AP Acquisition Corp (CIK 1862993)
Form 10-Q
period 2023-03-31
filed 2023-05-12

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(Mark One)

☒	QUARTERLY REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2023

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

As of May 12, 2023, 17,250,000 shares of Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001, and 4,312,500 shares of Class B ordinary shares, par value $0.0001, were issued and outstanding.

AP ACQUISITION CORP
FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTERLY PERIOD ENDED MARCH 31, 2023

i

ITEM 1. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

AP ACQUISITION CORP

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

	March 31,	December 31,
	2023	2022
	(Unaudited)
Assets
Current assets:
Cash	$147,090	$314,229
Prepaid expense	184,079	143,034
Total current assets	331,169	457,263
Marketable security held in Trust Account	182,150,344	180,237,929
Total assets	$182,481,513	$180,695,192

Liabilities, Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’ Deficit
Accrued offering costs and expenses	$1,725,803	$288,154
Due to related party	159,465	126,393
Total current liabilities	1,885,268	414,547
Deferred underwriting commissions	6,037,500	6,037,500
Total liabilities	7,922,768	6,452,047

Commitments and Contingencies (Note 6)
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, 17,250,000 shares at $10.56 and $10.45 redemption value at March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, respectively	182,150,344	180,237,929

Shareholders’ Deficit:
Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value; 5,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding at March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022	—	—

Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, respectively

	—	—
Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 4,312,500 shares issued and outstanding at March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022	431	431
Additional paid-in capital	—	—
Accumulated deficit	(7,592,030)	(5,995,215)
Total shareholders’ deficit	(7,591,599)	(5,994,784)
Total Liabilities, Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’ Deficit	$182,481,513	$180,695,192

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

AP ACQUISITION CORP

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

	For the Three Months Ended March 31,
	2023	2022
Operating costs	$1,596,815	198,867
Loss from operations	(1,596,815)	(198,867)

Other income (expense):
Stock Compensation Expense	(93,216)	(93,216)
Interest earned on investments held in Trust Account	1,912,415	17,817
Total other income (expense), net	1,819,199	(75,399)

Net income (loss)	$222,384	(274,266)

Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding, Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	17,250,000	17,250,000
Basic and diluted net income (loss) per share, Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	$0.01	(0.01)
Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding, Class B ordinary shares	4,312,500	4,312,500
Basic and diluted net income (loss) per share, Class B ordinary shares	$0.01	(0.01)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

AP ACQUISITION CORP

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2023

	Class A		Class B		Additional		Total
	Ordinary Share		Ordinary Share		Paid-in	Accumulated	Shareholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Deficit
Balance as of December 31, 2022	—	$—	4,312,500	$431	$—	$(5,995,215)	$(5,994,784)
Stock Compensation Expense	—	—	—	—	93,216	—	93,216
Remeasurement of Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	—	—	—	—	(93,216)	(1,819,199)	(1,912,415)
Net income	—	—	—	—	—	222,384	222,384
Balance as of March 31, 2023	—	$—	4,312,500	$431	$—	$(7,592,030)	$(7,591,599)

AP ACQUISITION CORP

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2022

	Class A		Class B		Additional		Total
	Ordinary Share		Ordinary Share		Paid-in	Accumulated	Shareholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Deficit
Balance as of December 31, 2021	—	$—	4,312,500	$431	$—	$(5,037,010)	$(5,036,579)
Stock Compensation Expense	—	—	—	—	93,216	—	93,216
Remeasurement of Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	—	—	—	—	(93,216)	75,399	(17,817)
Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	(274,266)	(274,266)
Balance as of March 31, 2022	—	$—	4,312,500	$431	$—	$(5,235,877)	$(5,235,446)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

