% -26.8 7.4% -28.8 -26.8 7.4% Card transacted volume (BRL million) 14.2 11.6 22.5% 7.3 94.4% 42.9 18.2 135.0% Gross merchandise volume (GMV) (BRL million) 1125.0 946.4 18.9% 632.1 78.0% 3521.7 1170.2 201.0% Assets under custody (AuC) (BRL billion) 56.9 60.2 -5.5% 44.0 29.2% 56.9 44.0 29.2% Extended credit portfolio (BRL billion) 18.6 15.9 16.8% 9.4 96.5% 18.6 9.4 96.5% ROAE (%pa) 1.0% 0.9% 0.1 p.p. 0.2% 0.8 p.p. 1.0% 0.2% 0.8 p.p. ROAA (%pa) 0.2% 0.3% 0.0 p.p. 0.0% 0.2 p.p. 0.2% 0.0% 0.2 p.p. Net Income (BRL million) 6.4 19.2 -66.9% 19.4 -67.1% 64.7 5.6 1059.8% Adjusted Net Income (BRL million) 20.2 19.2 5.0% 19.4 4.2% 78.5 5.6 1307.8% EPS (BRL) 0.002 0.007 -66.9% 0.025 -90.3% 0.025 0.007 242.2% Total Assets (BRL billion) 36 34 8.3% 20 84.3% 36 20 84.3% Shareholders' Equity (BRL billion) 9 9 -0.5% 3 155.6% 9 3 155.6% Extended Fee Income (BRL million) 453.5 345.5 31.3% 189.4 139.4% 1271.7 521.9 143.7% Adjusted NII (BRL million) 437.7 374.8 16.8% 234.6 86.6% 1396.2 679.9 105.3% Cost to Income Ratio (%) 81.8% 81.2% 0.6 p.p. 84.3% -2.5 p.p. 82.8% 88.9% -6.1 p.p. Basel (Tier I ratio) (%) 44.3% 49.7% -5.4 p.p. 31.8% 12.5 p.p. 44.3% 31.8% 12.5 p.p. Cost of funding (%) 49.8% 50.0% -0.2 p.p. 48.8% 0.9 p.p. 49.8% 48.8% 0.9 p.p. NIM (% pa) 6.1% 5.8% 0.3 p.p. 5.7% 0.4 p.p. 6.1% 5.7% 0.4 p.p.

4 Number of clients In Million Total Revenues Total Revenue In BRL Million 4 Total Revenues = revenues from financial intermediation + fee income + other operating revenues. 464 869 3,189 2021 3Q21 4Q20 1,383 4Q21 2020 1,140 +145% 131% Results Release Growth We reached 16.3 million clients in 2021, 93% growth when compared to 2020. We added more than 8 million clients during the year, 81% above 2020. Of these clients, 2.9 million were added only in 4Q21. Added clients In Million Total revenues4 reached R$1.1 billion in 4Q21, and R$3.2 billion in 2021, a 131% growth in annual comparison and 31.2% of growth when we compare 3Q21 and 4Q21. 1.0 4Q21 15.3 13.9 16.3 7.8 3Q21 8.5 1.1 4Q20 0.7 12.9 +93% 2.0 3Q21 8.1 1.3 2.9 4Q20 4.5 2020 2021 4Q21 +120% +81% Legal entities Individuals

5 Fee income include service revenues, operating revenues, floating revenues, foreign exchange revenues and Inter Shop prepayment revenues. Revenue allocation is managerial, unaudited and subject to review. Fee Income In BRL Million Fee Income 5 NII NII In BRL Million In 2021, our fee income5 reached R$ 1.3 billion, a 144% growth when compared to 2020. Revenues were mainly leveraged by the growth in cards, Inter Shop, floating and Inter Invest revenues, which totaled R$453.4 million, R$246.5 million, R$250.7 million and R$100.1 million respectively in 2021. Gross revenues from financial intermediation before PDD (NII), comprised of revenues from credit operations, net of funding costs, plus financial revenues, reached R$ 1.7 billion in 2021, growth of 120% in the annual comparison, driven by credit portfolio growth, impacted by the extended credit portfolio growth, the increase of deposit balance and the increase of capital of R$5.5 billion in June 2021. 251 454 560 755 4Q21 3Q21 2020 2021 4Q20 1,658 +123% 120% 250.7 246.5 453.4 49.9 521.9 212.8 55.9 73.8 1,271.7 58.3 64.8 23.9 43.2 2021 71.4 100.1 88.9 2020 +144% Inter Invest revenue Inter Seguros revenue Credit-related revenue Inter Shop revenue Floating revenue Digital account and others revenues Card revenues 9.5 345.5 4Q21 21.7 155.3 3Q21 73.1 22.5 25.2 16.1 4Q20 35.3 33.5 120.7 17.1 62.0 17.5 71.3 189.4 18.1 453.5 18.1 113.6 39.5 16.0 15.0 87.2 +139%

6 6 ARPU = [ (Adjusted NII) * 4] / number of digital accounts; ARPU services = [(service revenues)*4] / number of digital accounts. 7 ARPAC = (Total Net Revenues * 4) / number of active clientes 8 CTS = [(Administrative expenses + personnel expenses + other operating expenses – cashback expenses) – (CAC * account opening number) *4] ÷ number of digital accounts. As of 2Q21, we changed the calculation of CTS metodology to annualise the CAC. Average revenue per client ARPU In BRL 207.19 110.97 200.59 107.10 110.96 218.06 4Q20 99.39 4Q21 89.61 107.80 3Q21 +8.7% Services ARPU Credit ARPU We presented an average revenue per user (ARPU)6 of R$218.06 in 4Q21, growth of 8.7% YoY. From these, R$110.96 are referring to service revenues and R$107.10 to credit revenues (adjusted NII). When we consider the average revenue per active client (ARPAC)7, we observe a growth of 18% YoY and 13% QoQ, reaching R$412.16 per active client in the year. ARPAC In BRL 363.33 3Q21 412.16 348.42 4Q21 4Q20 +18.3% 117.07 4Q21 3Q21 110.42 4Q20 116.55 -0.4% 28.79 3Q21 30.74 13.97 13.68 11.45 4Q21 26.80 16.77 17.34 4Q20 13.11 +7.4% Marketing Costs Operational costs Client acquisition cost In BRL Cost to serve per client In BRL In 4Q21, the client acquisition costs reached R$28.79 per client, an increase of 7.4% in annual comparison and decline of 6.3% in quarterly comparison. CTS8 remained stable when compared to the same period in the previously year and presented a slight elevation in quarterly comparison. The expenses growth in line with the client growth reflects investments on the platform and people. 2021 was a year of preparing to leverage our growth with gains in scale and efficiency in the future. Client acquisition cost (CAC) and Cost to Serve (CTS)

7 Active clients per quarter In Million Engagement On 4Q21, we reached 8.8 million active users. We have reviewed our data base to include a broader view of our customers' behavior to beyond the checking account. Therefore, from this quarter onwards, we will have a new historical data base that comprises the active customers. 0 8 10 6 12 18 4 16 14 2 1Q18 2Q20 1Q20 2Q19 1Q19 4Q18 1Q17 1.7 4Q17 0.8 2Q17 3Q19 4Q19 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 3Q18 16.3 2.0 4Q21 8.1 3Q20 3Q17 4Q20 5.4 2Q18 Investments Cards Total Shopping Insurance Floating 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 Until 2018 67.9% 69.0% 70.1% 69.8% 68.8% 67.6% 66.3% 65.3% 1Q19 59.0% 60.8% 62.7% 63.0% 62.6% 62.4% 62.0% 61.8% 2Q19 56.7% 59.1% 61.2% 61.7% 61.4% 61.3% 61.0% 60.7% 3Q19 56.8% 59.7% 62.2% 62.8% 62.6% 62.6% 62.3% 62.0% 4Q19 48.8% 52.6% 55.8% 56.8% 56.9% 57.1% 57.0% 57.0% 1Q20 36.7% 53.0% 56.6% 57.8% 58.1% 58.4% 58.2% 58.2% 2Q20 45.6% 62.0% 62.4% 62.4% 62.7% 62.4% 62.2% 3Q20 48.0% 61.7% 61.9% 62.5% 62.3% 62.2% 4Q20 37.4% 52.9% 54.3% 54.7% 54.8% 1Q21 40.8% 52.5% 52.6% 52.8% 2Q21 41.4% 51.1% 51.1% 3Q21 39.5% 48.6% 4Q21 36.8%

8 The average of products consumed by active clients (CSI) is also higher for earlier groups. CSI in 4Q21 totaled 3.44 and is already at 4.19 for earlier groups. In 4Q21, 45% of our active clients stated that use Inter as their main bank, and 35% claim to use Inter as their secondary main bank, reaffirming our client activation and retention strategy. Quarter CSI 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Until 4Q16 1.47 1.50 1.51 1.53 1.54 1.55 1.59 1.73 1.74 1.90 2.23 1Q17 2.99 3.01 3.00 3.02 3.05 3.05 3.24 3.50 3.65 3.77 4.10 2Q17 3.04 3.06 3.06 3.09 3.09 3.10 3.28 3.54 3.67 3.79 4.10 3Q17 3.00 3.02 3.01 3.03 3.04 3.04 3.24 3.49 3.65 3.76 4.03 4Q17 2.99 3.02 3.01 3.04 3.04 3.05 3.26 3.50 3.65 3.77 4.02 1Q18 2.96 2.98 2.96 3.00 3.00 3.00 3.20 3.42 3.57 3.70 3.93 2Q18 2.84 2.86 2.84 2.87 2.87 2.89 3.11 3.31 3.45 3.58 3.77 3Q18 2.77 2.77 2.76 2.78 2.78 2.80 3.04 3.23 3.37 3.50 3.66 4Q18 2.86 2.80 2.76 2.77 2.77 2.79 3.01 3.20 3.33 3.47 3.61 1Q19 2.55 2.92 2.83 2.83 2.83 2.85 3.05 3.23 3.38 3.52 3.66 2Q19 2.57 2.89 2.83 2.81 2.82 3.03 3.20 3.35 3.50 3.63 3Q19 2.59 2.89 2.82 2.82 3.02 3.18 3.34 3.49 3.62 4Q19 2.54 2.84 2.80 2.97 3.13 3.28 3.43 3.53 1Q20 2.54 2.83 3.00 3.13 3.29 3.45 3.54 2Q20 2.50 3.04 3.10 3.25 3.43 3.49 3Q20 2.62 3.05 3.19 3.39 3.43 4Q20 2.56 3.22 3.41 3.41 1Q21 2.88 3.41 3.38 2Q21 2.96 3.25 3Q21 2.71 Total 2.59 2.66 2.68 2.72 2.73 2.75 2.94 3.06 3.21 3.37 3.43

Demand deposits In BRL Million Floating Revenue In BRL Million 9 9,933 6,703 9,169 3Q21 4Q20 4Q21 +48% 113.6 15.0 71.4 3Q21 4Q21 2021 2020 250.7 4Q20 71.3 +657% +251% Demand deposits The volume of demand deposits surpassed R$ 9.9 billion in 4Q21, an increase of 48% YoY. Floating revenues grew 251% in 2021 and overcame R$250 million. This growth can be explained by the increase in cash deposit balances and of the Selic rate. Clients are not remunerated by demand deposit balances available in the account, thus, it represents an important source of monetization to Inter. Floating revenue is calculated on a managerial basis and is represented by the balance of cash deposits free of compulsory invested at 100% of the CDI rate. In 2021, we realized almost 8.5% of all transactions done by Pix in the country, reaching 679 million transactions. There was transacted about R$ 270 billion trough Inter over the year. Pix

No. of cards used In Million Card TPV In BRL Billion No. of debit users In Million No. of credit users In Million 17.0 7.3 11.6 5.6 18.2 42.9 14.2 4Q21 25.9 2020 2021 12.6 5.0 8.3 6.0 3Q21 4.5 4Q20 2.3 7.1 +94% +135% Debit Credit 4Q21 5.4 4Q20 3.0 4.8 3Q21 +83% 4.2 2.3 4Q21 3.7 3Q21 4Q20 +79% 2.7 4Q20 4Q21 3Q21 2.2 1.3 +111% 4Q20 212.8 3Q21 73.1 2021 155.3 4Q21 2020 453.4 120.7 +113% +113% More than 5.4 million dual-function cards were used in 4Q21, a volume 83% higher than in 4Q20. The volume transacted with cards increased 135% year-on-year, driven by the evolution of our credit underwriting models and policies. Cards Card revenues In BRL Million Card revenues grew 113% YoY and totaled R$453 million in 2021. 10

9 Extended credit portfolio includes debentures, CRAs e CRIs. 10 Data disclosured on 4Q21 Operational Preview were reviwed. 11 Extended credit portfolio In BRL Billion Credit underwriting10 In BRL Billion The extended credit portfolio9 exceeded R$18 billion, an increase of 97% year-on-year. We broke records in credit underwriting, reaching R$5.8 billion, with a growth of 66% YoY and emphasis on corporate credit, which grew 88% YoY. Credit 2.0 3.5 1.3 0.5 3Q21 1.5 3.0 0.8 3.5 0.2 4Q21 5.5 0.3 5.8 0.0 4Q20 0.9 0.7 +66% SME Payroll Agribusiness Loan Real Estate NPL > 90 days In % The 4Q21 provision for loan losses balance amount represented 2.7% of the period extended credit portfolio, while NPL over 90 days represented 2.8% of the portfolio. 4.0% 9.4 29.4% 26.0% 3.5% 20.5% 21.6% 31.4% 15.9 24.4% 21.8% 21.5% 18.9% 4Q20 19.2% 2.0% 18.6 4Q21 38.5% 17.2% 3Q21 +97% Real Estate SME Agribusiness Loan Credit Card Payroll 2.7% 2.5% 4Q20 3Q21 4Q21 2.2% Provision / Extended credit portfolio In % 2.8% 3Q21 4Q20 2.8% 4Q21 2.8%

11 Includes card revenues and other payroll credits. 12 Includes debentures and CRAs. 12 x Real estate credit Real estate credit portfolio In BRL Billion Real estate financing In BRL Billion The real estate loan portfolio reached R$5.4 billion in 4Q21, a 50% expansion in 12 months, with a Loan to Value (LTV) of 47.8% and NPL of 2.2%. Revenues from the real estate loan portfolio surpassed R$598 million in 4Q21, corresponding to a 33% growth YoY. With a 74% growth in real estate financing and greater exposure to SBPE financing, the composition of the real estate loan portfolio has significantly evolved towards a profile with lower defaults. Payroll loan Payroll credit portfolio In BRL Million The balance of the payroll loan portfolio totaled R$3.5 billion, an increase of 116% YoY. Revenues11 reached R$ 200 million in 4Q21, growth of 119% YoY. Corporate credit Corporate credit portfolio In BRL Million In 4Q21, the extended corporate loan portfolio12 reached R$4 billion, an increase of 95% YoY, mainly concentrated in Supply Chain Finance operations. Revenues totaled R$105 million in 4Q21, up 180% YoY. Although the positive variation of 0.22 p.p., NPL remains on low levels. 2.3 3.6 4.0 4Q21 4Q20 56% 3Q21 44% 56% 44% 46% 54% +74% SBPE SFI 3.1 1.6 4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 3.5 +116% YoY 4Q20 3.4 4.0 3Q21 2.1 4Q21 +95% 4Q20 3.6 3Q21 5.0 4Q21 5.5 +50% Real estate financing 2.2% 3.0% 2.2% NPL > 90d / Real estate credit portfolio 2.6% 2.6% 3.2% NPL > 90d / Payroll credit portfolio 0.31% 0.20% 0.09% NPL > 90d / Corporate credit portfolio

13 Credit card portfolio In BRL Million 80 152 162 548 3Q21 4,832 184 1,938 4Q21 4Q20 3,314 1,674 3,871 405 4,122 +149% Instalments with interest Transactor Revolving credit + overdue loans The credit card portfolio reahced R$4.8 billion in 4Q21. On this amount, R$ 709 million correspond to revolving and installment credits that generates interest income. Credit card portfolio NPL reached 5.2%, with a decline of 0.6 p.p. QoQ and growth of 0.2 p.p. YoY. Credit Card Agribusiness credit Agribusiness financing portfolio reached R$739 million in 4Q21, a growth of 297% in annual comparison. Revenues reached R$8.0 million in 4Q21 and R$16.4 million in the year. We started agribusiness loan operations in 2020 and, during 2021, we have matured even more this credit line. 3Q21 186.2 738.9 556.9 4Q20 4Q21 +297% Agribusiness financing portfolio In BRL Million

14 Gross merchandise volume (GMV) Inter Shop In BRL Billion Inter Shop Revenues In BRL Million In 2021, we reached a new historic mark with R$3.5 billion in gross merchandise volume (GMV , 3x higher than 2020, what proves our thesis of bringing a new value purpose to our clients. In 4Q21, for the first time we surpassed R$ 1 billion of GMV in only one quarter and we ended it with the best performance by Inter Shop. Even with a challenge scenario for retail in Brazil, our 2.7 million clients (LTM increasingly understand Inter Shop’s advantages, consolidating us as an important player on the market. There were more than 22 million transactions in 2021 1 transaction each 1.4 seconds). In 4Q21, we brought more 474 thousand clients and reached the mark of 72% recurrent clients, showing our continuous and crescent engagement. While our GMV growth continues, it is important to highlight growth of revenues, what increases our take rate to 7% in the year (and 7.75% in 4Q21) for the first time, showing the solidity of the partnerships we are building with our sellers. In 2021, we reached: § More than 400’000 SKUs available in end-to-end; § More than 430 stores, integrations and partners in Brazil, of which more than 280 are End- to-End, where the purchase experience is 100% inside of our App; § More than 86 partner stores at United States, 93 at Spain and 67 at Portugal. 2021 87.2 4Q20 64.8 2020 246.5 3Q21 4Q21 62.0 39.5 +121% 281% 1.2 3.5 4Q21 2020 0.6 0.9 4Q20 1.1 3Q21 2021 +78% +201% In addition, our contribution margin of revenues net from cashbacks reached 14.9% in 4Q21 and cashback volume was R$74 million in the quarter, one more sinal that our clients not only benefit from offers and cashback, but also from our credit offer and payments conditions with an experience increasingly more fluid in all of our products mix, since recharge until air tickets and shopping. 6.25% 7.75% 4Q20 4Q21 Take-rate % +1.5 p.p.

Assets under custody14 In BRL Billion 2.0 1.8 4Q20 3Q21 1.2 4Q21 +60% 15 331 430 439 3Q21 4Q21 4Q20 +32% 44.0 56.9 4Q21 3Q21 60.2 4Q20 +29% 16.1 2021 4Q21 4Q20 3Q21 35.3 49.9 33.5 100.1 2020 +108% +101% Number of investors In Million Investors with shares under custody In Thousand Inter Invest Revenues In BRL Million 13 Inter Invest Revenues are the sum of Inter DTVM and Inter Asset revenues. 14 Considers cash deposits; Inter Asset We observed a strong expansion in the base of shareholders, reaching 168 thousand, a growth of 86.5% YoY. We diversified fund strategies and ended the year with R$ 5.2 billion in AuC, with great capacity for operational leverage to support strong growth in the coming years. Capital Market We created a self-sufficient ecosystem that allowed the strong expansion of our capital markets area, especially in DCM. We observed a strong expansion in the clientes and capital base, driven by the partnership with Banco ABC Brasil and we ended the year with 27 offers, totaling more than R$ 10 billion in issuances, +1,146 % YoY. Investment Communities We consolidated our position in the social trading segment with more than 140,000 investment communities and a strong increase in engagement after the inclusion of benefits related to the credit card. Black/Win We advanced in the strategy of higher income segments, which allowed an increase in the share of wallet and portfolio diversification. Our recognized differential in technology, together with our exclusive dedication to B2C, allow greater efficiency in the banker/advisor per client relationship and more competitive products to clients. In 2021, we focus on make our platform complete. We have added several new functionalities and products such as funds, fixed income products from different issuers and UX improvements. With the launch of version 11.0 of the Super App in December, we became the most complete investment platform in the country, being the only one with hosted international stock trading platform, structured products, trading robots and more. Best Brazilian Digital Platform iBest Most Loyalty Platform FGV / Isto É In 2021, Inter Invest's revenues13 reached R$100.1 million, growth of 101% YoY. The decrease observed in AuC is linked to our exposure to equity and market fluctuations during the last quarter of 2021. We reached 2 million investor clients in 4Q21, an increase of 60% in the annual comparison. Of these, more than 439 thousand have shares under custody at Inter in 4Q21, representing an annual growth of 32%.

Inter Seguros active users15 In Thousand Insurance revenues17 In BRL Million 16 255 683 839 3Q21 4Q20 4Q21 +229% 2020 2021 4Q20 88.9 43.2 4Q21 18.1 22.5 25.2 3Q21 +39% +106% 15 Insureds: customers or the object of the contract (home, car, social security, consortia, etc.) 16 Data disclosured in 4Q21 Operational Preview were reviewed. 17 We reviewed the methodology for allocating revenues between avenues and reviewed the history Our insurance business avenue ended 2021 with records in all lines. The active users more than triplicated when compared to the previous year, reaching 839 thousand policyholders. We reached 18 digital products in our platform. Only in the last quarter, we launched the gadget insurance integrated to Inter Shop experience, “one click buy” life insurance and new private pension features. At the same time, we had succesfull iniciatives in freemium model to some products and we have recorrently launched up journeys and cross selling. The combination of those differents fronts enable us to reach 251 thousand premium sales only in the last quarter of 2021, 141% above the previous year. With recurrency and scale, we reached R$ 89 million in revenue in 2021, 106% higher than in 2020. In 2019, it was R$21 million. In only two years we more than quadruplicate our operation. This growth happened with an expressive gain of margin. Our EBITDA ended 2021 at 92.1%, 2.9 p.p. above the previous year and 18.9 p.p. up to 2019. 104 243 251 4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 +141% Premium Sales16 In Thousand Results 4Q21 3Q21 ∆QoQ 4Q20 ∆YoY 2021 2020 ∆YoY Insurance Revenues 25.2 22.5 11.7% 18.1 38.8% 88.9 43.2 1.1 EBITDA 21.8 19.5 11.7% 15.2 43.6% 75.9 34.2 1.2 EBITDA Margin 92.1% 92.0% 0.1 p.p. 89.2% 2.9 p.p. 90.7%% 0.8 6.5 Inter Seguros Net Income 18.6 16.6 12.2% 13.1 41.9% 64.8 29.1 1.2

17 ESG Retrospective We were born sustainable by relying on a scalable digital model, which is lightweight and hosted in the cloud. Since our digital transformation, we have positioned ourselves as an eco-efficient and low-carbon company that operates and directs the market towards the democratization of financial and non-financial services. As a result, our business model serves not only the Company’s interests, but also the global interests of our stakeholders. We understand that our ESG journey is constant but that the differentials of our business model allow us to prioritize ESG business opportunities, while companies in other sectors need to focus on minimizing impacts. In the environmental pillar, to serve 1 customer compared to the average of traditional players, we emit only 9.5% of carbon; and we consume only 3.4% of energy and 1.2% of water. In addition, since 2019 we have been carbon neutral and have the GHG Protocol gold seal in our Emissions Inventory. Finally, in 2021, we became part of the B3 Efficient Carbon Index. In the social pillar, we generate value through the digital inclusion that our Super App provides, in the partnership relationship with our customers, which can be exemplified by the over 347 million returned to the society in cash back, and also by the strong Corporate Volunteering agenda and our Private Social Investment practices. We consider Governance as the foundation of all the pillars of Inter Group’s operations. This foundation is based on ethics and integrity, digital security, transparency, and partnership. Although we are listed on B3’s Level 2 of Governance, we seek to follow Novo Mercado’s guidelines, which is the highest level of governance in Brazil, as well as the Best Governance Practices established by IBGC. In September, we included an independent board member to Personnel and Remuneration Committee meetings, and the Board of Directors has been increasingly dedicated to ESG subjects. In view of the innovations we have implemented, the increase in the number of customers and the offer of products and services, in 2021 we carried out our second Listen to Stakeholders and reached 8 priority topics, which renew our Materiality and sustainability strategy. 2021 also represented a year of consolidation of major projects, engagement of different stakeholders and increased notoriety for the agenda. For the coming years, we want to further integrate ESG aspects into our culture and be recognized externally as a company that, in addition to being light and low-carbon, generates a positive impact, encourages sustainable behavior, and is an example of sustainability with its stakeholders. Further details about our performance in sustainability and how ESG values permeate our business can be seen in the Annual Report, which will be released at the beginning of the second quarter of 2022. Below, the main achievements and events of the topic in 2021

_Official launch of the internal group Sustainability Catalysts _Beginning of participation in the Investors for the Climate (IPC) initiative _ Beginning of training courses in Financial Education for the Value Chain _ Launch of our second Listen to Stakeholders _ Signing of the Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI) from UNEP-FI _ Holding of General Meetings in a fully digital way, including the Annual General Meeting, for greater participation of our shareholders due to the limitation given by the Covid-19 pandemic _ Establishment of the Supervisory Board _ Creation of a Board responsible for Controllership activities, including, but not limited to, the accounting and tax areas _ Launch of our first Annual Report for 2020 _ Inclusion in B3’s Carbon Efficient Index (ICO2) portfolio _ Beginning of activities and participation in the ODS MG Hub, partnership of the Challenge 2030 Network, an initiative of mining companies of which we were already part, with the United Nations Global Compact _ Renewal of the Inter ODS Map, which prioritizes the most relevant ODS’s according to our business model _ Launch of the 2021 internal volunteer public notice cycle _ Establishment and election of members and approval of the Internal Regulations of the Statutory Audit Committee January February April June May March ESG Retrospective

ESG Retrospective September _Disclosure of our 2020 Emissions Inventory, with the GHG Protocol gold seal August _ Best ESG in the Financial/Bank sector – Midcap by Institutional Investor _ Neutralization of our 2020 carbon emissions _ Review of the Securities Trading Policy and Material Act or Fact. November _ Launch of the Inter Diversity Program _ Beginning of the Inter Ligados project, a Java training course for young people under socioeconomic vulnerability December _ Green Bond Issuance, in accordance with the Green Bond Principles _ Obtaining the “A” Awareness Rating in the Humanized survey _ Creation of a Research Board and election of a female director, making Inter’s Board of Directors composed of 23.53% of female members October _ Review and Update of the members and powers of the Statutory Advisory Committees of the Board of Directors July _ Response to CDP's Climate Change questionnaire _ Approval by the Board of Directors of the Private Social Investment Policy that establishes guidelines for the Inter Group’s Private Social Investment, ensuring that there is planning, solidity, and transparency of fund transfers to social projects selected to receive support, according to the criteria and principles established herein