AP ACQUISITION CORP

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

	For the Three Months Ended
	March 31,
	2023	2022
Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net income (loss)	$222,384	$(274,266)
Adjustments to reconcile net income (loss) to net cash used in operating activities:
Interest earned on cash held in Trust Account	(1,912,415)	(17,817)
Stock based compensation expense	93,216	93,216
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	(41,045)	44,278
Due to related party	33,072	30,000
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	1,437,649	(218,514)
Net cash used in operating activities	(167,139)	(343,103)

Net Change in Cash	(167,139)	(343,103)
Cash - Beginning	314,229	1,072,135
Cash - Ending	$147,090	$729,032

Non-cash investing and financing activities:
Remeasurement of Class A ordinary shares subject to redemption	$1,912,415	$17,817

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

AP ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENT

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

As of March 31, 2023, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from April 22, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2023 relates to the Company’s formation and the initial public offering (“IPO”), identifying a target company for a Business Combination and proceeding to complete the Business Combination. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income from the proceeds derived from the IPO. The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

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

Upon the closing of the IPO on December 21, 2021, $177,675,000 ($10.30 per Unit sold in the IPO), including the proceeds of the Private Placement Warrants, was held in a trust account (“ Trust Account”) and may only be invested in United States “government securities” within the meaning of Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act having a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a 7 promulgated under the Investment Company Act that invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations. Except with respect to interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account that may be released to the Company to pay its income taxes, if any, the Company’s amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, as discussed below and subject to the requirements of law and regulation, will provide that the proceeds from the IPO and the sale of the Private Placement Warrants held in the Trust Account will not be released from the Trust Account (1) to the Company, until the completion of the initial Business Combination, or (2) to the Company’s public shareholders, until the earliest of (a) the completion of the initial Business Combination, and then only in connection with those Class A ordinary shares that such shareholders properly elected to redeem, subject to the limitations described herein, (b) the redemption of any public shares properly tendered in connection with a shareholder vote to amend the Company’s amended and restated memorandum and articles of association (A) to modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to provide holders of the Class A ordinary shares the right to have their shares redeemed in connection with the initial Business Combination or to redeem 100% of the public shares if the Company does not complete the initial Business Combination within 24 months from the closing of the IPO (the “Combination Period”) or (B) with respect to any other provision relating to the rights of holders of the Class A ordinary shares, and (c) the redemption of the Company’s public shares if the Company has not consummated the initial Business Combination within Combination Period, subject to applicable law. Public shareholders who redeem their Class A ordinary shares in connection with a shareholder vote described in clause (b) in the preceding sentence shall not be entitled to funds from the Trust Account upon the subsequent completion of an initial Business Combination or liquidation if the Company has not consummated an initial Business Combination within Combination Period, with respect to such Class A ordinary shares so redeemed. The proceeds deposited in the Trust Account could become subject to the claims of the Company’s creditors, if any, which could have priority over the claims of its public shareholders.

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

As of March 31, 2023, the Company had cash of $147,090 and a working capital deficit of $1,554,099.

The Company’s liquidity needs prior to the IPO had been satisfied through a payment from the Sponsor of $25,000 (see Note 5) for the founder shares to cover certain offering costs and the loan under an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor of $142,882, which was paid in full on December 21, 2021 (see Note 5). In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor, initial shareholders, officers, directors or their affiliates may, but are not obligated to, provide the Company Working Capital Loans, as defined below (see Note 5). As of March 31, 2023, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loans.

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

Risks and Uncertainties

Management is currently evaluating the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and has concluded that while it is reasonably possible that the virus could have a negative effect on the Company’s financial position, results of its operations and/or search for a target company, the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of the unaudited condensed financial statements. Additionally, as a result of the military action commenced in February 2022 by the Russian Federation and Belarus in the country of Ukraine and related economic sanctions, the Company’s ability to consummate a Business Combination, or the operations of a target business with which the Company ultimately consummates a Business Combination, may be materially and adversely affected. In addition, the Company’s ability to consummate a transaction may be dependent on the ability to raise equity and debt financing which may be impacted by these events, including as a result of increased market volatility, or decreased market liquidity in third-party financing being unavailable on terms acceptable to the Company or at all. The impact of this action and related sanctions on the world economy and the specific impact on the Company’s financial position, results of operations and/or ability to consummate a Business Combination are not yet determinable. The unaudited condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of these uncertainties.