Consolidated Balance Sheet (BRL Thousand) 20 Assets 2020 2021 4Q20 3Q21 4Q21 Cash and cash equivalents 487,461 464,853 487,461 359,765 464,853 Securities 18,692,317 34,644,204 18,692,317 32,051,149 34,644,204 Interbank investments 2,192,537 1,765,242 2,192,537 1,500,001 1,765,242 Marketable Securities 5,813,381 12,841,941 5,813,381 13,246,640 12,841,941 Interbank accounts 1,709,729 2,720,395 1,709,729 2,331,697 2,720,395 Interbranch accounts 22 1,279 22 4,666 1,279 Credit Portfolio 8,600,094 16,785,083 8,600,094 14,453,088 16,785,083 Loan Operations 6,235,376 11,149,717 6,235,376 9,915,008 11,149,717 Other credits with credit operating characteristic 2,570,503 6,164,898 2,570,503 4,967,385 6,164,898 Allowance for Loan Losses (205,785) (529,532) (205,785) (429,305) (529,532) Derivative financial instruments 349,040 525,967 349,040 507,414 525,967 Other financial assets 27,513 4,297 27,513 7,643 4,297 Tax Credit 156,383 524,210 156,383 485,324 524,210 Investments 1,105 77,901 1,105 89,647 77,901 Property, Plant and Equipment for use 29,899 36,150 29,899 36,346 36,150 Intangible 224,514 421,156 224,514 379,250 421,156 Other Assets 203,894 313,532 203,894 269,428 313,532 Total do ativo 19,795,573 36,482,006 19,795,573 33,670,909 36,482,006 Liabilities 2019 2020 4Q20 3Q21 4Q21 Financial Liabilities 16,424,471 27,897,520 16,424,471 25,043,266 27,897,520 Deposits 12,417,728 18,213,184 12,417,728 17,179,131 18,213,184 Demand Deposits 6,703,356 9,932,959 6,703,356 9,169,010 9,932,959 Savings Deposits 887,666 1,230,039 887,666 1,138,085 1,230,039 Time Deposits 4,826,706 6,922,061 4,826,706 6,580,556 6,922,061 Open Market Funds 97,606 1,317,844 97,606 715,517 1,317,844 Interbank accounts 1,729,436 3,572,093 1,729,436 3,093,320 3,572,093 Interbranch accounts 1,709,729 2,720,395 1,709,729 2,331,697 2,720,395 Interbranch accounts 22,965 18,527 22,965 15,575 18,527 Borrowing and Onlending 27,405 25,071 27,405 25,580 25,071 Derivative Financial Instruments 27,513 4,297 27,513 7,643 4,297 Other Financial Liabilities 462,468 807,288 462,468 719,748 807,288 Allowances 20,613 21,682 20,613 22,670 21,682 Shareholders' Equity 3,350,489 8,562,804 3,350,489 8,604,973 8,562,804 Total Liabilities and Shareholders' Equity 19,795,573 36,482,006 19,795,573 33,670,909 36,482,006

Consolidated Income Statement (BRL Thousand) 21 Income from financial intermediation 935,744 2,196,833 299,062 603,019 808,401 Lending operations 854,068 1,443,889 275,895 354,549 472,740 Results with securities 35,070 748,613 36,342 238,622 316,517 Income from interbank investments 94,472 47,508 19,258 16,203 18,242 Results with derivative financial instruments (54,419) (48,330) (31,971) (7,558) (176) Results with foreign exchange 6,552 5,153 (463) 1,203 1,078 Expenses from financial intermediation (181,036) (539,256) (47,735) (148,635) (248,345) Funding expenses (179,491) (537,644) (47,380) (148,289) (247,808) Borrowings and onlendings (1,545) (1,612) (356) (346) (537) Gross profit from financial intermediation 754,708 1,657,577 251,326 454,384 560,056 Allowance for loan losses (214,168) (510,389) (65,787) (155,673) (144,691) Other operating income (expenses) (601,455) (1,112,064) (178,413) (292,212) (354,550) Fee income 317,322 794,102 131,656 214,099 269,461 Personnel expenses (229,096) (443,336) (62,050) (121,457) (147,025) Other administrative expenses (578,264) (1,012,622) (185,565) (253,794) (322,805) Taxes (69,363) (146,956) (23,677) (40,720) (48,309) Result of interests in subsidiaries - (8,942) - (5,454) (7,381) Other operating income 129,852 197,962 33,767 51,664 61,769 Other operating expenses (171,905) (492,272) (72,545) (136,550) (160,260) Operating income (60,913) 35,124 7,130 6,499 60,814 Other income (expenses) 11,826 (64,213) 168 28 (73,818) Income before taxes and profit sharing (49,087) (29,089) 7,298 6,527 (13,004) Income tax and social contribution (13,166) (50,985) (6,670) (16,508) (18,123) Deferred income tax 67,831 144,593 18,766 29,227 37,320 Accounting net result 5,578 64,519 19,394 19,246 6,193 3Q21 2021 4Q21 INCOME STATEMENT 2020 4Q20

22 Followers on social networks Net Promoter Score (NPS) Evaluation of the App Client relationship We use technology to offer an even better platform and we establish a partnership relationship with our clients in each of our aspects. This relationship is very present on social networks, where engagement with us grows every day. No of access App and IB Annexes More than 3.9 million of followers on social networks 4.4 on Google Play Store 4.8 on App Store 83 in December 2021 1.5 billion access in 2021 Financial Indicators 16100% TIER I Managerial allocation of fee income To better understand the revenues generated by each of our avenues and their respective products, we propose a managerial redistribution of our revenues. We allocate managerially part of the revenue that is recorded in the lines of “Revenues from financial intermediation” and “Other operating income” as revenue from services: Income Statement Digital Account Floating Cards Inter Invest Inter Shop Inter Seguros Credit Accessories Other operating income (note 25) 42.2 - 84.6 22.0 0.4 31.4 17.3 Financial intermediation result 0.1 250.7 - 14.1 9.5 5.4 - Fee income (note 22) 16.0 - 368.8 64.1 236.6 52.0 56.5 Total Comprehensive Fee Income 58.3 250.7 453.4 100.1 246.5 88.9 73.8 1,271.6 Managerial allocation of fee income | 2021 NPL 4Q21 3Q21 ∆QoQ 4Q20 ∆YoY Real Estate Credit 2.24% 2.16% 0.1 p.p. 3.04% -0.8 p.p. SME Loans 0.31% 0.09% 0.2 p.p. 0.20% 0.1 p.p. Payroll Loans 2.65% 2.62% 0.0 p.p. 3.17% -0.5 p.p. Rural 0.00% 0.00% 0.0 p.p. 0.00% 0.0 p.p. Credit Card 5.20% 5.80% -0.6 p.p. 5.00% 0.2 p.p. Total 2.80% 2.84% 0.0 p.p. 2.85% 0.0 p.p. Coverage Ratio 4Q21 3Q21 ∆QoQ 4Q20 ∆YoY Real Estate Credit 47.24% 45.19% 2.1 p.p. 42.13% 5.1 p.p. SME Loans 191.06% 414.89% -223.8 p.p. 205.74% -14.7 p.p. Payroll Loans 75.79% 71.82% 4.0 p.p. 70.36% 5.4 p.p. Rural 0.00% 0.00% 0.0 p.p. 0.00% 0.0 p.p. Credit Card Total 95.14% 86.73% 8.4 p.p. 78.81% 16.3 p.p. Loan-to-Value (LTV) - Real Estate Credit 4Q21 3Q21 ∆QoQ 4Q20 ∆YoY Mortgage loans 51.18% 51.51% -0.3 p.p. 50.73% 0.5 p.p. Home Equity 35.19% 35.25% -0.1 p.p. 32.23% 3.0 p.p. Total 47.76% 48.19% -0.4 p.p. 45.20% 2.6 p.p.

23 Market risk management Liquidity management The management of liquidity risk independently promotes the daily control and monitoring of Banco Inter’s liquidity in accordance with Resolution 4557 of the Central Bank of Brazil, as well as in line with the best market practices. The Bank regularly assesses its liquidity indicators and asset/liability mismatches, weighing minimum cash metrics, level of cash allocated to highly liquid assets (HQLA), potential cash requirements in a stress scenario, among others. Additionally, the Institution has a fragmented client base with cash deposits (and term deposits), as well as a robust (available) stock of collateral for the issuance of real estate credit notes (LCI) that potentially generate stability in liquidity management. The Bank manages the market risk of positions classified in the banking book as well as in the trading book. The risk management team monitors mismatches between indexes and terms of active and passive positions, checking the strategies (and risks) assumed on a daily basis. The Bank currently has an adequate market risk considering the strategy and complexity of the business, as well as in line with the Institution’s Risk Appetite Statement. Additionally, it is noteworthy that Inter currently uses tools such as Value-At-Risk (VaR), delta EVE and delta NII in the periodic management of market risk.

24 Glossary Active clients: Active clients are those with checking accounts that generated revenue during the quarter. Products from all business avenues are considered. Cross-Selling Index (CSI): The average of products consumed per active client in the quarter. It is calculated based on the total number of products consumed in the period divided by the number of active clients in the same period. Products from all business avenues are considered. Average revenue per client (ARPU): Average revenue per client is calculated by adding the average revenue per client from credit and services. ARPU credit = [(NII adjusted)*4] ÷ number of digital accounts + ARPU services = [(Extended service revenue)*4] ÷ number of digital accounts Average revenue per active client (ARPAC): Average revenue per client is calculated by adding the average revenue per active client from credit and services. ARPAC credit = [(NII adjusted)*4] ÷ number of active clients + ARPAC services = [(Extended service revenue)*4] ÷ active clients Net Interest Income (NII): The gross result of financial intermediation, before PDD. It can be calculated using the formula: Income from Financial Intermediation – Expenses from Financial Intermediation. Extended service revenues: Considers revenues from cards (exchange + performance), floating, Inter Invest, Inter Seguros, Inter Shop (gross cashback expenses) and ancillary income from credit and digital accounts. Total Revenues: Revenues from financial intermediation plus revenues from the provision of services and other operating income. Net Interest Margin (NIM): A measure of profitability obtained from the difference between revenues from financial intermediation and the cost of funding, relative to profitable assets. It is calculated based on the ratio between the average of the last 5 quarters of the NII and the average profitable assets. Profitable assets, in turn, are calculated from the sum of cash and cash equivalents, interbank investments with immediate liquidity, securities, interbank relationships, interdependence relationships, other financial assets, credit operations, other credits and provisions.

25 Efficiency Index: A metric calculated according to the following ratio: !"#$%&&"' ()*"&$"$ + ,-ℎ"# /012&2$-#/-23" ")*"&$"$ + ,-ℎ"# %*"#/-2&4 ")*"&$"$ + 5/) ")*"&$"$ + *"#6%#1/&7" 8"" 2&7%1" + ,-ℎ"# /012&2$-#/-23" ")*"&$"$ + 9&7%1" 6#%1 82&/&72/' 9&-"#1"02/-2%& − *"#6%#1/&7" Resources under custody and management (AuC & AuM): AuC and AuM include the primary funding products issued by Banco Inter, assets under custody (products issued by third parties, investment funds, shares and other securities) of Inter DTVM and assets under management by Inter Asset. Cost of Funding: The cost incurred with capturing clients. To calculate the percentage cost of funding, deposits and bills issued are weighted as a percentage of the CDI, considering the issuance fees, volumes and maturities of each one. In the percentage calculation certain bills indexed to inflation are not taken into account. Client Acquisition Cost (CAC): The average cost to add a client to the base, considering operating expenses for opening an account - such as onboarding personnel, embossing and sending cards and digital marketing expenses with a focus on client acquisition divided by the number of accounts opened in the quarter. Cost to Serve per client (CTS): CTS = [[(Administrative expenses + personnel expenses + other operating expenses – cashback expenses) – (CAC * number of account openings)] *4 ] ÷ number of digital accounts. Volume traded in Marketplace (GMV): Includes the volume transacted in purchases made through the shopping service, in the affiliated and end-to-end models, as well as recharging, gift cards and other products sold through Inter Marketplace. Extended credit portfolio: Includes credit operations, credit card operations in cash, revolving and installments, in addition to certain TVM operations such as debentures and CRIs. Return on Average Equity (ROAE): ROAE = Sum (Net income for the last 4 quarters) / Average (Net equity for the last 5 quarters). Return on Average Assets (ROAA): ROAA = Sum (Net income for the last 4 quarters) / Average (Total assets for the last 5 quarters).

26 Disclaimer This report may contain forward-looking statements regarding Inter, anticipated synergies, growth plans, projected results and future strategies. While these forward- looking statements reflect our Management’s good faith beliefs, they involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties that could cause the company’s results or accrued results to differ materially from those anticipated and discussed herein. These statements are not guarantees of future performance. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, our ability to realize the amount of projected synergies and the projected schedule, in addition to economic, competitive, governmental and technological factors affecting the Bank, the markets, products and prices and other factors. In addition, this presentation contains managerial numbers that may differ from those presented in our financial statements. The calculation methodology for these managerial numbers is presented in Inter’s quarterly earnings release. Statements contained in this report that are not facts or historical information may be forward-looking statements under the terms of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements may, among other things, convictions related to the creation of value and any other statements regarding Inter. In some cases, terms such as “estimate”, “project”, “predict”, “plan”, “believe”, “can”, “expectation”, “anticipate”, “intend”, “aimed”, “potential”, “may”, “will/shall” and similar terms, or the negative of these expressions, may identify forward-looking statements. These forward- looking statements are based on Inter's expectations and convictions about future events and involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from current ones. The numbers for our key metrics (Unit Economics), which include monthly active users (MAU), average revenue per user (ARPU) and cross selling index (CSI), are calculated using Inter’s internal data. Whether based on what we believe to be reasonable estimates, there are challenges inherent in measuring the use of our products. In addition, we continually seek to improve estimates of our user base, which may change due to improvements or changes in methodology, in processes for calculating these metrics and, from time to time, we may discover inaccuracies and make adjustments to improve accuracy, including adjustments that may result in recalculating our historical metrics. The financial information, unless otherwise stated, is presented in millions of reais, in accordance with the consolidated financial statements, in BACEN GAAP.

December 31, 2021 Financial statements

2 Content Management report 3 Auditor’s report on individual and consolidated financial statements 7 Individual and consolidated balance sheet 9 Individual and consolidated income statements 11 Individual and consolidated comprehensive income statements 12 Individual and consolidated cash flow statements 13 Individual and consolidated change on net equity statements 14 Individual and consolidated added value statements 15 Accompanying notes to the individual and consolidated financial statements 16

Management Report Management of Banco Inter S.A. and its subsidiaries (Inter), a private multiple bank, which operates through a digital platform, including financial and non-financial services, in accordance with legal and statutory provisions, presents hereby the consolidated financial information to its shareholders for the quarter ended December 31, 2021. The information, unless otherwise indicated, is expressed in national currency (in thousands of Reais) and was prepared based on the accounting practices issued by the Brazilian Corporate Law, together with the rules and instructions of the National Monetary Council (CMN) and the Central Bank of Brazil (Bacen), when applicable. Inter We are a digital platform with the purpose of simplifying our clients' lives. We started our journey in 1994 as one of the main agents in the modernization of the Brazilian banking industry, offering a disruptive value proposition, with a new concept of banking. We are offering a massive portfolio of services and financial and non-financial products through our Super App. We have more than 27 years of experience in the Brazilian banking industry, which makes us credible to provide premium services and offer premium products in a very regulated market. Concomitantly, the fintech essence has provided, in our view, Inter with a modern, agile, scalable and digital business model, better meeting the demands of clients and growth strategies. Therefore, since the digitization of our business model in 2015, we have increased the diversification of our revenues, increasing the relevance of services revenues. Additionally, the structure of a digital retail bank contributes to a low-cost funding composition, which is more resilient and dispersed among our account holders. The products currently comprising the Inter ecosystem interact with each other and are completely interconnected, offering options such as current accounts, loans and financing, investments, consortia, foreign exchange, insurance, in addition to the possibility of buying products in the main retail stores in the country, through Inter Shop, our digital mall, all in one application, simply and quickly. The digital platform enables an accelerated growth in the client base, evolving from 8.5 million account holders in December 31, 2020, to 16 million in current base date, which is equivalent to 93% of growth between the periods.

4 Operating Highlights Digital Account In the period ended on December 31, 2021, we amassed more than 16 million clients — in a single year we had achieved about 8 million new clients. In December, our NPS reached 83 points (zone of excellence) and more than 1.5 billion login sessions in our app during the year of 2021. Credit Portfolio The balance of credit operations reached R$17.3 billion, a positive change of 96.6% compared to December 31, 2020. The credit portfolio with real estate guarantee exceeded R$5.0 billion, a growth of 46.2% compared to December 2020, when its balance was R$3.5 billion. The individual credit portfolio, which includes the payroll-deductible credit and credit card portfolios, reached the amount of R$10.4 billion, showing a growth of 135.4 compared to December 31, 2020, where it totaled R$4.4 billion. Funding The total funding amounted to R$18.2 billion, 46.7% higher in comparison to the R$ 12.4 billion recorded on December 31, 2020. Demand deposits totaled R$9.9 billion, a growth of 48.2% compared to the amount recorded at the end of 2020, in the amount of R$6.7 billion. Economic-Financial Highlights Net Result We had a consolidated net result of R$64.5 million, representing an increase of R$58.9 million compared to the semester ended on December 31, 2020. The difference in the net result between the periods may be expressed by the increase in credit operation revenues, and also by the significant increase in transactions carried out in our Marketplace. Gross Result from Financial Intermediation The Gross Result from Financial Intermediation reached R$1,657.6 million, an increase of R$902.9 million relation to the amount registered in the same period of 2020. As a positive highlight, we have the results with credit operations, which reached the amount of R$1,443.9 million, a growth of 69.1% compared to fiscal year 2020. Administrative Expenses Administrative and personnel expenses incurred in the semester ended December 31, 2021 amounted to R$1.456.0 million, an increase of R$650.0 million compared to the same period in 2020, a growth explained by the increased volume of operations, expansion of services and products offered, in addition to the exponential growth of the client base.

5 Equity Highlights Total Assets Total assets amounted to R$36.5 billion at the end of the semester on December 31, 2021, a growth of 84.3% compared to December 2020. We highlight the Credit Portfolio, net of provisions, which totaled R$16.8 billion in December 31, 2021, an increase of R$8.2 billion in the period. Shareholder’s Equity The shareholder's equity totaled R$8.6 billion, a 155.6% increase in comparison to December 31, 2020. It is mostly a result from follow-on funding from June 2021, with a collection of R$ 5.5 billion. Inter ended December 31, 2021, with a Basel Index of 44.3%, thus maintaining a strong capital structure for maintenance of its growth rates. Ratings The Investment Grade rating assigned by the specialized agencies Fitch Ratings and Standard & Poor's, with long-term national scale ratings of “A-(bra)” and “brAA”, respectively, certifies the adequate liquidity position and the comfortable level of capitalization of Inter. We also point out the rating change from Standard & Poor's in July, which ranked Inter up to "brAA+", and the Fitch Ratings change of expectations for the company in the near future, from negative to positive. The agencies highlight the improvement in the credit quality, the mitigation of risks of maturity mismatch, the substantial advances in the cross sale of products and in the autonomy of funding resources, reflecting the benefits of the exponential growth of the client base in recent years. Marketable Securities Portfolio - Circular No. 3.068/2001 – Bacen In compliance with the provisions of Article 8 of Bacen Circular No. 3.068/2001, Inter declares to have the intention and capacity to maintain R$831.6 million, in the category of “Securities held to maturity”.

6 Declaration of the Board Executive Officers Inter's Board Executive Officers declares that it has discussed, reviewed and agreed with the opinions expressed in the independent auditors' report, as well as it has reviewed, discussed and agreed with the financial information for the quarter ended December 31, 2021. Relationship with the Independent Auditors In compliance with CVM Instruction No. 381, Inter informs that the other services contracted in addition to the audit services for its financial/information statements do not interfere with the policy adopted in relation to the principles that preserve the auditor's independence, in accordance with international criteria accepted, that is, the auditor shall not audit its own work or exercise managerial functions in its client or promote the interests of the latter. Acknowledgement We would like to thank our shareholders, clients and partners for the trust placed in us, and each one of the employees who build our history on a daily basis. Belo Horizonte, February 21, 2022. Management

Individual and consolidated balance sheet as of December 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020 (Amounts expressed in thousands of Reais) Note 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Assets Cash Equivalents 5 464,337 486,929 464,853 487,461 Financial instruments 34,417,320 18,611,756 34,644,204 18,692,316 Liquid financial investments 6 1,775,549 2,155,043 1,765,242 2,192,537 Marketable securities 7 12,992,564 5,924,742 12,759,290 5,813,381 Derivative financial instruments 8 4,297 27,513 86,948 27,513 Interbank relations 9 2,720,395 1,709,729 2,720,395 1,709,729 Interdependences relations 1,278 22 1,279 22 Credit portfolio 10 16,542,093 8,484,389 16,785,083 8,600,094 Credit operations 10,906,428 6,119,571 11,149,717 6,235,376 Other credits with and without credit granting characteristics 6,164,898 2,570,503 6,164,898 2,570,503 Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk (529,233) (205,685) (529,532) (205,785) Other financial assets 11 381,144 310,318 525,967 349,040 Tax credits 12 521,738 154,831 524,210 156,383 Investments 14 389,862 113,102 77,901 1,105 Investments in equity interests in affiliates 311,961 111,997 - - Investments in interests in subsidiaries 76,750 - 76,750 - Other investments 1,151 1,105 1,151 1,105 Property, Plant, and Equipment 34,253 29,458 36,150 29,899 Property, Plant, and Equipment in use 53,828 43,878 56,358 44,535 (Accumulated depreciation) (19,575) (14,420) (20,208) (14,636) Intangible Asset 15 297,289 173,592 421,156 224,514 Intangibles assets 393,125 222,241 530,722 275,298 (Accumulated amortization) (95,836) (48,649) (109,566) (50,784) Other assets 13 308,841 196,974 313,532 203,894 Total assets 36,433,640 19,766,642 36,482,006 19,795,573 The accompanying notes are an integral part of the financial statements. Parent Company Consolidated

Individual and consolidated balance sheet as of December 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020 (Amounts expressed in thousands of Reais) Note 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Liability Financial liabilities 27,923,319 16,443,341 27,897,520 16,424,471 Deposits 16a 18,534,977 12,525,233 18,213,184 12,417,728 Demand deposits 10,019,395 6,744,941 9,932,959 6,703,356 Savings deposits 1,230,039 887,666 1,230,039 887,666 Time deposits 7,157,418 4,892,626 6,922,061 4,826,706 Interbank deposits 128,125 - 128,125 - Funding in open market 1,151,344 102,874 1,317,844 97,606 Acceptance funds and issuance of securities 16b 3,598,194 1,730,316 3,572,093 1,729,436 Interbank relations 9 3,876,964 1,610,106 3,876,964 1,610,106 Interdependences relations 18,527 22,965 18,528 22,965 Obligations due to loans and transfers from the country 24,877 27,405 25,071 27,405 Derivative financial instruments 8 66,472 56,757 66,549 56,757 Other liabilities 17 651,964 367,685 807,287 462,468 Provisions 21 21,682 20,613 21,682 20,613 Total liability 27,945,001 16,463,954 27,919,202 16,445,084 Shareholder’s Equity 20 8,488,639 3,302,688 8,562,804 3,350,489 Capital stock 8,655,705 3,216,455 8,655,705 3,216,455 Capital reserve 11,566 83,714 11,566 83,714 Profit reserves 76,118 82,984 76,118 82,984 Other comprehensive income (212,195) 37,056 (212,195) 36,276 Treasury shares (42,555) (117,521) (42,555) (117,521) Participation of Non-Controlling Shareholders - - 74,165 48,581 Total liability and shareholders' equity 36,433,640 19,766,642 36,482,006 19,795,573 The accompanying notes are an integral part of the financial statements. Parent Company Consolidated

Individual and consolidated income statement Semester ended December 31, 2021 and fiscal year ended December 31, 2021 and 2020. (Amounts expressed in thousands of Reais) Note 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Credit operations 10g 801,816 1,410,250 846,953 827,288 1,443,889 854,068 Income from foreign exchange transactions 2,281 5,153 6,552 2,281 5,153 6,552 Income from interbank investments for liquidity 6 32,606 46,633 94,412 34,445 47,508 94,472 Income from bonds and securities 7c 572,924 766,196 37,398 555,139 748,613 35,070 Income from derivative financial instruments 8d (13,090) (56,006) (54,419) (7,734) (48,330) (54,419) Income from financial intermediation 1,396,537 2,172,226 930,897 1,411,419 2,196,833 935,744 Funding operations in the market 16c (395,787) (538,301) (180,172) (396,097) (537,644) (179,491) Loans and onlending operations (883) (1,612) (1,544) (883) (1,612) (1,545) Financial intermediation expenses (396,670) (539,913) (181,717) (396,980) (539,256) (181,036) Gross income from financial intermediation 999,867 1,632,313 749,180 1,014,439 1,657,577 754,708 Provisions for bad accounts 10f (300,135) (509,948) (214,163) (300,364) (510,389) (214,168) Result of provisions for losses (300,135) (509,948) (214,163) (300,364) (510,389) (214,168) Income from services provided 22 265,987 431,892 184,322 483,560 794,102 317,322 Personnel expenses 23 (244,926) (405,312) (213,633) (268,482) (443,336) (229,096) Other administrative expenses 24 (546,109) (955,279) (540,707) (576,599) (1,012,622) (578,264) Tax expenses (72,140) (119,053) (58,949) (89,029) (146,956) (69,363) Income from interests in subsidiaries 14a 112,805 180,174 35,203 - - - Income from interests in affiliates 14a (12,657) (8,764) - (12,657) (8,764) - Other operating income 25 73,316 139,423 108,439 113,433 197,962 129,852 Other operating expenses 26 (260,298) (432,913) (138,519) (296,810) (492,272) (171,905) Other operating income (expenses) (684,022) (1,169,832) (623,844) (646,584) (1,111,886) (601,453) Operating result 15,710 (47,467) (88,827) 67,491 35,302 (60,913) Other income 16,533 44,545 39,377 16,558 44,570 39,377 Other expenses (88,242) (105,893) (24,076) (90,348) (108,783) (27,551) Other income and expenses (71,709) (61,348) 15,301 (73,790) (64,213) 11,826 Income before taxation on profit (55,999) (108,815) (73,525) (6,299) (28,911) (49,087) Provision for income tax - - - (24,109) (36,035) (9,660) Provision for social contribution - - - (10,522) (14,950) (3,506) Deferred tax asset 19 66,103 143,440 66,329 66,547 144,593 67,831 Taxes and profit sharing 66,103 143,440 66,329 31,916 93,608 54,665 Results for the semester / fiscal years 10,104 34,625 (7,197) 25,617 64,697 5,578 Interest of controlling shareholders 10,104 34,625 (7,197) Participation of Non-Controlling Shareholders 15,513 30,072 12,775 Net earnings per share Basic earnings per share – R$ 0.00394 0.01350 (0.00281) Diluted earnings per share – R$ 0.00392 0.01344 (0.00279) Parent Company Consolidated