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

The interim results for the three months ended March 31, 2023 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the year ending December 31, 2023 or for any future interim periods. These unaudited condensed financial statements and accompanying notes should be read in conjunction with the Company’s annual financial statements and accompanying notes included in its Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2022 filed with the SEC on March 3, 2023.

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

Further, Section 102(b)(1) of the JOBS Act exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that a company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non- emerging growth companies but any such election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period which means that when a standard is issued or revised and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard. This may make comparison of the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements with another public company which is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company which has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

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

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company had $147,090 and $314,229 in cash as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, respectively. The Company did not have any cash equivalents as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022.

Investments Held in Trust Account

As of March 31, 2023, the assets held in the Trust Account was held in trading securities. The Company’s portfolio of investments held in the Trust Account is comprised of U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act, with a maturity of 185 days or less, investments in money market funds that invest in U.S. government securities, cash, or a combination thereof. The Company’s investments held in the Trust Account are classified as trading securities. Trading securities are presented on the condensed balance sheets at fair value at the end of each reporting period. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of these securities is included in gain on Investments Held in Trust Account in the accompanying statement of operations. The estimated fair values of investments held in the Trust Account are determined using available market information.

At March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, the Company had $182,150,344 and $180,237,929 held in the Trust Account, respectively.

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

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities, which qualify as financial instruments under FASB ASC 820, “Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures,” approximates the carrying amounts represented in the condensed balance sheets, primarily due to its short-term nature.

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

Income Taxes

The Company accounts for income taxes under FASB ASC 740, “Income Taxes” (“ASC 740”). ASC 740 requires the recognition of deferred tax assets and liabilities for both the expected impact of differences between the unaudited condensed financial statements and tax basis of assets and liabilities and for the expected future tax benefit to be derived from tax loss and tax credit carry forwards. ASC 740 additionally requires a valuation allowance to be established when it is more likely than not that all or a portion of deferred tax assets will not be realized.

FASB ASC 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the unaudited condensed financial statements recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. There were no unrecognized tax benefits as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022. The Company’s management determined that the Cayman Islands is the Company’s only major tax jurisdiction. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, there were no unrecognized tax benefits and no amounts were accrued for the payment of interest and penalties. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position.

There is currently no taxation imposed on income by the Government of the Cayman Islands. In accordance with Cayman income tax regulations, income taxes are not levied on the Company. Consequently, income taxes are not reflected in the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements.

Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption

The Company accounts for its ordinary shares subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in ASC Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” Ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as a liability instrument and measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable ordinary shares (including ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. The Company’s Class A ordinary shares feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, 17,250,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the Company’s condensed balance sheets.

The Company recognizes changes in redemption value immediately as they occur and adjusts the carrying value of Class A ordinary shares to equal the redemption value at the end of each reporting period. Increases or decreases in the carrying amount of redeemable Class A ordinary shares are affected by charges against additional paid in capital and accumulated deficit.

As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, the amount of Class A ordinary shares reflected on the condensed balance sheets are reconciled in the following table:

Gross proceeds	$172,500,000
Less:
Proceeds allocated to Public Warrants	(7,417,500)
Class A ordinary shares issuance costs	(10,024,022)
Plus:
Remeasurement adjustment on redeemable ordinary shares	25,179,451
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, December 31, 2022	180,237,929
Plus:
Remeasurement adjustment on redeemable ordinary shares	1,912,415
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, March 31, 2023	$182,150,344

Stock Compensation Expense

The Company accounts for stock-based compensation expense in accordance with ASC 718, “Compensation – Stock Compensation” (“ASC 718”). Under ASC 718, stock-based compensation associated with equity-classified awards is measured at fair value upon the grant date and recognized over the requisite service period. To the extent a stock-based award is subject to a performance condition, the amount of expense recorded in a given period, if any, reflects an assessment of the probability of achieving such performance condition, with compensation recognized once the event is deemed probable to occur. Forfeitures are recognized as incurred (see Note 5 for more discussion about the details). For the three months ended March 31, 2023 and 2022, share-based compensation expenses recognized by the Company was $93,216 and $93,216, respectively.