Individual and consolidated statements of changes in equity Semester ended December 31, 2021 and fiscal year ended December 31, 2021 and 2020. (Amounts expressed in thousands of Reais) Profit reserve Capital stock Capital reserve Legal reserve Statutory reserve Other comprehensive income Accumulated profits Treasury shares Total Net Equity of the Bank Other comprehensive income Interest of Non-Controlling Shareholders on Shareholders' Equity of Affiliates Total Shareholders' Equity Balances on January 01, 2020 Note 2,068,305 1,119 17,206 112,925 1,462 - - 2,201,017 (5,242) 4,177 2,199,952 Capital increase 1,181,351 - - - - - - 1,181,351 - - 1,181,351 Cost of issuing shares (33,335) 820 - - - - - (32,515) - - (32,515) Share-based payments 134 (134) - - - - - - - - - Results for the quarter - - - - - (7,197) - (7,197) - 12,775 5,578 Proposed destinations: Reversal of profit reserve 20d - - (47,147) - 47,147 - - - - - Interest on equity - - - - - (39,950) - (39,950) - - (39,950) Share repurchase - - - - - - (153,109) (153,109) - - (153,109) Sales of treasury shares - - - - - 35,588 35,588 - - 35,588 Profit on sales of treasury share - 81,909 - - - - 81,909 - - 81,909 Acquisition of funds with non-controlling sahreholders' interest - - - - - - - - 31,629 31,629 Adjustment to market value - - - - 35,594 - - 35,594 4,462 - 40,056 Balances as of December 31, 2020 3,216,455 83,714 17,206 65,778 37,056 - (117,521) 3,302,688 (780) 48,581 3,350,489 Changes in the period 1,148,150 82,595 - (47,147) 35,594 - (117,521) 1,101,671 4,462 44,404 1,150,537 Balances on January 01, 2021 3,216,455 83,714 17,206 65,778 37,056 - (117,521) 3,302,688 (780) 48,581 3,350,489 Capital increase 5,500,000 - - - - - - 5,500,000 - - 5,500,000 Cost of issuing shares 20d (60,750) - - - - - - (60,750) - - (60,750) Share-based payments 20d - 1,971 - - - - - 1,971 - - 1,971 Results for the quarter - - - - - 34,625 - 34,625 - 30,072 64,697 Proposed destinations: - Constitution of legal reserve - - 1,731 - - (1,731) - - - - - Constitution of distributable profits reserve - - - 32,894 - (32,894) - - - - - Interest on equity - - - (41,491) - - - (41,491) - - (41,491) Disposal of treasury shares - (74,119) - - - - 80,851 6,732 - - 6,732 Cost at the sale of treasury shares - - - - - - - - - - - Profit at the sale of treasury shares - - - - - - - - - - - Acquisition of investment with non-controlling shareholders' interest - - - - - - - - - (548) (548) Adjustment to market value - - - - (249,251) - - (249,251) 780 - (248,471) Mirror equity valuation adjustment - - - - - - (5,885) (5,885) - (3,940) (9,825) Balances as of December 31, 2021 8,655,705 11,566 18,937 57,181 (212,195) - (42,555) 8,488,639 - 74,165 8,562,804 Changes in the period 5,439,250 (72,148) 1,731 (8,597) (249,251) - 74,966 5,185,951 780 25,584 5,212,315 Balances on July 01, 2021 8,655,575 9,707 18,434 47,619 (57,493) - (36,363) 8,637,479 (533) 125,685 8,762,630 Capital increase - - - - - - - - - - - Cost of issuing shares 129 - - - - - - 129 - - 129 Share-based payments - 1,859 - - - - - 1,859 - - 1,859 Result for the semester - - - - - 10,103 - 10,103 - 15,514 25,617 Proposed destinations: - Constitution of legal reserve - - 503 - - (503) - - - - - Constitution of distributable profits reserve - - - 9,600 - (9,600) - - - - - Interest on equity - - - (37) - - - (37) - - (37) Disposal of treasury shares - - - - - - 80,851 80,851 - - 80,851 Cost at the sale of treasury shares - - - - - - (74,119) (74,119) - - (74,119) Profit at the sale of treasury shares - - - - - - (7,039) (7,039) - - (7,039) Acquisition of investment with non-controlling shareholders' interest - - - - - - - - - (63,094) (63,094) Adjustment to market value - - - - (154,702) - - (154,702) 533 (154,169) Mirror equity valuation adjustment - - - - - - (5,885) (5,885) - (3,939) (9,823) Balances as of December 31, 2021 8,655,705 11,566 18,937 57,182 (212,195) - (42,555) 8,488,639 - 74,166 8,562,805 Changes in the period 129 1,859 503 9,563 (154,702) - (6,192) (148,840) 533 (51,519) (199,825)

Individual and consolidated statements of comprehensive income Semester ended December 31, 2021 and fiscal year ended December 31, 2021 and 2020. (Amounts expressed in thousands of Reais) 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Net income for the semester / period 10,104 34,625 (7,197) 25,617 64,697 5,578 Other comprehensive results for the semester / fiscal year Items that can be subsequently reclassified to income Result of valuation at fair value of securities available for sale (250,907) (422,813) 35,594 (250,515) (422,085) 40,056 Tax effect 96,205 173,562 - 96,346 173,614 - Total comprehensive results for the semester / period (144,598) (214,626) 28,397 (128,552) (183,774) 45,634 Attribution of comprehensive income Portion of comprehensive income of controlling shareholders (144,598) (214,626) 28,397 Portion of comprehensive income of non-controlling shareholders 16,046 30,852 17,237 Total comprehensive income for the semester / period (128,552) (183,774) 45,634 Parent Company Consolidated

Individual and consolidated statements of cash flows Semester ended December 31, 2021 and fiscal year ended December 31, 2021 and 2020. (Amounts expressed in thousands of Reais) Prepared under the indirect method 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Operational activities Net income for the period 10,104 34,625 (7,197) 25,617 64,697 5,578 Provision for income tax - - - 34,631 50,985 13,166 Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk 300,135 509,948 214,163 300,364 510,389 214,168 Deferred taxes (66,103) (143,440) (66,329) (66,547) (144,593) (67,832) Civil, labor and tax provisions/(reversals) 9,824 19,002 15,280 9,824 19,002 15,280 Income from interests in subsidiaries (112,805) (180,174) (35,203) - - - Income from interests in affiliates 12,657 8,764 - 12,657 8,764 - Income from exchange fluctuations - (834) (1,006) - (834) (1,006) Depreciations and amortizations 61,759 104,344 41,860 64,981 108,748 42,341 Other capital gains (losses) (12,331) (29,246) (27,179) (7,399) (27,422) (27,179) Provision revenue for performance (46,111) (84,601) (75,230) (95,752) (134,242) (75,230) Change in assets and liabilities Increase (Decrease) Interbank liquidity investments (1,186,899) (1,273,203) (273,258) (1,141,001) (1,227,305) (273,258) (Increase) Decrease in marketable securities for trading 207,599 7,008 (295,998) (372,588) (573,179) (190,807) (Increase) Decrease Interfinancial relations 245,278 1,256,192 (323,954) 245,278 1,256,192 (323,954) Increase (Decrease) Interdependencies 3,550 (5,694) 21,824 3,550 (5,694) 21,824 (Increase) Decrease Credit operations (4,780,207) (8,567,652) (4,070,533) (4,861,390) (8,695,378) (4,186,243) (Increase) Decrease Other financial assets 217,543 43,020 (77,409) 198,736 (15,263) (100,737) (Increase) Decrease Tax credits (42) (42) (27,269) (42) (42) (27,181) (Increase) Decrease Other assets (54,290) (111,866) (29,329) (58,944) (109,637) (36,989) Increase (Decrease) Deposits 2,778,238 6,009,744 7,514,529 2,568,481 5,795,456 7,425,214 Increase (Decrease) Open market funding 941,761 1,048,470 (75,618) 1,127,918 1,220,238 (68,827) Increase (Decrease) Funds from acceptance and issuance of securities 1,484,191 1,867,878 (27,762) 1,459,869 1,842,657 (2,204) Increase (Decrease) Obligations for loans and obligations for onlending from the country (1,186) (2,528) (2,395) (1,255) (2,334) (2,395) Increase (Decrease) Derivative financial instruments (5,034) 32,931 35,816 (87,608) (49,643) 35,816 Increase (Decrease) Provisions (9,661) (17,933) (13,183) (10,857) (17,933) (13,183) Increase (Decrease) Other financial liabilities 133,704 308,512 147,146 108,984 342,919 243,383 Cash generated by (used in) operating activities 131,674 833,225 2,561,767 (542,493) 216,548 2,619,745 Taxes and Social Contribution Paid - (18,498) (9,133) (17,412) (49,029) (14,187) - - Cash generated by (used in) operating activities 131,674 814,727 2,552,634 (559,905) 167,519 2,605,558 Investment activities Aquisition of investments (28,211) (149,733) (14,030) (46) (90,104) - Disposal of investments - - - - - - Disposal of property, plant, and equipment (10,177) (10,177) - (11,908) (11,908) - Acquisition of property, plant, and equipment 7,290 - (9,928) 8,085 - (10,424) Acquisition of intangible asset (101,411) (217,325) (128,484) (137,421) (303,171) (184,621) Disposal of intangible asset 6,479 6,479 - 7,784 7,784 - Increase of marketable securities available for sale held to maturity (5,163,956) (7,497,733) (4,455,642) (4,399,718) (6,794,619) (4,455,642) Accrual of dividends 3,907 26,872 4,019 - - - Net cash used in investment activities (5,286,079) (7,841,617) (4,604,065) (4,533,224) (7,192,018) (4,650,686) Financing activities Capital increase 129 5,389,440 1,148,836 129 5,389,440 1,148,836 Call option - Share-based payments 1,859 1,971 - 1,859 1,971 - Repurchase of treasury shares - - (153,109) - - (153,109) Resources from the sale of treasury shares (307) 6,732 117,521 (307) 6,732 117,497 Interest on equity paid (31,116) (41,491) (37,868) (31,116) (41,491) (37,868) Mirror equity valuation adjustment (5,885) (5,885) - (5,885) (5,885) - Acquisition of funds with non-controlling sahreholders' interest - - - (66,855) (4,310) 31,629 Net cash from financing activities (35,320) 5,350,767 1,075,380 (102,175) 5,346,457 1,106,985 Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents (5,189,725) (1,676,123) (976,052) (5,195,304) (1,678,042) (938,143) Cash and equivalents at the beginning of the period 5,654,062 2,139,626 3,114,672 5,695,748 2,177,652 3,114,789 Cash and equivalents at the end of the period 464,337 464,337 2,139,626 500,444 500,444 2,177,652 Effect of exchange fluctuation on cash and cash equivalents - (834) (1,006) - (834) (1,006) Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents (5,189,725) (1,676,123) (976,052) (5,195,304) (1,678,042) (938,143) Transactions that did not involve cash Provision for interest on equity - - (39,500) - - (39,500) Fair value adjustments available for sale instruments 250,959 422,865 (35,594) 250,378 422,085 (40,056) Unpaid clients' goodwill and portfolio - - 24,500 - - 24,500 Parent Company Consolidated

Individual and consolidated statements of added value Semester ended December 31, 2021 and fiscal year ended December 31, 2021 and 2020. (Amounts expressed in thousands of Reais) 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 1. Revenues 1,103,697 1,739,332 886,277 1,337,448 2,122,023 1,008,672 Financial intermediation 1,396,537 2,172,226 930,897 1,411,419 2,196,833 935,744 Provision of services 265,987 431,892 184,322 483,560 794,102 317,322 Provision for bad credits (300,135) (509,948) (214,163) (300,364) (510,389) (214,168) Other operating incomes and expenses (258,692) (354,838) (14,779) (257,167) (358,523) (30,226) 2. Expenses with financial intermediation (396,670) (539,913) (181,717) (396,980) (539,256) (181,036) 3. Materials and services acquired from third-parties (467,046) (822,566) (483,938) (494,839) (875,725) (520,586) Materials, energy, others (407,455) (714,601) (433,734) (426,396) (754,688) (439,467) Services from third-parties (59,591) (107,965) (50,204) (68,443) (121,037) (81,118) 4. Gross value added (1-2-3) 239,981 376,853 220,622 445,629 707,042 307,051 5. Withholdings (62,204) (104,788) (41,860) (64,980) (108,747) (42,341) Depreciations and amortizations (62,204) (104,788) (41,860) (64,980) (108,747) (42,341) 6. Net added value produced by the entity (4+5) 177,777 272,065 178,762 380,649 598,295 264,709 7. Added value received upon transfer 100,148 171,410 35,203 (12,657) (8,764) - Result from equivalent equity 100,148 171,410 35,203 (12,657) (8,764) - 8. Added value to distribute (6+7) 277,925 443,475 213,965 367,992 589,531 264,709 9. Distribution of added value 277,925 443,475 213,965 367,992 589,531 264,709 Personnel and charges 210,719 347,913 188,249 230,829 380,561 201,683 Direct compensation 167,393 276,495 146,368 183,888 303,314 157,814 Benefits 33,807 54,933 32,717 36,637 59,360 34,153 FGTS 9,519 16,485 9,164 10,304 17,887 9,716 Taxes, contributions and rates 40,243 33,012 18,005 94,295 115,652 42,145 Federal 31,694 18,647 9,749 79,526 90,409 29,519 Municipal 8,549 14,365 8,256 14,769 25,243 12,626 Rents 16,860 27,925 14,908 17,251 28,621 15,303 Interest on equity - - 39,950 - - 39,950 Income retained in the semester 10,103 34,625 (47,147) 10,103 34,625 (34,372) Non-controlling sahreholders' interest - - - 15,514 30,072 - Parent Company Consolidated

7 Accompanying Notes to the Financial Statements (In thousands of Reais, unless otherwise indicated) 1. Operations Banco Inter S.A. (“Bank”, “Inter” or “Group”) is a privately-held company that operates as a multiple bank from a digital platform, as authorized by the Central Bank of Brazil and under the terms set forth in applicable legislation in force. Inter is mainly engaged in the operational of a digital multiservice bank, for individuals and legal entities, mainly focused on real estate credit operations, payroll loans, corporate loans, rural credit and credit card, including current account, investment and insurance services, and a marketplace of non-financial services, provided through Inter’s subsidiaries. The operations are performed by Inter’s companies, operating in the market on an integrated basis. 2. Presentation of financial statements The financial statements has been prepared in accordance with the accounting practices adopted in Brazil, applicable to institutions authorized to operate by the Central Bank of Brazil (Bacen), in conformity with the accounting guidelines set forth by Laws 4.595/64 (National Financial System Law), Brazilian Corporate Law, including the changes introduced by Law 11,638, of December 28, 2007, and Law 11,941, of May 27, 2009, in conformity with, as applicable, for purposes of accounting of the operations, the rules and instructions issued by the National Monetary Council (CMN) and the Brazilian Securities and Exchange Commission (CVM). Due to this process of convergence with the international accounting standards, some standards and respective interpretations were issued by the Accounting Pronouncements Committee (CPC), applicable to the financial institutions upon approval of CMN. In this regard, the accounting pronouncements already approved by CMN are: Resolution No. 3.566/2008 - Reduction in the value of the recoverable assets - CPC 01 (R1); Resolution No. 4.524/2016 - Effects of changes in exchange rates and conversion of financial statements - CPC 02 (R2); Resolution No. 3.604/2008 – Statement of cash flows - CPC 03 (R2); Resolution No. 4.534/2016 - Intangible assets - CPC 04 (R1); Resolution No. 3.750/2009 - Disclosure about related parties - CPC 05 (R1); Resolution No. 3.989/2011 - Share-based payment - CPC 10 (R1); Resolution No. 4.007/2011 - Accounting policies, estimate change and resolution of mistakes - CPC 23; Resolution No. 3.973/2011 - Subsequent events - CPC 24; Resolution No. 3.823/2009 - Provisions, contingent liabilities and contingent assets - CPC 25; Resolution No. 4.144/2012 - Basic Conceptual Pronouncement - CPC 00 (R2); Resolution No. 4.535/2016 - Property, Plant, and Equipment - CPC 27; Resolution No. 4.424/2015 - Employee benefits - CPC 33 (R1). Resolution No. 3.959/2019 – Result per share – CPC 41; Resolution No. 4.748/2019 – Measurement of Fair Value – CPC 46; CMN Resolution No. 4.924/2021 – Contract Revenue with Client – CPC 47.

8 Currently, we are not able to foresee when CMN will approve the other CPC’s accounting pronouncements, or whether these accounting pronouncements will be adopted on a prospective or retrospective basis. As informed by Management, the disclosures in Inter’s individual and consolidated financial information include all relevant information used in the management activities. The accounting practices described were applied on a consistent basis between the years. a. Authorization for the issuance of financial statements The issuance of financial information has been authorized by the Board of Directors during meeting held on February 21, 2022. b. Use of estimative and judgments In order to prepare these quarterly financial information, the Management made use of judgments, assumptions and estimates that impact the enforcement of the accounting policies of the Bank and the amounts reported from the assets, liabilities, revenues and expenses. Actual results may diverge from those estimates. (i) Judgments Information on judgments passed on the accounting policies and that had significant impact over the amounts informed in the financial information are included in the following accompanying notes: Accompanying note 3(a) – consolidation: whether Inter really holds control over an investee; Accompanying note 14 – accounting equity on invested parties: whether Inter has significant influence on an investee. (ii) Uncertainties on assumptions and estimates Assumptions and estimates are continuously reviewed and those estimate reviews are prospectively recognized. Information on uncertainties about assumptions and estimates with a significant risk of resulting in a substantial adjustment in the quarter following December 31, 2021 are included in the following accompanying notes: • Accompanying note 7 - fair value estimates from certain financial instruments and for losses due to reduction to the recoverable amount (impairment) of marketable securities classified as available for sale securities and maintained for trading; • Accompanying note 10 – provisioning criterion: calculation of losses expected and related to credit risk; • Accompanying note 12 - acknowledgement of deferred tax assets: availability of future taxable profit that can be used to counter tax losses; • Accompanying note 21 - acknowledgement and calculation of provisions and contingencies: main assumptions on the probability and size of fund disbursement..

9 3. Main accounting policies a. Consolidation basis The following table presents the subsidiaries included in the financial statements for the consolidated period: (i) Subsidiaries Inter holds the control over an entity whenever exposed or entitled to the variable return from its involvement with the entity and has the ability to impact such return by exercising its power over the entity. The financial information from the subsidiaries are included in the consolidated financial information from the day Inter is in control of a given subsidiary to the day said control ceases. Whenever requested, the individual and consolidated financial statements provide those of the subsidiaries as well by means of an equity accounting method. (ii) Investments in entities accounted for using the accounting equity method Investments in entities accounted for using the accounting equity method comprise participation in affiliate companies. Affiliate companies are the ones Inter directly or indirectly holds a significant influence but not exclusive or joint control over its financial and operational policies. In order to be classified as a joint subsidiary entity, there must be an agreement providing Inter with the shared control of the entity as well as entitling it to the net assets of the joint subsidiary entity, not just specific assets and liabilities from said entity. Such investments are initially acknowledged for its cost, which includes the expenses with the transactions. After the initial acknowledgment, the financial information include Inter’s share in the net profit or loss from the fiscal year and other comprehensive income of the investee until the day said significant influence or joint control ceases. In the individual Capital Interest (%) Subsidiaries Branch of activity 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 BMA Inter Fundo De Investimento Em Direitos Creditórios Multissetorial Investment Fund 90.0% 81.2% Inter Digital Corretora e Consultoria de Seguros Ltda. Insurance Company 60.0% 60.0% Acerto Cobrança e Informações Cadastrais S.A. Collections 60.0% - Inter Asset Holding S.A. Fund manager 70.0% 70.0% Inter Títulos Imobiliários Fundo de Investimento Imobiliário Investment Fund 97.9% 96.5% Inter Distribuidora de Títulos e Valores Mobiliários Ltda. TVM Distributor 98.3% 98.3% Inter Marketplace Ltda. Provision of services 99.9% 99.9% IM Designs Desenvolvimento de Software Ltda. Provision of services 50.0% - TBI Fundo De Investimento Renda Fixa Crédito Privado Investment Fund 100.0% 100.0% TBI FIM Crédito Privado Investment Fund 100.0% - Capital Interest (%) Indirect Subsidiaries Branch of activity 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Inter Café LTDA Provision of services 100.0% - Inter Food S.A. Provision of services 70.0% - Inter Asset Gestão de Recursos LTDA Funds Management 70.0% - Inter Boutiques Ltda Provision of services 100.0% -

10 financial information of the parent company, investments in subsidiaries are also accounted through this same method. (iii) Business combinations Business combinations are entered using the acquisition method whenever a set of activities and acquired assets meet the definition of “business” and the control is transferred to Inter. Such definition is guided by Inter’s assessment on said set of activities and acquired assets, whether they at least include an input and a material process that significantly contribute to the capacity of generating output. Inter has the option of applying a “concentration test”, a simplified appraisal on whether a set is a business or not. The optional concentration test is deemed a success if the entirety of the fair value for the acquired gross assets is significantly concentrated on a single identifiable asset or on a group of similar identifiable assets. The transferred consideration is usually measured according to the fair value and the same occurs with the identifiable acquired net assets. Any goodwill arising from the transaction is assessed in terms of loss for the reduction to the recoverable amount. Gains on an advantageous purchase are recognized immediately in the income. The transaction costs are registered in the income as incurred, except the costs related to the issuance of debt instrument or equity. The transferred consideration does not include amounts related to payments of previous business relations. Those amounts are usually acknowledged in the quarter’s result. Any payable contingent consideration is calculated according to its fair value on the acquisition date. If the contingent consideration is classified as an equity instrument, then it is not calculated again and the settlement is recorded in the shareholders’ equity. Further contingent considerations are calculated again based on the fair value of each reporting date and those changes are recorded in the fiscal year’s result. (iv) Acquisition of investments (iv.1) Acquisition of subsidiaries (iv.1.1) Acquisition of subsidiary Acerto Cobrança e Informações Cadastrais S.A. (iv.1.1.1) Consideration On February 12, 2021, Inter acquired Acerto Cobrança e Informações Cadastrais S.A (“Meu Acerto”), focused on the renegotiation of debts, collection, revival, client retention and upsell. Inter acquired 60% of the voting stock of said entity. The acquisition of Meu Acerto intends to boost the collection activities of the company and to hasten the evolution of the Winback model, which comprises the Reactivation and Client Retention pillars as well as the Upsell to bring competitive advantage not only to Inter but also to various players in the digital market. In the quarter ended on December 31, 2021, Meu Acerto contributed with an income of R$9,489 and a loss of R$4.025 to the consolidated financial information.

11 (iv.1.1.2) Consideration transferred Meu Acerto was acquired for R$45,000, of which R$25,000 were paid to the partners (R$7,250 upfront and R$17,750 to be paid in two installments in 2022 and 2023, amounts updated according to CDI) and R$20,000 as capital contribution in the investee. (iv.1.1.3) Identifiable assets acquired, liabilities assumed and goodwill Inter contracted an independent assessment company to prepare an analysis on the Purchase Price Allocation (“PPA”) of the identifiable assets acquired, liabilities assumed and goodwill. The table below summarizes the assets acquired and liabilities assumed on the acquisition date: In R$ (thousand) 2021 Financial instruments 20,212 Other financial assets 2,257 Property, Plant, and Equipment 499 Intangible Asset 13,208 Obligations due to loans and transfers (1,445) Other liabilities (1,976) Net Assets 32,755 The goodwill resulting from the acquisition was determined as mentioned below. In R$ (thousand) 2021 Transferred consideration 45,000 Participation of non-controlling shareholders, based on the proportional interest on assets liabilities acquired and liabilities recognized 13,053 Net Assets (32,755) Goodwill 25,298 (iv.1.1.4) Acquisition costs Inter incurred into costs related to the acquisition in the amount of R$25 for lawyer's fees and due diligence costs. These costs and fees were recorded as "Administrative expenses" in the income statement. (iv.1.2) Acquisition of subsidiary Duo Gourmet (iv.1.2.1) Consideration On April 13, 2021, Inter acquired the control over "Duo Gourmet". It concerns an app that offer benefit programs to consumers and restaurants making use of the Duo Gourmet brand. Inter acquired 50% of the voting shares of the company. With this transaction, the Duo Gourmet operation will henceforth be undertaken by a new subsidiary of Inter Marketplace, Inter Food S.A., relying on the experience of the founding

12 partners of the Duo Gourmet brand, a platform already well-known for its loyalty program in the food industry, its operations spread through 13 cities from 10 Brazilian states and with more than 500 restaurants involved. This new investment and the recently announced partnership with Delivery Center will increase the value proposition for the client as well as consolidate the Inter Shop food industry vertical, which will from now on operate online and offline throughout Brazil. In the fiscal year ended on December 31, 2021, Inter Food S.A. had a positive result of R$ 398, R$279 out of it included in the consolidated financial statements. (iv.1.2.2) Consideration transferred The acquisition of the company "Duo Gourmet" cost R$3,810, R$2,810 out of it as payment to the partners and R$1,000 as capital contribution to the investee. (iv.1.2.3) Identifiable assets acquired, liabilities assumed and goodwill Inter contracted an independent assessment company to prepare an analysis on the Purchase Price Allocation (“PPA”) of the identifiable assets acquired, liabilities assumed and goodwill. However, until the date of this financial statements submitted, said analysis was still being prepared and shall only be finished and provide the results until the end of the fiscal year 2022. For the time being, any differences between the amounts paid in the acquisitions and those of the net assets in the investees have been allocated as goodwill at Inter Marketplace. (iv.1.3) Acquisition of investment in affiliate companies On March 5, 2021, Inter concluded the acquisition of 45% of equity participation of BMG Granito Soluções em Pagamento S.A. (“Granito”). The participation in Granito is part of Inter’s strategy to acquire new companies with a strong technological basis and innovative profile. Founded in 2015, Granito operates in the payment sector (solutions in payment) developing customized products to its clients. It currently works with more than 20 credit card brands and it has more than 20 partners and business office of its own. The company also has more than 30 thousand clients and a TPV that was over R$ 1.7 billion in the fiscal year of 2020 as well as an account with proprietary software that offer great flexibility to the growth of the five business lines of Inter. (iv.1.3.1) Consideration transferred The acquisition price for the investment in the “Granito” company was R$90,000, accounted as capital contribution in the investee. (iv.1.3.2) Identifiable assets acquired, liabilities assumed and goodwill Inter contracted an independent assessment company to prepare an analysis on the Purchase Price Allocation (“PPA”) of the identifiable assets acquired, liabilities assumed and goodwill. However, until the date of the financial statements submitted, said analysis was still being prepared and shall only be finished and provide the results until the end of the fiscal year 2022.

13 For the time being, any differences between the amounts paid in the acquisitions and those of the net assets in the investees have been allocated as goodwill (check note No. 14). (iv.1.4) Acquisition of subsidiary IM Designs Desenvolvimento de Software Ltda. (iv.1.4.1) Consideration On July 1, 2021, Inter acquired IM Designs, a company specialized in developing 3D tools to design internal and external environments using virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR) and extended reality (XR). Having in mind the impact of these new technologies in the market, Inter acquired IM Designs to provide more and more innovative products and services to the Super App. In the fiscal year ended on December 31, 2021, IM Designs faced a loss of R$(125). (iv.1.4.2) Consideration transferred The acquisition of the company "IM Design" cost R$15,000. (iv.1.4.3) Identifiable assets acquired, liabilities assumed and goodwill Inter contracted an independent assessment company to prepare an analysis on the Purchase Price Allocation (“PPA”) of the identifiable assets acquired, liabilities assumed and goodwill. However, until the date of this financial statement, said analysis was still being prepared and shall only be finished and provide the results until the end of the following fiscal year. Provisionally, the differences between the amounts paid in the total of R$15,000, R$10,000 out of it already paid and the remaining R$5,000 due yet to be paid. The amounts from the net assets (R$3,257) in the investees were allocated as goodwill in Inter in the amount of R$11,743. (iv.1.5) Acquisition of subsidiary Inter Café Ltda. (iv.1.5.1) Consideration On December 20, 2021, Marketplace acquired Intercafé, a company providing coffee services trading foods prepared to be consumed in loco, candies, bonbons and the like, non-alcoholic beverages to be consumed in loco, and soluble coffee, either grounded or roasted. In the period ended on December 31, 2021, Inter Café had a profit of R$89. (iv.1.5.2) Consideration transferred The acquisition of the company "Inter Café" cost R$10. Payment made in a single installment in 2022. (iv.1.6) Acquisition of subsidiary Inter Boutiques Ltda. (iv.1.6.1) Consideration

14 On December 20, 2021, Marketplace acquired Inter Boutiques, a non-specialized online store that mediates general services and businesses and acts a retail trade for department stores, with interest in other companies as either partner, shareholder or quotaholder. This new investment will henceforth operate on and offline throughout Brazil. It is a new company to provide services selling goods in the Marketplace's digital platform. In the fiscal year ended on December 31, 2021, Inter Boutiques had a profit of R$280. (iv.1.6.2) Consideration transferred The acquisition of the company "Inter Boutiques" cost R$ 10. Payment made in a single installment in 2022. (v) Participation of non-controlling shareholders Inter informs the participation of non-controlling shareholders in the shareholder’s equity in the consolidated balance sheet. The purchase transactions with the participation of non- controlling shareholders, the difference between the paid amount and the acquired participation is registered in the term income. Profits or losses attributed to the non-controlling shareholders are presented in the consolidated income information as profits or losses attributed to the non-controlling shareholders. (vi) Balances and transactions eliminated on consolidation Balances and transactions between companies of Inter, including any unrealized losses or gains resulting from transactions of said companies, are eliminated on the consolidation process. Unrealized losses are eliminated the same way as the unrealized gains but only if there is evidence of loss for reduction to the recoverable amount. b. Basis of measurement The financial statements have been prepared based on the historical cost basis except for certain financial instruments that are measured at their fair values, as described in the accounting practices below. The historical cost is usually based on the fair value of considerations paid in exchange of non-financial assets and according to the method of effective interest rate for financial instruments not calculated based on the fair value. c. Functional currency This information is presented in Real, which is the functional currency of Inter. All the financial statements presented in Reais were rounded to the nearest thousands, except where stated otherwise. d. Calculation of result According to the basis of accounting, income and expenses are acknowledged in the income assessment for the year they relate to and if they simultaneously relate to themselves,

15 regardless of receipt or payment. The formalized operations with post fixed financial charges are update on a pro rata die criterion, based on the variation of the related indices negotiated, and the operations with prefixed financial charges are recorded at the redemption amount, rectified on account of unearned income or unearned expenses corresponding to the future period. Transactions indexed to a foreign currency are updated to the balance date based on the current rates in force. e. Cash and cash equivalent Cash and cash equivalents include cash on hand, open-market investments and interbank deposits, short-term investments of high liquidity, with an insignificant risk of change of amount and limit and a maturity date equal to or higher than 90 days on the acquisition date, used by Inter to manage its short-term commitments and presented in the Accompanying note 5. f. Interbank investments The interbank investments are stated at acquisition cost, plus accrued earnings through the balance sheet date, less the provision for depreciation losses, if applicable. g. Marketable securities The marketable securities are recognized and classified in accordance with Bacen Circular 3,068/2001, which sets forth the criteria for evaluation and accounting classification of the marketable securities. Inter’s marketable securities are classified as follows: (a) Available-for-sale securities: include the marketable securities stated at market value, which earnings are recognized in the statement of income, and the gains and losses arising from the changes in market value, not realized yet, recognized in the specific account of the shareholders’ equity (evaluation adjustment to equity) through the respective realizable sales, net of the corresponding tax effects, as applicable. (b) Trading securities: trading securities comprise those acquired to be actively and frequently traded. The gains and losses arising from the changes in market value are recognized in the statement of income. (c) Held-to-maturity securities: comprise the marketable securities in relation to which the Bank has the intention and has the financial capacity to hold them through the maturity date. Financial capacity is supported by a cash flow projection that does not consider the possibility of selling these securities. These securities are not adjusted based on the market value. The marketable securities classified as available-for-sale and trading securities, as well as the derivative financial instruments, are stated in the consolidated balance sheet at estimated fair value. The fair value is generally based on the market price quotations or market price quotations for assets or liabilities with similar characteristics. If these market prices are not available, the fair values are based on the quotations of market operators, pricing models, discounted cash flows or similar techniques, in relation to which the determination of the fair value may require judgement or significant estimates by Management. h. Derivative financial instruments

16 The derivative financial instruments are stated at market value in view of the monthly trial balances and balance sheets. The valuations and devaluations are recorded in the revenues and expenses accounts of the respective instruments. The marked to market methodology of the derivative financial instruments was established based on the consistent and controlled criteria which consider the average trading price on the calculation date or, if not available, through pricing models which would represent the probable realizable net value in accordance with the derivative characteristics. The operations are stated at fair value based on the marked-to-market methodologies adopted by Inter, which adjustments are recognized in profit or loss or shareholders’ equity, depending on the classification between accounting hedge, respective categories and economic hedge. The derivative financial instruments used to compensate, in the whole or partially, the risks arising from the exposures to changes in market value or cash flow of financial assets or liabilities, commitment or future transaction, are considered as hedge instruments and are classified as follows: (d) Market risk hedge: the appreciation or the depreciation of the hedge instruments, as well as the hedged items, are recognized in the accounts of the statement of profit or loss; (e) Cash flow hedge: in relation to these financial instruments, the effective installment of the appreciation or depreciation is recognized, net of tax effects, in “Evaluation adjustments to equity”. Effective installment is the installment in which the change in the hedged item, directly related to the corresponding risk, is compensated by the change in the financial instrument used for hedge purposes, considering the accumulated effect from the operation. The other changes verified in these instruments are directly recognized in profit or loss. In relation to the derivatives classified as accounting hedge, the effectiveness of the strategy is monitored through prospective and retrospective effectiveness tests, and marked-to-market hedge instruments. (i) Pricing and records The marketable securities classified as trading securities, available for sale, as well as derivative financial instruments, are recognized in the balance sheet at the estimated fair value. The fair value is generally based on market price quotations or market price quotations for assets or liabilities with similar characteristics. In the event these market prices are not available, the fair values are based on quotations provided by market operators, pricing models, discounted cash flows or similar techniques, for which the determination of the fair value may require judgement or significant estimates by Management. The government bonds are under the custody of the Special Settlement and Custody System – SELIC, and the derivative agreements and private notes are recognized in B3 S.A. – Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão. i. Credit operations and provision for expected losses associated with credit risk

17 Comprised mainly of loans and financing with operations carried out at fixed and floating interest rates. These are stated at realizable value, including earnings accrued over the contractual terms of the operations, and are classified in the respective levels of risk, taking into consideration: (i) the parameters set forth in CVM Resolution 2,682/1999, which determines the respective classification in one of the nine levels (from “AA” to “H” (maximum risk)); and (ii) the Management’s evaluation with respect to the risk level. Such evaluation, carried out on a periodical basis, considers the economic scenario, the past experience and the specific and global risks in relation to the operations, the debts and the guarantors. In addition, the periods of delay, as defined in CMN Resolution 2,682/1999, are considered in the attribution of the classification of the clients as follows: Delay period Client classification Up to 14 days A from 15 to 30 days B from 31 to 60 days C from 61 to 90 days D from 91 to 120 days E from 121 to 150 days F from 151 to 180 days G Greater than 180 days H The update of the credit operations overdue through the 59th day is recorded as revenues from credit operations and, as from the 60th day, as unaccrued revenues, and solely recognized in profit or loss when effectively received. The operations renegotiated are held, at least, at the same level they were classified. The renegotiation of the credit operations that were offset against the provision and that were recognized in offset accounts are classified as level “H”, and the eventual gains arising from the renegotiation are solely recognized as revenue when effectively received. The delayed operations classified as level “H” remain in this classification for a period of six months and are subsequently derecognized against the existing and supplementary provision in the offset account for, at least, five years. For operations maturing after 36 months, the delay periods mentioned above are counted twice. The provision for expected losses associated with credit risk is calculated in value that is sufficient to cover probable losses according to the rules and instructions issued by the Central Bank of Brazil, associated with the evaluations performed by Management, in the determination of the credit risks, determined based on consistent and verifiable criteria supported by internal and external information. To determine the amount to be provisioned, the rating assessment of an agreement consists of a joint analysis of its payment history and its guarantee, the risk rating being analyzed by type of transaction, resulting in the calculation of the provision as described below: Agreements that have a recent delay in relation to the base date must be able to settle their installments in a period of at least 3 months, so that they may present an improvement in the rating. Otherwise, it will be kept at the worst rating presented in recent months. Such allows

18 to securely assigning better ratings to agreements that have a good payment history, such as the AA rating. Such procedure also ensures that there is no strong change in ratings between agreements. In terms of guarantees, it is verified whether their value in relation to real estate credit agreements leads the portfolio to a low overall loss (Loan-to-value - LTV). Upon considering the potential sale value of guarantees, the opportunity cost and the probability of success in the consolidation of the properties comprising the analyses for calculation of loss in the operations (Loss given default - LGD), compared to the exposure to loss of the agreements (Exposure at default - EAD), many have a negative risk value, that is, with a low potential credit loss. The guarantees analysis is also used to determine the drag, or not, of the same client's agreements. Agreements with an interest security are not dragged by agreements without guarantee. Thus, a real estate credit agreement may drag a credit card agreement, but the opposite is not possible, given the Bank's security in recovering that credit, in case the client becomes unable to pay their debts. (i) Credits assignment The CMN Resolution No. 3.533/08 provides criteria to register the credit operations granted with and without a substantial retention of risks and benefits. The transactions with a substantial retention of risks and benefits shall remain as assets, registering the financial liabilities from the obligation assumed, and the revenue and expenses resulting from these operations recognized in the remaining term for the transactions. Transactions with a substantial transfer of risks and benefit shall be offset against the assets and the profits shall be recognized in the results for the period. j. Other assets Composed basically of goods not for own use and prepaid expenses. The goods not for own use corresponding to available-for-sale properties are classified as goods received in donation for payment and are stated at the book value of loans or financing, or at the appraisal value of the property, whichever is the lower. The prepaid expenses correspond to the investments of funds which related benefits will take place in the future. Profit or loss of prepaid expenses are recognized in profit or loss on an accrual basis of accounting. k. Investments In the event of control or significant influence in management, the investments are evaluated under the accounting equity method. In the absence of control or significant influence, the investments are recognized at acquisition cost. The provision for impairment losses is recognized in profit or loss for the period, when the book value of an investment, including goodwill, exceeds the recoverable amount. l. Property, Plant, and Equipment

19 Comprises the rights entitled to fixed assets directed to the maintenance of the activities or performed for such purpose, including those arising from the operations that transfer the risks, benefits and control of the fixed assets to the entity. Our property, plant and equipment are measured at their historical acquisition or construction cost less accumulated depreciation and any accumulated impairment losses, when applicable. Depreciation is calculated on a straight-line basis, taking into consideration the following annual rates: furniture and equipment in use and communication system – 10%, and data processing system - 20%. m. Intangible assets Intangible assets correspond to the rights acquired and entitled to items directed to the maintenance of the entity or exercised for such purpose. They are mainly comprised of: (i) use rights, amortized in accordance with the contractual terms or to the extent that the economic benefits are transferred to the company; and (ii) software and intangibles generated internally and amortized over ten years. The intangible assets with defined useful life are amortized on a straight-line basis over the estimated useful life. Inter has no intangible assets with undefined useful life as of December 31, 2021. n. Reduction to the recoverable amount of assets – Impairment The financial and non-financial assets are evaluated for purposes of objective indication of impairment. The objective indication of impairment of the financial assets may include the lack of payment or the delayed payment by the debtor, bankruptcy or significant or long reduction of the asset value. The impairment loss of a financial or non-financial asset is recognized in profit or loss if the book value of the asset or the cash generating unit exceeds the recoverable amount. Inter evaluates the indication of impairment of an asset and, upon evidence of loss, the recoverable amount of the asset is estimated and compared with the book value. The recoverable amount is the higher of its fair value, less selling costs, and its value in use. o. Provisions, contingent liabilities and contingent assets The recognition, measurement and disclosure of the contingent assets and liabilities, and legal obligations are performed in accordance with CMN Resolution 3,823/2009, based on the following criteria: (a) Contingent assets: not recognized, except upon verification of sufficient evidence of realization, usually represented by a final decision and confirmation of the recovery capacity by receipt or compensation. (b) Contingent liabilities (as applicable): derive basically from lawsuits and administrative proceedings, inherent to the normal course of business, filed by third parties, former employees and public bodies, in connection with civil, labor, tax and other lawsuits. These contingencies are evaluated by the legal advisors and take into consideration the likelihood of using financial resources to settle the obligations, provided that the obligations can be reliably estimated.

20 The provisions and/or contingent liabilities are classified as: (a) probable, for which provisions are recognized; (b) possible, which are solely disclosed, but not accrued; and (c) remote, which do not require provision or disclosure. The contingencies are quantified using models and criteria that ensure the proper management, despite of the uncertainty inherent to the term and value. In relation to the measurement basis of the provisions, the entity considers, under CPC 25, the best disbursement estimate required for the settlement of the present obligation on the balance sheet date, considering the risks and uncertainties involved. If relevant, the financial effect generated by the discount at present value of the future cash flows deemed necessary for the settlement of the obligation; and the future events that could change the amount deemed necessary to settle the obligation. The provision for civil, tax and labor risks is recognized in the financial information if based on the legal advisors’ opinion and if an unfavorable decision is probable in connection with any lawsuit or administrative proceeding, including a probable outcome of funds for the settlement of the obligations, provided that the amounts involved have been reliably calculated, defined upon the judicial notice and revised on a monthly basis. For similar and usual lawsuits, which amount is not relevant, the method adopted considers the parameter of the statistics. The civil provisions are determined based on the historical average of the decisions over the last 24 months; and the labor provisions are determined based on the historical average of the decisions over the last 36 months. The calculations are performed based on the final decisions and the historical value of the decisions. Therefore, we estimated the average for all lawsuits in progress, which outflow of funds is possible, based on a reliable estimate. Legal, tax and social security obligations arise from the tax obligations set forth in applicable legislation in force, which, regardless of the favorable outcome, have the respective amounts fully recognized in the financial information, if applicable. p. Taxes The provision for income Tax, Social Contribution, PIS/PASEP and COFINS, recognized at the rates described below, considers the calculation basis under applicable legislation in force for each tax: Taxes until 06/30/2021 Taxes as of 07/01/2021 Tax on Profit Income Tax 15% 15% Additional Income Tax 10% 10% Social Contribution on Profit 20% 25% Other taxes PIS/PASEP 0.65% 0.65% COFINS 4% 4% ISS Up to 5% Up to 5% The deferred tax assets (tax credits) and the deferred tax liabilities are recognized based on the effective rates of the taxes on the respective basis. For purposes of recognition, maintenance and derecognition of the tax credits on the temporary differences are

21 performed upon use and/or reversal of the respective provisions based on which the tax credits were recognized. The tax credits on tax loss carryforwards are performed in accordance with the generation of taxable income, limited to 30% of the actual income for the base period. Provisional Measure 1,034, effective on March 1, 2021, increased the Social Contribution on Net Income (CSLL) rate for banks by five percent (5%), of which 25% through December 31, 2021. Such increase represented an adjustment to the balances of deferred CSLL assets and liabilities to be adopted in accordance with the new rules in effect, as from July 1, 2021, in conformity with the constitutional provisions. q. Expenses on current income tax and social contribution Current tax expense is the estimated tax payable or receivable on taxable income or loss for the year and any adjustment to the taxes payable in relation to previous years. Current taxes payable or receivable are cognized in the balance sheet as tax asset or liability for the best estimate of the expected value of the taxes paid or received that reflects the uncertainties related to the respective calculation, if any. It is measured based on the tax rates established as of the date of the balance. The deferred tax assets and liabilities are only offset if certain criteria are met. r. Expenses on deferred income tax and social contribution Deferred tax assets and liabilities are recognized based on temporary differences between the accounting value of assets and liabilities determined for purposes of financial information and used for taxation purposes. Changes in deferred tax assets and liabilities are in the year as deferred income tax and social contribution expenses. Deferred taxes are not recognized for: (a) Temporary differences that do not impact taxable income or loss or profit or loss; (b) Temporary differences relating to investments in subsidiaries, affiliate companies and joint ventures, to the extent that Inter is able to control the reversal of the temporary difference and is probable that the temporary difference will not be reserved in the future. A deferred tax asset is recognized based on tax losses and unused deductible temporary differences, when there is a probability that future taxable income will be available, against which they will be used. Deferred tax assets are subject to revision on each reporting date and are deducted to the extent that their realization is no longer probable. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are measured based on the rates expected to be applied on the temporary differences when reversed, based on the rates defined through the balance sheet date. The measurement of deferred tax assets and liabilities reflects the tax consequences resulting from the way in which Inter expects to recover or settle their assets and liabilities. s. Other liabilities

22 Other current and non-current liabilities are stated at known values or subject to calculation, plus, when applicable, of the corresponding charges, adjusted to present value. t. Subsequent events Subsequent events to the period of the financial statements is the favorable or unfavorable event, which takes place between the final date of the period of the financial statements and the date of authorization for the issuance of this information. Two types of events may be identified: (c) The events that indicate existing conditions on the final date of the year of the financial statements (event subsequent to the year to which the information that originated the adjustments refer); (d) The events that indicate conditions that resulted after the year of the financial statements (event subsequent to the year to which the information that did not originate the adjustments refer). u. Statement of Added-Value (DVA) Inter spontaneously prepares the individual statement of added value (DVA) under the terms of technical pronouncement CPC 09 - Statement of Added Value, which is presented as an integral part of the financial statements. v. Earnings per share Inter’s basic earnings per share is calculated by dividing the net income attributable to the shareholders by the weighted average number of the outstanding common and preferred shares held by the shareholders in the period. The calculation of the diluted earnings per share was based on the net income attributable to the holders of common and preferred shares and the weighted average of outstanding common shares in the period, after the adjustments to all shares representing potential dilution. w. Share based payments The fair value received on the date of granting of share-based payment agreements to the employees is recognized as expenses, with a corresponding increase in shareholders’ equity, in the period in which the employees unconditionally acquire the right to the premiums. x. Recurring/Non-recurring Results Inter’s internal policies consider as recurring and non-recurring the results arising or not from the operations carried out in accordance with Inter’s corporate purpose set forth in its Bylaws, that is, “the conduction of asset, liability and accessory operations, and authorized services to multiple banks with commercial, investment, credit, financing and lease portfolios, including foreign exchange portfolio, and the management of the securities portfolio, in addition to the investments in other companies, in conformity with the applicable legal and regulatory provisions”.

23 In addition, Inter’s Management considers as non-recurring the results that are not expected to take place within the next two years. Based on the rules, out of the net result of R$64,519 of the fiscal year ended on December 31, 2021, R$34,654(R$19,060 net of taxes) were recorded as revenue from credits without co-obligation, deemed a non-recurring result. The result for the fiscal year ended on December 31, 2020, in the amount of R$5,578, was exclusively recorded based on recurring results. 4. Operating segments The operating information was prepared based on the criteria adopted by the main responsible for the undertaking of the operational decisions in the performance evaluation and the decisions undertaken with respect to the allocation of funds for investments and other purposes, taking into consideration the regulatory environment and the similar characteristics of products and services. Inter’s operations are basically divided in seven segments: bank, distribution of marketable securities, insurance brokerage, marketplace, management of assets, provision of services and other segments. a. Management Result by Segment The measurement of the management result by segment considers all revenues and expenses calculated by the companies comprising each segment, according to the distribution presented below. There are no common revenues or expenses allocated amongst the segments based on any distribution criteria. The transactions carried out between the segments are carried out under conditions and rates compatible to those practiced with third parties, as applicable. These transactions do not involve payment risks. b. Banking segment The banking segment is responsible for a significant portion of Inter’s results and comprises several products and services, such as current accounts and cards, including deposits, loans, advances to clients and provision of services, which are offered to clients mainly through the Inter’s application. c. Marketable securities distribution segment Such segment is mainly responsible for the operations inherent to the purchase, sale and custody of notes, structuring and distribution of marketable securities in the capital market and management of investments funds (establishment, organization, custody). The revenues resulted mainly from commissions and management fees paid by the investors for the provision of services. d. Insurance Brokerage Segment This segment offers products and services (sale of products and services of insurance companies) related to guarantees, life, equity and vehicle insurance, consortia, pension funds, amongst others. The revenues from insurance brokerage commissions are recognized when the performance obligation is complied. The revenues comprise the compensation received or receivable for the provision of services.

24 e. Marketplace segment This segment sells products and/or services through a digital platform to the partners. The segment revenues mainly comprise the commissions received for the sales and/or provision of these services. f. Asset management segment Comprises mainly the operations inherent to the management of the fund portfolios and other assets (purchase, sale, risk management). The revenues resulted mainly from the commissions and management fees charged for the services provided to the investors. g. Service segment This segment involves collection activities and registration information, development and licensing of customized and non-customized software, technical support, maintenance, on- demand software development, web design, data processing, internet hosting service providers and other information technology services. h. Other segments Encompasses real estate investment funds and fixed income from private credit.

25 (i) Statement of management result by segment Banking Distribution of marketable securities Insurance Brokerage Marketplace Asset Management Provision of services Other segments Combined Adjustments and eliminations Consolidated Credit operations 1,410,250 - - - - - 40,802 1,451,052 (7,163) 1,443,889 Income from foreign exchange transactions 5,153 - - - - - - 5,153 - 5,153 Income from interbank investments for liquidity 46,633 875 - - - - - 47,508 - 47,508 Income from bonds and securities 766,196 13,072 5,427 371 140 75 17,942 803,223 (54,610) 748,613 Income from derivative financial instruments (56,006) - - - - - 7,676 (48,330) - (48,330) Income from financial intermediation 2,172,226 13,947 5,427 371 140 75 66,420 2,258,606 (61,773) 2,196,833 Funding operations in the market (538,301) (849) - - - - - (539,150) 1,506 (537,644) Loans and onlending operations (1,612) (7,163) - - - - - (8,775) 7,163 (1,612) Derivative transactions - - - - - - - - - - Expenses with financial intermediation (539,913) (8,012) - - - - - (547,925) 8,669 (539,256) Gross income from financial intermediation 1,632,313 5,935 5,427 371 140 75 66,420 1,710,681 (53,104) 1,657,577 Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk (509,948) - - - - - (441) (510,389) - (510,389) Result of provisions for losses (509,948) - - - - - (441) (510,389) - (510,389) Income from services provided 431,892 49,591 51,986 236,684 14,460 9,489 - 794,102 - 794,102 Personnel expenses (405,312) (7,983) (6,615) (9,811) (2,334) (11,281) - (443,336) - (443,336) Other administrative expenses (955,279) (24,649) (1,162) (13,820) (944) (7,307) (9,461) (1,012,622) - (1,012,622) Tax expenses (119,053) (5,576) (5,194) (14,549) (1,173) (1,411) - (146,956) - (146,956) Income from interests in subsidiaries 180,174 - - 279 - - - 180,453 (180,453) - Income from interests in affiliates (8,764) - - - - - - (8,764) - (8,764) Other operating income 139,423 21,957 31,432 367 1 4,738 44 197,962 - 197,962 Other operating expenses (432,913) (4,763) (324) (53,941) 88 (247) (172) (492,272) - (492,272) Other operating income (expenses) (1,169,832) 28,577 70,123 145,209 10,098 (6,019) (9,589) (931,433) (180,453) (1,111,886) Operating result (47,467) 34,512 75,550 145,580 10,238 (5,944) 56,390 268,859 (233,557) 35,302 Other revenues 44,545 - 25 44,570 44,570 Other expenses (105,893) - - (1,060) (1,824) (6) - (108,783) (108,783) Other revenues and expenses (61,348) - - (1,060) (1,824) (6) 25 (64,213) - (64,213) Income before taxation on profit (108,815) 34,512 75,550 144,520 8,414 (5,950) 56,415 204,646 (233,557) (28,911) - Provision for income tax - (7,674) (7,928) (19,086) (1,151) (196) - (36,035) - (36,035) Provision for social contribution - (4,698) (2,863) (6,884) (430) (75) - (14,950) - (14,950) Deferred tax asset 143,440 (918) - - - 2,071 - 144,593 - 144,593 143,440 (13,290) (10,791) (25,970) (1,581) 1,800 - 93,608 - 93,608 Result for the period 34,625 21,222 64,759 118,550 6,833 (4,150) 56,415 298,254 (233,557) 64,697 Total assets 36,433,640 368,212 124,671 231,051 7,148 25,007 898,260 38,087,989 (1,605,984) 36,482,006 Total liabilities 27,945,001 317,647 69,890 90,756 3,098 2,388 1,860 28,430,641 (511,439) 27,919,202 Total shareholders' equity 8,488,639 50,565 54,781 140,295 4,050 22,619 896,400 9,657,348 (1,094,545) 8,562,804 12/31/2021

26 Banking Distribution of marketable securities Insurance Brokerage Marketplace Asset Management Other segments Combined Adjustments and eliminations Consolidated Credit operations 846,953 - - - - 7,253 854,206 (138) 854,068 Income from foreign exchange transactions 6,552 - - - - - 6,552 - 6,552 Income from interbank investments for liquidity 94,412 1 546 - - 194 95,153 (681) 94,472 Income from bonds and securities 37,398 1,044 - 82 40 (2,613) 35,951 (881) 35,070 Income from derivative financial instruments (54,419) - - - - - (54,419) - (54,419) Income from financial intermediation 930,897 1,045 546 82 40 4,834 937,444 (1,700) 935,744 Funding operations in the market (180,172) - - - - - (180,172) 681 (179,491) Loans and onlending operations (1,544) (138) - - - - (1,683) 138 (1,545) Derivative transactions - - - - - - - - - Expenses with financial intermediation (181,717) (138) - - - - (181,855) 819 (181,036) Gross income from financial intermediation 749,180 906 546 82 40 4,834 755,589 (881) 754,708 Provisions for bad accounts (214,163) - - - - (5) (214,168) - (214,168) Result of provisions for losses (214,163) - - - - (5) (214,168) - (214,168) Income from services provided 184,322 22,176 34,087 63,765 12,971 - 317,322 - 317,322 Personnel expenses (213,633) (3,727) (5,517) (4,168) (2,051) - (229,096) - (229,096) Other administrative expenses (540,707) (31,679) (981) (1,687) (1,250) (1,960) (578,264) - (578,264) Tax expenses (58,949) (2,554) (2,632) (4,138) (1,091) - (69,363) - (69,363) Income from interests in subsidiaries 35,203 - - - - - 35,203 (35,203) - Other operating income 108,439 12,724 8,582 - 19 89 129,852 - 129,852 Other operating expenses (138,519) (1,604) (29) (30,342) (12) (1,398) (171,905) - (171,905) Other operating income (expenses) (623,844) (4,664) 33,510 23,430 8,586 (3,269) (566,251) (35,203) (601,453) Operating result (88,827) (3,757) 34,056 23,513 8,626 1,559 (24,830) 36,083 (60,913) Other revenues 39,377 - - - - 39,377 - 39,377 Other expenses (24,076) - (13) - (3,462) - (27,551) - (27,551) Other revenues and expenses 15,301 - (13) - (3,462) - 11,826 - 11,826 Income before taxation on profit (73,525) (3,757) 34,043 23,513 5,164 1,559 (13,004) 36,083 (49,087) - Provision for income tax - - (3,529) (5,110) (1,021) - (9,660) - (9,660) Provision for social contribution - - (1,279) (1,848) (379) - (3,506) - (3,506) Deferred tax asset 66,329 1,503 - - - - 67,832 - 67,832 66,329 1,503 (4,808) (6,958) (1,400) - 54,665 - 54,665 Result for the period (7,197) (2,254) 29,235 16,555 3,764 1,559 41,662 36,083 5,578 Total assets 19,766,642 75,898 81,289 69,383 5,829 425,358 20,424,399 (628,826) 19,795,573 Total liabilities 16,463,954 46,595 45,773 47,957 2,418 4,564 16,611,261 (166,178) 16,445,084 Total shareholders' equity 3,302,688 29,303 35,516 21,426 3,411 420,794 3,813,138 (462,649) 3,350,489 12/31/2020