Net Income (Loss) per Ordinary Share

The Company has two classes of shares, which are referred to as Class A ordinary shares and Class B ordinary shares. Earnings and losses are shared pro rata between the two classes of shares. The 19,250,000 potential ordinary shares for outstanding warrants to purchase the Company’s shares were excluded from diluted earnings per share for the three months ended March 31, 2023 because the warrants are contingently exercisable, and the contingencies have not yet been met. As a result, diluted net income (loss) per ordinary shares is the same as basic net income (loss) per ordinary shares for the period. The table below presents a reconciliation of the numerator and denominator used to compute basic and diluted net income (loss) per share for each class of ordinary shares:

The following table reflects the calculation of basic and diluted net income (loss) per common share (in dollars, except per share amounts):

	For the Three Months Ended March 31,
	2023		2022
	Class A	Class B	Class A	Class B
Basic and diluted net income (loss) per share:
Numerator:
Allocation of income (loss)	$177,907	$44,477	$(219,413)	$(54,853)
Denominator:
Basic and diluted weighted-average shares outstanding	17,250,000	4,312,500	17,250,000	4,312,500
Basic and diluted net income (loss) per share	$0.01	$0.01	$(0.00)	$(0.01)

Offering Costs associated with the Initial Public Offering

The Company complies with the requirements of ASC 340-10-S99-1, SEC Staff Accounting bulletin Topic 5A - “Expenses of Offering”, and SEC Staff Accounting bulletin Topic 5T - “Accounting for Expenses or Liabilities Paid by Principal Stockholder(s)”. Offering costs consist principally of professional and registration fees incurred through the balance sheet date that are related to the IPO. Offering costs directly attributable to the issuance of an equity contract to be classified in equity are recorded as a reduction of equity. Offering costs for equity contracts that are classified as assets and liabilities are expensed immediately. The Company incurred offering costs amounting to $10,474,423 as a result of the Initial Public Offering consisting of $3,450,000 of underwriting commissions, $6,037,500 of deferred underwriting commissions, and $986,923 of other offering costs. The Company recorded $10,024,022 of offering costs as a reduction of temporary equity in connection with the Class A ordinary shares included in the Units, with the remaining amount being a reduction to additional paid-in-capital.

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

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting pronouncements, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statement.

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

On November 24, 2021, the Sponsor transferred an aggregate of 90,000 Class B ordinary shares to the Company’s three independent directors for an aggregate purchase price of $360. The sale of the Founders Shares to the Company’s independent directors, as described above, is within the scope of FASB ASC Topic 718, “Compensation-Stock Compensation” (“ASC 718”). Under ASC 718, stock-based compensation associated with equity-classified awards is measured at fair value upon the grant date. The Company used a Monte Carlo Model that values the Founder Shares granted to the directors. The key inputs into the Monte Carlo simulation model were (i) risk- free interest rate of 0.93%, (ii) volatility of 13.2%, (iii) estimated term of 2.72 years. According to Monte Carlo simulation, the fair value of the 90,000 shares sold to the Company’s independent directors was approximately $757,122 or $8.412 per share. The appointment of the Company’s independent directors was effective upon the IPO’s Effective Date of December 16, 2021. The Founders Shares were effectively sold subject to a performance condition (i.e., the service period). Compensation expense related to the Founders Shares is recognized according to the service period before the Business Combination, because if the independent directors resign from the Board prior to completion of the Business Combination they must forfeit a pro rata portion of the compensation equal to the portion of the term remaining at the time of the resignation, assuming the Business Combination will be completed two years after the Effective Date. As of March 31, 2023, the independent directors had not resigned from the Company. For the three months ended March 31, 2023 and 2022, share-based compensation expenses recognized by the Company was $93,216 and $93,216, respectively.