27 5. Cash and cash equivalent Parent Company Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Cash Equivalents 464,337 486,929 464,853 487,461 Interbank investments for liquidity (*) - 1,652,697 35,591 1,690,191 Total 464,337 2,139,626 500,444 2,177,652 (*) Transactions which maturity occurs on a term equal to or lower than 90 days since the date of effective investment and that represent an insignificant risk of change of fair value. (See accompanying note No. 6.) 6. Interbank investments Represented mainly by committed operations backed by government bonds and investments based on the CDI rate, mainly those related to the rural credit. a. Composition of interbank investments Parent Company Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Investments in committed transactions - 1,652,697 35,591 1,690,191 Treasury Bills (LFT) - 412,492 - 423,989 National Treasury Bills (LTN) - 1,240,205 30,448 1,266,202 National Treasury Notes (NTN) - - 1,048 - Bank deposit certificates. - - 4,095 - Investments in interfinancial deposits 1,775,549 502,346 1,729,651 502,346 CDI - Not Related 556,349 - 510,452 - CDI - Transactions related to the rural credit 1.219.200 502,346 1,219,199 502,346 Total 1,775,549 2,155,043 1,765,242 2,192,537 The interbank investments mature as follows: Parent Company Up to 3 From 3 to 12 Greater then Total on 12/31/2021 Total on 12/31/2020 Bond months months 12 months CDI investments 103,073 1,268,595 403,881 1,775,549 502,346 Treasury Bills (LFT) - - - - 412,492 National Treasury Bills (LTN) - - - - 1,240,205 Total 103,073 1,268,595 403,881 1,775,549 2,155,043 Consolidated Up to 3 From 3 to 12 Greater then Total on 12/31/2021 Total on 12/31/2020 Bond months months 12 months CDI investments 103,073 1,268,595 357,983 1,729,651 502,346 Treasury Bills (LFT) - - - - 423,989 National Treasury Bills (LTN) 30,448 - - 30,448 1,266,202 National Treasury Note (NTN) 1,048 - - 1,048 - Bank deposit certificates. 4,095 - - 4,095 Total 138,664 1,268,595 357,983 1,765,242 2,192,537

28 b. Income from interbank investments The income from interbank investments is broken down as follows: Parent Company 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Bank Position 11,369 20,505 84,488 Financial Position 6,697 9,284 5,054 Interbank Deposits 14,540 16,844 4,870 Total 32,606 46,633 94,412 Consolidated 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Bank Position 12,336 20,505 84,548 Financial Position 6,697 9,284 5,054 Interbank Deposits 15,412 17,719 4,870 Total 34,445 47,508 94,472 7. Marketable Securities Comprise mainly federal government bonds (LFT’s, LTN’s and NTN’s), investment fund quotas, debentures and Real Estate Receivable Rights (CRI). a. Composition of Marketable Securities Parent Company Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Own portfolio 12,529,824 5,541,789 12,358,693 5,393,620 Government Securities 10,412,325 4,214,216 10,451,486 4,214,787 Treasury Bills (LFT) 5,750,093 2,295,387 5,799,587 2,295,484 National Treasury Bills (LTN) 412,963 - 412,963 - National Treasury Notes (NTN) 4,249,269 1,918,829 4,281,899 1,919,303 Private Notes 2,117,499 1,327,573 1,907,207 1,178,833 Certificates of Real Estate Receivables 309,010 154,874 349,246 160,769 Bank Deposit Certificate - - 25,092 10,609 Agricultural Receivable Certificates - 1,438 10,648 8,554 Real Estate Credit Notes - - 7,322 3,656 Agricultural Credit Notes - - 14,552 1,573 Financial Notes 68,115 83,765 108,499 127,521 Debentures 634,499 348,571 899,380 415,887 Commercial Promissory Note 30,087 - 30,087 - Rural Product Bill 28,075 - 28,075 - Investment Fund quotas 1,058,812 738,925 324,064 450,264 Linked to the provision of guarantees 451,641 382,953 467,876 419,761 Private Notes - 4,883 - 39,995 Certificates of Real Estate Receivables - 4,883 - 39,995 Government Securities 451,641 378,070 467,876 379,766 Treasury Bills (LFT) 451,641 378,070 467,876 379,766 Total marketable securities 12,992,564 5,924,742 12,759,290 5,813,381 Current 1,331,273 331,818 1,065,837 380,073 Non-current 11,661,291 5,592,924 11,6934,453 5,433,308

29 b. Classification of the securities by category and maturity To disclose the chart, titles with "for negotiation" are presented only as "current", according to the sole paragraph of art. 7 of the Bacen Circular No. 3.068/2001. Parent Company 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Accounting/ Acquisition Unrealized Accounting/ Acquisition Unrealized Up to 3 From 3 to 12 From 1 to 3 From 3 to 5 Over 5 market cost Gains market cost Gains months months years years years amount upadated (losses) amount upadated (losses) Available for sale 941,363 131,735 1,023,935 2,129,437 7,736,282 11,962,752 12,348,446 (385,694) 5,464,399 5,344,727 119,672 Treasury Bills (LFT) 70,669 129,144 781,179 1,400,473 3,820,269 6,201,734 6,194,881 6,853 2,673,457 2,620,473 52,984 Debentures - 2,591 78,600 172,128 186,773 440,092 444,663 (4,571) 92,111 90,971 1,140 Certificates of Real Estate Receivables - - 49,576 50,293 207,865 307,734 308,241 (507) 156,696 157,867 (1,171) Investment Fund Quotas 870,694 - - - - 870,694 870,594 100 556,716 546,233 10,483 Financial Notes - - 13,089 14,686 28,664 56,439 56,439 - 65,417 65,479 (62) Agricultural Receivable Certificates - - - - - - - - 1,173 1,194 (21) National Treasury Notes (NTN) - - - 150,298 3,492,711 3,643,009 4,029,369 (386,360) 1,918,829 1,862,510 56,319 National Treasury Bills (LTN) - - 101,491 311,472 - 412,963 414,172 (1,209) - - - Commercial Promissory Note - - - 30,087 - 30,087 30,087 - - - - Held until maturity - 59,945 140,335 25,042 606,260 831,582 831,582 - 255,105 257,097 (1,992) Debentures - 35,252 125,277 25,042 - 185,571 185,571 - 236,757 239,412 (2,655) Financial Notes - 11,676 - - - 11,676 11,676 - 18,348 17,685 663 National Treasury Notes (NTN) - - - - 606,260 606,260 606,260 - - - - Rural Product Bill - 13,017 15,058 - - 28,075 28,075 - For trading (a) 188,118 - - 4,992 5,120 198,230 198,230 - 205,238 205,191 47 Investment Fund quotas 188,118 - - - - 188,118 188,118 - 182,209 182,209 - Certificates of Real Estate Receivables - - - 1,276 - 1,276 1,276 - 3,061 3,215 (154) Publicly-Held Compnay Subscription Bonus - - - - - - - - - - - Agricultural Receivable Certificates - - - - - - - - 265 257 8 Debentures - - - 3,716 5,120 8,836 8,836 - 19,703 19,510 193 Treasury Bills (LFT) - - - - - - - - National Treasury Notes (NTN) - - - - - - - - National Treasury Bills (LTN) - - - - - - - - - - - Total 1,129,481 191,680 1,164,270 2,159,471 8,347,662 12,992,564 13,378,258 (385,694) 5,924,742 5,807,015 117,727 Total Current (a) 1,331,273 331,818 Total Non-Current 11,661,291 5,592,924

30 (a) To be published, titles with "for negotiation" are presented only concerning the current assets, according to the sole paragraph of art. 7 of the Bacen Circular No. 3.068/2001. Consolidated 12/31/2020 Accounting/ Acquisition Unrealized Accounting/ Acquisition Unrealized Up to 3 From 3 to 12 From 1 to 3 From 3 to 5 Over 5 market cost Gains market cost Gains months months years years years amount upadated (losses) amount upadated (losses) Available for sale 84,388 131,735 1,023,883 2,129,437 7,768,495 11,137,938 11,491,572 (385,794) 5,291,914 5,172,242 119,672 Treasury Bills (LFT) 70,669 129,144 781,179 1,400,473 3,820,269 6,201,734 6,194,881 6,853 2,675,250 2,622,266 52,984 Debentures - 2,591 78,600 172,128 186,774 440,093 444,664 (4,571) 98,303 97,163 1,140 Certificates of Real Estate Receivables - - 49,524 50,293 207,850 307,667 308,241 (507) 197,703 198,874 (1,171) Investment Fund Quotas 13,719 - - - - 13,719 13,719 - 268,055 257,572 10,483 Financial Notes - - 13,089 14,686 28,664 56,439 56,439 - 109,173 109,235 (62) National Treasury Notes (NTN) - - - 150,298 3,524,938 3,675,236 4,029,369 (386,360) 1,919,303 1,862,984 56,319 National Treasury Bills (LTN) - - 101,491 311,472 - 412,963 414,172 (1,209) - - - Commercial Promissory Note - - - 30,087 - 30,087 30,087 - - - - Real Estate Credit Notes (LCI) - - - - - - - - 3,656 3,656 - Agricultural Credit Notes (LCA) - - - - - - - - 1,573 1,573 - Certficados de depósitos Bankings - - - - - - - - 10,609 10,609 - Agricultural Receivable Certificates - - - - - - - - 8,289 8,310 (21) Held until maturity 11,353 59,944 140,336 25,042 606,260 842,935 842,935 - 316,229 257,097 59,132 Debentures - 35,252 125,277 25,042 - 185,571 185,571 - 297,881 239,412 58,469 Financial Notes - 11,676 - - - 11,676 11,676 - 18,348 17,685 663 National Treasury Notes (NTN) - - - - 606,260 606,260 606,260 - - - - Certificates of Real Estate Receivables 11,353 - - - - 11,353 11,353 - - - - Rural Product Bill - 13,016 15,059 - - 28,075 28,075 - - - - For trading (a) 378,768 11,773 120,033 154,372 113,471 778,417 757,680 20,737 205,238 205,199 39 Investment Fund quotas 298,992 - - - - 298,992 298,992 - 182,209 182,209 - Certificates of Real Estate Receivables 7,694 2,311 13,683 7,310 10,581 41,579 41,579 - 3,061 3,215 (154) Shares in publicly-held companies - - - - - - - - - - - Debentures 16,690 103 42,542 127,525 86,856 273,716 252,979 20,737 19,703 19,510 193 Treasury Bills (LFT) 22,752 - 18,127 14,782 10,068 65,729 65,729 - - - - National Treasury Notes (NTN) 403 - - - - 403 403 - - - - National Treasury Bills (LTN) - - - - - - - - - - - Financial Notes - 1,146 31,224 3,248 4,766 40,384 40,384 - - 0 - Certficados de depósitos Bankings 265 7,860 14,260 1,507 1,200 25,092 25,092 - - - - Agricultural Receivable Certificates 10,648 - - - - 10,648 10,648 - 265 265 - Agricultural Credit Notes (LCA) 14,552 - - - - 14,552 14,552 - - - - Real Estate Credit Notes (LCI) 6,772 353 197 - - 7,322 7,322 - - - - Total 474,509 203,452 1,284,252 2,308,851 8,488,226 12,759,290 13,092,187 (365,057) 5,813,381 5,634,538 178,843 Total Current (a) 1,065,837 380,073 Total Non-Current 11,693,453 5,433,308 12/31/2021

31 c. Composition of marketable securities Parent Company 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Income from fixed income securities 521,765 697,709 59,644 Results from investments in investment funds 51,159 68,487 (22,245) Result with marketable securities 572,924 766,196 37,398 Consolidated 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Income from fixed income securities 540,752 726,692 59,644 Results from investments in investment funds 14,387 21,921 (24,012) Result with marketable securities 555,139 748,613 35,070 8. Derivative financial instruments Inter carries out operations involving derivative financial instruments, recognized in equity and offset accounts, allocated for Inter’s own needs to manage its exposure to risks, as well as to meet its clients’ needs, in terms of management of the clients’ exposure. These operations involve swap derivatives, indices and terms. Inter’s risk management policy is based on the use of derivative financial instruments in order to, mainly, mitigate the risks arising from operations. The swaps comprising Inter's portfolio were recognized as a strategy to lock the active transaction spread making use of the hedge equivalent with the specific risk portion (IGPM and IPCA). Therefore, the method to mark these swaps (IGPM and IPCA) to the market was the same: the SWAP Short Position mark-to-market (100% CDI) consists of updating the base value until the reference date, estimating this value at 100% of the exponentially interpolated curve from the “DI x PRE” vertexes in the BM&F Bovespa that correspond to the maturity of the transaction, minus the same 100% of CDI to determine the fair value. The long position involves updating the base value of the percentage used as reference determined by the hedge corrected by IGPM or IPCA (depending on the swap), estimating this value based on the rate contracted until the maturity date and discounting the 100% of the exponentially interpolated curve from the “DI x IGPM” vertexes for the IGPM swaps and "DI x IPCA" for the IPCA swaps in the BM&F Bovespa that correspond to the term of the transaction. The estimated net amount from the gains and losses to be recorded in the shareholder's equity expected to be recognized in the next 12 months is R$1.6 million. Parent Company Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Derivative Financial Investments - assets 4,297 27,513 86,948 27,513 Derivative Financial Investments - liability (66,472) (56,757) (66,549) (56,757)

32 a. Value composition of derivative financial instruments (assets and liabilities) shown by their updated cost value, market and terms Parent Company 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Amortized cost Adjustments to market value Market value Up to 3 months From 3 to 12 months From 1 to 3 years From 3 to 5 years Total Total Assets (A) Future purchase receivable 4,385 (88) 4,297 4,297 - - - 4,297 27,513 Liability (B) Adjustment payable - swap (66,472) - (66,472) - (29,452) (25,567) (11,453) (66,472) (56,757) Net effect (A-B) (62,087) (88) (62,175) 4,297 (29,452) (25,567) (11,453) (62,175) (29,244) Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Amortized cost Adjustments to market value Market value Up to 3 months From 3 to 12 months From 1 to 3 years From 3 to 5 years Total Total Assets (A) Future purchase receivable 86,036 (88) 86,948 86,948 - - - 86,948 27,513 Liability (B) Adjustment payable - swap (66,549) - (66,549) - (29,452) (25,567) (11,530) (66,549) (56,757) Net effect (A-B) 20,487 (88) 20,399 86,948 (29,452) (25,567) (11,530) 20,399 (29,244) b. Aging swap and term agreements Parent Company Up to 3 months From 3 to 12 months From 1 to 3 years From 3 to 5 years Total 12/31/2021 Total 12/31/2020 Term agreements - assets 4,297 - - - 4,297 27,513 Swap agreements - liability (c) - 94,856 53,500 24,500 172,856 288,592 Total 4,297 94,856 53,500 24,500 177,153 316,105 Parent Company Up to 3 months From 3 to 12 months From 1 to 3 years From 3 to 5 years Total 12/31/2021 Total 12/31/2020 Term agreements - assets 86,948 - - - 86,948 27,513 Swap agreements - liability (c) - 94,856 53,500 24,577 172,933 288,592 Total 86,948 94,856 53,500 24,577 259,881 316,105 c. Index swap agreements Inter’s real estate credit portfolio is partially bound to the General Price Index (IGP-M) of Fundação Getúlio Vargas and the National Consumer Price Index (IPCA), calculated by IBGE. Inter’s funding is mainly bound to the Interbank Deposit rate (DI). In order to hedge Inter’s revenues in relation to the changes in IGP-M and IPCA rate, Management elected to perform swap operations which positions are inverted in relation to the asset and liability portfolios. Inter entered into derivative operations subject to the variation of the IGP-M rate plus coupon, IPCA plus coupon and receipt of a specific percentage of the DI variation, on a specific date. The operations were made through B3 and have a guarantee and control margin by this Exchange. As of December 31, 2021, Inter had 8 CDI x IGP-M swap agreements assets with a total notional amount of R$112,856 (2020: R$178,592), and 2 CDI x IPCA swap agreements assets with a total notional amount of R$60,000 (2020: R$ $110,000) registered at B3, and which have a guarantee margin deposit whose amount may be adjusted at any time. The swap transaction is the exchange of risks between two parties, consisting of an agreement for two

33 parties to exchange the risk of an active (creditor) or passive (debtor) position, on a certain date, with previously established conditions. Inter's swap transactions are classified as Hedge Accounting (“Fair Value Hedge”), as hedging from exposure to changes in the fair value of a recognized asset, or from an identified portion of such asset attributable to a particular risk that may affect the result. The hedge instrument (swap) was used to protect against risks related to mismatch of indexes between the assets and liabilities portfolios, specifically between interest rate and price index changes, and are recognized by fair value in the result of the period. The fair value is that which, according to market conditions, would be received for the assets and paid in the settlement of liabilities, being calculated based on the rates used in the Exchange markets. Parent Company 12/31/2021 Indexes Agreements Reference Amount Cost Amount Market value Hedge Operation Gain (loss) Bank Counterparty Bank Counterparty CDI x IGPM 906723043 17,550 19,433 29,143 19,433 29,187 (9,754) CDI x IGPM 906723159 17,306 19,164 28,785 19,164 28,629 (9,465) CDI x IGPM 906723160 12,000 13,193 19,342 13,193 19,035 (5,842) CDI x IGPM 906723161 14,000 15,392 22,630 15,392 22,171 (6,779) CDI x IGPM 906723162 11,500 12,628 18,541 12,628 18,049 (5,421) CDI x IGPM 906723163 16,000 17,569 25,900 17,569 25,094 (7,525) CDI x IGPM 906723164 11,000 12,079 17,846 12,079 17,222 (5,143) CDI x IGPM 906723165 13,500 14,824 21,953 14,824 21,133 (6,309) Total CDI x IGPM 112,856 124,282 184,140 124,282 180,520 (56,238) Parent Company 12/31/2021 Indexes Agreements Reference Amount Cost Amount Market value Hedge Operation Gain (loss) Bank Counterparty Bank Counterparty CDI x IPCA 905638603 10,000 11,128 12,866 11,128 12,885 (1,756) CDI x IPCA 905638611 50,000 55,639 64,535 55,639 64,117 (8,478) Total CDI x IPCA 60,000 66,767 77,401 66,767 77,002 (10,234) Grand Total 172,856 191,049 261,541 191,049 257,522 (66,472) Consolidated 12/31/2021 Indexes Agreements Reference Amount Cost Amount Market Value Hedge Operation Gain (loss) Bank Counterparty Bank Counterparty CDI x IGPM 906723043 17,550 19,433 29,143 19,433 29,187 (9,754) CDI x IGPM 906723159 17,306 19,164 28,785 19,164 28,629 (9,465) CDI x IGPM 906723160 12,000 13,193 19,342 13,193 19,035 (5,842) CDI x IGPM 906723161 14,000 15,392 22,630 15,392 22,171 (6,779) CDI x IGPM 906723162 11,500 12,628 18,541 12,628 18,049 (5,421) CDI x IGPM 906723163 16,000 17,569 25,900 17,569 25,094 (7,525) CDI x IGPM 906723164 11,000 12,079 17,846 12,079 17,222 (5,143) CDI x IGPM 906723165 13,500 14,824 21,953 14,824 21,133 (6,309) Total CDI x IGPM 112,856 124,282 184,140 124,282 180,520 (56,238)

34 Consolidated 12/31/2021 Indexes Agreements Reference Amount Cost Amount Market Value Hedge Operation Gain (loss) Bank Counterparty Bank Counterparty CDI x IPCA 905638603 10,000 11,128 12,866 11,128 12,885 (1,853) CDI x IPCA 905638611 50,000 55,639 64,535 55,639 64,117 (8,478) Total CDI x IPCA 60,000 66,767 77,401 66,767 77,002 (10,311) Grand Total 172,856 191,049 261,541 191,049 257,522 (66,549) Parent Company and Consolidated 12/31/2020 Indexes Agreement s Reference Amount Cost Amount Market Value Hedge Operation Gain (loss) Bank Counterpart y Bank Counterpart y CDI x IGPM 906722276 35,842 38,015 48,365 38,015 47,959 (9,944) CDI x IGPM 906722594 29,894 31,706 40,400 31,706 39,464 (7,758) CDI x IGPM 906722608 17,550 18,614 23,790 18,614 23,293 (4,679) CDI x IGPM 906723043 17,306 18,356 23,484 18,356 23,140 (4,784) CDI x IGPM 906723159 12,000 12,637 15,832 12,637 15,509 (2,872) CDI x IGPM 906723160 14,000 14,743 18,540 14,743 18,195 (3,452) CDI x IGPM 906723161 11,500 12,095 15,199 12,095 14,878 (2,783) CDI x IGPM 906723162 16,000 16,828 21,199 16,828 20,901 (4,073) CDI x IGPM 906723163 11,000 11,570 14,589 11,570 14,460 (2,890) CDI x IGPM 906723164 13,500 14,199 17,934 14,199 17,834 (3,635) Total CDI x IGPM 178,592 188,763 239,332 188,763 235,633 (46,870) Parent Company and Consolidated 12/31/2020 Indexes Agreement s Reference Amount Cost Amount Market Value Hedge Operation Gain (loss) Bank Counterpart y Bank Counterpart y CDI x IPCA 905638590 50,000 53,293 55,651 53,293 56,358 (3,065) CDI x IPCA 905638603 10,000 10,659 11,203 10,659 11,698 (1,039) CDI x IPCA 905638611 50,000 53,293 56,133 53,293 59,076 (5,783) Total CDI x IPCA 110,000 117,245 122,987 117,245 127,132 (9,887) Grand Total 288,592 306,008 362,319 306,008 362,765 (56.757) d. Incomes from marketable securities and operations with derivatives Parent Company 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Derivative Transactions (13,090) (56,006) (54,419) Total (13,090) (56,006) (54,419) Consolidated 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Derivative Transactions (7,734) (48,330) (54,419) Total 547,405 700,283 (19,349)

35 9. Interbank relations The interbank relations are mainly composed of credits linked to deposits made at the Central Bank of Brazil to fulfill the requirements on deposits, and payments and receipts to be settled, represented by electronic currencies and other instruments sent to the clearing service (active and passive position) and are as follows: Parent Company and Consolidated Assets 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Other Settlement Systems 295,103 172,289 Central Bank Deposits - Others 309,580 195,522 Central Bank Deposits – Reserve Requirements 1,570,371 842,800 Central Bank Deposits - Pix 519,420 497,275 Relations with Correspondents 25,921 1,843 Total 2,720,395 1,709,729 Liability Payment transactions (a) 3,876,964 1,610,106 Total 3,876,964 1,610,106 (a) Amounts to pay to payment institutions involved in the payment arrangement and concerning transactions with card.

36 10. Credit portfolio and provision for expected losses associated with credit risk The credit transactions are substantially comprised of loans and financing with real estate guarantee, active working capital transactions with receivables as guarantee, credit card transactions and personal credit with payroll debts. a. Composition of the portfolio per credit operation Parent Company Consolidated Credit Operations 12/31/2021 % portfolio 12/31/2020 % portfolio 12/31/2021 % portfolio 12/31/2020 % portfolio Legal entity 873,357 5.1% 636,390 7.3% 1,116,646 6.5% 752,195 8.5% Legal entities loans with real estate guarantee 769,731 4.5% 588,316 6.8% 769,731 4.5% 588,316 6.7% Real estate financings 3,625,717 21.2% 2,243,924 25.8% 3,625,717 20.9% 2,243,924 25.5% Individual loans with real estate guarantee 653,904 3.8% 620,690 7.1% 653,904 3.8% 620,690 7.1% Rural Financing 700,191 4.1% 177,640 2.0% 700,191 4.0% 177,640 2.0% Individual 4,243,855 24.9% 1,852,117 21.3% 4,243,855 24.5% 1,852,117 21.0% Credit Assigned with CRI Co-Obligation 43,715 0.3% - 43,715 0.3% - 0.0% Adjustments to market value of hedged credit (4,042) 0.0% 494 0.0% (4,042) 0.0% 494 0.0% Credit transactions subtotal 10,906,428 6,119,571 11,149,717 6,235,376 Total current 2,920,905 1,504,773 3,164,194 1,620,578 Total non-current 7,985,523 4,614,798 7,985,523 4,614,798 Other credits Other credits with and without credit concession characteristics 2,039,535 12.3% 892,166 10.3% 2,039,535 12.1% 892,165 10.1% Credit card - Cash and installment purchases 4,125,363 23.8% 1,678,337 19.3% 4,125,363 23.5% 1,678,338 19.1% Other credits Subtotal 6,164,898 2,570,503 6,164,898 2,570,503 Total current 5,878,568 2,531,895 5,878,568 2,531,895 Total non-current 286,330 38,608 286,330 38,608 Total credit portfolio 17,071,326 100% 8,690,074 100% 17,314,615 100% 8,805,879 100% (-) Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk (current) (336,105) (117,148) (336,382) (117,248) (-) Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk (non-current) (115,706) (67,864) (115,728) (67,864) Total (-) Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk (451,811) (185,012) (452,110) (185,112) (-) Provision for losses with other credits with and without credit concession characteristics(current) (76,456) (20,530) (76,456) (20,530) (-) Provision for losses with other credits with and without credit concession characteristics(non-current) (966) (143) (966) (143) Total (-) Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk with other credits (77,422) (20,673) (77,422) (20,673) Total (-) Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk (529,233) (205,685) (529,532) (205,785) Total net credit portfolio 16,542,093 8,484,389 16,785,083 8,600,094

37 b. Maturity and credit allocation Parent Company Installments due Due installments As of Up to From 91 to Over Total on Total on 15 days 90 days 360 days 360 days 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Private sector Legal entities 51,070 118,087 223,126 481,073 873,357 636,390 Legal Entity Loans - Real Estate Guarantee 4,870 39,561 113,755 611,545 769,731 588,316 Real Estate Financing 8,821 41,323 179,268 3,396,305 3,625,717 2,243,924 Individuals Loans - Real Estate Guarantee 8,253 23,186 58,157 564,308 653,904 620,690 Rural financing - 105,746 463,184 131,261 700,191 177,640 Individuals 548,264 330,981 563,580 2,801,030 4,243,855 1,852,117 Credit Assigned with CRI Co-Obligation 4,732 38,983 - - 43,715 - Adjustment to market value of hedged credit transactions - (4,042) - - (4,042) 494 Total credit transaction 626,010 693,825 1,601,070 7,985,523 10,906,428 6,119,571 Other credits with credit transaction characteristics Other credits with credit concession characteristics 12,266 1,688,692 82,907 255,670 2,039,536 892,166 Other credit purchases to post - 3,204,814 889,889 30,660 4,125,362 1,678,337 Total other credits with credit transaction characteristics 12,266 4,893,506 972,796 286,330 6,164,898 2,570,503 Total credit portfolio 638,276 5,587,331 2,573,866 8,271,853 17,071,326 8,690,074 Consolidated Installments due Due installments As of Up to From 91 to Over Total on Total on 15 days 90 days 360 days 360 days 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Private sector Legal entities 51,070 361,377 223,126 481,073 1,116,646 752,195 Legal Entity Loans - Real Estate Guarantee 4,870 39,561 113,755 611,545 769,731 588,316 Real Estate Financing 8,821 41,323 179,268 3,396,305 3,625,717 2,243,924 Individuals Loans - Real Estate Guarantee 8,253 23,186 58,157 564,308 653,904 620,690 Rural financing - 105,746 463,184 131,261 700,191 177,640 Individuals 548,264 330,981 563,580 2,801,030 4,243,855 1,852,117 Credit Assigned with CRI Co-Obligation 4,732 38,983 - - 43,715 - Adjustment to market value of hedged credit transactions - (4,042) - - (4,042) 494 Total credit transaction 626,010 937,114 1,601,070 7,985,523 11,149,717 6,235,376 Other credits with credit transaction characteristics Other credits with credit concession characteristics 12,266 1,688,692 82,907 255,670 2,039,536 892,165 Credit card - Cash and installment purchases - 3,204,814 889,889 30,660 4,125,362 1,678,338 Total other credits with credit transaction characteristics 12,266 4,893,506 972,796 286,330 6,164,898 2,570,503 Total credit portfolio 638,276 5,830,620 2,573,866 8,271,853 17,314,615 8,805,879 c. Composition of the portfolio by risk levels (rating) Parent Company 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Rating % minimum provision Amount of Provision Additional Provision Amount of Provision Additional Provision portfolio 2.682 Provision Total portfolio 2682 Provision Total AA - 6,264,474 - (15,277) (15,277) 4,191,808 - - - A 0.50% 8,621,738 (43,109) (52,497) (95,606) 3,796,170 (18,981) (15,116) (34,097) B 1.00% 738,198 (7,382) (6,136) (13,518) 271,617 (2,716) (243) (2,959) C 3.00% 769,900 (23,097) (16,525) (39,622) 160,403 (4,812) (1,464) (6,276) D 10.00% 218,136 (21,814) (15,019) (36,833) 66,789 (6,679) (1,470) (8,149) E 30.00% 100,651 (30,195) (3,028) (33,223) 38,900 (11,641) - (11,641) F 50.00% 76,430 (38,215) (353) (38,568) 27,699 (13,845) - (13,845) G 70.00% 84,042 (58,829) - (58,829) 26,480 (18,510) - (18,510) H 100.00% 197,757 (197,757) - (197,757) 110,208 (110,208) - (110,208) Total 17,071,326 (420,398) (108,835) (529,233) 8,690,074 (187,392) (18,293) (205,685)

38 Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Rating % minimum provision Amount of Provision Additional Provision Amount of Provision Additiona l Provision portfolio 2.682 Provision Total portfolio 2682 Provision Total AA - 6,165,609 - (15,277) (15,277) 4,191,808 - - - A 0.50% 8,962,892 (43,408) (52,497) (95,905) 3,911,975 (19,561) (14,636) (34,197) B 1.00% 738,198 (7,382) (6,136) (13,518) 271,617 (2,716) (243) (2,959) C 3.00% 769,900 (23,097) (16,525) (39,622) 160,403 (4,812) (1,464) (6,276) D 10.00% 218,136 (21,814) (15,019) (36,833) 66,789 (6,679) (1,470) (8,149) E 30.00% 100,651 (30,195) (3,028) (33,223) 38,900 (11,641) - (11,641) F 50.00% 76,430 (38,215) (353) (38,568) 27,699 (13,845) - (13,845) G 70.00% 84,042 (58,829) - (58,829) 26,480 (18,510) - (18,510) H 100.00% 197,757 (197,757) - (197,757) 110,208 (110,208) - (110,208) Total 17,314,615 (420,697) (108,835) (529,532) 8,805,879 (187,972) (17,813) (205,785) The Bank has controls for calculating the provision for doubtful debts (regulatory and additional provision), meeting, in a structured manner, the requirements under CMN Resolution No. 2682/1999, with regard to the risk classification of operations, defined based on consistent and verifiable criteria, supported by internal and external information. The rating assessment of an agreement consists of a joint analysis of its payment history and its guarantee, the risk rating being analyzed by type of transaction, resulting in the calculation of the provision as described below: Agreements that have a recent delay in relation to the base date must be able to settle their installments in a period of at least 3 months, so that they may present an improvement in the rating. Otherwise, it will be kept at the worst rating presented in recent months. Such allows to securely assigning better ratings to agreements that have a good payment history, such as the AA rating. Such procedure also ensures that there is no strong change in ratings between agreements. In general, overdue agreements will only improve their rating after they demonstrate solid payments, with the non-default agreements shall benefit from a lower provisioning, based on a good payment history. In terms of guarantees, it is verified whether their value in relation to real estate credit agreements leads the portfolio to a low overall loss (Loan-to-value - LTV). Upon considering the potential sale value of guarantees, the opportunity cost and the probability of success in the consolidation of the properties comprising the analyses for calculation of loss in the operations (Loss given default - LGD), compared to the exposure to loss of the agreements (Exposure at default - EAD), many have a negative risk value, that is, with a low potential credit loss. The guarantees analysis is also used to determine the drag, or not, of the same client's agreements. Agreements with an interest security are not dragged by agreements without guarantee. Thus, a real estate credit agreement may drag a credit card agreement, but the opposite is not possible, given the Bank's security in recovering that credit, in case the client becomes unable to pay their debts.

39 d. Composition of Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk by economic activity Parent Company Activity per segment Credit portfolio Provision 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Agriculture, livestock, forest production, fishing and aquaculture 94,965 58,621 (521) (274) Water, sewage, waste management and decontamination activities 218 17,810 (5) - Accommodation and Food 31,101 25,670 (2,258) (286) Arts, culture, sport and recreation 58,715 25,423 (305) (196) Administrative activities and additional services 592,057 227,638 (3,409) (1,970) Financial activities, insurance and related services 237,967 289,186 (2,151) (1,047) Real estate activities 263,083 248,383 (5,046) (3,986) Professional, scientific and technical activities 85,617 123,655 (2,321) (1,989) Business; repair of motor vehicles and motorcycles 628,262 363,289 (14,861) (4,523) Construction 804,111 503,914 (8,861) (1,957) Education 14,887 19,302 (755) (333) Processing industries 1,095,800 496,057 (5,611) (3,284) Extractive industries 324,703 160,087 (1,139) (522) Information and communication 29,195 23,326 (616) (188) Other service activities 16,561 5,046 (1,841) (61) Human health and social services 7,817 5,707 (903) (482) Domestic services 199 31 (19) - Transport, storage and mail 80,810 85,733 (1,006) (453) Legal Entity 4,366,078 2,781,057 (51,628) (21,551) Individual 12,705,248 5,909,017 (477,605) (184,134) Total Provision 17,071,326 8,690,074 (529,233) (205,685) Consolidated Activity per segment Credit portfolio Provision 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Agriculture, livestock, forest production, fishing and aquaculture 94,965 58,621 (521) (274) Water, sewage, waste management and decontamination activities 218 17,810 (5) - Accommodation and Food 31,101 25,670 (2,258) (286) Arts, culture, sport and recreation 58,715 25,423 (305) (196) Administrative activities and additional services 592,057 227,638 (3,409) (1,970) Financial activities, insurance and related services 481,256 404,991 (2,450) (1,147) Real estate activities 263,083 248,383 (5,046) (3,986) Professional, scientific and technical activities 85,617 123,655 (2,321) (1,989) Business; repair of motor vehicles and motorcycles 628,262 363,289 (14,861) (4,523) Construction 804,111 503,914 (8,861) (1,957) Education 14,887 19,302 (755) (333) Processing Industries 10 102,179 - - Extractive industries 1,095,800 496,057 (5,611) (3,284) Information and communication 324,703 160,087 (1,139) (522) Other service activities 29,195 23,326 (616) (188) Human health and social services 16,561 5,046 (1,841) (61) Domestic services 7,817 5,707 (903) (482) Transport, storage and mail 199 31 (19) - Processing Industries 80,810 85,733 (1,006) (453) Legal Entity 4,609,367 2,896,862 (51,628) (21,551) Individual 12,705,248 5,909,017 (477,605) (184,134) Total Provision 17,314,615 8,805,879 (529,233) (205,685) During the fiscal year ended on December 31, 2021, the total of renegotiated credits was R$243,811 (December 31, 2020: R$97,306).

40 e. Provision movement for expected losses associated with credit risk Parent Company Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Initial Balance (205,685) (145,388) (205,785) (145,388) Constituted provision (591,138) (256,116) (591,579) (256,116) Reversal of provision 81,190 41,953 81,190 41,953 Written-off for losses 186,400 153,866 186,642 153,866 Final Balance (529,233) (205,685) (529,532) (205,685) (-) Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk (note 10a) (451,811) (185,012) (452,110) (185,012) (-) Provision for expected losses associated with other credits with and without credit concession characteristics (note 10a) (77,422) (20,673) (77,422) (20,673) (529,233) (205,685) (529,532) (205,685) f. Expenses of provision for expected losses associated with credit risk Parent Company 2nd semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Constituted provision (363,771) (591,138) (256,116) Reversal of provision 63,636 81,190 41,953 Total (300,135) (509,948) (214,163) Consolidated 2nd semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Constituted provision (364,000) (591,579) (256,121) Reversal of provision 63,636 81,190 41,953 Total (300,364) (510,389) (214,168) g. Income from credit operations Parent Company 2nd semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Incomes from Legal entity 106,261 162,061 62,667 Incomes from Legal entities loans with real estate guarantee 49,211 83,866 69,751 Incomes from Real estate financings 189,335 365,944 244,098 Incomes from Individual loans with real estate guarantee 65,341 129,696 121,168 Incomes from Rural Credit 13,116 16,434 - Incomes from Individual 342,746 591,337 313,793 Gross income from credit operations 784,265 1,349,338 811,477 Recovery from written-off credits 35,846 61,320 39,617 (-) Expenses with paid commissions (40) (408) (4,141) Total 801,816 1,410,250 846,953

41 Consolidated 2nd semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Incomes from Legal entity 131,733 195,700 69,782 Incomes from Legal entities loans with real estate guarantee 49,211 83,866 69,751 Incomes from Real estate financings 189,335 365,944 244,098 Incomes from Individual loans with real estate guarantee 65,341 129,696 121,168 Incomes from Rural Credit 13,116 16,434 - Incomes from Individual 342,746 591,337 313,793 Gross income from credit operations 791,482 1,382,977 818,592 Recovery from written-off credits 35,846 61,320 39,617 (-) Expenses with paid commissions (40) (408) (4,141) Total 827,288 1,443,889 854,068 h. Concentration of credit operations Parent Company 12/31/2021 % of portfolio 12/31/2020 % of portfolio Biggest debtor 274,262 1.6% 144,821 1.7% 10 Biggest debtors 1,610,203 9.4% 895,475 10.3% 20 Biggest debtors 2,034,977 11.9% 1,250,510 14.4% 50 Biggest debtors 2,627,038 15.4% 1,695,446 19.5% 100 Biggest debtors 3,136,975 18.4% 2,041,657 23.5% Other debtors 7,387,871 43.3% 2,662,165 30.6% 17,071,326 100% 8,690,074 100.0% Consolidated 12/31/2021 % of portfolio 12/31/2020 % of portfolio Biggest debtor 274,262 1.6% 144,821 1.6% 10 Biggest debtors 1,610,203 9.3% 895,475 10.2% 20 Biggest debtors 2,034,977 11.7% 1,250,510 14.2% 50 Biggest debtors 2,627,038 15.2% 1,695,446 19.3% 100 Biggest debtors 3,479,129 20.1% 2,157,462 24.5% Other debtors 7,289,006 42.1% 2,662,165 30.2% 17,314,615 100.0% 8,805,879 100.0% i. Credit Assignments (i) With substantial retention of risks and benefits CMN Resolution No. 3.533/08, as amended, establishes procedures for the classification, accounting and disclosure of sales operations or transfer of financial assets. Inter made during the period assignment of credits transactions with substantial retention of credit risks and benefits and, therefore, they were not written-off from the asset of the Bank. The calculated result on the trading shall be recognized according to the terms of the assigned agreements. The assigned amount for the period ended December 31, 2021 was R$58.688 the present value, in accordance with CMN Resolution No. 3.533/08. In such operation, performed real estate credits were assigned, substantially registered under rating “A”. The amount received in the operation was recognized as asset with the registration a liability for the undertaken obligation (see note 18d).

42 (ii) With substantial transfer of risks and benefits In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2021, the assignment of credits with no substantial retention of risks and benefits was made and, therefore, they were written-off from the asset of the Bank. The determined gains in the negotiation were recognized in the result for the period in the amount of R$34,654. The amount received on the operation of credit sales, arising from the assignment with no retention of risk, was R$38,676 in accordance with CMN Resolution No. 3.533/08, for the assigned amount of R$284,300 at the present value. In such operation, there were assigned non-performed credits cards, mainly registered under rating “H” or already written-off to loss. The amount of R$188,186, which is already registered as loss, was written-off only at offsetting accounts, and the remaining R$96,114, which was already in the active portfolio, was written-off in the result. 11. Other financial assets They comprise balances of several debtors, bonus receivable, taxes and contributions to offset, among other. Parent Company Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Various Debtors (a) 195,263 174,124 277,456 184,670 Advances to third parties (b) 17,745 2,273 59,288 10,370 Other income receivable 118,564 105,136 104,319 115,465 Taxes and contributions to offset 40,888 19,563 49,554 20,152 Trading and intermediation of securities 8,206 7,908 32,880 16,076 Escrow agreement 478 1,314 2,470 2,307 Total 381,144 310,318 525,967 349,040 Total current 380,666 309,004 523,497 346,188 Total non-current 478 1,314 2,470 2,852 Parent Company Consolidated a) Various Debtors 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Early settlement of credit operations 14,501 34,892 14,501 32,492 Portability to be proceeded (2,595) 9,445 (2,595) 9,445 Agreements 17,676 9,091 17,676 9,091 Card amounts to be proceeded 49,684 61,977 49,684 61,977 Other amounts 17,398 6,975 24,880 19,921 ATM custody amount - - - - Receivable intragroup amount 32,171 15,916 - 15,916 Chargeback 35,885 11,286 35,885 11,286 Debtors from pending settlement account 27,948 24,542 27,948 24,542 Receivable amounts form affiliates/Marketplace partners - - 42,361 - 192,668 174,124 210,340 184,670 Parent Company Consolidated b) Advances to third parties 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Purchase of equipment and agreements 17,182 1,688 58,359 9,785 Advances to employees 563 585 929 585 17,745 2,273 59,288 10,370

43 12. Tax credits The credits arise from temporary differences (relating to provisions on credit operations, provision under civil and labor actions, mark to market of securities classified as available for sale, tax loss and negative tax basis for social contribution, among others). All of these credits are estimated to be realized until 2031. The present value of tax credits was calculated based on the average rate of Interbank deposits certificates estimated for the corresponding periods, CDI of 5.90% p.a. (2020: CDI of 2.39% p.a.). Parent Company 12/31/2021 Deferral base items Credit base – IRPJ Credit base - CSLL Tax credit balance Temporary differences: Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk 438,554 438,554 195,882 Provision on civil, tax and labor shares 21,682 21,682 9,720 Tax loss 211,010 201,739 93,100 Mark to market 423,560 423,560 190,602 Hedge transactions 69,291 69,291 31,181 Various temporary differences 2,921 2,921 1,251 Base of calculation to rate of 25% for IR and 20% for CSLL 1,167,018 1,157,747 521,736 Base of calculation to rate of 25% for IR and 20% for CSLL 1,167,018 1,157,747 521,736 Rate 25% 20% Current deferred tax credit 291,754 229,983 521,737 Total deferred tax credit 291,754 229,983 521,736 Movement of tax credits 821,875 812,604 366,402 Tax credits as of December 31, 2020 345,143 345,143 155,334 Constitution for the period 1,713,254 1,703,983 787,396 Performance for the period (891,379) (891,379) (420,992) Tax credits as of December 31, 2021 1,167,018 1,157,747 521,738 Tax credits as of December 31, 2020 155,334 Total Income Deferred 143,440 Total Shareholders’ Equity Deferred 222,964 Tax credits as of December 31, 2021 521,738 Current - Non-Current 521,738

44 Parent Company 12/31/2020 Deferral base items Credit base - IRPJ Credit base - CSLL Tax credit balance Temporary differences: Provision for losses associated with credit risk 148,648 148,648 66,684 Provision on civil, tax and labor shares 19,596 19,596 8,791 Tax loss 127,710 127,710 57,291 Mark to market (1,116) (1,116) (501) Hedge transactions 49,476 49,476 22,195 Various temporary differences 828 828 371 Base of calculation to rate of 25% for IR and 20%/25% for CSLL 345,143 345,143 154,831 Rate 25% 20%/25% Current deferred tax credit 85,802 69,029 154,831 Current - Non-Current 154,831 Movement of credits Tax credits as of December 31, 2019 138,716 138,716 61,233 Constitution for the period 279,122 279,122 125,605 Performance for the period (72,696) (72,696) (32,007) Tax credits as of December 31, 2020 345,143 345,143 154,831 Consolidated 12/31/2021 Deferral base items Credit base - IRPJ Credit base - CSLL Tax credit balance Temporary differences: Provision for expected losses associated with credit risk 438,554 438,554 195,882 Provision on civil, tax and labor shares 21,682 21,682 9,720 Tax loss 211,010 201,739 93,166 Tax loss CSLL 9% 6,411 6,411 2,180 Mark to market 424,127 424,127 190,829 Hedge transactions 69,291 69,291 31,181 Various temporary differences 2,921 2,921 1,251 Base of calculation to rate of 25% for IR and 20% for CSLL 1,173,996 1,164,725 524,209 Base of calculation to rate of 25% for IR and 20% for CSLL 1,167,018 1,157,747 Rate 25% 20% Current deferred tax credit 291,788 230,016 521,804 Base of calculation to rate of 25% for IR and 9% for CSLL 6,410 6,410 Rate 25% 9% Current deferred tax credit 1603 577 2,180 Base of calculation to rate of 15% for CSLL 567 567 1,134 Rate 25% 15% Current deferred tax credit 142 85 227 Total deferred tax credit 293,533 230,678 524,211 Movement of tax credits 825,504 816,233 367,827 Tax credits as of December 31, 2020 348,491 348,491 156,383 Constitution for the period 1,728,411 1,719,140 793,881 Performance for the period (902,906) (902,906) (426,054) Reclassification of deferred liabilities Tax credits as of December 31, 2021 1,173,996 1,164,725 524,210 Tax credits as of December 31, 2020 156,383 Total Income Deferred 144,593 Total Shareholders’ Equity Deferred 223,234 Tax credits as of December 31, 2021 524,210 Current - Non-Current 524,210

45 Consolidated 12/31/2020 Deferral base items Credit base - IRPJ Credit base - CSLL Tax credit balance Temporary differences: Provision for losses associated with credit risk 148,648 148,648 66,684 Provision on civil, tax and labor shares 19,596 19,596 8,791 Tax loss 131,060 131,060 58,794 Mark to market (1,116) (1,116) (501) Hedge transactions 49,476 49,476 22,195 Various temporary differences 828 828 371 Base of calculation to rate of 25% for IR and 20% for CSLL 348,943 348,943 156,334 Rate 25% 20% Current deferred tax credit 86,636 69,699 156,335 Current - Non-Current 156,335 Movement of credits Tax credits as of December 31, 2019 139,021 139,021 61,370 Constitution for the period 282,165 282,165 127,624 Performance for the period (72,696) (72,696) (32,611) Tax credits as of December 31, 2020 349,491 349,491 156,383 The expectation of realization of the tax credits constituted is supported by a study on the realization of the tax credit, as shown below: Parent Company 12/31/2021 Deferred credit basis IR Deferred credit basis CSLL CSLL Period Credit Basis Current Amount Credit Amount Current Amount Credit Basis Current Amount Credit Amount Current Amount 2022 597,039 538,759 163,248 147,313 647,805 584,570 128,685 116,123 2023 114,300 100,021 31,253 28,202 124,019 108,526 24,636 22,231 2024 70,150 59,067 19,181 17,309 76,115 64,090 15,120 13,644 2025 104,559 83,134 28,590 25,799 113,450 90,203 22,536 20,337 2026 118,492 118,492 32,399 29,237 128,568 96,527 25,540 23,047 2027 to 2031 62,478 37,317 17,084 15,416 67,791 40,490 13,466 12,152 Grand Total 1,067,018 936,791 291,755 263,275 1,157,747 984,406 229,983 207,533 Parent Company 12/31/2020 Deferred credit basis IR CSLL Total Period Credit Basis Current Amount Credit Amount Current Amount Credit Amount Current Amount Credit Amount Current Amount 2021 107,395 106,469 26,699 26,468 21,479 21,294 48,178 47,762 2022 99,827 96,399 24,817 24,019 19,965 19,280 44,783 43,299 2023 66,718 65,316 16,586 16,349 13,344 13,063 29,930 29,412 2024 67,799 65,627 16,855 16,427 13,560 13,125 30,415 29,552 2025 3,403 3,294 846 844 681 659 1,527 1,502 Grand Total 345,143 337,106 85,803 84,107 69,029 67,421 154,831 151,528

46 Consolidated 12/31/2021 Deferred credit basis IR Deferred credit basis CSLL Period Credit Basis Current Amount Credit Amount Current Amount Credit Basis Current Amount Credit Amount Current Amount 2022 657,006 592,872 164,251 148,218 651,818 588,191 129,065 116,466 2023 125,780 110,067 31,445 28,376 124,787 109,198 24,709 22,297 2024 77,196 65,000 19,299 17,415 76,586 64,487 15,165 13,684 2025 115,061 91,484 28,765 25,957 114,152 90,762 22,603 20,397 2026 130,394 97,898 32,598 29,416 129,364 97,125 25,615 23,115 2027 to 2031 68,754 41,066 17,188 15,511 68,211 40,741 13,506 12,188 Grand Total 1,174,190 998,387 293,547 264,893 1,164,919 990,504 230,663 208,146 Consolidated 12/31/2020 Deferred credit basis IR CSLL Total Period Credit Basis Current Amount Credit Amount Current Amount Credit Amount Current Amount Credit Amount Current Amount 2021 107,395 106,469 26,699 26,468 21,479 21,294 48,178 47,762 2022 103,177 103,177 25,694 25,650 20,635 20,635 46,330 46,286 2023 66,718 65,316 16,586 16,349 13,344 13,063 29,930 29,412 2024 67,799 65,627 16,855 16,427 13,560 13,125 30,415 29,552 2025 3,403 3,294 846 844 681 659 1,531 1,502 Grand Total 348,493 343,884 86,680 85,738 69,699 68,777 156,383 154,515 a. Activated tax credits Provisional Measure No. 1,034/21 increased the Social Contribution on Net Profit rate by 5%, going to 25% for the banking industry, in the period from July to December 2021. As a result, the tax credit over temporary provisions for losses related to credit risks has been updated as well as the consolidation of new credits to increase the assets on December 31, 2021, in the amount of R$5,716, calculated over amounts to be deductible within the period said increased rate will be in force, according to the sole paragraph of article 10 of CMN Resolution No. 4.842/20. Notwithstanding, with the cancellation of the effectiveness of said legislation, the tax credits related to the CSLL rate increase were cleared on December 31, 2021, therefore found in the expected rate. b. Study on the realization of the tax credit As Inter is not complying with Article 4, main heading, of the Brazilian Monetary Council (CMN) Resolution No. 4842/20 concerning tax credits, it has been filed with the Central Bank of Brazil a pleading to release it from having to comply with the item II, article 4 of said Resolution for the purposes of the base date of December 31, 2021, based on studies recognizing the tax credits and as provided by the paragraph 40 of the same article. The pleading was accepted by the regulating agency on February 15, 2022.

47 13. Other assets Parent Company Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Goods not for own use (a) Goods not for own use 149,746 129,994 149,746 129,995 Others - - 2,961 - 149,746 129,994 152,707 129,995 Early expenses (b) Discount on placement of securities - 28 - 28 Other early expenses 159,095 66,951 160,825 73,870 159,095 66,979 160,825 73,898 Total 308,841 196,974 313,532 203,894 Current 282,059 170,192 286,750 177,112 Non-current 26,782 27,782 26,782 26,782 (a) The goods not for own use corresponding to properties received in donation for payment of loans and consolidations. Whenever applicable, the devaluation of these properties occurs based on assessment reports from specialized companies contracted by the Management. (b) The balance from other anticipated expenses includes records of payments of expenses issuing and preparing cards involving providing economic benefits to Inter for subsequent periods.

48 14. Investments a. Composition of the investments The result of equity pickup from investments in subsidiaries and affiliate companies, disclosed in the individual financial information of parent company, is as follows: Subsidiaries Field of activity Common Shares and/or Quotas Preferred Shares 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Inter Digital Corretora e Consultoria de Seguros Ltda. Insurance broker 59,750 - 60.0% 60.0% Inter Distribuidora de Títulos e Valores Mobiliários Ltda. TVM Distributor 24,583,333 - 98.3% 98.3% Inter Marketplace Ltda. Provision of services 4,999,999 - 99.9% 99.9% Inter Asset Holding S.A. Resource manager 267,074,209 - 70.0% 0.0% Acerto Cobrança e Informações Collection 100,000,000,000 - 60.0% 0.0% IM Designs Desenvolvimento de Software Ltda. Provision of services 100,000,000 - 50.0% 0.0% Affiliate Entities Field of activity Common Shares and/or Quotas Preferred Shares 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Granito Soluções em Pagamento S.A. Acquiror 19,042,315 - 45.0% 0.0% Consolidated Funds Field of activity Common Shares and/or Quotas Preferred Shares 12/31/2021 12/31/2021 BMA Inter Fundo De Investimento Em Direitos Creditórios Multissetorial Investment Fund 349,494,000 - 90.0% 81.2% Inter Titulos Fundo de Investimento Investment Fund 489,302 - 97.9% 96.5% TBI Fundo De Investimento Renda Fixa Credito Privado Investment Fund 388,157,511 - 100.0% 100.0% TBI Fundo de Investimento Multimercado Crédito Privado Investimento no exterior Investment Fund 443,689,064 - 100.0% 0.0% Interest in capital (%) Number of Shares or Quotas Held Interest in capital (%) Number of Shares or Quotas Held Interest in capital (%) Number of Shares or Quotas Held

49 Adjustments arisen from appraisal by the method of accounting equity of investments were registered in accounts of the result, under the line “Result of participations in subsidiaries”. Controlled Entities Adjusted net equity Net Profit (Loss) 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 2nd. Semester 2021 12/31/2021 2nd. Semester 2020 12/31/2020 Inter Digital Corretora e Consultoria de Seguros Ltda. 54,781 64,759 32,731 21,310 20,993 38,707 12,550 17,541 Inter Distribuidora de Títulos e Valores Mobiliários Ltda. 50,565 21,222 49,722 28,815 19,050 20,869 (2,381) (2,217) Inter Marketplace Ltda. 139,576 118,550 139,576 21,426 71,976 118,150 16,848 16,555 Inter Asset Holding S.A. 4,050 6,831 2,835 3,114 2,294 4,783 2,508 3,323 Inter Asset Holding S.A. - Ágio por expectativa de rentabilidade futura - - 32,344 37,332 - - - - Acerto Cobrança e Informações 17,047 (4,025) 10,228 - (1,330) (2,157) - - Acerto Cobrança e Informações - Ágio por expectativa de rentabilidade futura - - 29,996 - - - - - IM Designs Desenvolvimento de Software Ltda. 5,572 (125) 2,786 - (178) (178) - - IM Desings - Ágio por expectativa de rentabilidade futura - - 11,743 - - - - - Total 311,961 111,997 112,805 180,174 29,525 35,202 Affiliate Entities Adjusted net equity Net Profit (Loss) 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 2nd. Semester 2021 12/31/2021 2nd. Semester 2020 12/31/2020 Granito Soluções em Pagamento S.A. 46,012 (19,475) 20,706 - (12,657) (8,764) - - Ágio por expectativa de rentabilidade futura Granito - - 56,044 - - - - - Total 76,750 - (12,657) (8,764) - - Other Investments Adjusted net equity Net Profit (Loss) 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 2nd. Semester 2021 12/31/2021 2nd. Semester 2020 12/31/2020 Other Investments - - 1,151 1,105 - - - - Total - - 1,151 1,105 - - - - Value of Investments Results from Equivalence Value of Investments Results from Equivalence Value of Investments Results from Equivalence