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

Working Capital Loans

In order to finance transaction costs in connection with an intended Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes the initial Business Combination, the Company may repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans may be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that the initial Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of the working capital held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds from the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. Up to $1,500,000 of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into warrants of the post-Business Combination entity at a price of $1.00 per warrant at the option of the lender. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. As of December 31, 2022 and 2021, the Company had no borrowings under the Working Capital Loans. As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, the Company had no borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.

Administrative Services Agreement

Commencing on December 16, 2021 through the earlier of consummation of the initial Business Combination and the liquidation, the Company has agreed to pay the Sponsor a total of $10,000 per month for office space, secretarial and administrative support and to reimburse the Sponsor for any out-of-pocket expenses related to identifying, investigating and completing an initial Business Combination. For the three months ended March 31, 2023 and 2022, the Company accrued $30,000 and $30,000, respectively, under the Administrative Services Agreement, which is included in due to related party on the accompanying condensed balance sheets. As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, the balance of due to related party in connection with administrative service were $155,333 and $125,333, respectively.

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

Note 7 - Shareholders’ Deficit

Preference shares - The Company is authorized to issue 5,000,000 preference shares with a par value of $0.0001 and with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s board of directors. As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, there were no preference shares issued or outstanding.

Class A ordinary shares - The Company is authorized to issue 500,000,000 Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, there were no Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding, excluding 17,250,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption.

Class B ordinary shares - The Company is authorized to issue 50,000,000 Class B ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. Holders are entitled to one vote for each share of Class B ordinary shares. On April 29, 2021, the Sponsor paid $25,000, or approximately $0.004 per share, to cover certain offering costs in consideration for 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares, par value $0.0001.

On October 22, 2021, 1,437,500 founder shares were surrendered to the Company for cancellation for no consideration, resulting in 4,312,500 Class B ordinary shares outstanding. All share amounts and related information have been retroactively restated to reflect the share surrender. The founder shares include up to 562,500 Class B ordinary shares subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriter, so that the initial shareholder collectively owned 20% of the Company’s issued and outstanding ordinary shares after the IPO. As a result of the underwriters’ election to fully exercise their over-allotment option on December 21, 2021, no Class B ordinary shares are currently subject to forfeiture. As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, there were 4,312,500 Class B ordinary shares issued or outstanding.

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

Warrants

As of March 31, 2023, there were 8,625,000 Public Warrants and 10,625,000 Private Placement Warrants outstanding. Each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment as discussed herein. In addition, if (i) the Company issues additional Class A ordinary shares or equity linked securities for capital raising purposes in connection with the closing of the initial Business Combination at an issue price or effective issue price of less than $9.20 per Class A ordinary share (with such issue price or effective issue price to be determined in good faith by the Company’s board of directors and, in the case of any such issuance to the Sponsor or its affiliates, without taking into account any Founder Shares held by the Sponsor or such affiliates, as applicable, prior to such issuance) (the “Newly Issued Price”), (ii) the aggregate gross proceeds from such issuances represent more than 60% of the total equity proceeds, and interest thereon, available for the funding of the initial Business Combination on the date of the consummation of the initial Business Combination (net of redemptions), and (iii) the volume weighted average trading price of the Company’s Class A ordinary shares during the 20 trading day period starting on the trading day prior to the day on which the Company consummate the initial Business Combination (such price, the “Market Value”) is below $9.20 per share, the exercise price of the warrants will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 115% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price, the $18.00 per share redemption trigger price described adjacent to “Redemption of warrants when the price per Class A ordinary share equals or exceeds $18.00” and “Redemption of warrants when the price per Class A ordinary share equals or exceeds $10.00” will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price, and the $10.00 per share redemption trigger price described adjacent to the caption “Redemption of warrants when the price per Class A ordinary share equals or exceeds $10.00” will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price.

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

if the closing price of the Class A ordinary shares for any 20 trading days within a 30 trading day period ending on the third trading day prior to the date on which the Company sends the notice of redemption to the warrant holders is less than $18.00 per share (as adjusted for adjustments to the number of shares issuable upon exercise or the exercise price of a warrant), the Private Placement Warrants must also be concurrently called for redemption on the same terms as the outstanding public warrants, as described above.

Note 8 - Recurring Fair Value Measurements

As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, investment securities in the Company’s Trust Account consisted of a treasury securities fund in the amount of $182,150,344 and $180,237,929, respectively, which was held as money market funds. The following table presents information about the Company’s assets and liabilities that were measured at fair value on a recurring basis as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, and indicates the fair value hierarchy of the valuation techniques the Company utilized to determine such fair value.

			Significant	Significant
		Quoted Prices	Other	Other
	Carrying Value	in Active	Observable	Unobservable
	March 31,	Markets	Inputs	Inputs
	2023	(Level 1)	(Level 2)	(Level 3)
Assets:
Investments held in Trust Account - Money Market Fund	$182,150,344	$182,150,344	$—	$—
	$182,150,344	$182,150,344	$—	$—

			Significant	Significant
		Quoted Prices	Other	Other
	Carrying Value	in Active	Observable	Unobservable
	December 31,	Markets	Inputs	Inputs
	2022	(Level 1)	(Level 2)	(Level 3)
Assets:
Investments held in Trust Account - Money Market Fund	$180,237,929	$180,237,929	$—	$—
	$180,237,929	$180,237,929	$—	$—

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

References in this report (the “Quarterly Report”) to “we,” “us” or the “Company” refer to AP Acquisition Corp. References to our “management” or our “management team” refer to our officers and directors, references to the “Sponsor” refer to AP Sponsor LLC. The following discussion and analysis of the Company’s financial condition and results of operations should be read in conjunction with the unaudited condensed financial statements and the notes thereto contained elsewhere in this Quarterly Report. Certain information contained in the discussion and analysis set forth below includes forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties.

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

Results of Operations

As of March 31, 2023, we have not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from April 22, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2023, relates to our formation and initial public offering, and, since the completion of our initial public offering, searching for a target to consummate an initial business combination. We will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of our initial business combination, at the earliest. We generate non-operating income in the form of interest income from the proceeds derived from our initial public offering and placed in the trust account.

For the three months ended March 31, 2023, we had a net income of $222,384, which consisted of interest income earned on marketable securities held in our Trust Account of $1,912,415, offset by operating costs of $1,596,815, and stock compensation expense of $93,216.

For the three months ended March 31, 2022, we had a net loss of $274,266, which consisted of operating costs of $198,867, and stock compensation expense of $93,216, offset by interest income earned on marketable securities held in our Trust Account of $17,817.

Liquidity, Capital Resources and Going Concern

As of March 31, 2023, we had cash outside our trust account of $147,090, available for working capital needs. All remaining cash was held in the trust account and is generally unavailable for our use, prior to an initial business combination.

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

We have no obligations, assets or liabilities, which would be considered off-balance sheet arrangements as of March 31, 2023. We do not participate in transactions that create relationships with unconsolidated entities or financial partnerships, often referred to as variable interest entities, which would have been established for the purpose of facilitating off-balance sheet arrangements. We have not entered into any off-balance sheet financing arrangements, established any special purpose entities, guaranteed any debt or commitments of other entities, or purchased any non-financial assets.

Contractual Obligations

As of March 31, 2023, we did not have any long-term debt, capital or operating lease obligations.