50 b. Summarized information of the companies’ subsidiaries Total assets Shareholders’ Equity Capital Stock Subsidiaries 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Inter Digital Corretora e Consultoria de Seguros Ltda. 124,670 81,289 54,781 35,516 100 100 Inter DTVM Ltda 368,212 75,898 50,562 29,303 25,000 25,000 Inter Marketplace Ltda. 231,051 69,383 140,295 21,426 5,000 5,000 Inter Asset Holding S.A. 7,148 5,829 4,050 3,411 1,015 455 Acerto Cobrança e Informações 18,862 - 17,047 - 21,032 - IM Desings Desenvolvimento de Software S.A. 6,145 - 5,572 - 5,138 - c. Changes in investments The details for the acquisition of investments are shown in note 3(a). (a) This is a shareholders' equity valuation adjustment reflected on the investment balance of the Parent Company, per transaction of quota repurchase per subsidiary. Initial balance on 01/01/2021 Investment Acquisition Shareholders' Equity Result Amortization of goodwill Distribution of dividends Mirror equity valuation adjustment (a) ORA Final Balance on 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Inter Digital Corretora e Consultoria de Seguros Ltda. 21,310 - 38,857 - (21,551) (5,885) - 32,731 21,310 Inter DTVM Ltda. 28,815 - 20,869 - - - 38 49,722 28,815 Inter Marketplace Ltda. 21,426 - 118,153 - - - - 139,576 21,426 Inter Asset Holding S.A. 3,114 - 4,783 - (5,062) - - 2,835 3,114 Acerto Cobrança e informações - 12,644 (2,416) - (259) - - 10,228 - Granito Soluções em Pagamento S.A. - 29,469 (8,496) - - - - 20,705 - IM Desings Desenvolvimento de Software S.A. - 2,964 (62) - 2,786 - Goodwill per future expected profitability 37,332 104,610 - (11,814) - - - 130,128 37,332 Other investments 1,105 46 - - - - - 1,151 1,105 Total 113,102 149,733 171,688 (11,814) (26,872) (5,885) 38 389,862 113,102 Parent Company Initial balance on 01/01/2020 Investment Acquisition Shareholders' Equity Result Investments Write-off ORA Final Balance on 12/31/2020 Inter Digital Corretora e Consultoria de Seguros Ltda. 3,769 - 17,541 - - 21,310 Inter DTVM Ltda 31,066 - (2,217) - (34) 28,815 Inter Asset Ltda. 4,861 - 41 (4,902) - - Inter Marketplace Ltda. 4,870 - 16,555 - - 21,425 Matriz Participações S.A. - (209) 3,323 - - 3,114 Goodwill - 38,963 - - (1,631) 37,332 Other investments 1,105 - - - - 1,105 45,671 38,754 35,244 (4,902) (1,665) 113,102 Parent Company Initial Balance Investment Acquisition Shareholders' Equity Result Amortization of goodwill Distribution of dividends ORA 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Granito Soluções em Pagamento S.A. - 29,469 (8,764) - - - 20,705 - Goodwill from expectation of future - Granito - 60,588 - (4,544) - - 56,044 - Other investments 1,105 47 - - - - 1,152 - Total 1,105 90,104 (8,764) (4,544) - - 77,901 - Consolidated

51 15. Intangible assets and goodwill a. Composition of the intangible asset Parent Company 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Average amortization rate (p.a.) Historical Cost (Accrued Amortization) Net amount Historical Cost (Accrued Amortization) Net amount Right of Use (a) 20% 124,484 (78,512) 45,972 67,733 (43,386) 24,347 Development costs (b) 10% 124,508 (13,585) 110,923 74,407 (5,263) 69,144 Client portfolio 20% 9,341 (3,739) 5,602 9,341 - 9,341 Intangibles under development - 134,792 - 134,792 70,760 - 70,760 Total Intangible Asset 393,125 (95,836) 297,289 222,241 (48,649) 173,592 Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Average amortization rate (p.a.) Historical Cost (Accrued Amortization) Net amount Historical Cost (Accrued Amortization) Net amount Right of Use (a) 20% 129,231 (82,083) 47,148 73,379 (43,890) 29,489 Development costs (b) 10% 129,948 (14,531) 115,417 74,407 (5,263) 69,144 Client portfolio 20% 9,341 (3,739) 5,602 9,341 - 9,341 Goodwill from expectation of future 8% 90.569 (9,213) 81,356 38,963 (1,631) 37,332 Intangibles under development - 171,633 - 171,633 79,208 - 79,208 Total Intangible Asset 530,722 (109,566) 421,156 275,298 (50,784) 224,514 (a) Right to use: software and licenses acquired from third parties and used to render information processing services for Inter. (b) Development costs refer to expenses developing new products or services to add to Inter's revenue. b. Changes in the intangible asset Parent Company Historical cost Amortization 12/31/2020 Add Write-off Transfers Add Write-off 12/31/2021 Right of Use (a) 24,347 96,753 (40,002) - (75,085) 39,959 45,972 Development costs (b) 69,144 3,435 - 46,666 (8,322) - 110,923 Client portfolio 9,341 - - - (3,739) - 5,602 Intangibles under development 70,760 117,137 (6,439) (46,666) - - 134,792 Total intangible 173,592 217,325 (46,441) - (87,146) 39,959 297,289 Consolidated Historical cost Amortization 12/31/2020 Add Write-off Transfers Add Write-off 12/31/2021 Right of Use (a) 29,489 99,486 (40,284) (3,350) (78,155) 39,962 47,148 Development costs (b) 69,144 3,903 - 51,638 (9,268) - 115,417 Client portfolio 9,341 - - - (3,739) - 5,602 Goodwill from expectation of future (c) 37,332 51,606 - - (7,582) - 81,356 Intangibles under development 79,208 148,176 (7,463) (48,288) - - 171,633 Total intangible 224,514 303,171 (47,747) - (98,744) 40,073 421,156

52 16. Deposits and fund from acceptance and issuance of securities a. Deposits Parent Company 1 to 30 days 31 to 180 days 181 to 360 days Over de 360 days Total on 12/31/2021 Total on 12/31/2020 Demand deposits 10,019,395 - - - 10,019,395 6,744,941 Savings deposits 1,230,039 - - - 1,230,039 887,666 Time deposits 54,767 391,618 686,586 6,024,446 7,157,418 4,892,626 Interbank Deposits - 128,126 - - 128,125 - Grand Total 11,304,201 519,744 686,586 6,024,446 18,534,977 12,525,233 Current 12,510,531 8,310,650 Non-current 6,024,446 4,214,583 Consolidated 1 to 30 days 31 to 180 days 181 to 360 days Over 360 days Total on 12/31/2021 Total on 12/31/2020 Demand deposits 9,932,959 - - - 9,932,959 6,703,356 Savings deposits 1,230,039 - - - 1,230,039 887,666 Time deposits 54,767 391,618 686,586 5,789,090 6,922,061 4,826,706 Interbank Deposits - 128,125 - - 128,125 - Grand Total 11,217,765 519,743 686,586 5,789,090 18,213,184 12,417,728 Current 12,424,094 8,269,065 Non-current 5,789,090 4,148,663 b. Fund from acceptance and issuance of securities Parent Company 1 to 30 days 31 to 180 days 181 to 360 days Over 360 days Total on 12/31/2021 Total on 12/31/2020 Real Estate Credit Notes 32,851 211,771 210,734 3,140,748 3,596,104 1,730,316 Financial Notes - - - 2,090 2,090 - Grand Total 32,851 211,771 210,734 3,142,838 3,598,194 1,730,316 Current 455,356 587,376 Non-current 3,142,838 1,142,940 Consolidated 1 to 30 days 31 to 180 days 181 to 360 days Over 360 days Total on 12/31/2021 Total on 12/31/2020 Real Estate Credit Notes 32,851 185,670 210,734 3,117,683 3,546,938 1,729,436 Financial Notes - - - 25,155 25,155 - Grand Total 32,851 185,670 210,734 3,142,838 3,572,093 1,729,436 Current 429,255 586,496 Non-current 3,142,838 1,142,940

53 c. Expenses with market funding operations Parent Company 2nd semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Funding expenses Interbank Deposits (7,009) (8,022) (234) Saving deposits expense (18,736) (25,640) (8,745) Time deposits (237,313) (319,414) (99,057) Secured Property Bonds - - (342) Real Estate Credit Notes (131,723) (184,219) (71,644) Total (394,781) (537,295) (180,022) Expenses with obligations per transaction Financial Bonds (1,006) (1,006) (151) Total (1,006) (1,006) (151) Total expenses with market funding (395,787) (538,301) (180,172) Consolidated 2nd semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Funding expenses Interbank Deposits (7,009) (8,022) (234) Saving deposits expense (18,736) (25,640) (8,745) Time deposits (238,162) (320,263) (98,376) Secured Property Bonds - - (342) Real Estate Credit Notes (131,184) (182,713) (71,644) Total (395,091) (536,638) (179,341) Expenses with obligations per transaction Financial Bonds (1,006) (1,006) (151) Total (1,006) (1,006) (151) Total expenses with market funding (396,097) (537,644) (179,491)

54 17. Other liabilities Parent Company Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Taxes due 41,454 19,977 54,777 28,636 Several Payments (a) 383,386 263,541 445,559 307,135 Provision for income tax and social contribution - - 23,616 1,861 Dividends / Interest on payable equity 11 7 11 7 Exchange transactions 1,212 119 1,212 119 Creditors for resources to be released (b) 152,825 67,048 153,860 67,048 Amounts payable to related companies (c) 29,653 13,223 - - Payable assignments (d) 41,000 - 41,000 - Other obligations 2,423 3,769 29,844 18,794 Result for future years (e) - - 57,408 38,867 Total 651,964 367,685 807,287 462,468 Current 651,964 367,685 692,827 427,101 Non-current - - 114,460 35,367 (a) Various payments Parent Company Consolidated 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Administrative check 7 4,234 7 4,235 Provisions for benefits and labor charges 67,803 20,490 72,728 21,518 Various creditors / Suppliers 253,990 163,057 294,839 204,448 Payments to be processed 43,544 46,729 50,439 44,831 Agreements 338 29,030 9,842 29,565 Financings to be released 17,704 - 17,704 2,638 383,386 263,541 445,559 307,135 (b) The balance of creditors for funds to release is represented by amounts to be released to clients regarding real estate credit transactions awaiting the registration of said real estate property. (c) They refer to amounts paid in the subsidiaries and due to Inter. (d) The balance is comprised by the obligation assumed resulting from the credit assignment after agreement signed with True Securitizadora. (e) The balance is mostly comprised by the received amounts not yet recognized in the period result and resulting from the exclusivity agreements for insurance products traded by Inter and signed between Inter Digital Corretora e Consultoria de Seguros Ltda. (“Inter Seguros”) and Liberty Seguros. 18. Transactions with related parties 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Assets Credit operations 13,485 9 98,991 30,015 18,087 2,615 78,841 134,626 209,404 167,265 Securities and securities - - 26,101 880 - - - - 26,101 880 Liabilities Spot deposits - (30) - (48,423) (413) (2,287) (621) (5,393) (1,035) (56,133) Term deposits (155) (22,471) (25,657) (116,955) (4,110) (37,816) (96,371) (224,553) (126,293) (401,795) Other liabilities - - (32,339) (13,223) - - - - (32,339) (13,223) Total 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Income from credit operations - - (7,163) 138 - - - - (7,163) 138 Expenses of financial intermediation (14) (2,503) (799) (3,016) (215) (2,181) (514) (15,954) (1,542) (23,654) Other administrativcas expenses - - - - - - - (474) (1,085) - (1,085) Other operating expenses - - (180,352) (26,719) - - - - (180,352) (26,719) Total Parent (a) Affiliates (b) Key Management Personnel (c) Other related parties (d) Parent (a) Affiliates (b) Key Management Personnel (c) Other related parties (d)

55 (a) any individuals or legal entities controlling Inter; (b) any legal entities controlled by Inter; (c) any officer, advisor, member of the tax board; (d) any close relatives from key personnel in the management or from the subsidiaries; Inter made two operations of working capital with one of its subsidiaries, Inter Distribuidora de Títulos e Valores Mobiliários Ltda. (IDTVM), with a rate lower than the other transactions made by the Bank with its clients. The average rate applied on the “post-domicile” (‘pós domicílio’) working capital transactions is approximately of 0,5% a.m. plus the monthly CDI. The loan made between IDTVM and Banco Inter S.A. was agreed at a rate of 110% and 120% of the monthly CDI, since these are short-term operations, the first maturing on December 22, 2021 and the second on June 20, 2022, each payable in a single installment. The fund raising via deposits with related parties correspond to post-fixed CDBs and LCIs, and are made under conditions and rates compatible with the average used for third-parties, when applicable, in force on the operations date, with an average term of 16 to 20 months and average rates of 99% to 102% of CDI. Inter owns LOGCP Inter Fundo de Investimento Imobiliário REIT shares. On December 31, 2021, the market value of this investment was R$55,433. Inter has also investment in Debentures issued by Log Commercial Properties e Participations S.A. in the amount of R$50.000, with maturity in 2024. Such investment is subject to an income at the rate of 116,50% of DI. On September 31, 2021, Inter had a balance of credit operations with MRV in the amount of R$243.648. Such operations qualify in the modality of “risk-payee”, where the suppliers of MRV make credit advances with Inter. The rate used for such operations is from 0,8% to 1,95% p.m. and the average term is of 30 days. a. Remuneration of Bank Managers The remuneration of Managers of Inter is paid in full by Inter S.A., without the respective refund. Inter has a share option plan for its Managers. Further information on the plan are detailed in note No. 23. The remuneration of Managers of Inter S.A, for the period ended on December 31, 2021 is shown in accompanying note No. 23 under the line fees of the executive board and of the board of directors ad referendum to the Annual General Meeting.

56 19. Income tax and social contribution Expenses with income tax and social contribution are shown as follows: 20. Shareholder’s equity a. Capital stock On December 31, 2021, the capital stock is R$8.655.705, totally subscribed and paid up, comprised of 2.578.603.643 registered shares, of which 1.293.373.691 are common shares and 1.285.229.952 are preferred shares, all with no par value. On May 20, 2021, the Central Bank of Brazil approved the resolution taken in the Extraordinary Annual General Meeting held on April 28, 2021 to split the shares. Therefore, all the 2nd. Semester 2021 12/31/2021 Income Social Income Social Income Social Tax contribution Tax contribution Tax contribution Profit (Loss) before income tax and social contribution (55,999) (55,999) (108,815) (108,815) (73,525) (73,525) Net additions (exclusions): Interest on equity - - (41,492) (41,492) (39,951) (39,951) Equity (100,501) (100,501) (171,856) (171,856) (35,034) (35,034) Provision for expected losses associated with net credit risk 127,337 127,337 239,615 239,615 48,277 48,277 Provisions for contingencies 164 164 2,086 2,086 2,038 2,038 Hedge (2,628) (2,628) 19,815 19,815 53,368 53,368 Market pricing of securities 17,607 17,607 38,867 38,867 26,413 26,413 Cost of issuing shares (81) (81) (110,772) (110,772) (60,599) (60,599) Other, net 44,041 53,312 49,252 58,523 3,105 3,105 Calculation basis (before tax loss compensation) 29,940 39,211 (83,300) (74,029) (75,909) (75,909) Deduction 30% tax loss - - - - - - Calculation Base 29,940 39,211 (83,300) (74,029) (75,909) (75,909) Effective rate - - - - - Additional rate (10%) - - - - - - Tax incentives - - - - - - Deferred IRPJ and CSLL 40,332 25,771 80,951 62,489 37,140 29,189 Income tax expense and social contribution 40,332 25,771 80,951 62,489 37,140 29,189 Provision for income tax - - - Provision for social contribution - - - Deferred tax assets with effect on income 66,103 143,440 66,329 Total Income tax and social contribution 66,103 143,440 66,329 Deferred tax assets with effect on shareholders' equity 174,158 223,466 - Parent 12/31/2020 2nd. Semester 2021 12/31/2021 Income Social Income Social Income Social Tax Contribution Tax Contribution Tax Contribution Real Profit Calculation Profit (Loss) before income tax and social contribution (28,083) (28,083) (80,393) (80,393) (77,282) (77,282) Net additions (exclusions): Interest on equity - - (41,492) (41,492) (39,951) (39,951) Equity (100,501) (100,501) (171,856) (171,856) (35,034) (35,034) Provision for expected losses associated with net credit risk 127,337 127,337 239,615 239,615 48,277 48,277 Provisions for contingencies 164 164 2,086 2,086 2,038 2,038 Hedge (2,628) (2,628) 19,815 19,815 53,368 53,368 Market pricing of securities 18,174 17,607 39,434 38,867 26,413 26,413 Cost of issuing shares (81) (81) (110,772) (110,772) (60,599) (60,599) Other, net 44,041 - 53,312 49,252 58,523 3,105 3,105 Calculation base 58,423 67,127 (54,311) (45,607) (79,666) (79,666) Deduction 30% tax loss (3,001) (3,001) (3,757) (3,757) - - Actual profit and calculation basis 55,422 64,126 (58,068) (49,364) (79,666) (79,666) Calculation Presumed Profit Service revenue 200,146 200,146 338,590 338,590 118,950 118,950 Presumed profit (32%) 64,047 64,047 108,349 108,349 38,064 38,064 Other revenues 4,028 4,028 5,960 5,960 886 886 Calculation base 68,075 68,075 114,309 114,309 38,950 38,950 Effective rate (14,319) (10,523) (21,684) (14,950) (5,843) (3,506) Additional rate (10%) (9,966) - (14,539) - (3,817) - Tax incentives / Legal deductions 177 - 188 - - - Deferred IRPJ and CSLL 40,593 25,954 81,921 62,672 38,080 29,752 Income tax expense and social contribution 16,485 15,431 45,886 47,722 28,420 26,246 Provision for income tax (24,109) (36,035) (9,660) Provision for social contribution (10,522) (14,950) (3,506) Deferred tax assets with effect on income 66,547 144,593 67,831 Total Income tax and social contribution in profit or loss 31,916 93,608 54,665 Deferred tax assets with effect on shareholders' equity (49,308) - - Consolidated 12/31/2020

57 representative shares from the capital stock, nominative and without par value, were split in three (3) shares of the same type. The result is that all the shareholders received two (2) new shares for each one (1) share of the same type they were holders of. After the splitting, Inter's capital stock is now comprised of 2,293,333,935 shares, 1,150,356,087 of them common and the other 1,142,977,848 preferred ones. The result is that all the shareholders received on the base data two (2) new shares for each one (1) share of the same type they were holders of. On June 24, 2021, 143,017,604 common shares and 142,252,104 preferred ones were allocated, including those underlying the units, within the scope of the primary offering with restricted efforts, amounting to R$ 5.5 billion. b. Legal reserve It is created based on 5% of the net profit ascertained, limited to 20% of the capital stock. c. Profits reserve Under the prior semesters, after the creation of the Legal Reserve, Management of Inter has elected to use the remaining balance of profits to create a Profit Reserve. d. Dividends and interest on equity Inter adopted a policy of capital income distributed as interest on equity, in the maximum amount calculated in accordance with the applicable legislation, which shall be included, net of Withholding Income Tax, in the calculation of mandatory dividends for the year, as provided for in the Bylaws and in art. 202 of Law No. 6.404/1976. The use of income for the periods ended December 31, 2021 and 2020 are shown below: On March 15, 2021, it was approved by the Board of Directors the proposal of the Board Executive Officers for payment of Interest on equity, in the amount of R$10.373 paid in the first semester of 2021. On June 30, 2021, it was approved by the board of directors the proposal of the Board Executive Officers for payment of Interest on equity, in the amount of R$31.081, which provides for the payment in the month of August 2021. Besides, the distribution of Interest on Equity approved by the Management was paid making use of the reserve in the current fiscal year. e. Shares in treasury 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Net Profit (Loss) 34,625 (7,197) Legal Reserve 1,731 - JSCP paid and/or provisioned dividends - (39,950) Constitution/ statutory reserve reversion 32,894 47,147

58 On June 31, 2021, the balance of treasury shares totals the amount of R$36.670 (December 31, 2020: R$117.521), of which 2.347.560 are common shares and 1.114.020 are preferred shares, totaling 3.461.580 shares. During the quarter ended March 31, 2021, treasury shares were sold, and the amount received was recognized as increase in the shareholders’ equity, and the gain or loss resulting from the transaction is shown as capital reserve. The net effect of such dispositions was R$7.039. f. Other comprehensive results The balance in other comprehensive income of Inter is R$(249,251) (December 31, 2020: R$37,056). The amount corresponds to a change in the marketable securities market available for sale. g. Result per share Basic Result Diluted Result 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Outstanding Shares 2,577,489,623 760,739,345 2,577,489,623 760,739,345 Effect of the average period on outstanding shares (16.662.097) (25,006,784) (16,662,097) (25,006,784) Effect of treasury shares 3,461,580 3,705,300 3,461,580 3,705,300 Effects of share option plans to be exercised - - 11,974,976 1,340,544 Weighted average of outstanding shares 2,564,289,106 739,437,861 2,576,264,082 740,778,405 Parent Company 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Net Profit (Loss) attributable to the shareholders (R$ thousand) 10,104 34,625 (7,197) Average number of shares 2,564,289,106 2,564,289,106 739,437,861 Basic result per share (R$) 0.003941 0.01350 (0.00281) Diluted result per share (R$) 0.003922 0.01344 (0.00279) h. Participation of non-controlling shareholders Inter has participations in companies from the sectors of insurance broker, fund management, collections, provision of service, distribution of marketable securities and investments funds, retaining substantially its economic risks and benefits. As a result, the consolidation of financial information for December 31, 2021 provides the amount of R$74,165 (December 31, 2020: R$48,580) referring to the participation of non-controlling shareholders in Inter. 21. Provisions, contingent assets and liabilities and legal, tax and social security obligations a. Contingent assets Contingent assets are not accounted for by Inter, since they refer to a possible asset resulting from past events, and the existence of which shall be confirmed only upon the occurrence or not of one or more future unforeseen events not totally under the control of Inter. b. Provisions classified as probable losses and legal obligations – Tax and social security

59 Inter is party in legal proceedings of labor, civil and fiscal nature, arising in the ordinary course of its activities. The provisions for contingencies are estimated taking into account the opinion of legal counsels, the nature of the actions, similarity of prior actions, the complexity and understanding of the courts, whenever the loss has been evaluated as probable. Management understands that the provision recorded is sufficient to deal with the losses deriving from related proceedings. See movement on balances under item “b.1”. The liability related to the legal obligation discussed in court is held until the definitive favorable decision of the action, for which no appeals may be filed or after it is time barred. b1. Movement of provisions and classification by nature Nature Labor Civil Tax Total Balance as of June 30, 2021 3,289 18,230 - 21,519 Constitutions/updates 703 9,121 - 9,824 Payments (680) (8,981) - (9,661) Balance as of December 31, 2021 3,312 18,370 - 21,682 Balance as of December 31, 2020 3,173 16,423 1,017 20,613 Constitutions/updates 1,601 17,401 - 19,002 Payments (1,462) (15,454) (1,017) (17,933) Balance as of December 31, 2021 3,312 18,370 - 21,682 Balance as of December 31, 2019 3,678 13,880 958 18,516 Constitutions/updates 1,492 13,729 59 15,280 Payments (1,997) (11,186) - (13,183) Balance as of December 31, 2020 3,173 16,423 1,017 20,613 c. Contingent liabilities with possible losses c1. Contingent tax liabilities classified as possible losses (i) Tax Income and Social Contribution on Net Income – IRPJ and CSLL On August 30, 2013, a tax assessment notice was issued to establish tax credits for IRPJ and CSLL, relating to the calendar years 2008 to 2009, plus an ex-officio fine (qualified) of 150% and default interest, as well as to apply a separate fine of 50% on estimated amounts of IRPJ and CSLL. The infringement notices are intended to disallow expenses incurred with the provision of services. In view of the factual situation under discussion and Inter's defense arguments, we evaluated the expected outcome as possible, but with a lower probability of loss. The amounts updated as of December 31, 2021 are as follows: (ii) Contribution for Financing Social Security – COFINS Principal Penalty Interest Updated Amount Amounts at risk Percentage Principal Penalty Interest Updated Amount Amounts at risk Percentage 10,300 24,851 21,258 56,409 28,205 50% 10,300 19,892 23,082 53,274 26,637 50% - 4,702 2,694 7,396 - - - - - - - - 12/31/2021 12/31/2020

60 Inter is challenging in court COFINS debts for the period 1999 to 2008, due to the understanding of the Federal Government that the financial revenue should be part of the tax base of such contribution. However, Inter has a decision rendered by the Federal Supreme Court, dated December 19, 2005, guaranteeing the right to pay COFINS based on revenue from provision of services. During the period from 1999 to 2006, Inter made a court deposit and/or made the payment of the obligation and in 2006, upon a favorable decision rendered by the Federal Supreme Court and with the express agreement of the Federal Revenue Office, conducted the released of such court deposit. Furthermore, the proof of claims on the payment of taxes was approved without challenge by the Federal Revenue Office of Brazil, on May 11, 2006. 22. Income from services provision Parent Company 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Income from Bank Tariffs (a) 22,987 42,903 35,413 Exchange income (b) 229,909 368,782 137,529 Other services 3,978 7,177 4,044 Structuring and management fees 3,388 4,861 2,252 Property registration fee 3,615 5,574 2,295 Legal entity loan registration fee 2,075 2,515 2,729 Other incomes from services provision 35 80 61 Total 265,987 431,892 184,322 (a) Mainly refer to tariffs and fees for clearing services and interbank fees. (b) Revenue bound to the number of transactions made with cards issued by Inter. (c) Said revenue is mostly comprised by take rate from sales made through our Marketplace. Proceeding Principal Penalty Interest Updated Amount Amounts at risk Percentage Principal Penalty Interest Updated Amount Amounts at risk Percentage 15215.720028/2017-75 8,586 6,439 7,408 22,433 10,095 45% 1,254 251 2,553 4,058 1,826 45% 15504.729527/2014-20 11,212 8,409 14,537 34,158 15,371 45% 3,496 699 4,678 8,873 3,993 45% 35717-61.2017.4.01.3800 10,027 154,414 - 164,441 - 0% 10,027 14,889 - 24,918 - 0% 10833.000393/2010-92 1,254 251 2,600 4,105 1,437 35% 11,212 8,409 13,803 33,423 11,698 35% 15173.720047/2017-35 - 688 185 873 393 45% 1,367 273 783 2,424 1,091 45% 10680.723654/2015-41 1,367 273 834 2,474 1,113 45% - 688 159 848 382 45% 10680.720947/2010-62 3,496 699 4,809 9,004 4,052 45% 8,586 6,439 6,846 21,871 9,842 45% 15504.726266/2018-10 9,310 6,982 6,407 22,699 10,215 45% 9,310 6,982 5,797 22,090 9,941 45% 45,252 178,155 36,780 260,187 42,676 45,252 38,630 34,619 118,505 38,773 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Consolidated 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Income from Bank Tariffs (a) 22,987 42,903 35,413 Exchange income (b) 229,908 368,781 137,529 Other services 4,491 7,891 68,813 Business intermediation on the Marketplace (c) 144,690 236,684 - Incomes of collection 4,482 9,489 - Structuring and management fees 3,388 4,861 2,252 Property registration fee 3,615 5,574 2,295 Legal entity loan registration fee 2,075 2,515 2,729 Other incomes from services provision 38 81 61 Insurance brokerage 26,787 51,986 34,087 Commission income and securities placement 27,483 38,669 14,297 Brokerage income and stock exchange transactions 4,251 7,077 5,070 Funds management 9,365 17,591 14,776 Total 483,560 794,102 317,322

61 23. Personnel expenses Parent Company 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 31/21/2020 Salaries (114,737) (190,470) (110,420) Board of Executive Officer and Board of Directors’ fees (8,951) (18,922) (13,465) Social charges (43,725) (73,883) (34,550) Profit sharing (14,649) (21,490) (2,221) Expenses with vacation and 13th salary (27,102) (42,248) (20,391) Benefits (30,635) (51,251) (30,468) Others (5,127) (7,048) (2,118) Total (244,926) (405,312) (213,633) 24. Other administrative expenses Consolidated Consolidated 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 31/21/2020 Salaries (124,487) (207,028) (117,524) Board of Executive Officer and Board of Directors’ fees (11,189) (22,804) (15,893) Social charges (48,193) (80,899) (37,129) Profit sharing (16,491) (24,014) (2,659) Expenses with vacation and 13th salary (29,321) (45,658) (21,480) Benefits (33,171) (55,372) (32,149) Others (5,630) (7,561) (2,262) Total (268,482) (443,336) (229,096) Parent Company 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Provision of services (23,828) (42,899) (23,038) Data processing (226,913) (392,383) (183,691) Rent (16,860) (27,925) (14,909) Communication (56,378) (102,257) (81,553) Bank expenses (31,139) (65,816) (89,789) Specialized technical services (19,947) (35,926) (23,671) Advertising and publicity (82,182) (140,093) (55,263) Maintenance and conservation of assets (2,565) (4,293) (3,006) Court costs (8,979) (12,807) (5,059) Amortization (58,961) (99,406) (37,304) Depreciation (3,242) (5,382) (4,556) Others (15,115) (26,092) (18,868) Total (546,109) (955,279) (540,707)

62 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Provision of services (23,992) (43,112) (23,231) Data processing (236,167) (409,194) (189,344) Rent (17,251) (28,621) (15,350) Communication (56,982) (103,723) (81,742) Bank expenses (37,828) (82,853) (116,401) Specialized technical services (24,616) (43,196) (24,344) Advertising and publicity (86,490) (145,857) (55,367) Maintenance and conservation of assets (2,663) (4,420) (3,060) Court costs (8,982) (12,820) (5,066) Amortization (61,571) (103,091) (39,352) Depreciation (3,410) (5,657) (2,989) Others (16,647) (30,078) (22,018) Total (576,599) (1,012,622) (578,264) 25. Other operating revenue Parent Company 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Recovery of charges and expenses 2,806 6,019 2,256 Revenue from portability 3,344 5,868 2,347 Assessment Tariffs - - 2,307 Incomes of bonds and credits receivable 838 2,062 953 Revenue from performance (a) 46,111 84,601 75,230 Revenue from exchange variation 12,101 24,666 16,130 Incomes of compulsory deposit 4,370 5,759 3,038 Other operating revenues (b) 3,746 10,448 6,178 Total 73,316 139,423 108,439 Consolidated 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Recovery of charges and expenses 2,806 6,019 2,256 Assessment Tariffs - - 2,307 Revenue from portability 3,344 5,868 2,347 Incomes of bonds and credits receivable 838 2,062 953 Revenue from performance (a) 77,688 134,242 95,873 Revenue from exchange variation 12,101 24,666 16,130 Incomes of compulsory deposit 4,370 5,759 3,038 Other operating revenues (b) 12,286 19,346 6,948 Total 113,433 197,962 129,852 (a) Mostly comprised by (1) the results from a partnership signed between Inter and Mastercard, which provides Inter with a performance bonus as the number of cards issued increases; (2) results recognized in the period in view of the exclusivity agreement for insurance products traded by Inter and between Inter Digital Corretora e Consultoria de Seguros Ltda. (“Inter Seguros”) and Liberty Seguros; and (3) revenue with the funding incentive program for new investors created by B3 (Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão), from the incentive program to brokers, with the purpose of increasing the number of investors and to make the participants actively promote investments in variable income. (b) Mostly comprised from discounts obtained, receipts from contractual fines and commissions for mediating business.

63 26. Other operating expenses Parent Company 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Discounts granted (10,469) (15,703) (7,543) Expenses with portability (14,649) (25,498) (4,928) Charge card withdrawal fee (46,706) (81,397) (41,545) Expenses with cards (7,569) (12,623) (11,408) Exchange rate expenses (7,294) (15,676) (20,576) Chargeback card (649) (929) (1,254) Remuneration of real estate sales to be transferred (3,649) (4,578) (1,545) Refund amounts(b) (48,698) (77,446) (15,996) Cashback expenses (a) (116,654) (192,935) (29,338) Other (3,961) (6,128) (4,386) Total (260,298) (432,913) (138,519) (a) Expenses related to cashback payment with transactions using credit card, pix, investments and marketplace. (b) Mostly refer to amounts of transactions the clients have challenged and that have been reimbursed or are under the analysis of the institution. 27. Other income/expenses Parent Company 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Gain (Loss) on disposal of assets 4,058 5,836 3,130 Other capital gains (losses) 8,438 29,246 27,179 Credit assignment loss (74,090) (76,854) - Contingent assets (9,825) (19,002) (14,227) Other non-operating expenses (290) (574) (781) Total (71,709) (61,348) 15,301 Consolidated 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Discounts granted (10,470) (15,704) (7,543) Expenses with portability (14,649) (25,498) (4,928) Charge card withdrawal fee (46,706) (81,397) (41,545) Expenses with cards (7,569) (12,623) (11,426) Exchange rate expenses (7,299) (15,681) (20,576) Chargeback card (649) (929) (1,254) Remuneration of real estate sales to be transferred (3,649) (4,578) (1,545) Refund amounts(b) (48,697) (77,445) (15,996) Cashback expenses (a) (152,970) (251,642) (59,976) Other (4,152) (6,775) (7,116) Total (296,810) (492,272) (171,905)

64 Consolidated 2nd Semester of 2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Gain (Loss) on disposal of assets 4.058 5.836 3.098 Other capital gains (losses) 6.597 27.422 25.391 Credit assignment loss (74.090) (76.854) - Contingent assets (9.921) (19.002) (14.227) Other non-operating expenses (434) (1.615) (2.436) Total (73.790) (64.213) 11.826 28. Share-based payment The Share Purchase Option Plan, established under the terms of art. 168, §3, of Law No. 6.404/1976, is an initiative of the Inter’s Board of Directors, through which Inter managers, executive officers and employees were granted options for the acquisition of Inter Shares, with a view to encourage performance and favor the retention of Inter managers, executive officers and employees, as their interest in Inter's capital stock shall allow them to benefit from the results to which they have contributed and to be reflected in the valorization of the price of their shares, thus forming, with the shareholders, a communion of interests. The “Plan 2” began in 2012 and was broken down into three tranches, in 2012, 2013 and 2014, each with different vesting periods. The last exercise date was January 2021. For the 2013 and 2014 tranches, employees who did not exercise the option, that is, who were dismissed from Inter, lost the right to exercise. Once the options are exercised, the grantee may not sell, transfer or dispose of such shares, as well as those that may be acquired by the grantee as a result of bonuses, splits, subscription or any other form of acquisition, provided that such rights have elapsed for the acquirer of the shares subject to the Plan, for a minimum period of five years from the date of receipt of the first offer of shares made to them by Inter. In 2016, the third-party Share Purchase Option Plan (“Plan 3”) was launched, with vesting periods from 2017 to 2021. The options that become exercisable may be exercised by the participant within three years during the last vesting period. Employees who do not exercise the option within the term, or are dismissed from Inter, shall lose the right to exercise. On February 05, 2018, Inter’s Board of Directors approved “Plan 4” of the purchase option. On July 09, 2020, the second tranche of “Plan 4” was approved, with vesting period from January 2021 to January 2025. These options may be exercised within the period of 3 (three) years from the respective vesting periods. If not exercised within the established period, the right to the shares will automatically expire, with no right to indemnity. The exercise price of options granted under Plans 2, 3 and the first tranche of Plan 4 is equivalent to the equity value per share at the closing of the year prior to the grant. For the second tranche of Plan 4, the exercise price is equivalent to the division by three of the result of the average prices of the Units issued by the Bank (BIDI11 – composed of 1 common share and 2 preferred shares), as determined at the closing of the past 90 (ninety) trading floors of the special trading segment of B3 S.A. – Brasil, Bolsa e Balcão.

65 The rules for exercise and expiry of options are part of the plan regulation and are filed in Inter’s head office. The main characteristics of the Plans are described below (per share): Plan Approval Options Vesting Exercise Average Price Participants Fiscal year Deadline 2 02/24/2012 10,196,820 Up to 5 years R$0.21 Officers, managers and key employees 1st tranche: 12/31/2019 2nd tranche: 12/31/2020 3rd tranche: 12/31/2021 3 09/30/2016 3,528,000 Up to 5 years R$0.26 Officers, managers and key employees 12/31/2023 4 (Tranche 1) 02/15/2018 10,904,928 Up to 5 years R$0.25 Officers, managers and key employees 02/15/2025 4 (Tranche 2) 07/09/2020 4,992,900 Up to 5 years R$3.60 Officers, managers and key employees 12/31/2027 Changes in the options of each plan for the quarter ended December 31, 2021, and complementary information are shown below: Movements 12/31/2021 (Shares) Plan No. of Employees Initial Balance Granted Used Final Balance Prescribed/Canceled 3 3 7,128,000 648,000 - 3,715,200 4,060,800 4 (1) 31 19,652,310 - 2,131,200 2,772,720 14,748,390 4 (2) 59 14,978,700 4,671,900 135,000 1,166,400 18,349,200 Total 41,759,010 5,319,900 2,266,200 7,654,320 37,158,390 Weighted average price of shares R$ 1.46 R$ 4.13 R$ 0.49 R$ 0.91 R$ 2.42 Movements 12/31/2020 (Shares) Plan No. of Employees Initial Balance Granted Prescribed/Canc eled Exercised Final Balance 2 1 431,046 - - 431,046 - 3 16 8,839,800 - 91,800 1,620,000 7,128,000 4 (1) 33 22,667,274 2,880,000 837,522 5,057,442 19,652,310 4 (2) 59 - 14,978,700 - - 14,978,700 Total 31,938,120 17,858,700 929,322 7,108,488 41,759,010 Weighted average price of shares R$ 0.87 R$ 0.26 R$ 0.26 R$ 0.26 R$ 0.26 Other Information Plan No. of Exercised Shares No. of Exercisable Shares Premium cost for the quarter Premium cost to be recognized Remaining period of compensation cost (in years) Remaining contractual life (in years) 3 1,238,400 1,353,600 - - - 2.3 4 (1) 924,240 4,916,130 - - - 3.4 4 (2) 388,800 6,116,400 1,512 14,698 3.3 5.3 (*) The premium cost referring to the first tranche of the plan No. 4 is the participants' full responsibility and Inter shall not be deemed liable to pay any further costs. The estimated impact refers to the value of premiums of options granted to employees in the financial statements based on its fair value. The fair values of programs were estimated based on the option valuation model Black & Scholes, considering the following assumptions:

66 Program 2(2013) 2(2014) 3(2016) 4(2018) 4(2020) 0.62 0.62 0.77 0.90 10.75 Exercise Price Risk Free Rate 11.05% 11.15% 11.68% 9.97% 9.98% Exercise Term (years) 8 8 7 7 7 Expected Annualized Volatility 35.06% 35.06% 60.33% 64.28% 64.28% Fair value of the Option on the Date of Grant/Share 0.15 0.17 0.19 0.05 0.05 29. Risk Management Risk management at Inter is defined as the set of activities and processes established to identify, assess, measure, control, mitigate and monitor risks considered material (or priority) by the Board of Directors. In this context, risk management is performed by adopting a prospective approach, always seeking adequate understanding of the sources and primary risk factors, characteristics, interdependences and correlations existing between the risks, as well as the potential impacts on business. The risk management at Inter seeks to maintain a risk management structure adequate to the complexity (and strategy) of Inter’s activities, products and services, promoting the continuous development of processes and systems, and disseminating a culture for all organizational levels of the Bank. Details on Inter’s risk management structure are available on the website http://ri.bancointer.com.br, in the section Risk Management. a. Liquidity risk management Liquidity risk is defined as the possibility of Inter failing to pay its expected and unexpected obligations, current and future, including those derived from guarantees, without affecting its operations and without incurring material losses; and the possibility of Inter failing to negotiate a position at market price, due to its large size in relation to the volume usually negotiated or in view of any discontinuity in the market. The functions of liquidity risk management encompass a set of activities and processes which take into account daily control (and monitoring) of cash positions, treasury, concentration, funding portfolio, credit portfolio, among other relevant factors associated to liquidity control. Additionally, in order to increase the level of governance of strategic decisions, as well as to reinforce the monitoring of risks, Inter established a Committee of Assets and Liabilities which, among other duties, has effective performance in management of liquidity and market risks. b. Market risk management Market Risk is defined as the possibility of occurrence of losses resulting from fluctuation in the market values of positions held by Inter and its subsidiaries, including the risks of

67 operations subject to variations in exchange rate, interest rate, prices of shares and prices of commodities. At Inter, the market risk management seeks to support the business areas, establishing processes and implementing tools necessary for appraisal and control of related risks, allowing the measurement and monitoring of risk levels, as defined by Senior Management. The Market Risk Policy is followed and monitored by the Committee of Assets and Liabilities, and analyzes the control reports and management positions. Market risk controls allow a detailed appraisal of information, and are in constant process of improvement, aiming to provide a vision that is more consistent with the current needs of Inter and its subsidiaries. Inter and its subsidiaries have been improving the internal aspects of management and mitigation of risks. (i) Measurement Pursuant to CMN Resolution No. 4,557/2017 and Bacen Circular No. 3,354/2007, Inter, aiming at higher efficiency in the management of its operations exposed to market risk, segregates its operations, including derivative financial instruments, as follows: • Trading Book: comprised of all operations of own positions conducted for trading purposes or destined to hedge the trading book, for which there is intention to be traded prior to the contractual term, observing usual market conditions, and which do not contain clause of non-tradeability. • Banking Book: comprised of transactions not classified in the Trading Book, which main characteristic is the intention to keep these transactions until maturity. Aligned with the market best practices, Inter manages its risks dynamically, seeking to identify, measure, assess, monitor, report, control and mitigate exposures to the market risks of its own positions. One of the ways to appraise positions subject to market risk is using a Value at Risk (VaR) model. The methodology used for calculation of VaR considers a parametric model with 99% of level of trust (NC) and time horizon (HP) of 01 (one) day, escalated for 21 days. The table below shows the VaR of the group of operations recorded in the trading book and banking book and individual VaR by risk factor, both calculated with 99% of level of trust and time horizon of 21 (twenty-one) days. In thousands 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Risk Factor VaR 21 (du) VaR 21 (du) IPCA Coupon 365,669 157,834 IGP-M Coupon 4,978 21,622 Interest Rate Coupon (TR) 36,555 1,631 Pre-fixed interest rates 41,983 20,947 Foreign currency coupon - 365 Exchange rates 80 2,011 Share Price 2,639 4,056 Others 19,278 22,845 Subtotal 471,182 231,310 Diversification Effect 91,811 45,345 Var-at-Risk 379,371 185,968

68 (ii) Fair Value Hierarchy The fair value of assets and liabilities is measured according to the levels of available information: Level 1 – uses prices quoted in active markets for identical financial instruments. A financial instrument is considered as quoted in an active market if the quoted prices are promptly and regularly available, and if these prices represent actual market transactions and which occur regularly when there is no relationship between the parties. Level 2 – uses other available information, except for those of Level 1, where prices are quoted in non-active markets or for similar assets and liabilities, or uses other available information or which may be corroborated by market information to support the appraisal of assets and liabilities. Level 3 – uses information in the definition of fair value that is not available in the market. If the market for a financial instrument is not active, Inter establishes the fair value using a valuation technique that considers internal data, but which is consistent with the economic methodologies accepted for pricing of financial instruments. Parent Company 12/31/2021 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Assets 13,940,828 1,775,549 12,165,279 - Liquidity financial investments 1,775,549 1,775,549 - - Marketable securities available for trading, at market value 198,230 - 198,230 - Marketable securities available for sale, at market value 11,962,752 - 11,962,752 - Derivative financial instruments 4,297 - 4,297 - Liabilities (66,472) - (66,472) - Derivative financial instruments (66,472) - (66,472) - Parent Company 12/31/2020 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Assets 7,852,195 2,155,043 5,697,152 - Liquidity financial investments 2,155,043 2,155,043 - - Marketable securities available for trading, at market value 205,238 - 205,238 - Marketable securities available for sale, at market value 5,464,399 - 5,464,399 - Derivative financial instruments 27,513 - 27,513 - Liabilities (56,757) - (56,757) - Derivative financial instruments (56,757) - (56,757) - Consolidate 12/31/2021 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Assets 13,676,533 1,765,242 11,911,267 - Liquidity financial investments 1,765,242 1,765,242 - - Marketable securities available for trading, at market value 769,033 - 769,033 - Marketable securities available for sale, at market value 11,137,938 - 11,137,938 - Derivative financial instruments 86,948 - 86,948 - Liabilities (66,549) - (66,549) - Derivative financial instruments (66,549) - (66,549) -

69 Consolidate 12/31/2020 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Assets 7,717,202 2,192,537 5,524,665 - Liquidity financial investments 2,192,537 2,192,537 - - Marketable securities available for trading, at market value 2,400,885 - 2,400,885 - Marketable securities available for sale, at market value 3,096,267 - 3,096,267 - Derivative financial instruments 27,513 - 27,513 - Liabilities (56,757) - (56,757) - Derivative financial instruments (56,757) - (56,757) - (iii) Sensitivity analysis To determine the sensitivity of Inter’s capital to changes in market variables, a sensitivity analysis was conducted for market risk factors considered relevant. The major losses, by risk factor, in each of the scenarios were presented with impact on the result, providing a view of Inter’s exposure by risk factor in specific scenarios. Simulations with three possible scenarios have been performed pursuant to ICVM No. 475/2008, in order to estimate the impact on the fair value of financial assets presented below: Scenario I: Probable situation, which reflects the perception of the Bank’s senior management in relation to the scenario with higher probability of occurrence considering macroeconomic factors and market information (B3, Anbima, etc.) observed in the period. Assumption adopted: deterioration and development in market variables with simultaneous disruptions: a 1 basis point disruption in the rates of price index coupon, interest rate coupon, and pre-fixed interest rate, considering the worst losses by risk factor and, consequently, not considering the rationale between macroeconomic variables. Scenario II: Any situation of deterioration and evolution in market variables through schock of 25% in the curves of the rates of price index coupon, interest rate coupon, pre-fixed interest rate based on the market conditions observed in each period, considering the worst losses by risk factor and, consequently, not considering the rationale between macroeconomic variables. Scenario III: Any situation of deterioration and evolution in market variables through schock of 50% in the curves of the rates of price index coupon, interest rate coupon, pre-fixed interest rate based on the market conditions observed in each period, considering the worst losses by risk factor and, consequently, not considering the rationale between macroeconomic variables. Below is a summary of the results for the Trading book and Banking Book on aggregate basis.

70 c. Operating risk management Inter is exposed to operating risks, which pervade all its activities and processes, as they are susceptible to flaws and errors derived from processes, people, systems and external events. In view of Inter’s current business model, especially in connection with digital strategy, Inter promotes ongoing improvement of processes, systems and controls that seek to mitigate events of operational instability, reduce risks of cyber-attacks, among other. Incidents involving operating risks are monitored and reported through several directive committees, which define their respective relevance, as well as the action plans to be executed. For capital allocation to operating risk, Inter adopted the methodology of Basic Indicator Approach or BIA, as provided for in Article 1 of Bacen Circular No. 3,640/2013. d. Credit risk management The credit risk management in Inter’s prudential conglomerate aims to maintain the risk profile and yield of the credit portfolio framed within the limits defined in the Risk Appetite Statement (“RAS”). The credit risk management has a control structure independent from the business units, being responsible for the process of monitoring of risk levels, as well as for ensuring abidance by Inter’s policies. The credit risk management is based on a few pillars: • Policies and guidelines of concession of credit and collection by products and/or categories of clients. • Statistical models for risk measurement and classifications for individuals and conservative (and restrictive) policy of guarantees and/or risk for operations with companies. Exposures 2021 Banking and Trading Portfolios Risk Factors Risk on the fluctuation of rate fluctuation in scenario I Scenario I rate fluctuation in scenario II Scenario II rate fluctuation in scenario III Scenario III IPCA Coupon Price index coupon increase 3,045 - increase 350,577 - increase 658,147 - IGP-M Coupon Price index coupon increase 42 - increase 5,281 - increase 10,118 - PRE Preset rate decrease 334 - decrease 166,292 - decrease 551,209 - TR Coupon Income rate coupon increase 813 - increase 149,209 - increase 266,744 - Exposures 2020 Banking and Trading Portfolios Risk Factors Risk on the fluctuation of rate fluctuation in scenario I Scenario I rate fluctuation in scenario II Scenario II rate fluctuation in scenario III Scenario III IPCA Coupon Price index coupon increase 3,267 - increase 232,778 - increase 442,070 - IGP-M Coupon Price index coupon increase 83 - increase 8,185 - increase 15,804 - PRE Preset rate increase 162 - increase 30,078 - increase 56,739 - TR Coupon Income rate coupon increase 34 - increase 5,449 - increase 9,801 - Scenarios Scenarios

71 • Definition and approval of concentration limits, mitigating the accumulation of risks by categories and/or segments. • Monitoring of the risk profile of the portfolio on a prospective basis in order to anticipate any risks and/or imbalances. • Appraisal of guarantees, collaterals and other risk mitigating instruments. • Use of statistical models covering projection of probability of default, as well as levels of default recovery (in case of default). Additionally, we stress that credit risk management considers a structured process of risk classification (and provisioning) based on thorough and consistent models, weighing the complexity of operations, guarantees involved, among other points. Accordingly, we point out that the models adopted in credit risk management comply with the guidelines and market best practices and are consistent with the complexity (and risks) of Inter’s operations. e. Basel Index On February 23, 2017, the Central Bank of Brazil (Bacen) disclosed CMN Resolution No. 4,557/2017, which established the need of implementing a capital management structure by financial institutions. Inter has mechanisms that allow the identification and appraisal of material risks incurred, including those not covered by the Minimum Required Reference Equity (PRMR). The policies and strategies, as well as the capital plan, allow the maintenance of capital at levels compatible with the risks incurred by Inter. Stress tests are periodically conducted and their impacts are analyzed from the capital standpoint. Management reports on capital adequacy are issued to the areas and intervening strategic committees, being a subsidy for the decision-making process of Inter’s Senior Management. The Basel Index was determined according to criteria set forth in CMN Resolutions No. 4,192/2013 and No. 4,193/2013, which address the calculation of the Reference Equity (PR) and Minimum Required Reference Equity (PRMR) in relation to Risk Weighted Assets (RWA). The methodology of determination of regulatory capital continues to be established at Levels I and II, where Level I consists of Main Capital (less Prudential Adjustments) and Complementary Capital, and the scope adopted for consolidation and verification of the operating limits considers the Prudential Conglomerate composed of Inter and Inter Distribuidora de Títulos e Valores Mobiliários and investments funds, when applicable.

72 (a) DLO – Document of requirement margins regarding the RWA 12/31/2021 12/31/2020 Reference Equity (PR) 7,955,238 3,086,869 Reference Equity Level I 7,955,238 3,086,869 Principal Capital (CP) 7,955,238 3,086,869 Risk Weighted Assets - RWA 17,953,263 9,698,370 RWA for Credit Risk by Standardized Approach - RWACPAD 16,198,394 8,064,315 RWA for Market Risk - RWAMPAD 323,581 532,008 RWA for Operating Risk by Standardized Approach - RWAOPAD 1,431,287 1,102,047 Capital Requirement Minimum Principal Capital Required for RWA 807,897 436,427 Minimum Reference Equity Level I Required forRWA 1,077,196 581,902 Minimum Reference Equity Required forRWA 1,436,261 775,870 Margin on Capital Requirement Margin on Principal Capital Required 7,147,341 2,650,442 Margin on Reference Equity Level I Required 6,878,042 2,504,967 Principal Capital Index (CP/RWA) 44.3% 31.8% Capital Index Level I (Level I /RWA) 44.3% 31.8% Basel Index (PR/RWA) 44.3% 31.8% 30. Other information (i) Ombudsman Inter’s Ombudsman serves as channel of relationship between clients and users of the products and services offered and for addressing and mediating conflicts. The scope of the Ombudsman is to seek fast and effective solutions, with transparency and impartiality, and it is also committed to promoting improvements in the services provided. The reports received by the Ombudsman are analyzed and addressed on conclusive and formal basis, in up to ten business days, in strict compliance with CMN Resolution No. 4,860/2020. (ii) Socio-environmental responsibility Besides the provisions of CMN Resolution No. 4,327/2014, for Inter environmental responsibility is when the organization itself, clients, users, suppliers or service providers voluntarily adopt attitudes, behaviors and actions that promote the well-being of its internal (employees, shareholders etc.) and external (community, stakeholders, environment etc.) public. It is a voluntary practice, which involves benefit of the collectivity and should not be confounded exclusively with compulsory actions imposed by the regulator. (iii) Sureties and Guarantees The balance of sureties and guarantees provided by Inter, individual and consolidated, amounts to R$0 (December 31, 2020: R$38). (iv) Insurance contracted Inter has insurance for its main assets in amounts considered adequate by Management to cover any losses. (v) Coronavirus (COVID-19)

73 In the quarter ended December 31, 2021, the events and conditions caused by the dissemination of the new Coronavirus (COVID-19) and by the strict measures implemented to contain and/or retard the spread of the virus, resulted in levels of uncertainties and risks for Inter that had not been faced before. Due to the COVID-19, a series of decisions have been made to maintain the quality of services provided, as well as to ensure the security of clients, employees and suppliers of Inter. The economic and financial impacts are as follows: effect on the mark to market of securities held for trading and available for sale, decrease in receipts as a result of the postponement and/or rescheduling of loan and financing installments. These impacts from the pandemic have been closely monitored by Management. 31. Subsequent events After the Central Bank and the US regulatory agencies approved the acquisition of one hundred per cent (100%) of USEND's capital stock, Inter now informs its shareholders and the market in general that the conditions to make the deal for the operation were deemed to be complied on January 25, 2022 and that the acquisition of USEND by Inter has been completed. USEND is a US company with 16 years working in the foreign exchange market and with financial services, among other things providing the Global Account digital solution to transfer money from country to country. It is licensed as a Money Transmitter in more than 40 states in the USA and can offer those residing in the country with services such as wallet, debt card, payment of bills etc. It has more than 150 thousand clients who can also buy gift cards and mobile reload. By acquiring USEND, Inter plans to start undertaking its financial activities in the United States as well, extending its offer of financial and non-financial products both to those residing in the USA as well as its Brazilian clients, using the Inter platform to provide USEND solutions. The founder and CEO will lead the main executives of the company to take part in the US operation and shall lead the integration process as well as the expansion to other markets, such as credit facilities and securities brokerage, as Inter has planned to do in the US territory for a long time.

74 Board of Directors Rubens Menin Teixeira de Souza - Chairman José Felipe Diniz - Board Member Leonardo Guimarães Corrêa - Board Member Maria Fernanda Nazareth Menin Teixeira de Souza – Board Member Carlos Henrique Carneiro de Medeiros - Board Member Cristiano Henrique Vieira Gomes - Board Member Luiz Antônio Nogueira de França - Independent Board Member André Guilherme Cazzaniga Maciel - Independent Board Member Presiding Officer João Vitor Nazareth Menin Teixeira de Souza Vice-Chairmanship Alexandre Riccio de Oliveira Marco Túlio Guimarães Board Executive Officers Ana Luiza Vieira Franco Forattini André Jacques Luciano Uchoa Costa Felipe Bottino Frederico Correa Ferreira de Melo Guilherme Ximenes de Almeida Janderson de Miranda Facchin Helena Lopes Caldeira Leonardo Guimarães Corrêa Lucas de Souza Bernardes Priscila Salles Vianna de Paula Ray Tarick Pereira Chalub Sebastião Luiz da Silva Thiago Garrides Cabral de Lima Fiscal Council Paulino Ferreira Leite - Board Member Thiago da Costa and Silva Lott - Board Member Fernando Henrique da Fonseca - Board Member

75 Responsible Accountant Sicomar Benigno de Araújo Soares - CRC-MG 67.120-O-3