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

Critical Accounting Policies

The preparation of the unaudited condensed financial statements and related disclosures in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the unaudited condensed financial statements, and income and expenses during the periods reported. Actual results could materially differ from those estimates. We have identified the following as our critical accounting policies:

Class A Ordinary Share Subject to Possible Redemption

The Company accounts for its Class A ordinary share subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” Class A ordinary share subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as a liability instrument and are measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable ordinary share (including ordinary share that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, ordinary share are classified as stockholders’ equity. The Company’s ordinary share feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, 17,250,000 shares of Class A ordinary share subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ deficit section of the Company’s condensed balance sheets.

Net Income (Loss) Per Ordinary Share

We have two classes of shares, which are referred to as Class A ordinary shares and Class B ordinary shares. Earnings and losses are shared pro rata between the two classes of shares. The 19,250,000 potential ordinary shares for outstanding warrants to purchase our shares were excluded from diluted earnings (losses) per share for the three months ended March 31, 2023 and 2022 because the warrants are contingently exercisable, and the contingencies have not yet been met. As a result, diluted net income (loss) per ordinary share is the same as basic net income (loss) per ordinary share for the periods.

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

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements.

JOBS Act

On April 5, 2012, the JOBS Act was signed into law. The JOBS Act contains provisions that, among other things, relax certain reporting requirements for qualifying public companies. We will qualify as an “emerging growth company” and under the JOBS Act will be allowed to comply with new or revised accounting pronouncements based on the effective date for private (not publicly traded) companies. We are electing to delay the adoption of new or revised accounting standards, and as a result, we may not comply with new or revised accounting standards on the relevant dates on which adoption of such standards is required for non-emerging growth companies. As a result, our unaudited condensed financial statements may not be comparable to companies that comply with new or revised accounting pronouncements as of public company effective dates.

Additionally, we are in the process of evaluating the benefits of relying on the other reduced reporting requirements provided by the JOBS Act. Subject to certain conditions set forth in the JOBS Act, if, as an “emerging growth company”, we choose to rely on such exemptions we may not be required to, among other things, (i) provide an independent registered public accounting firm’s attestation report on our system of internal controls over financial reporting pursuant to Section 404, (ii) provide all of the compensation disclosure that may be required of non-emerging growth public companies under the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, (iii) comply with any requirement that may be adopted by the PCAOB regarding mandatory audit firm rotation or a supplement to the report of independent registered public accounting firm providing additional information about the audit and the unaudited condensed financial statements (auditor discussion and analysis), and (iv) disclose certain executive compensation related items such as the correlation between executive compensation and performance and comparisons of the CEO’s compensation to median employee compensation. These exemptions will apply for a period of five years following the completion of our initial public offering or until we are no longer an “emerging growth company,” whichever is earlier.

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

As required by Rules 13a-15 and 15d-15 under the Exchange Act, our Chief Executive Officer and principal financial officer carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the design and operation of our disclosure controls and procedures as of March 31, 2023. Based upon their evaluation, our Chief Executive Officer and principal financial officer concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Exchange Act) were effective.

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

During the three months ended March 31, 2023, there has been no change in our internal control over financial reporting that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

ITEM 1. LEGAL PROCEEDINGS.

None.

ITEM 1A. RISK FACTORS.

As of the date of this Quarterly Report, there have been no material changes to the risk factors disclosed in our Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the SEC on March 3, 2023. We may disclose changes to such factors or disclose additional factors from time to time in our future filings with the SEC.

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

AP ACQUISITION CORP

Date: May 12, 2023		/s/ Keiichi Suzuki
	Name:	Keiichi Suzuki
	Title:	Chief Executive Officer and Director
(Principal Executive Officer)

Date: May 12, 2023		/s/ Richard Lee Folsom
	Name:	Richard Lee Folsom
	Title:	Chairman, Director
(Principal Financial and Accounting Officer)